Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

LIC OF INDIA

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about LIC OF INDIA

Skjain240360
 
Sep 29, 2016

maturity amount not received

1. LIC policy no 252571706 doc 05/08/2001 for rs. 1,40,000. Maturity amount rs. 297500/- natures on 05.08.2016.
2. Upon receiving no information regarding payment of policy before due date or after due date, I sent original bond and NEFT mandate form to branch manager Muzaffarnagar office before 05.08.2016.
3.. Then I personally went to LIC office Muzzafarnagar on 12.09.2016 where the claim officer told me that no paper was yet received from my end. He also told me that for payment I have to make an affidavit on rs. 200 stamp paper and submit NEFT mandate form upon which I will receive a maturity amount of rs. 297500/- in my account.
4. After 4 days on 16.09.2016, I received a message in my mobile number 9412841222 that LIC registered my bank account under NEFT.
5. Since then, I have tried to contact concerned claim officer Mrs. Ramesh Sehgal on telephone number 0131-2437558 but she told me that they don't give information to customers intentionally so that LIC has not to pay the whole amount and told me that it is not possible to give the whole amount after maturity date.
6. She gave no clear information regarding my payment. I want my maturity amount with interest.
Regards,
Surendra Kumar Jain.
chirag12356
 
Sep 27, 2016

not received cliam

after giving all requirement document,
still not get any type of money,
Triloknath Thakur
 
Sep 21, 2016

ORIGINAL POLICY BOND NOT RECEIVED

SIR I RIBHA TRILOKNATH THAKUR TAKEN NEW L I C POLICY FROM YOUR ORGANISATION DATED ON 20TH NOV 2015 MY POLICY NO. IS 927649638 I HAVE TAKEN THE SAID POLICY FROM 917 BRANCH ULHASNAGAR-421 003, SIR AS ON TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ORIGINAL POLICY BOND, I CONTACT SO MANY TIMES IN L I C DEPARTMENT BUT AS ON TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE POLICY BOND.
I HEREBY REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE CONSIDER THIS MATTER AND SOLVE THIS MATTER AS EARLIER AS POSSIBLE
MY CONTACT NO. IS 9420398189 & 9323448562
MY EMAIL ID IS trilokthakur563@gmail.com
suresh khatri
 
Sep 2, 2016

not returning of policy bond against my policy no. 195792535 of money plus

Sir,
This is a Money plus policy. I am depositing the amount of Rs. 20000/- per year in this policy.
I am a policy Holder No. 195792535 inLIC-Branch Office:335, Suite no. 5-6, 3rd Floor, Arcade
International complex, Ajmer Road, Jaipur-302006,Phone 0141-2223311. I have received part
payment of Rs. 80000/- on 9.3.2016 by NEFT in my SB Account no. 3953000100049446, PNB
Mansarvor, Jaipur.
In this regard, when I deposited my policy bond with the request letter for part payment . Till
today, approx six months had been passed, my policy bond has not been received back. This is
the negligence of the branch.
I, therefore, request my policy bond is returned back with immediate and oblige me.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully
suresh khatri
54/121, Heera Path,
Mansarvor, Jaipur 302020
Holder of policy no. 195792535 (Money Plus).
vimalkapoor
 
Aug 31, 2016

Fraudent call

I complaint few minutes back about the non payment of my LIC pension payment. Immediately I got a call from 08676816432, (As per true caller, it was a Bihar claiming that he is speaking from billing department of LIC. He offered me to immediately transfer this amount to my account. He asked my ATM NO etc. and then the OTP number. At this point, I got some suspicion and so not shared the OTP no with him.

Please investigate if possible and this is to share with all the complainants to be aware
vimalkapoor
 
Aug 31, 2016

Non payment of pension by LIC

Master Annuity policy number is : 20661671
Annuity No:
023 M 070700 2077 - (30%)
023 M 070700 2089 - (70%)

I am getting a pension since August 2014. This month (august, 2016) 70 % part of my pension has not been credited in my account and I do nothave any communication regarding the reason for this

I am trying to contact on phone no 0512-2372226 and 0512- 2330843 since last 4 days but there is no response. I also tried to contact 0512-2307443 ( a no given in LIC site for customer phone help) but this also is not working

Request to please give the contact details of concerned officer of P & G cell, Kanpur so that I can get some help.

