Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Indane Gas

India,
Chandigarh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Indane Gas

ravibhardwaj80
 
May 21, 2014

Inconvenience in booking, refilling of cylinder

Dear Sir /Madam
With respectfully i would like to request you for your kind help.
That i am a consumer of Indane Cooking Gas, My consumer no. is 28003, and registered with the m/s Sukh Gas Service, 701/57, Keshoram Complex Opposite Sector -45c, Burail, Chandigarh. Phone No. 0172 - 2606123

Since 8th April 2014, request for the booking, refilling of cylinder till today 20th May 2014, I still not get my refill/cylinder. After the above mention booking date 8th April 2014, till today they are failed to deliver a single cylinder to me, in response of my every phone call every time they tell me a new reason or a new story for their failure and irresponsible service. Like this time we do not have delivery man, or I was not at my home for taking the delivery (dear sir I live in the city lonely and I do job in a private firm so I cant get time to take a delivery or be at home, this thing I shared with the authorities and representative of the above said gas agency) so often I hand over my copy of the connection to my neighbours to take the delivery on behalf . this thing also shared with the authorities and representative of the above said gas agency.

Dear Sir/Madam due to this kind of irresponsible work every time i lose my peace of mind, suffer with in convenience and get tensioned,
Since today morning i have made more than100s of calls for booking my refill, but often their phone numbers (0172-2606123) be busy but when rings they do not pick my call, and if they pick call they tell new story, a new reason, but no cylinder no service.

I can not understand the problem, can you please help me in this regard or you please tell me the next door where I will have a solution of my problem.

Yours sincerely,

Ravinder Kumar
Consumer no. 28003

9814412687
ravibhardwaj80@gmail.com
gp6910
 
Jan 28, 2014

Behaviour of employe very worse

When i call on cell no. 9417943537 of Avtar flame center gali no. 6 Beantpura Ludhaiana regarding subsidry amount refund, the behaviour of employe was very worse to me & all other customers is this is the way to tought to customes from which owner of agency is earning. Do the needful.
Thanks
mbaral5670
 
Jan 21, 2014

Aadhaar Number Wrongly Entered

This is Mrityunjaya Baral, Consumer No. 29299 at Distributor M/s. Avtaar Flame Centre, Ludhiana has wrongly entered Aadhaar No. & Telephone No. in my account. I have approached to the distributor 3 times, each and every time they say "Come Next Week". and they have no option to rectify the filed which they have entered in my account. My Aadhar No. is 2552 1694 4689. I have to take refund Rs. 555.28 & 839.29. The staffs of the distributor are behaving roughly to the customers.

Please rectify.

Thanks & Regards,

MRITYUNJAYA BARAL,
hl-287, PHB COLONY,
JAMALPUR,
LUDHIANA PUNJAB
01616539212
09216539212
drsamiranand
 
Oct 5, 2013

Gas leakage at Zirakpur

I hold a gas connection in my name at flat no 7, orbit apartments, VIP rOad, Zirakpur
We have a gas leakage in cylinder itself and despite repeated calls to dealer we have received no response
Eysha
 
May 19, 2013

Gas Cylinder Leakage in House No. 3178, Sector 37-D, Chandigarh

Dear Sir,
The Cooking Gas Cylinder in My house is leaking and we have requested our dealer a number of times to check it but the agency people are seems to be indifferent to handle the complaints and are not removing our complaint even requesting them many times...
You are requested to kindly get it removed immediately before it cause some accident or harm us...
My gas registration No : 38036
The name of Gas agency is : City Gas Service, Sector 37 - D, Chandigarh
Name of the Cylinder Connection Owner : Poonam Jain

Regards
Poonam Jain,
House No. 3178, Sector 37 - D, Chandigarh
Mobile No. 09814514217
pawan madan
 
Apr 5, 2013

HARASSMENT TO REPLACE OF GAS REGULATOR

SIR,

I HAVE A LPG CONNECTION BEARING NO.09133 IN ARUNITA GAS AGENCY SECTOR 47 CHANDIGARH. MY GAS REGULATOR HAS GONE OUT OF ORDER, I APPROACHED TO THE SAID AGENCY, BUT NO BODY ENTERTAINED ME. MR. MANOJ AND MR. MUKESH CAME TO MY RESIDENCE AND CHECKED, THEY ALSO FOUND OUT OF ORDER OF ABOVE SAID GAS REGULATOR.

