Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Municipal Corporation of Delhi

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Municipal Corporation of Delhi

yogeshwahi
 
Nov 24, 2014

Unauthorised / Illegal Construction

Dear Concern

This is very shocking to know that, MCD has approved the map of one land which was MCD lane (Gali) in 1980's. The concern land is located at 49/4, East Azad Nagar, Gali No-13, Delhi 110051. One small builder is doing construction on it with the help of MCD employees. MCD has change the Plot no's in this area in 1980's. but we are very shocking to know that builder has taken the approval from MCD on his old House no. which is mentioned above and one more thing is when we asked to builder that this is illegal but he replied do what ever you can do as I have links with top official's in MCD and I have given 5 lacs to MCD for approve the same. I have given the complaint to MCD also but they not taken any action till yet. I have visited twice/thrice in MCD office regarding this things but one attended me properly.

Request you to please take urgently action against him and MCD as he is doing illegal construction and using very cheap material also.

Thank & Regards
Yogesh Wahi
Email : yogeshwahi@gmail.com
Contact No: 9212709046
shubham10
 
Jul 31, 2014

MCD Server Block

Sir;

I am resident of M-5 Naveen Shahdara Delhi -32 .below my house there is a sewer manhole. This Sewer Manhole is blocked and there is over flow of dirty water from the mainhole due to this there is always dirty smell and water logging and increasing of the mosquitoes.
So we are in very big trouble we request u to plz solve our problem as the mainhole is in front of the entrance of our house.

thanking you
Arun Gupta
M-5 Naveen shahdara
Delhi -32
Amruth Sabhavath
 
May 27, 2014

street lights never go off

TO,
THE CONCERNED PERSON,
MUNICIPAL CORPORATION OF DELHI,
OLD RAJENDRA NAGAR ZONE,

hello DMC,
This is Amruth Sabhavath, i live in old rajendra nagar i always see the street lights never go off not even a single day, i dont know what the corporation staff is doing i wanted to complaint from long back and i didnt get the platform to complain you, hope this will. As a responsible organisation you have to behave responsibly as govt of India not able to generate more power and so called municipality is wasting so much power not even a single street light will turn off here when ever we friends see this it will bleed our hearts as the rural India is suffering from power cuts due to lack of power generation but here its completely wasting power as it is paid from our taxes please behave responsibly and help government to loose money and natural resources.

hope this will work. you will take care of the street lights from now onwards.

thank you,
Amruth Sabhavath.
asomalatha
 
Apr 17, 2014

SEEPAGE DUE TO IGNORANT NEIGHBOUR

I was able to contact the said neighbour and the problem hopefully will be resolved.

Somalatha
asomalatha
 
Apr 2, 2014

SEEPAGE DUE TO IGNORANT NEIGHBOUR

Dear Sir,

This is to register a complaint against a neighbour in Flat No. 79-D, Pocket -4, DDA Flats, Mayur Vihar, Phase-1, Delhi-110091.

I stay on the ground floor in 79-B and there is seepage of water for over a month now into my kitchen on roof level from the above mentioned flat. It has spread on the roof and walls of the kitchen and making way into the adjacent bathroom and gradually towards the staircase of the building as well. Even though the above flat is vacant, the seepage continues to spread presumably so due to a damaged pipeline. I tried to send a message to the owner through our plumber and also the painter who was working in their flat about 20-25 days back but have not got any response so far. I do not know where the owner of 79-D has shifted. I am a senior citizen and feel helpless in tracking the neighbour, therefore I am seeking your intervention to help save the building from further damage and danger to the whole building that may arise if neglected.

