Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Poorvika mobiles

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Poorvika mobiles

ashwin keys
 
Jun 26, 2014

cheeting guys !

Iam ashwin . i jst took sony xperia mini pro in pooorvika . the next day when i was operating my mobile touch was not working. I took my phone to them . When i went inside they ttought me as a new guy came to buy a phone . i said my problem to them , just like that everyone went to place .Everyone where ignoring me . then they took my phone for service. they gave my phone after an month and they said it cant be repaired. I gave my phone to an local centre, they said that many parts have been stolen. CHEETING POORVIKA MOBILES ! YOUR FUCKING MOBILES.
Mani1618
 
Jun 6, 2014

Cheating-Mobile Insurance Claim File No 417

Somebody took mobile at bustop date 2-03-2014 Night i complaint Station at morning of 03-03-2014, and then i collect all certicates, NTC cerficate and i submit all required documents but there no proper responce from Poorvika Insurance side they always saying wait for days , wait for weeks , at last they saying wait for months so they are try to say anymore conditions extra reasons for rules, this is make me more irritating almost 3 months gone , poorvika not return my calim money friends please go through this path site -- http://www.nakkheeran.in/Users/frmNews.aspx?N=123068

we have to gether and complaint about Poorvika to Consumer Court , we have to collect more complaints like above and Punish poorvika which cheating and Irretating People.
UDAY SRM
 
Apr 19, 2014

STUPID MANAGEMENT STAFFS

THIS MESSAGE FOR EVRY1 THAT PLANNING TO BUY FROM POORVIKA . POORVIKA IS BIG RETAIL CONCERN WITH STUPID IDOTS WORKING ON IT . THEY DONT EVEN HAVE GOOD COMMUNICATION SKILL AND CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLY THING THEY KNOW IS TO SAY VANAKKAM WHILE U ENTER THE PREMISIS AFTER THAT THEY TALK LIKE YOU OWE THEM SOMTHING THEY TREAT CUSTOMERS SHIT WHEN THEY COME WITH COMPLAINTS AND DEFECTS. EVEN IF YOU TAKE THIS COMPLAINT TO HIGHER OFFICALS AND SUPPORT CARE IN POORVIKA THEY IGNORING THE COMPLAINT. NOT EVEN A COURTESY MESSAGE . SUPPORTING POORVIKA WILL BE A NIGHTMARE . JUST WATCH WHAT YOU BUYING AND DOUBLE CHECK OTHERWISE U WILL END UP LIKE THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE AROUND TAMIL NADU THAT SUFFERED WITH THEIR FUCKING STUPID DOG FUCKERS THAT WORKS AND RUNS POORVIKA
UDAY SRM
 
Apr 19, 2014

BAD SERVICE

ELO PPL THIS IS FOR YOUR GOOD AWARNESS THAT POORVIKA THENI BRANCH STAFFS ARE DWEN THEIR OWN THINGS SELLING PHONES WITH BROKEN CHRGES .OPENED PACKS CUSTOMER SERVICE ITS NOT PROFFESIONAL INCLUDING THE MANAGER. I TOOK THIS MATTER UP TO CUSTOMER SUPPORT AS WELL THEY NEVER CAME BACK TO ME. DONT SUPPORT POORVIKA (THENI BRANCH ) THEY ARE FULL OF SHIT, IF YOU GOT PROBLEMS WITH THEIR PHONES ULL HAVE PROBLEM WITH THEIR SERVICE . THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU BUY FROM THEM
sugumar06
 
Apr 13, 2014

hanging problem

i am gopi nath i bought a micromax mobile A47 in sembiam venus poorvika at 5/4/14.In my mobile all games are hanging when i bought the mobile so i went to the shop i asked them but they didnt respond me and ignored me so pls solve my problem and take action to the staffs
vinayagam
 
