Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Mumbai Local Trains

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Mumbai Local Trains

vinita822
 
May 15, 2015

Reserve seats for pregnant woman in First class

Have been travelling in First class of central railway during my pregnancy & had to face lot of inconvenience .Nowadays people have forgot about humanity .Only 20% of the times ladies offer seat otherwise had to travel standing to & fro from bhandup to curry road which was very tiresome. Also due to very little space in Ladies First class compartments & old model trains its very conjusted to stand.

Agree that pregnant ladies can travel in Handicap but now a days any Tom Dick Harry travel in these compartments due to which it is not considered safe.

So would suggest to reserve atleast one seat in each First class compartment for pregnant women so that people like me would get some relief while travelling in their precious times
zeenal.maru
 
Apr 23, 2015

Poor train facility for Harbour line commuters

The frequency of Harbour Line trains is very low compared to Central and Western line trains. The quality of trains are not improved in harbour lines, why are we still receiving those old age trains whereas in western line all trains are new. Why is the service not equal?
soumyar82
 
Apr 21, 2015

Over Crowded Train in Badlapur - Karjat

All the trains which are going towards / coming from Badlapur or Karjat are over crowded. Specially in rush hours many people are not able to ride on the train as it is too crowded and there is no space even to stand on the gate!!!.

Please increase Fast trains for Badlapur and Karjat from CST and Vice Versa.

Thanks
S Dutta
Madhavi Sawant
 
Apr 18, 2015

no compartment for pregnant ladies

Its very difficult for pregnant ladies who have to work till end of their 9th month and have to travel in local trains. there is no proper provision for ladies regarding this matter. also, the handicapped persons do not allow the pregnant ladies to board in the handicapped compartment at peak hours. will be happy if some concerned person will look into this matter.
E F Misquitta
 
Mar 3, 2015

Illegal travel in First Class compartment

I am a regular railway traveller holding a First Class Season ticket. Every morning I board the 5.33 am or the 5.40 am train from Vasai Road Station. Now-a-days, it has become a common practice of Railway Employees to travel in the First Class compartment of Local Trains. Most of them have free Second Class pass but they claim that it is their right to travel in First Class as they are Railway employees. They sit from the starting point, i.e. from Virar, in the First Class compartment and thus deprive the authorised public who pay a heavy price for this luxury and have to travel standing.

They boast that no TC can question them as they are Railway employees and they also instigate their friends who travel by second class to come and sit in First class. They say that the duty of the TC starts from 9.00 am and hence they can safely travel without any hindrance.

It would be better if the Vigilance Team of Railways do something and stop this unauthorised travellers and also confiscate their free passes as they misuse the same.

E F Misquitta,
Godrej & Boyce,
Vikhroli (W),
Sunil1707
 
Feb 20, 2015

9.35 local train from Bhyander to Dadar is always late by 15 to 25 min

Everyday I am traveling with Local train mentioned above And daily I am getting late I don't understand why this train is always become late. As this is the only train betn 8 to 10 am from bhyander.
PlsPls note my complain and manage such a way that it would not get late or arrange one more local train in 8:10 am to 10 am .

Sunil Singh
ash.k
 
Feb 7, 2015

Illegal travelling in Ist class

Illegally Travelling in 1st Class
Traveling on Harbour Line for last 3 Years, Every Day Lots of People Travel illegally in 1st Class compartments on the Harbour Line CST Bound Trains specially in Morning. People actually paying 3 times Fare suffers a lot. Railway should Run periodic Ticket Checking on Trains on Harbour Line and fine/penalize illegal commuters.
Otherwise it is crime to take 3 times fare and not protect your consumers.
bjthakkar
 
Jan 31, 2015

Andheri slow train

Please make 7:48 pm from Virar to Andheri local Slow train (can stop at all stations between Borivali and andheri)
Dhanshri
 
Jan 14, 2015

Difficult to enter the trains due to blocking the enterance & also pushing out .

Daily I am travelling from Dombivali fast trains. But now days it is very difficult to get in to the trains because of blocking the one side of door.
Today one lady is purposely pushing out to the lady who has taken this train from dombivali saying that why you catch this train and also one lady on the door said that I will push you. If these ladies want to get down at Ghatkopar/Bhandup then why are blocking one side of the door? And if any one catch these trains then thy will not try to move inside saying that no space. These ladies also said that if you want to complaint then do it.
Daily from Dombivali facing the same issue…Please do something for not to block the doors. Give us space to get in the trains….Please Railway police do something….


