Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Mumbai Local Trains

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Mumbai Local Trains

ramakant kamat
 
Apr 27, 2016

central railway mumbai local issues

1 What is the age limit for SR CITIZENS in Mumbai Local trains to occupy their allocated seats ?
Is it 60 or 65 ? If it is 65 then Indian railways consider 60 age as the Sr Citizens why not in locals ?
The number of allocated seats are too less 7 + 7 in 3rd and 12th Compartment. Nobody can
reach to these seats any time and they are being occupied with all people age < 60 and not
offering the seats to senior citizens. No age limit is stenciled inside or outside of the bogie.
No home guard nor police is there to extend help to the commuters to reach their seats in these.

2 There are no compartments for pregnant ladies to travel nor for the patients to and fro to hospitals
Hence request to have compartment especially for pregnant ladies , senior citizens and handicaps.
You may allocate 10 / 30 & 20 seats respectively and about 15 seats for patients and their relatives
This will help all these people considerably and let there be a rail police or home guard in this.
This should be right from 6.30 AM Till 10.30 PM.reserved for the above 4 categories exclusively.

3 Shoulder clinging bags have become menaces these days. They are being hanged anywhere
in the train , below the rack , on the side stain less horizontal bars and wherever space is available
They even hang them on the inside windows. Hence let all the bars be vertical that of windows
and corridor side stain less steel bars. These bags occupy 1.5 - 2 times more space than a person
needs the space. This reduces the capacity further in locals. Hence they be charged double the fare.
The people use S type of metal piece and hang this anywhere they want to creating lot of problems
The day is not very far when the commuters will hang their bags on the ceiling fan grills and handles.
There should be immediate actions on this failing to which it will be the biggest hurdle in the trains
It may sound ridiculous but it is the true fact which will lead to a biggest hurdle in the coming days

4 Announcements in side the train and outside the train. The volume and frequency be less as the
indicators can display. Most of the time the announcements sound like noise pollution all over.

5 Usage of mobiles for playing games and talking loudly to be banned inside the trains. Let there be
announcements to stop such things inside the trains. Mobiles to be used only for communication.

6 Lot many young boys come in to first class compartment with their girl friends. Because of this many
first class seats get occupied and the real payers suffer also ladies these days travel in gents first class
Men are not allowed to enter ladies compartment and further more the ladies occupy gents seats.

7 These days the central suburb has extended up to Karjat and Kasara. Hence introduce shuttle services
from Thane to these two stations with a frequency of 30 minutes each. This will reduce the traffic.

8 People reserve the seats for their friends and relatives from the start of the train making it very
difficult for others to occupy seats. This is common at Mulund , Thane, Dombivili and Kalyan stations

9 Hawkers and Chana sellers , ground nut sellers , bhel sellers are found illegally occupying platforms.
jtharayil
 
Apr 21, 2016

Harassment by Ladies - Ladies Special

I travel everyday in the morning by Ladies Special 7.38 am from Virar, I and some ladies go down from Nallasopara to Virar in the

same train which is at 7.19 from Nallasopara. We catch the first bogie (2nd door and sit on the left side) towards Virar. As soon as

the ladies get in from Virar they start abusing us and shouting at us trying to sit on our lap or pull us saying that this is Virar train and

we are not supposed to sit.

All the Nallasopara ladies are frightened of them and do not know what to do.

Please help us and do the needful urgently before anything untoward incident happens.
drrupesh
 
Apr 21, 2016

no regular check by TC on harbour route

Dear Sir,
I am Dr. R. Surve a dental surgeon had been traveling between panvel and Chembur for the past 5 years
It has been noted that during night hours Major of the first class compartment is occupied by either ticketless travellers or those who have second class tickets or pass.
No checks by TC are carried during night specifically between 8 to 11pm ... This adds to the confidence of the ticketless travellers.
Kindly carry checks at this specific hours to keep tab on these miscreants..
Thanks.
Nitin8874
 
Apr 20, 2016

ध्वनि प्रदूषण

लोकल मधील व्यक्ति रोज समूहाने प्रवास करत आसतात ते आपली करमणूक म्हणून भजन करत असतात मोठमोठ्याने ओरडत असतात याचा त्रास इतर प्रवाशांना होतो याकडे रेल्वे प्रशासन लक्ष्य देणार का ? की झोपा काढणार ?
PRANALI PATEL
 
