Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Passport Seva

India,
Chandigarh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Passport Seva

vikram duhan
 
Feb 23, 2017

Delay in processing of Passport

I have applied for the renewal of passport on 15th Jan 2017 but i didn't receive any information regarding police verification or any status update.I have submitted all the required documents at Hisar Camp held on 15th Jan 2017.
Please do the needful.

File Number CH21C4000583617
Date of Birth 28/10/1986
Given Name VIKRAM
Surname DUHAN
Application Collected on Date 15/01/2017
Status Application has been collected at Camp.
Shruti Badal Jain
 
Feb 23, 2017

RPO ERROR

You have registered under RPO Jaipur but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Delhi. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO.

I want to change my address as after marriage I have shifted from rajasthan to Haryana

please resolve the issue asap

shruti gupta
livingbird.shruti@gmail.com
9873508422
manishmitta
 
Feb 20, 2017

Address verification issue

Dear Sir/Madam

while filling the passport application form online, i am facing following error.

Error: In present residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

pl help to solve this issue.


Pincode: 382418
District: Ahmedabad
Police Station: Ramol
mail id: manishmitta93@gmail.com
mo.parvej1991
 
Feb 16, 2017

pin code error

Error: In present residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.


Pincode: 247773
District: Shamli
Police Station: Jhinjhana
Wiki - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/jhinjhana
email id: mo.parvej1991@gmail.com
AMIT DEMBI
 
Feb 10, 2017

UNABLE TO FILL THE FORM

I AM GETTING THE SAME ERROR CONTINOUSLY ... AND UNABLE TO PROCEED FURTHER ..

mY pASSPORT HAS EXPIRED AND AND I WANT TO RENEW IT , I HAVE RELOCATED FROM JAMMU TO DELHI AND WANT TO APPLY FROM HERE

"You have registered under RPO Jammu but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Delhi. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO."

WHAT SHALL I DO ??
Saylik
 
Feb 10, 2017

application for reissue of passport

We are receiving below error


You have registered under RPO Thane but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Mumbai. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO

Regards
Sayli
uday899
 
Feb 10, 2017

Police verification still pending in sp office jayashankar bhuphal palli

Hi sir/madam,
i have still pending in sp office i have phoned to which i have received concerned police but he said but our police station is not in our jurisdiction you will get your nesarest police station and i returned but still no
messege

My address
h-26
Ambhedkar centre ,
Kamalapuram village,
Mangapeta mandal,
warangal dist
but changes in district i have kept parkal police station
But our district is jayashankar bhupalpalli
Please do needful
Harrybisht3
 
Feb 2, 2017

RPO ERROR

HI Team,

I am applying for fresh passport and i am getting below error, not sure what is it all about. My present address is different from residential address.Kindly help me ASAP.

You have registered under RPO Dehradun but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Chandigarh. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO.

Birth -Chamoli Uttarkhand

Present Address-Chandigarh

Please Revert back asap. email id- haribisht3@gmail.com

Regards
Harendra Singh Bisht
Harrybisht3
 
Feb 2, 2017

RPO

Hi,

I am applying for the passport for the first time and i am getting below error, not sure what is it all about. My present address is different from my residential address.Kindly help me asap.

"You have registered under RPO Dehradun but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Chandigarh. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO".

Birth Place- Chamoli ,Uttarakhand
Present Address-Chandigarh

Please Revert back asap. email id- haribisht3@gmail.com

Regards
Harendra Singh
JOELSONU201512
 
Jan 25, 2017

Getting the following Error

I am re-issuing the passport for my brother. He is a minor. The registration of my parents passport is done in Thane district and the address falls in Thane district, yet the passport shows the following error "You have registered under RPO Mumbai but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Thane. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO"
mayur921990@gmail.com
 
Jan 11, 2017

RPO Office address change

Hi Sir,

Can you pls share process of change RPO address . I had already paid money of process.

Pls help me . It will great help for me ASAP.

Mob 9769545068

mayurpatil921990@gmail.com
mayur921990@gmail.com
 
Jan 11, 2017

RPO Office not working

Hi Sir,

I am getting following error

You have registered under RPO Mumbai but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Thane. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO.


Pls help me . It will great help for me ASAP.

