Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lucknow Electricity Board

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lucknow Electricity Board

keshri
 
Oct 15, 2014

NO ELECTRIC SUPPLY IN STAR COLONY,PATEL NAGAR,INDIRA NAGAR,LUCKNOW, SINCE 4AM,!5-10-2014

THERE IS NO ELECTRIC SUPPLY IN PART OF STAR COLONY,PATEL NAGAR,INDIRA NAGAR,LUCKNOW since 4AM Date 15-10-2014 .Thia is causing great hardship to residents of this area.Kindly take URGENT ACTION to restore ELECTRIC SUPPLY OF THIS AREA.
amankhan
 
Sep 27, 2014

BAD WIRE CONDITION

Dear Sir

I am living in Jeevangarh gali no 1 , Aligarh , Koil Vidhansabha . In our jeevangarh Ward No 61 area the cables conditions are very bad and they break daily basis , sometime cables break and come on other cable then voltage become 330 V so all the appliances get damaged . We complaint several time to electricity department for changing the wire but no action is taken .

Its very dangerous for the peoples there .

so please try to sort out our problem , we all are very thankful to you .
neeru singh
 
Aug 31, 2014

check light conjumption

Dear Lesa Officer

i just want to inform u that here in sector i ashiyana lucknow home number EWS-359 mr verma living .in his home two air conditioner 1.5 ton one fridge two color tv
and much more electrical appliances but no metar avialable in his home and from last five year not a single man of Lesa department came here and check his home.i just want to know that you people
not charging a single rupee for him because he is also from Lesa department or you provide light without anycost to your employee.if its like that you provide electric city free of cost your employee
then its ok for me but if not then why they are using so much electricity. i want a reply from your side and want to crosscheck my complaint.

and the second thing in sector I street light service is very poor here some street lamp is in high power markari lights and some of place not a single tube-light working . i just want from you that
please arrange tube-light ins ted of markari lights .because i think markari light consume electricity more then tube lights. so i request please ensure all markari lights replace with tube-lights and repair all highlights.
Fauzia Raza
 
Aug 12, 2014

power failure and frequent power cut off

I live behind imambara meeran sahabmuftiganj,lucknow. We are facing a problem of frequent power cuts.
There are frequent power cuts and sometimes the whole night electicity is not available.We are fed up of this type of problem. We are not provided with electricity,its very difficult situation for usto wake up early in the morning for our offices.I hope to get a resolution of this problem as soon as possible.
thankyou.
kuldeep.k.dwivedi
 
Jun 5, 2014

Electric Meter is speeding very fast

Kuldeep Kumar Dwivedi on 05 June 2014
Sir, My Home electric meter is speeding very fast it seems to be moving more than electricity consumption I request you to please log my complaint against this and try to resolve as soon as possible or suggest what to do. Thank you,
apandey21
 
Jun 2, 2014

Electricity cabal change

I am RK Pandey, resident of (270-B- SHIVAJIPURAM,LANE NO.12-B,INDRA NAGAR ,LUCKNOW,)

I have submitted a request to change the electricity cabal from the electricity pole to my house ( I have already purchase the cable).As the cable is in bad shape and could be dangerous if not changed as earlier.
AAMIR KHAN1987
 
Apr 26, 2014

LOW VOLTAGE AND LESS ELECTRICITY

I HAVE LOW VOLTAGE PROBLEM AND LESS ELECTRICITY, THERE IS NO TIME NO SCHEDULE OF ELECTRICITY CUT OFF, IT HAS GONE ALL THE TIME.... PLEASE DO MAINTAIN IT.

REGARDS
AAMIR KHAN
HARDOI ROAD NEAR BABY
MARTIN SCHOOL DUBAGGA
LUCKNOW (9027161230)
anonymous8
 
Apr 26, 2014

low voltage and frquent power cuts

I live in the area sector-B,priyadarshini colony,sitapur road,lucknow. We are facing a problem of frequent power cuts and very low voltage issue.
There are frequent power cuts and sometimes the whole night electicity is not available.Our ac is not able to pick up due to vry low voltage of 130v even if electricity is given.. We are fed up of this type of problem. As summers are arriving and we are not provided with electricity,its very difficult situation for us..This problem was same during last year too. I hope to get a response of this problem as soon as possible.
thankyou.
PREM LATA TIWARI
 
Dec 11, 2013

about meter change

i m prem lata tiwari. my house no is E-1/324 vinay khand gomti nagar lucknow . about 2 year ago my meter is change but till now there is not a single bill is comes .and when i m going in gomti nagar electricity office they says me that my meter no is not update on computer and want some money to update .plz do some action plz asap


NAME - PREM LATA TIWARI
ADDRESS - 1/324 VINAY KHAND GOMTI NAGAR LUCKNOW
METER NUMBER- E89876
PHN NO -09721332106
amrita_singh80
 
Jun 7, 2013

No Power Supply

Date: 7/06/2013

We have no power supply from yesterday night 12:00 P.M..