Apr 18, 2016

LEARN FROM METROS

YOU LAZY PEOPLES IN INDIAN RAILWAYS YOU ARE NOT BOTHERED TO TAKE ANY ACTION FOR ANYTHING EVEN THOUGH PEOPLE KEEP ON COMPLAINING. JUST OPENING THESE ALL SIGHTS FOR SHOWOFF. JUST GO AND SEE IN THE METROS. HOW NICELY THEY MANAGE EVERYTHING. PEOPLE STAND IN QUEUE TO BOARD THE TRAINS. AND ALSO THEY ALLOW OTHERS TO GET DOWN BY GIVING SIDE NOT LIKE LOCALS BLOCKING THE DOORS WITHOUT ANY REASON. VOLUNTEERS ALWAYS PERFORM THEIR DUTY SO HUMBLY. OTHERWISE YOU SHAMELESS PEOPLE'S. GOD KNOWS YOU AT LEAST LOOK AT THIS SIGHT OR NOT RESOLVING THESE COMPLAINTS IS OTHER THING.
PRANALI PATEL
 
Apr 18, 2016

blocking the doors

Dear sir,

Kindly note that from the period of 8:30 to 10:00 am ladies block the door even if there is space inside the trains. Not only thane but also the ladies who want to get down at Mulund keep blocking the door. They just think of their comfort. Its okay if you want to get down to thane you stand on the door but whats the use of blocking the door from kalwa itself for getting down to Mulund. And these stupid ladies are always in group they don't allow any one to board the trains from kalwa. When anyone boards the train he has no option than to push them inside with whole pressure. Then these nonsense, cheap and shameless ladies starts giving bad words. They are not at all bothered even though anyone falls down from the train. I humbly request you to take action for this nonsense.
lash777
 
Apr 15, 2016

less frequency & late running

Local FAST trains from Dombivli central line are daily late, no punctuality in the morning. Due to these problem public has to face lots of trouble, fight, argue, falling down, tearing of cloth etc.

I request & suggest to launch FAST trains till THANE in the morning 8-9.30 am specially from Kalyan, Khopoli, Ambarnath, Badlapur towards CST
lash777
 
Apr 15, 2016

Local train frequency less & daily late

Local FAST trains from Dombivli central line are daily late, no punctuality in the morning. Due to these problem public has to face lots of trouble, fight, argue, falling down, tearing of cloth etc.

I request & suggest to launch FAST trains till THANE in the morning 8-9.30 am specially from Kalyan, Khopoli, Ambarnath, Badlapur towards CST
mithil gor
 
Mar 20, 2016

problem in borivali to virar between 7 to 8pm

Dear Sir,

I M a regular traveller from Virar to goregaon and goregaon to Virar like me many people are traveling to goregaon, malad and kandivali but due to no train between 7 to 8pm for Virar we have to go to borivali for picking Virar train but there is a lot of rush for Virar and there is no chance to take train who is coming from churchgate main thing is we required frequent train for Virar in the puck up hours 7pm to 8pm I request you to please do the needful
Nataraj Deshpande
 
Mar 13, 2016

Complaint on pass issuing

Dear Sir,
The ticket issuing staffs are very lazy and lethargic.
Even after their duty starts they make us to stand in queue unnecessaryly till they start their day.

-They simply take time in starting the computer 5min late
-Chit-chatting with their colleagues
-checking and Adjusting their equipment later..

Meanwhile we miss our trains. Here in Mumbai we learnt to maintain time based on Local train timings. So please do the needful.
Shubham Bhosale
 
Mar 6, 2016

frequency of trains issue

Due to over rush at morning Dahanu road to Panvel passenger of 7:40 am in Bhiwandi Road Station it is very Difficult for Women and Senior Citizens to travel through it Safely as there is Compaints of difficult in taking breateness in a Boggies due to over rush .So i request to Increase the Train Frequency from Bhiwandi Road Station As There are 3 hrs gap between train Timings.If there are Issues Related increasing frequency of Trains then Atleast spot the trains to Station within right Times .I Suggest to Run a Train from Bhiwandi Road to Thane individually.As there is large passengers going to thane also to kalyan.
Amar Kumbhar Raje
 
