Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

PON VIDYASHRAM, Valasaravakkam

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about PON VIDYASHRAM, Valasaravakkam

Aparna Bhattacharjee
 
Apr 21, 2016

School Timing for UKG

The school timing for UKG was half day till April 2016 but for this year 2016-17 they have made full day in Valasaravakkam branch which is ridiculous. The timing for pre kg,LKG,UKG has to be same every year suddenly such a change is unacceptable.
Bhaalakrishnan
 
Apr 4, 2016

New teachers salary frod treating

Recently my wife was selected for kolapakkam pon vidhyasarm school for maths subject on 14000 salary.But at the time of joining they reduced the salary from 14000 to 7000. The reason she asked they told lake of english fluency. But the management is willing to give the same salary even the principal is not able to give the salary they reduced into 7000 so beware of teaching staff salary when you was new to join in the school pon vidhyasram. confirm or get the salary break up then you decide even though they will decide final on that time the salary will be vary so be careful to plan the salary based income to you.
Bhaalakrishnan
 
Apr 4, 2016

salary for staff malfunction

My wife was selected for teaching staff for maths subject in kolappakkam for Rs.15000.But when she was to join the principal told your salary is Rs.8000 Because of English communication skill ability when the interview session she told her english fluency so the management staff reduce her salary from 20,000 to 14,000 But still she was accepted the salary but at the time of joining the salary was too reduced to 8000 Beware of staff salary from the Pon vidhyasram group of school the management decide some salary then the principal will again decide another salary so dont except the salary ehich was they mentioned because they are frod treating method
Raam Kumar
 
Aug 6, 2014

PON VIDYASHRAM

I am proud to call myself a student of Pon vidyashram. For a child, the school is a first home and teachers are like second parents.
Now when I see a three-year-old smiling and playing, I think of the days when I first went to school. The affection and care these children get, I have got from my teachers.
Since my mother was working, I was left in school with my teachers. My teachers gave me much love and affection and also took care of me. That is why I never missed my mother.
As days passed, I was promoted to the higher classes. I was taught good manners. My school provided all the facilities when needed. I have been studying in this school since my pre-kg and I am now in std. XII. After my std. X exams, I thought my parents would change my school. But they did no such thing. Instead it was the appearance of the school that changed. I saw my school get a face-lift with a well-equipped computer lab and other facilities. My parents were very happy and wanted me to continue my studies in the same school.
But now, I will miss this wonderful school where I have studied for 14 long years. I feel now that it has come to an end suddenly. I have almost lived in my school.
I will miss my teachers, the principal, correspondent, the Education officer and all my friends in the school. (from KG to XII).
I feel sad that my school life has come to an end, but these memories will always remain evergreen...
Raam Kumar
 
Aug 6, 2014

PON VIDYASHRAM

Initially i thought of Pon Vidhyashram was down, but after seeing the students studying, i go bad impression about the school. I can sense lack of discipline which schools need to inculcate in kids. When I compare a student of Sans and others schools in Velacherry with Pon Vidhyashram, their attire and dressing says the disciplined culture of the school.
User880203
 
Dec 10, 2012

School fee for LKG

Pon Vidyashram asks the admission fee to be paid in cash (no DD/Credit / Debit Card/No cheque). They are not doing it the legal way. I lost my impression of the school in the very first interaction. Charging for a changeover from noon to morning shift is also very much a harsh reality. Money minded people should not come into education. Parents are helpless!
User744898
 
May 24, 2012

School fee for LKG

Dear all,
I like to bring to your kind notice that Pon Vidhyashram, Valasarvakkam is charging Rs. 51, 570/- for Pre-KG admission. Also, they've said that the school timing is 11:45 am for pre-kg. Later stage only we came to know that fist shift starts from 09:00 am through Pon vidhyashram kolapakkam. When enquired Valasaravakkam Pon vidhyashram over phone, they said, seats are unavailable for first shift. We expressed our difficulty with 2nd shift. so they added that, it will costs some amount and asked us to come in person. they're chargiing Rs. 10, 000/- for giving irst shift to us. We denied. so they come up with two options of paying money in installment. First one is, paying Rs. 10, 000 in two installments(Rs.5000+Rs.5000). The seond one, paying Rs. 10, 000/- in 5 installments(Rs.2000/- X 5).
They used to direct us to their manager named Francis (dummy person) who doesn't have any authorities to take any decision on his own. He in turn consult his correspondent and used to say like " throw Rs.10, 000, you'll get first shift".
We got admission to our daughter in pre-kg in Pon vidhyashram, Valsaravakkam without knowing their money minded attitude.
Parents do something...
Please let me know if there is any parents welfare association for PON Vidyashram, valasaravakkam.
I like to be active part of it.
User644776
 
May 9, 2012

School fee for LKG

-They say that they have Smart Classes, but one new building has not even a single room provided with smart class.
-Teachers took more leave than students. As you said Aayas taking care of the class. This is true in the case of 4th standard too.
-Class strength also more. 40+
User418947
 
May 4, 2011

School fee for LKG

Dear All,

Whomsoever it may concern, I like to bring to your kind notice that PON VIDYASHRAM, Valasaravakkam has been charging a exorbitant school fee for even LKG class.

Tuition fees is # 10,000/-
PFA ( no idea what is for) # 9750
Apart from this School dress ( 1400) + books fee ( yet to be announced ) # Total of 21,150 + Books fees + 1500/Per month for transportation.

This fee is annual fees has to be paid upfront and cannot be paid as term fees. ( They follow their own rules)

When I had compared with their own group of schools ( PSSB), I came to know that they collect term fee and total Annual fees for the class 8 is much lesser than that of Pon Vidyashram's LKG. ( Ridicules !!!!!)

I had admitted my son last year for Pre-KG with the admission fee around 42,000/-

Now I feel cheated and regret for admitting my son in PON VIDYASHRAM, Valasaravakkam. ( Just for the name sake that they had created as PSSB management school).

In terms of the quality of education, they admit more than 42+ student in a class and many times they run short of staff.

Especially in pre-Kg's, many parents complained that Aayas were handling class. ( @$%^&!!!! ) ...

Beware of Pon vidyashram !!!!

Parents wake up !!!! Or else this blood suckers will keep on sucking our hard earned money.

Please let me know if there is any parents welfare association for PON Vidyashram, valasaravakkam.
I like to be active part of it.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HDFC - Issue
    I am prof rahulbhandari. MBA lecture. My salary 52000/-per...
    Fraud Club Jiva / Holiday Kart pvt ltd and DAE - Amazing time spend in clifftop auli
    Seriously owing my holiday was best decision for me. It...
    Snapdeal / Vulcan Express - Instead of gold offer too much delay
    I booked mobile on 6 th Dec through gold service.but not...
    Idea - Sim lost
    My sim has been lost of 070389 52349 in name of hajra so s...
    kvs - Double payment of kvs part exam
    Dublicate payment of kvs still not transfered in my...
    Update Registered Email ID of LIC Online Login - re-registration of lic online
    HI SIR, I had registered to LIC India Online login with...
    NIOS - Books not received yet
    Sir I've registered for sr.secondary examination...
    COCA COLA ONLINE LOTTERY - PLEASE ASSIST ME.
    Sir I have received sms your mobile no won 3.5 crore in...
    The Pan Card-Samanta Communication Pvt. Ltd - Pan Card Minor
    Sir online application for Pan Card of my son Chirag...
    Brunda Chinnappa - Brinda Chinnappa -very rude
    Hi all, Dr. Brinda Chinnappa is very rude and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username