Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Mumbai Local Trains

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Mumbai Local Trains

Ganeshk_123
 
Jan 16, 2017

Late night local issue

Issue:- Late night local running before scheduled timeframe.

The second last local for virar is reaching at andheri station bit earlier. The schedule time at andheri station is 12.42 AM, but its reaching before 12.40 AM. Most of the peoples are running for this local from out side of the station but still missing this by 1 or 2 minutes. I am 100% sure that this is happening on all the stations, because the train running 2-3 minutes early with respect to its schedule time.

The last train for virar from Andheri is scheduled by 1.4 AM, so all peoples have to wait for almost 25 minutes. This is really painful time, because even after reaching station ontime, peoples have to wait for train at late night. This is such a critical time, becuase peoples from naigaon to virar are having auto riksha problems from these stations.


Resolution:-

Here I would like to suggest to fix the schedule and the local should not reach any station before it's acheduled time. Otherwise change the schedule time and make delay by 3 minutes, so that the train will reach Andheri station by 12.45 AM. Another option is to extend the destination of any of the Bhanyandar local (12.46 or 12.52 AM ) to Virar.

It will really helpful for passengers who left their office late night. Any one option from above 3 option will work with these passengers.
Shinde Vikram
 
Jan 15, 2017

daily late

centrail railways mumbai local trains kasara-cst line is always late by 20 minutes especialy 12:20 pm local at shahad stations is always late by 20-30 minutes
Balkrishna143
 
Jan 14, 2017

Everyday morning from 9.30am to 10.00am daily late train

Dear sir

I am regularly catch up 9.38am train from Matunga Rd(Mumbai) this train is not arrive in time on single day & towards Charni road this train delay around 15-20 minutes daily. Then how can we reach the office on time.

Worst service provide you in morning.
ranagha27
 
Jan 14, 2017

Daily late from Matunga to Churchgate

Dear Sir,

This is to bring to your kind notice that from last one week , the local trains from Matunga to Mumbai central takes almost more than half an hour to reach... where the distance is only of 15 minutes...the train stops in between two stations for no reason.... and even on the stations...

All trains on other tracks are running very fast... why problem on only slow track???

Please please... request you to look into the same.... because everyday we cant afford to be late in office...

Hope to get the trains in time from Monday..the 16th January'17....
deepshikha123
 
Jan 11, 2017

Harrasment/abuse by TTE in women's compartment

Sir/Mam
I was travelling from Seawoods Station on the harbour line by 3.25 local to Khandeshwar Station in the Women's Compartment..
A lady TTE boarded the train and started to ask for ticket. I asked her that i am unable to find the ticket at the moment and showed her the tickets for last 5-6 days which i could find at the time and asked her to wait for 2-3 mins so that i may locate the ticket from my handbag. The lady TTE started making a challan and when i objected she started abusing me and used the abuse of "Kuttiya" to me. She also used a racist comment that outside people come and misuse the facility and said that we should go back to our own state. (I am from delhi). First of all, a government servant works for the people and not to abuse them. The use of foul language and misconduct is not justified as per the conduct rules. All i want is the name and designation of the female TTE who checked the ladies compartment in the train which starts from Juinagar at 3.17 stops at seawoods at 3.25 and reaches khandeshwar at 3.38 p.m so that i can file a proper complaint in CPGRAMS and file a FIR against the said employee. This incident happened today i.e. 11.01.2017 between 3.25 p.m and 3.40 p.m.
Kindly give a suitable reply or else i would have to resort to some other action.
manojj126
 
Jan 11, 2017

nuicnce in Handi cap coach

I AM A PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED PERSON STAYING IN VIRAR [WEST] –MUMBAI
I TRAVEL DAILY FROM VIRAR TO BANDRA BY LOCAL TRAIN IN THE COMPARTMENT RESERVED
FOR PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED PEOPLE LIKE ME.
BUT SURPRISINGLY THE SEATS ARE OCCUPIED BY NORMAL PEOPLE WHO TO AVOID RUSH IN OTHER COMPARTMENT CLIMB IN THIS BOGIE.AND EVEN AFTER REQUESTING THEY DO NOT VACATE THE SEATS.
IT IS WORST IN EVENING WHERE EVEN STANDING IS NOT POSSIBLE.
THERE IS NO CHECKING AND NO TICKET COLLECTOR OR ANY OTHER OFFICIAL HEARS TO OUR PROBLEM.
SIR, KINDLY DO SOMETHING AS HANDICAPPED PERSONS LIKE ME WHO CAN NOT STAND FOR LONG
ARE TO FORCIBLY STAND FOR THE SAKE OF FULLY FIT PEOPLE.
TAKE URGENT ACTION,
EVEN IF 1 POLICE GUARD IS POSTED , IT WOULD HELP.