Feb 8, 2016

Every day train issue are there

I am regualar traveller from panvel to thane, every day train has been running late
and its happened again and again
all peoples are seated in railway office is totally useless
bdw no use of talking to u bcoz u people are shameless....
Hoshang
 
Feb 4, 2016

Passangers without 1st class ticket

Please note that there are several passangers travelling in 1St class without 1st class tickets mostly between kalyan and vangni. Hope you shall take this matter seriously as I have made this complaint several times.
Khushdil Miyan
 
Jan 5, 2016

Dombivli to CST 7.47AM TRAIN group fight passengers for set

DOMBIVLI Train - Groups bullying fellow travelers.
I am a regular traveler between Dombivli to Dadar. I have a valid pass for the same route. This train has groups who do not allow any other traveler to sit on sets which they block for their friends getting in from Kopar Station. They fight with fellow passengers and since they are a group they can trouble passengers who are travelling alone.

Their friends who board the train from Dombivli station tell other travelers to get up & give the seat to them because they are regular travelers according to them.

This is the regular issue faced by other ladiesas well as seniors people's traveling by the same compartment. Either they do not allow people to sit on these seats which they reserve for their friends or if anyone sits down, they ask them to get up at Dombivli bcause their friends would board the train. Since, other travelers are fed up with this regular issue and constant fights, they leave from there to find another seat while this particular group pass personal comments about the individual.

We are paying more than these ladies but because of the regular terrorism and fights, people avoid arguments and prefer to keep shut.

I am writing to you with a hope that I see some change happening at the earliest because senior citizens and pregnant ladies also have to face the situation and they are standing during their entire journey while there are empty seats available.

Please do the needful at the earlies
Second loss coach from Cst side and start 2 no coach on Dombivlifrom
khushik10
 
Jan 4, 2016

SECOND CLASS TRAVELER AND RAILWAY STAFF MEMBER TRAVELLING IN FIRST CLASS

In the morning there is a 15 car train leaves at 7:14 from Kalyan - CST. Many second class traveler and railway staff member just get into the compartment and in spite of warning them, they does not get down. Not only this, they threat the person who is requesting them to get down or to show a valid pass or a ticket for travelling in first class.
We have tried to lodge the complaint on 138 which half of the time does not work and 182 we do get a reply stating the staff will be sent in next station, but no body turns up.
What can be done? It gives a wrong message that its OK not to have a first class tickets or pass and anyone has a freedom to travel in the first class.
Can we have railway volunteers to reach to catch hold of such travelers?
shyam gattani
 
Dec 23, 2015

extend train service

Dear sir,
In morning peak hours at 8.45 am to 9.45 am some trains from virar to borivali runs, but all commuters in those trains for up to goregaon,andheri and all rush to ride in borivali - churchgate fast train and stand at door.They also obstacle to ride borivali commuters as well as they feel problem to change train. therefore i request you to extend these services up to andheri.
ganvir_prashant
 
Dec 17, 2015

Evening Local Train delayed

Evening Local Train of 07:59 PM from Kanjur Marg get delayed by 15 mins.
Local Train arrived at 08:14 PM subsequently
ganvir_prashant
 
Dec 16, 2015

Morning Local Trains get Delay daily

Referring to subject matter,I'm traveling daily from Kalyan Railway station to Ghatkopar by 8:04 am or 08.10 am train and daily it is got delay by 10-12 minutes to reach Ghatkopar respectively.
Also Local Train of 08:31 am from Kalyan reach to Ghatkopar by 09:16 or 09:20,which should be reached by 09:06 am.

Fast Local Train are as good as Slow Trains.
Day by Day population goes on increasing in Central Line and Goverment / Central Railway keeping the frequency and no of boogies same.
IMPROVEMENT is urgently needed.
Kindly look into the situations on TOP PRIORITY.
Ganeshram Lingam
 
Dec 11, 2015

door gates are blocked by the daily traveller

Dear Concern,

Pls Request to kindly take necessary actions of the Door gate Blocked at Mira Road station,Not allowing a single person to get in.
Its my regular to give try to board the train,I nearly stand for than an hr daily attempting the board the train from Mira road station.

But in Vain,since the door gets blocked by the person by the daily traveling group,I being still young enough to board what about the older person or may be weak in strength.

