Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

j.k shah classes


Consumer complaints and reviews about j.k shah classes

Captain swing 2
Sep 1, 2015

Poor management

Prospectus is a thing which a student before taking admission in JKSC compulsorily gets, and relying on the information in it takes admission. At Charni road branch of J. K. Shah classes, the prospectus read 31st August as the course completion date but as on today (1st September) our 4 chapters in costing, 4 chapters in FM and more than half of the company law syllabus is pending. Well I don't know who is to be blamed for this, the poor time table drafters, who didn't pay any heed to our request or the overconfident branch manager sir, who kept assuring us till mid July that course will be over till 20th August or the senior faculty accounts teacher (prof. Vyas sir) who falsely claims that he informed us in March ( i.e. one month after our journey in JKSC begun) that course will be completed in sept. end. (Had we know this in March, I bet everybody student would have withdrawn their admission). Or maybe the students themselves are to be blamed, because in prospectus it was nowhere mentioned that course will be completed on 31st August '2015', it just simply read 31st August and we were the fools to assume that we were being trained for Nov. 2015 attempt.

Also, JKSC should start giving seminars on how to make an organisation cost effective? They are running three batches combined- Nov. 2015, may 2016 early bird and may 2016 regular batch, without realising that the time table demand, the requirements and the maturity level of all the three batches will be different.

I would like to thank them for letting us know how recession strikes an organisation after boom. Thanks for the extra care you showered in our batch!
Jan 31, 2014


we want the information about ipcc subjects and marks clearly and we need the concept of theory also not only problems in accounts as its going on now .
expecting that you will accept the request and solve this soon.
thanking you,
yours faithfully,
one of your j k shah student.
Mar 11, 2012

No Reply for refund of fees(Rs.38605)

I had taken admission for CA-CPT in the much renowned JK Shah Classes in Borivali for CPT June 2011.
But during the course of time Mr.J.K shah influenced me and many others for taking admissions in the early bird batches for IPCC May 2012,He gave us the confidence that no one can fail in CPT.
So getting influenced by Sir's speech(held in May 2011) I gave a cheque of Rs.38605 (admission fees for IPCC) the next day,and gained a seat for the early bird batch.
later in June I appeared for CPT,
It's result were declared in the next month and I failed to clear the test.
Now What about IPCC?
The classes stated that "In the unlikely & unfortunate event of a student not clearing the CPT exam the student has the option of taking transfer to the next batch or get refund of Rs.33090 after deduction of Rs 5515"
Is decided to give CPT one more try in December 2011 and take IPCC transfer to next batch Nov 2012
But unfortunately due to unstabilized health conditions I failed to appear for December 2011 CPT.
Then I decided to take the refund of fees for IPCC Nov 2012.
Later that month I called up in the J.K Shah Classes Headquarters in Andheri and inquired about the refund procedure,
They told me that they do not have the authority to give refund as I had not appeared for (CPT Dec 2011) and I have to take an appointment to meet Mr.J.K shah and ask him for refund.
Till Date I have called around Hundreds of time on (26836666) and I get the same answer that "sir is busy right now and he is not taking any appointments,if he fixes an appointment we will call u back"
I am disappointed by the rude behaviour of J.K shah classes staff and sir himself who don't care about addressing students and resolve their problems.
An amount of around 39000 is not small.
but people of J.K shah classes do not realise it and are using a middle classed money since months and doesn't even care to reply.
Please Think Twice before taking admissions in the classes because refunds are not entertained by the classes.....

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Aircel - Aircel
    Dear Avishek Das, You have to provide the no. from...
    MY SBI CARD NO. 4377486999424086 NOT WORKING WITH ANY...
    Pareeksha Bhavan, Thiruvanantapuram - Sslc cerificate DOB change status urgent
    Sir, I send my certificates for dob correction via...
    LG LED TV - Led tv nsp
    My mobile number 9444314475. Complaint no RNA151018036962
    Mobile fraud call - SBI BAnk fraud calling
    Today i recieved a call from fraud person saying he is...
    lenovo a6000 - product failure
    We are very unhappy with the product lenovo a 6000 . We...
    SSC STENO - Lost Of Registration ID and Email.
    Respected Sir, I have successfully submit my SSC...
    for ciibl score - done all the payment but cibil score not updated yet
    i have done all the outstanding balance 2 months before...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username