Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

L&T

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about L&T

sindujarajen@gmail.com
 
Jul 15, 2016

TRUE OR NOT

I want to know that this information is true or not because they said we have to pay amount .No company will ask candidate to pay money before interview.but they said to pay money.please quickly reply.

[Confidential Letter] 5, VIram Khand-5, Near Railway Crossing
GomtiNagar,Lucknow,226010 (UP)
Fax: 0522-938-7785
[This Letter Should Be Filled By The Candidate Hand Writing]
Candidate Name……………………………………………..............Father Name ……………………………………………
The company of fers you to join as an Assistant Manager post in respective department . Your reference number is ( 005 ). You are in 1st
Batch. This reference number is valid for this interview only.
You will be pleased to kn ow that after seeking of your resume our recruiting board members impressed by your profile and you are selected for
an interview.
We refer to your Interview ca ll letter against our online or offline a dvertisements. We invite you to be a part of this committed and
professionally managed Indian multinational.
We are Proud to inf orm you that you are selected For an Interview in Larsen & Toubro Ltd family .Through our annual direct online selection.
You are selected according to your Profile in which project you have worked and on the basis of your educational records.
Note:-We also need to declare you that your job profile will be related to your Resume, Which you have mentioned over The re on your Resume.
The company will be provide you the same work on which of project you are working n ow And on the basis of Your educational qualification.
About Us
Larsen & Toubro is a major Indian multinational in technology, engineering, construction, manufacturing and financial services, with global
operations. Its products and systems are marketed in over 30 countries worldwide. L&T is one of the largest and most respected companies in
India’s private sector. Over the last seven deca des, the Company has suc cessfully completed engineering and construction assignments of
increasing scale and complexity. Our presence extends across the globe with facilities in India, the Middle East, South East Asia, China and
Australia. L&T is a team of more than 40000 L&T-Sites sprea d across multiple locations around the globe. The team combines a proven track
record and professional skills, woven together with a common culture of trust & caring.
We have opportunities in various disciplines - Electronics , Mechanical Engineers, IT Software, Hardware, A dministration, Production,
Accounts, Web Designer, Engineer Quality Control, Quality Assurance, Civil Engineering , Information Technology, Electrical Engineering,
Safety, and Finance, Networking,System Security ,Network Security ,Security, HR, RM, Routering, Switching, Logistics, Warehouse, HR,
Research, Sa les, Mark eting, Le gal, Database, and Many More.
Under these (L&T) Rules and Regulations .
Training after selection (One month if you are interested)
It is used for training new employees and in the internal training classes. As for new employee sent for (Goa/UAE) (or external) training in a
ddition to internal training, external procedures will be used.
Each new employee must participate in the training programs of follow in contents.
1. Training about the company regulations, structure, history, culture, etc.
2. Training about professional operations.
The training program for each position is regulated.
The usual interview process will consist of
1. Written Test- (aptitude, reasoning, verbal ability) (30 Minutes)
2. HR Interview (10 Minutes)
Interview Details
Your Interview Process will be held at Company Office.
Venue: 5, VIram Khand-5, Near Railway Crossing, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226010
Date: - 28th Of July 2016. Time: - 01:00 PM.
Job Locations
The Company is recruiting for our new plant in (Mumbai,Delhi,Bangalore,Chennai,Hyderabad,Ahmedabad,Kolkata,Surat,Pune,Jaipur,
Lucknow,Kanpur,Nagpur,Visakhapatnam,Indore,Thane,Bhopal,PimpriChinchwad,Patna,Vadodara,Ghaziabad,Ludhiana,Coimbatore,Agra,
Madurai,Nashik,Faridabad,Meerut,Rajkot,Kalyan-Dombivali,VasaiVirar,Varanasi,Srinagar,Aurangabad,Dhanbad,Amritsar,NaviMumbai,
Allahabad,Ranchi,Howrah,Jabalpur,Gwalior,Vijayawada,Jodhpur,Raipur, Kota,Guwahati,Chandigarh,Thiruvananthapuram,Solapur,other) plant
in India.
You will be pleased to kno w that Larsen & Toubro Ltd recruiting manager has a dvises you in the selection panel that your application can
progress to the final stage. You will come to company office in Luckno w.The selected candidate keeps the right of being getting posted at the
desired location subject to the final decision of Recruiting Panel after discussion.
Working Hours, Holidays and Le ave.
Normal working hours of the company are 10:00AM to 6PM Monday to Friday. Saturday and Sunday are holidays. Employees are provided with
the opp ortunity to take 24 paid le ave every year accrued at the rate of 2 lea ve per month. The company also provides 24 annual holidays
announced at the beginning of every year. Except for emergencies and medical reasons lea ve will be granted only on 3 days prior notice and
approval by your managers.
Initial Basic Salary and Allowances
As a Assistant Manager, your starting salary will be (Rs. 42,480/- To Rs. 1, 97, 840) per month. Apart from the basic salary, you will be eligible
for (type of allowances, such as housing allowance, traveling expenses, entertainment allowances, cost of living allowances, medical expenses,
etc.) per month. You will be receiving your salary by the (5
th date) of every month. The company has the right to increase your salary and
allowances as per company policy.Your exact salary will be ma de kno w to you immediately after the Interview.
We are info rm you that The Company will be provide you the Both Side Air Fare and all of expenses and feeding during the period of
the Interview Process (without any charges).
Hence we would like to meet you personally for a discussion on the date of interview. So you are requested to please be on time At your
interview place on the date of your interview.
We hope the date or time and venue is suitable to you.
