Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ICICI

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about ICICI

Ashwin Simha
 
Jun 15, 2015

Fake call from ICICI bank

Hello,

This is regarding fake call from +919007350926, claiming to be from ICICI verification team, just one day before I got a welcome message from ICICI bank. He has collected my personal information and the fraudster has drawn a huge amount of 58500/- from my account. How did the fraudster get to know that I have applied for a new account and that it is yet to be activated? How did he get the number from ICICI bank. Either the bank database is hacked (which shows a very poor information security policy) or there is an insider involved in this mischief.

I would want ICICI bank to please probe how this can happen.

-Ashwin
arkas
 
Apr 16, 2015

Getting Fake calls

Hi ,

I am getting fake calls like now a days many fake calls are being happen.. so we are offering a plan or service.. you can register your complaints in that.. thery focusing on confirmation of our address. phone number. name .. so please do the needful.. many ppl may lose thee cash or its not secured for girls who and all away from their home.. SOME IMMEDIATE ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN FOR THESE FRAUD BEFORE SOME MAJOR THING HAPPEN TO OUR COUNTRY. :( :(
shashinaikar
 
Mar 23, 2015

Deduction of MAB Charges on ZERO BALANCE Account

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Shashikumar Naikar and I am having saving bank account no. 6488010XXXXX with ICICI Bank Pune Camp, Pune, It is related to the minimum account balance charges, ICICI bank has debited from my account without any communication in this regard. The Bank is charging exhorbitant charges and that too on monthly instead of quarterly basis done so far. I have never been informed of such policy changes. Also the bank had charged 7000/- as MAB charges from the day account opened.

I called up customer care and informed about the charges been levied to my account, they were ready to revert 2-3 charges but not all.

1 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Nov14+ST 393.26
2 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Sep14+ST 393.26
3 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Aug14+ST 393.26
4 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Jul14+ST 393.26
5 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Jun14+ST 393.26
6 23-03-2015 MABChgs-May14+ST 393.26
7 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Apr14+ST 393.26
8 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Aug13+ST 290.26
9 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Mar14+ST 393.26
10 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Nov13+ST 286.52
11 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Feb15+ST 393.26
12 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Sep13+ST 393.26
13 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Oct13+ST 393.26
14 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Feb14+ST 393.26
15 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Jan14+ST 393.26
16 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Dec14+ST 393.26
17 23-03-2015 MABChgs-Jan15+ST 393.26


I would request you to take severe action against such such practice, fooling customers around.

At a time when other banks have done away with MAB Charges, ICICI bank is fleecing customers. Please take Suitable action in the matter.

Shashikumar Naikar
+91 9665026264
abhijit68
 
Mar 17, 2015

ECS

Hello Sir/Madam,

Few months back I started paying ECS from my ICICI bank a/c to an organization claiming to educate a child.But now I found out that to be a fake organization and I want to stop paying the same.Please help me in this regard and give me directions on how to stop paying it.


Thanks in advance
Abhijit
Chennai
e-mail-pathakraju05@gmail.com
rajan.tsm
 
Mar 16, 2015

Payment for undelivered credit card

Dear Sir/Madam,

I applied for a credit card by the year 2007 providing my office address for card delivery. Before I recieve the card
I resigned my job and moved from the place. I did not recieve the applied card. During the verification period, one person
called me and said, this is regarding the credit card that you have applied. She explained about many things very fast
which I did not understand. She did not allow me to interrupt like saying let me finish and then you can ask. After
completing her recitation she told is that ok for you, for which I told yes thinking this is regarding card verification.
Actually she activated two insurance accounts to be paid through ECS. Now the issue is I did not recieve the card, ECS amount had been charged from the undelivered card.
They ask me to pay 21,584.98(include interest). I am repeatedly getting call saying, we can have a mutual understanding
for which we will give you a waiver. Just pay 13,000 and we will remove your name from CIBIL. Today (16.3.2015) I recieved
a call from a person named Nixin saying himself an Advocate and asking me to come to chennai high court chamber 26 for
mutual understanding. I asked for POD details of the card, which they are not ready to provide. I have visited three time
Ambattur ICICI branch, Chennai regarding this. Mr. Meeran Moideen and his associates Mr. Siva Kumar and another person
they called me in person. Finally they said like no need to worry on this. Leave this issue, you wont be getting any further
calls regarding payment. But it is still continuing. What am I supposed to do now?
lingam13
 