WHEN I MET, MR. RAMAN GUPTA, MR. SHASHI, MR. SHARMA WHO WERE THERE IN THE OFFICE, ALL OF THEM IGNORED ME.

YOU ARE KINDLY REQUESTED TO TAKE THE APPROPRIATE ACTION TO AVOID ANY HARASSMENT TO ME.

REGARDS

PAWAN MADAN

3147-A, SECTOR 48-D
CHANDIGARH 160047

MOB. 09876998144
shankarkr_sharma@yahoo.co.in
 
Jan 15, 2013

gas agent always say that he has not deptt statinery for transfer of ownership of gas connection

I have visited so many times at Indane Gas Agency for transfer of Ownership of gas connection, but he always said that he has not any stationery for transfer of gas connection ownership.

It is very difficult to take leave from Private sector for doing all formatilies.
User464589
 
Oct 15, 2012

Mental harassment to senior citizen due to delay in transfer of Indane gas connection by City Gas Services Sector 37 Chandigarh

Subject: Mental harassment to senior citizen due to delay in transfer of Indane gas connection by City Gas Services Sector 37 Chandigarh

Dear Sir/Madam,

My husband Shri Ram Sahai Verma was holding a gas connection with M/S City Gas Services Sector 37 Chandigarh under consumer No 24079, S.V. No 271844 dated 22/11/1993. My husband expired on 28/01/2010. I went to city gas office to get the connection transferred to my name after completing all the necessary documents as advised by them but city gas officials refused to do so and said they do not have stationary. Then I went to Indane Area office Sector 19 B Chandigarh and met deputy manager Mr. C.H. Dogra regarding my case. He also suggested in writing to M/S City Gas Services Sector 37 Chandigarh that the name of consumer should be changed in death case from husband to wife as per IOCL policy but M/S City Gas Services officials refused to do so and told me the same excuse of not having stationary and asked me to come after fifteen days. They told me that the matter could be delayed even further if the stationary is not available. Their manner of dealing with customer is very rude specially for the senior citizen /old persons and being an old lady it is also very difficult for me to visit their office again and again.

Kindly treat my case urgently and sympathetically so that I am saved from further inconvenience.

Thanking you

Vijay Verma
Phone 9872203980
User697557
 
Mar 21, 2012

non delevery

i my coustomar of indian gas (indane), cust n. 21133, they didnt deliver my gas on booking & they book my gas ,n. is booking-252608 dt.14/3/2012, they didnt it to me ,but my celender is deliver some other at 14/3/2012, v call to 5088772, on 15/3/2012, they said gas will reach me today,today last 6 days,but not handover to me till today , what can i do, they didnt take response
can v lodge complaint to him or u take any action to them thanks
User329129
 
Feb 17, 2011

empty cylider delivered to senior citizens

A rep from Capital Gas Corporation delivered empty cylinder against consumer no 04533 on 28.01.2011 against order no 5857/ 22.01.2011 .cylinder booked in the name of Mukta Hansrani. Shame on CAPITAL GAS CORPORATION for keeping such staff who cheated Elderly person during working day on a cold afternoon 7 took full payment

Mukta Hansrani
9316130216
1083/8-c, chandigarh
User281196
 
Jan 6, 2011

Harassment for Booking Cylinder

dear sir,
gas companies n phone per gas book karane ki fasilty d rakhi h par hamare ko mohali ki high flame gas gas supply karti h uska kabhi phone hi nahi milta ja ker dekho to reciever utha kar rakha hota h. In ko koi officer kuch nahi poochta kea in ke pass bahut powers de rakhi h In ke malik to kea employes bi ulta bolte h. Agar inka aap phone mila kar dekhao to janu
User278739
 
Jan 4, 2011

not Deliver in due date

Dear sir,
I Pritam Lal Grover ,from #1031-A, sec-35-b Chandigarh customer of indane gas. I had ordered for gas cylinder on 25-12-2010 at Punia gas Service, sector 32 D,chandigarh. but I don't receive yet and when i called them then most of the time their phone is engaged or mostly they dont put our call so, we requested to you to please take an action regarding our complaints and please try to improve your services and fulfill our needs.