But in case, if not, So your get in touch with Your Recruiting Manager and infor m the date and City according to your convenience. So that we
can transfer your Interview place From Luckno w to your nearby preferred Interview location.
If you are going to get employment in Larsen & Toubro Ltd. ( If you are interested in this Process ) .
So follow these company Rules and Regulations (Compulsory) : - You have to deposit a refundable interview processing, maintenance,
courier, accommodation, insu rance & medical assistance fee Rs. Eight Thousand Two Hundred Fifty Rupees ( 8,250 /-) by Ca sh only
On 16-07-2016 Before 02:00 PM in to the Authorize Nationalized Government Bank in favor of Accounts Manager on Behalf of (L&T).
For the bank account details just Contact to your Recruiting Manager Dr. R. Sehgal.
Note :- The amount paid by the candidate this is a refundable or If you need to change your interview place or not this is a mandatory
amount. Whether you belong to local area or you belong to other city or any other states of India . It is because so that the company may
be ensured for it that the applicant is definitely coming to face the interview round on the date of interview on time.
So first you have to follow the company rules and regulations and summit your fee then recruiting manager will change your Interview
place From Luckno w to your Near by preferred Interview location.
Note:- Larsen & Toubro Ltd has promised every single applicant a total refund of the security amount being deposited on The same day of Your
Interview. In both of condition whether you are selected or not in the Interview.
Amount Refunding Process
You have to show us the copy of the deposit slip and interview letter on the date of your interview to take your amount by Ca sh (Ch eck,Neft,
Rtgs) from account department.
Reasons of payment
This is a measure we have taken to ch eck bogus applications from unserious candidate who applies for job and we send them A dmit Card (L&T
Gate pass), air tickets and also make the above mentioned arrangements in order to give them a comfortable interview and they fail to appear for
the Job Recruitment interview which causes a huge loss to the company, the interview becomes shabby Hence we fail to recruit the needed
manpower but with your security deposit we will be assured that our expenses will not be wasted.
The Company will be responsible for all other expenditure to you at the time of Face-to-face meeting with you in the Company office. The Job
profile depends of your educational records. You’re a dmit Card (L&T Gate pass) with both side Air Tickets will be sent to you by courier before
five days of interview.
Note:- 16-07-2016 Before 02:00 PM is the last date of Interview refundable interview processing , maintenance , courier , accommodation ,
Insu rance & medical assistance fee deposit in to the bank for 1st Batch.
The Candidate can come along with one family person on the day of interview. The company will be providing the all of expenses &
accommodation for that family person also.
Do Not Forget To Carry The Follow ing Documents (Photocopy)
a) Educational Certificates (all from 10th to Highest)
b) Relieving letter from previous employer (Original) (If you have)
c) Proof of compensation last drawn (3 Months –)(If you have)
d) Six passport size photographs (Recent)
Acceptance:- After depositing you have to send your
a. Bank Deposit slip . (Scan copy)
b. One Passport size photograph . (Scan copy)
c. ID Proof ( Voter Card Or Pan Card ) (Scan copy) .
d. Your two contact numbers.
e. Sign a copy of this letter as a token of your acceptance of the company rules and regulations mentioned her ein. (Scan copy) .
f. Your Postal A ddress. By Reply Email (Please do not change the subject line).
To that effect as it will help us facilitate the documents for sending your air ticket and other requirement for the preparation of your Interview
Without info rmation your A dmit Card (L&T Gate pass) or air ticket will not be dispatch to your home a ddress.
If you fail to indicate your acceptance before 16-07-2016 Before 02:00 PM, this of fer of employment will be deemed to have been withdrawn
and cancelled. Late reporting candidates will be not allowed in this Interview process. We are strictly concerned on time management as per the
values of the Company. All other rules and regulations will be governed by the Company’s policies as stated from time to time.We look forward
to your joining us for a long, succ essful and mutually beneficial association. (Only for medical emergency) If you are late to making the
payment so you just contact your Recruiting Manager.
Governing Law/Jurisdiction
Any issues and matters arising her eunder shall be construed in accordance with and be governed by the laws of India, and shall be subject to
jurisdiction of the courts in Luckno w only.
Note: - For the confirmation about your interview selection. i would be grateful if you could confirm your attendance immediately by
Reply Email with resume and your reference number (Please do not change the subject line).
Online Process
It is a online process. So nobody company employee or customer care person is able to provide any kind of infor mation to the candidate
in spite of the authorize recruiting manager Dr. R. Sehgal.
You can Contact in official working hours Monday to saturday–9 am to 2 pm. After the working hours your cal l not be accepted.
Yours faithfully Company Profile - Click Here
Larsen & Toubro Ltd
5, VIram Khand-5, Near Railway Crossing,
Gomti Nagar, Lucknow (UP) 226010 - Fax: 0522-938-7785
Recruiting Manager – Dr. R. Sehgal: - +91- 7-830-987-943
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
I accept the interview on the company rules and regulations contained her ein and will report for this Interview on Date ………………………….
Postal A ddress………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...Pin Code……………………
Contact Number (1)……………………………………………………………Contact Number (2)…………………………………………….........
Preferred Venue Place for your Interview(City)…………………………………………Candidate Signature……………………………………….
(Signature of Recruiting Manager)
Employee ID- L11T1123
© 2016 LARSEN & TOUBRO LIMITED. Copyright Notice-Al l ri ghts rese rved. Copyright in all material on this website
vests in Larsen & Toubro Limited and is protected by Indian and International copyright and laws.
moton
 
