Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Mumbai Local Trains

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Mumbai Local Trains

Pranjal52
 
Aug 25, 2016

Central lines Local Train

Hello,

This is regarding the incidence happened on Mulund Sation ,

While waiting for 9.59 Thane Fast local at platform no.4 , a fast train non-stopping at Mulund ( 10.50 semi fast fast local at Thane station changing from slow to fast track at Mulund ) from last bogie anti social people try to hit the ladies waiting ahead for the Thane train. . Today a lady of 50yrs was hit by the person from last door of the train on her leg and collapsed on the platform. She was not able to stand properly after the hit.
The same incidence once hit a girl on her ear making a wound on her ear and bleeding when hit by the person from the same train.

It is surprised that inspite of Cameras installed at each station platform such anti social people are not arrested and no Rail guard is taking action against this.

Therefore requested to deploy guards in the period from 9.30 to 10.30 at Platform no.4 to arrest such people.

Thanks. Hope immediate action will be taken.

S.N.Khatal

Mulundkar
sushri
 
Aug 24, 2016

heavy rush

Sir this is my 2nd request letter. As i mentioned before that there should be regular checking in 1st class . But nobody bother about it. Though Am travelling in 1st class . Am travelling from Airoli-Panvel train regularly thinking that today there would be no rush. but it same as travelling in 2nd class. Most of the students are travelling in 1st class compartment at morning as well as in the evening. And other commuters also come. It is my request from you that you should send ticket checker regularly. thank u sir.
Mehboob4
 
Aug 21, 2016

Commuter block seat even if there is place they dont allow us to seat

I commute from nallasopara to dadar daily but due to rush from nallasopara i make return journey from virar to dadar and even after there is seat in the coaches the group in the coaches does not allow to seat.Kindly look into the matter.Can we deploy RPF during peak hours in the coaches during peak hours so it can help to get the place who come first in the coaches.Once train is halted at nallasopara the police can come at atleast check that commuters are not reserving seat for their friends who take the train from viral.
Gobind Sabhagani
 
Aug 16, 2016

ATVM M/c not available for commuters

ATVM machines are never available for commuters as all working machines are occupied by some people selling tickets & earning 5℅ income on it. Half the M/cs are always out of order & remaining half occupied by these people, then why should computers buy smart cards.
nitinbhangale@rediffmail.com
 
Aug 16, 2016

all fan not running due to corruption

Sir I am sitting in 9.10 am. Train . Middle first class. Railway removed old good fan and installed new fan kelco. Hopeless fan. Not through. Air. All people greased by you.. all first class holder give more money to you for not to purchase unbranded fans. And not for corruption. Please provode value of each fan and purchase date. Have u installed kelco AC in your office. In thane vashi train suffered all people from last 3months. No value your degree. Please suspend ministers . Regards. Nitin7710062385. I will send photos next time also send executive. You are operated with the help of cores rupees software . You no need to more time to fan purchase bill.
oooooo
 
Aug 7, 2016

Not allowing to enter the train

Local Fast Train from Dombivli it is 9.04a.m to CST, Last Ladies second compartrment ladies are so much pathetic that they are literally pushing us, when we are entering the train they are making so much excuse & tell us not to travel if u cannot enter the train & using bad words, we are literally out from the door itself but they are not giving space to stand properly, one of us today is like she will fall from train. Kindly do something only this train Ladies are doing like this always.

Regards
Domblivalikar
jvlandge@rediffmail.com
 
Aug 6, 2016

LOCAL TRAIN NON MAINTAINANCE

PANVEL TO CST HARBOR LINE LOCAL TRAINS ARE NOT MAINTAINED. THE MAJOR PROBLEMS ARE :

1) MANY WINDOWS CANNOT BE CLOSED DUE TO CORROSION.. IN RAINY SEASON MANY LADIES SUFFERED DUE TO LIKAGE IN TRAINS.

