Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Passport Seva

India,
Chandigarh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Passport Seva

mayur921990@gmail.com
 
Jan 11, 2017

RPO Office address change

Hi Sir,

Can you pls share process of change RPO address . I had already paid money of process.

Pls help me . It will great help for me ASAP.

Mob 9769545068

mayurpatil921990@gmail.com
mayur921990@gmail.com
 
Jan 11, 2017

RPO Office not working

Hi Sir,

I am getting following error

You have registered under RPO Mumbai but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Thane. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO.


Pls help me . It will great help for me ASAP.

Mob 9769545068

mayurpatil921990@gmail.com
itsmemurad
 
Jan 10, 2017

Registration and Present residential address is different

I want to obtain police clearance certificate but i am getting this error
"You have registered under RPO Kolkata but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Thane. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO"

My passport is issued from Kolkata but I am staying in Thane for the last 2 year, Please help me to obtain the PCC.

email id: anowarul86@gmail.com
mob no: 8452007363
vigneshvim@gmail.com
 
Jan 8, 2017

Need to Change RPO

You have registered under RPO Madurai but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Chennai. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO."
I want to re issue passport with change in address.
Please revert back on vigneshvim@gmail.com
vanitha HS
 
Jan 6, 2017

Pin code error

The entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

HANDENAHALLI
SARJAPURA(H)
ANEKAL(T)
BANGALORE-562125

That is the valid pin code but still getting error. Please write your suggestions asap to vanithahs99@gmail.com
sowjanya volam
 
Dec 30, 2016

Pin code error

The entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

Nizampet
Rangareddy district
Telangana
500090

That is the valid pin code but still getting error. Please write your suggestions asap to sowjanya.volam456@gmail.com
rajkumar.chilukuri@gmail.com
 
Dec 26, 2016

RPO Error

I guys,

I am getting the following error while submitting my passport application.

You have registered under RPO Hyderabad but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Mumbai. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO

Please let me know , How can resolve this problem.

Please give your suggestion on rajkumar.chilukuri@gmail.com
Krishnasaimay17
 
Dec 15, 2016

the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

In permanent residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter
House No. and Street Name *
H.NO:4-156,KOKAPET,CBIT POST,RAJENDRA NAGAR,RANGA REDDY

Village/Town/City :Kokapet

State :Telangana

District :Ranga Reddy

PIN Code :500075

Email Id :krishnasaimay17@gmail.com


Please help me to resolve this issue
Siddesh12
 
Nov 22, 2016

"the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter"

Hi Team,

I am getting the following error:
In permanent residential address, "the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter"

District: Beed
State : Maharashtra
Pin: 431143
Email ID- siddheshsonawane@gmail.com

Please help me to resolve this issue. your help in this regard in much appreciated.

Thanks,
Sid
madhurim
 
Nov 15, 2016

Picode error

My Permanent address Pin code is 500086 that resides in Rajendranagar, Rangagreddy dist.
But Passport details page is not accepting this pin code and throwing error
"In permanent residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter. "

Please help me to fix this.
amit1981
 
Nov 7, 2016

RPO Error

Hi Team,

Getting below error "You have registered under RPO Dehradun but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Hyderabad. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO."
I want to re issue passport with change in address.
Please revert back on amit.bhatt7@gmail.com

BR
Amit
Binkal sharma
 
Oct 28, 2016

Wrong pin code written on the passport

I have received my fresh passport today . every information about me on passport is correct except the pin code . The pin code written on it , is not correct . What should i do now??
nagalakshmimca@yahoo.com
 
Oct 17, 2016

Pin code error

I am getting the following error
In permanent residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

District Krishna
State Andhra Pradesh
Pin 520010

Please help
hasya123606
 
Oct 15, 2016

ROP related

You have registered under RPO Mumbai but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Thane. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO. please know about this meaning
hasya123606
 
Oct 15, 2016

PIN CODE

You have registered under RPO Mumbai but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Thane. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO. MEANING OF THIS SANTANA
mesarali
 
Oct 11, 2016

PIN code error

Error: In present residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.