Dahanshree.
deep2050
 
Jan 7, 2015

Extreme problems due to new local train timetable on Central side

Instead of increasing the Thane Fast trains on Central side, the management has reduced the Slow trains from CST to thane according to the new Time Table. This is creating more problems to all the passengers who are residing from CST to Thane stations as the popuplation at all these staions is very high. These people have to board the slow or fast trains other than Thane and due to very heavy rush while getting down at Thane Mulund Bhandup etc. the people residing beyond thane also facing very big problems as they can not enter the trains.

So your new time table is really not working.

Kindly increase Fast trains to & from Thane. This will reduce the loads on the trains. Even if you start 2 more Thane fast trains from Thane in morning and 2 fast trains to Thane from CST in evening will be sufficient.
Daily people are falling down from the train.
Start some trains from Thane onwards for the people residing from Thane till Karjat & Kasara.
Also please allot some duration to the Mumbai Local trains for the 5-6 no tracks in peak hours instead of only caring for through train passengers. They are not falling from the trains.
Sanjay Randhir
 
Jan 2, 2015

Daily Local Trains are not running on time

We are facing daily problems with late running of the local trains, I am traveling from Kanjurmarg Station to Chinchpokali Station.

We are fade up with this system, can you improve the same.

Sanjay Randhir
Cell No. 8108740937
Annita
 
Dec 30, 2014

Difficult to enter the train due to blocking the enterance

Dear Sir/Madam,

Just wanted to know if Western railways belong to certain section of people or for all Indian Citizen. It has become a sin to stay at Borivali. Every day it is becoming more and more difficult to travel by train. I would like to bring to the notice of the authority that Borivali people are not allowed to board fast local coming from Virar. There is a tremendous amount of unity among this people who just block the door once the people alight and don't allow anyone to enter the train. They even push people and beat them if they try to enter the train. I really don't know why the authority is not doing anything about it. During the peak time you will not find any constable so that people can complain. Why cant the Railway authority make announcement, stating all can travel by any train if he or she have valid tickets, or why can't they take action against this hooligans.

Most of the people who get down from Virar trains at Borivali enter the Borivali local and stand at the door and here too they block the people from entering the train.This is the major problem with all Borivali trains starting from platform number 1,2 and 3. If you want to see this happening you could check the Borivali 9am local. There are several seat empty, but this people say they want to get down at Kandivali, Malad and Goregoan so they don't sit but stand at the door itself and make it impossible for us Borivali locals to enter the train. What we Borivali locals supposed to do, we cant be violent like them, does that mean we have to keep on suffering. We have valid tickets, then why is western railway not listening to our problem.

We are not asking for luxury, but asking our right to enter the train. Is this too much to ask. Hope to get a permanent solution from the western railway authority for the Borivali locals.

Regards
Annita
Rajesh912
 
Dec 4, 2014

Illegally Travelling in 1st Class

Traveling on Harbous Line for last 3 Years, Every Day Lots of People Travel illegally in 1st Class compartments on the Harbour Line CST Bound Trains specially in Morning. People actually paying 3 times Fare suffers a lot. Railway should Run periodic Ticket Checking on Trains on Harbour Line and fine/penalize illegal commuters.
Otherwise it is crime to take 3 times fare and not protect your consumers.
Laveshm
 
Dec 1, 2014

Increase Trains on Borivali-Virar Section

Respected Authorities,

The subject i have mentioned is not new and everyone is aware of the crowding and inhuman conditions in which people travel on Borivali-Virar section. I have following suggestions if implemented will bring lot of relief to all the commuters with the current resources.
1) Please re-design the overall timetable of Western railway. At present there is only 1 local for virar in comparison to 3-4 locals for borivali which itself is faulty. It implies there are few locals for long distance and thus leads to overcrowding and life threatening conditions as people on Borivali-Virar has no option other than local trains. World over there are always more trains for long distance in suburban railway network. Even look at our central line where we have more trains for Kalyan and ahead destinations compared to Thane which is working very fine. You can replicate the same model in western railway also.
2) Please start borivali to virar locals at 10 mins frequency like thane-vashi/belapur route atleast in peak timings. It will bring immense relief to all commuters specially students and old-age people. You cant board any local from Borivali for virar in the evening.and there is still lot of scope to increase trains between borivali & virar as all the trains are not fully utilitsed. Even proposed Elevated corridor is planned to use the existing 4 tracks between borivali & virar which means there is scope for increasing frequency.
3) Also try to extend some of the borivali slow locals to Bhayandar which will help surely help in distributing the crowd evenly.
4) Also try to explore the possibility of starting some trains in morning peak hours from Mira Road as it is almost impossible to board any train from there in the morning till 11am.

