Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Makemytrip.com

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Makemytrip.com

MakeMyTripCare
 
Jan 18, 2016

Amount not refunded for failed transaction

Dear sulogenius

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:
- Booking ID or
- Mobile number used at the time of booking
- Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Assuring you best of our services.
MakeMyTripCare
 
Jan 15, 2016

Fraud money deduction -Response

Dear Doc210

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:

- Booking ID or
- Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
Doc210
 
Jan 14, 2016

Fraud money deduction

Wow make my trip biggest scammers. I have booked innumerable flights here and for my last booking I was duped..I booked a round trip.got wallet 1200 INR which I never used.after cancelling one leg of my trip my cancellation amount bore 1200 extra of which great and duping explanation is given by customer care and website.so I have 1200 in wallet which I can use 10 percent at a time and I spent another 1200 extra..basically my flight cost me 1400 instead of 12500.great plans devised by mmt ..kudos cheaters ..never ever gonna book any flight ever and gonna cancel my upcoming trips too.all other websites have rules to cancel the promo cash from wallet then why these thugs mmt are deducting my paid amount .I want to put up a case against them.
sulogenius
 
Jan 13, 2016

Amount not refunded for failed transaction

On 8/1/2016, I was booking a flight from bangalore to delhi & the amount was deducted from my credit card but was a failed transaction from your side. Amount was worth INR 4,303.00 & refund has not yet taken place. Please look into this at the earliest. As the transaction had failed, I had to book again & this time it was successful.
Ramajeyam.T
 
Jan 9, 2016

money debited bt tickets not booked

Respected sir/madam,
I was booking bus tickets in makemytrip.com on 09.01.2016 from chennai to Nazareth (18.01.2016) on SRS bus (non_ac, sleeper, seater) using canara bank debit card. Amount Rs.1500 has been debited from my account but TICKETS WERE NOT BOOKED. Kindly refund my money to my account. Canara bank account: 1267101019814
Email id: devitramajeyam@gmail.com
Respond to our complaint immediately
siju.nair
 
Nov 26, 2015

No intimation about change in flight times

I am a regular customer of Makemytrip and have always used your services.

I had booked a flight from Langkawi (Malaysia) to Singapore through Makemytrip. on 9th Aug 2015

Booking ID: NN730128393369
Email ID used for booking: siju.nair@tatamotors.com

On the day of travel, we reached the airport 3 hrs before departure time. On enquiry, we were told that the flight had got reschedule and had departed in the morning itself. we had received no intimation about the change in schedule and had no other option but to book another flight. costing INR 16,000.

even after repeated mails to your customer service mail ID, i have not received any response or any action.

I am very disappointed with this behaviour and i wish to inform you that I will be raising a complaint against your organization in the CONSUMER COURT.

please provide me the address/mail id to which I should send the legal notice

Siju Nair
MakeMyTripCare
 
Nov 26, 2015

Account debited without confirmation-Response

Dear Mr.Shah,

Greetings from Make My Trip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Further in regards to your complaint, please note that this amount for INR 3427/- has not been charged to us as it was Auto refund processed from payment gateway side. We would request you to kindly cross check with your bank further.

We thank you for contacting us. Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
MakeMyTripCare
 
Nov 24, 2015

Account debited without confirmation-Response

Dear mehraj shah

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.


Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
MakeMyTripCare
 
Nov 24, 2015

Account debited without confirmation-Response

Dear mehraj shah

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:

- Booking ID or
- Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
mehraj shah
 
Nov 20, 2015

Account debited without confirmation

My money was debited frm my account without any booking confirmation. I actually was trying to book return tickets from Srinagar to Jammu and back but I am in worry whether I will get confirmation or not. And should I go for another booking r not. My money will be refunded or not.
Kindly reply
Makemytrip account: mehraj.wildlife@yahoo.com
MakeMyTripCare
 
Oct 17, 2015

Cheating by MMT...given different hotel -Response

Dear puneetm88,

Greetings from Make My Trip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Further in regards to your complaint, please note that we have initiated refund for INR 1856/- with RRN 528780026711 on 14/10/2015 as same would be reflecting in your account as per your bank processing cycle.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
puneet88
 
Oct 11, 2015

Cheating by MMT...given different hotel

Reference ID:[151003-009126] Booking Id : NH210609882908

I had a booking for 2nd to 4th Oct.
I booked a room at ST bus stand as you can check in the voucher but when i reached at hotel they gave me a different room in different hotel at different location.

Got cheaper one and bad one. This is far from the city. it was more than 4 Km away, even hotel manager said this that getting conveyance is not easy and every time when we needed to go out it took us almost 1 hour to arrange the conveyance and Paid double(Rs.200/-) for it, which would have not needed if given the original room.

Further I would like to ask
1. why was the hotel booked if it was not available
2. If it was not available, why was it not conveyed to us well in advance
3. We were forced to take up this one as we couldn't have stayed on the footpath.
We complained and got it changed the room the moment we entered but all the rooms were pathetic so it couldn't help.
We called Make my trip people every hour and got lucky to connect with you 5 times and then also you didn't spare us. They kept us on hold for a good 1 hour on every call. That's the perfect way to spend a holiday.
To add to this, their very kind executive Mr. Hitesh told us to leave this hotel and search one on our own and he'll cancel the booking. Why the hell we book early from people like you?? to go and search the hotel their.

As MMT's policy(money back guarantee) says CUSTOMER will get full refund even after AFTER CHECKING OUT if there is any mismatch between services given and promised, I need a full refund.

MMT is not honoring their commitment of 100% refund.

