Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Poorvika mobiles

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Poorvika mobiles

lithin
 
Sep 23, 2014

using of mobile

I boat new samsung s4 mini mobil last week that mobil when we using Internet its automatically switch off vll give tha mobil to Samsung serives center again that same problem iz coming vry bad service given u r poorivaka... center they not make shore any thing
Kamalinee Mukherjee
 
Sep 11, 2014

Poorvika Mobile customer service

Dear farookmunna as far as i know this is not a vendor responsibility to look at your mobile.. you can contact HTC service center and ask them complete process, how many days it takes to repair??
poorvika staff can help you to locate the respective mobile center, i will suggest you to go and visit service center one more time.
farookmunna
 
Sep 8, 2014

service delivery too late

no response for my mobile HTC its given for repair...customer service is not at all giving correct and true information
S Mohanakrishnan
 
Aug 21, 2014

Poor Service of show room of Udamalpet

Dear Sir,

We, our family went to Poorvika Show Room, Udalmapet 14 Apr 2014 and purchased two mobiles from Poorvika (Karbon-A92 and Micromax A 66) Bill No 0845 and 0846 respectively. We have been disappointed about Karbonn Mobile because its charger was not working. Still it has problem to charge that mobile. Karbonn charger No 045957.

Many times we visited to Udamalpet Show Room. Our last visit is today evening 0830pm. But the staff of that show room are taking poor response and trying avoid this. The staff of that showroom are treating us in bad manner. They are not ready to solve this problem. Everytime they are asking the bill. They are simply telling we have no records here about sales and divert to enquire the Chennai Office. We feel that the staff will definitely spoil the image of Poorvika.

Kindly understand this problem and take the necessary steps to solve the charge problem and educate your staff.

Expecting your an early reply.
Your customer

S Mohanakrishnan
Udamalpet
9486804305
Gopal palghat
 
Aug 20, 2014

Cheating in billing

I have purchased Lava mobile from Poorvika Mobile shop from Nangallur outlet, due to defect in mobile they changed the mobile, but at the time of exchange they have reduced the price. I have 6200/- in my invoice, but in their register only 6000/- entered. I have incurred a loss. sales persons are not coperative 'CHEATING THE CUSTOMERS - I STRONGLY RECOMMED EVERY ONE NOT TO BUY FROM POORVIKA MOBILE SHOP". cheating cheating cheating shop. I am posting this mail mouthshet dot.com
Pooja Singh
 
Aug 13, 2014

Happy With Poorvika Mobile World Service

I visited Poorvika Mobile World recently and bought LG L70. Their salesperson was very kind and supportive. He was very helpful in guiding me to choose the best features in the best price. They have almost all the brands and their different models at the lowest price one will get. They got almost all the mobile brands available & I saw some of the mobile which were costing high in market but lowest at their showroom. Many of my friends too have purchased mobile from poorvika and they are happy with their service and the phones they have purchased from there.
anithahariharan
 
Jul 28, 2014

selling defective pieces

i bought lava tablet last year. from day one it have problem in power. we gave to service for more than 4 times. at last they kept that tablet with them. we made complaint to lava. they released order for replacement as the piece was defect one. they got this order in jan 2014. till today they dragging us . now they saying that order expired with in 30days and our warranty period expired on june 2014. they cant replace or service the tablet.... cheaters... fed up with them. when we enter their shop they treating us as unwanted person and no one is ready to hear our problem.
ashwin keys
 
Jun 26, 2014

cheeting guys !

Iam ashwin . i jst took sony xperia mini pro in pooorvika . the next day when i was operating my mobile touch was not working. I took my phone to them . When i went inside they ttought me as a new guy came to buy a phone . i said my problem to them , just like that everyone went to place .Everyone where ignoring me . then they took my phone for service. they gave my phone after an month and they said it cant be repaired. I gave my phone to an local centre, they said that many parts have been stolen. CHEETING POORVIKA MOBILES ! YOUR FUCKING MOBILES.
Mani1618
 
Jun 6, 2014

Cheating-Mobile Insurance Claim File No 417

Somebody took mobile at bustop date 2-03-2014 Night i complaint Station at morning of 03-03-2014, and then i collect all certicates, NTC cerficate and i submit all required documents but there no proper responce from Poorvika Insurance side they always saying wait for days , wait for weeks , at last they saying wait for months so they are try to say anymore conditions extra reasons for rules, this is make me more irritating almost 3 months gone , poorvika not return my calim money friends please go through this path site -- http://www.nakkheeran.in/Users/frmNews.aspx?N=123068

we have to gether and complaint about Poorvika to Consumer Court , we have to collect more complaints like above and Punish poorvika which cheating and Irretating People.
UDAY SRM
 
