Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ORTEL communications, Bhubaneswar

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about ORTEL communications, Bhubaneswar

Satyaswaroop Gyaneswar
 
Sep 15, 2014

No Signal for internet

Hello,

Customer Id : 778683
Name : Satyaswarop Gyaneswar

Actually its for 2-3 days internet is not coming. I can't understand what's the problem. Another thing is not for now previously 2-3 days internet not working this month. i have urgent work, because of your worst service i can't do it.

So i want suggestion whether I change the Ortel to another.

Satyaswaroop Gyaneswar
mob: 9124174819
sarthak pati
 
Sep 11, 2014

no signal

I am customer of ortel digital tv service from bhubaneswar bearing ID No. 00643969. Ortel is not working from last two months. I dont understand what is going on with the ortel communication they are playing with us. In view of repairing they are playing game with us. They are closing the complain without taking any action. We request you to take necessary action regarding the issue.
binucuttack
 
Aug 20, 2014

NO CONNECTION

I am John Gilbert(customer id - no.1045784) a customer of your of your esteem org.but sorry to say that again again(last 3-4 months) im getting very bad service from ortel. last time given a complaint on August 13, 2014 but no service has been provide yet, i complained many times your customer care department...but im facing same problem...no one responding,if any one responding he/she just saying we will revrt u soon.....Hope u understand my problem...PLS DO THE NEEDFUL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE OTHERWISE U WILL BE LOSING MINIMUM 10-15 CUSTOMMERS. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO CHANGE PROVIDERS.
Asima mohanty
 
Aug 19, 2014

Proper connection not available since 8 days

There is some signal since a few days. None of the channels are clear. Most of the entertainment channels are not available. Please take some action and correct this problem. It is causing a lot of inconvenience when the bill is being paid from time to time.
DUSMANTA BEHERA
 
Aug 14, 2014

ORTEL TV CHANNELS DISCONNECTED

ORTEL DIGITAL SET UP BOX INSTALLED ON 25-SEP-2014, after 2nd Aug 2014 TV disconnected & nobody listen the complain after more than 20 calls. Complain registered repeatedly & after 1 day complains are closed without attained. Ortel is creating a bad situation for disconnect the connection immediately. Request you please disconnect my ORTEL connection & return your digital SET UP box by returning the deposit money. ITS very horrible condition by paying Avg 270 rupees without connection of 15days.
Cosumer no- 1079230
DUSMANTA BEHERA- 9337102404
howtotest99
 
Jul 21, 2014

Horrible Ortel Internet Service in Bhubaneswar, Ortel Commmunications

Ortel Internet Service is available for 10 days in a month, rest days of the month no service.
The customer care service is horrible, they are only receiving complains but no action is taken.
Already complained 3/4 times using IVRS even talked to those useless guys which is a waste of time.


Please resolve as soon as possible.


Contact -09776203088
www.ortelcom.com
Sudhansup
 
Jul 21, 2014

Horrible Ortel Internet Service in Bhubaneswar, Ortel Commmunications

Ortel Internet Service is available for 10 days in a month, rest days of the month no service.
The customer care service is horrible, they are only receiving complains but no action is taken.
Already complained 3/4 times using IVRS even talked to those useless guys is a waste of time.

Please Resolve as soon as possible.

Contact : 09776203088


http://www.ortelcom.com/
timir baran mitra
 
Jul 7, 2014

alleged billing after closure

the service of ortel TV was out of order since last week of May,2014 when the cable was snapped due to some unknown reason, may be by movement of some truck plying over there . Since then there is no signal or any service provided by ORTEL TV , which can be seen from your record,my consumer no.was 01000016,
But to my utter surprise the bills are raised on every month since then .
It is requested to please revise your record to close the service as there is no signal since Last week of May 2014.
This was intimated to customer care immediately on first week of June 2014.
I am ready to pay Rs.325 for the month of May ,14 kindly adjust so that the setup box can be deposited,
also treat this as out of service since May,14.
Kindly close the service.
jitendra panigrahi
 
Jun 28, 2014

GETTING VERY BAD SERVICE FROM ORTEL AGAIN & AGAIN

Good afternoon sir,hope u r fine there...............i am jitendra panigrahi(customer id - 00727089) a customer of your of your esteem org.but sorry to say that again again(last 3-4 months) im getting very bad service from ortel,i complained many times your customer care department...but im facing same problem...no one responding,if any one responding he/she just saying we will revrt u soon.....Hope u understand my problem...and revert me soon sir........
jitendra panigrahi
 
