Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MTNL Delhi

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about MTNL Delhi

super systems
 
Jul 21, 2014

Dead MTNL Landline No.27791117, 27791118

Dear Sir/Madam,

My above phone is dead since 14 July 2014. I have registered complaint many times but no action has been taken so far.

My Complaint No. is dated 14th July 2014.

Kindly take necessary action asap.

Thanks.

Vijay Ram
9999198265
22neha
 
Jul 19, 2014

Complain of dead phone

My above phone is dead since 7th July 2014. I have registered complaint many times but no action has been taken so far.

My Complaint No. is 991- Dated 7th July
My Complaint No. is 334 Dated 10 th July
My Complaint No.is 309 Dated 13th July

Kindly take necessary action asap.

Thanks.
Ashwani Kumar Agarwal
9810107948
jain atul
 
Jul 18, 2014

Phone is not working still getting full bill

My mtnl landline no 01127374803 is dead since last one month .
I make a complaint on 23/6/14 complaint no is 325. But now I am
getting bill for the full month of july. When my phone is not working
than why should I pay for that period. Please wave rent for my phone
for not working days.my phone bill consists two type of rent monthly
and misc please wave both the rent. My address is shop no 6 C 5/1 wazirpur
industrial area delhi 52.
tb.kaveri
 
Jul 17, 2014

Dead MTNL Landline No.22353543

My above phone is dead since 1st June 2014. I have registered complaint many times but no action has been taken so far.

My Complaint No. is 454 dated 14th June 2014.

Kindly take necessary action asap.

Thanks.

Kaveri
9899113543
D D Singh 2
 
Jul 15, 2014

Land Line Not Working its Dead

Sir my Land Line phone is not working since 3 days. Plz do the needful in order to make it working. Its dead. Further, I have also booked my Internet package through Wifi modem on last Friday I.e. 11.7.2014 plz also make it activated. Regards D D Singh ph no 28763791. Mob no 9711302953
singh_amitg
 
Jul 12, 2014

LANDLINE NOT WORKING FROM LAST ONE YEAR

My father is an ex mtnl employee he serve 40 years , het got expire in 2011 , connection transfer on my mother name from last one year my landline 011-26171415 is not working, we made a complain so many times but as per local technician of R K Puram sec 6 they done have a cable wire.
this kind of response forex employee connection.

Regards
Amit
9717914747
DR. GANAG PRASHAD
 
Jul 9, 2014

Telephones not working

Sir, as I working as Doctor ( Medical Professional ) , phone is very impportant, so I am continuing MTNL No. from 25 yrs, It is very strenge that MTNL fail to maitain " Telephone Service " in the Electronic period, as my phone No. - 27521492 is not working 23 Jun. 2014 , After so many visites and request MTNL fail to maintain the " Telephone Service " , till day .
Request to do needful .
DR. GANGA PRASHAD - 164 / C - 13 / Sector - 03 , Rohini , Delhi - 110085
valentine motel
 
Jul 4, 2014

landline phones not working for last 8 months

Our company is having two land line phones no 27732820 and 27732821. In first number we were having broadband for last many years. But it never worked properly and regularly, that is why we opted for disconnection of the broadband last year. These number never worked properly since it installation. Every time we were told by the lineman that the cable has been cut of damaged. But now both the land line numbers are out of order for the last 8 months which is evident from the reading of the bills. Despite of several reminder at the earlier stage nothing was done to rectify the problem. We are regularly depositing the bills every month, which shows 0 reading every time. So it is requested to get the problem rectified or our connection may be discontinued with immediate effects, and bill should be discontinued now on.
VIJAY KUMAR PRASHAR
 
Jul 4, 2014

Complaint pending for 7days

My landline is dead since 28.06.2014 and complaint no.327 is pending. Nobody has come to attend.
kusumnk
 
Jun 27, 2014

DEAD TELEPHONE

MY TELEPHONE NO IS 22234371 IS DEAD FROM THE LAST WEEK COMPLAINT LODGED NO RESPONSE. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL

N K GUPTA
Rahul Singh
 
Jun 22, 2014

land line not working from last 5 month

Dead Phone from last 5 months
My landline no. is 22474077.I had been using mtnl landline from long time.But this problem started in january (2014).My landline cable was cut due to MCD work.I did complaint to mtnl through 198 and even went to their office to restore my landline cable.They said they will do it.But nothing happened and instead they gave me bill for broadband of about 770 per month from january to till Date( july) even though the cable was cut and there was no usage.When i took this matter to the MTNL , Delhi officials they responded rudely and said we have to pay the bills even if we did not use it.But the problem is they are not serious and even if we pay the bill there is no assurance that they will restore the landline.
Please help me i getting my landline connection fixed as i require broadband and there are no other broadband providers in my locality.

rajan singh
8860656463
preetivbhatia
 
Jun 21, 2014

landline is dead since one week

My MTNL land line no 5433822 is dead since one week.I have complained about this fault with docket no 42, but sorry to say that no one has bothered to attend to this complaint.I demand an explaination regarding this and hope the resolution soon.I have experienced the worst service from MTNL.
regards
sushila bhatia
ccnden
 
Jun 17, 2014

LAND LINE IS NOT WORKING

MY LAND LINE MTNL NO IS 22044119 & 22056605 STILL PENDING TO SOLVE,THE LAND LINE IS NOT WORKING LAST TWO MONTH PLZ CHECK THE PROBLAM
HOPING FOR YOUR FAVOURABLE AND QUICK action on the matter

rajender kumar (8588878164)
Pavianaya@yahoo.com
 
Jun 4, 2014

Restoration of the working of 26301330

The landline and broad band were not working since feb.,2014.After numerous complaints it was repaired on 30th May,2014.I paid the pending bills the same day.As directed by S.D.o.Ihave given a letter too for restoring the function of landline on 3rd June.Requesting the needful at the earliest.
vimlpant2
 
May 12, 2014

landline dead last four month

My landline no is 25340337 and it is dead since Jan 2014. Many times
I have launched online complaints but without resolving issue, complaints
are being closed. It is really subject of shame for such a big organisation
for its service. By this way system will loose its trust with customers.
If this block is read by any represetative of mtnl delhi then must think about what type of service
is being provided by the system to the customers.
aniljugran
 
Apr 25, 2014

Land Line not Working

Please note the land line no. 25352710 under complaint no. 1443 dated 08 march'14 is still pending to solve, the land line is not working last two months, the bills is paying without fail, kindly start the line & waive off bill payment duration of dead line..thanks!
Nitin_040488
 
Apr 17, 2014

Dead Phone from last 5 months

My landline no. is 26802269.I had been using mtnl landline from long time.But this problem started in November last year (f2013).My landline cable was cut due to MCD work.I did complaint to mtnl through 198 and even went to their office to restore my landline cable.They said they will do it.But nothing happened and instead they gave me bill for broadband of about 770 per month from Nov to till Date( Apr'14) even though the cable was cut and there was no usage.When i took this matter to the MTNL sanchaar haat Chattarpur, Delhi officials they responded rudely and said we have to pay the bills even if we did not use it.But the problem is they are not serious and even if we pay the bill there is no assurance that they will restore the landline.
Please help me i getting my landline connection fixed as i require broadband and there are no other broadband providers in my locality.

