Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC Official Website (www.irctc.co.in)

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC Official Website (www.irctc.co.in)

amit@pallu
 
Jan 23, 2017

refund my money

I booked one - tickets from bareilly to new delhi on 27/2/2016 for journey on 16/01/2016 on IRCTC site.
my pnr no. 6559930535. transaction id 100000694079887
train no. 12391 (sleeper clsss)
but not refund in my account.
senthiludhayam
 
Jan 21, 2017

LOWER BERTH NOT ALLOTED

today (22-01-17) i booked 6 ticket from valliyur to coimbatore through e ticket by requesting 3 lower berth. In that i have availed option that BOOK ONLY IF CONFIRM BERTHS ARE ALLOTTED But end of booking i was allotted all upper berths ,It was really frustrating because i am traveling people who are not fit to climb up.

PNR 4228039680
DATE OF JOURNEY 09 feb 2017

Please give some solution do the needful..
gargtanvi04
 
Jan 13, 2017

Refund

I tried booking tickets on 11-01-2017 for travel from bikaner to chandigarh for 2 persons on 10 FEB 2017 , TRAIN NUMBER 14888 and made the payment through net banking. The amount of Rs. 1800 has been debited to my account towards the said payment. However the ticket was not booked and FIND PAYMENT TRANSACTION ID
[ Transaction Id: NET/117551592903607/IRCTC/10000070806290 ]. Hence request you to kindly do the needful and refund Rs. 1800 to me at the earliest.
OPREEM
 
Jan 4, 2017

Refund

I tried booking tickets on 30/12/2016 for travel from Mumbai to Vadodara for 2 persons on 5Jan'17 by 12471/Swaraj Express and made the payment through credit card. The amount of Rs. 540.97 has been debited to my card towards the said payment. However the ticket was not booked and IRCTC portal displayed the message: 'Rejected from bank [ Transaction Id: 100000696562860]. You can choose another payment option and try again.' On enquiring with the credit card company, I am informed that the payment has already been released and now I need to seek refund of Rs. 540.97 from the merchant i.e. IRCTC. Hence request you to kindly do the needful and refund Rs. 540.97 to me at the earliest.
Sujish k
 
Dec 30, 2016

Complaint against tte

Respected sir.
This regarding complaint against ttr in trivandrum to chennai mail(30/12/2016) departing from Palakkad 22:20 Coach number 9,10, 11. I don't know him name. Actually I am a open ticket passenger. Before I am getting to the train itself I asked for permission. He told to me give 500 rs I will give you seat then I get in to the train. I thought it is new rule started like this. In front of me only he given seat to some other open tickets and get money also more than 500 rs. Then he demanded 1000 rs to me. In that time I don't have money that much so I refused the offer. He told me leave out of the train in next station which means erode. Actually I don't know where I have to go I am really scared in midnight of the journey. he is behaving like a dog. And he is telling to me. Only for you don't have seat in this train. I really want to say sir Indian railway is very poor because of him. Please kindly take action against him. I am Airindia employee we are also related traveling industry but not like this. It is really shame of Indian railway.

Please don't ignore this complaint.
Mudumalasb
 
Dec 24, 2016

Super fast train turned into passenger train

We have travelled from. Secunderabad to New Delhi.. train was in very good speed and with limited stops till Agra. Surprisingly after agra. That train has been turned into passenger train and had stopped in every stop and passensgers were boarding in every coach with out reservation. Causing a big delay in arrival in New delhi railwy station.
This is very bad on railways to put burden on customers and to eat up the time.

Steven mudumala

Phone: 8861148296

Date of travel in agra : 25 dec 2016

Pnr 484 4759935
Mudumalasb
 
Dec 24, 2016

Super fast train turned into passenger train

We have travelled from. Secunderabad to New Delhi.. train was in very good speed and with limited stops till Agra. Surprisingly after agra. That train has been turned into passenger train and had stopped in every stop and passensgers were boarding in every coach with out reservation. Causing a big delay in arrival in New delhi railwy station.
This is very bad on railways to put burden on customers and to eat up the time.
Subhash Chandra Veena Verma
 
Dec 15, 2016

theft a black color hanging bag containing a laptop, a 1 tb hard disk , a beard trimmer etc.

theft a hanging bag of black color containing a laptop of samsung, sony hard disk , trimmer of philips company etc.
A bag of black color containing a laptop of samsung , a 1 tb hard disk of sony company , a trimmer of philips company , a check book of bank of baroda , two pairs of sweater and dresses and many other essential things in Train No. 19708 coach no S-4 seat no. 1 , PNR -2806636929 , in ajmer junction between madar junction and ajmer from 10.55 am to 11.10 am
Contact no. 9829523133
Email Id - surelapub77@gmail.com
Subhash Chandra Veena Verma
 
Dec 15, 2016

theft a hanging bag of black color containing a laptop of samsung, sony hard disk , trimmer of philips company etc.

