Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Passport Seva Portal

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about Passport Seva Portal

User878205
 
Dec 6, 2012

Passport status enquiry

i had applied for my passport from ghaziabad on 05-11-2012, i have submitted all the documents and the verification was over by the end of 5 november2012, It has been almost 1 months since then and I am yet to not receive my passport. my file no.GZ1060648311812, like to know the status asap.
User769155
 
Jun 27, 2012

Passport status enquiry

Sir,
I have applied on line for re-issue of my passport on 22-06-2012, as my existing passport expires on 25-06-2012. I received an On line Application Receipt immediately. From 22nd onwards I am trying to get an Appointment date for submission of the papers. To my surprise, I am getting an instant message that no appointment slots are available and please try the next day at 4.00 P.M. I contacted PSK toll free number, they also say you keep on trying exactly at 4.00 PM. At a time many people are trying the Web page to take an appointment date, the server does not support and instantly a message is being displayed as " Web Page is not available", From 4.00 PM to 4.15 PM the site is totally blocked. After 4.30 PM, the site is open and the date of appointment is over and try next day at 4.00 PM.
This is one of the worst software developed by Tata Consultancy Services. Today I personally visited the Passport Seva Kendra and the officials say that we can not do anything and you have to try online continuously and take an appointment date.
If this system of online processing of application is customer friendly, then it is not at all so.
Like IRCTC or Airline ticket booking, the modes operandi of the on line system should be changed and should be useful to every one without wasting time in sitting on a computer daily at 4.00 pm to take an appointment date.
Beeyaar Send email
 
Jun 27, 2012

Passport status enquiry

Sir,
I have applied on line for re-issue of my passport on 22-06-2012, as my existing passport expires on 25-06-2012. I received an On line Application Receipt immediately. From 22nd onwards I am trying to get an Appointment date for submission of the papers. To my surprise, I am getting an instant message that no appointment slots are available and please try the next day at 4.00 P.M. I contacted PSK toll free number, they also say you keep on trying exactly at 4.00 PM. At a time many people are trying the Web page to take an appointment date, the server does not support and instantly a message is being displayed as " Web Page is not available", From 4.00 PM to 4.15 PM the site is totally blocked. After 4.30 PM, the site is open and the date of appointment is over and try next day at 4.00 PM.
This is one of the worst software developed by Tata Consultancy Services. Today I personally visited the Passport Seva Kendra and the officials say that we can not do anything and you have to try online continuously and take an appointment date.
If this system of online processing of application is customer friendly, then it is not at all so.
Like IRCTC or Airline ticket booking, the modes operandi of the on line system should be changed and should be useful to every one without wasting time in sitting on a computer daily at 4.00 pm to take an appointment date.
User734031
 
May 9, 2012

Passport status enquiry

I had applied for my passport from Kharagpur on 24th October,2011. I have submitted all the documents and the verification was over by the end of December, last year. It has been almost 6 months since then and I am yet to receive my passport. The site has been showing the same message '"It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time" for more than 3 months now. The regional passport office is Kolkata and my reference number is CAL-A107279-11.
I would like to know the status asap.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Teleone consumer product Pvt. Ltd - Improper treatment
    Improper treatment by ESI hospital dr.
    ESIC hospital staff - Improper treatment
    Improper treatment by ESI Dr.
    Paying Guest - Illegal PG and Income
    Hi Team , I would like to bring the same to you notice...
    BSNL - pprepaid plan change
    Hello,I have BSNL krishi sim card with a scheme of...
    GHMC electrical department street light - street lights not working
    Dear sir , i am mohammed jameel a business person in...
    Snapdeal and XpressBees - Courier delayed
    I had ordered Futuro hinged knee braces -2 nos order ID...
    ID Cards Drivers Liscense PassPorts - BUY FAKE PASSPORTS,ID CARD,DRIVERS LICENSE...
    BUY FAKE PASSPORTS,ID CARD,DRIVERS LICENSE,real or fake...
    Virtual Education Trust ( collaboration with KSOU) - Btech from ksou
    I m abt to complete b tech in comp. science . But there is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username