Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Makemytrip.com

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Makemytrip.com

User888807
 
Dec 23, 2012

ticket not booked but charged for ticket and norefund No

I have tried to book bus ticket through www.makemytrip.com on 28,September 2012. I did not get the ticket even though my money deducted from my account. I have contacted costumer care . They have given booking ID. They told money will refunded within 7 working days. I did not get money. Again contacted many times. I have complained by sending mail to busservice@makemytrip.com . They replied that they are not able to refund automatically . So they asked to send Bank statement. I have sent and contacted trough phone. they told that money will refund within seven days. I did not get. Again and again I called .They are repeating the same words" waiting for seven days". Still I didn't get money.
Booking ID: IN1210B19617
mail complaint reference no.121029-032379
Chigxxx Send email
 
Aug 30, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

NF2201521587135
User814472
 
Aug 30, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

NF2201521587135
Shruti Dwarkanath Send email
 
Jul 22, 2012

Causing hassles to customer due to the fault of their employee

They made the desired changes and have given me the flight schedule I want
User612040
 
Jun 14, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

Dear Sir,

With reference to your complaint, we request you to share your booking ID so that we can look into the matter.

Regards
Team - Make My Trip Care
MakeMyTripCustomerService Send email
 
Jun 14, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

Dear Sir,

With reference to your complaint, we request you to share your booking ID so that we can look into the matter.

Regards
Team - Make My Trip Care
User757440
 
Jun 10, 2012

Unable to change my return ticket

I booked my trip from USA to Bombay, India and back. During the booking of the ticket I was informed that to change the date I would have to pay $300 plus the difference in airfare But I wasn't informed about the fact that they are allocated only few tickets for a particular class and that I would be unable to get a ticket or change my class. So due to medical reason I have to change my tickets and after being hung up on, being promised that someone will call me back and no ever did and three weeks of constant emailing, calling and online chatting with them, they tell me that no seats are available the entire month of July and August. I have to leave India by end of July due to immigration purpose and I conveyed this and all they said that they are sorry and can't do anything about it.

Dealing with makemytrip has been nothing but nightmare! They have the worst customer service, incredibly incompetent employees and no responsibility whatsoever!! I was promised that a supervisor will call me back and after 3 weeks I've yet to hear from a supervisor. Than when you use their live chat they keep on transferring you from one person to another! The worst of them was Rohit Binny, he was rude and just started to ignore me!

Their logo is " where we create unlimited memories just for you" ..more like where they create Nightmare if you have to make any changes to your ticket. I will Never Ever use them again..and I plan to make sure none of my friends, family or my associates ever use them eithe... MAKEMYTRIP.COM SUCKS!
User469822
 
Jun 14, 2011

Refund not fully done

Inform the Press and Television regarding this. They will glad to publish this story and expose this scam. They are waiting for this type of scams...
User224
 
Apr 26, 2011

No refund after transaction failed.

Hello,

With reference to your post, kindly share your booking id also you are requested to send the same at triphelp@makemytrip.com to assist your further.
User406038
 
Apr 26, 2011

No refund after transaction failed.

Hi All,
I tried to book a ticket from mumbai to mauritious. Although the transaction was failed, I was charged 61000. Now makemytrip is giving totally foolish reasons like, "money is stuck in gateway, and will take 3 days". I saw several such complaints on line. If you have suffered in same way please give me some pointers. I am not going to spare them.
does any body has similar experience ?
Please suggest what can I do ?

Regards,
Yogesh Lalit
User375097
 
Apr 12, 2011

Refund not fully done

Hello,

Its now 12th of April, almost 2 Weeks ...there is still 5, 108 pending for credit from your side. Please check and do the needful.
User224
 
Mar 29, 2011

Refund not fully done

Hello,

With reference to your post, kindly note that your refund for both the bookings was processed on March 29, 2011. It will reflect in your account within 5 business days.

We apologise for the delay.

Regards,

MakeMyTrip Care
User375097
 
Mar 29, 2011

Refund not fully done

MakeMyTrip - Booking Unsuccessful for ID - NF251394175743
MakeMyTrip - Booking Unsuccessful for ID - NF251394175951

I spent total amount of INR 20,432 in 2 transactions on 24th March for booking tickets for 2 people pune to nagpur & return...these were uncessful on the web & got email that this was due to seats running out , the amount which got reflected in my acoount was only 5,108. There is no help from the customer service, i have called them several times....i had the worst experience with them & would advise no one to book tickets from them.

Kindly help me get back the refund.
User369709
 
Mar 24, 2011

Credit Card Account Charged Twice for the same transaction

Credit card account has been charged twice for a single transaction. The travel was done in Jan 2011 and post reconcileation of the credit card account where the charge appears twice on my account a complaint was raised with makemytrip.com on 8th Feb 2011. So far have only received responses that there will be revert on my case after 72 hours. There has been several instances of the missed 72hrs deadlines. I have all the copies of the correspondence with this company.
User224
 
Jan 10, 2011

E-ticket refund

Hello,

With reference to your post, kindly note that your refund is under process and you may expect the same to reflect in your account within 3 business days.

We regret the delay and any inconvenience caused.

Regards,

MakeMyTrip Care
User284401
 
Jan 8, 2011

E-ticket refund

fraudulent practice of makemytrip.com, it is not trustoworthy website
User284401
 
Jan 8, 2011

E-ticket refund

Dear sir,
some days ago i tried to book my ticket on internet with MAKEMYTRIP.COM website suddely page vanished and money debited from my bank account, 17 days gone but still i didnt get refund, please help my booking id is NR251293055434
with regards
Dinesh Solanki
Dhammagiri vipassana
Igatpuri
Nasik
User224
 
Jan 2, 2011

Excess charge for cancellation of ticket

Hello,

With reference to your post, kindly share your Booking ID so we can retrieve details of your booking and assist you further. You are requested to email the same to triphelp@makemytrip.com.

Regards,

MakeMyTrip Care
User273656
 
Dec 29, 2010

Excess charge for cancellation of ticket

I had booked my ticket using makemytrip site on the 12th of Dec 2010. I had booked 2 tickets for my old parents for the 31st of Dec 2010 flying form Kochi to Mumbai. Due to some health reasons of my father i had to cancel the tickets, while cancelling the ticket the site has charged me Rs4500 per person where as the airline has informed me that the charge for cancellation is 50% of base fare which is Rs. 2000 per ticket.

I need to know why I have been charged so much more. Please help me get back my hard earned money from this site which has been fleecing people.
User266571
 
Dec 22, 2010

Refund not issued

Was trying to book a ticket in MakeMyTrip. After entering the credit card details and submitting, the next page showed booking error and the info that amount charged will be refunded in 3 working days.
After a month, and no refund from MMT.com I called them and was told by the rep that she was able to see the transaction and will refund in 5 business days. After 1 month and 1 week, when I called I was told the amount was already refunded. After 2 months still no refund. When ever I call they say either it was refunded( still they are not able to give any transaction ID for the refund) or they could not find the transaction in the first place when they charged my card first time. Still no refund or any reliable answer. The amount was over 10K rs.

Seems like a systematic scam whereas few reps tell customers that it was refunded though no reference or transaction ID to take the issue with the Bank or they simply say that they could not find anything about the booking.

These guys definitely need some serious scrutinizing and beating from law enforcement.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username