Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK

pankaj707
 
May 20, 2015

mobile banking mpin not recieved

I applied for mobile banking last month up to now mpin is not came plz help me.
My account no is 054501000054527
Ramesh Eswaran
 
Apr 5, 2015

i my new atm card pin no resved

My atm card new pin sent my number or mail
Ac no :188501000006015
Branch :padapoai
Card no:4221321547091160
Valid date :02/25
Cvv:358
This my details plz my new pin sent my number
Adrass
5/36 big street athanancherry village padappai 601301 TamilNadu chennai
Name:RAJENDRAN.S
mobile:7845531771
Mail: ramesheswaran43043@gmail.com
Hariharan2015
 
Feb 27, 2015

No Action taken

From:
M. Hariharan,
S/o T. Mohanakrishnan,
24, Gajalaxmi Nagar,
Indra Nagar 4th Street,
Iyyappanthangal,
Chennai – 600 056

To:
The Managing Director

Respected Sir/Madam,
I transferred amount through online to one of your customer. I also attached their details with four word files. I transferred this amount through netbanking. I transferred this amount for Job. I am a handicapped person. Now I am under severe financial crisis. I complaint to Porur Police Station. They did not mind my complaint. They are not taking action. I believe you and sending this email. That account holder is a criminal and is doing prostitution. I find it through net. Please take severe action on them and get back my money. Please save one life. I also attached soft copies of all the compliant.

No action taken by the bank for the above complaint.

Thanks,
M. Hariharan
banu priya
 
Jan 26, 2015

ATM card missing

name:banu priya
I hve account in iob teppakulam branch.
My ATM card was missied so kindly arrange me a new ATM card.
thanking u
banu priya
8754127388
banu priya
 
Jan 26, 2015

ATM card missing

name:banu priya
I hve account in iob anuppanadi2545 branch.
My ATM was lost so that i need new ATM card
thanking u
banu priya
8754127388
kavaldeep
 
Sep 6, 2014

unblocked my login

name:kavaldeep
I hve account in iob hansol branch.
My login is in blocked state so dhats y i call
customer care to unblock my login so
dhat i can reset my password.
But there is noone picking the fucking phone.
So pls help me out on dis
thanking u
kavaldeep
9624854777
ganesanp1966
 
Sep 6, 2014

On line Transaction

Regarding on line Transaction

Dear Sir,

I am P Ganesan having NRE Account with IOB Bank Saligramam - Chennai Branch (0676)

My Account Number :: 067601000033338
My Customer ID :: 36066553

I could not make the on line Transaction at any amount. Iam getting the message of
""OPERATIONS ARE TO BE REPORTED TO THE MANAGER""

Regarding this i have made the complaint to the Saligramam -Chennai branch itself..Till now NO ACTION TAKEN against the matter.

Regards
Ganesan
shobanbabu
 
Aug 3, 2014

refund

the refund of rs120/- is not yet made by suvidhaa.com for the failure of mobile no.8012171282 recharge pls check and reply for the mail
(transaction id is 239986).my a/c no.025301000013730( I.O.B)
karuppaiyap
 
Aug 1, 2014

ATM CARD and PIN not received

I have opened account in IOB thungapuram branch at perambalur (dt ) one year back this one year I have applied 6 times still not received my ATM card and pin no. If I ask them. they not responds correctly .

Please help me.
if I have to get ATM card. what I have to do further.