Jun 28, 2014

GETTING VERY BAD SERVICE FROM ORTEL AGAIN & AGAIN

Good afternoon sir,hope u r fine there...............i am jitendra panigrahi(customer id - 00727089) a customer of your of your esteem org.but sorry to say that again again(last 3-4 months) im getting very bad service from ortel,i complained many times your customer care department...but im facing same problem...no one responding,if any one responding he/she just saying we will revrt u soon.....Hope u understand my problem...and revert me soon ......THANK U J.PANIGRAHI(985791361)
hsmohanty
 
Jun 18, 2014

No signal in digital cable connection

I am a very old cable connection bearing consumer No.1338. The sales personnel came to my residence and advised for digital connection due to the new law and accordingly I paid for two TV connection in my residence which was installed about 20 days back after several reminders subsequent to making payment for it. Now I find not only the picture quality is poor but there is no signal frequently. I am not able to view channels for last 4 days because of no signal. Despite lodging complaint and reminders every day there is no response so far. Unfortunately I opted for ortel communication system primarily to encourage local organization instead of going for companies like TATA Sky whose picture quality is not only much better but services is unmatched. I am now interested to return the settop box and get back my money so that I can make alternate arrangement. Please respond quickly.

H S Mohanty, Mathasahi, Tulsipur, Cuttack,
Consumer No.1338
Tel-06712303260, Mob-09437270471
biswajit143@gmail.com
 
Jun 17, 2014

Disturbance in Signal

There has been problem of No Signal since my taking the connection 8 months ago and I need to call every 4 to 5 days to the customer care. For the past one month there has been disturbance in signal and I have been calling almost daily to the customer care no. but without any positive result. Last week on 13th June one technician came to check the connection and told that there is problem in Set Top Box (Initially old set top box was provided) and it needs to be changed. Since then there has been no response. Tried calling the technician several time but he is not picking up the call. Very Poor Serivce from Ortel. Even the customer care people know only one line that it will be solved in 24 hrs.

Left with no option but to discard this Ortel Connection and look for some DTH Service.

Biswajit Panda
7773012646
Cust No. 01023148
Purna Chandra Sarangi
 
Apr 28, 2014

NON RECEIPT OF NET BILL

Sir,
1. I taken a Net connection from your Company since last 06 months, My costumer No is 1003959.
2. I request your staff for sending the bill for the each month to my e-mail id as well as a printing bill required by me. But no body take pain in my version. Hence I request Ortel Communication kindly send my bill through my email id and also a print copy to ne in each month.
DIllip Pattnaik
 
Mar 22, 2014

POOR SERVICE,NO SIGNAL

Day by day SERVICE is getting very poor ,complaint resolved time is high, without resolving the complain your system getting update" complain is resolved".In a month half of the time no picture in CABLE TV ,NO SIGNAL IN BROAD BAND,but I am paying rent for full month and charge of mobile call for lodging complain and confirming its status .

Thanks,

Yours Sincerely,
Avinash Patnaik
Con. No.00210275
M No-9437254029
sarat4talk
 
Mar 5, 2014

poor signal

15 days we are not see any chanel .cable wire too old .
S.C.MISHRA,00328501
santosh8230
 
Jan 27, 2014

registration id

i got connection 2 days before . but till i haven't got my registration id.still i am surfing internet . but my download speed is 10kbps.
the plan is 384kbps. why these problems are arising Mr. (owner of ortel) . why the custmers are facing so many problems . why they are scolding about ortel connection. are not they paying perfectly. i have paid 4 days before my connection. why there are so many service problems in ortel connection.......... is not there any way to shutout these problems. plz Mr owner help custmers .
dktripathy
 
Jan 12, 2014

channel not coming

Chanells not coming
Satyabrat
 
Dec 2, 2013

Transfer of broadband connection

Hello,
My customer ID is: 00542396. I am a very old customer of ORTEL. when i have shiefted my home from existing location which is max 300 mtr away from existing home. ORTEL is not interested to shift the connection even though they took the shifting fee.
I have also writing to MD and some senior staffs but no response.
Even though in my colony 7-8 connections will be made still ORTEL has no interest in this.
DO not know what to do...