A bag of black color containing a laptop of samsung , a 1 tb hard disk of sony company , a trimmer of philips company , a check book of bank of baroda , two pairs of sweater and dresses and many other essential things in Train No. 19708 coach no S-4 seat no. 1 , PNR -2806636929
Contact no. 9829523133
Email Id - surelapub77@gmail.com
fbadaik
 
Dec 13, 2016

Poor service in 12453 Rajdhani Express

Dear Sir,

It was unfortunate day on my part to book two ticket on 30th Nov,2016 by 12453 Ranchi- New Delhi Rajdhani Express for boarding train on 11th Dec,2016. The scheduled time 16.30 Hrs. which started at 24.15 Hrs. . Except few non of the passengers served food. On the next morning breakfast served was poor as per menu. Lunch was provided with watery dal named as veg. biriani which was nothing but colored rice. In the night when people stared souting the over cooked unhygienic rice was fried with termeric Powder (haldi) was served termed as veg biriani. We had to survive with single bottle of water provided at the star of the journey and nothing was supplied. As nothing was supplied and no food was available you can think the life of the passengers inside who neither can leave the coach nor the train as it was 12 hrs. late then normal hours when railway authority were aware of late running of the train. It is not appreciated specially when the higher charges are charged from the passengers as premium amount. Deeply regretted to Indian railways.

Matter requires investigation so that this short of things does not repeated again in future.


F. Badaik,
PNR- no.6459037183, Bearth no 19 & 21
niraj0501
 
Dec 12, 2016

2AC coach in Pathetic condition

The 2nd AC coach attached to the train 11087 (ahimsa express/Veraval Pune express) is very old and in pathetic condition. We are paying hefty amount as 2nd AC tariff but in return we get old outdated coaches.
niraj0501
 
Dec 12, 2016

Allotment of berths

For journey date 10/12/2016 I booked ticket for 4 passengers on 25/08/2016.

Train: 11087
PNR: 8250643334

Berths allocated are 9,10,23 and 24 (2 berths in 2nd comparment and other 2 in 4th compartment) Journey was not at all confortable because of this allotment as other passengers having berths 11 and 12 were not ready to adjust. If we book tickets in advance we should get all the tickets atleast in same compartment if not as per our preference.
leena.sardana@gmail.com
 
Dec 8, 2016

State of Ajmer shatbdi train

The state of the Ajmer shatbdi train from new Delhi to Ajmer is pathetic. The train IS dirty with cockroaches on seats and the the toilets were dirty. The coach is dirt stained. Considering that this is one of the better trains that Indian Railways boasts off, it is a sad and shameful state to be in. We are talking of attracting foreign investors to our country and our infrastructure is still c grade. WAKE UP INDIAN RAILWAYS AND GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER.
svraman500
 
Dec 5, 2016

Account Suspended

I have been using my irctc account where around 10 days before it was suspended..

When I asked the reason they told that Im using some Autofill option or so.. But I've never tried it since I am good in typing and I can type without the use of these things..

Now I am finding very difficult to book the ticket...

Kindly re-activate my account and allow me to book the ticket in future..

