Log inRegister
Submit Complaint



Consumer complaints and reviews about IFBI

Prerna Agnihotri
Oct 2, 2015

Not received certificate for pgdbo course completed in Nov 2010

To whomsoever it may concern

I'm totally dissatisfied with the services and response centre of ifbi and niit. This is highly unprofessional and poor services rendered by the Institute.
I have not received certificate for the PGDBO Course (Post Graduate Diploma in Banking operations) which I have completed in Nov 2010. It's more than 5 years and nobody is assisting to get the same.
I visited ifbi centre in Rajouri Garden, New delhi and met Mr. Pranay from admin department. They have marked the mail to mumbai department and also advised to contact ifbi helpline no. 18002668000. No revert has been received so far from the centre and Phone banking officer provided  mail id of ifbi assist for further proceedings. I wrote a mailer to the said email id of Ifbi.assist@niit.com and received the response that contact the centre from where the course was completed.
I'm in urgent need of this certificate. Please assist in arranging the same else provide me contact points of Ifbi head so that I can escalate this issue to higher authorities. Please find below details:

1) Student name : Prerna Chawla

2) Student ID : S11I200900006

3) Registration Number : R11I200900006

4) Ifbi Apr-jun 2010 academic session Application no. -  Del-209-jun10-00019

Prerna Chawla
Sep 7, 2015

fee refund

To Whomsoever it may concern,
iI went to ifbi at raipur, i have inform that i would not be able to join the course due to some personal problems. Unfortunately, they are ignoring me. Not even replyng to my calls. There is no proper procedure or anything in this company everything seems to be fake. I have spoken to the representative in ifbi call centre they say that Center decision is final.
No help... till now
Aug 27, 2015


Hi guys...i am gonna take admission for PGDBO programm at ifbi pune. They promised me giving 22000 pm salary with manager level post in icici bank after successful comlpetion of course. Course fee is 80000. Please guide and tell behind truths ....is it fake
Kewal Gada
Jul 17, 2015

Rejecting just Cz I was overqualified and I didn't had attitude

I was just reject because they gave reason that I didn't got attitude and my weakness is impatience and anger but tell me one thing then how uh could pass Marathi medium school people who doesn't know Marathi and you fail and English guy how much money uh take to do this it's an Fraud company who do cheating for 500 rs with the student
Jul 16, 2015

Is there any fees??


DHFL, one of India's leading housing finance companies in association with NIIT University & NIIT IFBI launches a one year Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Services. Successful candidates will be placed with DHFL as management trainees.


Duration: 12 months

Intensive learning (9 months residential classroom learning + 3 months internship)

Earn while you learn :

Monthly grant of Rs.2,500/- during the initial classroom learning of 9 months

Monthly stipend of Rs.18,000/- during internship of 3 months at any of DHFL's Branches/Offices.

After successful completion of the course, candidates will be absorbed by DHFL as Management Trainees with a consolidated Annual CTC of Rs. 3,50,000/-.

Eligibility Criteria :

Graduate in any discipline with minimum 50% marks in the full time program

Age: Less than or equal to 26 years as on July 30, 2015
I got this mail in my gmail , in this mail they didn't mention any fees is there any fees?
Jun 7, 2015

View asking for ifbi pgdbo

hi guys and guls i am jaideep i would like to know the marits and demarits of this pgdbo programme plz plz plz plz plz guide me that ifbi will placed me in bank or it is fraud
Apr 23, 2015

ifbi is not fraud

ifbi is not fraud in all places.because ifbi madurai is good for pgdbo.many of my friends got placed and they are working in icici now.so it depends on the location.we cant simply say that ifbi is fraud.madurai ifbi is best.
Apr 13, 2015

its free ?

i got a e-mail & call from IFBI they said they provide for 5 weeks free training program for B.com candidates after 3 round of interview ...so it is true that they provide free training for 5 weeks....? please help now what to do..
Sep 28, 2014

IFBI Hyderabad

Guys....I had seen few complaints about IFBI for locations other than Hyderabad. But I could strongly assist IFBI located in Hyd (Bhasheerbagh) is a good one to join. I done my training here and now posted as Banking officer at ICICI Towers Gachibowli.. PBDBO program is really a right choice for job aspirants. I am assuring about only PGDBO and not others like PGDB+ and all on which I absolutely don't have any knowledge to suggest. If you are really scare with fee structure than go for EMI loan options with which you can come to know the intensity of their promises. Vertex point to noted is I am not disgusting about other programs rather saying I don't have any idea so please don't get any negative impression on other programs with my feedback.

I had have a worse situation when I about to join IFBI as I got with bad comments when google out but with a heavy heart I was stepped in but now I am happy as I got into ICICI. Don't waste your time by keep on thinking whether to join or not, just have your slippers and walk into bank branches to get confirmed. No one will knock our door to guide us, we have to make a move to know the facts.


