Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Indane LPG

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Indane LPG

saranya manickavasagam
 
Feb 8, 2016

gas leakage problem & bribery

GAS COMPANY: INDIAN OIL CORPORATION

DISTRIBUTOR: SUBAM GAS AGENCIES

CUST NO: 16504

LPG ID: 37500 0000 9791 1113


My lpg cylinder was delivered on 7/02/2016 (sunday) evening. I was known with the gas leakage problem on next day. I used to get this problem more frequently nowadays and this seems to be 5th time. Cylinder delivering boy used to ask RS.50 extra charges other than the amount specified in the bill. We resisted to give and he was delivering leakage cyclinder to my home. I called to 1906, 18002333555 helpline and gas distributor's office to complaint both the issue at 9:30 a.m.

But they had n't taken my complaint on bribery. They sent mechanic only at 12:30 p.m. Mechanic had tried to change the valve. But it doesn't solved the problem. He told that he would replace the cylinder when new load arrives on evening and left without taking the leakage cylinder. We are living with this leakage cylinder till now. No one is concerned about safety of consumers. I called the gas agency again and they told us to wait. I request you to take necessary actions immediately.
saranya manickavasagam
 
Feb 8, 2016

gas leakage problem & bribery

GAS COMPANY: INDIAN OIL CORPORATION
DISTRIBUTOR: SUBAM GAS AGENCIES
CUSTOMER NO: 16504
LPG ID: 37500 0000 9791 1113

My LPG cylinder was delivered on 7/02/2016 (sunday) evening. I was known with the gas leakage problem on next day. I used to get this problem more frequently nowadays and this seems to be 5th time. Cylinder delivering boy used to ask RS.50 extra charges other than the amount specified in the bill. We resisted to give and he was delivering leakage cyclinder to my home. I called to 1906, 18002333555 helpline and gas distributor's office to complaint both the issue at 9:30 a.m.

But they had n't taken my complaint on bribery. They sent mechanic only at 12:30 p.m. Mechanic had tried to change the valve. But it doesn't solved the problem. He told that he would replace the cylinder when new load arrives on evening and left without taking the leakage cylinder. We are living with this leakage cylinder till now. No one is concerned about safety of consumers. I called the gas agency again and they told us to wait.
Cynthia Partheeban
 
Feb 1, 2016

Domestic Cylinder for commercial supply

Babu is suppling Indane Domestic cylinder to hotels and tea shop for 1100 rs near nanganallur his contact details are 9840752803
pknthara
 
Aug 13, 2015

BOOKING CANCELLED

SIR,

I BOOKED A CYLINDER ON 31/07/2015 AND WITHIN 10 DAYS I GOT A MESSAGE THAT YOUR BOOKIG HAS BEEN CANCELLED . SOON I CALLED THE AGENCY AND THEY TOLD ME ALREADY THE CASH BILL HAS BEEN PRINTED YOU MUST HAVE GOT THAT MESSAGE BY MISTAKE . BUT THEN I WAITED FOR 7 MORE DAYS BUT THE CYLINDER DIDNT REACH. NOW AGAIN WHEN I CALLED THEM THEY ARE ASKING ME TO BOOK IT AGAIN AS IT IS NOT THERE PROBLEM IT IS PROBLEM WITH IOC(INDANE SERVER).
SO WHY SHOULD I BOOK AGAIN AND AGAIN WAIT FOR 10 TO 15 DAYS WHEN THE MISTAKE IT EITHER ON INDANE OR AGENCY.
MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS 29510. THE AGENCY IS
BALAJI GAS AGENCY .
29, STEDEFORD HOSPITAL ROAD, AMBATTUR,KRISHNAPURAM
CHENNAI-600053
u.muthu
 
Jul 28, 2015

Cancellation of give up LPG Subsidy

I am a customer of indane Disributor in JEEVAN INDANE GAS AGENCY shop no 6, Door NO 32, Reddy Street, villivakkam, Chennai- 600 049. My consumer No 6891 LPGID 37500 0000 4542 2770 My cell NO 9445796660 E mail u.muthu27@yahoo.in my s/b a/c NO 009801000032672. IOB Triplicane Branch Chennai- 600 005. ON 28/07/2015 by mistaken I have sent message of GIVEITUP. by wrong .Please my wrong message and request you to send the subsidy.
Madhusoodanan Nair.A
 
Nov 20, 2013

delay in supplaying cylinders

consumer no.21979 S.B Gas Varkala It has take more than one month for delivering re fill gas .At present I have booked gas on 31/10/2013 The booking was seen cancelled on 16/11/2013 .I have again booked for the gas .{Only one cylinder is available at present .Second cylinder is booked ,but not received.}Many times I personally go to the gas agency and request to deliver the gas,telephoned several times ,but the agency is not supllying the gas .The previous cylinder was also received after more than 40 days from the first booking.Prolonged delay in supplying gas cylinder is highly objectionable.Hence I request you to look in to the matter and take appropriate remedial measures.
User205270
 