THANKS AND REGARDS
MANOJ JAIN
santoshjadhav
 
Jan 4, 2017

door one side block

Dear Sir,

sir / medam reqwest oneside door block
mumbra pasenger trin one side block ghatkoper stattion cst side bogi kill pasenger asangon and titwala old man so reqwast
S@ty@M
 
Jan 2, 2017

Daily delay train kalyaan to badlapur

Dear sir or madam,
Im daily travelling from ambernath to badlapur, in my office time but the train 9:58 was daily delay for 10 to 20 min late. And my office timing missed.
dhanshree9
 
Dec 29, 2016

pass holders fights

Respected sir,
i am travelling from lonavala to panvel every day there are fights of ladies(especially pass holders) after every alternate days
with any silly reasons for example:if anyone stood infront of them so they start fighting with 1 person 4 people will fight or from places etc etc.Especially with students.With me fight was 3rd time,they create a very bad scene and many stupidity is happening.
Requesting for taken some strict action soon.
Neha Ubhare
 
Dec 27, 2016

Doors blocked of fast trains arriving @Dadar station

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is to inform you that trains doors are blocked from one side both by ghatkopar passengers as well as by thane passengers. Because of this passengers getting in from dadar face a difficult situation everyday, also passengers who are getting down at kurla face the same situation as the thane passengers block the one side of the door and if asked so give side they start fighting with the co-passengers who are asking space to get down.
I, request you to look into this matter at the earliest because everyday travelling has become a difficult task today.

Regards,
Neha U
karthiks96
 
Dec 26, 2016

Availability of ATVMs

Having bought a smart card, I expect to not stand in lines and get my tickets through ATVM machines located in each station. Now the complain is not about the lack of machines, it's about the LACK OF WORKING MACHINES. I have noticed that almost no station in Mumbai have perfectly working ATVMs. At least 50% of the machines in any station will not be working. And those which work are take some commuters ages to navigate because of the poor quality of the touch screen. Today, I was really shocked to see that 0 out of 6 machines in Nerul station were not working completely! I had to wait in the normal line and missed 3-4 trains because of this.
I hope that this complaint is taken seriously. Many smart card holders face this problem and having bought a smart card myself, I don't think this is what I expected from it.
mohit2666
 
Dec 22, 2016

Monthly pass not given correct

I started working in ghansoli so i took one month pass from ambernath station but i was given some other kind of pass in which my age and name was incorrect and was not matching to any of my IDs
By the time of buying pass i have given my pan card for id details
What if a TC stopes me and checks my pass and tell as invaild
The counter from which i took they said yu should have know but i waz not infromed anything it was my first time i have taken a pass
What should i do....?
salmaara1
 
Dec 22, 2016

TC' are not available in Harbor line

hello sir, Iam Salma from Mankhurd . As i already complainead about a ticket checking. As iam a regular traveller in 1st class. even though every 2nd class pass holder are travelling in 1st class compartment. Am travelling from Mankhurd to Mira road . I requested you to check regularly in 1st compartment, whether its a 1st class or 2nd class. Its too rush in this compartment that i really fed up. Sir my kindest request is that plese check their pass first. Plese let 1st class pass holder travel peacefully(no problem for standing in enough space)

Specially Govandi passenger heaving habit to rush in 1st class and they are 2nd class pass
if we are telling them this is 1st class this is illigal to travell in 2nd class pass holder in 1st class
they become anger on us........they meking too much noise
they are fighting also
sir i humble request that TC should be availavle in 1st claas compartment regurally
we are working women we always suffering this kind problem
so please help sir
Thanks
John2023
 
Dec 22, 2016

No TTE in Central Line mumbai towards Thane

Hello Sir,
There are no TTE in Central line mumbai , because of which people without 1st class ticket also travel in 1st class and there is more rush in 1st class.
We pay so much money for 1st class to travel without rush and not to die in rush .
Request you to take an action against it.

Regards,
John
Aamir Khan
 
Dec 18, 2016

Thane Harbour line train offer come before time

Morning Thane train which is suppose to leave from seawoods Darave station at 6:37am left early before 6:34 am and this happens quite often.. Pls fix this issue as soon as possible...
Anon72
 
Dec 15, 2016

Want New Train From Ambernath at 7:05 Am

I am from ulhanagar,Please allow a new fast train from ambernath at 7:00 am.There is no fast train in between 6:37 to 7:12, I pick up the train from ulhasnagar at 7:12 am and it was late every day approx 20-25 at ghatkopar station.Every day i miss my bus from ghatkopar and reached office late. please Do Something
shravanigawande
 
Dec 7, 2016

Atvm machines are off at khandeshwar station

At khandeshwar station all the atvm machins are not working.. There are five machines none is working. Kindly tel Us why... N why we should stand at a long que till the road. This is not the first time it is happening.
Nainy
 
Dec 5, 2016

Everyday fast train is late

Dear Sir,

From last 1 week as fast train crosses Dombivili station every train takes 20 to 25 minutes to reach Thane. we are facing lot of problems as we cant get in Dombivili, ladies block the door one side and on another side thane people block the inside going place. We have to either stand at the edge of the door on in middle for so long. kindly solve this problem at the earliest.
himanshu8489
 
