Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

LIC OF INDIA

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about LIC OF INDIA

samir1951
 
Aug 17, 2016

pending payment of vested bonus against policy no-434168329

this is a jeevan surabhi policy with profits. i received all sum assured. but not received vested vonus scheduled to pay by 28 th august 2016 to my bank a/c no-428410110005148.bank of india, ifs code-BKID0004284. NFT form filled up and sent to Howrah dist.branch,madhusudan apartment,howrah. in due time. pl. look into and arrange for vested payment to above a/c with in schedule date and oblige.
samir kumar basu
mob-9836884584/9433164584
jaya apartment,flat-404,sodepur(west),sreepur
madhyamgram,24 parganas(n)
pin-700130
sudhirsingh186
 
Aug 9, 2016

not deposit emi

Dear Sir
I have purchased policy( Policy no is 198250406 ) in jaipur With help of Agent Mr sanjeev kumar and his agent code is 10518194 in year 2010,i will give to mrs sanjeev kumar for deposit my insurance amount 6005 premium but he not deposited in lic office,i am again and again call he mobile no 9829353057 for knowing my insurance premium but he is not pick call.The officer of LIC not provide me LIC Policy premium receipt.Please do the needful action and provide my premium receipt please.

Regards
Sudhir Singh Sachan
Mobile-8947082509
sunitkatiyar
 
Aug 8, 2016

SURVIVAL BENEFIT CLAIM NOT RECEIVED

This has reference to my Policy No 235604918 connection with Survival benefit amount. I have already deposit my NEFT details to concern Branch . But amount of Rs. 20000.00 is not yet transferred to my saving account no.( which should be transfer in my Account on 28.07.16. as per intimation letter received ) and not getting any response

Kindly look into the matter urgently.

THANKS,

SUNEET KATIYAR

MOBILE NO . 9621963456
Sheenu545
 
Aug 7, 2016

Survival benefits not settled fully

Survival benefits not settled FULLY for policy No. 616082301 taken from J.C. Road br. Bangalore. The discharge form cum bank mandate shows Rs. 136000, but I received only Rs. 118000. Please settle full payment .
vivek.kumar08
 
Aug 4, 2016

LIc passwor forgate

Regarding LIC online premium
dear sir,
my premium Rs-5492.00 Policy no-266785803 name vivek kumar DOC-28.10.2015 date of birth-08.09.2005 and my login ID-vivek.kumar08 I have password forgate respected sir my password reseate

vivek kumar
mail Id-a.kumar@gail.co.in
my mo-9720007416
policy no-276785803
loknath 123
 
Aug 1, 2016

LIC CLAIM

SHRI ASC KUMAR WHOSE POLICY HAVE WITH YOUR BRANCH HAS BEEN DIED IN 07.06.16 DUE TO HARRASMENT
AND TORTURE BY HIS FAMILY WIFE AND NOW SHE SHE IS APPLYING FOR CLAIMS HENCE YOU ARE REQUEST TO PLEASE VERIFY HIS DOCTOR DEATH CERTIFICATE AND MEDICAL RECORDS OF DEATH
sunilakola
 
Jul 25, 2016

maturity

From Mrs. Kalpana Shashikant Sastikar,
Hyderabad
To,
The Manager ombudsman,
LIC of India,

Subject: Maturity Claim of my policy.
Ref: Pol. No.821073092 Servicing Branch Akola Branch I (977)
Res.sir
I had purchased the above referred policy no. From your good office twelve years back. I have already submitted all the required maturity documents to your office at Akola along with my original policy document one month’s back. Maturity was on 05/07/2016.
After that, I have waited for my maturity claim amount of Rs. 146100/ to be deposited to my Bank, as told by my agent. After making enquiry in the Branch I came to know that, my policy showed assignment which I had never done as I have submitted the original policy bond without any endorsement on it. Till to-day the branch office is unable to process the claim.
The branch office personnel’s told that your proposal of claim is under process and refer to our I.T. department of central office. Due to negligence of branch concerned department I am unable to get the claim in time, for which LIC is popular for.
I request you to please process my claim as early as possible as I have to pay my daughters fees for M.E.Aeronautical Engineering at Pune.
The branch department persons were unable to give satisfactory answer, hence I had no option then to write the complaint to you. Expecting your early action in the matter.

