Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

467775556 castambet
 
Feb 23, 2017

fhfj

Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.

Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.





Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 60
Babita chowdhary
 
Feb 17, 2017

Refund issue

Sir,
On January 17th 2017; i have done a trasaction of Rs.720 to freerecharge and has got failed. Till now i didn't get any refund.
I have raised a complaint through customer care.I have been trying since from one month. Please refund amount.

Complaint Number (raised by customer care) - MI290102

Order id:- FCEA170111560227346

Name: Babita chowdhary
Ac.No: 172501000801144

With regards,
Babita
elakkia5
 
Feb 13, 2017

mobile banking

i am elakkia,i had account in indian overseas bank.two days before i register for mobile banking,still now i didn't receive mpin no.
Suraina begum
 
Feb 11, 2017

suraina

i complaint in your url ( http://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/indian-overseas-bank-l29118.html)iob transaction debited amount and not refund

one call received my phone i attend next my account detail asked, then i give my account details then otp number ask then otp number i send but my 5000 amount debited my account refund and call me 9940412032
joyt
 
Feb 8, 2017

refund

30-12-2016 i transfer the amont 3992 but amont is not created in my account bank has shared references no 74332746365636496990674
JAYANTA KUMAR BHOWMICK
 
Feb 4, 2017

AMOUNT DEDUCTED FROM BALANCE AMOUNT BUT CASH NOT DISPENSED BY I.O.B.ATM . AT BIRATI, BIRATI BRANCH NORTH 24 PGS.KOLKATA-700051.

SUB:- AMOUNT DEDUCTED FROM BALANCE AMOUNT BUT CASH NOT DISPENSED BY I.O.B.ATM . AT BIRATI, BIRATI BRANCH NORTH 24 PGS.KOLKATA-700051.

REF:- A/C. 355801000001665. ATM CARD 6071-2615-1486-2878.

It is to inform you, that following transactions are made by me with above noted ATM card, installed at I.O.B., ,Birati Branch,

1) JAN,16.2017 10:10
ATM ID:IOB-D7424
REF:701610252388
2) JAN,16,2017 10:11
ATM ID:IOB-D7424
REF:701610252688

3) JAN,16,2017 10:11
ATM ID:IOB-D7424
REF:701610252888

4) JAN,16,2017 10:14
ATM ID:IOB-D7424
REF:701610254235

By first transaction, I operate ATM machine to withdraw Rs.800.00. Cash not dispensed.
By second transaction, I again operate ATM machine to withdraw Rs.800.00,Cash not dispensed
ATM screen, had screened balance insufficient and shows balance 782.00.
( I have rs.1582.00 balance in my above Savings A/c, from where I wanted to draw Rs.800.)

Then, again operate ATM to draw Rs.700, again the same IOB, ATM cash not dispensed, but balance
indicated only Rs.82.04.




On, 18-01-17, I have lodged a written complaint in IOB,Birati Branch, and Bank Manager, had given assurance that within a WEEK it will be RESOLVED.

As, the said problem i.e., “Not dispensed Rs.1500.00 by IOB, ATM not corrected., as per updation of my above savings A/c, pass book, I have visited IOB, Birati Branch on 25-01-17, to let me know the reasons of not corrected of my savings A/c.Branch had again lodged complaint through IOB ,SYSTEM and had showed me that it is still UNRESOLVED issue to be RESOLVED.