2) THE SLITS OF SEATS ARE FULL OF BUGS. ALL LADIES ARE SUFFERING FROM BUG BYTES. IT IS VERY EMBARRASSING WHO TO TELL. PEST CONTROL SHOULD BE DONE FREQUENTLY IN LOCALS .

3) THE HANDLES WHICH ARE SUPPORT FOR STANDING LADIES ARE ON VERY HIGH HEIGHT THAT MANY OF THE LADIES CANNOT HOLD DUE TO LESS HEIGHT.

4) LESS FREQUENCY OF TRAINS ON HARBOR LINE, SO VERY CROWDED , DAILY TRAVELLING WOMEN FEEL SO TIRED AND SUFFERS FROM LOT OF HEALTH PROBLEMS. ITS HUMAN RESOURCE DEVALUATION.
d47
 
Aug 2, 2016

Pregnant women in Handicap coach

When a pregnant women is allowed to travel in handicap coach?
Coach has a instruction notice on it but its not clear what last phase means?
Is it 7 to 9 months or just the 9th month when rarely somebody travels.
Or is it that you think that women in earlier months can endure the pain of covering the journey by standing in crowded coaches?
One of my friends entered in handicap coach and the guard told her that she is not allowed?why?She is in her 7th month of pregnancy and She even has a 1st class travel pass.
Why isn't she allowed in handicap coach?
Shouldn't the last phase mean last trimester of pregnancy?
Or why don't you mark seats in first class/second class for such women?So that they do not have to beg to irate commuters for a place to sit.
sushri
 
Jul 31, 2016

2nd class commuters block 1st class compartment

SIR, IAM SUREKHA Iam regular traveler from Airoli... I took 1st class ticket because there is so much rush in 2nd class ,,and not even then will enter us to a compartment... and they make a mess over there. So I took 1st class thinking that I will travel comfortable...But the reality is those who travels in 2nd class forcibly come to 1st class and they don't even make us to stand..then what is the use of taking 1st class? Before taking 1st class somebody told that there is regular checking in the 1st class compartment. Funniest thing is Am travelling from 3 months...there is no checking at alll...,then what is the use? ticket checkers are simply standing at the station and checking the people who really have their tickets.... so there is no need of checking especially in 1st class? so sir it is my request please there should be regular checking especially in 1st class.... so that we people can travel easily... thank u....surekha from Airoli
Paroganesh
 
Jul 22, 2016

harbor line trains

The new train time table is implemented, we thought it will ease out the commuters, but it has become worse. Morning from Panvel to CST we have a train at 07.02 am and the next train to CST is at 7.19am. almost a gap of 17 mins. Is this feasible? we request the authorities to start a train in between 07.02 and 07.19am.

we require Panvel Kurla trains to ease out the crowd specially during peak hours.

We require semi fast trains from Panvel to CST to reduce the traveling distance of 1h 17 mins. its difficult to travel so long. Atleast from Vashi to Panvel, we can start semi fast trains.

Most important is reduce the travel distance. Why are we harborline commuters getting step treatment? our trains are filthy, with paan stains and no cleaniless. No ticket checkers during peak hours. All second class commuters enter the first class and they are confident that there are no ticket checkers.
AS1605
 
Jul 21, 2016

Huge gap between train timings

I travel every day from Mumbra to CST. I have to report at 8.30 am to work. So I have to catch a local around 7.15. There is a wide gap of 13 minutes between 7.09 am CST local and 7.22 CST local. If I happen to miss by mistake 7.09 am my whole schedule goes haywire. Will you please add two CST bound locals between 7.09 and 7.22. Appreciate a response on the same.
PY199
 
Jul 12, 2016

A Voice of Student

I regularly travel from Borivali to mira road but problem is about getting a train in which l can stand. At 8-9 pm the train which start from Borivali is being compact in first classes coach also.l am sure that many second class commuter gets in 1st class due to which l am unable to at least stand. Due to this issue it takes almost 1-2 hours after I reach at my home. I request that please make sure about TC to check this problem. I also have to study and because of this struggle I really get tired. I hope that railway department please make sure about student and please take some action!!!!! THANK YOU!!!
rakeshbhawna
 
Jun 30, 2016

Local train

I am a regular travelling from virar to chembur as i have noticed that the ticket checking staff are not available to check the tickets in the first class in peak hours and because of it the the people &( baggers) are taking the best advantage to travel in first class. we pay to railways three time more money compare to ordinary fair and suffered a lots, than whats the used to spend such money to railway.I would request to department to take the necessary initiative for this or may be suggest the following.