Thanking You,
Yours Faithfully

(Mrs. Kalpana S.Sastikar)
apurbaslg
 
Jul 19, 2016

agent cullact prime cheque but not deposite

agent subhuajit Mazumder code 001124005. cullact my premium .but he did not deposite cheque.
In this resean Police Premum due lot of Ammount.this is improssible to paid that ammount at atime.
so loock that case as prossible.
Thanks---
Apurba Paul.
Ph-9832094112.
MANOJ KUMAR SARMA
 
Jul 19, 2016

Premium deducted through Internet Banking (LIC AUTU PAY) but not reflected against the policy

Sir,
My premium of Rs 17,515/-(Rs Seventeen Thousand Five hundred Fifteen) for June,2016 (Policy No: 486411360) was deducted from my SBI Account through Internet banking (LIC AUTU PAY) on 16th July,2016, but the said premium is not reflected against the policy in LIC. I therefore request you kindly to look into the matter and to adjust the money if it is deposited in BOC. The policy was opened at Life Insurance Corporation of India,Jeevan Prakash, 1st Floor,S S Road, Fancy Bazar , Guwahati, Assam,781001.
With regards.
MANO KUMAR SARMA
S/O KAMAKHYA NATH SARMA
D.K.D COLLEGE, DERGAON, GOLAGHAT
Bank Ref No:48641136020160724/JONIB31750152, Narration:TO TRANSFER INB LIC AUTO PAY, Date:16-July-2016
ankur1975
 
Jul 17, 2016

LIC

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had waited for a long time to get the revert on my querry.
I haven't received any reply from LIC.

Finally I have decided to surrender the policy which I did on 29th june 2016 and till date my policy is in active status.

The policy is in the name of Tessy Gambhir and she did all the formalities at LIC Branch Code: 112.

Its been 20 days and nothing has been done so far.
kunjithapatham
 
Jul 15, 2016

Amount Paid not receipt

policy No. 709406496, premium amount. 12088/- Amount Paid through indian bank netbanking date. 15.7.16 but not receipt received.
neerudisha
 
Jul 13, 2016

ecs not done

sir/madam
I have 3 LIC'S JEEVAN SARAL POLICY
1. 892225415 DT. 26/12/2008 AMT. RS 510 PM
2. 892225416 DT. 26/12/2008 AMT. RS 510 PM
3. 903520606 DT. 29/05/2009 AMT. RS 500 PM
All three policies were ECS through Karnataka bank. from may 2016 .
policy no. 1&2 has not been ECS since may 2016. so I went and paid cash . reason given to me by lic branch no. 89F at jogeshwari east, is that no such bank account exists. whereas I am holding the same a/c and 3rd policy has got proper ECS.
I was also charged late fee of Rs 5/ each. besides I was told to fill a form for the change of a/c number and give that same a/c number.
I am not convinced with the answer
please tell me the exact reason because I am not at fault either LIC or RBI. It is not about Rs 5 but why should I take the blame
The employee at LIC also told me if I write I will be wasting my time and energy.
I want to know four things
1. whose mistake it was?
2. which form I should fill so that lic rectifies my a/c number ?
3. the a/c no. is the same still I am suppose so fill the form ?
4. if there are any changes in the ecs pattern of RBI, Doesn't it send any notifications or circulars to LIC?

hoping for a clear and proper reply



thanking you




yours truly

Neeru Mukesh Wadhwa
Ayyappan 0714
 
Jul 13, 2016

sss not entered my paid amount

Sir , my policy no.716251169 & 717391241 paid all month due from sss .but lic ponnamallee branch not responce .
RAMSWAROOPPANSARI
 
Jul 11, 2016

Regaurding payment of completed policy

policy no 201121059

I have deposited my original policy with all certificates to LIC OF INDIA at Branch Baradari chouraha Morar GWALIOR (m p) ON 12/05/2016 ,But NO reply & no payment received till now. many times contacted by me in the branch
k naresh kumar
 
Jul 7, 2016

staff for very careless

Karimnagar, main branch
Staff are very careless
&no timeing
example 10:00am start business
10:30am start business start

Why 30 minutes late
AO &STAFF&MANAGAR
S,N.SINGH
 
Jul 6, 2016

Regarding LIC online premium

dear sir,
i have pay premium online sbi internet banking ,and deduction mony my account but nat genreted receipt for lic of india plicy no. 263611787 Name Bhagirath Singh Amount-911/Ru.date 06/07/2016 .bank deduction No. 06-Jul-2016 (06-Jul-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB Life Insurance Corporatio LIC_Ref GSBI4589278652IG0CHGZIQ1 911.00
Pl. sir receipts send my email id- om.shiv1984@yahoo.com
anooprawal
 
Jul 5, 2016

Non receipt of premium paid online

I have made online payment through netbanking LIC policies 110215861, 115484889, 115484890, 115484891, 115484892 on 6/7/2016. The amount Rs. 5200 has been debited from SBI account but I have not received payment receipt in my email. On checking on online payment receipt links it says no payment made in financial year 1-4-2016 to 31-3-2017.

Kindly help. me.