Now, I do request you that being a ‘SENIOR CITIZEN”, that amount of Rs.1500.00 is badly require to purchase of my regular medicines, please be refunded back in my savings account so that, I can withdraw Rs.1500.00 which was not dispensed by IOB, ATM,Birati, within a week.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,


JAYANTI BHAUMIK
MOBILE NO 9831627866


COPY TO:- THE BRANCH MANAGER, IOB, BIRATI BRANCH,KOLKATA 700051.
You are requested to follow up the matter at the earliest.
suguna nishar
 
Jan 30, 2017

iob ulundurpet

the most worst bank in india..... because the bank staffs does't responds to the customers.and the bank take local boys to threadning to the people.and so lot of more mistakes includes in the bank. pls u can correct the bank systems and save people
simplyabinash
 
Jan 30, 2017

Refund Issue

Sir,

On January 3rd 2017; i have done a trasaction of Rs.2,238 to Goibibo and has got failed. Till now i didn't get any refund.
I have raised a complaint through customer care and also from the home branch of my account. I have been trying in every
possible way since from one month and i couldn't even connect to customer care; and the home branch kept on trying since
past one month.

Complaint Number (raised by customer care) - SN060108
Complaint Number (raised by home branch) - T17238501701

Name: Mantri Chandramouli Abinash
Ac.No: 238501000000636

With regards,
Abinash.
Nikul dudhat
 
Jan 27, 2017

PAYMENT THROUGH ATM CARD FAILED TO PETROL PUMP BUT AMOUNT WAS DEDUCTED FROM ACCOUNT

FIRST PAYMENT FAILURE

ON 16/01/2017 I TRIED TO MAKE PAYMENT THROUGH ATM CARD ON PETROL PUMP BUT IT WAS FAILED MEANS NO AMOUNT WAS TRANSFERRED TO THEM BUT AMOUNT IS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT.

SECOND FAILURE

ON 21/01/2017 I TRIED TO TRANSFER AMOUNT TO MY FREECHARGE WALLET WITH ATM CARD BUT IT WAS FAILED AND AMOUNT FROM MY ACCOUNT WAS DEDUCTED.

THIRD FAILURE

ON 27/01/2017 I TRIED TO PAY MY FEES THROUGH ATM CARD BUT IT SHOWS PAYMENT FAILURE BUT SIMULTANEOUSLY AMOUNT IS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT.

MAIN COMPLAINT

1) FAILED PAYMENT WHEN I NEEDED IT MOST.
2) NO CALL RECEIVED ON NUMBERS PRINTED ON CARD. ( 18004251462)(4428519470)
3) NOT GET ANY REFUND FOR ANY FAILED TRANSACTION YET ( 28/01/2017 12:04 AM) .
4) REGISTERED COMPLAINT AT IOB MAIN BRANCH, 21ST SANCTURY BUILDING, SURAT, GUJARAT. THEY SAID COMPLAINT WILL BE SOLVED BY 7 DAYS BUT EVEN AFTER 12 DAYS I GOT DUCK AS REFUND.


ACC. NO. : 217801000001600
NAME : NIKUL DUDHAT
BRANCH : DAHEJ, GUJARAT.

FOR FURTHER COMMUNICATION

nikuldudhat@gmail.com
JAYANTA KUMAR BHOWMICK
 
Jan 27, 2017

IOB BIRATI ATM NOT DISBURSED CASH BUT BALANCE DEDUCTED.

On 16/01/2017, I had visited IOB, Birati ATM to withdrawn Rs.800.00 , ATM shows that "In sufficient balance", and balance amount is 700.82, though money not disbursed by said IOB ATM. Then, again I have tried to get Rs.700.00, that too as per first transaction
and balance shown only RS 82.00.

In this way, total amount of Rs.1500/- cannot be withdrawn, though the said amount deducted from my account.

My A/C. No: 355801000001665.

I have lodge complaint with IOB Birati on 18/01/17 and as no action is being taken by IOB, till 25/01/2017, I visited again IOB,Birati and Bank officials once again lodge my complaint in Bank system and forwarded it to IOB's as per Bank procedure on 25/01/2017, stated it UNRESOLVED, to be resolved at the earliest.

Requested to take immediate action so that, I can get back the said amount of Rs.1500.00 and can withdraw to meet my urgent needs.

