Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MTNL Delhi

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about MTNL Delhi

khudlani_ashish
 
Oct 16, 2014

Registration done but no connection

I registered a new MTNL broadband connection and the person told me that new connection will be made in 10 Days (Registration charges: 500 Rs). Now I got the call yesterday that the MTNL line in the area is not working and it will take 2-3 months to get it rectified and then only I will be able to get the new connection.

My question is that why this was not checked by MTNL before registering me for a new connection or this is just to earn registration charges and then let the consumer roaming here and there.

When will the government departments in our country start working.

Ashish Kumar Khudlani
9711541414
Ramv
 
Oct 15, 2014

Phone Dead

My above phone 28331097is dead since 7th sept2014. I have registered complaint many times but no action has been taken so far.

My Complaint - Dated 7th sept
My Complaint Dated 25 th sept
My Complaint No. Dated 14th sept

Kindly take necessary action asap

Paramjit Singh
9212210062
parul1212
 
Oct 7, 2014

Broadband not working since over a month after frequent complaints

The broadband we use is MTNL triband connection. We are facing a problem with the connection for over a month now & I am sorry to say that even after frequent complaints on the site & the telephone line both put together our problem has not been resolved. We have not even received follow up calls to fix up our connection. It feels helpless to dwell this way and the immediate last resort the government firms leave us with is to permanently get rid of their services & opt for private firms.
There has been much said about the government change but until these grass root level troubles of people are not resolved, we can never make India a convenient place to live. Unless there is someone you know personally working for MTNL, you cannot expect the problems to be resolved.
Urgent help needed.
VIVEK SEHGAL
 
Sep 29, 2014

PHONE DEAD

My landline MTNL No. 26677700 is dead since 12/08/2014 and inspite of repeated complaints to different officers nothing has been done and on the worse now they have send me bill for telephone rent. On MTNL helpline, routing message is coming that we have already received the complaint. I do not know when this department will wake up. It will be better for the Govt. to handover the management of this organisation to private player and those responsible for serious lapses should be given compulsory retirement. Modi ji wants to do good work for the country but certain irresponsible citizens who are working in the Govt or Govt. undertaking are hindering the work and the time has come that strict action must be taken. I am mailing the complainants to the concerned minister of the Govt. of India to think on the above issue and take necessary action for improving the working of this organisation.

VIVEK SEHGAL (9811514387)
skjain5966
 
Sep 27, 2014

complainpending last 24 days

Respected Sir,Namaskar
It is to inform you that my broadband connection of 22054343 in the name of Sanjay Kumar Jain with address U-109-B, SHAKARPUR, DELHI was faulty from 04.09.2014 to till date.I was already registered complain  to your customercare no.1504 with following complain time to time inform1. No. 64100644 dated 04.09.2014 (continue 06.09, 08.09 & 09.09.14 to till date)2. No.64100024 dated 20.09.20143. No. 64100136 dated 27.09.2014My telephone line is OK but broadband not run from 04.09.14 to till date due to DSL light was already blink (not stable) & INET not show.I am already contact with Mr. Damber Singh , Area Manager (9868137824) time to time from 09.09.2014 to till date but none response. I am bill already paid regularly.You are requested to please rectify my complain and inform me.With regards,Sanjay Kumar JainMob. 9968076886
gauravkhannasn
 
Sep 24, 2014

phone not working from last 6month

my landline no. is 27395958. I had been using mtnl landline from long time.But this problem started in january (2014).My landline cable was cut due to MCD work.I did complaint to mtnl through 198 and even went to their office to restore my landline cable.They said they will do it.But nothing happened and instead they gave me bill even when no phone complaint is addressed though the cable was cut and there was no usage.When i took this matter to the MTNL , Delhi officials they give ansurance of rectification But the problem is still not solved they said to switch to mobile instead of coming to them. how they assume that problems is solved by own and generate bills to consumers without checking records if there is no cable inside how they made calls

sk khanna
9136776860
Dinesh Chand Ghildiyal
 
Sep 21, 2014

phone dead

phone no.26363714 is dead.
Shahzadg23
 
Sep 16, 2014

phone dead

my phone is dead and broadband not working from 8/9/14...i have comlaint so many times to the customer care portal through....this number 01122221500..but they are not responding...i have also complaint through this number 011*****2198..but too they are not responding...and my broadband is not working ...till now...but at the end of month they will send the bill in full amount ...why this is so?
kindly register my complaint against mtnl delhi..
my phone number is : 01126941060....
mobile no: +918860726281..
Peter Jacobs
 
