Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC Official Website (www.irctc.co.in)

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC Official Website (www.irctc.co.in)

sarjit singh
 
Jan 20, 2015

REFOUND OF MONEY

Sir

I booked a ticket from delhi to Allahabad on 10 Jan 2015. my ticket can not booked , but money deducted from my credit card . My transaction ID no is :- 100000151692293 from my bank Account Amount 1973 Rs PLEASE CREDIT SAME AMOUNT IN MY ACCOUNT.
kommana subbarao babu
 
Jan 8, 2015

catering complient reg poor food quality supplied

PNR seat 17-22 catering compliant reg poor food quality supplied and harassed public train no 12625. PNR NO:4721948713 journey date 08/01/2015.. unable to digest food take action immediately.and they are not take respect also . irrespective also and they collect execess amout also .so please take action immediately sir. we are waiting for response.

MOBILE NO:9440054696
kommana subbarao babu
 
Jan 8, 2015

catering compliant reg poor food quality supplied

PNR seat 17-22 catering compliant reg poor food quality supplied and harassed public train no 12625. PNR NO:4721948713 journey date 08/01/2015.. unable to digest food take action immediately.and they are not take respect also . irrespective also and they collect execess amout also .so please take action immediately sir. we are waiting for response.
nicfians
 
Dec 9, 2014

To refund the pending amount under PNR number-: 6735055258, 2260443349 and 6704726275 travelled between 2012-2014.

Dear Sir,

Referring to the subject mentioned above, I have to state that I have not received the full amount; I am entitled to despite filling TDS on time. I had spoken to IRCTC’s customer care on several occasions and they assured that amount will be credited by IRCTC directly to the account number but nothing have been done so far from IRCTC.

I am entitled to know that under what circumstances the IRCTC have not refunded my amount of the PNR number (6735055258, 2260443349 and 6704726275) mentioned above. Also, mention in your reply the complete details and the amount, which will be refunded by the IRCTC.


Yours sincerely,

Syed Rizwan Ahmed
News Correspondent
All India Radio
New Delhi-110001
Mob: +91 9911 902 903
chandrikajayswal
 
Nov 2, 2014

ck5566

Missing my password plj help me my new password send my nambar
My 9097121949
shailesh@1974
 
Oct 25, 2014

Amount 676.24 is deducted from my sbi account but tickets is not booked

Sir
I have booked tickets through irctc form bacheli to vishakapatnam for 1st November 2014 on 25 oct 2014 by sbi online net banking.Amount 676.24 is deducted from my sbi account but tickets is not booked the payment status show payment requested.Kindly cancelled the tickets and inform me on phone no 9479014219 my email id is shailesh.singh1974@gmail.com my transaction no is 100000103892704
REECH
 
Sep 28, 2014

irctc a/c log in not accessible

unable to get access my irctc log in account since this morning. my email id is er.sanjeev69@yahoo.in. please help i have to book/cancel some urgent tickets
VIJAY_M72
 
Aug 28, 2014

! SHOCKED! SEE WAITING WITH IN HALF MINTUE.

DEAR IRCTC TEAM,

TODAY I WAS BOOKING ADVANCE TICKET FOR DATE 27-OCT-2014 FROM NDLS TO DARBHANGA JN- DBG AT PER SCHEDULE TIME 8.00 AM IN THE TRAIN NO.12566- BIHAR KRANTI AND 454 SEAT WAS AVAILABLE AT 7.59. AM.
BUT ! SHOCKED ! TO SEE AT 8.03 AVAILBILITY OF TICKET WAS SHOWING 500 WAITING LIST.
HOW THIS IS POSSIBLE
I DO NOT UNDERSTAND, PLEASE CHECK WHY THIS HAPPENING EITHER ANY AGENT OR OTHER PERSON PERFOMING THIS ACTIVITY.

VIJAY
9717288111
SHIVANGIP
 
Jul 25, 2014

MONEY IS NOT REFUND IN MY ACCOUNT

I have booked my ticket(2 seats) online from IRCTC website from kakori to jaunpur at the date of 16-07-14. But due to some reason, I cancelled my one seat at the date 19-07-14. But the amount for that is not refund in my account still now.

My transaction details are:
PNR:2160669758, TRAIN NO.:14236, DOJ: 20-07-14
Transaction ID:100000034460168 &
Cancellation ID:100000004767409
IRCTC user name:SHIVANGIPR
My EMAIL ID:Pradeepverma1789@gmail.com
bsiri1988
 
Jul 6, 2014

sbh link not available for e ticket booking

Sir

Recently sbh link removed from irctc web page for e ticket booking.We r feeling very inconvinience for eticket booking.Kindly arrange to restore it as early as possible.