Jan 3, 2015

Cibil entry

One year back, I had settled a ICICI credit card without any problems. I have the settlement letter and cash paid challan with me.
The card limit was only 10000/-
Now when I apply for a new loan in a different bank, ICICI had posted that 5 lakhs is pending in cibil.
Somebody advice me as to what is the next step I should take.
Thanks everyone.
THOMAS JOHN
 
Jul 29, 2013

cheque

Dear madam

A/c no 602601209392 name J.Thomas

Cheque no 805250 rs 2500 dt 27.06.13
Was bounced , and the amount was deducted my account, actually the cheque was not issued by me, it was wrongly deducted also Rs. 400 was deducted. Hereby i request you to credit the amount immediately. Since i m not in the station i need the money immediately.
Regards
Thomas
9841012134

Note ;

The above mail i have sent to t.nagar branch (chennai-17) on 28.06.13.

But no further action from icici bank.
User974790
 
May 9, 2013

Prepaid recharge not successful

I have recharged by prepaid mobile AIRTEL through ICICI, the status says successful...but topup is not done...mobile # 9790040268

Here is the details:

Biller Details
PREPAID MOBILE RECHARGE
EURONET WORLDWIDE INDIA PVT LTD
WEST QUADRANT, II FLOOR,
ILFS FINANCIAL CTRE, BKC, BANDRA - 400051

Customer Details
919790040268
Payment Details
Payment Id 437055416
Amount (Rs) INR 333.00
Date of Payment 08/05/2013
Debit Account 602001548592
Payment Status Success
Payment Remarks 0127
Biju Sasidharan
 
Feb 7, 2013

Credit Card department - Third Party calling and sharing payemnt infoNow

a days, I getting pampered by ICICI calls for the payment and noteably they are calling all my friends, family and relations and telling them on my payment details, I get this harressment from the below number by SAM and VINOD of ICICI Bank and this is not ending

Nos from whom i am getting called

+914439301888
+914430062388
+918122252208
+914430432187
+914442833502
+919710670534
+914442833504

Who is the right person...As per Law, third party shouldn't be shared with the customers detail, but the viloation is happening and no steps are taken still help me ......

Note: All my payment was Zero as confirmed early by icici team, still they are asking for payment????

Biju Sasidharan
+919962048844
Biju Sasidharan
 
Feb 7, 2013

Credit Card department - Third Party calling and sharing payemnt info

Now a days, I getting pampered by ICICI calls for the payment and noteably they are calling all my friends, family and relations and telling them on my payment details, I get this harressment from the below number by SAM and VINOD of ICICI Bank and this is not ending

Nos from whom i am getting called

+914439301888
+914430062388
+918122252208
+914430432187
+914442833502
+919710670534
+914442833504

Who is the right person...As per Law, third party shouldn't be shared with the customers detail, but the viloation is happening and no steps are taken still help me ......

Note: All my payment was Zero as confirmed early by icici team, still they are asking for payment????

Biju Sasidharan
+919962048844
kesudhakar
 
Feb 5, 2013

Dispute Transaction

Hi,

This is Sudhakar and i have been fighting for a wrong transaction more than 7 years.

I was using your ICICI Credit card in 2005(Primary) and i never used the secondary card.
In 2005 only i gave 2 complaint for the wrong transaction.

The complaint nos are 1004836651 and 1008544114.

Till now i didnt get any proper information about where this card is used/like vendor details/bank details/ATM Details.

When i gave my first request the customer care person told me that 'the problem not only happened to me and it also happened to some of the customers' and she also confirmed me that this will resolved from the back end team.

Later the custome care is telling that i have used the secondary card to withdraw money. But they are not giving the BANK/ATM Details.


Because of the settlement team torture i have paid the amount Rs 7100 for the never used transaction.
karthikarul20
 
Oct 23, 2012

11/OCT/2012 ---- POSDEC CHG/23-09-12/8955/25ST3 ---- RS 28.09 ---- has been deducted four times from my account.

11/OCT/2012 ---- POSDEC CHG/23-09-12/8955/25ST3 ---- RS 28.09 ---- has been deducted four times from my account.
I was not at all aware of this and was not aware what is this.They didn't even mention what type of transaction is that.
Yuva152
 
Oct 8, 2012

MABChgs

Response awaited mobile : 9444920712, you can't take my money just like that, is this new way of stealing customer's money, MABChgs what stupidity is this?
Yuva152
 
Oct 7, 2012

MABChgs

I have just noticed MABChgs in my bank statement, MABChgs was taken on 5th, 12th and 19th of September of amount 393.26 * 3, I was wondering why my balance suddenly dropped without any kind of transaction that I know of. But I was waiting for bank statement to see what it was, this is totally unacceptable, I put my money into ICICI account to be safe not to be stolen by bank. This is first time ever I face this problem, this is rediculous and highly disappointing. I have never had my balance in negative numbers. This is called stealing.
User838
 
