Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MGVCL

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about MGVCL

nildarshi
 
Jul 6, 2014

Power failure

i had registered my complain at MGVCL office at Fatepura,Di.Dahod, for failure of power from dtd.4.7.14. but no services provided up till. i request you please look in to the matter & help us.
mitesh shah
 
May 19, 2014

bending poll

my last complaint no.2196330 dated 13/05/2014 not solved up till date.
mitesh shah
 
May 13, 2014

bending poll

i had registered my complain at MGVCL office at karjan for bending poll dated 22/04/2014 in word 8117. but no services provided up till. i request you please look in to the matter & help us.
PratikS
 
Dec 3, 2013

TAKE LIGHT ON DIRECT

DEAR SIR,,,
SOME PERSON TAKE LIGHT ON DIRECT LINE AND USE SO PLE CHEKKING AND PUNISHING THAT PERSON.I ALSO GIVE DETAIL THAT PERSON BELOW::HE ALSO USING HEAVY MACHINE,WINDING MACHINE..

TAKE LIGHT ON DIRECT PERSON NAME ; BHAVIN MISTRY...
ADDRESS :: JAIN DERASAR NI GALI,M.G.ROAD BARODA 390001,
NEAR MGVCL CENTER : BARANPURA,BARODA

PLEASE CHAKKING TIME 11:00 A.M. TO 8;00 P.M.( THAT TIME HE USE DIRECT LINE ON HIS OWN PURPOSE )

I HOPE U TAKE ACTION AND HELPFUL ME
LNT84UKC
 
Jul 11, 2013

Gross Error in Billing

This has reference to Consumer No. 15627/03144/1, Residing at House No. 84, L&T Nandishwar Colony, Near - Nandanvan Society, New Sama Road, Baroda.

As per the HARD COPY of my latest Bill of APR-MAY 2013 (Bill No. 3/4019), payable amount is 8783.94, which is already paid on-line on MGVCL portal (Acknowledge No. AAA0031614, Transaction Ref. No. MHCC3025800507). Please note, I usually do on-line payment only.

Since I am a registered consumer on MGVCL portal, as often done in the past, I received soft copy of the same Bill (Bill No. 3/4019, Billed on 10/06/2013) vide which payable amount against me stands a whooping Rs. 43550.16 !!!! Incidently HARD COPY of the Bill is Billed on the same date i.e. 10/06/2013 and bears the same Bill No.

I fail to understand, which one is the credible Bill. By any sensible logic, how can a domestic Consumer having no outstanding whatsoever, can consume Electricity costing Rs. 43550.16 !!! I have been residing at this address since November 2008 and MGVCL can check my records at their end, never ever my Bill has crossed Rs. 1000-1500. At the most it has gone upto Rs. 5000 during summer when AC runs.

This is pertinent to mention here, while I was making on-like payment on MGVCL portal, nonetheless my latest Bill was not available on the portal, outstanding shown against me was exactly as per the HARD COPY of the Bill i.e. Rs. 8783.94.

This is utter mismanagement of billing process by MGVCL causing lot of anxiety to the Consumer. To make matter worse, there is nobody at MGVCL office, who could explain me, why and how this has happened and what is course correction. I have tried contacting on several landline numbers available to MGVCL website. Nobody is responding on any of these Numbers. I called Toll Free number 1800 233 2670, which one lady attended and instead my resolving my query gave me another Number 0265-2344514, which I am trying since yesterday without any avail.

I would request MGVCL to clarify the following.

1. Why there is hell and haven difference between the payable amount shown in HARD COPY and SOFT COPY ????
2. What action MGVCL would take to avoid such gross mistake in future ????
3. What is the credibility of MGVCL portal and Bills available there ????
4. Where a Consumer can approach for lasting solution and answers to their queries

Thanks.

U. K. Choudhary
Mobile No. 9726352332
jas
 
Jul 13, 2012

Condition of Roads and Traffic Sense

Vadodara was once one of the most developed cities of Gujarat. Today its condition is worst then any other city. Local authorities have nothing to do to improve the Roads, Amenities and Traffic sense. It seems all bureaucrats take their posting here to rest. Following are bad to worst points.
1. Roads are full of pot holes and storm water drain points are in the center of roads with lower elevation creating accidents.
2. Cows are often seen roaming or blocking the roads.
3. No traffic sense. Headlights are never lowered even when its pitch dark making it tough and almost impossible for the person driving from opposite direction. Traffic police has nothing to do with this. people never take a turn maintaining their left side, they would just take the narrow turn irrespective of the direction on which they are driving.
4. Roads in Gotri area, Makarpura GIDC are in bad condition. In Gotri its mainly due to delayed road construction and heavy vehicles plying there for construction. Builders are not concerned to maintain the roads.
5. Dogs are having a free day in vadodara. Civic authorities have done nothing to control the population or remove them from residential areas.
6. Garbage collection vehicles are never collecting garbage from the societies although there are door to door collection vehicles.
nareshmishra
 
