Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Mumbai Local Trains

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Mumbai Local Trains

rakesh.sanghvi241084
 
Dec 1, 2016

Regarding senior citizen reserved seats

Hi This is Rakesh Sanghvi

M happy with your decision to make seat reserved in local train for senior citizen
But plz make a note some times other travellers harresed by some senior citizens
They are like "bhukhe sher".
"Dhakka mukki kar k under aaenge than utho utho senior citizen seat hai "if they are capable to push and getinto the train in heavy rush than y they want reserved seat
My suggestion is that plz fix timing for this coz some ppl who really deserves reserved seat will not travell in pic hours
Even new train has a compartment for them
Vishu1
 
Nov 29, 2016

Twitter account never replies

U have created twitter account @drmmumbaicr.
I lodge the complaint with @drmmumbaicr they forward the same to @srdommumbaicr.
@srdommumbaicr NEVER REPLY.

if purpose of the twitter account is just to take the complaints without taking action and not answering the complaints then better to shut down .
Vishu1
 
Nov 29, 2016

Trains reach late

I travel from Ulhasnagar to Dadar..i take the morning train of 7:12 frm ulhasnagar..official time of the local to reach dadar is 8.05 am however it always reaches late by 25 to 30 min..even today on 30th Nov it reached 8:40 am i.e late of 35 minutes
Jitunandu
 
Nov 26, 2016

Non Functional Ticket Smart ATM at Kings Circle Station

5 machines for ATM Tickets at Mumbai Kings Circle Station are nin functional since 4 Months according to station staff. Can Harbour/Central Railway make sure that those are functional again.
Atul Bhalerao
 
Nov 16, 2016

NOT CONFIRMED PLATFORM IN KALYAN STATION FOR LOCAL TRAIN

HELLO SIR,

I AM TRAVELLING FROM BADLAPUR DAILY FROM LOCAL TRAIN BUT TRAINS ARRIVING FROM BADLAPUR TO KALYAN STATION WHEN KALYAN STATION IS COMING BUT PLATFORM WAS NOT CONFIRMED EARLIER ONE TIME IS IN PLATFORM NO. 6 OR PLATFORM NO. 7 THESE TWO PLATFORM ARE EACH OPPOSITE SITE SO WHEN PEOPLE MOVE DOWN FROM TRAIN TO PLATFORM IS NOT CONFIRMED SO VERY RUSH IN PASSAGE AREA OF TRAIN AND MANY CLASHES BETWEEN PEOPLE. PLEASE SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. IN WESTERN LINE THEIR IS ANNOUNCEMENT IN SLOW TRAIN AT MALAD, KANDIVALI STATION THAT TRAIN GOES ON BORIVALI AT PLATFORM 7 OR 8.

SOLUTION : WHEN TRAIN ARRIVES AT VITTHALWADI STATION THEN ANNOUNCE IN THE TRAIN SPEAKER THAT TRAINS GOES ON KALYAN PLATFORM NO.6 OR 7 OR WHATEVER MAY BE.

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.

NOT CONFIRMED PLATFORM IN KALYAN STATION FOR LOCAL TRAIN

Reenamol
 
Nov 11, 2016

Door blocked completely by ladies of 8:16 local - Dombivli station

Sir,

From last few weeks one side opening of 3rd door from motorman side of 8:16 local train arriving at dombivli station is completely blocked by 4-5 ladies, thus making it extremely difficult for other ladies or passengers to get down and to get in through that 3rd door.

Requesting you to look into the matter and help us, so that we can reach our destination safely and to avoid any untoward accidents in future.
gsbhat
 
Oct 25, 2016

foot over bridge

Have no foot over bridge to thakurli station platform from kalyan end for thakurli east khamblapada Daily commuters. To reach to
station platform commuter have cross Railway track. urgent need of Foot over bridge to new thakurli east Road of kalyan end.
ajinkya1710
 
Oct 24, 2016

Daily late train

Dear sir

I am regulerraly catch up 8.27 train from Ambernath this train is not arrive in time on single day & towards Thane this train delay arround 15-20 minutes daily. Then how can we reach the office on time. And i see daily railway status its 95-97% correct on tine train at cst.

So how can you judge the status ???

Worst service provide you in moerning
kothi.dk
 
Oct 24, 2016

Train leaving the station way early than the actual said time

To
Mumbai local train administration,

The train which is leaving to CST from Panvel at 7:02am is bound to reach at seawoods darave station at 7:20. It has been observed quite a number of times that the train is reaching the bound station by 7:17 making the passengers uncomfortable. Kindly try to resolve this issue and make sure the train comes ON TIME
Pallavi P
 
Oct 24, 2016

Left Bag in local train

Dear Sir,
Today I left my one green coloured bag in the ladies first class compartment of the local train which comes from Churchgate to Borivili, and the arrival at churchgate was at 5.49 pm. The bag was full of books.
Please contact me on the given number. I'll be thankful to you for this.
Pallavi
9867158023
Sunilmalhotra
 