Yours faithfully,,

Jayanti Bhowmick,
JAYANTA KUMAR BHOWMICK
 
Jan 27, 2017

ATM NOT DISPENSED CASH BUT AMOUNT DEDUCTED FROM BALANCE AMOUNT

Withdrawl amount not received by ATM
Sir,

On 16/01/2017, I had visited IOB, Birati ATM to withdrawn Rs.800.00 , ATM shows that "In sufficient balance", and balance amount is 700.82, though money not disbursed by said IOB ATM. Then, again I have tried to get Rs.700.00, that too as per first transaction
and balance shown only RS 82.00.

In this way, total amount of Rs.1500/- cannot be withdrawn, though the said amount deducted from my account.

My A/C. No: 355801000001665.

I have lodge complaint with IOB Birati on 18/01/17 and as no action is being taken by IOB, till 25/01/2017, I visited again IOB,Birati and Bank officials once again lodge my complaint in Bank system and forwarded it to as per Bank procedure on 25/01/2017, stated it is UNRESOLVED, to be resolved at the earliest.

Requested to take immediate action so that, I can get back the said amount of Rs.1500.00 and can withdraw to meet my urgent needs.

Yours faithfully,,

Jayanti Bhowmick,
BIRATI.
Tuntun10123
 
Jan 25, 2017

Money debited but bill not paid

Respected sir
I am account holder of Indian Overseas Bank teynampet branch. My account no.is 069801000030606. I was trying to pay my bill through my debit card on 21/01/2017. My bill amount was rs.8004. my money has debited but shopkeeper has not received money. Still I have not received my balance.My debit reference no is 44040205-v.
Therefore I request you to kindly credit my balance immediately...
kishore kannan.J
 
Jan 25, 2017

Refund of debited amount from ATM

Respected sir/madam,
My a/c number is 233201000002122. 21/01/2017 - I tried to withdraw money 10,000 rupees from TMB atm in kodambakkam.but cash not get from the ATM. After three days I checked the atm card that amount was very low. Then I complaint to a/c maintaining branch to explain the problem. And send the E-mail for the complaint(iob2332@iob.in). But They not response to properly.So Please help me for credit my money in my a/c. I need money emergency to pay the college fee.



A/c name : J. kishore kannan
A/c no : 233201000002122
Branch : karumathur
E-mail : kishoreitm@gmail.com



Thank you
J.kishore kannan
RiyajRilwan
 
Jan 22, 2017

Refund of debited amount from ATM/Debit card D

Dear Sir/Madam,
i m an account holder of IOB having account no. 021701000013736
i used my ATM/ Debit card for shopping purpose on 16/09/2016 but i got a message that Rs. 3512 was debited twice in my IOB account ,after that the amount was refunded from snapdeal on 23/09/2016 Reference number for the transaction is (ARN-74332746268626778898586) but the amount was not yet credited so I need my monthly statement for my account after 15/09/2016...and please check it whether it was credit or not..
Therefore i request you to take necessary actions at the earliest and refund the amount of Rs. 7024 asap.
Name: Noor nisha
acc no. 021701000013736
Swamimalai branch 612302
Ramakrishnan4603
 
Jan 18, 2017

ATM

Sir / Madam
I have SB account with IOB Bodinayakanur branch. Yesterday I withdraw cash from Indian Bank ATM, Bodinayakanur around evening 20:25p.m. First time money not dispensed. Second time Rs.4500 money dispensed. but Rs. 4500 DOUBLE TIME debited in my account. I request you to rectify this issue.

Name : T. RAMAKRISHNAN
SB Account : 2574010000000669
Branch : Bodinayakanur

ATM Used : Indian Bank ATM, Bodinayakanur (S1NB0421N)
Actual amount withdrawn : Rs.4500
Amount Debited from account: Rs.4500 + Rs.4500


- T.RAMAKRISHNAN
Bodinayakanur
kumarrs42
 
Jan 18, 2017

Failed credit of my refund

vendor has retuned by way of refund on 30th November 2016, to my account with IOB. These amounts have not yet been credited to my account. The branch manager informs that there was some issue with IOB computer systems on the said date. I have written and reminded four times to both the local manager and IOB atm card authorities.