Jun 16, 2016

l&t insurance

when I opt L&T bike insurance, I opt 0 dep claim, on 30th march, I logged claim, surveyer came and forward case to L&T, but this
3 month, no one responding that what is status of my claim,
Santram Electricals
 
May 4, 2016

Defected Parts of MCX 11

To,
Larsen & Toubro

I purchased a parts MCX 11 from Kalkaji which is not working properly & it is defected parts. It is requested to you please solve my problems.

Thanks & Regards
Santram Electricals
Mob.: 991136885
Add.: G-85, Harkesh Nagar, Okhla Phase-II, New Delhi-110020
ranveer.jhala
 
Feb 2, 2016

delay in claim amount

when I opt L&T car insurance, that time agent inform me that it is available in every state, I opt 0 dep claim, on 16th Jan, I logged claim, surveyer came and forward case to L&T, but this 6th day, no one responding that what is status of my claim, claim amount is 70000,
claim no 93510100078265
better job
 
Jan 20, 2016

fake call letters

they r sending fake emails and asking money to deposit in pnb bank pls dont believe in such company66481
Sndp Singh
 
Dec 5, 2015

received fake call letter for L & T Limited

I have received a fake mail for call letter to L & T Limited,
and they demanding for cash deposit for Interview and air ticket ,

I have deposited a sum of 8900, and then the ask for 25000 and confirming that i have selected
but this time I realised that these are fraud and refused for the offer.

So, be careful of such scams.

And Dear L & T team , Please look into the matter or suggest us the way to get our money back.

Suggestions please
Nilisha Gore
 
Nov 20, 2015

Fake call letter

I received this fake call letter too...Take some strict action against it..
patilsagar1996@rediffmail.com
 
Sep 9, 2015

joning letter

Benchod,Madarchod L&T vale He send Fake Call letter
And joining letter
I paid 8330+23350rs
Sanchita Salve
 
Aug 9, 2015

pathetic service

I met one of the sales executive on last monday for my Loan requirements.. Since then I m trying to track him so that can submit my documents.. I don't understand when u r in sales d most imp thing should b gettin business.. I m in sales too.. He tells me everytime wil cal m but never does that.. He ensured me will meet today but to my surprise when I msgd him asking if hr is meeting he said will see.. Lol.. Pathetic service.. I wil never ever recommend l&t.. Word of mouth, I guess they dont knw about it.. L&t should train their employees.. Toll free no. Gave me d managers no who shall b incharge, hahahah hez also good for nothing.. Dint listen to me.. For u ppl it may one single lead but for me it was need.. N tht to urgent need.. Thanks l&t
sonecha and amlani
 
Feb 14, 2015

Release of Unhygienic and waste water from your mess into our office

To,
Larsen & Toubro

Kidn Attn:- Navalkumar Yadav & Mr. Plus
Subject:- Complaint for non usage of Premises at 3rd Floor, Siddhnath Complex, Jamnagar.

