Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ORTEL communications, Bhubaneswar

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about ORTEL communications, Bhubaneswar

howtotest99
 
Jul 21, 2014

Horrible Ortel Internet Service in Bhubaneswar, Ortel Commmunications

Ortel Internet Service is available for 10 days in a month, rest days of the month no service.
The customer care service is horrible, they are only receiving complains but no action is taken.
Already complained 3/4 times using IVRS even talked to those useless guys which is a waste of time.


Please resolve as soon as possible.


Contact -09776203088
www.ortelcom.com
Sudhansup
 
Jul 21, 2014

Horrible Ortel Internet Service in Bhubaneswar, Ortel Commmunications

Ortel Internet Service is available for 10 days in a month, rest days of the month no service.
The customer care service is horrible, they are only receiving complains but no action is taken.
Already complained 3/4 times using IVRS even talked to those useless guys is a waste of time.

Please Resolve as soon as possible.

Contact : 09776203088


http://www.ortelcom.com/
timir baran mitra
 
Jul 7, 2014

alleged billing after closure

the service of ortel TV was out of order since last week of May,2014 when the cable was snapped due to some unknown reason, may be by movement of some truck plying over there . Since then there is no signal or any service provided by ORTEL TV , which can be seen from your record,my consumer no.was 01000016,
But to my utter surprise the bills are raised on every month since then .
It is requested to please revise your record to close the service as there is no signal since Last week of May 2014.
This was intimated to customer care immediately on first week of June 2014.
I am ready to pay Rs.325 for the month of May ,14 kindly adjust so that the setup box can be deposited,
also treat this as out of service since May,14.
Kindly close the service.
jitendra panigrahi
 
Jun 28, 2014

GETTING VERY BAD SERVICE FROM ORTEL AGAIN & AGAIN

Good afternoon sir,hope u r fine there...............i am jitendra panigrahi(customer id - 00727089) a customer of your of your esteem org.but sorry to say that again again(last 3-4 months) im getting very bad service from ortel,i complained many times your customer care department...but im facing same problem...no one responding,if any one responding he/she just saying we will revrt u soon.....Hope u understand my problem...and revert me soon sir........
jitendra panigrahi
 
Jun 28, 2014

GETTING VERY BAD SERVICE FROM ORTEL AGAIN & AGAIN

Good afternoon sir,hope u r fine there...............i am jitendra panigrahi(customer id - 00727089) a customer of your of your esteem org.but sorry to say that again again(last 3-4 months) im getting very bad service from ortel,i complained many times your customer care department...but im facing same problem...no one responding,if any one responding he/she just saying we will revrt u soon.....Hope u understand my problem...and revert me soon ......THANK U J.PANIGRAHI(985791361)
hsmohanty
 
Jun 18, 2014

No signal in digital cable connection

I am a very old cable connection bearing consumer No.1338. The sales personnel came to my residence and advised for digital connection due to the new law and accordingly I paid for two TV connection in my residence which was installed about 20 days back after several reminders subsequent to making payment for it. Now I find not only the picture quality is poor but there is no signal frequently. I am not able to view channels for last 4 days because of no signal. Despite lodging complaint and reminders every day there is no response so far. Unfortunately I opted for ortel communication system primarily to encourage local organization instead of going for companies like TATA Sky whose picture quality is not only much better but services is unmatched. I am now interested to return the settop box and get back my money so that I can make alternate arrangement. Please respond quickly.

H S Mohanty, Mathasahi, Tulsipur, Cuttack,
Consumer No.1338
Tel-06712303260, Mob-09437270471
biswajit143@gmail.com
 
Jun 17, 2014

Disturbance in Signal

There has been problem of No Signal since my taking the connection 8 months ago and I need to call every 4 to 5 days to the customer care. For the past one month there has been disturbance in signal and I have been calling almost daily to the customer care no. but without any positive result. Last week on 13th June one technician came to check the connection and told that there is problem in Set Top Box (Initially old set top box was provided) and it needs to be changed. Since then there has been no response. Tried calling the technician several time but he is not picking up the call. Very Poor Serivce from Ortel. Even the customer care people know only one line that it will be solved in 24 hrs.

Left with no option but to discard this Ortel Connection and look for some DTH Service.