Sep 13, 2012

Credit card statement

Hi,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User823725
 
Sep 12, 2012

Credit card statement

M.Ramdas
Credit card No.4629863021576008


i have asked ICICI customer care executive to send monthly statement from August 2011 to August 2012. i am not receiving the statement properly.

i have missed my icici credit card on 6th August 2012 and the same was informed to the icici customer care center and requested to block the credit card and also requested to issue the new card. Till now i haven't received neither new credit card nor monthly statement to pay my dues.
I need clarity on the statement to settle the amount.Please do the needful.

My EMail iD: ramdas_mannar@yahoo.co.in
User675238
 
Feb 23, 2012

Not able to access my Internet banking

Hi -- Thanks for the update. I have sent a mail to the id with the number in subject line. I have given my international number also.
As this is really critical, request your immediate attention on this. Thanks again.
User838
 
Feb 23, 2012

Not able to access my Internet banking

Hi,

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at care@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '2700830' in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User675238
 
Feb 20, 2012

Not able to access my Internet banking

Hi - I am a ICICI customer for last 10 years. I recently moved to U.S and got the same problem which many are facing OTP. I tried to change my mode of communication to e-mail to get my OTP but did not get a positive response. When I tried customer care to get my international number registered for OTP, they directed me to ICICI website. I tried thru the links available but not able to find the request. Any help I can get on this will be really great.

Thanks,
User673878
 
Feb 18, 2012

ANW charges deduction

I had approached the customer Care of ICICI regarding such a similar experience to me. They said it was due to my remittance through another ICICI branch...It is so absurd when they say they provide core banking facility..As this was the first time I faced such a reduction, they promised to reverse the amt 165/-..I think they may reverse it soon... People who have faced such a problem, approach the customer care.they may help you too..!
User838
 
Feb 13, 2012

Harassment

Hi,

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at care@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon. Kindly refer '2675925' in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User667830
 
Feb 10, 2012

Harassment

Dear Sir,

I had ICICI bank credit card in the year 2003 and after that may be in 2003 or 2004 i could not remember , i lost the card and i blocked the card with in one hour by calling customer care.After some day i got the lost card and immediately and cut the same and thrown.

But suddenly yesterday day after 9 years i got a call from strange person saying the he is working in ICICI and i have outstanding of INR 22,823/- and he is harrasing me and using abusing words and he is asking me to give the present address.

When went to ICIC bank web site it shows the statement for INR 22823/-

I am totally upset and harassed by this ,even when i lost my card i didnt have any outstanding to pay .Please guide me how to proceed further.

Rahamathulla.M.J
User838
 
Jan 16, 2012

Non settlement

Hi,

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at care@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon. Kindly refer '2600559 ' in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User648026
 
Jan 13, 2012

Non settlement

Hi,

I had ICICI Credit card and did my settlement (Rs.26,000/) in the year of 2009. Recently I have applied for CIBIL report and found that ICICI card was not closed properly.

Due to this I am uanble to apply for and loans.

Can anyone help me to solve this problem.

Regards,
Kannan.M
User838
 
Dec 2, 2011

ANW charges deduction

Hi,

We regret the problem caused to you. Please send us your contact details at care@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon. Kindly refer '2461990' in the subject line.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Infouniv - Stop blaming the counsellors
    Stop blaming the counsellors & employees of...
    snapdeal - to Return dress &sari
    I am Viswanath Reddy from Hyderabad. I placed an order for...
    snapdeal - Order ID: 7924949606
    I buy Hero - HF Deluxe Eco from your site because i...
    Insane Gas - Delay in delivery after billing
    I am M.S.Ramasamy having the indane gas connection from...
    ACT BROADBAND - Don't waste customer's time
    3 weeks prior i applied to your so called fastest net in...
    LIC India PCMC Branch Mumbai - daubal payment
    Ashok Sharma <ashoksharmalic1@gmail.com> 8:30 AM...
    HP Gas - Activation link was not recieved
    Sir, My name is Rajendraprasad, Customer ID:...
    Aircel prepaid - deduction of balance
    8796898416 is my mobile no. My balance was Rs. 21 and the...
    15477 - Wrong Tickets - Response
    Dear romilpatni We are sorry to read about the issue....
    Shelter - Shelter and cleanness
    sir aap bhut try kr rhe hai ki up ke sbhi...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username