Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC Official Website (www.irctc.co.in)

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC Official Website (www.irctc.co.in)

Mrinal Kishore
 
May 24, 2015

irctc.co.in

The same thing is happening with me. I have booked tatkal many times in last 6 months and most number of times i got confirmed ticket. But from past one week thrice or four times i tried for the same . But getting the same error again and again and eventually once it comes back, the ticket status is already in waiting list. Something goofy is happening somewhere. Somewhere railways are involved with brokers it seems. They get all the tickets and we have to pay hefty amount to them to get a single ticket.
ankita2301
 
May 24, 2015

tatkal ticket

"This site is currently unreachable. Please try after some time". this error i am getting from last three days when i try to book tatkal ticket. you guys say that we should not ask fraud agent to book our ticket, but when same error message will be displayed, we are forced to ask agents to book ticket for us. sad part on our e-railway sytem
amol_profile
 
May 23, 2015

Hoplesss IRCTC Service Third class service

I want to reserve ticket for my mom i tried from last 5 days but the problem happens in IRCTC hopless site it got hanged every time .if i login and try to book ticket session got expire within 2 min how is it possible to book in 2 min ?. what is going on on site u people have to look into this is your job.now how i have to book ticket tell me this you are site problem in every 2 min how we can log in again and again.I was searching for train and suddenly massage appear your session has been expired this msg within 2 min tell me how i can book ticket.Your service is third class.i cant give you any rating for your service this is not a service this harassment of costumer
abhs
 
May 22, 2015

Bad tatkal services

Sir,

Since 3 days I am trying to book my ticket from Nagpur to Trivandrum central but on booking page it shows that "The site is currently not reachable.Please try after sometime."and after regretting of ticket it becomes normalize again.How can a person book ticket in this situation. Please check and resolve the problem.
dipakaghav
 
May 7, 2015

unable to reset forgot password by using forgot passwod option for irctc portal

Sir,

Last 10 to 15 days I am trying to reset my password of irctc portal as I want to book my train tickets as I use forget password potion it issue me aotp on my registed mobile but after enter it gives message unable to reset

So what may I do to reset of frgetted passwod

Thanka
Amishkumar Parmar
 
May 7, 2015

New Account is not register due to verification code

Dear Sir,

My name is Amish Parmar and I am staying in Mumbai today from last 2 hours I am trying to submit my details for opening new account on irctc website but due to verification code I cant submit and field up the IRCTC Form , I have tried for atleast 15 to 16 times for submit verification code but its come offenly on the screen,and because of this reason I could not submit and field up the IRCTC Form and open and register my account.
Plesse kindly help me for opening new IRCTC Account.


Regards,
Amish Parmar
Emil ID : amish_parmar2006@yahoo.co.in
SikhaCS
 
May 1, 2015

IRCTC Online Site Not Working Properly

Hi,

I have tried booking tatkal in the irctc officail online booking site .After giving the traveller details ,when we try to move to the payment page the site was throwing error saying "This site is currently unreachable. Please try after some time".This is happening with the site for more than a week.

Kindly check the error in the site and please try to resolve asap.
Thanks in advance
sagareegam
 
Apr 1, 2015

Refund money

Dear sir,

i booked the ticket YPR to secundrabad on 31 mar 2015 PNR NO. 4206649555, and immediately cancelled and i got the message collect the amount 1090 from agent. could you pls clarify how can i get the money back.
sarjit singh
 
Jan 20, 2015

REFOUND OF MONEY

Sir

I booked a ticket from delhi to Allahabad on 10 Jan 2015. my ticket can not booked , but money deducted from my credit card . My transaction ID no is :- 100000151692293 from my bank Account Amount 1973 Rs PLEASE CREDIT SAME AMOUNT IN MY ACCOUNT.
kommana subbarao babu
 
Jan 8, 2015

catering complient reg poor food quality supplied

PNR seat 17-22 catering compliant reg poor food quality supplied and harassed public train no 12625. PNR NO:4721948713 journey date 08/01/2015.. unable to digest food take action immediately.and they are not take respect also . irrespective also and they collect execess amout also .so please take action immediately sir. we are waiting for response.