Biswajit Panda
7773012646
Cust No. 01023148
Purna Chandra Sarangi
 
Apr 28, 2014

NON RECEIPT OF NET BILL

Sir,
1. I taken a Net connection from your Company since last 06 months, My costumer No is 1003959.
2. I request your staff for sending the bill for the each month to my e-mail id as well as a printing bill required by me. But no body take pain in my version. Hence I request Ortel Communication kindly send my bill through my email id and also a print copy to ne in each month.
DIllip Pattnaik
 
Mar 22, 2014

POOR SERVICE,NO SIGNAL

Day by day SERVICE is getting very poor ,complaint resolved time is high, without resolving the complain your system getting update" complain is resolved".In a month half of the time no picture in CABLE TV ,NO SIGNAL IN BROAD BAND,but I am paying rent for full month and charge of mobile call for lodging complain and confirming its status .

Thanks,

Yours Sincerely,
Avinash Patnaik
Con. No.00210275
M No-9437254029
sarat4talk
 
Mar 5, 2014

poor signal

15 days we are not see any chanel .cable wire too old .
S.C.MISHRA,00328501
santosh8230
 
Jan 27, 2014

registration id

i got connection 2 days before . but till i haven't got my registration id.still i am surfing internet . but my download speed is 10kbps.
the plan is 384kbps. why these problems are arising Mr. (owner of ortel) . why the custmers are facing so many problems . why they are scolding about ortel connection. are not they paying perfectly. i have paid 4 days before my connection. why there are so many service problems in ortel connection.......... is not there any way to shutout these problems. plz Mr owner help custmers .
dktripathy
 
Jan 12, 2014

channel not coming

Chanells not coming
Satyabrat
 
Dec 2, 2013

Transfer of broadband connection

Hello,
My customer ID is: 00542396. I am a very old customer of ORTEL. when i have shiefted my home from existing location which is max 300 mtr away from existing home. ORTEL is not interested to shift the connection even though they took the shifting fee.
I have also writing to MD and some senior staffs but no response.
Even though in my colony 7-8 connections will be made still ORTEL has no interest in this.
DO not know what to do...

Regards,
Saytabrat
P K Bebarta
 
Nov 15, 2013

Internet connec

My consumer number is 00116382.I have availed internet connection (limited).I want to make it unlimited.When enquired,the custommer care people advise to visit the ORTEL OFFICE to fill up a form.In my busy schedule it is not possible to go to Chandrasekharpur for filling up a form. Kindly make the internet connection UNLIMITED or else send your marketing person to get the form signed by me.

P.K.Bebarta
Advocate
Bulu
 
Nov 7, 2013

Home collection of Broadband bill for NOv'2013.

Dear Sir,
My Membership No. is 321224.The person who collect the payment of Bill is not turned up this month.Pl.advice him to collect the bill amount as I may not be available after next week.
Thanking you.
(J.K.Patra.)
rk_sahoo
 
Aug 11, 2013

Always display no signal

Since many days the tv displays no signal, maximum during rainy season . I am an old consumer of your ortel tv channel connection since Aug.2010. My customer ID is 00678324, location-Itavata, Behind Mission Hospital, Cox Colony, Jharsuguda.
Mob.9937956003. Kindly look after this matter as soon possible.

Thanking You.

R K Sahoo
Jsg.
bhagaban parida
 
Jun 23, 2013

channel not received

Sir
My self Mr Bhagaban Parida from cuttack having cosumer memo number 855935.Unfortunately i cannt get otv , india tv etc on my tv set while i have been paying paiments.Sir plse solve my problem.
prasannapattnaik
 
May 25, 2013

Revival of my cable(set top box)Tv connection without any notice

I am a bona fide customer of Sky view since long and my customer ID is 675681.Each month I am paying my Bill regularly to the bill collecting Officer. Three days back, I had received a call from your office that you had not paid the bill for the last month. I told him that non of your agent/bill collecting Officer meet me last month, for which I could not able to pay the bill,please send him tomorrow for collection of the bill. He also told me that our agent will collect the dues tomorrow. But no one has come for the purpose. Today they have disconnect my cable (set top box) connection without any notice.It is simply a case of harassing the customer. If the agent/bill collecting Officer will not collect the bill amount, then where the fault lies with the customer. At this juncture the disconnecting the service of a bona fide customer who regularly paying the bill since last four years without any disturbances is not an harassment. I therefore request you to kindly enquire the mater and instruct your officials not to harass any customer without his fault and also instruct them to revive my set top box connection immediately and also instruct the agent/bill collecting Officer to collect the bill regularly and not commit such type of mistake again.
cac
 