Cheating by MMT...given different hotel

abhi_jit7
 
Oct 2, 2015

No refund

Booking id no-NN730418772763 Customer Name Abhijit As i was booking my international flight ticket from.makemytrip application from the phone but due to some error of the app the Amount from my account deducted immidiately and i havent received any flight booking confirmation from them. As they committed from call centre will get it within 72hrs but didnt got refund yet. Since last 10 days struggling with the issue of refund but no one is taking it seriously in this issue. As i am trying to call the call centre every day. Each and every they are giving excuses of 10days 48 hrs, 72 hrs and bla bla bla. Please some one take serious action about this company and if company doing the cheating bussiness like this with everyone then companyand this should get stop immediately. Guys please aware of this kind of fraud company and apllication as we have our own hard money not to go easily in others hand.
MakeMyTripCare
 
Mar 11, 2015

money debited frm my account without any booking confirmation

Dear kshitizram

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:

- Booking ID or
- Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.
Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
kshitizram
 
Feb 1, 2015

money debited frm my account without any booking confirmation

I tried to book a ticket frm Abu Dhabi to Mumbai, but the amount got debited frm my bank accnt and also i did not get any booking confirmation. I have contacted mmt several times but they give the same answer...that it will b refunded soon...now i am not going to spare u make my trip...be ready for court....and get ready to pay double amount for giving me mental harassment...make my trip is the worst website to book tickets...pure frauds...see u in court...
User888807
 
Dec 23, 2012

ticket not booked but charged for ticket and norefund No

I have tried to book bus ticket through www.makemytrip.com on 28,September 2012. I did not get the ticket even though my money deducted from my account. I have contacted costumer care . They have given booking ID. They told money will refunded within 7 working days. I did not get money. Again contacted many times. I have complained by sending mail to busservice@makemytrip.com . They replied that they are not able to refund automatically . So they asked to send Bank statement. I have sent and contacted trough phone. they told that money will refund within seven days. I did not get. Again and again I called .They are repeating the same words" waiting for seven days". Still I didn't get money.
Booking ID: IN1210B19617
mail complaint reference no.121029-032379
Chigxxx Send email
 
Aug 30, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

NF2201521587135
User814472
 
Aug 30, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

NF2201521587135
Shruti Dwarkanath Send email
 
Jul 22, 2012

Causing hassles to customer due to the fault of their employee

They made the desired changes and have given me the flight schedule I want
User612040
 
Jun 14, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

Dear Sir,

With reference to your complaint, we request you to share your booking ID so that we can look into the matter.

Regards
Team - Make My Trip Care
MakeMyTripCustomerService Send email
 
Jun 14, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

Dear Sir,

With reference to your complaint, we request you to share your booking ID so that we can look into the matter.

Regards
Team - Make My Trip Care
User757440
 
Jun 10, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

I booked my trip from USA to Bombay, India and back. During the booking of the ticket I was informed that to change the date I would have to pay $300 plus the difference in airfare But I wasn't informed about the fact that they are allocated only few tickets for a particular class and that I would be unable to get a ticket or change my class. So due to medical reason I have to change my tickets and after being hung up on, being promised that someone will call me back and no ever did and three weeks of constant emailing, calling and online chatting with them, they tell me that no seats are available the entire month of July and August. I have to leave India by end of July due to immigration purpose and I conveyed this and all they said that they are sorry and can't do anything about it.

Dealing with makemytrip has been nothing but nightmare! They have the worst customer service, incredibly incompetent employees and no responsibility whatsoever!! I was promised that a supervisor will call me back and after 3 weeks I've yet to hear from a supervisor. Than when you use their live chat they keep on transferring you from one person to another! The worst of them was Rohit Binny, he was rude and just started to ignore me!

Their logo is " where we create unlimited memories just for you" ..more like where they create Nightmare if you have to make any changes to your ticket. I will Never Ever use them again..and I plan to make sure none of my friends, family or my associates ever use them eithe... MAKEMYTRIP.COM SUCKS!
User469822
 
Jun 14, 2011

Refund not fully done

Inform the Press and Television regarding this. They will glad to publish this story and expose this scam. They are waiting for this type of scams...
User224
 
Apr 26, 2011

No refund after transaction failed.

Hello,

With reference to your post, kindly share your booking id also you are requested to send the same at triphelp@makemytrip.com to assist your further.
User406038
 
Apr 26, 2011

No refund after transaction failed.

Hi All,
I tried to book a ticket from mumbai to mauritious. Although the transaction was failed, I was charged 61000. Now makemytrip is giving totally foolish reasons like, "money is stuck in gateway, and will take 3 days". I saw several such complaints on line. If you have suffered in same way please give me some pointers. I am not going to spare them.
does any body has similar experience ?
Please suggest what can I do ?

Regards,
Yogesh Lalit

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    dead tree - Falling dead tree
    Tree is totally dried up and can fall anytime, request the...
    I Process Services India Ltd - Final settlement and pf
    Dear sir, i santosh kumar dhir emp code-c68992 i have...
    Airtel - Airtel Network Problem and No response
    Hi, I am writing this complaint on behalf of my...
    EPF - My member ID does not exist in Master Databse of EPFO...
    My member ID does not exist in Master Databse of EPFO...
    Idea - re: INTERNET DATA LOSS
    Dear Customer, We understand your concern and regret...
    Infocus M2 - touch glass broken
    I want to replace the Touch glass my mail is...
    care---irctc.co.in - Irctc User Id disabled
    my Irctc User Id disabled complaint the customer care ...
    Tata Sky - Against uneccesary Deduct amount
    Dear Concern, with due to respect i am resident of prem...
    DRM(W),Western Railway ,Rajkot - E-CARD FOR BLIND
    DEAR SIR, I WOULD LIKE TO DRAW YOUR KIND...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username