Sep 16, 2014

LAND LINE DEAD

My broadband landline No.24679764 is dead since 30 Aug 14. Booked a fault with 2198 and got docket no.269. Strangely this fault was cleared without setting the landline right. I again booked a fault with 2198 and got docket No. 700 dated 10 Sep 14. Made complaints to Public Grieviance cell of MTNL Delhi vide their No. B701 dated 9 Sep 14. On 15 Sep I sent an email to R.K. Issar who is the boss of Chanakyapuri exchange and got no reply,Yes the bill for the month comes regularly and we pay regularly. This phone has never been dead till now as we have been using MTNL service from 1998.Problem lies with the Communication Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad is also the Law Minister and does not have time for the common man.Many telephone lines of Motibagh I and Motibagh II are down. Reason being Metro work is going on and they have damaged the cable.

H-352, Nanakpura
New Delhi-110021

Mobile 98914967834
eurekaforbes
 
Sep 10, 2014

complaint pending since 1 week

dear sir
i have logged complaint 1 week ago and many time put reminder on complaint but still no one visit our place for resolving complaint..i m very dissatisfied your service...i request u plz take any action.....

my telephone no is-011-22249074
complaint no is-127


thanks& regards
vijaya
jatin_g
 
Sep 5, 2014

Dead MTNL Landline No. 28114734, 28113878

My above phone is dead since 20th August 2014. I have registered complaint many times but no action has been taken so far.

My Complaint No. is 1119, 1122 dated 20th August 2014.

Kindly take necessary action asap.

Thanks.

Bhushan Kohli
(9312392705)
sanjiv malik
 
Aug 22, 2014

phone dead from 42 days

my landline phone no 22471952 is dead from over 42 days.The complaint no is 149 dated 11.07.14.My complain fell over the deaf ears and finally ,the coustomer care gave a SMS on my phone on 2.8.14 to follow up with SDO of my area Sh Ram Ratan mob no 9013134111.I tried to contact the above person but it seems he is a busy person and his phone is either busy or not reachable every time I ring him.Finally one lucky day I could contact him a he told that around 100 metres of telephone cable has been taken away by thiefs so it will take some 2 weeks to restore the phone as the cable is not in his stock and he has already raised a requsition with the department .Since then there has been no communication with Sh Ram Ratan as he is not contactable on the above No.The phone of complete locality are dead for over 42 days but this is the response.Can somebody help?
ccnden
 
Aug 7, 2014

PHONE IS 25 DAYS DAD

I IN WORKING IN CCNDEN NETWORK PVT LTD B 13/1 KRISHNA NAGAR MY PHONE NUMBER IS 22096605/22097303 AND COMPLANT NUMBER IS 1204/1211 THIS PHONE NUMBER IS 25 DAYS IS DAD BUT NO RESPONCE YOUR SIDE PLZ SIR HELP ME BECAUSE I HAVE SOME IMPORTAND WORK THIS NUMBERS IS MY COMPANY CUSTOMAR CARE NUMBER ITS VERY URGENT
vivek mahajan
 
Aug 5, 2014

phone dead since last 20 days

sir it is highly disgusting that in the era of competition mtnl take its subscribers for ride my phone is out of order and internet is also not working i have registered complaint and written complain on 20 july 2014 my tel no is 27882031. but no action has been taken none of your official has even shown the courtsey of explaining why this has happened if this is the attitude of the persons running the show i am sorry to say that no customer will speak about mtnl in good light pl take action or disconnect my phone i will get a better company and you will get better subscribers.because u r officer is dammage ur department internaly.no one take action against of mtnl sdo.i write that complain personal visit at badali exchange meet with sdo and give the complaint of 27882031.if u cant solve immediately tahat problem i am not to pay any bill of mtnl.thanks you can speak to me at 98771013670
ccnden
 
Jul 29, 2014

Phone is not working still getting full bill

My mtnl landline no 011 22044119 is dead since last one WEEK.
I make a complaint on 24/6/14 complaint no is 904 . But now I am
getting bill for the full month of july. When my phone is not working
than why should I pay for that period. Please wave rent for my phone
for not working days.My address B 13/1 KRISHNA NAGAR DELHI
MOB NO 8588853742 1 month 2month is panding but your staff is not working
super systems
 
Jul 21, 2014

Dead MTNL Landline No.27791117, 27791118

Dear Sir/Madam,

My above phone is dead since 14 July 2014. I have registered complaint many times but no action has been taken so far.

My Complaint No. is dated 14th July 2014.

Kindly take necessary action asap.

Thanks.

Vijay Ram
9999198265
22neha
 
Jul 19, 2014

Complain of dead phone

My above phone is dead since 7th July 2014. I have registered complaint many times but no action has been taken so far.