May 16, 2013

ortel broad band connection

Mr. Shakti kishore Sahoo apply for a broad band connection on dt.26.04.13 but till today it is not connected. the reference no is - 435485
pandachitta
 
Feb 24, 2013

NON RECEIPT OF SIGNAL

Since 23/02/2013, I am not getting signal for which I am unable viewing TV. I am residing at Mandala Bagicha, Near Hemkapada Chhaka, Balasore. It is unfortunate that your customer care phone number is out of order.
what I feel You are all not interested for your customers. I expect your immediate response.

Chittaranjan Panda, House of Adikanda Pradhan, Mandala Bagicha, Balasore
User641824
 
Jan 4, 2012

taken my DG box without compansetting me

I would like to pay the amount online. please give me an idea to pay online. thank you
User208973
 
Oct 30, 2010

taken my DG box without compansetting me

This Ortel company is better than other company comparing regarding DTH, as the offer price is very less. By payment of Rs.150 bimonth only for one year we can see most of the entertainment channel including english. Everybody should go for this plan who is having old set top box.
My name is S.P.Dash, Old Town, Bhubaneswar and my Cust.ID No. is 691715.
User101610
 
Jul 28, 2010

taken my DG box without compansetting me

i have been geeting the servuces from ortel since1995. but the service has not been upto the mark. sending some popullar channel into the set up box . frequent increase in bill has been the draw back of ortel communications.
User91669
 
Jul 20, 2010

taken my DG box without compansetting me

One of most useless and fraud company i have ever seen. I am requesting all people of orissa plz dont subscribe any product of this company. They are making the people fool by using their muscle and money power.Go for TATA SKY, AIRTEL, BSNL or any other company but plz not ortel.
User23435
 
May 13, 2010

taken my DG box without compansetting me

I had taken a ORTEL cable and internet connection.

Initially they exchanged ORTEL set top box with my Set topbox on by back scheme, that i was using in Bangalore. after taking the connection they didn't provide me all channels as per the purchased plan (ORTEL HOME PlUS - http://www.ortel.net/services.asp)

After several times complaint about the channels finally they come back saying that my set top box is not falling their exchanges criteria because they were looking for set top box like tata sky, big tv etc.. not like local set top box running in bangalore.

But I told your marketing and technical person were recognized before it exchanged. (all these technical person had come physically to exchange the settop box)



After that i told them to take their setup box and giv me back my settop box. they told you have return it otherwise we will charge for that. I went to ORTEL office

address - Ortel Communications Ltd. (Bhubaneswar), C-1, BDA Colony, Behind RMRC Campus, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar, Phone: (0674) 3911100
Customer Care: (0674) 3911111

and returned. when i asked for my set top box they told its not possible to find out the box it ll take some time... after long argument, i asked them for a time to return my settop box . initially they told 1 week.. but after that its since 6 months they are doing the same thing Please help

my ORTEL customer ID is 588576, Name - Subhranshu sahoo,, bhubaneswar

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CRA-NSDL.com - Resetting my pran password
    I have forgotten the password for the PRAN 110020949288,...
    AIRTEL DIGITAL TV - disconnection and refund
    I have 2 connection under same customer id 3002573139 The...
    help@uidai.gov.in - I lost my enrollment slip
    Dear sir , I have lost my slip of aadhaar...
    tata docomo tower - tower install
    tower install in my area. Dear sir, . My land is...
    IFB - POOR PATHETIC IFB SERVICE
    I have a IFB washing machine 9kg washer 7kg dryer...
    Netscape Technologies Pvt. Ltd. - Netscape Technologies
    Hi guys.. Hope you might be good Thanks for giving...
    ss sarapa consultancy pvt ltd - fraud company&consultancy
    We are two persons from srinagar kashmir who got an offer...
    click to naukri - not refunding money
    iam SHAIK MUQHTAR AHMED.......MOB.08801540484 i have...
    DG SHIPPING MUMBAI - LOG IN PROBLEM
    DEAR SIR I CAN NOT LOG IN ON DG SHIPPING. I ALREADY...
    Aircel - Top up not successful
    Sir I am your tamilnadu customer for a along back.Now...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username