MOBILE NO:9440054696
kommana subbarao babu
 
Jan 8, 2015

catering compliant reg poor food quality supplied

PNR seat 17-22 catering compliant reg poor food quality supplied and harassed public train no 12625. PNR NO:4721948713 journey date 08/01/2015.. unable to digest food take action immediately.and they are not take respect also . irrespective also and they collect execess amout also .so please take action immediately sir. we are waiting for response.
nicfians
 
Dec 9, 2014

To refund the pending amount under PNR number-: 6735055258, 2260443349 and 6704726275 travelled between 2012-2014.

Dear Sir,

Referring to the subject mentioned above, I have to state that I have not received the full amount; I am entitled to despite filling TDS on time. I had spoken to IRCTC’s customer care on several occasions and they assured that amount will be credited by IRCTC directly to the account number but nothing have been done so far from IRCTC.

I am entitled to know that under what circumstances the IRCTC have not refunded my amount of the PNR number (6735055258, 2260443349 and 6704726275) mentioned above. Also, mention in your reply the complete details and the amount, which will be refunded by the IRCTC.


Yours sincerely,

Syed Rizwan Ahmed
News Correspondent
All India Radio
New Delhi-110001
Mob: +91 9911 902 903
chandrikajayswal
 
Nov 2, 2014

ck5566

Missing my password plj help me my new password send my nambar
My 9097121949
shailesh@1974
 
Oct 25, 2014

Amount 676.24 is deducted from my sbi account but tickets is not booked

Sir
I have booked tickets through irctc form bacheli to vishakapatnam for 1st November 2014 on 25 oct 2014 by sbi online net banking.Amount 676.24 is deducted from my sbi account but tickets is not booked the payment status show payment requested.Kindly cancelled the tickets and inform me on phone no 9479014219 my email id is shailesh.singh1974@gmail.com my transaction no is 100000103892704
REECH
 
Sep 28, 2014

irctc a/c log in not accessible

unable to get access my irctc log in account since this morning. my email id is er.sanjeev69@yahoo.in. please help i have to book/cancel some urgent tickets
VIJAY_M72
 
Aug 28, 2014

! SHOCKED! SEE WAITING WITH IN HALF MINTUE.

DEAR IRCTC TEAM,

TODAY I WAS BOOKING ADVANCE TICKET FOR DATE 27-OCT-2014 FROM NDLS TO DARBHANGA JN- DBG AT PER SCHEDULE TIME 8.00 AM IN THE TRAIN NO.12566- BIHAR KRANTI AND 454 SEAT WAS AVAILABLE AT 7.59. AM.
BUT ! SHOCKED ! TO SEE AT 8.03 AVAILBILITY OF TICKET WAS SHOWING 500 WAITING LIST.
HOW THIS IS POSSIBLE
I DO NOT UNDERSTAND, PLEASE CHECK WHY THIS HAPPENING EITHER ANY AGENT OR OTHER PERSON PERFOMING THIS ACTIVITY.

VIJAY
9717288111
SHIVANGIP
 
Jul 25, 2014

MONEY IS NOT REFUND IN MY ACCOUNT

I have booked my ticket(2 seats) online from IRCTC website from kakori to jaunpur at the date of 16-07-14. But due to some reason, I cancelled my one seat at the date 19-07-14. But the amount for that is not refund in my account still now.

My transaction details are:
PNR:2160669758, TRAIN NO.:14236, DOJ: 20-07-14
Transaction ID:100000034460168 &
Cancellation ID:100000004767409
IRCTC user name:SHIVANGIPR
My EMAIL ID:Pradeepverma1789@gmail.com
bsiri1988
 
Jul 6, 2014

sbh link not available for e ticket booking

Sir

Recently sbh link removed from irctc web page for e ticket booking.We r feeling very inconvinience for eticket booking.Kindly arrange to restore it as early as possible.

B M V Nagavendrarao
Manuguru
Telangana
bmvn9999@rediffmail.com
ashwini15
 
Jun 29, 2014

when train ar late no prior notification to passenger

today 28/06/14 sunday, I book tatkal ticket for Nagpur cstm spicalel train whose actual time is 4.15 pm bt whn I reach station frm I gfound train got late it was min nite 2.00am n m in shock please its my humble request too you all head who r manage irctc pleas infrom us if train get late ...... as simply as u people send other messages like when increased train fare and all
nayaklipika@gmail.com
 
Jun 27, 2014

Very bad service on train

My family is travelling via a special premium train from YPR to BBS. We have paid 2500+ per ticket fro 3-tier AC ticket. Issues faced

1) Train was late by 2 hours even though YPR was source station.​
2) It is 2.30pm in the afternoon and lunch is being not served.
3) For breakfast they served 2 piece bread and boiled egg.

