Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lucknow Electricity Board

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lucknow Electricity Board

Aqdas Khan
 
May 3, 2016

Voltage fluctuation

This to inform you that in every summer season there is massive voltage fluctuation,I get it that there is lot of load but there got to be some solution for that rather than just saying that "garmi bht hai". I live at bada chandganj,behind Patel park..I don't know whether my words over here will bring about any change this year or not because I saw previous people's complaints and it seems dat it's just getting piled up.
My AC and fridge doesn't work properly because of fluctuation.
This is a humble request that kindly look out and rectify the same as soon as possible.
As per law the apartment should be having its own transformer but there an apartment near my house it doesn't have it.
anshuman-JankiVihar
 
May 3, 2016

Low voltage fluctuation

kindly I want to inform you that our Colony (Janki Vihar) is still suffering from low voltage and voltage fluctuation.

New transformer has been installed in Janki Vihar Colony park BUT conection has given to park surrounding houses only. main colony houses that are suffering form low voltage problem as usual because houses are not get connected from new transformer.
Therefore as soon as possible connect all houses that are suffering from low voltage, from new transformer.
aparna01
 
Apr 27, 2016

suffering from heavy power fluctuation in night hours from a month ago..... related officer doing nothing about it

Sir
I'm aparna from Lucknow , kundri area, suffering from heavy power fluctuations......... Light bs adhe aadhe ghnte ke gap,pr off Ho jati h nd related ooficee ko contact krne per wo ye bolte h Ki garmii bht h .....ab btaiye sir mere exams chal rhe h night hours padhte h hm student nd power corporation wale ek done sona padhna duswar liye h ...... Roj bs ek baat bolte h load jada Ho tha h uslo solve krne ke liye kch Ni krte h....plz do help us sir.... Or we try to Conner our respected CM.
Camanish
 
Apr 19, 2016

Power Fluctuations

We are suffering from heavy power fluctuations the situation is that many times the fan is also not working, no one at the electricity house is adhering to the problem despite of several complaints by many people of the area. We are living in Arya nagar, Lucknow and it comes under upil power station, aishbagh road, Lucknow.
jiteshghosh
 
Apr 16, 2016

Power daly chala jata hai

3/83 F vipulkhand gomtinagar lucknow se per day din ya raat me light chale jati hai bahut problam hoti hai.. jab tak koi aata nhi line thik nhi hota hai ye per day hota hai pls aap esko jald se jald thik kara do me aap ka aabhare rahunha. Abhee v 10mint se line nhi hai.. ye roj ka kaam ho gaya hai.. thank you..
Tript aahar
 
Mar 30, 2016

Voltage frequency

Dear sir.
In our location at indira nagar D block voltage frequency is ups and do many time..
in last 3 months due to heavy voltage damaged our computer friedge and AC and tube lights.
We have lost almost 50000/rs due to voltage ups and downs.
Pl do the needful as soon as possible

Mohit gupta
D_2425
Indira nagar
Ph 9335231088
manojmishrarajnarayan mishra
 
Mar 24, 2016

trasfarmer overload

Sir I live in Samodha Jo SARENI powerhouse me atahai mere yahan trasfarmer overload hai sir transformer 100k.v. ka lagvane KI kripa Karen thanks . MANOJ MISHRA vi.po.SAMODHA power house SARENI raibarely mo.no.9452648952
ramendra tiwari
 
Feb 27, 2016

electric pol damage inside of house

Respected sir
I just want to pls repair the electric cemented pol inside of my house, has damaged and it may be possible to very dangerous for our family member , property and my neighbers .it will be very harm full and dangerous to all padestrian (my house no. is 548/385 and my name is Ramendra Tiwari)
so please check and repair the pol immediately............
thank you sir
Raj kamal mishra
 
Jan 16, 2016

need of pole

Sir
I want two pole because electric pole is more distance from house.
Please issue two pole.
Thanks.