Spending more than one & half hour its too much..

pls take necessary actions.
shekhar223
 
Dec 8, 2015

Mumbai Local tc are so bad too bad

Mumbai tc are so bad and so very bad they slap to students very easily and i wanna slap mumbai tc but i cant because i am normal person no having power to do that and mumbai locan trains are so crowdy so some time ticket was lost so mumbai tc are behaviour are so bad they put students or any person to in one room and mumbai tc think that they are the kind of mumbai local trains
cjmb
 
Dec 2, 2015

NO CHECKING

I AM FIRST CLASS TICKET HOLDER TRAVEELING FROM VASAI TO BANDRA. NO T.C. WILL PRESENT IN THE PEAK HOURS ALL SECOND CLASS PASSENGERS TRAVELLING IN FIRST CLASS IS SPITE OF REGULAR COMPLAINTS NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN FROM THE DEPARTMNET.

WE ARE AWARE THAT THE T.C. CAN NOT GET INTO THE TRAIN ATLEAST THE CAN CHECK IN THE PLATFORM NEAR THE IST CLASS DEPARTMENT
Akasht
 
Nov 22, 2015

No checks in 1st class department

Iam a daily commuter from Kharghar to Airoli in 1st class conpartment but i see anyone and everyone boarding the 1st even without tickets... There is no check on any stations from Kharghar to Airoli and it makes comlliant people like us feel like jack ass who is spending their money for 1st class pass...
This has increased recently as everyone is aware that there is no checking done.
PeopleRights
 
Nov 7, 2015

No action

Nobody cares about the complaints made in this forum, but do keep writing about them if it makes you feel better.
N S Padmanabhan Iyer
 
Oct 11, 2015

Block the doors

block doors at thane
I am daily traveler from Kalyan to thane its really difficult to catch slow train from Kalyan. whoever wants to get down at Thane,They Block at the door. from Kalayn and this people want comfort journey to Kuala to get down and they don't bothered about other people how wants to get down at Thane struggling like me senir citizen and my age is above 65 years seeing daily instance and they are 6 or more people blocking door and getting at Thane is very very difficult. When trains are not so crowed because of them nobody can get into it.a humble request to railway department n railway police at least. appoint officer on duty for safety of passengers. As this may also cause a accident at any time.
The same is happinging at 8.37 am train leaves from Kalyan to Cst and compartment is towards CSt next to Ladies Ist class compartment.Pls any senire officers can do some thing to stop the goodasimm of some of the educated people doing.
Deeps_Nayak
 
Sep 3, 2015

Train Delay in Central line every day

Hi Team,

Every day from last week trains are late, in platform it comes early 15 to 20 mins late. From Ambivli train timing is 7.13am but in thane stn it arrival at 8 am daily.. No one taking action against the same. Please check &

Kindly increase the trains from CST or Thane to Kasara Titwala & Asangaon.

Hope authorities will look into my suggestions and try to implement some of the measures. Your kind support in this matter


Regards,
Deepali Das

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    indore aictsl city bus - complaint about seat
    Hi, I am passenger of MP 09 FA 5742 (Indore to khandwa...
    GOLD LOAN - Loan not cleared
    Dear Sir/Madam This is Ravi Talasila. My aadhaar card...
    TATA MOTORS ( CHEHRA PEHCHANO CONTEST ) - TATA HELP LINE 00923014516662
    DEAR CUSTMER ...AP KO INFOM KIA JATA HE K COMPONY KA KOI...
    TATA Motors Ltd. - TATA HELP LINE 00923014516662
    DEAR CUSTMER ...AP KO INFOM KIA JATA HE K COMPONY KA KOI...
    TATA MOTORS LUCKY DRAW 2014 - TATA HELP LINE 00923014516662
    DEAR CUSTMER ...AP KO INFOM KIA JATA HE K COMPONY KA KOI...
    Tata online bumper dhamaka - TATA HELP LINE 00923014516662
    DEAR CUSTMER ...AP KO INFOM KIA JATA HE K COMPONY KA KOI...
    sony led 40 inch - 6 time blink tv stop
    Sony led tv is very bed products
    Kurukshetra University - No photo my roll no. slip, D.M.C
    Sir, I m b.com 2nd year student in kuk University or my...
    Air India - customer service and management
    I would like to share my recent experience with #Air India...
    Airtel - Recharge Issue
    Deducted but not received: Dear Sir/Madam, I have...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username