Vimal Kapoor 9368571937
Sujata Ranasingh
 
Aug 31, 2016

Non-Payment of Rs.5000/- vide Cheque dated 12.9.2011 against my Policy No. 589674347

Sub: Non-Payment of Rs.5000/- vide Cheque dated 12.9.2011 against
my Policy No. 589674347

Sir,

I am a policy holder No. 589674347 in LIC of India- Branch-I,Unit-7,Surya Nagar,Bhubaneswar-751001 Recently I was paid Rs.3791.00 after deducting unpaid premium out of Rs.5000/- on 14.10.2015.

I came to know from your branch that another amount for Rs.5000/- vide cheque dated 12.9.2011 had been sent in my address and paid to me which I have not received so far.

In this connection, I would like to state that I am an illiterate person and I was not aware of the terms and conditions of the Policy.

I had no savings account either in any bank or post office before 9.10.2015. When I came to know of the return amount of the policy for the year 2015 , I opened a savings account in State Bank of India, Pokhariput branch on 9.10.2015. ( S.B.A/C No. 20297884682

As such there is no question of encashment of the cheque dated 12.9.2011 which may be verified by your office.

Under the circumstances stated above, I request your good self to kindly look into the matter and arrange to pay my due amount of Rs.5000/- for the year 2011 after proper verifications which I have not received and oblige me.

Thanking you sir.

Bhubaneswar
Dt. 24.5.2016.
Yours faithfully,
Sujata Ranasingh,
At/Biribandha,PO/Kuha,Via/BBSR,Dist/KhurdaPIN-751002


holder of Policy No.589674347.
Mob No. 8455887183
samir1951
 
Aug 17, 2016

pending payment of vested bonus against policy no-434168329

this is a jeevan surabhi policy with profits. i received all sum assured. but not received vested vonus scheduled to pay by 28 th august 2016 to my bank a/c no-428410110005148.bank of india, ifs code-BKID0004284. NFT form filled up and sent to Howrah dist.branch,madhusudan apartment,howrah. in due time. pl. look into and arrange for vested payment to above a/c with in schedule date and oblige.
samir kumar basu
mob-9836884584/9433164584
jaya apartment,flat-404,sodepur(west),sreepur
madhyamgram,24 parganas(n)
pin-700130
sudhirsingh186
 
Aug 9, 2016

not deposit emi

Dear Sir
I have purchased policy( Policy no is 198250406 ) in jaipur With help of Agent Mr sanjeev kumar and his agent code is 10518194 in year 2010,i will give to mrs sanjeev kumar for deposit my insurance amount 6005 premium but he not deposited in lic office,i am again and again call he mobile no 9829353057 for knowing my insurance premium but he is not pick call.The officer of LIC not provide me LIC Policy premium receipt.Please do the needful action and provide my premium receipt please.

Regards
Sudhir Singh Sachan
Mobile-8947082509
sunitkatiyar
 
Aug 8, 2016

SURVIVAL BENEFIT CLAIM NOT RECEIVED

This has reference to my Policy No 235604918 connection with Survival benefit amount. I have already deposit my NEFT details to concern Branch . But amount of Rs. 20000.00 is not yet transferred to my saving account no.( which should be transfer in my Account on 28.07.16. as per intimation letter received ) and not getting any response

Kindly look into the matter urgently.