This seems to be going to deaf ears and there is not even an acknowledgement that there is complaint raised, let alone letting me the status of my complaint.

I express my deep sorrow at the ineffective system at the IOB and wonder why i am still banking with IOB.

I need an urgent resolution on my case and a swift feedback.
veeramathavan
 
Jan 16, 2017

atm cash dispensed

Sir iam swipe my atm card in melur amount was 4500 but cash can not dispenshed the amount was debited from my account
My account NO;008401000022890
Godlin melba
 
Jan 13, 2017

Complaint no.:T17903000703-IOB a/c no.:018301000037145-payment debited issue-reg.

Sir,
Sub:payment debited issue-reg.
Ref:1.IOB:018301000037145 Nungambakkam Branch
2.Complaint no.:T17903000703

With reference to the above subject, on 30.12.16 the card has been swiped using sbi machine, it is declined but amount is dedected from my account (018301000037145).till date i dint receive my amount in my account.several times i called to ur cutomer care number they are saying that it will be credit with in 48 hrs. but not yet credited in my account.kindly do the needful regarding this.

Regards,
R.Godlin Melba
mohamed hanifa or abu
 
Jan 12, 2017

i lost my account number i need to online transfer so

I lost my account number so now I want transfer money for anthor account so please sent my account sent my mail id please help me that's my account help me


Iob bank account
Cuddalore ot branch


Name Mohamed Hanifa
Email ramabu006@gmail.com
Phone number 7305037619
sriramyamu
 
Jan 9, 2017

IOB mobile number change

IOB mobile number change
please change my mobile number my previous mobile number is 9715783811 but this number is lost
so kindly please update my number 9688589536
my account number is 278901000008933
my name is Ram kumar
thank you
gpv_arun
 
Jan 9, 2017

Error in customer registration

I am trying to iobmpassbook download. after downloading for further process message received by error in customer registration. please solve the problem.
jai kempu
 
Jan 5, 2017

ATM cash deducted but failed to get cash

I hold account with IOB, Manali, Chennai. I used my debit card 02/01/2017, 07.43PM In HDFC ATM center (PIENCN46) manali chennai. I made 4 ttransaction.first time I swipe the card that time transacation declined , "UNABLE TO PROCESS" but 4,000 debited to my account. Server was busy so I tried to 3time . finally I get 2000 rupee.but first time swipe 4,000 Amount is not refund to my account till 5.01/27 .do kindly considering my request.and resolve the problem as soon..
NAME. JAYANTHI KASTHURI
A/C NO :277401000004803


Sathamnaz
 
Jan 4, 2017

i know about internet banking activation

How much days have to get activation of internet banking .i would gave my registration form in my branch past 1 week .so please reply me how many days having to get activation.
Thanking you
My acc no:027101000030480
My id:satham.naz@gmail.com
KUMAR43
 
Jan 3, 2017

ATM WITHDRAWAL CASH NOT COME OUT BUT RS2000 DR IN A/C

I tried Rs 2000 withdrawn from ATM at Palwal Axis Bank ATM Terminal ID no APCN42906-N But Machine transction not succesful But Rs 2000 Dr From my SB A/C No.324901000000050 / Badarpur New Delhi-44 Pl reverse the amount in my A/C Preetam Singh Mob.9717632772
RAMYA G
 
Jan 3, 2017

Transaction error

Sir,

On 02.01.2017 I have made IMPS for Rs. 10,000 but the amount is debited from the account and the status of the transaction is showing as Timed out.

Kindly resolve my problem

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    paytm - Txihug
    ONLINE CUSTOMER CARE SUPPORT.7478324614 Transaction...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username