B M V Nagavendrarao
Manuguru
Telangana
bmvn9999@rediffmail.com
ashwini15
 
Jun 29, 2014

when train ar late no prior notification to passenger

today 28/06/14 sunday, I book tatkal ticket for Nagpur cstm spicalel train whose actual time is 4.15 pm bt whn I reach station frm I gfound train got late it was min nite 2.00am n m in shock please its my humble request too you all head who r manage irctc pleas infrom us if train get late ...... as simply as u people send other messages like when increased train fare and all
nayaklipika@gmail.com
 
Jun 27, 2014

Very bad service on train

My family is travelling via a special premium train from YPR to BBS. We have paid 2500+ per ticket fro 3-tier AC ticket. Issues faced

1) Train was late by 2 hours even though YPR was source station.​
2) It is 2.30pm in the afternoon and lunch is being not served.
3) For breakfast they served 2 piece bread and boiled egg.

Is this the breakfast for a person??​And, is this the service being served for Rs 2500+??
Nisha Rani Verma
 
Jun 21, 2014

Regarding deduction of Rs 6000/- without booking the tickets

Sir/Madam
On 05.06.2014 I have booked ticket from Irctc Tatkal kota in train no 15027 for 06.06.2014 and for 07.06.2014, but it was not booked and the a/c was debited respectively for two txns from Axis Bank Payment Gateway. First one was from Hatia to Gorakhpur and Second one was from Muzaffarpur to Gorakhpur. My A/c was debited for Rs. 3832.47 and Rs.2212.47 respectively. The Transaction Ids for the same are 0917361284 and 0917396507.
1 0917396507 Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 2212 axisvbvpg
2 0917361284 Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 3832 axisvbvpg

I have mailed many times but no action have been taken yet and still my money is not refunded.
Kindly look into the matter and sort out the problem at the earliest so that my a/c will be credited back with the same amount soon.


Nisha Rani Verma
pshah12767
 
Jun 12, 2014

irctc

Dear Sir,

I have Cancel ticket for following , till date i am not getting refund amount.

PNR ;4816937428, TRAIN ;17236 DOJ 07.06.14
PNR:4509303421 , TRAIN 16502 ,DOJ08.06.14

Please do the needful

Pritesh shah
pritesh.shah@live.in
09879547144
TITHI ROY
 
May 29, 2014

UNREASONLY AMOUNT DEDUCTED

I'M TITHI ROY, I HAVE BOOKED MY TICKET , PNR NO IS 2833456916 IT WAS OK BUT ALSO MY SBI ACCOUNT WAS DEDUCTED FOR INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN POS - 052757771560 WORTH RUPEES 1391.24 WITHOUT MY INFORMATION AND EVEN I HAVEN'T RECIVIE ANY MESSAGE FOR IT . SO PLEASE REFUND MY AMOUNT IN SAME ACCOUNT IN WHICH I HAVE BOOKED MY TICKET AS SOON AS POSIBLE.
deepakdadhich1
 
May 14, 2014

Corruption is always there in different ways

Corruption is always there in different ways, Indian Railway spent millions on its server, but still one cannot get the tatkal tickets !!!
This is the corruption by selecting wrong servers or forcing the customers to go to the agents and pay 400-500 extra rupees on a tatkal ticket even after paying the tatkal charges to Indian Railway. This extra goes to the high authorities ( every one know's) just not to upgrade the servers and keep taking their share from the agents.

Railway corruption is the one every one in this country can feel directly.
visweswer
 
May 9, 2014

Website slow

Isseue : WEBSITE SO SLOW .

This is one of the frustrating issue that everyone is facing , Its been a couple of years been having the same issue .
why is it so slow , I was wondering , why is this website happening all the time , Its because number of people use at the same time.
there can be another website for tatkal booking , Eg : tatkal.irctc.co.in so that others will not suffer from normal booking . Its also taking time to login with username & password .
Railway department is such a huge one but they can improvise the website at least , Its completely not user friendly & frustrating .
ParvG
 
May 8, 2014

IRCTC Website sucks even during non tatkal hours

I tried booking tickets multiple time during non tatkal hours. My money got deducted twice but ticket was not booked. What is wrong with you people. Eating up people's money.
You guys should either work on your website or shut it down forever.
Suranjoy
 
Apr 16, 2014

Registration fail

Sir,
I would like to inform you about my dissatisfaction on your IRCTC registration system.
I had filled up many times for opening an account as a new user for booking a ticket for the journey of Premium trains but it's not working well. It said "account already opened in this user name, you should be 18 years above & some others".
I mentioned my date of birth 03/03/1983. Please do something for such system for being a helpline for us.
L. Suranjoy Singh
Lssinghuchiwa@gmail.com
9678636529
Waiting for your answer and thanks for your keen mind.
sheeba john
 