-- Swathi Bogaram
Aug 9, 2014

Want to Know that IFBI Fake or Not

Dear Sir/mam,
I Read All Comments of Those Student who has completed this course in IFBI but they did not get any job. and they Lost 80,000 Above. and they all Are telling that this company is Fake. I want to Right Dissension about IFBI.
Aug 1, 2014


i along with some of my friends completed a course named 'Advanced Diploma in Trade and Foreign Exchange' IFBI Jayanagar Bangalore. We were promised a Certificate on completion (or passing out with 75%)...however, after repeated reminders from our end and many promises even in writing from IFBI Bangalore and Delhi, even after 4 months we are yet to recieve the same...we now feel it was just a waste to have attended this course paying about ₹ 18,000/-...is anybody at IFBI seeing this...
Jul 6, 2014

fake examination

we are the student of ifbi currently batch going on started (7th june 2014) . some of my friends are giving exams and they are 100% confident that they will clear out . but the results comes and the result come they are failed . and my dear friends are not satisfied and they have questioning themself how they are failed, hey haved discused wuestion in clases and they where 100% right and even they got failed and again at the time of re-examination when they paid 500/- and give re-exam that time they get passed this is all nonsense crab to earn extra money from students. they are not fool from that extend . Even they all have said show us where they are wrong letz they rectify the answer came from faculty sorry we cant help. again my friends where requesting so much they where like pay 500 and give exams you will get passed. this is not the way to encourage student . students gets in dipression and low down there confident .even they all have paid more then 80000 /- . tell me is 80000/- the lower amount for middle class people ?? we are paying you more then your expectation . . we need trustfull faculty for our batch and who encourage us for the career building and make our future set .
Jun 18, 2014

know more about IFBI

I had called IFBI. They told me for PGDB+ course they are taking money of 84275/- in bhubaneswar IFBI centre. They will give job in reputed banks at the end of course completion. If anybody have any information regarding this pls tell me.
Jyotika Mishra
Apr 10, 2014


i want to join IFBI .is this really providing 100% job or not??is it a really genuine one..
Mar 14, 2014

ifbi icici fake po program

hi frends
i cleared icici po program online aptitude test and went for gd pi n they clearly said that there is majority of sales they will provide sales job n many more things if ny1 want to save there future plzz cl me 9555135357 donf get cheated ifbi icici both are fake ....even private bank thinks that student r fool if u ifbi n private banks want money den beg us like beggers we will pay u but dont cheat otherwise u guys will have to pay much more think twice before making fool

Shrivya K
Feb 21, 2014


Hi friends...

I have completed my BE and working in a small scale industry i got an offer from ifbi as faculty as .net trainee please let me know the what should i do now plz suggest me...

Thank u
Dec 22, 2013


Hiii Guys.

My Name is Jaya and I have pursued PGDB course from IFBI Mumbai. While counselling they assured me that I will get job once I complete my course within 4 mnths and I can choose the jobs that they provide. But it was all FAKE!!!!
Forget about placing in a bank first of all they are not at all concerned if you get a job or not. Only they need money and nothing else. once you complete the course they will call you for 3-4 months to inform about placments and they never get back later. The Jobs they get is ONLY Sales and nothing more.
Guys if you want to go for Sales job only then please do not wate ur parents hard earn money here. I wasted 62000 rs in ifbi and yet no jobs from last 1 and half years.
There are many Placements outside who do not charge you anything and place you in Banks. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not waste your money by getting into IFBI
Oct 31, 2013


Today i went to IFBI chennai , I was made to wait for 2 Hours . Then I asked the receptionist , she told me to "wait" again. Then i shouted at the receptionist , i asked where to complaint about this irresponsible environment for the graduates. A man came from a cabin and told me " You have to wait sir , I have to attend you , so you have to wait and u cannot complain about anybody here ". Then he went into his cabin and started chatting with his colleagues. I have never seen such an irresponsible people any where . And also i didnt expect this from "NIIT" .
Oct 27, 2013

Query about IFBI Axis Bank PGDRB with job guarntee

Please Some one tell me about IFBI axis bank PGDRB. IFBI persons said that they provide offer letter before course starts and after 4 months axis bank gives joining guaranteed. IS THIS FAKE OR TRUE PLEASE GIVE ME SUGGESTIONS.
Sep 4, 2013

dont agree

Hi guys!!!!!