Mar 17, 2014

SERVICE AND LOOTING THE PARTS

I gave the my Motorola phone for service to villivakkam poorvika showroom. after two days they have informed me it cant repairable . so I have collected the hand phone from them. I gave other local service center they told inside important parts was missing somebody stolen. I Requesting to all don't believe the poorvika people they are cheating people. if you want confirm this call me 9841212858. I will prove it.thanks-vinayagam
sachu_friend
 
Feb 17, 2014

Stupid Poorvika... just fraud front end business

I had touch issues with my phone (Micromax canvas 2 a110) and got service at poorvika mobiles and service outlet at kelambakkam, chennai. the service center guy said that they have replaced my faulty touch with original touch which they got from genuine micromax shop and gave me a bill of Rs.1800. Since i was busy , i didnt test the mobile then and there and collected the mobile and tested it from office

following issues were found
1)proximity sensors were not found
2)screen is now projected outwards
3)when pressed on lock button it takes 4 sec for the screen to appear.
4)when pressed on m in keyboard it takes as n, when pressed on space, it takes as space


when i registered this issues with service center guy he refused and said its because of my mental state thats colliding with my old feel and new touch feel (like he is an expert psychiatrist) . when i argued with him he insisted me to buy a branded screenguard for my phone. i spent another 350rs for good screen guard and still the same issues.

I have only 3 days of gurantee and they are trying their maximum to avoid me from getting my money back.
Ellango
 
Jan 21, 2014

Very Poor Service

I am very big fan of Sony mobiles, but i totally lost my interest on SONY because of this stupid (Poorvika ) showroom. I bought Sony Experia miro mobile (13k) exactly last year same month, but display gone within 6 months. i went to ACCEL FRONT LINE SERVICES station as per the suggestion of Poorvika & explained abt the problem, they said 7500 will cost for get ready before checking my mobile itself. i didn't give service since i didn't have sufficient money at tat time and i got original display from abroad thru my friend with very low cost after 3 months, so again i went back and asked them for just assemble the mobile with display. They were not ready for doing this service with warranty even though still i had 3 months time.So i told them that i'll give money for the service after that they agreed. but they warned me by saying if something happened tat i shouldn't blame them. after 1 hour same guy came and said Mother board gone and also display problem, we need to change everything it will cost 13k. when i inquired them about warranty they say we can claim warranty only for software updates, i am totally dis-pointed with this stupid response & service. if they don't' claim warranty then why we need to buy branded mobiles. Please don't even buys Sony Experia mobiles, because i found many people complaing about resent Experia models in this show room on the same day and more over don't buy SONY mobiles & refer ur friends to this showroom . They will loot u!!!!
Nisha1992
 
Jan 8, 2014

Poorvika is Very Poor Showroom

November I have brought Karbonn a99 Price: 7200 8-Jan-14 I have called and inform them my mobile mike is not working but they are not giving a proper response they told me if you want to solved this problem u need to pay for that but I have 1 yr warranty for that phone. But they are saying if you want to free service you need to go that particular service center. They are not speaking properly I have called this number Poorvika Mylapore branch - 9840751855
vijay rajaju
 
Dec 16, 2013

worst service ever

i have got a new samsung s duos on july and it has got a problem in connecting charger i have gone to katpadi poorvika center for service on correcting this they have damaged the mike it seems and they have replaced with a local mike without informing me......in that mike it is not clear so i took the mobile to the samsung service dealer they have told that they replaced with a local mike and they damaged the board.........is this a clear service and they are not responding properly poorvika the WASTE AND WORST ......
virsika
 
Nov 9, 2013

bad service

i am purchace celkon c7030 mobile in gandipuram 30.10.2013 2dayes after battire and swith off phone poorvika sales manger told going to service center service center not give true ansewer poovika barchah manger andpoovika channai service center told me we are not responce the mobile after sales mobile service center and poorvika baranch bad service for me what can do?
R.Marimuthu
 