Make a full compartment rather than a half.
Ensure the availability of TT at all the station during peak hours.
Proper announcement must be there in the regarding the travelling on proper ticket.
Please ensure your best complaiance.

Regrds,

Rakesh
9320983371
Gurujala Abhilash
 
Jun 25, 2016

Loss of carry bag

Dear Sir/ Maa'm,

I have lost my carry bag in the local train travelling from Dadar to Kanjurmarg on 25 June 2016 at 5.06 am.

There were Official documents/Booklet and Id card in it.

Request you to contact me on below contact no. in case it is found.

AD no. 42722487
UTS no. 960BBKN069
2487

Contact no. : 9908394617 / 9768030226
Email id : gurujalaabhilash@ymail.com

Thanks,

Gurujala
Khushboo9228
 
Jun 21, 2016

NO Checking of Pass in FIrst Class

Dear Concern,

i have list of complaints, please go through these:

1. I travel from Titwala to Kurla, every morning trains are running late.
2. Second class crowd travel in First Class resulting into lack of place for even standing. i dont have any problem with people travelling any where in train but it becomes frustrating sometimes when u dont get to enter because the compartment is already occupied with other non ticket travellers, which cause delay in reaching to destination
3. less number of frequency from kurla to Kasara side, we have to wait for half an hour if one train is missed.
4. please its a request extend first class Ladies Compartment. its really getting over crowded.
5. reserving of seats for friends who are not in the comparment currently, but will board in later at next station.

Hope you shall take this matter as this is been repeated many time.
sheetalberika
 
Jun 10, 2016

unothoried commtuer travelling in firstclass

Respected,
Sir / madam,
I am a regular travelling from Kurla to chembur as i have noticed that the ticket checking staff are not available to check the tickets in the first class and because of it the the people &( baggers) are taking the best advantage to travel in first class. we pay to railways three time more money compair to ordinary fair and suffered a lots, than whats the used to spend more money to railway.I would request to department to take the necessary initiative for this.


Regards,
sheetal berika
9819126129
Varsha S
 
Jun 9, 2016

Bossing Ladies in Second Class

Hi,

Today I got into 8.21 am Kalyan fast train from Dombivli, which moves towards CST from Kalyan at 8.36 Am, It was horrifying experience today, I was travelling in last ladies coach(towards CST last and towards kalyan first ladies) second class compartment, as train reached Kalyan, Ladies got into train and started chaos tht you are not supposed to do down from dombivli in Kalyan train, we dont allow anyone,if there's anyone doing so we throw them out of the train and if you have to do down then you are not supposed to seat near window....you have to seat on 4th seat...All this was so pathetic, Experienced was worst.

Requesting you to take action against this, pls stop this dadagiri of ladies...pls

We never say all this to ppl doing down from diva,kopar in our dombivli local trains
Pankajgavkar
 
Jun 7, 2016

Unauthorized commuter travelling in First class

Dear sir,
I am a regular travelling from Kurla to Belapur C.B.D as i have noticed that the ticket checking staff are not available to check the tickets in the first class and because of it the the people are taking the best advantage to travel in first class. Since i have been travelling for last 1-1/2 years i have never noticed a ticket checking staff. I would request the department to take the necessary initiative for this.