THANKS,

SUNEET KATIYAR

MOBILE NO . 9621963456
Sheenu545
 
Aug 7, 2016

Survival benefits not settled fully

Survival benefits not settled FULLY for policy No. 616082301 taken from J.C. Road br. Bangalore. The discharge form cum bank mandate shows Rs. 136000, but I received only Rs. 118000. Please settle full payment .
vivek.kumar08
 
Aug 4, 2016

LIc passwor forgate

Regarding LIC online premium
dear sir,
my premium Rs-5492.00 Policy no-266785803 name vivek kumar DOC-28.10.2015 date of birth-08.09.2005 and my login ID-vivek.kumar08 I have password forgate respected sir my password reseate

vivek kumar
mail Id-a.kumar@gail.co.in
my mo-9720007416
policy no-276785803
loknath 123
 
Aug 1, 2016

LIC CLAIM

SHRI ASC KUMAR WHOSE POLICY HAVE WITH YOUR BRANCH HAS BEEN DIED IN 07.06.16 DUE TO HARRASMENT
AND TORTURE BY HIS FAMILY WIFE AND NOW SHE SHE IS APPLYING FOR CLAIMS HENCE YOU ARE REQUEST TO PLEASE VERIFY HIS DOCTOR DEATH CERTIFICATE AND MEDICAL RECORDS OF DEATH
sunilakola
 
Jul 25, 2016

maturity

From Mrs. Kalpana Shashikant Sastikar,
Hyderabad
To,
The Manager ombudsman,
LIC of India,

Subject: Maturity Claim of my policy.
Ref: Pol. No.821073092 Servicing Branch Akola Branch I (977)
Res.sir
I had purchased the above referred policy no. From your good office twelve years back. I have already submitted all the required maturity documents to your office at Akola along with my original policy document one month’s back. Maturity was on 05/07/2016.
After that, I have waited for my maturity claim amount of Rs. 146100/ to be deposited to my Bank, as told by my agent. After making enquiry in the Branch I came to know that, my policy showed assignment which I had never done as I have submitted the original policy bond without any endorsement on it. Till to-day the branch office is unable to process the claim.
The branch office personnel’s told that your proposal of claim is under process and refer to our I.T. department of central office. Due to negligence of branch concerned department I am unable to get the claim in time, for which LIC is popular for.
I request you to please process my claim as early as possible as I have to pay my daughters fees for M.E.Aeronautical Engineering at Pune.
The branch department persons were unable to give satisfactory answer, hence I had no option then to write the complaint to you. Expecting your early action in the matter.

Thanking You,
Yours Faithfully

(Mrs. Kalpana S.Sastikar)
apurbaslg
 
Jul 19, 2016

agent cullact prime cheque but not deposite

agent subhuajit Mazumder code 001124005. cullact my premium .but he did not deposite cheque.
In this resean Police Premum due lot of Ammount.this is improssible to paid that ammount at atime.
so loock that case as prossible.
Thanks---
Apurba Paul.
Ph-9832094112.
MANOJ KUMAR SARMA
 
Jul 19, 2016

Premium deducted through Internet Banking (LIC AUTU PAY) but not reflected against the policy

Sir,
My premium of Rs 17,515/-(Rs Seventeen Thousand Five hundred Fifteen) for June,2016 (Policy No: 486411360) was deducted from my SBI Account through Internet banking (LIC AUTU PAY) on 16th July,2016, but the said premium is not reflected against the policy in LIC. I therefore request you kindly to look into the matter and to adjust the money if it is deposited in BOC. The policy was opened at Life Insurance Corporation of India,Jeevan Prakash, 1st Floor,S S Road, Fancy Bazar , Guwahati, Assam,781001.
With regards.
MANO KUMAR SARMA
S/O KAMAKHYA NATH SARMA
D.K.D COLLEGE, DERGAON, GOLAGHAT
Bank Ref No:48641136020160724/JONIB31750152, Narration:TO TRANSFER INB LIC AUTO PAY, Date:16-July-2016
ankur1975
 
Jul 17, 2016

LIC

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had waited for a long time to get the revert on my querry.
I haven't received any reply from LIC.

Finally I have decided to surrender the policy which I did on 29th june 2016 and till date my policy is in active status.

The policy is in the name of Tessy Gambhir and she did all the formalities at LIC Branch Code: 112.

