Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

46776544 castamber
 
Feb 24, 2017

gxjdhk

Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.

Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.




Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.





Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.



Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
90 600 32 762
.
Any complaint call this no.


Happy To Assistance You
90 600 32 762
Costumer care& support
Any complaint call this no.
.
90 60
shyam singh tomer
 
Jan 30, 2017

payment falsely debited

Dear sir/mam

I am having 2 saving accounts with 'Indian Overseas bank' ,Sec 5, Rajender Nagar,Sahibabad,Ghaziabad ,(U.P)
A/C NO. 264501000001758
A/C NO. 264501000001759
On 21-01-2017 Saturday at 13:56, 13:56 two times I swipe my debit card no 264501000001758 but transaction went cancelled.
Then again I used my another card NO. 264501000001759 at 13:58 and then also my transaction went cancelled..
But respected sir/mam, the amount of 2199.00 debited from my accounts each and every time i swipe my card...
1. at 13:56 amount debited = 2199.00
2. at 13:56 amount debited = 2199.00
3. at 13:58 amount debited = 2199.00
Tottal amount debited from both the accounts is 6597.00

Respected sir/mam, I have given a written complain for this transaction on 25/01/2017, but I haven't got any satisfied response from the HOME BRANCH..SO sir i request you to kindly look into this matter and help me in getting my money credited back in my account .I will be very thankful for this act of kindness....
Thanking you

yours sincierly
Shyam Singh Tomer
Address - C/339 Lajpat Nagar,Sahibabad,Ghaziabad, U.P - 201005
PH.- 9540422419
shyam singh tomer
 
Jan 30, 2017

Indian Overseas Bank Rajender nagar

Dear sir/mam

I am having 2 saving accounts with 'Indian Overseas bank' ,Sec 5, Rajender Nagar,Sahibabad,Ghaziabad ,(U.P)
A/C NO. 264501000001758
A/C NO. 264501000001759
On 21-01-2017 Saturday at 13:56, 13:56 two times I swipe my debit card no 264501000001758 but transaction went cancelled.
Then again I used my another card NO. 264501000001759 at 13:58 and then also my transaction went cancelled..
But respected sir/mam, the amount of 2199.00 debited from my accounts each and every time i swipe my card...
1. at 13:56 amount debited = 2199.00
2. at 13:56 amount debited = 2199.00
3. at 13:58 amount debited = 2199.00
Tottal amount debited from both the accounts is 6597.00

Respected sir/mam, I have given a written complain for this transaction on 25/01/2017, but I haven't got any satisfied response from the HOME BRANCH..SO sir i request you to kindly look into this matter and help me in getting my money credited back in my account .I will be very thankful for this act of kindness....
Thanking you

yours sincierly
Shyam Singh Tomer
Address - C/339 Lajpat Nagar,Sahibabad,Ghaziabad, U.P - 201005
PH.- 9540422419
ravun087@gmail.com
 
Jan 25, 2017

Not Recieved chequebook

Sir i opened my account arround 1 and half month ago but did not get any cheque book or welcome letter.The number which is given my them is not received and when i try to call customer card even their number is always busy.How should i make my transaction tell me.
drmohan1202
 
Nov 15, 2016

PAYMENT DECLINED but amount debited

I am account holder of your bank branch at Korattur , Chennai. NAME : M.DEVARAJU +D.RADHA BAI. ACCOUNT NUMBER : 244801000000592. SAVINGS ACCOUNT. I WAS USING FLIPKART SITE ON 12/11/2016 . The transaction showed PAYMENT WAS DECLINED BY THE BANK. PLEASE TRY AGAIN LATER. but the amount of rs. 7599 was debited on 12/11/2016 at 21:29:04 ID no : 70005346-V. I tried to file my complaint with IOB complaint forum but the complaint doesn't gets submitted. Kindly redress to my grievance. Thanking you. My phone number ; 9444966570.
dhindhina
 