Oct 27, 2010

DEMANDING MORE THAN THE BILL AMOUNT - NON SUPPLY OF CYLINDER AFTER BILLING

I have booked LPG refill on 18.10.2010. IVRS booking No.169 was provided by Indane Gas with the assurance that the refill would be provided within 10 days. But till date the distributor Uttrayan gas services (Phone No.25727656, 25728030) Jangra, Kalitala, Baguihati, Kolkata700059 has not provided me LPG refill. This type of delay in delivery occur almost every month and crippling our domestic life.
Thankig you.

Sincerely
Gitasree Chakraborty
Consumer No.G-0492.
Kedriya Vihar.
VIP Road.
Kolkata- 700052
User175715
 
Oct 1, 2010

DEMANDING MORE THAN THE BILL AMOUNT - NON SUPPLY OF CYLINDER AFTER BILLING

Indane Gas, SB Agency, Varkala Complaints - Not delivering refill cylinders
View all Indane Gas, SB Agency, Varkala complaints
Indane Gas, SB Agency, Varkala

Location: Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India




Not delivering refill cylinders
1-10-2010
Varkala.

Sir,
Sub:- Complaint regarding the non delivery of cooking gas refill cylinders reg:-

I am a 65 years old widow staying alone in my home. I have two Cylinders of Indane gas connection with consumer No. 69 attatched to S B Gas Agencies Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. Ph. No 0470 2601680 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 0470 2601680 end_of_the_skype_highlighting. Though I find difficulty in travel, I personaly went to the office of the agency and booked for refill cylinder on 17-08-2010.(Before booking this I was trying to contact the party throgh phone, which is on engaged tone always. If at any time the ring is going the party never lift it) The Agency promissed that they will deliver the refill cylinder within 15 days. As there was no response from the party I approched them again on person twise and they had agreed to deliver the cylinder on the very next day itself. As on date the refill cylinder is not delivered to me and as the phone is engaged always I can't contact the party.
Kindly help me in getting the cylinder at the earliest as my second cylinder is also getting empty.

Regards
P Rohini.
K P Sadanam,
Vennicode P O
Varkala.
Kerala 695 318
Ph. No. 0470 2601321
User158034
 
Sep 15, 2010

DEMANDING MORE THAN THE BILL AMOUNT - NON SUPPLY OF CYLINDER AFTER BILLING

I have booked the LPG cylinder on 02.09.2010. On 09.09.2010 the deliveryman Mr.Perumal has demanded Rs.20/- extra for immediate delivery.(Showing my Bill) My wife refused to give the extra money. Approached the Maruthi Indane Distributor, Annanagar western Extn. (Welcome Colony). The staff of the company also replied that 30th booking only going on. your trun will come only 13.09.2010. My complaints was not entertained by the distributor..Till date no supply was made to me. Even telephone calls are not responded properly.

P.RameshBabu,
Railnagar,
Chennai - 600107.
User107572
 
Aug 2, 2010

Transfer from chennai to kanchipuram

Sir,

I got connection in kelambakkam in the year Jan 2005 and now just my wife got transfer in kanchipuram so thatmy whole family shifted to kanchipuram. I need transfer for my LPG connection to kanchipuram. For that i approached Besant nagar Vijay Gas Agency for transfer. They told to bring deposit voucher. I lost that voucher so they tolf to get Notary certificate of 80rs. I submited that also but my cylinder and regulator has been taken to kanchipuram. i dont to handover in chennai. I need some alternate solution for my transfer of my LPG.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    le tv le tv1s mobiles - display damaged
    Mobiles display damage mobiles deposited date 10 8 2016
    paytm - Customer Service And Support-
    - 910264 1044 Any Time This Service Available- -...
    Central sector scholarship for collage students - Not received of central sector scolarship
    I am swati choudhary .I have got three installment of Csss...
    Voonik - hfcjjf
    hfkfkf 250 Any Time This Service Available- -...
    Aircel - Aircel
    Dear Customer(ysdongare), We request you to contact the...
    snapdeal - gjxdhk
    hfkfkf 250 Any Time This Service Available- -...
    mi - Stone in main product box
    Hi Mi Team, I am suffering form since last one month...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Magesh Kumar, We sincerely regret any...
    SSC CGL 2016 Challenges - PAGE LOST
    I am KISHORE KUMAR and my roll no. 8204014597. My exam was...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username