Oct 24, 2016

Change of timeing

Hello sir
I daily take 8.24 fast local from charni road to malad ..but if I missed THAT TRAIN ,,THER is no fast train for next 40mts cause railways had made 2 train double fast form andheri , which is very bad for passenger travelling for jogeshwari, Goregoan , malad, kandiwali ,how can railways change timeing of 2 trains back to back ...at least THINK for middle travellers , if you will check these double fast train go empty after andheri ..and travellers try to catch slow train from andheri which is again to crowded
I request railways to change the timing and at least keep some time gap fir these double fast train 6pm -9pm is peak hours plzz plzz do change the time back to original
Regard
Sunil Malhotra p
Sunil gadge
 
Oct 21, 2016

DCM centwerl railway C.S.T job not working properly

Dear Sir,

I am disabal person i required concession ID all doqument submited 4.2.2016 Application number 3578
i am wating 9 month this person saying 21.10.2016 doqument meesing

way meesing document

but sir ap muze concession ID nahi desakhate to mera doqument returen kar do


pls help mee sir

Sunil Gadge
9773107727
Ranjeet singh umat
 
Oct 18, 2016

Early departure of dahanu local

This is my second complain on the same issue about early departure of the local train for dahanu. I am a daily traveller in andheri dahanu local train catches local from bhayender. The local is scheduled to leave bhayender station by 8.09 am. Its been observed from a week that this local is daily coming early and leaving the bhayender station 4-5 min early to its scheduled time . This irregularity is creating problematic situation for many commuters including me. Today on 19-10-16 it left bhayender station at 8.06 am because of which I couldn't catch the train.
This is my humble request to arrange for the proper investigation and resolve the issue soonest possible or else I ll have to approach some other higher authorities to get it resolved.
Aditisss
 
Oct 18, 2016

2nd class people makes traveling uncomfortable

Hello,

I travel from Bandra to Vasai by Dahanu local - which leaves from Dadar by 4:47

Request you please have regular checking in 1st class compartment.

We don't get even seat just because of 2nd class people's

Regards,
nageshkodlekar
 
Oct 17, 2016

For train

Dear sir I am coming from BORIVALI to andheri but plz sir paint train in side or out side enter or exit no body no where we stand for next station
Pranav.Kulkarni
 
Oct 14, 2016

Timetable

I travel daily from Nerul to Kurla in the 1st class compartment which is heavily crowded. During the morning peak hours the frequency of trains from Panvel to CST is quite less. We have one train at 0821hrs & next at 0833hrs next at 0847hrs. Almost 10-15min gap.As it is peak hours, the frequency of trains should be increased as there is heavy rush and you can't get into the train.

Kindly consider this and take immediate actions.
Madhu Madhavan
 
Oct 13, 2016

Dirty Ist Class Ladies compartment

Yesterday 13-10-2016 the Ladies Ist class compartment in the harbour line train, time 5.57 PM from CST to Panvel , someone had urinated.

After a hard days work ladies could not even sit comfortably. They had to force themselves to sit with their nose covered.

It's a pity that despite paying thrice the amount we don't get proper seating. People having second class pass also occupy the seats. We don't pay to fight with people.


Kindly ensure that at least compartments are clean and women can travel without struggle.
btare
 
Oct 13, 2016

CHANGE TIMTABLE

I AM TRAVELLING DAILY FROM MARINE LINES TO JOGESHWARI IN LOCAL 3.59 PM BORIVALI FAST TRAIN. BUT FROM 10/10/2016 YOUR TIMETABLE HAS BEEN CHANGED. THIS 3.59 PM BORIVALI LOCAL IS NOW 4.02 PM. THIS TRAIN IS FAST FROM ANDHERI TO BORIVALI. I STAYING IN JOGESHWARI & OTHER PEOPLES WHO IS STAYING BETWEEN ANDHERI TO BORIVALI STATION YOUR SCHEDULED IS VERY INCONVENIENT FOR ALL. PLEASE CHANGE THE CURRENT SCHEDULED AND RUN LOCAL TO PREVIOUS SCHEDULED
sushri
 
Oct 7, 2016

TT''s are not available

hello sir, Iam surekha from Navi mumbai. As i already complainead about a ticket checking. As iam a regular traveller in 1st class. eventhough every 2nd class pass holder are travelling in 1st class compartment. Am travelling from Airoli to Vashi. I requested you to check regularly in these compartment. I am very happy that after a long time 2 ladies TT came to our compartment for the ticket checking. But the saddest thing is they dint notice the availability ticket, whether its a 1st class or 2nd class. Its too rush in this compartment that i really fed up. Sir my kindest request is that plese check their pass first. Plese let 1st class pass holder travel peacefully(no problem for standing in enough space)
ibrahim147
 