Apr 19, 2014

STUPID MANAGEMENT STAFFS

THIS MESSAGE FOR EVRY1 THAT PLANNING TO BUY FROM POORVIKA . POORVIKA IS BIG RETAIL CONCERN WITH STUPID IDOTS WORKING ON IT . THEY DONT EVEN HAVE GOOD COMMUNICATION SKILL AND CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLY THING THEY KNOW IS TO SAY VANAKKAM WHILE U ENTER THE PREMISIS AFTER THAT THEY TALK LIKE YOU OWE THEM SOMTHING THEY TREAT CUSTOMERS SHIT WHEN THEY COME WITH COMPLAINTS AND DEFECTS. EVEN IF YOU TAKE THIS COMPLAINT TO HIGHER OFFICALS AND SUPPORT CARE IN POORVIKA THEY IGNORING THE COMPLAINT. NOT EVEN A COURTESY MESSAGE . SUPPORTING POORVIKA WILL BE A NIGHTMARE . JUST WATCH WHAT YOU BUYING AND DOUBLE CHECK OTHERWISE U WILL END UP LIKE THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE AROUND TAMIL NADU THAT SUFFERED WITH THEIR FUCKING STUPID DOG FUCKERS THAT WORKS AND RUNS POORVIKA
UDAY SRM
 
Apr 19, 2014

BAD SERVICE

ELO PPL THIS IS FOR YOUR GOOD AWARNESS THAT POORVIKA THENI BRANCH STAFFS ARE DWEN THEIR OWN THINGS SELLING PHONES WITH BROKEN CHRGES .OPENED PACKS CUSTOMER SERVICE ITS NOT PROFFESIONAL INCLUDING THE MANAGER. I TOOK THIS MATTER UP TO CUSTOMER SUPPORT AS WELL THEY NEVER CAME BACK TO ME. DONT SUPPORT POORVIKA (THENI BRANCH ) THEY ARE FULL OF SHIT, IF YOU GOT PROBLEMS WITH THEIR PHONES ULL HAVE PROBLEM WITH THEIR SERVICE . THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU BUY FROM THEM
sugumar06
 
Apr 13, 2014

hanging problem

i am gopi nath i bought a micromax mobile A47 in sembiam venus poorvika at 5/4/14.In my mobile all games are hanging when i bought the mobile so i went to the shop i asked them but they didnt respond me and ignored me so pls solve my problem and take action to the staffs
vinayagam
 
Mar 17, 2014

SERVICE AND LOOTING THE PARTS

I gave the my Motorola phone for service to villivakkam poorvika showroom. after two days they have informed me it cant repairable . so I have collected the hand phone from them. I gave other local service center they told inside important parts was missing somebody stolen. I Requesting to all don't believe the poorvika people they are cheating people. if you want confirm this call me 9841212858. I will prove it.thanks-vinayagam
sachu_friend
 
Feb 17, 2014

Stupid Poorvika... just fraud front end business

I had touch issues with my phone (Micromax canvas 2 a110) and got service at poorvika mobiles and service outlet at kelambakkam, chennai. the service center guy said that they have replaced my faulty touch with original touch which they got from genuine micromax shop and gave me a bill of Rs.1800. Since i was busy , i didnt test the mobile then and there and collected the mobile and tested it from office

following issues were found
1)proximity sensors were not found
2)screen is now projected outwards
3)when pressed on lock button it takes 4 sec for the screen to appear.
4)when pressed on m in keyboard it takes as n, when pressed on space, it takes as space


when i registered this issues with service center guy he refused and said its because of my mental state thats colliding with my old feel and new touch feel (like he is an expert psychiatrist) . when i argued with him he insisted me to buy a branded screenguard for my phone. i spent another 350rs for good screen guard and still the same issues.

I have only 3 days of gurantee and they are trying their maximum to avoid me from getting my money back.
Ellango
 
Jan 21, 2014

Very Poor Service

I am very big fan of Sony mobiles, but i totally lost my interest on SONY because of this stupid (Poorvika ) showroom. I bought Sony Experia miro mobile (13k) exactly last year same month, but display gone within 6 months. i went to ACCEL FRONT LINE SERVICES station as per the suggestion of Poorvika & explained abt the problem, they said 7500 will cost for get ready before checking my mobile itself. i didn't give service since i didn't have sufficient money at tat time and i got original display from abroad thru my friend with very low cost after 3 months, so again i went back and asked them for just assemble the mobile with display. They were not ready for doing this service with warranty even though still i had 3 months time.So i told them that i'll give money for the service after that they agreed. but they warned me by saying if something happened tat i shouldn't blame them. after 1 hour same guy came and said Mother board gone and also display problem, we need to change everything it will cost 13k. when i inquired them about warranty they say we can claim warranty only for software updates, i am totally dis-pointed with this stupid response & service. if they don't' claim warranty then why we need to buy branded mobiles. Please don't even buys Sony Experia mobiles, because i found many people complaing about resent Experia models in this show room on the same day and more over don't buy SONY mobiles & refer ur friends to this showroom . They will loot u!!!!
Nisha1992
 
