Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

LG Refrigerator

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about LG Refrigerator

LG Customer Support
 
Oct 16, 2013

RE: LG referigerato 390 litre not working in 1.5 years- 04 parts failed

Dear Nilesh,

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis. We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your service request number/complaint number or contact details so that we can look into the matter.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write us at serviceindia@lge.com

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
nileshkumar joshi
 
Oct 15, 2013

LG referigerato 390 litre not working in 1.5 years- 04 parts failed

To Thre Director
LG Referigerator- India.


Ref : Telco talk with Mr Amit-Gujarat region -LG Refrigertor division on 14/10/13 & 15/10/13.


With ref. to subject complaint ref. no and informed on 10th /11th-Oct -13 by LG representative, So far after approx.1.5/2 years of usage, 04 parts failed in LG double (290 ltr) door refrigerator.- Evaporator gas pipe leak, dryer problem, coil, no cooling /heat generation /noise in refrigerator.( This referigerator not working since last 07-08 days properly)


If in new refrigerator 04 parts got failed with respect to my previous 10 years of no problematic refrigerator, As per my knowledge it can be due to following root causes.


1) Design it self is wrong /Design is faulty - Proper validation not thro routine/type test not validated
2) Multiple faulty material & not verfied & tested at desired levels at your end.
3) May be second hand/degraded material/old refrigerator parts/recycled parts used
4) Back side leakage developed after usage & circulation of refrigerator - copper plated welded tube got punctured during usage - May be poor quality of weling got punctured - due to in appropriate extreme condition type test valiation at your end.
5) May be long term type test of leakage/refrigerant loss not validated.
6) EV/Dryer /coil not validated for desired type /routine test and just pass on to customer
7) Is there any check points for such failure - How 04 parts can failed simultaneously.
8) One of critical failure leads to multiple parts failure during usage and no locking /alarm system to avoid multiple failure.




Disposition - I want immediate free replacement on top priority due to 04 critical parts failure which are main/key parts of refrigerator.
I do not want to use same refregerator to be used.I can not trust degraded referigerator looking to serious problems.
Next action : Pl. launch it as serious complaint and i want root cause analysis /investigation reports -8D/CAPA to avoid such problems with other customer and hence maintain/sustain market value.


Analysis - I storngly propose to relook design factor- validation by type test-routine test, Q feed back to shop floor -production-Quality Assurance-R & D to work in cross functional team and analyze exact problem & take immediate resolution to avoid repeat occurrence.


Customer Expectation : I hope thati
User499862
 
Dec 27, 2011

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

COMPLAINT NUMBER RNA 111130071400 ,
MODEL NO GL278VE5(BPB ZEBN-L)
SERIAL NUMBER 102NRQV108836
DATE OF APPLICATION COLLECTON 1 DEC 2011
PROBLEM GAS LEAKAGE
DATE OF PURCHASE 11 SEPT 2011

I RECENTLY BOUGHT LG REFRIGERATOR & WITHIN MONTH IT STARTED SHOWING GAS LEAKAGE PROBLEM EVERSINCE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TROUBLING ME A LOT THEY ARE A BIG NUISANCE TO ME .THEY ARE SOOO IRRESPONSIBLE FEEL LIKE DRAGGING THEM TO CONSUMER COURT ...PLEASE I WANT MY PRODUCT BACK REPLACED .WITH SOME RESPONSE FROM SOMEONE RESPONSIBLE one ...

dr nabeel sgpgi lucknow ph no 9412459279,9648084011
User492446
 
Jul 9, 2011

No response from cust service dept

Well... lastly I was contacted properly by the LG service department and my refrigerator was taken away for repair, Today itself (9/7/11) i got it back repaired to my satisfaction and moreover I was later contacted about my satisfaction over phone. Now this is a good example of MNC level service and I really appreciate that. I would like to thank this site to give me a platform to express grieviances. Thanks...
User244884
 
Jul 9, 2011

No response from cust service dept

Dear Mr. Roy,

We apologize for this. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our Representative will attend to your issues shortly.