Nov 4, 2013

Reliance data card not activated

I have purchased reliance data card from Poorvika mobiles opposite to T .Nagar Bus depo. No proper response from the staff or person working there. When try to get the info about the data card activation no one is taking responsibility to give the information. On 1st oct-2013 they said will get activate the data number within 24 Hrs. Still the data card is has not activated. Today on 4th oct-2013 I am very much frustrated with the service received from the Poorvika mobiles. All I need is proper information from the staff and prompt service which they promise to give. Please take this complaint seriously and respond back to me ASAP. Thanks and Regards, Marimuthu.R
Ekalaivan
 
Sep 12, 2013

Complaint against Poorvika Mobiles

I have purchased Airtel SIM card from Poorvika mobiles Tambaram opposite to Tambaram municipality. No proper response from the staff or person working there. When try to get the info about the SIM card activation no one is taking responsibility to give the information. On 8-Sep-2013 they said they have lost the Airtel form with the proof I have submitted and then ask me to fill up the form again and will get activate the mobile number within 24 Hrs. Still the SIM is has not activated. Today on 12-Sep-2013 they said my signature is mismatching on the proof which I have submitted. I am very much frustated with the service received from the Poorvika mobiles. All I need is proper information from the staff and prompt service which they promise to give. Please take this complaint seriously and respond back to me ASAP. Thanks and Regards, Ekalaivan. S
commonprosperitylv12
 
Aug 13, 2013

shun-happlymall.com

welcome to our website:

------- http://www.alib88.us/ --------

if you like to order anything you like.

More details,

please just browse our website Quality is our Dignity;

Service is our Lift.

enjoy yourself.

thank you!!

------http://www.jinx.com/ -----
k.suryakumar1982
 
Aug 13, 2013

poorvika mobiles, Saidapet

I had bought Micromax Canvas 4 in poorivika. They offer me a ~2000 rupees worth android apps (~200 apps). I had purchased memory card from them with data (apps) copied. when i backing up my mobile record in PC i found that ther are only 93 files in memory card. While i asking the same to the store incharge he reply me this is the limited application we have have and i need to get from head office. He is reply the same after purchasing of this mobile 14 days later. I went thrice to shop he is replying me the same
SRI AMARNATH
 
Jul 2, 2013

insulting customers by staffs of poorvika

I went to poorvika at t.nagar ranganathan street branch for buying micromax canvas 3hd.......went there at 9.45 pm I just asked detailsnand price about the phone they r just replying irresponsibly nd insulting us telling tat its closing time go out r buy......saying iam bargaining....,,wen iam going out still customers r coming inside so y can't u stop the customers if closing time
User1727824
 
Jun 21, 2013

Price Extra from their website,shops,show room

I Have purchased celkon C51 from Poorvika Mobiles , Nanganallur, Chennai - 600 061 Bill No 002635 dated 16 Jun 2013 for Rs 2600/- after that
I have find price from poorvia web site it is Rs 1600/- celkon website it is 1699/-

After that i have asked poorvika Nanganallur show room about their fake price on 21 Jun 2013 but they are not responding, attending me , they are busy with new customers
srk2026
 
Jun 16, 2013

Poorvika - cheating

The commitment kept by one of the Poorvika shops at 100 Feet road is absolutely ridiculous and can be termed to cheating.

Incidents:

1. We went to a purchase a mobile Samsung Quattro and they committed to provide us with a original flip cover of samsung. Once the billing was done, the shop manager just came and put some cheap quality cover and said this is what we can provide. On enquiring with him, he openly said this is what we normally do and you can go about doing anythng you like. The paper ads which they give also dont seem valid. Those bluetooth sets are also not original. I understand that being straight forward and believing that people would keep their word does not work.

2. One of the customers during the time we were in the shop purchased Sony Xperia and was given a Sony head phone free. The enclosure box was of Sony and the headphone also resembled Sony's. But to my surprise, the customer came rushing back within 20 mins saying this is not Sony branded headphone. No one in the shop bothered to address him and were just redirecting him to others in the shop. At the end, he got upset, shouted and went away from the shop.