Hope authorities will look into my suggestions and try to implement some of the measures. Your kind support in this matter will help us in saving so many lives from unfortunate accidents.

Thanks & Regards
Lavesh
jaymorbia
 
Nov 28, 2014

Poor Managenents

I am Travelling in Mumbai Locals since last 20 years. Late Trains are very common in central railway.

I Have Noticed, by any chance if 5 consecutive trains are in right time, there is no over crowd in train and Journey becomes peaceful.

But it happens once in a blue moon. Now a days after declaration of Mr. Suresh Prabhu to resolve and promised for better services, the situations became worst.

Now late trains are made officials. There is Gap of minimum 10-12 minutes between 2 trains. It means that One trains carries passengers of three trains.

Most of the accidents are happening due to overcrowding...

Hence I request the management to take actions in delays. Once the trains are in time... all problems are resolved.

Also make charts for reason, why trains are late or cancelled.. make it public. Each train should be counted for..

Hope some actions are taken in this matter

Jayesh Morbia
ricky_aman86
 
Nov 24, 2014

Thane-Panvel too crowded

I travel from Thane to Ghansoli everyday. Trains here should have 12 coaches but everyday trains run here have only 9 coaches and it is announced that we are sorry for the inconvenience; what if the people travelling in second class travel in first calss and say sorry for the inconvenience to the TC, will this be accepted. Then why we are asked to accept this each and every day.

Also, i request you to have a fast train at around 8:30am and this fast train to halt at Ghansoli station, also the 9am Panvel fast local should halt at Ghansoli; as there are many IT companies located at Ghansoli, which would be helpful for most of the employees to reach on time.

Also, the ladies special goes full empty here. What is the use of sending empty trains which in return creates a lot of crowd at Thane station and is too crowded to board for all the male commuters. Instead, of having two ladies special trains to Vashi and Panvel, you can have those two trains to have first 3 coaches for ladies and rest of them as general coaches which will be helpful for all the male commuters to reach office on time and their will less crowd on the stations.
ricky_aman86
 
Nov 24, 2014

Thane-Panvel too crowded

I travel from Thane to Ghansoli everyday. Trains here should have 12 coaches but everyday trains run here have only 9 coaches and it is announced that we are sorry for the inconvenience; what if the people travelling in second class travel in first class and say sorry for the inconvenience to the TC, will this be accepted. Then why we are asked to accept this each and every day.

Also, i request you to have a fast train at around 8:30am and this fast train to halt at Ghansoli station, also the 9:00am Panvel fast local should halt at Ghansoli; as there are many IT companies located at Ghansoli, which would be helpful for most of the employees to reach on time.

Also, the ladies special goes full empty here. What is the use of sending empty trains which in return creates a lot of crowd at Thane station and is too crowded to board for all the male commuters. Instead, of having two ladies special trains to Vashi and Panvel, you can have those two trains to have first 3 coaches for ladies and rest of them as general coaches which will be helpful for all the male commuters to reach office on time and their will less crowd on the stations.
ketki7
 
Oct 28, 2014

FREQUENCY FOR VIRAR TRAIN

POOR FREQUENCY FOR VIRAR SLOW TRAIN , COMMUTERS WAIT FOR 45 MINUTES TO BOARD VIRAR TRAIN
WHY????????????????????????????
Saritajathan
 
Sep 12, 2014

Ladies Special Train

I am a regular commuter to Koper-Khairne from Mulund.I normally take Ladies special (9:14 Am) train from Thane for reaching Koper Khairne. During rainy season I am unable to get Ladies special train as I miss the train by fraction of Minute (As the central line Trains are never on time).But the next Vashi train 9:24 AM is too crowded to board. Even if you board that train you will not find any space for standing also.
If you cannot increase the frequency of trains at least you can use the trains which are available. Make the trains wait in the platform till the next train arrive in the adjoining platform this will make life easier for both, for Boarding as well as getting down. This will also decrease the crowd.
Kindly look into the recommendation provided.
Regards

Train Traveller.
sangi75
 
Aug 20, 2014

Train availability

I am daily going to goregaon from kharghar, when i reached in wadala there have only two train available for going to goregaon like andheri and bandra. but this trains coming after panvel, vashi, and belapur so thats why there so many peoples waiting for that train and every one wants to go in andheri and bandra train , so its very rush in morning i think its better to change the time for that train or availability of train for andheri and bandra. because belapur, panvel,and vashi train coming on platform no 2,3 also so please do something and solve this problems.
nandinikakoti
 
Aug 12, 2014

Nuisance in First class by people with 2nd class ticket

This is to bring to your notice that many passengers, mostly students with 2nd class ticket / pass board at Santacruz and create nuisance in the 5:23 PM local train from Churchgate to Borivali. Request to take immediate action.
dhavalshah77
 
Jul 10, 2014

Safety Announcements

Sir / Madam,
I would like to request that there should be safety announcements in all the coaches about checking under passenger's seats and around them and raise an alarm if they find any unidentified object. This way we can reduce lot of risks of any unfortunate event. If there are announcements about station information in the trains, why can't there be announcements about increasing awareness in passengers?