Nov 15, 2016

Fraudulent act on high value currency exchange

Dear Sir,
On the exchange of old high value currencies, a big fraudulent is going on at IOB, NCTPS extn. Counter. For the past one week, lot of old currencies are being exchanged in this branch. A big contractor is transferring his black money and converting it into white money. The bank officials are supporting the contractor and exchanging nearly 4 Lakh rupees per day and nearly 30 Lakh rupees black money is converted as white money. Repeatedly some contract labours are employed by that contractor to exchange the old currencies and the very concept of our PM’s vision is becoming invalid. I request your personal attention to stop this sort of conversion of black money to white.
Almost all the TANGEDCO staff had exchanged their old currencies and since everyone is having an account in the branch, I request to stop the old currency exchange in this extension counter and display an instruction to exchange the old currency only through a valid bank account. Otherwise, the matter will be posted to PM office.
To curb this activity my suggestion is to transfer all the bank staff who had put up more than 5 years service in this branch. One staff who is working for more than 15 years in this same branch is the culprit for the above corruptive activity.
K.Dhinakaran,
SB ac no. 660801000003987
DIVI KARTHI
 
Nov 7, 2016

MOBILE BANKING

No need of greetings for your service....

Worst service i had ever seen, no use of working in bank, no proper response in person, even through phone
not picking the call for customer clarification,

TAMILNADU - KANCHEEPURAM- POLICHALUR branch is worst in treating customer, they are not providing clear information about any doubt and clarification... they simply showing their attitude towards the customers... they are not fit for working in a banking sector

if they are having any problem outside they should not show towards the customer... if an illiterate is coming and asking any doubts its there responsiblity to clarify there doubts... but no one in the branch have such a mannerism...

I have applied for my mobile banking to get sms alert, firstly they said it had been activated and u will receive the alert after your next transaction, but when i do my second deposit there is no sms alert, when i ask that to the concern person he is not properly answering for my queries....

so i called to customer care, they gave (9210622122) this number to verify... when i verified i got an sms that INVALID MOBILE NUMBER...

What the hell they are sitting and doing in the branch, their work is to do verify, clarify the customers queries, but they are not doing so...

Dear people, dont ever open account in this type of bank.

cheap customer treating... very very worst POLICHALUR BRANCH
jaishreenarayanan
 
May 7, 2016

statement of every month

NAME:N.JAYASHREE , Account no189301000008132 kolathur branch chennai-99
i want the statement of my account month by month. Make it soon as possible.Thank u

statement of every month

naantamilan
 
Jan 30, 2016

stupid management

Dear people,

DO NOT OPEN ACCOUNT WITH INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK. IF YOU HAVE ACCOUNT PLEASE CLOSE IT.

To IOB Management :
Do you know how to manage and run a bank? The management authoroties from the year 2010 to till date are the sole response for the banks fall. Resign ur job go and clean the road and toilets.

To People:
There is no enough staffs, staffs with less utility machines like printer, passbook etc, always server problem, in this situation u bought finacle software for 300 crore, already ur bank is begging govt for subsidy.
before the staffs getting trained on the specific software you installed it and serving customer like shit.


because of this stupid management ur staffs are crying over counter by intolerance - customers scolding and abusing the staffs.
what can they do? ur sitting in a/c room going by car etc perks etc...etc...

RBI should washout all the old corrupted dogs from IOB management and merge it with some other bank
vrk485
 
Jan 24, 2016

deficiency in service

Dear Sir,
Sub : Account Blocked for No reason

This is with regard to A/c no. 030701000061979 which has been blocked to my utter disbelief. I have been a regular customer of the bank for the past 20 years & suddenly my account is blocked without any intimation or notice. Also, the branch staff are saying that the account has not been blocked but whenever someone tries to do NEFT to my account it says Recipient account blocked. I have fully complied with all the KYC norms & am not able to understand such sudden blocking of my account. Due to such unannounced blockage without any fault of mine, several receipts of mine have been blocked, my LPG subsidy has not reached me for the past four months. I am thoroughly disappointed with this deficiency of service. There was no sms alert/ phone call/letter to intimate reasons for blocking the account due to which I had to face financial loss & mental agony. I request the bank to compensate me for the above ordeal which I had to go through without any fault of mine.