Is this the breakfast for a person??​And, is this the service being served for Rs 2500+??
Nisha Rani Verma
 
Jun 21, 2014

Regarding deduction of Rs 6000/- without booking the tickets

Sir/Madam
On 05.06.2014 I have booked ticket from Irctc Tatkal kota in train no 15027 for 06.06.2014 and for 07.06.2014, but it was not booked and the a/c was debited respectively for two txns from Axis Bank Payment Gateway. First one was from Hatia to Gorakhpur and Second one was from Muzaffarpur to Gorakhpur. My A/c was debited for Rs. 3832.47 and Rs.2212.47 respectively. The Transaction Ids for the same are 0917361284 and 0917396507.
1 0917396507 Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 2212 axisvbvpg
2 0917361284 Settlement Requested Not Booked Rs 3832 axisvbvpg

I have mailed many times but no action have been taken yet and still my money is not refunded.
Kindly look into the matter and sort out the problem at the earliest so that my a/c will be credited back with the same amount soon.


Nisha Rani Verma
pshah12767
 
Jun 12, 2014

irctc

Dear Sir,

I have Cancel ticket for following , till date i am not getting refund amount.

PNR ;4816937428, TRAIN ;17236 DOJ 07.06.14
PNR:4509303421 , TRAIN 16502 ,DOJ08.06.14

Please do the needful

Pritesh shah
pritesh.shah@live.in
09879547144
TITHI ROY
 
May 29, 2014

UNREASONLY AMOUNT DEDUCTED

I'M TITHI ROY, I HAVE BOOKED MY TICKET , PNR NO IS 2833456916 IT WAS OK BUT ALSO MY SBI ACCOUNT WAS DEDUCTED FOR INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN POS - 052757771560 WORTH RUPEES 1391.24 WITHOUT MY INFORMATION AND EVEN I HAVEN'T RECIVIE ANY MESSAGE FOR IT . SO PLEASE REFUND MY AMOUNT IN SAME ACCOUNT IN WHICH I HAVE BOOKED MY TICKET AS SOON AS POSIBLE.
deepakdadhich1
 
May 14, 2014

Corruption is always there in different ways

Corruption is always there in different ways, Indian Railway spent millions on its server, but still one cannot get the tatkal tickets !!!
This is the corruption by selecting wrong servers or forcing the customers to go to the agents and pay 400-500 extra rupees on a tatkal ticket even after paying the tatkal charges to Indian Railway. This extra goes to the high authorities ( every one know's) just not to upgrade the servers and keep taking their share from the agents.

Railway corruption is the one every one in this country can feel directly.
visweswer
 
May 9, 2014

Website slow

Isseue : WEBSITE SO SLOW .

This is one of the frustrating issue that everyone is facing , Its been a couple of years been having the same issue .
why is it so slow , I was wondering , why is this website happening all the time , Its because number of people use at the same time.
there can be another website for tatkal booking , Eg : tatkal.irctc.co.in so that others will not suffer from normal booking . Its also taking time to login with username & password .
Railway department is such a huge one but they can improvise the website at least , Its completely not user friendly & frustrating .

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TATA SKY- DTH - ASKING FOR BRIBE
    1- Now I wish to keep on record entire episode. I am...
    92667 - Permanent Licende Not Received
    Dear Sir, I am ROHIT M. TIWARI had applied for Driving...
    cb unicorn 160 - brekdown after first service
    Dear sir, After first service my cb unicorn...
    Mobile fraud call - Fraud Call
    Hi, just now got a fraud call from 8809005567 stating he...
    11828 - Automatically 7 Rs and 5 Rs deducted daily
    Hello Team, From Last three to five days. Automayocally...
    Aircel - Short Data Balance Credited as per *121# - 'Offer for...
    Hi, This is Prakash Das resides at Phoolbagan, Kolkata....
    Voltas AC - Ac not cooling down
    Dear voltas My voltas 1.5 ton split AC is...
    ACT BROADBAND - Internet Discontinuity
    Hi, I took the ACT Broadband service by the thought of...
    Professional Couriers - Courier NOT delivered
    I sent a courier on 14th May by SuperSeva from Paypal...
    Reliance - RE: balance dedecting
    Dear Ashok, Our customer service team has informed us...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username