Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

noise pollution

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about noise pollution

Singhlabh
 
Mar 14, 2014

Restriction on the Use of Loudspeakers

Subject :- Restriction on the Use of Loudspeakers in Ratigiri Temple of Village Kalwan, Tehsil Narwana, Distt Jind (Haryana)

Respected Sir,
I beg to state that there is great problem of noise pollution due to use of loudspeakers in Ratigiri Temple of village Kalwan. I have written many times to the concerned authority but in vain. I want to inform you that the Chief Baba of the temple threatened me on dated 2.10.13 and abused me when I merely asked him about his name and address. He refused to tell his identity and behaved in a resentment way. He immediately called a Panchayat in the temple. He conveyed a wrong message to the Panchayat against me telling them that I was against the religion. He also warned me that he will use the loudspeaker in future in high and high volume than before. I did not complain against him, due to fear of religious-society.
Now the committee of temple is going to organise an annual function on dated 21.03.14. People are donating money for this function. The chief of temple announces the name of Donars in loudspeaker daily in between 5 a.m. to 8 a.m. He has neither permission nor any schedule, sometimes he does announcement at evening hours. In this way he is disturbing the students who are preparing for their annual exams. Everybody fears to raise a voice against this matter due to society problem. That’s why no one is ready to stop this public nuisance of the chief of the temple.
I request you, please help me and look into the matter seriously so that students may study in a peaceful atmosphere to succeed in the examination.
The Chief of the Ratigiri Temple of village Kalwan is responsible for the use of loudspeakers. There are two loudspeakers, which are operated daily for 3 hours in evening and morning hours from 5 to 8 O’clock.
I again request you please take necessary action against the Chief of the temple for using two loudspeakers in high volume.
Dated 14.03.14
Nain 9466321088
V.P.O. Kalwan Teh. Narwana
Distt Jind (Haryana)
Sunil Rupela
 
Feb 11, 2014

noise pollution

I am devraj rupela. I live in sector 16 near community center. this complaint is regarding the noise pollution caused during the marriages in nearby community center. the noise of speakers of dj is affecting the lives of ppl of our area.
we have complained many tyms before regarding
dis to the control room(100) but no action has been taken so far. This community center is under HUDA (a state govt undertaking. we have also complained dem but no action has been taken by dem as well.
I am a senior citizen and loud voice is for me and other senior citizens of the area. it is also affecting students as they can't study at night because of the loud noise of speakers.
U are requested to take up the matter with concened SDM and the estate officer HUDA otherwise we have no other option than going to honourable court.
Thanking you
Devraj RUPELA
sumit kumar 23
 
Feb 2, 2014

noise pollution

hi i am sumit, i live in rohtak kamal colony...we are really disturbed by the loud dj music in krishna banquet hall all the nite...plz take action...
sandymintoo
 
Nov 24, 2013

noise pollution after 11 pm

Hi,
We are facing noise pollution in gurgaon sec 10 A, loud music going on since last 3 days even after 11 pm...we neighbour's unable sleep and feeling tired at office time...please do somthing..its going on near icici bank of sec 10 A,....thanks
User892329
 
Dec 28, 2012

Noise Pollution

Dear Mr. Bharat Singh has any action been taken against your complaint. Actually even I have a complain of similar nature and want to know if am wasting my time putting in the complain here.
User797577
 
Aug 7, 2012

Noise Pollution

Sir,

I, Bharat Singh S/O Shri Prabhu Dayal, age 47, resident of Gehlot Vihar, Indri Road, Opp- Shiv Temple, Sohna, Distt- Gurgaon (Haryana). I hereby make the following complaint-
Under the Noise Pollution (Regulation and Control) Rules, 2000, there is a prohibition on high and unbearable noise in the residential areas. Despite the clear-cut provisions of this rule, Shri Mohan, 35, resident of the same locality is generating obnoxious noise throughout day and night adjacent to my house by running their illegal workshop of welding, iron cutting, iron construction etc and many more by occupying a part of common pathway for their personal use and causing disturbance in my neighborhood which is a blatant violation of government law. He is not only creating noise pollution but also creating air pollution in the surroundings. It has been observed that the high intensity of welding light (rays) creates irritation in eyes and the smoke produced during the welding work creates problems as well. During the past 5-6 months I have been witnessing this violation of law.

However I have also verbally requested Shri Mohan (owner of the workshop) to stop all this many a times. But he seems to be reluctant in this matter and nothing has been done in this regard by Shri Mohan. Also his labour boys (deployed by Shri. Mohan) stays there in the workshop in night and after drinking create lots of noise. They also play loud music in the late night. It has become a routine practice of the workshop owner. The workshop owner Shri Mohan uses rude and abusive language if we discuss the issue with him and threatened us. He also said that “ye to aise hi chalega, ye band nahi hoga”.

My children are doing their higher studies, but due to high noise they are unable to concentrate on their studies and unable to sleep due to heavy and loud noise especially during night time. My wife is a patient of migraine. We are unable to do any work at home and it’s a big headache for us. We lost our freedom due to this excruciating sound.
I have also approached the local police station at Sohna, Distt. Gurgaon (Haryana) for the same but no action has been initiated so far in this matter.

In view of the facts stated above the offences against the Noise Pollution (Regulation and Control) Rules, 2000 read with section 15 of the Environment Protection Act, 1986 have been committed. For the reasons cited above, the offences committed by the accused persons are against section 15 of the Environment Protection Act, 1986 r/w Rule 5 and 6 of the Noise Pollution (Regulation and Control) Rules, 2000, may be registered at once.
Hence looking forward for strong action in this matter.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GHMC electrical department street light - Street light not working.
    Dear Sir/Madam, I am resident of House No:13-1-90/11/A,...
    T24 GSM - Response to your complaint
    Hi Mr. Ghosh, This is Priya from Future Group. We hear...
    reliance energy - HIGH BILLS
    Dear Sir, We have been facing problems regarding our...
    freecharge.in - Cash Back Not Received
    Abhishek Jain abhishekricky0203@gmail.com Contact...
    help@uidai.gov.in - Aadhar card not yet received - Aadhar Card
    My Enrolment number is 1320/15097/01907.I did not received...
    Reliance - Reliance Balance talk time not showing
    Respected sir, I am custmer of Reliance postpaid and I...
    121@airtel.in - PUK
    my airtel 9901948375 number asking PUK
    ZEE 24 TAAS - BMC staff negligiance
    Dear Sir / Madam, I am a widow and staying with...
    Bhumika Indane Gas Service - non delivery of gas cylender
    I HAVE BOOKED GAS ONLINE ON 20/8/2014 VIDE BOOKING...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username