My Complaint No. is 991- Dated 7th July
My Complaint No. is 334 Dated 10 th July
My Complaint No.is 309 Dated 13th July

Kindly take necessary action asap.

Thanks.
Ashwani Kumar Agarwal
9810107948
jain atul
 
Jul 18, 2014

Phone is not working still getting full bill

My mtnl landline no 01127374803 is dead since last one month .
I make a complaint on 23/6/14 complaint no is 325. But now I am
getting bill for the full month of july. When my phone is not working
than why should I pay for that period. Please wave rent for my phone
for not working days.my phone bill consists two type of rent monthly
and misc please wave both the rent. My address is shop no 6 C 5/1 wazirpur
industrial area delhi 52.
tb.kaveri
 
Jul 17, 2014

Dead MTNL Landline No.22353543

My above phone is dead since 1st June 2014. I have registered complaint many times but no action has been taken so far.

My Complaint No. is 454 dated 14th June 2014.

Kindly take necessary action asap.

Thanks.

Kaveri
9899113543
D D Singh 2
 
Jul 15, 2014

Land Line Not Working its Dead

Sir my Land Line phone is not working since 3 days. Plz do the needful in order to make it working. Its dead. Further, I have also booked my Internet package through Wifi modem on last Friday I.e. 11.7.2014 plz also make it activated. Regards D D Singh ph no 28763791. Mob no 9711302953
singh_amitg
 
Jul 12, 2014

LANDLINE NOT WORKING FROM LAST ONE YEAR

My father is an ex mtnl employee he serve 40 years , het got expire in 2011 , connection transfer on my mother name from last one year my landline 011-26171415 is not working, we made a complain so many times but as per local technician of R K Puram sec 6 they done have a cable wire.
this kind of response forex employee connection.

Regards
Amit
9717914747
DR. GANAG PRASHAD
 
Jul 9, 2014

Telephones not working

Sir, as I working as Doctor ( Medical Professional ) , phone is very impportant, so I am continuing MTNL No. from 25 yrs, It is very strenge that MTNL fail to maitain " Telephone Service " in the Electronic period, as my phone No. - 27521492 is not working 23 Jun. 2014 , After so many visites and request MTNL fail to maintain the " Telephone Service " , till day .
Request to do needful .
DR. GANGA PRASHAD - 164 / C - 13 / Sector - 03 , Rohini , Delhi - 110085
valentine motel
 
Jul 4, 2014

landline phones not working for last 8 months

Our company is having two land line phones no 27732820 and 27732821. In first number we were having broadband for last many years. But it never worked properly and regularly, that is why we opted for disconnection of the broadband last year. These number never worked properly since it installation. Every time we were told by the lineman that the cable has been cut of damaged. But now both the land line numbers are out of order for the last 8 months which is evident from the reading of the bills. Despite of several reminder at the earlier stage nothing was done to rectify the problem. We are regularly depositing the bills every month, which shows 0 reading every time. So it is requested to get the problem rectified or our connection may be discontinued with immediate effects, and bill should be discontinued now on.
VIJAY KUMAR PRASHAR
 
Jul 4, 2014

Complaint pending for 7days

My landline is dead since 28.06.2014 and complaint no.327 is pending. Nobody has come to attend.
kusumnk
 
Jun 27, 2014

DEAD TELEPHONE

MY TELEPHONE NO IS 22234371 IS DEAD FROM THE LAST WEEK COMPLAINT LODGED NO RESPONSE. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL

N K GUPTA

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Cartoon Network India - please bring back dragon ball z af
    i am requesting you to bring back dragon ball z the series...
    icai - lost ackowledment slip
    I've lost my acknowledgment slip. How can I get my...
    Income Tax Department - Non-Refund Of Tax For The Last One & Half Year...
    Sir, Since most of the time I stay in Bangalore hence I...
    STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION ,BIHAR - PAYMENT DETAILS NOT RECIEVED FROM THE BANK
    PAYMENT DETAILS NOT RECIEVED FROM THE BANK DEAR SIR , ...
    mcdelivery - No delivery
    I have ordered on 23/10/2014 and my order no.was 9710....
    paytm - mobile recharge
    sir, i have recharged my airtel no 993608883 from paytm...
    Reliance Big TV - no service from 1 month
    Dear Naresh, Kindly submit your details at this link...
    Western Digital - RE: HDD problem
    Hi Yoyo8976, I am sorry to hear about it. Based on your...
    MegaCabs - Drivers Rude Behavior
    Dear Sir/Madam, I had booked a cab to and fro from the...
    IDEA Data Card # 8308842616 - Money Deposited throughPaytm Care
    I am facing problem with IDEA Data Card very Poor...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username