Nitin Dahiya
9811471197/9873359847
chetan_hardatt2006@yahoo.com
 
Mar 20, 2014

FAULTY LINE/INTERNET NOT WORKING

Respected Sir,
I have lodge complaints to 1504,198 of my telephone no:27012973 in favour of Sh Kul Bhushan Hardatt, A-16, Subhavna Niketan, Pitam Pura, Delhi-110034,from last two months but till the date the fault is still there & firstly the mtnl staff say its cable fault but how much time they want, my complaint is still there and the said Internet is not working and I have also make unnecessary payment from last two months,

Kindly let me know the current status & How much it will take time to use the internet

Chetan Hardatt
9891690116.
Kamaljit Chhibber
 
Mar 14, 2014

Irresponsive and unfair MTNL Staff

MTNL has become a mess due to irresponsive, un-talented and un-equiped staff who appear to be all set to force its consumers to switch to other competitve service providers like AIRTEL, Reliance etc by not attending to their complaints and harassing them . Thousands of customers have already withdrawn and others are withdrawing day by day weakening the financial status of MTNL c onsiderably. But attitude of MTNL is not changing inspite of this alarming situation. Perhaps the concerned may realize when their deeds result in lack of funds in MTNL to pay their salaries.
We have also been sufferer at the hands of MTNL authorities and staff who are keeping us without working telephone instruments and very low internet speed and its remaining out of coverage area for the past many months despite repeated complaints and requests to one Mr. Jha and Yadav. After year of pursuation they changed the wi-fi recently and the coverage problem solved to some extent but their internet either remains dead or provide very low speed in which attachment of documents to the mail takes some times 5-10 minutes per documents and we loose patience to work with this speed. It is not our story. Even banks,govt. hospitals and other service users of MTNL too have same experience. The downing of net of Banks and hospitals causes loss to their clientage and sufferings to their customers who have to wait for hors together but still they have compulsion to have MTNL being in govt. sector.
My telephone instrument which has not been providing needed service has not been changed for months making us handicapped to utilize it. We are paying caller ID facility charges but insrument's screen does not show call number. We hear ring tone but on picking the phone we are not connected to the caller on most of the times and misunderstanding is created in the mind of the caller about us despite our having no intention not to attend his call. On picking the phone we do not get dial tone mostly and it gives dead look. Yet MTNL is deaf to our complaints. Heart burning point is that 4 days back their technician came with old phone instrument to replace our instrument which was looking worst than ours and when complained to Mr.Yadav of Mayur Vihar MTNL he maintained that only old instrument sent by him can be installed. We have two options- one withdraw from MTNL like thousands of others and second fight out the callous, incompetent, irresponsive persons in MTNL and filing cases and getting their liabilites fixed in the same for causing losses to the customers and MTNL and recovery of the same from them. We will choose the second being Advocate and functionary against such systems. Prof.Kamal Jit Chhibber,Advocate
B.B.Bhattacharya
 
Oct 21, 2013

Non function of Land line

My landline MTNL No.2262 1201. Service of the line has been very poor. I have complained on 21.09.2013(No.5999) again on 28.09.2013(No.316). No response have been received yet. I have the lineman's Mobile but he says that unless he receives intimation/instruction from his office, he cannot attend to the complain. This problem is chronic but the Bills come regularly and are being paid judiciously. What are the alternatives?
jagdishbms
 
Sep 3, 2013

Non function of telephone& Inter net.

Respected Sir,
I have lodge complaints to 1504,178 Grievance Cell and 198 of my telephone no:27741732 in favour of Jagdish SIngh H.No.425 Vill & PO Auchandi Delhi-110039., But Bawana SDO NAnd Mohan is clear all complaints without rectify the faults Or without attending the complaints. SDO MTNL Bawana Delhi-110039. clear all complaints.Now My Telephone/Internet not working from 31-Aug,2013 to till date no action taken.Kindly look into the matter is most urgent.
Thanking you,
Jagdish Singh
Scientific Officer "SB"
Ministary of Communication and Information Technology
New Delhi-110039.
Mob No.9868337561.
imran22
 