A/c Name: svraman500
Mail ID : svraman500@gmail.com
gawravj
 
Nov 27, 2016

Debited money from sbi accout

Respected,
sir/madam,

I trying to book Ticket online as dated 27 November 2016 for Solapur Railway station to Chatrapati Shahumaharaj Terminals (Kolhapur), train number is 11051, through sbi atm cum debit card. The 932 rupees amount debited from my account but there is no confirmation of ticket bookings.I called irctc all call centre numbers but there is no response to me. please as soon as possible refund my money.
Irctc id:- gawravj

Regards,
Gaurav Jadhav
9823978107
prateekarya
 
Nov 23, 2016

People selling beer nd liquior in train,nd some young people taking it nd drinking in train

Hi,i am basically from dehradun,traving from kerela to delhi,in nizamuddin express,people selling liquior in train after mudgoan,they come like a normal person,carring a bag in which they have liquior,nd in this train some young people had taken where my seat is so they were making noise,at night shouting,didnt caring for people sleeping,turning lights on lights again nd again,they dont even care about ladies in thi compartment,nd when they werr drinking,TT came but when i saw him he just said nothing to them,he just smiled nd moved on,he should had taken some fine from them but he havnt,that is so shamefull,atleast u should have some police mens in train atleast these things should not happen ,i. M right now also in train my seat num is 39 in S1.my name is Prateek Arya from Dehradun
vinee257
 
Nov 22, 2016

Corruption

Hi Myself Vineeth i was travelling in 16860 ( mangalore to Chennai egmore ) train , s5 coach during morning hours one thing i noticed that from calicut most of the people using sleeper coach with general ticket. and making disturbance to those who have reserved birth. i too suffered. when i see the checker he was casual in his duties. taking money without writing in charge sheet and allowing people to travel. this is totally annoying.
One kind request to Railway Authority should take severe steps against those TTR and should confirm passenger comfort & safety.
amit_nadda
 
Nov 22, 2016

suspended my email id for booking ticket

today morning i try to book train ticket of my brother. but i get message from irctc. My email id is suspended amd i can not book any ticket.
my question is why?
i am not an agent.

please suggest me.

amit kumar
irctc id----amit_nadda
iamamitk@gmail.com
hanif1962
 
Nov 1, 2016

inconvenent

Dear sir,
My name is Hanif Sitaphade traveling from Adoni to Solapur ,my ticket pnr no is.4537487885,the train no is 11302 date of journy 30/10/2016, my coach no is B1 my seat no is 49,50,53,58,i was travelling with my family,by Udan express from Adini, to Solapur, when i reach the stations at 4.00 am in ticketing counter no body is there to tell the timing of the train as they all sleeping no one was in the ticketing counter, in the stations waiting room the cleaner of stations man was sleeping on the table he kept the all fans on and he was snoring and deep sleeping it was very inconvenient to seat in that room we seated at station seating area, we found the timing with tea stall staff the train arrived at 5.00 am 1 hour late ,when the train arrived we want to get in our coach but the both the side door was closed we are unable to enter in the coach as TTE ,and coach attendant was sleeping on the empty seats they are not bother to open the door of the coach we have to knock the door for more than 4 minute each and every window of that coach later in the last minute TTE open the door on runing train we got inside the coach along with my 7 year old child,with my wife and sister it was so danger and very bad experience in the train,i have request to the ministry of railway to look in to the matter, and take proper actions above persons who is fail to performed there duty's ,i hope the railway depatrtment will take proper actions for concern staff it will not happen the same with other passengers.


Thanks and regards
Mohamed Hanif
Mobil.7709872511
ShraddhaJ1987
 
Oct 17, 2016

Train No 05528 running unusually late and AC not working in A1 coach

Train No./Name: 05528 / ANVT JYG SPECIAL
Coach - A1. PNR - 2223444679
I am currently travelling in this train and AC is not working. Train is running 6 hours late and there is no pantry service available.
IRCTC Staffs are talking about shifting to another coach.
I am 55 years old with three luggage and this is very inconvenient.
Please help.
Aman Ranawat
 
Sep 23, 2016

Damage of luggage by rat

PNR NO. 2222344237 FROM ANT -Muzaffarpur
my trolly bag was damaged heavily & some clothes wad also damaged . please take some response. this happens 2nd time with me. iam a student & cant afford these damages.

regards.
PIYU3018
 
Sep 20, 2016

Security of ladies in Nagpur Mumbai duranto express

Some person physically and verbally misbhave with some ladies in train... Who consumed liquior in train ... It is very difficult for passangers in such condition... i request Railway and Railway minisrty to take serious action against such people... Details of train.... Nagpur - Mumbai Duranto express... Boogiee no S4 Date of journey - 20 September 2016... PNR:8351426712,TRAIN:12290,DOJ:20-09-16,SL,NGP-CSTM,Dep:20:40,
,S4
onlyayans
 
Aug 31, 2016

Irrational Seat Allocation

The PNR 4842825905 of a Woman Senior Citizen, and the seat allotted is UPPER BERTH.
Though the preferred BERTH was provided as LOWER.
Is there no one using some common sense in allocating BERTH.