Its been 20 days and nothing has been done so far.
kunjithapatham
 
Jul 15, 2016

Amount Paid not receipt

policy No. 709406496, premium amount. 12088/- Amount Paid through indian bank netbanking date. 15.7.16 but not receipt received.
neerudisha
 
Jul 13, 2016

ecs not done

sir/madam
I have 3 LIC'S JEEVAN SARAL POLICY
1. 892225415 DT. 26/12/2008 AMT. RS 510 PM
2. 892225416 DT. 26/12/2008 AMT. RS 510 PM
3. 903520606 DT. 29/05/2009 AMT. RS 500 PM
All three policies were ECS through Karnataka bank. from may 2016 .
policy no. 1&2 has not been ECS since may 2016. so I went and paid cash . reason given to me by lic branch no. 89F at jogeshwari east, is that no such bank account exists. whereas I am holding the same a/c and 3rd policy has got proper ECS.
I was also charged late fee of Rs 5/ each. besides I was told to fill a form for the change of a/c number and give that same a/c number.
I am not convinced with the answer
please tell me the exact reason because I am not at fault either LIC or RBI. It is not about Rs 5 but why should I take the blame
The employee at LIC also told me if I write I will be wasting my time and energy.
I want to know four things
1. whose mistake it was?
2. which form I should fill so that lic rectifies my a/c number ?
3. the a/c no. is the same still I am suppose so fill the form ?
4. if there are any changes in the ecs pattern of RBI, Doesn't it send any notifications or circulars to LIC?

hoping for a clear and proper reply



thanking you




yours truly

Neeru Mukesh Wadhwa
Ayyappan 0714
 
Jul 13, 2016

sss not entered my paid amount

Sir , my policy no.716251169 & 717391241 paid all month due from sss .but lic ponnamallee branch not responce .
RAMSWAROOPPANSARI
 
Jul 11, 2016

Regaurding payment of completed policy

policy no 201121059

I have deposited my original policy with all certificates to LIC OF INDIA at Branch Baradari chouraha Morar GWALIOR (m p) ON 12/05/2016 ,But NO reply & no payment received till now. many times contacted by me in the branch
k naresh kumar
 
Jul 7, 2016

staff for very careless

Karimnagar, main branch
Staff are very careless
&no timeing
example 10:00am start business
10:30am start business start

Why 30 minutes late
AO &STAFF&MANAGAR
S,N.SINGH
 
Jul 6, 2016

Regarding LIC online premium

dear sir,
i have pay premium online sbi internet banking ,and deduction mony my account but nat genreted receipt for lic of india plicy no. 263611787 Name Bhagirath Singh Amount-911/Ru.date 06/07/2016 .bank deduction No. 06-Jul-2016 (06-Jul-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB Life Insurance Corporatio LIC_Ref GSBI4589278652IG0CHGZIQ1 911.00
Pl. sir receipts send my email id- om.shiv1984@yahoo.com
anooprawal
 
Jul 5, 2016

Non receipt of premium paid online

I have made online payment through netbanking LIC policies 110215861, 115484889, 115484890, 115484891, 115484892 on 6/7/2016. The amount Rs. 5200 has been debited from SBI account but I have not received payment receipt in my email. On checking on online payment receipt links it says no payment made in financial year 1-4-2016 to 31-3-2017.

Kindly help. me.

Anoop Rawal
9013387671
sayu1234
 
Jul 5, 2016

Non receipt of benefit claim

880807585 jeevan chhaya policy from branch no.937 of LIC. Claim not settled in spite of sending all the required documents on 20th June 2016

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    gate 2017 - Payment failed
    Dear sir, I was making payment for my NET examination...
    Dr. Batra's Homeopathy - Refund- Treatment not Taken
    Hi, This is to bring to your notice that I had got...
    Dr. Batrsa - Refund- Treatment not Taken
    Hi, This is to bring to your notice that I had got...
    colors tv channel - venkat
    Please continue chakravartin ashok samrat. We are...
    snapdeal - Sold Warranty Expired and Used iPhone
    Reference to return request Ticket Id: 30251823 & ...
    Bank of America - C.o.t.code
    Sir give me cot code I am reddy for pay charge
    coca cola us - Sim number won
    I received a txt message that i won 500,000$ and then...
    Cola Cola US - Sim number won
    I received a txt message that i won 500,000$ and then...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username