Thanking You,
Karuppasamy B
 
Sep 2, 2015

Please activate the message alart for our Account

Sir,
My name is KARUPPASAMY B. I am an Account holder of the IOB in Nagalapuram Branch (IFSC CODE:IOBA0000282) My Account number is 028201000021541. I have no Message alert about our transactions my mobile number is 9942737441. Please take necessary action about our complaints
Rajmohan Sekar
 
Aug 6, 2015

ATM Cash not received

ATM CASH NOT RECEIVED
Transaction Problem
Dear Sir / Madam,

Acc. No. IOB-66226

ATM Card No.4221321541345760

Reference to the subject mentioned, i made a transaction of Rs.6500 on 06.08.15 using IOB Debit Card at IOB- ATM in Padappai. I got a message like SORRY FOR INCONVENIENCE UNABLE TO DISPENSE CASH but the amount got debited from my account.Ref: CLR Bal:9001.85: IOBD9482PADA-ATM444178O06

Kindly request you to do the needful at the earliest.

Regards,
Rajalakshmi
9585289202
haiderz
 
Aug 4, 2015

loss of My amount through atm from PNB UTTAR PARADESH Branch Khair Distt Aligarh

Dear Sir ,
please Cnfirm the amount of Rs.10000/- due to loss of through PNB ATM from Branch Khair Distt Aligarh Uttar Pradesh on dated:-20/07/2015 time 1.44 pm Afternoon
How to possible withdrowl without payment of atm only in my Name Daini & My Ac no.001701000025355 Bank Indian overseas Branch Daryaganj New Delhi-110002
Bank is not confirm the my ac status again deduct the amount from atm so please confirm the details of deduct the amount of my account. i m having a problem treat urgent response

my contact no.07838468820
Daini
pankaj707
 
May 20, 2015

mobile banking mpin not recieved

I applied for mobile banking last month up to now mpin is not came plz help me.
My account no is 054501000054527
Ramesh Eswaran
 
Apr 5, 2015

i my new atm card pin no resved

My atm card new pin sent my number or mail
Ac no :188501000006015
Branch :padapoai
Card no:4221321547091160
Valid date :02/25
Cvv:358
This my details plz my new pin sent my number
Adrass
5/36 big street athanancherry village padappai 601301 TamilNadu chennai
Name:RAJENDRAN.S
mobile:7845531771
Mail: ramesheswaran43043@gmail.com
Hariharan2015
 
Feb 27, 2015

No Action taken

From:
M. Hariharan,
S/o T. Mohanakrishnan,
24, Gajalaxmi Nagar,
Indra Nagar 4th Street,
Iyyappanthangal,
Chennai – 600 056

To:
The Managing Director

Respected Sir/Madam,
I transferred amount through online to one of your customer. I also attached their details with four word files. I transferred this amount through netbanking. I transferred this amount for Job. I am a handicapped person. Now I am under severe financial crisis. I complaint to Porur Police Station. They did not mind my complaint. They are not taking action. I believe you and sending this email. That account holder is a criminal and is doing prostitution. I find it through net. Please take severe action on them and get back my money. Please save one life. I also attached soft copies of all the compliant.

No action taken by the bank for the above complaint.

