Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Indian Railways Parcel Booking Office,Hazrat Nizamuddin

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Indian Railways Parcel Booking Office,Hazrat Nizamuddin

razdancj
 
Jul 3, 2012

lukewarm response from lady official i/c parcel section Ambala Jn/ non reaching of m.cycle

no whereabouts of motorcycle passion bearing regd. no JK02P1780 that i handed over to railway parcel service at aurangabad, maharashtra on 30-7-2012 for onward transaction to ambala Jn so that i could reload it in another train on onward transit to Jammu Tawi.I was assured at Aurangabad Railway station that the two wheeler shall be loaded on the same day as i was also trvelling in the same train on that day.when i reached ambala JN i could not find my motorcycle anywhere on platform nor was any confirmation from the concerned officials incharge Parcel section at Ambala.I was given a telephone no. there at ambala to contact parcel section to confirm whether the m.cycle has reached ambala or not as i proceeded to jammu on my onward journey.when i contacted the parcel section on 1-2-2012 the concerned lady there was non cooperative as she told me to come to ambala from jammu to see myself if the m.cycle has reached or not.how could i travel so much distance to confirm and if it has not reached what shall i do there and how many days shall i wait and where to stay there.this is clear case of non seriouness on part concerned railway official just to trouble innocent people and is clear case of dereliction of duty.
may i request concerned officers of railways to inform me if the motorcyle has reched there from aurangabad so that i come to ambala and dispatch it further to jammu railway station.
details.
receipt No.X 897634
from.Aurangabd (Mah) to Ambala JN./ Train.Sachkhand Express.
Date of Booking.30-6-2012
amount paid. 1634.00
M.cycle No. JK02P1780.
Chasis No.10952.
it shall be wholly and solely the responsibility of railways to take care of my m. cycle and also respond to my requests/tel. calls about its reaching to ambala Jn.
Anshul,
M.No.9419795935
01912586418
User354609
 
Mar 11, 2011

Non reciept of motorcycle booked by parcel booking at Ambala Cantt to Dadar Terminus.

I have booked motorcycle CT 100 Registration no. UP 85 N4831 from mathura city railway station on 2/3/2011 to Ambala Cantt.against receipt D337646. According to officials at mathura they have loaded it in Jhelum express same day for Ambala cantt. So it has to reach Ambala (UMB) on 3/3/2011. I have visited ambala station 4 times from then and have received no satisfactory response from them as to where the bike is. I have to travel from chandigarh to ambala just to check whether they have traced the bike or not. neither they are giving any of their contact nos. Pl help to trace the bike
User294443
 
Jan 18, 2011

Non reciept of motorcycle booked by parcel booking at Ambala Cantt to Dadar Terminus.

Iam an Air Force Personnel and Iam on leave from 06-01-2011 to 05-02-2011 at kalyan junction,I wanted to transfer my bike to my home town at kalyan thats why I booked the bike from ambala to dadar junction on 04-01-2011 so that I can recieve it at the destination myself and get the registration done here,that was the only pretext of taking leave.I had booked myself my motor cycle Hero Honda splendor on 04-01-2011, after that i had been regularly enquiring about the reciept at Dadar terminus but they are not in reciept of motorcycle till now.On further query by the parcel office at Dadar ambala parcel office stated that the motorcycle has been loaded in the train to nizamuddin, further no more deatils are known that where the vehicle is right now and even parcel at Nizamuddin is also not giving the right picture, this is highly irregular and i will be in trouble if I dont get my motorcycle before completion of my leave,please make necessary arrangments for loading my bike to Dadar terminus,please accord priority.My Parcel Way Bill No is H 848429 dated 04-01-2011, booked at Ambala Cantt to Dadar Terminus, Item One Hero Honda Splendor Bearing Registration No CH 03Q 6790.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    apple macbook - product not delivered
    Hello , I have ordered apple macbook on 10th oct2014 and...
    BSNL (CALCUTTA TELEPHONES) - DOUBLE PAYMENT OF TELEPHONE BILL
    CUSTOMER ID-3006055740. ACCOUNT NO-8006063261 BILL...
    shopit4me - refund of my amount Rs.2.75 lacs
    shopit4me fraud company and fake contest organize fraud...
    kotak bank - kotak bank deducted my amount with out any information
    As i am using Kotak Bank account this is my account...
    SCHOLARSHIP.UP.NIC.IN - not able to connect
    Sir please help us we aren't able to connect , we...
    HDFC LIFE - Online recharge at "freecharge" website not done
    On 28.10.14 I had recharged Rs.50/- on prepaid mobile...
    care@irctc.co.in - not recived activision link
    Dear Sir, not receive email for conformation link. but...
    Andhra Bank - transaction password enable
    hi sir, i (mangaiah mandalapu ) have a account in...
    DishTV - channels unsubscribed
    Sony and sab channels unsubscribe instantly and shown...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username