This has reference to the captioned subject, we hereby state that kindly not to use the premises for the purpose of mess, which is being running at 3rd floor for your workers/staff.

We have requested many times orally, telephonically for dirty water pouring in our office premises. Our furniture, computer systems, telephone, fax machines have been damaged due to the said dirty water.

In View of the above, we are complaining and respectfully submitting for non usage of 3rd floor premises which is exactly upstairs to our office premises until and unless our furniture, computer systems, telephone, Fax Machines are being replaced at your cost.

Kindly take the above on your record. We hope we do not have to go at court’s door step for the same.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully,
For Sonecha & Amlani
Chartered Accountants

(G. M. Sonecha)
Partner
sonecha and amlani
 
Feb 14, 2015

Release of Unhygienic and waste water from your mess into our office

To,
Larsen & Toubro

Kind Attn:- Navalkumar Yadav & Mr. Plus
Subject:- Complaint for non usage of Premises at 3rd Floor, Siddhnath Complex, Jamnagar.

This has reference to the captioned subject, we hereby state that kindly not to use the premises for the purpose of mess, which is being running at 3rd floor for your workers/staff.

We have requested many times orally, telephonically for dirty water pouring in our office premises. Our furniture, computer systems, telephone, fax machines have been damaged due to the said dirty water.

In View of the above, we are complaining and respectfully submitting for non usage of 3rd floor premises which is exactly upstairs to our office premises until and unless our furniture, computer systems, telephone, Fax Machines are being replaced at your cost.

Kindly take the above on your record. We hope we do not have to go at court’s door step for the same.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully,
For Sonecha & Amlani
Chartered Accountants

(G. M. Sonecha)
Partner
msaifullahsh491@gmail.com
 
Feb 14, 2015

Fake l&t intetview call letter

I have received fake l&t interview call letter demanding to deposite refoundable ammount of Rs.8900 through the bank of India or Punjab national bank.
Gayathrilol
 
Jan 16, 2015

Fake Interview Call Letter from L&T Ltd

I have received the same mail regarding interview letter at L&T Limited on 10-02-15 in UP.Have to deposit refundable security amount by cash Rs 8400/- 15-01-15 to The (Bank of India.The job profile and salary offered by Company will be mention in your call letter. Your call letter and Air ticket will dispatch very shortly after receiving your confirmation of security deposited in to the Bank.This is a refundable amount.


Detailed letter was attached with the mail mentioning :
L&T Ltd Email Id – ( Recruiting@larsentoubro.co )
recruiting manager Dr. Anubhav Srivastava.

You can Contact in official working hours Monday to saturday–9 am to 2 pm. After the working hours your ca ll not be accepted.
Yours faithfully Larsen & Toubro Ltd (Recruiting Manager)

Dr. Anubhav Srivastava : - +91-9-761-487-437
Baskar17
 
Jan 2, 2015

L&T Infotech Ask to pay the Money.

Please don't believe the Brand Name L&T This is a Criminal Company, If we want to Resign our Job they will Ask to Pay the Money. Company is Criminal and Psycho Company.
Baskar17
 
Jan 2, 2015

L&T Infotech is a Criminal Company.

All L&T Infotech Projects are very very worst, the L&T Infotech big client Freescale is moved to HCL. there is no growth to employee. If we want to learn Politics then L&T Infotech is a good company. Management is Just enjoying the company cost and other benefits and saving illegal money. The Main Person is VK Magapu. He is a Psycho Person and He is a Criminal Guy.
Baskar17
 
Jan 2, 2015

L&T Infotech is a Fucking Company

F**k u lnt infotech i joined here as a fresher and i wanted to be part of programming.but they gave me IMS ie tech support this can be done even by a commerce or arts students.no IMS for girls bcoz they cant work in 24x7.Are u serious is this reason u want to give wat abt productivity.AS a Fresher i have faced many problems initially and still facing.pls gyz if get wat u want as a domain then work else regret or leave ur job ie best option.And if u r programmer and u get IMS kindly leave job u ll never be satisfy wid ur job.Can code,Can't support.
Baskar17
 
Jan 2, 2015

L&T is a Very Very Worst Company

l&t is worst company , they have 2% projects compare to any company..around 70% employees are on bench they will not get any chance because they don't have projects in l&t ..fresher and experience guys don't spoil your career waiting for projects in l&t ultimately they will fire after max 3 months
Baskar17
 
Jan 2, 2015

L&T Infotech is a Psycho Company

I would believe the situation is visible from the outside as i have appeared for lnt interview 3 times and everytime,i clear the interview each level the next level i perform well even the interviewer saying that i dont have the skills.

