Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Micromax mobile

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Micromax mobile

ankesh49994
 
Jun 30, 2015

related to camera

my back camera is not working .. even it ikon to turn camera front to back is also hidden from my phone plzz help .................. 9300307307
adv nidhin
 
Jun 23, 2015

micromax cg 666 repairing delay

Hi,

I have given a hanset micromax CG666 for repairing on April 28 th at sree Ayyapa mobiles kottayam. It is more than 50 days ,but still the phone is not repaired.Job sheet number is S030414051516950387.
When I called customer care regarding this at toll free number 18605008286, and registered a complaint MMX120615455157. According to the customer care executive, per the job sheet number, they received my phone only on may 30. I wanted to know where my phone was for these 32 days ? For a simple complaint I am waiting for the phone for more than 50 days and it is affecting my day to day business. Since it is a CDMA sim , I don't have an option to put it in an other phone. So my mobile number is idle for these days , and i am paying the bill too. Initially it was told that it takes only 20 days to repair, but till now I didn't got any feedback. So I request you to help with this request today itself. If you are not capable to repair the phone, then let me know that through mail. So that I can proceed with further steps. I hope you will do the needful ASAP.

Adv.Nidhin Regi
9995571500
Amit Bandgar
 
Jun 21, 2015

display problem (Touch screen)

I have purchase online micromax mobile Magnus a117 on date 31/01/2014 then after 10month within warranty period some prblem was coming for touch pad..then i submit my mobile to nearest service center. After 1 nd half month mobile was coming and repair they was say new touch pad is given to ur mobile....i m very happy...after 3 month mens 7/6/15 my mobile is not in warranty period and same problem is coming...i am facing again same previous problem....my prblem on mobile is not solve..now what i do...ur service center people is also not supported...they are say your warranty period is finish...

Note. But why you are not replace my handset at the first time...

Mobile problem.. when pop up or system message is comming and when i click on ok ,cancel button then no any action is perform. Only that area touch pad not work....back button middle work slove...same prevoius problem...
Ritikamalpuria
 
Jun 17, 2015

Why you people are Charging ?? When The handset is under Warranty ??

Hello,

I am Ritika Deepak Malpuria i have purchased the handset (Micromax A106) on 04-07-2014. There is a issue in my handset which is related to charging and i was facing the issue from last 2 weeks. I went to Service Center at (SWASTIK TELECOM, Malad West). I meet (Hema CSE) she was very rude in talk she is not ready to listen what i am trying to say. She was explaining me the Terms & Condition and was telling me 550 to 2000/- rs you have to pay when i asked for the description for what she is charging me for. She said that 550/- rs for a connector & 2000/- for Motherboard. I asked the simple question WHEN MY HANDSET IS UNDER WARRANTY ??? WHY SHOULD I PAY FOR IT ??? & WHAT IS THE WARRANTY FOR ?? to make a fool to the customer. I had spoken to Manager (Kusum) she is also less interested to understand the Query of the customer. So i told to them you solve my handset issue and give me the receipt and mention the charges. So my handset is in Malad Gallery.

So the reason i am writing this mail. I want the answer of my question.So please kindly revert me ASAP on my mail/id ritikamalpuria89@gmail.com.

Thanks,
Ritika Malpuria
sam121
 
Jun 17, 2015

taking money for repairing while the product is still in warranty

Worst company ever. Worst servicing. Purchased phone and it has heat problem and due to that battery got damaged probably but the service center blamed me and took extra 1000rs to repair it while the product was in warranty. In one month itself again getting the same battery problem and service center again asking money. bullshit company. Dont buy any products from this company.
kanikabala
 
Jun 16, 2015

change(stolen) my original battery.

I had gone to micromax service center on 12.06.15 for servicing my bolt A069 mobile as my ph works slow. But they changed (stolen) my original set battery during servicing. My ph is stilin warrenty period. I want my original battery back. Kindly resolve my problem or i will go consumer forum.
mandarmk
 
Jun 12, 2015

Poor Service From Micromax

I had a problem with my Micromax Canvas L A108 mobile with Touch (Mobile is in Warrenty), & I submited for repair on 10th Apr 2015 but till date its 12th June 2015 i am not received my mobile back to me,Very non sense anssers by cusomer care executives and they also dont have a proffessionalim of how to behave with customes.after a lapsed a 2 month they are still saying that more 10 to 15 days required for repais and always gave a new job sheet no .Really pathetin exprience from micromax .This company is actually shame on indian brands.