Warm Regards,

LG India
User492446
 
Jul 5, 2011

No response from cust service dept

I have lodged a complaint on lg customer care no 18001809999 on 26/06/11 complaint no RNA110626051878 regarding fridge repair, I was not contacted by any lg service person despite repeated reminders from my side and after 6 days when I called again i was told that my complaint was cancelled as i was not reachable over phone which is entirely baseless as i didn't had any miss call on my cell. moreover a fresh comlaint was launched on 2nd july 2011 complaint no RNA110702099679, still no one contacted me till date. This is a very bitter experience for me as i have almost all my house appliances and electronic equipments of LG and my recent experience potrays a very porrly trained, unresponsible and incompetent service system module that the company is following, moreover at the centralised call centre the executives are not able to connect me to their superiors and that leads me to no option but to rely on their false promises . this experience has put me in a dillema for going for any further purchase of lg appliances in fure or to recommend anyone for the same. Hoping for a quik resolve to this.
Regards
Amit Roy
User244884
 
Mar 14, 2011

Dead refrigerator due to sudden nonfunction

Dear Mr. Gupta


We are sorry to learn about the improper working of your product. Our Engineer will visit you in next 24 hrs for the resolution of your issue.



Warm Regards



LG India
User352762
 
Mar 9, 2011

Dead refrigerator due to sudden nonfunction

From :
Arvind Kumar Gupta
Balaji sadan HIG 1/2, Vikasnagar, Kursi Road,
(Nr. Punjab and Sing Bank), Lucknow
Cell Ph: 9335252096, 09323185201, 9450380160
L/L 0522-2768771, 0522-4003880
E mail Address:
guptaarvindlko@gmailo.com ,
arvind_gupta77@hotmail.com

Dear Sir


I have been trying since last one week on your following numbers

9918501179 1800 180 9999 or 3901 0909 ( 24 Hrs. 7 days a week)


to book my complaint, however, there is repeated sound please " for english dial 1 and Hindi dial 2. May be your No. has changed

Few days back some one responded at no. 39010909, without booking the complaint af lot of enquiries saying your vikasnagar is not io our list.

We have even visited your service centre, to book complaint, they dont listen, and say book on telephone (Toll free no.) We dont n't know where to go.

We have LG intellocool refrigerator in the name of Shri Ashish Gupta ( My son), and under service contract and our request ID No is Request ID S09C0413542 but unfortunately not even single person visited to us in the name of servicing.

We shall be obliged if you can help us in getting our refrigerttor repaired without any further delay or and give us your local phone No. to call for the service. Thanking you

sincerely your,

Arvind Kumar Gupta

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BSNL rajasthan - Phone Dead
    Sir , My phone 0141-2365239 is dead since last 3-4...
    SONY EXPERIA SP - MY PHONE SONY EXPERIA SP NEW NOT WORKING
    SIR, I BOUGHT SONY EXPERIA SP MOBILE THREE MONTHS...
    BSNL - Job alert deactivation in BSNL mobile
    I am losing Rs. 7 every week for job alert subscription...
    EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND - Unable to view PF Balance
    I'm unable to view PF balance. Every time I give the...
    LG/refrigerator - RE: Regarding replacement
    Dear Sandeep, We regret the inconvenience caused to...
    100BESTBUY.COM - did not refund my money of rupees 700
    i have seen a offer on 100bestbuy.com for nokia lumia 1020...
    YEPME.COM - Replacement of Shoes
    Series of communication enclosed herewith......but no...
    121@in.airtel.com - Regarding Internet Bill
    Sir, I use Air Tel Coneection No. 9760115500, with...
    Presidium Indrapuram - What action is taken when parents complain
    I could see lot of complaints here for Presidium here but...
    98346 - Very BAD Service.
    Dear Sir I have been suffering as the worst customer of...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username