Raj Kamal Mishra
Barawn kalan
Dubgga Lucknow
9198514421
Sujeet Singh
 
Dec 22, 2015

electricity theft

To,
Assistant Engineer, SDO Lucknow
Subject- Electricity theft

Dear Sir / Mam

I would like to inform you that the house no- D - 55/2 Indira nagar Lucknow, owner of this house Kehar Singh using illegal electricity in their house since many years & a heavy amount of bill (approximately 1 lacks) is unpaid or due till now.
Actually he has a link with line man and that line man help him in providing illegal electricity continuously since many years. He is using more electricity like jet pump & many other heavy appliances as well as the meter has been
tempered by an expert electrician. Kindly raid the house & take immediate ,harsh & necessary action to stop illegality & theft of electricity as soon as possible to insure public & hydyl department interest.
Vinod Binoopant
 
Dec 17, 2015

Damaded high tension line poll

खुर्रम नगर गार्डन मस्जिद लखनऊ के पास लगा हाई टेंशन वायर का पोल नीचे से सड़ कर खोखला हो गया है इसके गिरने से कितना बड़ा नुकसान हो सकता है इसकी कल्पना नहीं करी जा सकती है लेकिन विकास नगर पॉवर स्टेशन लखनऊ के इंजीनियर अनेक बार कंप्लेन करने के बाद भी ठीक नहीं कर रहे है और किसी बड़े हादसे का इंतजार कर रहे है
इसकी कंप्लेन लिखत रूप मई पॉवर हाउस के इंजीनियर को 6 माह पुर्व करी जा चुल है




विनोद कुमार पंत
82/44 पंत नगर, खुर्रम नगर, लखनऊ
मोबाइल न. 9415000692
kumar181
 
Dec 10, 2015

electric pol damage inside of house

Respected sir
I just want to pls repair the electric cemented pol inside of my house, has damaged and it may be possible to very dangerous for our family member and property. (my house no. is 37 and my name is retired ex- service man navy mr. Bagesh Tiwari)
so please check and repair the pol immediately............
thank you sir
Ramakant108
 
Sep 22, 2015

Meter reading is very fast

Dear Sir,
I have connection at Semra Gaudi, Sitapur Road, Madiyaon Lucknow,
My connection no. is 1314462952 ,

From 22 June to 22 Sep (3 months) meter reading goes on 945 unit, while consumption is very less , I have two room only.
Meter is very fast, If i switched off all everything (like fan, Cooler, TV ,CFL etc ) even it shows that electricity is used by customer continue.
Please do the needful
Thanks
Ramakant Tripathi
9580011800
uknowmedude
 
Sep 18, 2015

carelessness of lineman's and engineers in fbd

sir/madam,
this is to bring to your notice that today on 9-09-15 my electric appliances caught fire posed high threat to my family members and caused damage to my property but i regret to inform you that the linemans and engeeners did not cut the electric supply even after my humblest request and showed carelessness which may have resulted in serious problem . Anyhow the fire was brought under control but
I would like to ask you to take serious action against these employess so that they do not commit the same mistake again !
aaryanraj2388@gmail.com
 
Sep 16, 2015

inligal use of electricity

i would like to inform u that the house no.E134 LDA colony sector c1 lucknow, owner of this house are using illegal electricity in their house after 9;00 pm.to run ac,cooler, jet pump, and many other appliances.
he is using more electricity which create over load and burning of transformers .and problem of low voltage in our locality.This meter is tampering by expert electrician . This house owner is using AC, and keeped in there house. but paying electricity bill is very less.They charged inverter in night through pole and use electricity all day .
Kindly raid the house and take immediate necessary action to stop illegality.
pls do somethig aggresieve action.
chandra prakesh
 
Aug 25, 2015

Using illegal ecectricity

To
Assistant Engineer ,SDO
Lucknow
Sub:- Electricity Theft
Dear Sir/Mam,


i would like to inform u that the house no.A-1179/5, Indira Nagar lucknow, owner of this house are using illegal electricity (katiya) daily through direct from the line in their house after 8;00 p.m. his electricity has been cutoff due to non payment of their bill which is Rs.60000/- about, he is using more electricity like heater water pump which create a problems .and problem of low voltage in our locality.This meter is tampering by expert electrician .
Kindly raid the house and take immediate necessary action to stop illegality.
pls arrange for ABC line so nobody can use illegal electricity in the area.
pawan pandey singh
 
Aug 9, 2015

electricity theft

To
Assistant Engineer ,SDO
Lucknow
Sub:- Electricity Theft
Dear Sir/Mam,


i would like to inform u that the house no.3/362 vikas nagar lucknow, owner of this house are using illegal electricity in their house after 9;00 pm.to run a.c., jet pump, and many other appliances.
he is using more electricity which create over load and burning of transformers .and problem of low voltage in our locality.This meter is tampering by expert electrician . This house owner is using AC, and keeped in there house. but paying electricity bill is very less.They charged inverter in night through pole and use electricity all day .
Kindly raid the house and take immediate necessary action to stop illegality.
pls do somethig aggresieve action.
khuddu
 