Regards:
Pritam Lal Grover
User273980
 
Dec 29, 2010

Harassment for Booking Cylinder

Dear Sir,

Whenever I call the gas agency, it is a normal situation that either the phone is busy or the phone continues to ring and nobody picks up the call. My call is always made within their working timings. This is the matter which is faced everytime I need to book a cylinder.

This time again, on 21st December (tuesday) I was calling the Farid Gas Agency, SCF-213, Mani Majra, Chandigarh.Phone Number 01722734064, 01722734684. I called up several times but the line was either busy or nobody picked the call. Out of frustration and need for gas, I went to the Farid Gas Agency myself. The booking clerk took my order but noted it down on the register and didn't update it on the computer. The booking clerk confirmed that the I will get the gas by 24th December.
I have been waiting for gas delivery since then till 28th December. Lastly, I went to the Gas agency again and this time the Booking Clerk told me that the computer is getting updated and gas will be delivered to you within a day or two.
I waited on 29th Dec also for the gas and called up at the agency to check the status. And this time I was told that they are running short of gas and hence, gas will be delivered in 1st week of January.

This is the kind of harassment they practice with the consumer. There is no kind of reliability by the service provider. I have been waiting for the gas from the last 10 days and I feel house arrested since I can't go out to do my work.

Please look into the matter as this is the situation I face everytime I need to book gas.
Please contact me on babitagupta96@yahoo.com and +919876106369.

Thank You
User164138
 
Sep 21, 2010

Gas leakage not attended

Sir,
I informed my Indane Gas dealer Arunita Gas Agency SCO 50 sector 47 C chandigarh distt code No. 062-11-026 on september 16 (telephone nos.2633529,2634529) that there is a severe leakage of Gas from the Indane Gas Cylinder.
They kept telling me that their person will reach soon.No body came till now (september 22).
I called on their mobile no 9356777610 which was switched off throughout the day.
I was able to put a cap on the cylinder to plug it to avoid any mishap.
I AM WRITING TO FIRE FIGHTING DEPARTMENT AND CHANDIGARH ADMINISTRATION
.ABOUT STATE OF AFFAIRS WITH IOCL EVEN IN GAS LEAKAGE.
NEEDLESS TO THE SAY WE ARE AT THE MERCY OF GAS DEALERS AND IOCL HAS NO HOLD.
CONSUMER NO.15309
ARINITA GAS AGENCY SECTOR 47 C
CHANDIGARH
User34434
 
May 25, 2010

complaint of leakage not taken seriously

this is to complaint about non follow up of complaint of gas leakage of consumer number 16585 of m/s arunita gas services of indane. the people do not behave well on phone calls regarding any complaint. they sell filledc gas cylinders on premium black money without connections and do no attend to complaints of gas leakage,

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Cartoon Network India - We want you to bring back Dragon Ball Series
    I sick of watch you fucking stupid kids show!!! The new...
    Dish TV - Recharge Payment Through Net Banking Still not yet received
    VC NO 01505491045 Order no DTM4026018A4 recharged on date...
    Micromax MMX 377 Data card - Ref. Order No.3214822615
    Hi, Ref. Order No. 3214822615 Micromax MMX 377 Data...
    SPR GROUP HOLDINGS PVT LTD - NON WORKING OF OUTLOOK EXPRESS
    Dear Sir, This is to inform you that our Outllok...
    Tata Sky - No proper assistance
    Hi Team, This is highly disappointing from such a big...
    aponline nizampet road franchisee - Charging extra for electric bill payments
    Hi, Please take this matter seriously. On Nizampet...
    BSNL - REJECTION OF SIM CARD
    SIR I AM SUBSCRIBER OF SIM NO 9459027273. There is a...
    Flipkart.com - ordered moto g
    had ordered moto G through flipkart and I was said that it...
    sony Xperia C3 - Stolne Mobile Phone SOny Xperia IMEI 35581906-526123-6
    To, The SHO Kotla Mubarakpur South Extension Part...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username