My name: karuppaiya
My contact no: 9962212252
chithiraivel s
 
Jul 12, 2014

customer care

IOB bank have facility of paying fees for the IBPS RRB exam, but when i approached radhapuram branch,they responded very badly,but i asked politely what is the reason behind it for not accepting IBPS RRB exam challan form.they were highly irresponsible. we the people of radhapuram taluk rely fully on this single branch only, so please take immeadiate action,
arc762
 
May 29, 2014

Amount deducted to be refunded

On 28th May 2014 I tried to withdraw the amount of Rs 10000 with IOB ATM card through SBI ATM kiosk of Hatia Branch Ranchi. SBI kiosk failed to process the transaction and I did not get any amount whereas through message IOB Barasat Branch confirmed the deduction of Rs 10000 from my account no. 213101013099.
As such it requested to refund the same due to false transaction.
rameshgsm
 
Apr 27, 2014

block my ATM card

I have lost my ATM card,kindly block my card
Name:R.Saroja
Account no:16283
Branch name:Pudupatti-0073
mothipradeesh
 
Apr 1, 2014

Block my atm card

Hi sir,

yesterday night i have lost my Atm card, so kindly block it as soon as possible, My a/c no is 83948. Date of birth is 05/06/1987,
Motipradeesh .G and kindly issue New Atm card to this address 24/48, Bunder garden main street perambur chennai 6000 11, branch code 0167 perambur branch.
Dhana Sekar
 
Jan 28, 2014

DEDIT CARD AND ACCOUNT IS BLOCKED

My Name : P. Dhanasekar

My Account : 44469

Branch Code : 09

Compliant Request,

My account and debit card is blocked. i maintain the account in Chennai ayanavaram branch. i am working in Bangalore. so please require my problem as soon possible.
JANANI.M
 
Jun 19, 2013

poor customer service

yesterday i went to pammal branch to pay a challan for RBI recruitement board.it was clearly mentioned that the payment can be made at indian overseas bank,bank of baroda and some other five banks. when i enquired about the same to the manager. all his response was a sarcastic smile which makes me irritatable.Then i make the pakement in punjab national bank at T.Nagar.I was really overwhelmed by the service provided at that bank.
Such a poor response from IOB.I was really disappointed on seeing the frame that bears the words of mahatma gandhi about banks and its customer service that was hanging on the door.
User977637
 
May 15, 2013

Irresponsible Reply by branch manager

Hello,
Recently one Friday morning i went to Indian overseas bank Kolathur branch and met bank branch manager Mr.joseph rajkumar regarding opening for my company current account. i have all document photo copy to proceed but he said was busy now and ask me to come by monday. I said my company doing a great business of electrical contract and good turn over in existing bank account and wish to opening in nationalized bank that's why i came here. But he said if you want you can open other wise you go to any other bank. i am surprised such a irresponsible answer and feel shame on that padi branch, chennai(near Baktha vachalam school). Suddenly i came to HDFC bank Ambattur with in few minutes they process the formality with in few day they started my current account for there complimentary immediately i put one lakh Fixed deposit.

Regards,
Selva
thiyaga4u
 
Mar 20, 2013

Lost my ATM card

i have lost my IOB ATM card.

Acc no :10828
Name :Shobha D
Bank : Indian Overseas Bank, Arumbakam Branch
User920092
 
Feb 15, 2013

non receipt of atm pin

I HAVE OPENED MY ACCOUNT IN INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK WITH THE OPTION OF ATM CARD
BUT TILL NOW I DID NOT RECEIVE ANY CONFIRMATION MESSAGE TO MY MOBILE CONFIRMING THE OPENING OF ACCOUNT
I HAVEN'T EVEN RECEIVED ANY MAIL
NOR EVEN HAD I RECEIVED THE ATM PIN TILL NOW
I NEED MY ATM CARD URGENTLY
PLEASE FORWARD MY COMPLAINT TO THE CONCERNED BANK

NAME:LOKESH BEZZAM
BANK:INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
BRANCH:SME KILPAUK, CHENNAI
User895961
 
Jan 4, 2013

Customer Service? Come guys.. Start Working ..

Belive me, I am a customer of IOB for more than 3 years now and I just lost my patience over this ridiculous bank ..

Improve your customer care and your online banking website... Issues with them, it is so bad that I am not able to stop writing this..

1) Every night when some "Core EOD processing is going on", I can scedule a transaction. And it will disappear and I cannot track it once the core processing is over. Playing with Customer's money?