Ayan
gurpreet@90
 
Aug 16, 2016

regarding timmings of train and rules of trains

dear sir ,
i was travelling from Chandigarh to Amritsar on 13 august at a train named Chandigarh super fast whose arrival timing was 5:25 evening but it arrived at Mohali on 5:39 , due to which for the whole way , train has to give crossing to lot of trains and it also stopped on lot of those stations on which it normally not stops . then at Manawala it stopped for approximately 2 hours . the timings of train to reach at Amritsar was 9:25 but it reached at 11:45 . what the hell is this .name of train is Chandigarh super fast and it is so slow. what about those girls who have to go alone from station . all the passengers were irritated . children were crying .
and today when i was travelling back in intercity express , there was a huge rush . there should be no entry of those who tickets are in waiting in booking coach . and already it was so frustrated . washrooms were not at all clean . its for the sake of those who are facing all these problems
Sarngal
 
Aug 6, 2016

IRCTC deducted balance from SBI acoount

Dear Sir,
With warm regards I want to say that I Sohan Lal having coustmer ID as namely (Sarngal) with mobile number 8670204377 with IRCTC for booking tickets and enjoying good service provided by you.
But due to some software errors or else I am facing financial deduction from my SBI account (20081545666) automatically without any information and confirmation from me. I never active any facility or product from IRCTC.
I already complaint to IRCTC with ticket no. (2024282,3737048) but they are not giving satisfied answer from Customer Care.
Kindly tell me where is the problem, if any service activated in my account then kindly deactivate that service and refund my entire deducted amount immediately to my account number.
Balance deduction details are given below:-
1 May 2015 1 May 2015 POS PRCH-POS 512110394347 IRCTC- 488.72 4,602.58
13 Jun 2015 13 Jun 2015 POS PRCH-POS 516410013631 IRCTC- 489.05 35,706.53
25 Jul 2015 25 Jul 2015 POS PRCH-POS 520620013356 IRCTC- 489.05 42,110.48
12 Aug 2015 12 Aug2015 POS PRCH-POS 522420001125 IRCTC- 794.05 7,858.43
23 May 2016 23 May 2016 POS PRCH-POS 614410023973 IRCTC- 384.35 10,046.08
23 Jun 2016 23 Jun 2016 POS PRCH-POS 617520027811 IRCTC- 244.50 18,926.08
I also enclosed a bank transection statement with this letter.

Your’s
Sohan Lal
Contect No. 9439123605
Email ID - Sohanlalbsf@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Reliance - company not provide me portability
    I have a number as 8000819441 in RELIANCE company. I want...
    www.paytm.com - Aapki Gand Aapki Mutthi Me!....!!!!!!
    Agar Apko Kisi Bhi Time Gand Marwani Ho Toh Maze Se...
    Ashta chamma serial in maa tv - viwers
    TO ALL VIWERS REPATITHO SERIAL CHUDADAM MANEYANDI NEXT...
    SBI Buddy - Aapki Gand Aapki Mutthi Me!....!!!!!!
    Agar Apko Kisi Bhi Time Gand Marwani Ho Toh Maze Se...
    Reliance - No out going calls
    Sir/madam I used Reliance gsm no. 7306731766.I Recharged...
    SBI BUDDY WALLET - Aapki Gand Aapki Mutthi Me!....!!!!!!
    Agar Apko Kisi Bhi Time Gand Marwani Ho Toh Maze Se...
    MICROMAX MAD A94 - 3g setting
    not compatible my phone 3g net plz help me.... not samble...
    online sbi - Aapki Gand Aapki Mutthi Me!....!!!!!!
    Agar Apko Kisi Bhi Time Gand Marwani Ho Toh Maze Se...
    Paytm customer care number8298583130 - paytm problem call this number8298583130
    paytm customer care number8298583130 any problems ...
    paytm - Aapki Gand Aapki Mutthi Me!....!!!!!! This is Froud Mobile...
    Agar Apko Kisi Bhi Time Gand Marwani Ho Toh Maze Se...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username