I am not sure if all the poorvika shops are doing their business this way, but the shop and people at 100 FT are doing it this way. I just hope that people either avoid going to that shop or please ensure that they verify everything. ( why take risk once you know you are not going to get branded items at all). The shop managers name is Thirumurthi, who says openly that this is the way things happen.

Well its for my friends to decide whether they would want these kind of people to keep cheating us like this.
renga
 
Feb 21, 2013

Poorvika - Service not satisfied

SERVICE NOT GOOD
I bougth one mobile from Poorvika, But sound card is not working, with in Three months. I went to PMW care and given my mobile on 22-JAN-2013.
but still i didn't get the valuable response. They are replying about my issue irresponsible.
.
Ksabraham Send email
 
Nov 1, 2012

Giving Fake prices

Suggest your commands here -- http://www.poorvikamobile.in/feedback.php?cid=1
Ronaldhino007@gmail.com Send email
 
Oct 25, 2012

Poor customer support

hi frndz,
I bought a mobile at Tamilnadu and when i gave service at Bangalore they are not picking up saying this bill is not valid in Bangalore then for what purpose the bill is given. Never buy a mobile from Poorvika mobiles.
Kaviyarasu123 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2012

defected mobiles phones

I purchases a Samsung Model: GT-E2152i mobile on 03-03-12 at Poorvika mobiles private limited, Old no.177, New no.113, 100 feet road, Dr. Rajendraprasad Road, Gandhipuram, Coimbatore – 641 012, Tamil Nadu. (Invoice no. 034531) I found some problems in the mobile charger in the first week of it and returned to the shop. They advised me to give it service centers at 100 feet road, after two weeks of service they returned my mobile saying that its board problem and that was changed to new one. Till as on date my problem was not yet rectified, more than 3 months my mobile was in the service centers. They changed my IMEA number twice. When i approach poorvika they telling get me a letter from samsung so that we will give a new one. But service centers telling it will be solved. For past six months the problem was not yet solved. Poorvika the name itself telling "POOR" quality.

Kaviyarasu
Dhivyam Send email
 
Aug 17, 2012

defected mobiles phones

I bought a mobile two months ago. When i went to buy they were speaking very well, responding for everything. They were asking to put insurance for the mobile which i bought. The thing which they told was that within one year time if anything happens to the mobile I can claim for insurance upto 70%. My mobile was theft in bus and I asked for insurance no one is ready to response. If we call to their contact number also they did not give me a good response. Helpline people are saying the mobile store people have said a wrong information and you go and speak to them. What a response they have for customer? Mobile which is lost with our carelessness cannot be claimed for insurance it seems. I don't know then for what all they will give insurance? They are talking according to people and situation. There is no customer satisfaction in Poorvika. Please don't get things from Poorvika.
Asdfgh17 Send email
 
Aug 14, 2012

Cheating on the prices of accessories

They are cheating customers on all accessories buying from there.. they takes around 4 times more money on accessories, telling lies to customers.
Ksabraham Send email
 
Jul 24, 2012

poor service

Dear Siva,

Your words are not agreeable, share the details to 7708088855, you will get the soulution

Regards, Sebastin

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Radhika Gas Agency, Vadodara - gas leakage
    yesterday night when i openedd a new bottle of gas...
    Pune Municipal Corporation - Stray dogs creating menace
    Hello, There are many stray dogs in our area- S no, 619...
    PHED JAIPUR - water leakage in main line
    yesterday i lodged complaint online and on telephonic...
    snapdeal - micromax bolt A61
    i have purchased micromax bolt A61 on snap deal.then i...
    Vijay Tv - retelecast
    Dear vijay tv, please retelecast idhu kadhala and...
    RBI Customer care, Delhi - nokia draw
    sir,my id saroja.sappa@gmail.com nokia NOKIA...
    Nagar Panchyt Sanchi - Road blocked
    Dear Sir, We have purchesed home by nagar panchyt...
    Patel Integrated Logistics Ltd - EPF WITHDRAWAL
    EPF withdrawal issue Hi, I was working with patel...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username