I am also attaching some photographs for your perusal. I may be contacted at - sriohm@yahoo.com.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,
A. Somalatha

SEEPAGE DUE TO IGNORANT NEIGHBOUR SEEPAGE DUE TO IGNORANT NEIGHBOUR SEEPAGE DUE TO IGNORANT NEIGHBOUR

sumit nagi
 
Jul 26, 2013

REPAIR OF VERY BAD ROAD

TO,
THE CONCERNED PERSON,
MUNICIPAL CORPORATION OF DELHI,
KAROL BAGH ZONE,
RESPECTED SIR,
THIS ISTO INFORM YOU THAT THE CONDICTION OF THE ROAD FROM SIDDHARTH HOTEL TO PATEL NAGAR POLICE STATION WHICH RUNS PARALLEL TO THE MAIN ROAD IN SIDE PATEL NAGAR IS IN A VERY VERY BAD SHAPE AND ALL BROKEN AT EVERY STRETCH PLUS THE RAINS HAVE ADDED TO THE BIG POT HOLES EVERYWHERE
CAUSING DAMAGE TO THE CARS AND OTHER COMMUTERS I HOPE PEOPLE INDIAN CITIZENS HAVE RIGHT TO GOOD ROADS AS WE ALL PAY THE GOVERNMENT TAXES ON TIME AND KINDLY NOTE THAT THIS ROADHAS BEEN LIKE FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS, IF NOT A NEW ROAD ATLEAST GOOD QUALITY REPAIRING COULD BE UNDERTAKEN .
QUICK ACTION WOULD BE APPRECIATED.
THANKING YOU YOURS SINCERELY SUMIT NAGI MOBILE: 9873177265
ADDRESS : 26/75, WEST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI.
Manoj Kumar Diwan
 
Jul 4, 2013

Breeding of Mosquitoes

Dear Sir,

As you aware that rainy season is ahead and drainage system of this area is totally in chaos, due to east delhi notification for widening of main road of kartar nagar, main road of this area is highly affected, this is time when we take steps to stop upcoming threat to society i.e. Malaria, Dengue, Chikengunia and so called monsoon disease , so please send your malaria prevention team to spray medicines in particular area , I request you to look into matter and do some needful.

Regards,

Manoj Kumar Diwan
H No J 301/15 Street No 14,
Main Road , Kartar Nagar,
Delhi -110053
delhicitizen
 
Apr 12, 2013

illegal factories

To,

1. Hon’ble Prime Minister of India
South Block, Raisina Hill,
New Delhi.
India-110011.

2. The Lieutenant Governor,
Government of Delhi,
6, Raj Niwas Marg,
Civil lines,
Delhi

3. Smt. Sheela Dixit,
Hon’ble Chief Minister of Delhi
Government Of Delhi.

4. The Hon’ble Chief Justice,
Delhi High Court,
Delhi.

5. The Station Housing Officer,
Gandhi Nagar Police Station,
Delhi Police,
Delhi.

Subject : Complaint against a factory running in residential area engaged in a prohibited trade/hazardous trade. i.e. / Application for enforcement of basic right of a citizen (i.e. right to live in healthy environment )

Respected Sir,
We are the senior citizens of Delhi living in Gandhi Nagar. Some of us are suffering from cardiovascular diseases and many of us suffering from eyes problem and respiratory problems. We want to draw your kind attention towards our problems and the problem of the local residents of the locality due a FACTORY which is running at IX/1066, Jain Mati Gali, Subhash Road, Gandhi Nagar, Delhi-110031 which is run by Smt. Meena at ground floor and top floor.

It is pertinent to mention here that this trade comes in the PROHIBITED TRADE/ HAZARDOUS INDUSTRY as it not only a cause of AIR POLLUTION but it also causes WATER POLLUTION. They use acid, chemicals and coal.

Because of this factory we are suffering a lot, the foul smell which comes out of this factory due to the chemicals used in this factory make it very difficult to live here, it is not only the cause of the lungs problems but it creates irritation in eyes also as such the existence of this factory is injurious to our health, life and comfort and the factory is running in the clear violation of Article 21 of the Constitution of India i.e. Right to life.

It is relevant to mention here that this industry comes in the list of prohibited industries which are banned by Delhi Government and as such this industry is running here illegally. Earlier all these types of factories of furnace for melting metals has been sealed by the Government. But this person due to his little greed is running this factory here thereby endangering the life of the local residents.
`
I, therefore, request you to take an immediate action against this factory and direct the owner to remove this hazardous industry from this area.