I would like to tell one thing one of my friend completed B.E. He didn't get any job after completing it. So he joined in ifbi for banking course and waited for around 3 months after completing the course at ifbi bangalore. Then he got a placed as assistant manager at KVB bank. It all depends upon how well you perform in an interview and the guys who attended along with him was rejected just because of poor communication and analytical skills. No institute will provide you 100% placements. they will just teach you and guide you for all interview in some cases thats it rest all are in our hands.
Jul 20, 2013


Hi people, i would like to tell everyone especially those who struggle to get money or there with out jobs not to go for IFBI courses. They are utter fake. When you got there for the 1st time, the counselors will try all possible ways to woo you saying ul surely get placed in a nice job and nice position but thats not at al true. I finished the course 6 months back with great difficulty, i left a good paying job to begin my career in banking industry as it was my dream job. I took loan from a bank, left my job and tuk up dis course but nothing was gud. Except for the faculty members nothing was gud. Few ppl frm our batch had struggled hard to get money and with so many commitments v thot v wil give a try as it is for our future. Like sumbody has said, dey offer either sales or 12000 jobs wich any person can get with out pursuing this course. Please dont waste ur money here, it wil b utter waste n ul regret in future. Very few among 22 ppl got jobs n rest went on, on their own. V all screwed our life and i was so depressed after investing 75000 rs oly for this course. I was bankrupt at the end and joined an MNC to earn my livelihood now. Please please please, don blive dem and take up courses there. Ders nothing except for Axis and ICICI and ul have to pay extra 18 - 20000 for that course. They are money looters and cheaters. This is just a gist what i have written here to caution my friends. Please please please share this and help ppl getting cheated. Thank you
Mursheed Lyfe
Apr 18, 2013


IFBI is totally fake.. they will say the job is of operations, no sales, salary range from 2.2 to 2.5 lakh P.A(19-23k P.M).. but the actual salary is 15000 P.M only.. course fees is 1 lakh approx (98000).. & the job is of sales + all kinds of operations..& job time is from 9 AM sharp till 6:30 & beyond.. sometimes 9pm ... but they don't even pay Bonus for extra work they make U do..I did my PGDBO & got scammed ... Come on ICICI.. even Call centers pay Bonus .. shame on IFBI & ICICI for cheating students & making money in such cheap way.. Please spread these messages everywhere .. specially in facebook as its the most popular site for young generation to actually be aware..
Mar 23, 2013

fraud offer

i took admission in PGDB course in this fake and fraud institution in the month of November 2011 ,while taking admission the counselor told me that i would be getting operational job in any of the reputed bank and i paid somewhat 70 thousand to them as a course fee..the course lasted for about 6 months and all students were suppose to get placed in next 3 months after completion of the course but I waited for about 6 months for the placements and all. finally the day came when we got a mail from the help desk stating that there is an opening for trade and Forex in Indusind bank,so I went through and joined the organisation,but when i got to work with them ,then i got to know that i would not @ all be dealing with trade & Forex rather i would be dealing only in CASA and Revenue based products, and the organisation hire's 12th pass out's for the same profile and being an post graduate i dint deserve such a job which doesn't require any specialization and skill's,then i realized that i have been cheated as indusind had not hired us for the Forex but fr CASA.
So this institution known as NIIT IFBI is nothing but just a fraudulent and fake institute, and its been more then an year and most of the students form our batch are still unemployed as this IFBI couldn't help and assist them getting jobs.
Such a worst institution i mistaken had taken admission in,now i don't want another to waste their time as well as money.
So please d take care before taking admissions in fraud and worst institution and make proper investigation before getting in.
Jan 11, 2013

IFBI a great fraud

Friends the most big and great proof of fraud IFBI is when you apply for this course none of the banks will give you loan as there is no job guarantee.they provide offer letter of IFBI and say that this is an offer letter given by IFBI.Only join IFBI when they will provide an offer letter where ICICI is clearly mentioned in the upper page of the offer letter.user 658618 i think u got the answer.
Dec 8, 2012

ifbi chennai

Ifbi people say they conduct separate interview for ifbi candidates for KVB Ass manager post. If we clear that exam , we will be provided 1 month training course for rs35000, then placement. is it true? Now am jobless . is it worth doing.. am from chennai. they say exam on jan 6..

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Vodafone post paid mobile - stopping of mobile service without notice
    I urmila patil having post paid mobile connections...
    Flipkart.com - Refund not made to me
    Dear team, This is regarding the refund of the...
    EPSON INDIA - Power not ON
    Dear Sir, This is inform to u that the...
    PAO(OR) AMC LUCKNOW - Non adjustment of pay and allownces
    Sir, 1. With due respect and humble submission I beg to...
    Hathway - Not returning my money
    Dear achndra, we apologize for the inconvenience. An...
    Videocon freez - Not functioning
    Freeze was repaired on30/09/2015 by tekcare eng. Vide...
    Foreign Post office Mumbai (Indian post) - Parcel held by customs
    My parcel has been held since 2 weeks now. Whenever I try...
    indra bordband services - airtel bill is not coming
    my airtel bill is not coming dear sir / medam , sir my...
    nokia winner - Your Email as been Award of 750,000 in the 2015 NOKIA...
    hello sir/mam i'm writing to inform you that i got...
    BSNL - Lost sim
    I have lost my mobile along with the sim card. please...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username