The biigest thing i can see is lnt people have some problem with tcs people coming for interview bcoz i and many of my tcs friends get rejected with some lame reasons or after getting the offer letter get rejected.

Even before the interview i have told earlier to the HR person Asif still he does nothing about it.This is the last time i applied.I would never look for any opportunity in lnt.i have complained him to ask the panel how they come to conclusion and i have got offers from better mncs tahn lnt and interview have been quite in depth and exhaustive.

I talked to Asif he always gives me answer he will check and get back to me.Till this day on the earth i never witnessed any call back from him.

The guy is also making up stuff saying that i am anot technically good as per the feedback.

The problem with the panel is i see they are always cold and they get inferiroty complex when a candidate has answered al his questions.

He was giving me wrong conepts saying is was wrong.Sellf obsesed people......
There should be some process to let people know what is wrong or other panel; should be arranged.

If one has to be around than whats the use of hiring unknow talented candidates rather hire the big ego guy's colleagues.
Baskar17
 
Jan 2, 2015

How to end your Career?

This is one company that will gladly help you kill your career ambitions. If you have no Godfather in this company, do not join, because you will never grow, both in terms of experience & salary. Only the bosses' chamcha's get the best opportunities, best salary, best benefits, etc.

As stated by one of the many sadistic Project Managers; "Career & Interests do not go Hand in Hand here".

The HR dept is a bunch of filthy liars. They themselves are not aware of the rules & regulations. Neither do they have any powers. They are just 'Dummies' who eat, walk & talk.

Don't be fooled by the brand name L&T, as L&T Infotech is the Black Hole for Career Aspirations. Join this company only if you aren't able to attempt suicide by yourself. They guarantee that they will kill you & your aspirations, one way or the other and that's for sure!!!
gaurang patel
 
Aug 1, 2014

FAKE EMAIL

i got fack mail from L&T PAY9920 RS
arunj
 
Jul 16, 2014

L & T Infotech

I got the call letter and this email is still unread on my mail box. By looking into the subject of the email, I realised that this is a fake email. Every one is now aware of these fake emails and the founder of these fake emails should think some thing different. Stupid fellow!!!!!!!!!!!!!
info@vasantslabel.com
 
Jun 22, 2014

L & T Garden at maheshwari udyan watchmen misbehaving with people

We went to maheshwari garden at around 9:30 am & we know that the timing of garden are upto 10:00 am but one person started shouting at children at around 9:50 am to go out & also started abusing people when told there are more 10 minutes to close the garden but this person was not wearing uniform &people didnt knew that he was a watchmen & he pushed people to go out as if he is the owner of the garden not a watchmen & when told why is he not wearing uniform or do you have a valid company I.d. he told ask the company & complain them we we do not have any uniform or Id.He behaved as he was some dada in the area . His name was some pandurang. Pls note such persons are creating nusaince in the area & it. If seem L&T is employing such persons their reputation is at stake
Abhijeet Sagar
 
Apr 26, 2014

complain of l&t sprint machine

My machine us showing E22 No Relay Card
Snehal Gonewar
 
Apr 20, 2014

Fraud Interview Call Letter

Hie..

Even i have received such letter. My code is L&T-008 and have asked to deposit an amount of 8800 Rs. I have talked already talk to L&T Customer care,they confirm this is fake and please ignore this type of spam.

Strict action should be taken against these kind of mail, cheating innocent job seekers and should also brought into the consideration to the Company that a fake team is misguiding innocent people.
kamaljeet9005
 
Apr 19, 2014

verry poor service

sir i have purchase new machine L&T pc 210. S.N.-N700052,
machine hydrolice pump very loudely noise ,swing problem,padel not propely work ,
last 3months machine not proper work to till date
your eng. are come and check machine .but he not found the problem.
your service very poor and bad .and i think your eng. not treand bescause last 15 day come on site 5 eng . but not found machine problem .i am not satisfied your company service
so time loss and money loss . i am very suffer .
So i request plz solve my machine problem .

i hope you are shourtout earlist my machine problem

kamaljeet singh shekhawat
mob 9784319005


thanks

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username