Regards
Pankaj Gavkar
9619709299
Jitesh Israni
 
Jun 3, 2016

LESS FREQUENCY OF TRAINS FROM NORTH BOUND END

There is very less frequency of local trains from North bound end and towards it as compared to south bound end. Over and above this the priority is not given to existing train. Most of trains are held up at Kalyan station to give way to Mail trains resulting in unneccesary delays. Why this type of Step motherly treatment? In the morning also due to late running of Mail trains local trains from North are delayed. Sometimes in peak hours the gap is more than 30-40 minutes. Many of the trains are either slow or semi fast. Railways should introduce more and more trains from North to Thane and vice versa as it is becoming difficult to board the train from thane. In the evening peak hours there is hardly any train originating from thane towards Kasara side where as there are many trains originating from thane to Ambernath side. Kindly look in the same and give fair treatment to Kasara Bound trains.

Thanks,

Jitesh Israni
jitesh.israni@gmail.com
awas21
 
May 26, 2016

Station lights

I am daily commuter from airoli to thane. There no lights on Airoli station from last 1 nd half moth..
tushalvyas
 
May 25, 2016

Daily late running of trains- Central railywas

Dear SIR.
Myself Tushar Vyas, working for a bank who is a daily commuter from Ambernath to CST from last 12 year. I have heard and read a lot about the initiatives railways have taken to improvise the functioning of railways and upgrading the system and I really appreciate the fact. But I would also like to bring to your kind notice that the local trains running in the Central line are invariably late on daily basis that too with a wide gap of some approx. 20 - 25 mins in the morning which is a very crucial time for the working class people as they need to reach the office well before time, or at least on time. But due to the pathetic service of the railways on the local side we are mostly late. As studies suggest that a person should maintain a balance between a personal and professional life, i would like to say that a person can’t even do that as they don't even reach home at time, and spend most of the time just simply commuting in the railways.
I would just request you that instead of upgrading and bringing new things in the railways, the main initiative the railway authority should take is that to see that the commuters reach well on time at the destinations they wish to.
I kindly request you to look into this matter personally as it has been a daily headache now. And as heard about you i expect that something positive action will be taken for improvising that.
Awaiting your reply and positive action for better tomorrow and better INDIA.

Thanks and Regards

Tushar Vyas
tushalvyas@rediffmail.com
Cell 9769209908
Off - 022 66263835/36
Suhas Palkar
 
May 12, 2016

Absence of Ticket Checking Staff in Ist class as well as on Stations

I am a regular traveller on Central Railway (between Kalyan & Dadar)travelling by FIRST CLASS. I have observed that since last so many years, there are no ticket checking staff in the trains as well as on stations. Second class travellers are taking disadvantage of absence of ticket checking in the train and travelling by first class. As you are aware, Kalyan Dadar Ist class pass is Rs.905 as again IInd class pass of Rs.210/-. After spending such huge amount, we are facing problems of unauthorized persons travelling by first class. If we object, these people says let ticket checking staff come, we will pay penalty. As a commuter you dont have right to ask for tickets. Also Railway Staff is also travelling by Ist class. I am sure all Railway Employees are not allowed to travel by Ist class. But there are quite a few Railway Employees who travel by Ist class. I request you please look into this and start ticket checking in suburban trains as well as on stations.

Suhas Palkar
Kalyan
skumarmum
 
May 9, 2016

Central Line Trains- First Class Compartment

Mumbai Local Trains- Central Line- Shahad-Overcrowded first class bogies due to no checking by TTE!

Dear Sir/Maa'm,

I am a daily travelling passenger from Shahad station to Dadar via local through First Class.
I have seen most of the passengers travelling in the first class either don't have authentic first class
pass/ticket or no tickets at all this in turn makes the first class bogie or compartment more crowded.
I sincerely request you to kindly make some arrangements for proper checking of passes or tickets at
first class bogies or compartments to avoid inconvenience to authentic passengers.