Jul 16, 2015

power deyl catuty

har din pure din me 10-15 bar light cattuti kiya jata h wo bhi 10 minat ya 05 minat nahi balki 30 1:00 , 1:30 ,2:00 or yaha pe night me 9:30 se 2 ya 3 baje tak bahut catte h public ko bahut problam hoti h sone me.thank you.......
dipteesingh
 
Jul 12, 2015

no electricity from last night

I am resident in mansard enclave phase ll from last night there is no electricity in our house only. I called to power house regarding my problem but every time they told me that they will send the man for repair with in one hour but no one come. Kindly help me
Manish it
 
Jun 24, 2015

Electricity failure

I am residing in Sector K ashiana colonoy where every night is without light or electricity. Why this is happening ? Is there some one responsible person in electric board who has time to look after this matter and can take care of this issue with responsibility ? Elese I am planning to leave this place as it seems that capital lucknow is more or less a village by the grace of electricity board.
alwaysabhinandan
 
Jun 12, 2015

no electricity since 11 pm

There has been no electricity since 11 pm yesternight in sector c of aliganj area lucknow . We are trying to reach the phone also but the number is unavailable . Please help urgently
Reetika jaiswal
 
Jun 8, 2015

No power supply

kal 8-june-2015 Se raat 11pm se light nahi aa rahi hai aur power house ka bhi phone number off ja raha hai.. Abhi tak 4:30 Am tak light nahi aayi hai..
K.anurag
 
Jun 8, 2015

Open wiring loose wiring high risk at farfaridipur near budheswer mandir

Sir faridipur area near budheswer mandir Mai open wiring ho rakhi Hai Kai baar wire toot Kar gir bhi chukey Hai aur wood ki balliyo Mai wiring ki gye Hai jo ki aam janta ke liye bahut hi khatarnaak Hai aapsai request Hai ki street light aur lohey ke khmbhey lagwaye Jaye

Anurag
9235551000
vipin singh1985
 
Jun 7, 2015

electric

Sir bajrang vihar colony,Gaurabhagh kursi road me light raat me kabhi bhi khambe se short hone lagti hai.ghar Ke collar pankhe kab JAL Jaye kuchh pata nahi.jab Maine phone par bola to vaha bola gaya staff nahi hai.Maine jab thoda tej baat ki to bole abhi dikhwata hu.karib1 ghante baad koi aaya aur temprerly wire rod kar chala gaya.2 din baad raat KO for vahi haal hua.kisi tarah 1 ghante baad aaye jod kargaye jaane Ke 15 minute baad khambe se dobara aag nikalne lagi.ab 1 bake raat KO mai duty du.ki aap ki light fir gayi.pls koi action lijiye.
Thanks
Riks11
 
May 26, 2015

Low voltage and power cut all the time in sectoq D LDA colony kanpur road

I live in the area sector-D LDA colony, Kanpur road,lucknow. We are facing a problem of frequent power cuts and very low voltage issue.
There are frequent power cuts and sometimes the whole night electicity is not available.Our ac is not able to pick up due to vry low voltage of 130v even if electricity is given.. We are fed up of this type of problem. As summers are at peak reported 40-45 degrees and we are not provided with electricity its very difficult situation for us..This problem was same during last year too. I hope to get a response of this problem as soon as possible.
thankyou.
9918223850

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Vodafone - sim not working
    I am using Vodafone sim (9786857045) above 9 years . but...
    ICSE Board - English
    I got very less marks in english as compared to other...
    isc - Rechecking of Commerce paper
    Dear Sir/Madam I was highly dissatisfied with my...
    HDFC Credit Card - Intensionally block the card inspite of not due.
    Sir, I am holding one HDFC Visa credit card and...
    suvidhaa infoservice pvt ltd - not received refund
    Sir, . AMOUNT: RS.110(TATA DOCOMO) AND RS.139(SUN...
    Amazon India - Received wrong product and return request has not been...
    Hi My name is Dr Rajesh Anuragi. I have ordered Amway...
    KDMC - Street dogs
    Dear Sir / Madam, Street dogs in dombivli is rising...
    CISCE - UNEXPECTED LOW MARKS
    I'm an ISC student of the 2016 batch. I have scored...
    paytm - paytm help new (support) no :- +91 9067704405
    consumer complaints logo menuSubmit a Complaint Home...
    SCHOLARSHIP.UP.NIC.IN - Not Scholarship Received for BCA -III Year
    Dear, Sir I am Alok Kumar S/o Anil Kumar Collage...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username