Job Sheet No - W030414-0615-17189870
mandarmk
 
Jun 12, 2015

Very Poor Service From MicroMax

I had a problem with my Micromax Canvas L A108 mobile with Touch (Mobile is in Warrenty), & I submited for repair on 10th Apr 2015 but till date its 12th June 2015 i am not received my mobile back to me,Very non sense anssers by cusomer care executives and they also dont have a proffessionalim of how to behave with customes.after a lapsed a 2 month they are still saying that more 10 to 15 days required for repais and always gave a new job sheet no .Really pathetin exprience from micromax .This company is actually shame on indian brands.
mukesh u
 
Jun 10, 2015

micromax knight a350 display touch screen not working

sir, i purchase knght a 350, 22/10/2014 from k.k. telecome thane(w)
jaindheeraj1
 
Jun 5, 2015

Micromax not returning mobile

Job sheet S010088-0415-16046585

Even I am the victim of fraud company like micromax. This is the worst service I have ever seen for such a big company (only for namesake).

It is not able to walk the talk and give customer his mobile back.

I got this mobile in Oct 2014 and within 3 omnths issues started coming.

within six month it battery got buldged and when I went for repain (underwarranty) they told it will take 2 -4 weeks.

Now it is more than 12 weeks . Every time I call they say 2 weeks more it will take. I have put several complaints but with no results till now .


Complaint Number MMX20504152247
MMX050615403288


Service Center : M/S Mobileseva , Baganore


Please take my advise and never ever purchase any micromax product ...
Britendra
 
May 28, 2015

Screen replacement

my canvas a 120 screen has cracks developed due to drop. though it functions normally. i would like to change the front screen not LCD . please tell me the cost of the screen in details. Thankyou
Rajendra R
 
May 17, 2015

No switch on - Motehrboard Problem

I have purchased Micromax A089 Mobile on June 2014 & same is working in good to till 27/03/2015, But on the same date mobile switch on problem was occured, so i have immediately submitted to service center, But till date 17.05.2015 I didn't get back my mobile, i am in frustration for no immeadiate response from Micromax.
I have registred two time complaints on toll free No. But the person who register the complaint only says that you will get your mobile within 30 days (on 27/05/2015 60days will be complete), Please guide me what can i do.
reddyn
 
May 13, 2015

Till 40 days ago i will not recive my mobile

Hi,
This is Narasareddy, I will given mobile in servicing center on 4-4-2015, for mother board problem purpose but till date they will not return my mobile. what is service yours,
this really hurshment, i will also compliant on tool free number, their also no response, also i have mail their also no response, why people do like this are you sleeping in office
please respond my mails or pls send my mobile soon
mohit 007
 
May 12, 2015

Complaint against to micromax service centers

Micromax a67
I have micromax a67... It had a motherboard problem... I gave it to service center and they returned it back after a 15 days... After the service my mobile has software update... I took it to the service center around 4 times with the issue and they will restart and then either update the software or do some trivial stuff and finish it..... Pl let me know whom to contact to complain agsinst the same..Hardly i used this phone but as this gets every time sick i need to take it service center. i cannot do this anymore. and i am mad on this phone and really frustrated. i spend more money on this to take it every time to service center. that's the reason i am complaining to consumer court.
Regards
MOHIT CHAUHAN
9810406236
sonali10
 
May 12, 2015

A290 Micromax complaint for such poor customer service

i purchased canvas knight a290 on 6 november, 2014 and since then i hv been showing it to service centre, navyug market for its battery not getting charged twice they hv chkd and rectified it for a short span, along with scratches on the rear side, but then now i am taking this phone to them for its rectifications they are telling me its on chargeable basis now. and i don't understand what for is warranty for, if i hv to pay for it in 6 months only.
i have constantly complaint for the phone getting hanged up so frequently heating like it will burst out and customer service is given pathetic they dont even care to admit that the phone is not working only tell us its chargeable doesnt matter whether it is under warranty or not and the way the executives speak is really not done.
I am actually regretting purchasing dis phone i thought of selling it after an year but now its like changing it before an year since the phone is not working for an year and no service is provided under warranty.

I would really appreciate if you please look into the matter and contact asap.

Regards
jaiswal.vikky25
 
May 10, 2015

Complaint about false information

Dear Sir/ Mam

I have submitted my canvas Aq 5000 & canvas p 666 in micromax authorised service at m/s mobile dot com 111, 1st floor sri ram towers hazratganj lucknow, uttar pradesh , india on 1st may 15.