Regards,
Saytabrat
P K Bebarta
 
Nov 15, 2013

Internet connec

My consumer number is 00116382.I have availed internet connection (limited).I want to make it unlimited.When enquired,the custommer care people advise to visit the ORTEL OFFICE to fill up a form.In my busy schedule it is not possible to go to Chandrasekharpur for filling up a form. Kindly make the internet connection UNLIMITED or else send your marketing person to get the form signed by me.

P.K.Bebarta
Advocate
Bulu
 
Nov 7, 2013

Home collection of Broadband bill for NOv'2013.

Dear Sir,
My Membership No. is 321224.The person who collect the payment of Bill is not turned up this month.Pl.advice him to collect the bill amount as I may not be available after next week.
Thanking you.
(J.K.Patra.)
rk_sahoo
 
Aug 11, 2013

Always display no signal

Since many days the tv displays no signal, maximum during rainy season . I am an old consumer of your ortel tv channel connection since Aug.2010. My customer ID is 00678324, location-Itavata, Behind Mission Hospital, Cox Colony, Jharsuguda.
Mob.9937956003. Kindly look after this matter as soon possible.

Thanking You.

R K Sahoo
Jsg.
bhagaban parida
 
Jun 23, 2013

channel not received

Sir
My self Mr Bhagaban Parida from cuttack having cosumer memo number 855935.Unfortunately i cannt get otv , india tv etc on my tv set while i have been paying paiments.Sir plse solve my problem.
prasannapattnaik
 
May 25, 2013

Revival of my cable(set top box)Tv connection without any notice

I am a bona fide customer of Sky view since long and my customer ID is 675681.Each month I am paying my Bill regularly to the bill collecting Officer. Three days back, I had received a call from your office that you had not paid the bill for the last month. I told him that non of your agent/bill collecting Officer meet me last month, for which I could not able to pay the bill,please send him tomorrow for collection of the bill. He also told me that our agent will collect the dues tomorrow. But no one has come for the purpose. Today they have disconnect my cable (set top box) connection without any notice.It is simply a case of harassing the customer. If the agent/bill collecting Officer will not collect the bill amount, then where the fault lies with the customer. At this juncture the disconnecting the service of a bona fide customer who regularly paying the bill since last four years without any disturbances is not an harassment. I therefore request you to kindly enquire the mater and instruct your officials not to harass any customer without his fault and also instruct them to revive my set top box connection immediately and also instruct the agent/bill collecting Officer to collect the bill regularly and not commit such type of mistake again.
cac
 
May 16, 2013

ortel broad band connection

Mr. Shakti kishore Sahoo apply for a broad band connection on dt.26.04.13 but till today it is not connected. the reference no is - 435485
pandachitta
 
Feb 24, 2013

NON RECEIPT OF SIGNAL

Since 23/02/2013, I am not getting signal for which I am unable viewing TV. I am residing at Mandala Bagicha, Near Hemkapada Chhaka, Balasore. It is unfortunate that your customer care phone number is out of order.
what I feel You are all not interested for your customers. I expect your immediate response.

Chittaranjan Panda, House of Adikanda Pradhan, Mandala Bagicha, Balasore

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    213406 - not delivered timely
    To, Dear sir, I am booked intex home theater on dated...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Nitin, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to...
    www.sscnwr.org - Admit card of CHSL SSC exam
    I have not got my admit card yet. Www.sscnwr.org is not...
    tata Photon + CDMA - Slow speed
    To The Customer Care Tata Docomo Photon Plus Dear...
    364143 - fir
    meri wife ne mera marriage certificate chura liya or...
    mobile phone - LOST MOBILE PHONE
    lost mobile phone no. 8743075279
    SBI Card - gift card
    I have applied for state bank gift card on 19/09/2014 it...
    snapdeal - Order no: 3254506992 not delivered nor have they reverted...
    To whomsoever this may concern!! I placed an order on...
    DELHIVERY Courier Service - Flipkart - Delhivery - The worst courier
    Flipkart Order No : OD301073602860035600 Delhivery AWB...
    kanhaiya lal kalawat - steel my certificate and jwellery
    meri wife ne mera marriage certificate, jewelry and jameen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username