2) If the first one happens and money is not transferred, if I transfer for the second time, system still assumes that I am transferring for the second time and so I cannot transfer 50,000 now since it crossed the daily limit? I am glad that my money is still in my account ..

3) Login to the website, 80% of times, you are shown a page "Login unsuccessful because of paraller logins, session expiry, etc .." . Come on, please fix this. Technology has improved.

4) Customer care number displayed on the website is wrong. Is there a customer care record that IOB bank can display to the public?

5) Customer care number provided to my dad by IOB employees in Pammal branch went to a home number in Delhi. Seriously guys, do you work free?

6) ATM card issues - One person will sit on the corner and he is the one who has to get my sginature to issue my card. One day he was busy, second and third day he was on leave .. I told my dad , I dont want a ATM card. I have some self prestige not to go and sit for a person who is not doing his work.

7) No one looks at online complaints ..
User864966
 
Nov 16, 2012

lose of my atm card

I have lost my ATM card today few minutes ago, please block my card immediately.
please block it now immediately.

My acccount no - 3524
NAME - SAHIB SAWHNEY
ADD - B-4/285, SECTOR-8 ROHINI, DELHI-85
MOBILE - 9999003372
DATE OF BIRTH - 16/1/1989

PLEASE BLOCK IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
User847071
 
Oct 19, 2012

lose of my atm card

I have lost my ATM card yesterday, please block my card immediately.
Name & Address: B. Parthasarathi, 423/3 plot No.34, Narayanan Nagar, Nedungkundram, Kolapakkam(Post), Chennai-600127.
Account No (SB) :046301000026594
ATM Card No: 4221 3215 1274 7341
Branch: Ashok Nagar, Chennai.

I request you please send to new ATM card to this address
User836653
 
Oct 3, 2012

Not received ATM Card

I opened a account in IOB MMDA Branch on 21-04-2012 till not yet received the atm card when i enquire in bank no one is response they treat as a begger especially her name is swati her behaviour is worst she went lunch around 11 and comeback @ 1PM till i wait after she says some issue comeback this is poor service from IOB bank.
User806291
 
Aug 19, 2012

Loss of atm debit card

Hi,
I lost my IOB Debit card.I 2
called the customer care but noone is picking the call.My acc details
Acc no :14172
Name :Abdul RAsheed
Bank : INdian Overseas Bank, Sriram Nagar Branch

Please block the card
Regards,
Abdul
User804156
 
Aug 16, 2012

Non response

very poor speed i cant use this datacard
User804156
 
Aug 16, 2012

Non response

no way i cant use this

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Professional Courier - Bad response at Nayandahalli ITI Layout branch Bangalore
    Dear Team , I regret to inform to u ,on 27th may 15 one...
    Vodafone - no recharge
    Yesterday I tried to recharge using patym app.. Rs 60...
    bsnl 57171 - balance deduction
    Respected sir My balance is deducted rupess 3,5 and 20...
    PRATAP B JAIN - MIS-BEHAVE BY ONE STAFF OF SBI
    R/Sirs, Very Very rough behave by one of the lady staff...
    Star Plus - Not to end Iss pyaar EKP
    I don't understand the reasoning behind Star Plus...
    Vodafone - money deducted forcefully for for vas, I never consented
    On. 27 and 28 may 2015 Rs 35 and 150 deducted. From...
    Sony xperia L - internal storage full
    I have one soney experia L hand set.every time it is...
    239199 - Damaged product got delivered - Haier HSU-19CXAS5N Jet...
    Damaged product got delivered - (Vide ID 20057364) I even...
    China post registered air mail - My shoe didn't reach me
    I ordered a shoe from Ali express Is about two months...
    Maharashtra Secondary & Higher Secondary Education Board Pune - Physics chemistry maths
    Sir, I am shocked to see my PCM marks. I have got 57,59...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username