Thanks,
M. Hariharan
banu priya
 
Jan 26, 2015

ATM card missing

name:banu priya
I hve account in iob teppakulam branch.
My ATM card was missied so kindly arrange me a new ATM card.
thanking u
banu priya
8754127388
banu priya
 
Jan 26, 2015

ATM card missing

name:banu priya
I hve account in iob anuppanadi2545 branch.
My ATM was lost so that i need new ATM card
thanking u
banu priya
8754127388
kavaldeep
 
Sep 6, 2014

unblocked my login

name:kavaldeep
I hve account in iob hansol branch.
My login is in blocked state so dhats y i call
customer care to unblock my login so
dhat i can reset my password.
But there is noone picking the fucking phone.
So pls help me out on dis
thanking u
kavaldeep
9624854777
ganesanp1966
 
Sep 6, 2014

On line Transaction

Regarding on line Transaction

Dear Sir,

I am P Ganesan having NRE Account with IOB Bank Saligramam - Chennai Branch (0676)

My Account Number :: 067601000033338
My Customer ID :: 36066553

I could not make the on line Transaction at any amount. Iam getting the message of
""OPERATIONS ARE TO BE REPORTED TO THE MANAGER""

Regarding this i have made the complaint to the Saligramam -Chennai branch itself..Till now NO ACTION TAKEN against the matter.

Regards
Ganesan
shobanbabu
 
Aug 3, 2014

refund

the refund of rs120/- is not yet made by suvidhaa.com for the failure of mobile no.8012171282 recharge pls check and reply for the mail
(transaction id is 239986).my a/c no.025301000013730( I.O.B)
karuppaiyap
 
Aug 1, 2014

ATM CARD and PIN not received

I have opened account in IOB thungapuram branch at perambalur (dt ) one year back this one year I have applied 6 times still not received my ATM card and pin no. If I ask them. they not responds correctly .

Please help me.
if I have to get ATM card. what I have to do further.

My name: karuppaiya
My contact no: 9962212252
chithiraivel s
 
Jul 12, 2014

customer care

IOB bank have facility of paying fees for the IBPS RRB exam, but when i approached radhapuram branch,they responded very badly,but i asked politely what is the reason behind it for not accepting IBPS RRB exam challan form.they were highly irresponsible. we the people of radhapuram taluk rely fully on this single branch only, so please take immeadiate action,
arc762
 
May 29, 2014

Amount deducted to be refunded

On 28th May 2014 I tried to withdraw the amount of Rs 10000 with IOB ATM card through SBI ATM kiosk of Hatia Branch Ranchi. SBI kiosk failed to process the transaction and I did not get any amount whereas through message IOB Barasat Branch confirmed the deduction of Rs 10000 from my account no. 213101013099.
As such it requested to refund the same due to false transaction.
rameshgsm
 
Apr 27, 2014

block my ATM card

I have lost my ATM card,kindly block my card
Name:R.Saroja
Account no:16283
Branch name:Pudupatti-0073

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Incometax-CPC Banglore - Not received TDS Refund for AY 2016-17
    Dear Sir, My PAN no. ARDPK7190F, I have received...
    online sbi - Sgs
    ONLINE CUSTOMERS CARE NUMBER 9709087058.. CUSTOMERS...
    SBI BUDDY WALLET - ddfff
    ONLINE 👍 HELP 👍 CARE 👍 NO 88+77+60+63+05. ...
    Unitech group fixed deposit payment - NON RECEIPT OF FD MATURITY AMOUNT
    Non payment of UNITECH FD maturity amount Hi I was...
    Indane gas - subsidy not credited in bank account last 2 months
    sir my conumer no is 18153 of indane gas agency in...
    PayTM.com - Eyw
    ONLINE CUSTOMERS CARE NUMBER 9709087058.. CUSTOMERS...
    care---paytm.com - Fokvfg
    We Available All Time Call Us On +91 98 86 33 60...
    paytm - Ehet
    ONLINE CUSTOMERS CARE NUMBER 9709087058.. CUSTOMERS...
    Card Protection Plan (CPP) India - CANCELLATION OF CPP SERVICE & REFUND OF PAYMENT
    K/A:CPP India Card Protection Membership :IA2248934 I...
    PAY TM CUSTOMERS CARE NUMBER 9709087058 - PAY TM CUSTOMERS CARE NUMBER 9709087058
    ONLINE CUSTOMERS CARE NUMBER 9709087058.. CUSTOMERS...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username