They have two numbers 8090956183 & 05224005984. First of all they not pick the phone. By mistake if it pick by one of them, they don't have any knowledge about the timing of phone delivery and always making false commitment to me.

I dont have any idea that what should i do?

So please help me out and do something. it create negativity about the brand.

My complaint jobsheet no. N041147-0515-16389184
& N041147-0515-16389007.

Regards
Vikky Jaiswal
Lucknow
8934048897
msinghrajput
 
May 7, 2015

Micromax Fraud

Hi,
I bought Brand new mobile Micromax Canvas(A102) through SNAPDEAL website on 4th Feb 2015, and after 3 days the display could not unlock hence took to a authorized service center Cellq communications,Bhandup Mumbai on 17th Feb 2015 for touch screen unlock problem with my phone. Service center guy took my phone for checking purpose and said its display problem need to change and later after 20 days they say its motherboard problem and asked to collect in 10 days which came on 6th April 2015 which was near by 2 months from submission date that too after several follow up ,however i did not take the phone as i gave them the brand new phone and they were returning me a broken body piece or it may be a second hand piece which i did not accept and asked to give me my mobile in the condition how it was submitted. They are calling after one more month on 7th May 2015 and the mobile is in same shabby condition.
It looks as if Micromax is not interested to retain its customer and selling cheap mobiles with cheap qualities, where you pay hefty amount for 15 days usage only and then its hospitalized in service centers and in return you will be given a refurbished handset which has happened with me and i will not accept a bad quality and damaged mobile until i get my mobile in the same condition how it was submitted.
I advise people STAY AWAY from MICROMAX, and moreover their logo its appropriate a big punch to its customers. I made a big mistake paying SNAPDEAL and believe got a refurbished Product from MICROMAX.
MICROMAX Company a big SHAME on MAKE IN INDIA , with this service and Quality no INDIAN company will shine and people are forced to buy quality products from MNC Companies such as Samsung,Nokia,Apple
I am raising this complaint and seek your valuable advice on how to take action.

Jobsheet No.w030414-0415-15935265

M Rajput

9323133026
kuldeepTanwar
 
Apr 29, 2015

replacement of headset

I have A121 and my heaadset is not working properly when i ask them to replace it then they just told that the original headset is not provided for replacement
Ravinder Rana
 
Apr 28, 2015

crack in screen of a120

sir,

my canvas a 120 screen has cracks developed due to drop. though it functions normally. i would like to change the screen . please tell me the cost of the screen in details. repair area narela delhi
sundarsuneel1129
 
Apr 26, 2015

Micromax moble

Sir.
plz my job sheet no E020219031515740995 as on working 30 days above but not my served my mobile
kindly immediately provide my mobile ............
hbmk
 
Apr 23, 2015

Got Damaged mobile from Service Center

I am Kumar from Bangalore

I had got a Micromax canvas A74. Actually because of me the mobile stopped working so i went to service center, the one at Bhashyam Circle, Rajajinagar, Bangalore. Previously i had given it to other center at Malleshwaram, Bangalore. They diagnosed the problem they told that board was damaged. I took back the mobile from their and after few days gave it to Bhashyam circle center. First thing they did not give me any job sheet. I asked them but they told that printer was not working so they jus wrote down the information in a piece of paper. They told it will take around 5k to repair it. I dint want to give so much amount for service so again i told ill take it back. But then i wasnt their in town for months. so i couldnt take it. later aftr around 5 months i went to the center to take back the mobile. They couldnt find my mobile with the mobile number i gave. Then they asked for IMEI number and i gave that. When i recieved my mobile the condition was very horrible. It had only internal damage. but the mobile what i got had many damages
1. Screen was broken6
2. Charging point is damaged
3. Volume button was missing
4. Front camera missing

When i told them that the condition of mobile was not like this when i gave, their response was that "We are returning the mobile in the condition we got".

This is very serious problem. Micromax centers are really careless and the service is horrible.