Oct 2, 2016

INCIDENT HAPPENED WITH ME

i would like to inform you about the incident happened with me today ,
first of all i would like you to know about my daily schedule that i travel from Mumbai CST to kurla with fast train and then change it and go to harbor line to travel to chembur
i am a first class passenger from the last one and half years and never faced such problems like today,
while i was a bit late going to my classes i quickly boarded the 9.15am belapur train and as u know about the rush in the morning i was standing on the door as i was unable to move in
suddenly a man came running i just gave a little side so he could board on the train and at the same time another man from behind came running and while he was about to fall when he was running he pulled my bag and then started suddenly hitting me with on my back the crowd some how let him board on train after boarding he started hitting me again and abusing me he abused my parents i felt so bad if he did abused me no issue but why the hell did he abused my parents and then when the people started talking with Me they asked me that it wasn't my fault but it all was his fault then why did i didn't say anything as soon as he hard that he again started abusing and he said me that he kill me when i am getting down from the train some how i survived from the incident as when i got down from the train i met my friends over there. i mean what is this will anybody hit anyone without his mistake is this what we are purchasing the first class ticket for,
i hope you understand what i mean, i didn't knew whom to ask for help so i am asking you, that's all thank you.

will be waiting for your feedback,
please help the people in need.

Best Regards,
Ek Aam Aadmi
Dinesh Veera
 
Sep 19, 2016

denial of 4th seat in 2nd class compartment

sir,
i would like to know the legality of asking for the 4 th seat in second class local train compartment . i was denied for it in a thane bound local at parel on 18 sep 2016.
OJAS FARIA
 
Sep 17, 2016

Corrupt T.C

Dear sir,
This incident happened to me today, my first class local pass got over two days back due to holiday it slipped out of my mind and at Khar stn. T.C asked to me to pay the fine which I readily agreed but T.C took the money but refused to give me the receipt they were 3 T.Cs but denied to give the receipt, my request is to take strict action against such corrupt T.Cs and they just stand at platform and doesn't check the first class compartment where the real offenders are , and I request to double their daily targets so that the high salary paid T.Cs do some work
Regards
OJAS FARIA
9819003353
Ad2015
 
Sep 12, 2016

People traveling in first class with no tickets spitting tobacco everywhere

Sir, I humbly request you to check for tickets inside the train going from Shahad. And I'm talking about slow trains the 6:24 and 6:42 ones in the morning. A lot of students occupy the seats and so old people don't get to sit till thane. We understand that they are minor and we can't really take any action against them but I have observed more and more students to fill the first class. Ticket checkers never really come inside the train to check. My ticket got checked once in 3 months. This is a good system then even I shall get a second class pass and get off at station like nahur or something where i know for sure it won't. Checked n go in second class for the next two station. I urge you to look into the matter as it's becoming increasingly difficult to handle such people.
kiransanap
 
Sep 12, 2016

stolen of office bag

Sir aaj meri office bag dt 12. 09.2016 chori ho gai hai sir usme id cards pan card aaddar car pass book check book or amount bhi the sir train timing from cst 7.17pm badlapur train or meri bag cst to dadar ke bhich gayi hai sir pls help me sir. Maine badlapur rpf me complaint ki hai mr. Pandav karke the unone kha ki dadadadar me nc karo cst me bhi check karo. Pls mera no. 9833644355,,9619702211 kiran sanap vangani
R123eshma
 
Sep 11, 2016

Service beyond Jogeshwari

Dear Sir,

I am a daily commuter and local on Mumbai city. I have heard and read a lot about the initiatives railways have taken to improvise the functioning of railways and upgrading the system and I really appreciate the fact.

It is my request to you, in morning time 8.30 am to 10.30 am , please hault all borivali fast trains after Andheri at Jogeshwari , goregaon and Malad stations. Because major of the offices are on western line of mumbai local railaway. this haults will relief rush of the slow track.

Regards,

Reshma Shinde

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Ibps - IBPS RRB MULTIASSISTANT 2016 PRE RESULT
    Sir/Madam I am not able to see my result , It shows a...
    GSRTC - equerry
    DATE:-4/12/2016 KALE HU BHUJ BUS STATION SAVARE 7:20 AE...
    UP BOARD Allahabad - RAHUL SAXENA CHOR HAI
    FRAUD MAN RAHUL SAXENA ATTENTION Dear...
    LG India - lg microwave and tmc dealer
    I have bought a lg microwave model number-mc2886sfu on...
    my jio - Network problem
    Namaskar jio service Mere village me jio sim kafi use...
    hyderabad metropolitan water works and sewerage board - drainage pipe damaged
    I Biharilala Yadav submit the l&t employees has dug a...
    hair treatment - refund my money
    my patient code is :- 214600841436 , saurabh singh ,...
    Vodafone - Call Drop
    Call end intermittently during talking
    irctc- e-ticket - REFUND MONEY
    DEAR IRCTC TEAM, I BOOKED TICKET FROM ANAND...
    RediffMail - forget password
    I forget password of my e mail id ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username