Pincode: 247774
District: Shamli
Police Station: Kairana
Wiki - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kairana
email id: mesarali786@gmail.com
mehulp0619
 
Oct 1, 2016

Police Station code

Present residential address - Entered Police Station does not lie in the selected district. Please verify the 'Police Station' name using the "Know your Police Station" link at home page and try again.

I am having trouble while submitting Re issue passport application online

Getting above error.
My Address
2351, Ahmedabadi Bazaar, Dabhaniya Khadki,
Nadiad 387001, Kheda

Available serial numbers for police station are 13 , 14 and 15

I entered all three police station code.
Don't which one is right one.
nisha.borse
 
Sep 26, 2016

how to solve this pincode rror

In present residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter.

getting this error for my residant is Airoli and pin code is 400708 and i have selected thane city in district so why i m getting this type of error


please reply at nisha.borse26@gmail.com
Raguveer
 
Sep 22, 2016

PIN CODE NOT ACCEPT

Sir our area pin code not accept in passport our area pin is 341025.
Village and tehsil=KHINWSAR
DIST=NAGAUR RAJSTHAN INDIA
NEAR PPO= JAIPUR
umesh.murali
 
Sep 20, 2016

PIN CODE-DISTRICT ISSUE

Hi Team,

I am trying to apply for a Passport Re-Issue. The system throws the below error:

"In present residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter"

Pincode: 500087
District: Hyderabad
Police Station: Trimulghery
email id: umesh.murali@gmail.com
umesh.murali
 
Sep 20, 2016

PIN CODE-DISTRICT ISSUE

Hi Team,

I am trying to apply for a re-issue of the passport and the system throws the below error:


"In present residential address, the entered PIN code does not lie in the selected district. Please re-enter"

My Pin Code: 500087
District: Hyderabad
Police Station: Trimulghery
Email id: umesh.murali@gmail.com
DHANASEKAR VIJAYAN
 
Sep 19, 2016

RPO ERROR

RPO Error
HI Team,

I am applying for the passport and i am getting below error, not sure what is it all about. Request you to kindly help me with the solution.

You have registered under RPO Hyderabad but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Coimbatore. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO.

Birth and Residing Coimbatore only.

Please Revert back asap. email id- danesh4172@gmail.com
animeshchb@gmail.com
 
Sep 19, 2016

RPO Error

HI Team,

I am applying for the passport for the first time and i am getting below error, not sure what is it all about. Request you to kindly help me with the solution.

"You have registered under RPO Bhopal but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Bengaluru. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO"

Birth place- Jabalpur
Residential address- Bengaluru

Please Revert back asap. email id- animeshchb@gmail.com

Regards,
Animesh Choubey
animeshchb@gmail.com
 
Sep 19, 2016

RPO Error

HI Team,

I am applying for the passport for the first time and i am getting below error, not sure what is it all about. Request you to kindly help me with the solution.

"You have registered under RPO Bhopal but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Bengaluru. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO"

Birth place- Jabalpur
Residential address- Bengaluru, 421201

Please Revert back asap. email id- animeshchb@gmail.com

Regards,
Animesh Choubey
eswar.gundabolu@gmail.com
 
Sep 12, 2016

RPO

I am currently studying in Chennai but I was a resident of Srikakulam(near Visakhapatnam); How to change my RPO to Chennai?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bihar govt. Family Pension - Family Pension
    Respected Sir, Consequent upon death (on 01.06.2016) of...
    epf bandra-mumbai - 3 months ago submit pf from.
    I have submit pf withdrawal from 3 months ago in my...
    Barclay Bank Credit Card - I do not get NOC of Statement account
    Hi, I had a credit card of Barclay Bank approx 8-9...
    SUVIDHA INFOSERVE PVT LTD. - REFUND OF Rs.5000/-
    Dear Sir, I, Ram Niwas Giri had deposited a sum of...
    Morphy Richards, India - FOOD PROCESSOR NOT WORKING
    I have bought a food processor of Morphy Richards 6 mnths...
    Eenadu daily news paper - paper not delivered even after receiving complaint
    Hi, I am from Rams aparments G-1, patamata lanka...
    IFI Realty Private Limited - Reasonable price
    I suggest IFI Realty Noida is a good builder and provide...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username