Thanks,
A.K.Singh
neha1987
 
May 9, 2013

Low voltage or no electricity in Lucknow

I live in the area Bhagwant puram Narpat kheda near Para Chowki Rajaji puram Lucknow. I with my all neighborhood is facing the problem of no elctricity since 3 nights or if electricity is given then it is lee than 90V. We are fed up of this type of problem. As summers are arriving and we are not provided with electricity, we are facing many problems of Chain Snatching and many more crimes due to darkness in night. Now we are unable to walk if the light is not provided in our area. It is very shameful to see this type of attitude of the government.
Mohammad Tahseen
 
Apr 24, 2013

not meter update

my connection id no 102762 my old meter no dr 0001 my new meter no sl 7355 है मेरे मीटर का सीलिग पृमाण देने के लिए 5000 रूपया घूस मागा जा रहा है और मेरे नये मीटर को अपडेट नही कर रहे है sdo b.v pandey amarpali yojna power house hardoi road dubagga lucknow मुझे बहुत परेशान कर रहा है ढाई साल से आई डी एफ बिल जमा करवा रहा है
subiya
 
Apr 20, 2013

Meter reading not taken for last 3 months

Dear sir/ma'am,
This is to bring in your kind notice that the meter reading of my meter has not been taken since the meters have been changed.There would b a serious problem when the bill would come in lump sum.I hope u understand the criticality n will do something urgently about it.
My address is at Purana Kila,Babu banarsi das nagar,Lucknow.
User727390
 
May 1, 2012

Low Voltage at Vrindavan Colony, Near Telibagh

I have also submitted an affidavit to Electricity board office Lucknow of Kalyanpur area, to correct my address in Electricity bill in the month of Feb'2012 even after approaching the concerned officials except assurance nothing has done till date. The officials attitude is not costumer friendly and they are taking care of problems.

M.C.Singh
Ravij Nagar, Kalyanpur
Lucknow
nivichamp
 
Jan 4, 2012

estimate is too large

i want to start my water mineral plant..but problem is this..electricity department say u pay all the spenditure like pole and transformer cost..pole and transformer cost is 80000rs...i ant to ask this process is right r wrong
User533022
 
Aug 13, 2011

Meter Not Working

Dear Sir,

This is to bring to you notice that my electricity meter is not working for last one month inspite giving written complaint on18th july and a reminder on 4th of august to SDO cantt ,till date no one attended the same.I request you to kindly help me out.

Regards,
Daya Krishna Seth
66-D Sadar Bazar
Lucknow-226002
Ph no-0522-2480805
User422608
 
Jul 30, 2011

Low Voltage at Vrindavan Colony, Near Telibagh

RIMENDER

Poor electricity & frequent power cut
Poor electricity & frequent power cut in Vrinadavan Colony Sector 5 near green Belt
We live in Vrindavan, Awas Vikas Colony, Sector 5 (Green Belt) near Telibagh, Lucknow. We have constant electricity supply failure and power cut isssues in our area and also a low voltage problem in the night on constant basis. This is causing lot of problem to the resident living there and creating problem to the electronics devices like TV, fridge, AC etc. It is very difficult to stay there in Vrindavan colony sector 5 in this situation. It is to inform you that we have a proper power connection with new meter installed. The colony is new and developed by UP Awas Vikas Parisad. .

We have complained several times to LESA office at Vrindavan Colony to change the Electric feeder so that such problem faced by resident can be solved but so far nothing has improved and all complaints are falling on deaf ears. On phone , Lesa personals talk very rudely and most of the time they do not pick up calls. This makes it difficult to even speak to them.

This problem is faced only by Pearl type house category, Sector 5 Vrindavan Colony situated near green belt. The fused street lights have also not been changed after several complaints


Therefore , I request the concerned authority to solve the Electric City failure issue at the earliest and change the electric feeder (which presently coming through Village) and connect to the electric feeder from Sector 6 Vrindavan Colny.
Thanking You,

Anju Rakesh
Sector 5,Vrindavan Colony
Near Telibagh, Lucknow.
9506385024

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    shopclues.com - wrong size
    order id- 21670457, i have buyed some lingeries....but...
    snapdeal - Received damaged product
    Order No: Complaint No:3039639992 Complaint No:...
    363008 - regarding of issue of ssc exam card
    I have received SMS on my mobile but not received exam...
    pacl india ltd - pacl company not refunding money
    i am a agent of pacl ltd. co. i have invested a lot of...
    Dezine - cash back quiers
    i have ordered a product on 23 0f october 2014 and the...
    28607 - Not transfering and helping to withdraw my PF
    I am working with Schneider since last 7 years, Previous...
    Coca-Cola Lottery promotion United Kingdom - its true or false
    sir, i got a mail from coca cola online promotion that i...
    dell 15- 3521 - RE : keypad are not working properly
    Dear Prem, We regret the inconvenience caused and...
    Mecci Engineers Pvt. Ltd - Fraud Training Institute in Noida
    Mecci Engineers Pvt. Ltd. Training institute is a fraud...
    internet - internet ralated
    Sir iss area me net nhi chal RHA h mane sari setting...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username