Jun 24, 2013

DEAD MTNL LANDLINE FROM 1 YEAR

sir/mam
My landline no. is 25635884.I had been using mtnl landline from many years.But this problem started in feb last year (feb 2012).My landline cable was cut due to MCD work.I did complaint to mtnl through 198 and even went to their office to restore my landline cable.They said they will do it.But nothing happened and instead they gave me bill for broadband of about 850 per month from feb to june even though the cable was cut and there was no usage.When i took this matter to the MTNL sanchaar haat dabri officials they responded rudely and said we have to pay the bills even if we did not use it.But the problem is they are not serious and even if we pay the bill there is no assurance that they will restore the landline.
Please help me i getting my landline connection fixed as i require broadband and there are no other broadband providers in my locality.
25635884
chanakya place gali no. 4
new delhi-110059
Jaipal Singh
 
Jun 15, 2013

Excess Bill against Telephone No. 26877910

Madam/Sir, See my mail that I sent to MTNL, today

See the last matter of my mail done to you on 2nd June 2013 at 12.22.06 hrs.

Now it is just joked for me that I am received a SMS from ICICI Credit Card automatic facility of my MTNL Bill that Bill for the month of June is 1092/-. I don't know who is using my telephone no from out side my house but this give a large amount of tension to me and my family. Further this kind of bill creates immense tension amongst our family.



Besides above, I am not getting hard copy of my bill for the last three months.



So, Now, I demanded a compensation from MTNL of Rs. 1,00,000/- for giving unnecessary disturbance to our family. And,Further suggest you to correct my all previous bills, otherwise, I will take this matter to Consumer court and this is my last warning to MTNL department.



Hope you will understand my situation becasuse I am getting excess bill amount without using your phone and even not getting proper assurance from your department.






Jaipal Singh (9818840022)

Assistant Administrative Officer

O/o the CAG OF INDIA





Last Time Mail Matter


My current excess bill of Rs.870/-, also deposited in MTNL through my ICICI Bank Credit Card facility. For the last three months I am not getting hard copy of my MTNL broadband bill, I am really surprised with the services of MTNL and also by ignoring of my frequent complaint on the matter.



Hoping for your favourable and quick action on the matter.



Jaipal Singh (9818840022)

Assistant Administrative Officer

O/o the CAG OF INDIA
harsh sambher
 
May 25, 2013

dead phone and no action by mtnt

sir it is highly disgusting that in the era of competition mtnl take its subscribers for ride my phone is out of order and internet is also not working i have registered complaint on 21 may 2013 and complaint no is 296 my tel no is 27122481 but no action has been taken none of your official has even shown the courtsey of explaining why this has happened if this is the attitude of the persons running the show i am sorry to say that no customer will speak about mtnl in good light pl take action or disconnect my phone i will get a better company and you will get better subscribers thanks you can speak to me at 9871031115
pb.iyer
 
May 23, 2013

Faulty Telephone

Sir,

My telephone bearing No.22621950 so often go dead and become non-functional as a result internet connection also go off. In spite of repeated complaints this problem is not sorted out by concerned officials of MTNL. It is reuqested that thorough check is made and set right the fault permanently.
BALA , pbsmn4@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ICICI Bank - not received noc
    Dear sir/ Madam , I am Mukesh kumar sahay my icici credit...
    121@in.airtel.com - 9500165721 sim has not activeted
    DEAR SIR, LAST FOUR DAYS HAS OVER AND I GIVEN THE NO...
    250030 - Not Paying Tax
    Dear sir, The person named Dhayalan is doing retail cum...
    Videocon D2H - less than channel
    hi .sir last 3 month back .i take a new connection for...
    TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India) - sms
    Dear Sir, My VODAFONE number is 9171136002. my outgoing...
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK - Complaint about decline transaction
    To make a payment of Rs. 5114 /- I give my Debit card...
    Income Tax Department - Black Money
    I WOULD LIKE TO INFORMYOU THAT RANJIT GIRI SON OF SRI RAMA...
    help@uidai.gov.in - To get enrollment number and date or time
    Sir i losed my adhar card so please give me my enrollment...
    idea cellular - Activation of missed call alert without my consent
    Dear Sir / Madam, My mobile number is: 8888650300. On...
    57149 - naali ki safai ke baare me
    seva me mahoday nagar nigam lucknow ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username