I am sure you would take sincere and serious steps to ensure passenger's safety.

Thanks
Dhaval
jay9786
 
Jun 17, 2014

No proper fans working in local harbour

This is to bring your attention to the unhygienic and unbearable conditions in the trains running on the harbor line. I am a daily commuter travelling from Nerul sation to CST terminal. Everyday when I am travelling in the train I noticed suffocation with proper Fans working and that too you people charge so 3 times to the first class compartment caused sweating and irritation and when I along with other commuters checked, there were other seats having same problem, thus, making the condition unbearable and deplorable for us to sit. A huge chunk of people travel on the harbour line so ignoring them is just like denying them the Right to live in a clean and healthy environment.

Since, I along with other commuters travel daily, so, I request you to urgently look into the matter and resolve the complaint at the earliest.
Sir/Madam, the matter require permanent solution in this regard since the Fans are not at all proper they seem they have been never serviced ever trains running at this line are very old and the condition of the trains are also dilapidated, therefore, new trains must be started and the some old ones must be renovated.
Raj..
S. Fernandes
 
Jun 11, 2014

BY LOCAL 8.01AM TO Churchgate

Iam a regular traveler and I take the 8.01 train from Bhayndhar station daily. The train comes from Bhayandhar yard on platform no.2.

Often we have noticed that the train comes on the platform after 7.50 0r 7.55 am and the crowd starts pushing each other and many fall on on another. also the men jumps from a distance often fall and creates disruption to the ladies who are trying to get into the train.

Since there is no movement from platform no. 2 at Bhyandhar, it is requested that the train should be brought to the platform before 7.40 to avoid any kind of fall or accidents and also to avoid the push & full.

Also requested that the old trains should not be run on the longer routes like Borivali, Bhayandhar, Vasai or Vairar as there is very poor ventilation hence the over crowded trains creates lots of uncomfort to the passengers specially those who are in family status, students and the senior citizens.

Kindly take necessary action and allow the passengers to travel safely.

Thanks

Severine Fernandes
charubhandula
 
May 8, 2014

cleanliness in the train and the request for starting new trains

Sir/Madam,
This is to bring you r attention to the unhygienic and unbearable conditions in the trains running on the harbor line. I am a daily commuter travelling from Seawoods sation to CST terminal. Today when I was travelling in the train I noticed bugs in the seat on which I was sitting which caused itching and irritation and when I along with other commuters checked, there were other seats having bugs in them, thus, making the condition unbearable and deplorable for us to sit. A huge chunk of people travel on the harbour line so ignoring them is just like denying them the Right to live in a clean and healthy environment.

Since, I along with other commuters travel daily, so, I request you to urgently look into the matter and resolve the complaint at the earliest.
Sir/Madam, the matter require permanent solution in this regard since the trains running at this line are very old and the condition of the trains are also dilapidated, therefore, new trains must be started and the some old ones must be renovated.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CRA-NSDL - forgot password
    Sir, I request my PRAN number is110060717738 but I...
    CBSE - Failed in 10+2 Maths Exam. Is there an option for retest.
    Hi, I, Bhupinder Kumar, failed in Mathematics in my...
    Jharkhand State Electricity Board - To change Elec.Metre
    My Consumer no.isVBT01BT-6524,Electricity Subdivision...
    Income Tax Department - Black Money
    Dear sir, there is a person whose name is Sudhakar ...
    SSC - forgot part I reg ID of SSC CGL
    I FORGOT TO SAVE PART I REG ID OF SSC CGL. PLZ SEND THE...
    mp board bhopal -copy recheck - math and english
    sir/mam plz help me ye meri 5th no. ki complain h plz...
    Janapriya Villas - Problems with Street Dogs in My Colony
    Sir, Note : - * Street Dogs are Shouting...
    cigarette - Cigarette smoking
    The shop right next to our residence (which is a bakery...
    Samsung freeze - sumsung freez
    Freez is not working is under waranty one year old...
    Whatsapp - not use what app
    I m not created what app I'd on my mob no 9017428005...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username