I want some serious action to be taken on them.
santoshsawalakhe
 
Apr 22, 2015

network problem

Poor handling of service center person and not proper dealing.
raju_82
 
Apr 19, 2015

Charging Problem

I have purchased micromax A290 ( W& GOLD) IN THE MONTH OF AUGUST 2014 WORTH RS. 13000( APPX) . IN THE MONTH OF MARCH 2015 , PROBLEM IN HIS CHARGING SLOT WAS PERSISTING AND THE SAME WAS DEPOSITED IN THE MOBILE CARE CENTRE SUNDERNAGAR DISTT. MANDI AGAINST JOB SHEET NO. N100125031515738749 DATED 26.03.2015 . AT THE TIME OF TAKING THE PHONE CONCERNED CARE CENTRE ASSURED ME THAT I WILL BE ABLE TO TAKE MY PHONE AFTER 20 DAYS, BUT AFTER THE STIPULATED PERIOD OF TIME , WHENEVER I ASKED TO THE CARE CENTRE & EVEN CUSTOMER CARE THEY ONCE AGAIN ASKED TO ME TO WAIT FOR 10 MORE DAYS AND A COMPLAINT NO MMX1804159799 DATED 18.04.2015 WAS ISSUED IN FAVOUR OF ME. ON DATED 14.04.2015, THEY REPLIED ME THAT MY PHONE HAS BEEN DISPATCHED TO THE AUTHORIZED MOBILE CARE CENTRE ON DATED 12.04.2015 , BUT ON DATED 18.04.2015 CUSTOMER CARE CONSULTANT PURELY DENIED THE FACT . TODAY 25 DAYS HAS BEEN PASSED & I HAVE NOT BEEN RECIEVED MY CELL PHONE BACK . IT IS THEREFORE REQUESTED THAT MY PHONE MAY PLEASE BE SENT TO ME AT THE EARLIEST, TO AVOID ANY LEGAL LITIGATION.

EARLY RESPONSE IN THE MATTER WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

Raman Kumar
email ID : ramankumar_82@yahoo.com
Contact No. 09459835357
sunnymehta
 
Apr 18, 2015

COMPLAINT REGARDING DISPLAY SCREEN : APPEARANCE OF YELLOW SPOT

Hi,

I'm Sunny Mehta, I have bought a mobile phone from ebay.com , model no. A-310(Micromax Canvas Nitro) IMEI 1: 911375704697626 IMEI 2: 911375704720675 EAN no. 8904132436824. The details for the purchase is as follows:

Item title Price
Shipping price
Qty Item total
Micromax A310 Canvas Nitro - 1 Year Micromax India Warranty ( 251656094874 )


Rs. 11,697.00 Free 1 Rs. 11,697.00

The phone is under warranty of one year, for which we went to the nearest service center address of the same is "ROYAL SERVICES - 3425 MAHINDRA PARK, RANI BAGH DELHI 110034" where the customer service representative Mr. Sachin Khunger had refused to register any job sheet or written complaint regarding appearance of yellow spot on the display screen. This is unacceptable from a big brand, which is customer oriented and has links to the root of a common man.

Therefore we are writing to you to take up this matter and clarify the fault of the screen without any charges attached to it.

Thanks,
9891123860
rakesh 1972
 
Apr 18, 2015

touch screen hang and no scrolling

I bought MICRO MAX UNITE 2 AT delhi in dec 2014 now i am getting problem its screen is not working in one touch and scrolling is totally inactive so please suggest the steps because i am out of india in nairobi .if you have any service centre in nairobi please give the address so i can take their.







Thanks,
Rakesh Mishra,
Nairobi

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    77397 - Offer Letter is Fake or Real
    Dear Applicant, This is to inform you that we have gone...
    computer - school computer
    sir,mera village jogini,ghorawal,sonebhadra me prathamic...
    SSC - shows the information incorrect for part 2 registration
    I have completed part 1 registration for CHSL 15... Then...
    Butterfly glass top - Serious injuries tempered glass broken
    I purchased butterfly g lass top 2 Burner glasstop in...
    Rediffmail.com - lost emails
    All my mails were automatically deleted Today when I...
    State Bank of India - getting 2 atm card in 1account no
    sir i m working malaysia but my account hold in...
    care---paytm.com - recharge is not sucess yieeaa cash code
    dear sir,i am akshya humar sahu nob no -9938638433...
    cyber crime - continous anonymous call
    Dear Sir, I am S.K. Nizamudeen, residing at Rasipuram,...
    jvvnl alwar - amount debited from account but bill does not paill
    sir,I paid jvvnl electric bill online via bill desk on...
    freecharge.in - recharge not done but my money deducted from bank
    My sbi transaction id isDSBI3879356246IG0AGNFCH2 TRANSFER...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username