All the Residents and Senior Citizens of the locality.

Copy to :
The President’s Secretariat ,Rashtrapati Bhavan
New Delhi, India – 110 004.
Telephone : 91-11-23015321 Fax : 91-11-23017290 / 91-11-23017824
akaushic
 
May 31, 2012

Lumpen and Criminal Elements in Dilshad Garden J&K pocket.

Dear Sir,

There are many Lumpen and Criminal Elements in Dilshad Garden J&K pocket.

These guys come from Seemapuri, drink in the night time, throw bottles around, scratch cars, misbehave with women etc.

Recently these guys badly scratched up my Honda City car and this now too much.

Please can someone take action and sort this situation out!!!

Thanks and Best Regards,
Abhishek Kaushic.
Mobile:+91 9818303045
User630246
 
Dec 18, 2011

Stray dogs troubling people

This is to bring to your concern that people in my colony are facing trouble because of stray dogs.
The dogs here are creating menace and even bites people.
They have created nuisance by damaging people's property and vehicles specially 2 wheelers.
So I request you to. See over the issue.
Rishabh Jain,25 rishabh vicar,near karkardooma court
User493192
 
Jul 6, 2011

Dilpidated road

THE ROAD FROM VASUNDHARA ENCLAVE TO NEW ASHOK NAGAR METRO STATION IS COMPLETELY BROKEN WITH HUGE POTHOLES. THE CONDITION HAS GONE FROM BAD (LAST YEAR) TO WORSE (THIS YEAR) AFTER THE INITIAL MONSOON SHOWERS. PLEASE DO NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST
User452403
 
May 31, 2011

stray dogs terror

There are lot of stray dogs in our colony and kept terror on the Roads.It is very difficult for the children to move in the colony.These dogs in group attack on 2 wheeler riders.

MCD councilor only comes at the time of election and MCD officer for the bribe for illigel matters.MCD is most bother about the Taxes and colllection.Who will look after the cleanliness and safety of these colonies.

THE MATTER IS SERIOUS AND THESE DEAF WILL LISTEN ONLY AFTER SOME MISHAPPENINGS.
User431505
 
May 14, 2011

scattered garbage on the road

The MCD persons are not lifting the garbage scattered on the road in front of H.No. H-27, Radhey Puri, Krishana Nagar, Delhi-51 ( Shahdra South Zone ) for the last 15 days despite making several complaints to them. Complaint number 1884 dated 09.05.11 and 745 dated 13.05.11 can be look into in this regard.
User381346
 
Apr 4, 2011

No Proper Roads

This is to draw attention of MCD about improper road and street lighting condition on the road connecting new ghazipur flyover on NH24 with mayur vihar.
There are many potholes on the road and there are no street lights also.
It become very dangerous for two wheelers at night and no street lights make the situation worst.
I request concerned authorities to take some corrective measures befor any serious accident takes place there.
User374762
 
Mar 29, 2011

Breeding of huge number of mosquitoes in MCD colony, New Usmanpur

To,

Municipal corporation of Delhi

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a resident of D-161, New Usmanpur, MCD flats, Delhi. Our outside space is open with breeding of mosquitoes in large numbers. We have complaint the same to the resident welfare of our colony to get the area cleaned from logged water and waste grass which leads to breeding of mosquitoes and insects. A complaint has also been lodged to Malaria Department( MCD) on 25th Mar 11 but no one has visited till date for prevention from their end. I have a 18 months old daugher who is suffring from mosquito bites. Her whole body is swelling from Mosquito bites.Who would be responsible if the baby comes across some disease by just biting of mosquito? Why has the malaria department been set by the MCD? I think only for conducting inspections and fine people where mosquitos breed but no consentration is given in places where mosquitoes are actually breeding and sprinkling of medicines is required. Our humble request is to kindly look into the matter and save us from the trap of mosquitoes.