Jun 13, 2012

POOR SERVICES

WE LIVE IN BARODA GUJARAT.
WE PAY HIGHEST ELECTRICITY TARIFFS AS COMPARED TO ANY OTHER STATE IN INDIA.
OF LATE , SUPPLY OF POWER HAS BEEN FULL OF BREAK DOWNS AND ERRATIC.
THIS SITUATION HAS BELIED OUR PERCEPTION THAT WE IN GUJARAT ARE ANY DIFFERENT THAN MEERUT OR ASSAM OR BIHAR.
THESE DAYS MONSOON STROMS HAVE STARTED,
POWER SUPPLY IS CUT OFF EVERY NOW AND THEM AND AT TIMES EVEN FOR 4-5 HOURS STRETCH.
THE SITUATIUON COULD BE ACCEPTABLE HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR THE FACT THAT MGVCL CHARGES US SUCH HIGH TARIIFS, AS WELL AS HAS OCCUPIED MOST OF PRIME REAL ESTATE WITH FAMILY QUARTES.
WE ARE CONSUMERS AND WE FELL CHEATED AND HARASSED.
KINDLY ASK MGVCL TO MEND THEIR WAYS LEST PUBLIC OUTCRY REACHES LEVELS THAT ARE A VCOMMON SIGHT IN DELHI ETC.
User188315
 
May 18, 2011

CHANGE OF POLE IN PUBLIC PLACE-DANGEROUS TO LIFE

My name is Rakesh kashyap I am In barada My con no, 14201/00289/6 I have pay the bill date13.05.2011 Rs 1990/- Via Icici Net Banking but Your State ment is shoing the pending is the pending pl give the answer My mail id is kashyap2231@gmail.com
User80832
 
Jul 11, 2010

CHANGE OF POLE IN PUBLIC PLACE-DANGEROUS TO LIFE

Sir,
Ours is a residential area located in Baroda city Behind Utkarsh Vidyalaya, Gadapura. Ours is a Matru Smruti Society where for electricity supply the round shape Iron Pole is pilled up on the VUDA Road, near Bhagyalxmi Provision Store, Opp: Matru Smruti Society, which has suffered from junk over a period of time due to non maintenance of the same and has resulted in to half cut and the said Pole has turned bend to wards road side.

2. The said pole may collapse at any time and cause a danger to the life of innocent persons- trespassers.
3. For the same a compliant was lodged with Gotri sub division, on 20/06/2010, Sunday and a casual inquiry was conducted on the same day and we were informed that the same will be taken care of by the contractors on next day, as today is sunday, nothing can be done.
4. Today also it is 11/07/2010 and sunday. The same was reminded to Gotri Sub Division office and the reply is also in casual manner, will be taken care by Contractors on next day i.e. Monday on 12./07/2010.
5. Sir, being a Jagrut Citizen of India it becomes my duty to inform the concerned department to get the things corrected. But this Khata is working like a Office Office.
I personally has only one grievance that the same pole may please be urgently looked after and corrective measures may please be taken at the earliest to prevent any untoward incident in the interest of general public.
Jai Hind, Jai Gujarat, Vibrant Gujarat

Jayesh K Shah
A/46, Matru Smruti Society,
Behind Utkarsh Vidyalaya
Gadapura, Baroda

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    fz bike - fake ads with my number
    Hello, Someone play with my number on Olx so you help me...
    lottery claim from rbi - it is true or frud
    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA 6, SANSAD MARG JANPATH NEW DELHI,...
    D H B V N Faridabad - Low voltage and voltage fluctuation
    voltage Fluctuation Sir I am resident of sector-3 h.no...
    Yahoo Mail - mail not opening
    Sir, I am vikash kumar (vikash.kumar05@yahoo.com) ....
    snapdeal - wrong product deliver not taking reverse order
    my order id is 2337957850. its been almost 72 hours still...
    bsnl@hungama.com - deactivate my bsnl hungama
    Dear sir, my no is 080-25276033 Please deactivate my...
    anna university - Mentally torchering the students
    Sir, I am Studying in Sakthi Engineering College( Code...
    MTC - to provide more number buses
    Residents of karapakkam are facing lot of problems to...
    mywallet@mobikwik.com - reactivation of account
    My wallwnt is deactivated please reactivate it.
    Neesa Leisure Ltd - Sanjay Gupta, Chairman & Owner - Cambay Resort
    Dear Sir Cambay group hotels in Jaipur are not paying...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username