Thanking you,
Skumar
Kalyan,
Dist-Thane,
Maharashtra,India
ramakant kamat
 
Apr 27, 2016

central railway mumbai local issues

1 What is the age limit for SR CITIZENS in Mumbai Local trains to occupy their allocated seats ?
Is it 60 or 65 ? If it is 65 then Indian railways consider 60 age as the Sr Citizens why not in locals ?
The number of allocated seats are too less 7 + 7 in 3rd and 12th Compartment. Nobody can
reach to these seats any time and they are being occupied with all people age < 60 and not
offering the seats to senior citizens. No age limit is stenciled inside or outside of the bogie.
No home guard nor police is there to extend help to the commuters to reach their seats in these.

2 There are no compartments for pregnant ladies to travel nor for the patients to and fro to hospitals
Hence request to have compartment especially for pregnant ladies , senior citizens and handicaps.
You may allocate 10 / 30 & 20 seats respectively and about 15 seats for patients and their relatives
This will help all these people considerably and let there be a rail police or home guard in this.
This should be right from 6.30 AM Till 10.30 PM.reserved for the above 4 categories exclusively.

3 Shoulder clinging bags have become menaces these days. They are being hanged anywhere
in the train , below the rack , on the side stain less horizontal bars and wherever space is available
They even hang them on the inside windows. Hence let all the bars be vertical that of windows
and corridor side stain less steel bars. These bags occupy 1.5 - 2 times more space than a person
needs the space. This reduces the capacity further in locals. Hence they be charged double the fare.
The people use S type of metal piece and hang this anywhere they want to creating lot of problems
The day is not very far when the commuters will hang their bags on the ceiling fan grills and handles.
There should be immediate actions on this failing to which it will be the biggest hurdle in the trains
It may sound ridiculous but it is the true fact which will lead to a biggest hurdle in the coming days

4 Announcements in side the train and outside the train. The volume and frequency be less as the
indicators can display. Most of the time the announcements sound like noise pollution all over.

5 Usage of mobiles for playing games and talking loudly to be banned inside the trains. Let there be
announcements to stop such things inside the trains. Mobiles to be used only for communication.

6 Lot many young boys come in to first class compartment with their girl friends. Because of this many
first class seats get occupied and the real payers suffer also ladies these days travel in gents first class
Men are not allowed to enter ladies compartment and further more the ladies occupy gents seats.

7 These days the central suburb has extended up to Karjat and Kasara. Hence introduce shuttle services
from Thane to these two stations with a frequency of 30 minutes each. This will reduce the traffic.

8 People reserve the seats for their friends and relatives from the start of the train making it very
difficult for others to occupy seats. This is common at Mulund , Thane, Dombivili and Kalyan stations

9 Hawkers and Chana sellers , ground nut sellers , bhel sellers are found illegally occupying platforms.
jtharayil
 
Apr 21, 2016

Harassment by Ladies - Ladies Special

I travel everyday in the morning by Ladies Special 7.38 am from Virar, I and some ladies go down from Nallasopara to Virar in the

same train which is at 7.19 from Nallasopara. We catch the first bogie (2nd door and sit on the left side) towards Virar. As soon as

the ladies get in from Virar they start abusing us and shouting at us trying to sit on our lap or pull us saying that this is Virar train and

we are not supposed to sit.

All the Nallasopara ladies are frightened of them and do not know what to do.

Please help us and do the needful urgently before anything untoward incident happens.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Neet 2016 - Refund of money paid for question challenged.
    sir, my roll no. is 61104611 and registration no. is...
    RTA Hyderabad - Impatient Officer
    On August 8th 2016 , I went to the Counter Section for the...
    COCA COLA ONLINE LOTTERY - lottery verification center
    Attention: for lottery verification and confirmation...
    Bharath University - Bharath University
    Most the students don't get placements Few staff...
    SBI SHUBH NIVESH - Premium not paid
    Beacusr of some issues i was not able to pay the policy...
    Dharmapuri Municipality - STRAY DOG MENACE
    Dear Sir/Madam Please note that there are several stray...
    Global Trust Bank - Open account with us
    Attention : Global trust bank now welcome investors...
    Reliance Jio - non activation of sim card even after 72 hrs
    Hello there, I have bought a jiofi modem 3 days ago, and I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username