Yours Faithfully

A resident of MCD staff colony
New Usmanpur
9717676676/ 9650979933
User229995
 
Nov 19, 2010

illegal Construction

There are illegal construction like 5 stories building i.e. ground + 4 stories in House bearing no R-16-17/2, R-18/2, R-19-20/2,R-24/2 ( Basement) Ramesh Park, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-110092 and in House no R-20/2 there is a housiery factory make undergarments in 4 storied building and about 40-50 persons are working out of which 20-30 persons are below 18 years of age should be closed with immediate effect and unauthoriesd construction should be remove at the earliest, the owner of this factory is Bhupesh Jindal & Brothers is also living in R-26/2 and save the persons living in that street.and In R-25/2 there are Rajender Kumar and Naresh Kumar Building material supplier is also working to sell the building material after sealing there premesis earlier due to that the dust is moving in the air and the Bricks are kept on the road due to this the road is narrow and facing problem to and fro from that road.
Please take the action against all the culprits according to your rules.
User212933
 
Nov 3, 2010

Stray dogs in area

i m living in ram ngr krishna ngr delhi-51, stray dog in our area but no action till.
User152378
 
Sep 10, 2010

Stray dogs in area

Problem - Stray dogs in I.P Extension area. Raised complaint with MCD many a times but no one came. These dogs create menace and are dangerous.

Reason provided by officer - We only have 1 vehicle and that is not working. Until that vehicle is repaired, complaint cannot be attended.

Humble request to concerned authorities to take necessary action ASAP.
User134891
 
Sep 5, 2010

DAMAGED SERVICE LANE DUE TO MCD DIGGING

Dear Sir,

I am a resident of EAST END ENCLAVE, (CAG COOP HOUSE BLDG. SOCIETY) East Delhi. Sometime back, MCD dugged up service lane which not properly filled up. Now the earth at the back of my house No. 43 East End Enclave has caved in and a big deep gap of 3' X 8' have cropped up resulting in damaging of my house and if the same will not taken care of by MCD, this may affect the foundation of my house. Inspite of repeated requests to Resident Welfare Association and the local MLA, no action have been taken care of till today.

May I request you to kindly look into the matter and issue necessary instructions to the local authorities to do the needful at the earliest. If anything goes wrong to the house, RWA will be held responsible.

DHANWANT SINGH
9810233090, 9717233090
User124500
 
Aug 17, 2010

repair of High Mast Light

Please get the high mast light in park opposite h.no.149, jagriti enclave, delhi 92, which is not working for the last more that one and a half year. we have lodged complaint with the BYPL office, Mr.Naseeb Singh-MLA office, Mr Mahinder Jain Municipal Counclor of the area, but of no use. I hope that at least now the concerned department will look into our complaint and get the lights reparied at the earliest.
thanks
User121467
 
Aug 15, 2010

Stray Dogs

I am a resident of Rishi nagar Rani BAGH DELHI 110034 There is a problem of stray dogs biting residents in its streets of Near hari mandir. Authorities are hereby requested to take away this dog from the locality so that the residents can live peacefully.
User5595
 
Apr 26, 2010

Stray Dogs

I am a resident of Pocket J&K Dilshad garden,East Delhi(Shahdara).There is a problem of stray dogs biting residents in a park in front of flat number 287(A,B,C,D) and 288(A,B,C,D).The park is situated near Reliance drycleaner.Yesterday night also a stray dog has bitten washerman Rajaram.This particular dog has already bitten more than 50 people.Authorities are hereby requested to take away this dog from the locality so that the residents can live peacefully.

Regards
Residents of 287(A,B,C,D)&288(A,B,C,D),286(A,B,C,D)
Pocket J&K,
Dilshad Garden,
Delhi-110095

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    mcd, (Horticulture Deptt.) delhi - TRMMING OF TREES
    I request you to kindly facilitate the trimming down of ...
    121@in.airtel.com - cancellation of broadband
    Sir I am G Srinivas ,i have cleared all my dues with...
    Datalink Outsourcing - Fake Company
    I had taken the franchise for data entry work from ISO...
    UPTU - scholarship
    INSTITUTIONS FORWORD NOT REQUERD DUE TO MY COLLAGE MY...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username