Jan 14, 2014

total refund of ticket fares

On 13-1-2014 we travelled by Train No.12713/Satavahana Exp, PNR No. 4812603194 from KZJ - SC bearing seat no. D3 58 & 59. We had a connecting reservation for Train No. 17058/Devagiri Exp, PNR No. 4504981817 S4 49,50 ,51,52 leaving SC at 12:55. Satavahana Exp which was supposed to reach SC by 11:45 reached SC around 1:30 pm. Due to which we missed Devagiri Exp. We had a very important work in NED which we could not attend. Return journey Train No. 18510/NED VSKP EXP , PNR NO. 4258913154 , S1 33,34, 36, 37. We request you to compensate the loss for the delay along with the total refund of our train fares to and fro from KZJ to SC and NED to SC and return journey NED to SC.
Prem Kumar
 
Jan 4, 2014

SITE IS SLOW

WASTE SITE IN THE COUNTRY. WHEN I TRY OPEN TO BOOK MY TRAIN TICKET SITE OPENS SLOWLY BUT WHEN I TYPE MY STATION IT NOT SHOWING (SECUNDERABAD TO CHIRALA) AT THAT TIME TATKAL AVAILABILITY IS 51 WHEN I AM TRY TRY NO RESPONSE FROM THE SITE THE TOTAL TICKETS COME TO WL6. I REQUEST TO IRCTC PLS SHUT DOWN THE SITE. THEN WE FEEL HAPPY. WASTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
CHETHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
drgarima
 
Oct 25, 2013

refund the money

This is to inform you that because of the carelessness of tha announcer at tha ghaziabad jn railway station i missed my train no 15610 from ghaziabad on 20th of this oct .abt 300 passengers wer suferred and i am one among dem.kindly refund back my money ad soon as possible as it is the mistake of the railway authorities.seeking fo the quick response or else i have to take some other action.required details are PNR:2251798862,TRAIN:15610,DOJ:20-10-2013,TIME:08:45,3A,GZB TO LKO,garima sharma,B1 5,FARE:895,SC:22.47+PG CHGS...
jainshanku
 
Jan 18, 2013

not aWhy refund is dmissible for Partial waiting.

Ticket contains 3 persons out of 2 persons ticket were confirmed and
one person(Sandeep Singh's) ticket was in PQWL(Pool quota waiting list).

Ticket was from Mangalore to Agra Cantt. So we cancelled one of the
persons(Sandeep Singh) ticket(Filled TDR) on 9-Nov-2012.
Because of that waiting Mr. Sandeep Singh had travelled on 10-Nov-2012
from Rajdhani Express(12431) on PNR no. 4243005764.

But we haven’t got the refund for the cancelled ticket also the status is
regreted.

When we called to the customer care i haven't got proper response
and the reason he gave for non refunding the money was "IRCTC does not provides
Refund for partial waiting" that is not justified. Please let me know why i am not getting refund in this case.

Thanks In advance...
KHALASI RITESH V
 
Jan 12, 2013

MONEY IS NOT REFUND IN MY ACCOUNT

Dear representative,
i have booked my ticket online from irctc website from mumbai to vadodara at the date of 12th jan and return from vadodara to mumbai on 22nd of january, but due to some reason I cancelled both the ticket at the date of 8th january, But the amount for that tickets are not refund at now in my account and no transaction details were sent to my email.
now i did not get money fom irctc.
details of my transactions are
PNR Number: 8308711814 and second is PNR Number:8708316151
Transaction ID: 0606673368 and Transaction ID: 0606691072
irctc username :rvkhalasi
please look into my problem and let me know by email; khalasiritesh@yahoo.in
bismijose
 
Jan 6, 2013

i lost my money through irctc.co.in website

sir, i lost my money through this site irctc.co.in . what shoul i do now?
where should i complaint? please let me know.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    sib debit card maestro - Debit card blocked
    When I'm trying to online payment on my S.B.I Debit...
    Bharat Gas - manmani damo me canection aur ofline walo ko hantho hanth...
    Dear Sir, Mai Md Zaffar Alam apne nam se bharat gas Ka...
    RURAL DEVELOPMENT ORGANISATION - job
    Dear Sir/Mamdam I am Anupama Behera received a letter...
    Gokulam Chits - Dont Choose Gokulam Chit "No Profit" Go for...
    My Chit started 04//6/13 End date 04/01/2015. They paid...
    Vijay Tv - Unprofessional act
    Vijay TV I'm sure u have made it a long way to where...
    REGARDING THE REGENERATION OF ATM CARD? - ATM /DEBIT CARD RELATED MATTERS
    DEAR SIR, I AM A RETIRED GOVT SERVANT;GETTING THE AGE OF...
    Regional Passport Office,Guwahati - Police Clearance Certificate
    Hi, Myself Bipul Bhowmick from Dimapur Nagaland applied...
    COCA COLA ONLINE LOTTERY - coca cola lottert
    Dear Mr.Ramesh SP., Accept our sincerely apology for the...
    YEPME - DELAY
    I have order one pair of shoes on February 15 with an...
    Vijay Tv - supersinger wrong judgement
    Please give any reward to haripriya
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username