Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Nationwide Bank Plc London

Nigeria

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nationwide Bank Plc London

Ranaraheelsarwar Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

Claim of Lottery

i m agree this
because same
User637127
 
Dec 28, 2011

Claim of Lottery

i m agree this
because same
User514030
 
Aug 7, 2011

Claim of Lottery

Hi,
I m Waheed Akhtar from Pakistan. I received an email from the nationwide bank plc London, that i have won the Lottery. After this they give me the account officer name and said that i will give him 450 GBP through westerunion.
This is the name Mr. Gary Berkly, Head of Account, Nationwide plc, London, United Kingdom.
Please tell me the true, what is this, This is origional case or fraud. When i see the wining lottery, i feel very happy, but i think may be this is wrong email. Firstly i confirm the bank after this i will give the money for a New Account.
So Plz tell me urgently,
Waheed Akhtar
Pakistan
waheed_akhtar007@yahoo.com
User522817
 
Aug 3, 2011

Claim of Lottery

my name is julies perumal hay stay in india am win the prize in coco cola can you verified and send me the detail the bank address mansion with him and where the amount was come to your bank or not send me the my email id reagan_joban05@yahoo.in

THE REMITTANCE DIRECTOR
NATION WIDE BANK. PLC.
429 GREEN STREET UPTON PARK LONDON
E139AB - UNITED KINGDOM
Mr. MARK FEDINAND
User155099
 
Sep 25, 2010

Claim of Lottery

Dear rauf
so do i, have raceive same above of your email regard winning of lottery as same of amount and same certificate you get from "nationwide" on this September (25 Sept 2010)
Even i send a data to sender but i have bad feeling about this bussines then i make decision for ignore i they email after they reply and said must pay ($3, 000, 00.00 for claim of winning payment. This not logical to belive of his email.
my email jagan1oo1@hotmail.com
User165082
 
Sep 21, 2010

Claim of Lottery

Dear rauf
so do i, have raceive same above of your email regard winning of lottery as same of amount and same certificate you get from "nationwide" on this september (07 Sept 2010)
Even i send a data to sender but i have bad feeling about this bussines then i make decision for ignore i they email after they reply and said must pay 550 euro for claim of winning payment. This not logical to belive of his email.
User158526
 
Sep 16, 2010

Claim of Lottery

i have no pay ur COT charge. send me COT COAD in my e-mail: koley.m@gmail.com. i receved my wining amount then i have pay ur cot amount
User158699
 
Sep 16, 2010

Claim of Lottery

Abdul,

There is nothing free in this world and moreover why would someone give you such a huge amount that too free, m sure you must have had this question in ur mind. This is nothing but a gimmick/trick to attract people for sharing their bank account, passport details etc and to use them for their benefits. Not only emails but people are receiving smss on their mobiles with the same info.

Please ignore such emails/smss and never ever share your personal details with anyone.

Vandana
User158684
 
Sep 16, 2010

Claim of Lottery

I have received conformation from Nationwide Bank Plc, London that I have won a lottery worth 600,000 euros in the draw of e-mails and that my money is available at the Bank. They have asked me to send them copy of my passport for verification after which they will let me know the procedure for collecting the prize money. Below is the copy of the letter that I received from the bank.

Attn:Mohammad Abdul Rauf,
Address:No.91, Dan Agundi Avenue,Kano,Nigeria.
E-mail:raufs6@hotmail.com

We the Nationwide Bank Plc has acknowledged the recipient of your e-mail, we are pleased to inform you that we have received your lottery file details from the European Lottery fiduciary agent Rev.James Atherton for the payment of your lottery prize.

They European Lottery International deposited the sum of Six Hundred Thousand Euro (€600,000.00EUR) in a bank draft to the nomination of your e-mail address {raufs6@hotmail.com} that won the prize. (See Attached Files Funds Deposit Certificate) for your perusal and confirmation of your lottery funds deposit.

We will be sending you the Payment Approval Certificate on how your lottery funds will be commenced or transferred to you as soon as we received a proof scanned copy of yours identification such as international passport or driver's license for authentication of payment.

Please be guided accordingly.

Thank you.

Dr. Mark Rennison
Group Finance Director
Nationwide Bank Plc London
Contact No:+447024074746


2010 © Nationwide Building Society.

Nationwide Building Society is authorized and regulated by the Financial Services Authority under registration number 106078
Head Office Address: Nationwide House, # 1 Pipers Way, Swindon,SN38 1NW London,United Kingdom.

The contact E-mail ID they give is : info@nationwidebank-online.com and the contact person is Dr. Mark Rennison the Group Finance Director.

Kindly advise whether the information of winning the prize is true or false and that the Identity of Dr. Mark is correct or not.

They say I have to claim the money before 14th Oct 2010.

Kindly reply me on my ID: raufs6@hotmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Vodafone - Vodafone Bill amount not receieved
    Worst service provider I have ever came across. I took...
    MCD Horticulture Dept - Peepul trees dangerously leaning over building
    Two huge peepul trees are leaning dangerously over the...
    mahaveer medical store - fake clinic in medical store
    sir, mei mahaveer medical store k complain kar rha hu...
    Hyundai Motors India Limited - Steering locked while driving i20
    Hello, I have purchased I20 in May2011.& running...
    BMTC Bus - Conductor and Driver Misbehavior
    The BMTC bus jurney from magadi road 10th cross to market...
    Just Dial - Mis-representation of services
    I had REGISTERED with just dial Services Chennai.I agreed...
    moma - scholarship sanctioned but didnot recieved any money into...
    Sir, I soyeb.m. sayyad want to state that,many of my...
    aajtak - PRADHAN MANTRI JAN DHAN YOJNA
    PJDY ACCOUNT NOT OPEN IN OUR DISTRICT BANKERS , BANKERS...
    233742 - ReCopy Chesked
    Hello Sir, Good Morning Subject:- Recopy...
    SSC - REGARDING RESULT OF SSC CGL RE-EXAM 2013
    Respected sir, I beg to state that my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username