Dec 5, 2016

Bad condition urinal kharghar station

Hello sir, I just witnessed very bad condition of men's urinal at kharghar station. It was overflowing and was a mess all around. kindly take some action ASAP.
rakesh.sanghvi241084
 
Dec 1, 2016

Regarding senior citizen reserved seats

Hi This is Rakesh Sanghvi

M happy with your decision to make seat reserved in local train for senior citizen
But plz make a note some times other travellers harresed by some senior citizens
They are like "bhukhe sher".
"Dhakka mukki kar k under aaenge than utho utho senior citizen seat hai "if they are capable to push and getinto the train in heavy rush than y they want reserved seat
My suggestion is that plz fix timing for this coz some ppl who really deserves reserved seat will not travell in pic hours
Even new train has a compartment for them
Vishu1
 
Nov 29, 2016

Twitter account never replies

U have created twitter account @drmmumbaicr.
I lodge the complaint with @drmmumbaicr they forward the same to @srdommumbaicr.
@srdommumbaicr NEVER REPLY.

if purpose of the twitter account is just to take the complaints without taking action and not answering the complaints then better to shut down .
Vishu1
 
Nov 29, 2016

Trains reach late

I travel from Ulhasnagar to Dadar..i take the morning train of 7:12 frm ulhasnagar..official time of the local to reach dadar is 8.05 am however it always reaches late by 25 to 30 min..even today on 30th Nov it reached 8:40 am i.e late of 35 minutes
Jitunandu
 
Nov 26, 2016

Non Functional Ticket Smart ATM at Kings Circle Station

5 machines for ATM Tickets at Mumbai Kings Circle Station are nin functional since 4 Months according to station staff. Can Harbour/Central Railway make sure that those are functional again.
Atul Bhalerao
 
Nov 16, 2016

NOT CONFIRMED PLATFORM IN KALYAN STATION FOR LOCAL TRAIN

HELLO SIR,

I AM TRAVELLING FROM BADLAPUR DAILY FROM LOCAL TRAIN BUT TRAINS ARRIVING FROM BADLAPUR TO KALYAN STATION WHEN KALYAN STATION IS COMING BUT PLATFORM WAS NOT CONFIRMED EARLIER ONE TIME IS IN PLATFORM NO. 6 OR PLATFORM NO. 7 THESE TWO PLATFORM ARE EACH OPPOSITE SITE SO WHEN PEOPLE MOVE DOWN FROM TRAIN TO PLATFORM IS NOT CONFIRMED SO VERY RUSH IN PASSAGE AREA OF TRAIN AND MANY CLASHES BETWEEN PEOPLE. PLEASE SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. IN WESTERN LINE THEIR IS ANNOUNCEMENT IN SLOW TRAIN AT MALAD, KANDIVALI STATION THAT TRAIN GOES ON BORIVALI AT PLATFORM 7 OR 8.

SOLUTION : WHEN TRAIN ARRIVES AT VITTHALWADI STATION THEN ANNOUNCE IN THE TRAIN SPEAKER THAT TRAINS GOES ON KALYAN PLATFORM NO.6 OR 7 OR WHATEVER MAY BE.

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.

NOT CONFIRMED PLATFORM IN KALYAN STATION FOR LOCAL TRAIN

Reenamol
 
Nov 11, 2016

Door blocked completely by ladies of 8:16 local - Dombivli station

Sir,

From last few weeks one side opening of 3rd door from motorman side of 8:16 local train arriving at dombivli station is completely blocked by 4-5 ladies, thus making it extremely difficult for other ladies or passengers to get down and to get in through that 3rd door.

Requesting you to look into the matter and help us, so that we can reach our destination safely and to avoid any untoward accidents in future.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HDFC Life Insurance Policy - djhfhk
    CASTAMBER CARE SUPPORT Рауtm Сustomer...
    SBI BUDDY WALLET - Рауtm Сustomer Сare
    - 910 2670 170 Any problem, Call this...
    GUJARAT POLICE/ TRAFFICE POLICE - Lapta my brother
    Dear sir 7/1/2017 Saturday My brother lapta h...
    MI Power Bank - Not working
    Mi power bank not working plz change it order no...
    cash deposit machine - fsfu
    CASTAMBER CARE SUPPORT Рауtm Сustomer...
    Teen Patti by Octro inc - Chips
    Muje teen patti mai 7cr chips chahiye par par main by kar...
    Greater Noida Authority - street's problems
    Today in vill- tugalpur one street near Bharat ghar face...
    LG Electronics - LG Fridge Repairing - incompetent service provided by your...
    TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN This is to bring your urgent...
    airtel online recharge - gxjdgj
    CASTAMBER CARE SUPPORT Рауtm Сustomer...
    Kotak Mahendra bank. - fjgfk
    CASTAMBER CARE SUPPORT Рауtm Сustomer...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username