Mob 9769545068

mayurpatil921990@gmail.com
itsmemurad
 
Jan 10, 2017

Registration and Present residential address is different

I want to obtain police clearance certificate but i am getting this error
"You have registered under RPO Kolkata but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Thane. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO"

My passport is issued from Kolkata but I am staying in Thane for the last 2 year, Please help me to obtain the PCC.

email id: anowarul86@gmail.com
mob no: 8452007363
vigneshvim@gmail.com
 
Jan 8, 2017

Need to Change RPO

You have registered under RPO Madurai but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Chennai. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO."
I want to re issue passport with change in address.
Please revert back on vigneshvim@gmail.com
vanitha HS
 
Jan 6, 2017

Pin code error

The entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

HANDENAHALLI
SARJAPURA(H)
ANEKAL(T)
BANGALORE-562125

That is the valid pin code but still getting error. Please write your suggestions asap to vanithahs99@gmail.com
sowjanya volam
 
Dec 30, 2016

Pin code error

The entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

Nizampet
Rangareddy district
Telangana
500090

That is the valid pin code but still getting error. Please write your suggestions asap to sowjanya.volam456@gmail.com
rajkumar.chilukuri@gmail.com
 
Dec 26, 2016

RPO Error

I guys,

I am getting the following error while submitting my passport application.

You have registered under RPO Hyderabad but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Mumbai. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO

Please let me know , How can resolve this problem.

Please give your suggestion on rajkumar.chilukuri@gmail.com
Krishnasaimay17
 
Dec 15, 2016

the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

In permanent residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter
House No. and Street Name *
H.NO:4-156,KOKAPET,CBIT POST,RAJENDRA NAGAR,RANGA REDDY

Village/Town/City :Kokapet

State :Telangana

District :Ranga Reddy

PIN Code :500075

Email Id :krishnasaimay17@gmail.com


Please help me to resolve this issue
Siddesh12
 
Nov 22, 2016

"the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter"

Hi Team,

I am getting the following error:
In permanent residential address, "the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter"

District: Beed
State : Maharashtra
Pin: 431143
Email ID- siddheshsonawane@gmail.com

Please help me to resolve this issue. your help in this regard in much appreciated.

Thanks,
Sid
madhurim
 
Nov 15, 2016

Picode error

My Permanent address Pin code is 500086 that resides in Rajendranagar, Rangagreddy dist.
But Passport details page is not accepting this pin code and throwing error
"In permanent residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter. "

Please help me to fix this.
amit1981
 
Nov 7, 2016

RPO Error

Hi Team,

Getting below error "You have registered under RPO Dehradun but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Hyderabad. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO."
I want to re issue passport with change in address.
Please revert back on amit.bhatt7@gmail.com

BR
Amit
Binkal sharma
 
Oct 28, 2016

Wrong pin code written on the passport

I have received my fresh passport today . every information about me on passport is correct except the pin code . The pin code written on it , is not correct . What should i do now??
nagalakshmimca@yahoo.com
 
Oct 17, 2016

Pin code error

I am getting the following error
In permanent residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

District Krishna
State Andhra Pradesh
Pin 520010

Please help
hasya123606
 
Oct 15, 2016

ROP related

You have registered under RPO Mumbai but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Thane. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO. please know about this meaning
hasya123606
 
Oct 15, 2016

PIN CODE

You have registered under RPO Mumbai but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Thane. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO. MEANING OF THIS SANTANA

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    paytm - hgff
    Happy To Assistance You 97=09=833=833 Costumer care&...
    paytm - dheeeeeeeee
    Online Customer care No_08000..60..50..69 Any...
    AKSHAYA CENTER - ghht
    90'600'98'563 CUSTOMER CARE Happy To...
    samajwadi penson yojna - gjfjf
    90'600'98'563 CUSTOMER CARE Happy To...
    UGC - tjbgg
    90'600'98'563 CUSTOMER CARE Happy To...
    Flipkart.com - ggffff
    Happy To Assistance You 97=09=833=833 Costumer care&...
    HSSC - fjhu
    90'600'98'563 CUSTOMER CARE Happy To...
    snapdeal - vvff
    Happy To Assistance You 97=09=833=833 Costumer care&...
    defense - thght
    90'600'98'563 CUSTOMER CARE Happy To...
    snapdeal - ehehwh
    Happy To Assistance You 97=09=833=833 Costumer care&...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username