Anoop Rawal
9013387671
sayu1234
 
Jul 5, 2016

Non receipt of benefit claim

880807585 jeevan chhaya policy from branch no.937 of LIC. Claim not settled in spite of sending all the required documents on 20th June 2016
sayu1234
 
Jul 5, 2016

Life Insurance Corporation of India

I have jeevan chhaya policy no.880807585 with branch no.937 of LICENCE Fort Mumbai branch. My claim benefit has not been settled in spite sending all the required documents by courier on 20th June 2016. I have a courier receipt confirming the inward department receiving documents. Staff is acting irresponsible
sayu1234
 
Jul 5, 2016

Non receipt of benefit claim

I have jeevan chhaya policy no.880807585 with branch no.937 of LIC . All the required documents for the benefit were sent to the branch on 20th of June 2016. NEFT form was sent earlier on. I have courier details of inward receiving my documents. Staff not responding. Staff not responsible
joshinehatata
 
Jul 5, 2016

NONRECEIPT OF PAYMENT

This has reference to my Policy No 908781271 connection with Survival benefit amount. I have already sent my NEFT details by Post and by mail also. But amount of Rs. 14080.00 is not yet transferred to my account no. sent details twice but no response.

Kindly look into the matter urgently.
Anvi Pandey
 
Jul 4, 2016

Not Receipt Policy Documents

Dear Sir
I have purchased policy( Policy no is 209130099 ) from Nowgow With help of Agent Mr Devki Nandan Richhariya after 3 months The officer of LIC not provide me LIC Policy Document The Development officer not give the Proper response Please do the needful action and provide my documents.
Regards
Sudhir Pandey
Mob no 9109108314
madanabh
 
Jul 3, 2016

wrong surrendred of my policy

I Visited at L I C India Branch Abohar to give option regarding notional cash my policy NEW JEEVAN DHARA No 470902653.The branch official asked me to fill this form to &submit it.After few days,I got message from LIC branch that your policy is surrendred & amount is credited in to your bank a/c. FOR THIS WRONG ACTION/FORM. OF THE OFFICIAL I SUFFRED LOSS OF RS 68000
M .MANRAI
 
Jul 1, 2016

non payment of claim

I had personally submitted claim of Market Plus Policy Number 114054642 on 20-05-2016 in Branch Office 31A, New Delhi. Date of vesting was 15-06-2016.When I did not receive any communication even after that date, I again visited the Branch Office on 24-06-2016.During my stay of around 30 minutes I was informed by the lady in the claims Department that my Claim documents were not traceable.After more than three hours I was telephonic ally informed that since I not submitted the original Policy for endorsement, my claim would not be paid. I had original Policy document with me on both my visits but was never asked to deposit the same.Was the Branch waiting for me to visit and raise them from deep slumber on 24th? How many times is it mandatory to visit a Branch Office for a claim to be settled? Does LIC fear that I would prefer the claim once again and LIC is too innocent to sanction it once again? If this is not sheer torture and harassement then what else it is ?I demand that the claim be paid to me immediately along with 18% interest from 17-06-2016 till the date of payment.-MUKUL MANRAI
Asif Bawa
 
Jun 30, 2016

people r not working In lic

Dear sir

My grandmother policy no 925366956 and my branch 929 here name is hawa Shaikh

Sir my grandmother die in hospital I have given all the details and documents to my branch on dates 04 -05- 20016 now it is 2 months now they have not send the document to Church Gate branch now tomorrow my self going to Church Gate for giving documents people work in L i c very slowly that is y my country is behind when my grandmother die that I was not having any money to pay bills in hospital I have take loan or for other people and I told them after getting money for Lic I will give them back now how much I should make them wait or I have to die and my grandmother kept money in fixed deposits that money I am asking back please help to getting my money fast

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    JVVNL - Recived excess Electricity bill, Current Account no...
    Our current account no. is 2303/0038 Named Sh Bhagwan...
    DTDC Courier - inconvenience
    I haven't received any details about my consignment...
    Sony - Refund of money
    Kindly refund my money.The survey didn't work. TXN...
    on side - wrong challan
    my name hemant kumar meri vehicle no.GJ05LK7513 hai jo 2...
    Eco sports - Dead condition
    ऐसा आपके साथ भी हो...
    one assist consumer solutions pvt ltd - OneAssist
    Dear Rohit, Greeting from OneAssist….! Your case...
    paytm - %&%&
    WELL - COME TO HELP - CARE CALL - THIS -...
    Videocon D2H - Videocon d2h
    Dear Sriram, Please be informed that, Star Sports...
    star sports - English Premiere League
    I am really disappointing with you Star Sports. How do you...
    bser copy - Recheking password
    RESPECED SIR I have not receivd my password please...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username