Jan 8, 2014

Poorvika is Very Poor Showroom

November I have brought Karbonn a99 Price: 7200 8-Jan-14 I have called and inform them my mobile mike is not working but they are not giving a proper response they told me if you want to solved this problem u need to pay for that but I have 1 yr warranty for that phone. But they are saying if you want to free service you need to go that particular service center. They are not speaking properly I have called this number Poorvika Mylapore branch - 9840751855
vijay rajaju
 
Dec 16, 2013

worst service ever

i have got a new samsung s duos on july and it has got a problem in connecting charger i have gone to katpadi poorvika center for service on correcting this they have damaged the mike it seems and they have replaced with a local mike without informing me......in that mike it is not clear so i took the mobile to the samsung service dealer they have told that they replaced with a local mike and they damaged the board.........is this a clear service and they are not responding properly poorvika the WASTE AND WORST ......
virsika
 
Nov 9, 2013

bad service

i am purchace celkon c7030 mobile in gandipuram 30.10.2013 2dayes after battire and swith off phone poorvika sales manger told going to service center service center not give true ansewer poovika barchah manger andpoovika channai service center told me we are not responce the mobile after sales mobile service center and poorvika baranch bad service for me what can do?
R.Marimuthu
 
Nov 4, 2013

Reliance data card not activated

I have purchased reliance data card from Poorvika mobiles opposite to T .Nagar Bus depo. No proper response from the staff or person working there. When try to get the info about the data card activation no one is taking responsibility to give the information. On 1st oct-2013 they said will get activate the data number within 24 Hrs. Still the data card is has not activated. Today on 4th oct-2013 I am very much frustrated with the service received from the Poorvika mobiles. All I need is proper information from the staff and prompt service which they promise to give. Please take this complaint seriously and respond back to me ASAP. Thanks and Regards, Marimuthu.R
Ekalaivan
 
Sep 12, 2013

Complaint against Poorvika Mobiles

I have purchased Airtel SIM card from Poorvika mobiles Tambaram opposite to Tambaram municipality. No proper response from the staff or person working there. When try to get the info about the SIM card activation no one is taking responsibility to give the information. On 8-Sep-2013 they said they have lost the Airtel form with the proof I have submitted and then ask me to fill up the form again and will get activate the mobile number within 24 Hrs. Still the SIM is has not activated. Today on 12-Sep-2013 they said my signature is mismatching on the proof which I have submitted. I am very much frustated with the service received from the Poorvika mobiles. All I need is proper information from the staff and prompt service which they promise to give. Please take this complaint seriously and respond back to me ASAP. Thanks and Regards, Ekalaivan. S
commonprosperitylv12
 
Aug 13, 2013

shun-happlymall.com

welcome to our website:

------- http://www.alib88.us/ --------

if you like to order anything you like.

More details,

please just browse our website Quality is our Dignity;

Service is our Lift.

enjoy yourself.

thank you!!

------http://www.jinx.com/ -----
k.suryakumar1982
 
Aug 13, 2013

poorvika mobiles, Saidapet

I had bought Micromax Canvas 4 in poorivika. They offer me a ~2000 rupees worth android apps (~200 apps). I had purchased memory card from them with data (apps) copied. when i backing up my mobile record in PC i found that ther are only 93 files in memory card. While i asking the same to the store incharge he reply me this is the limited application we have have and i need to get from head office. He is reply the same after purchasing of this mobile 14 days later. I went thrice to shop he is replying me the same
SRI AMARNATH
 
Jul 2, 2013

insulting customers by staffs of poorvika

I went to poorvika at t.nagar ranganathan street branch for buying micromax canvas 3hd.......went there at 9.45 pm I just asked detailsnand price about the phone they r just replying irresponsibly nd insulting us telling tat its closing time go out r buy......saying iam bargaining....,,wen iam going out still customers r coming inside so y can't u stop the customers if closing time
User1727824
 
Jun 21, 2013

Price Extra from their website,shops,show room

I Have purchased celkon C51 from Poorvika Mobiles , Nanganallur, Chennai - 600 061 Bill No 002635 dated 16 Jun 2013 for Rs 2600/- after that
I have find price from poorvia web site it is Rs 1600/- celkon website it is 1699/-

After that i have asked poorvika Nanganallur show room about their fake price on 21 Jun 2013 but they are not responding, attending me , they are busy with new customers
srk2026
 
Jun 16, 2013

Poorvika - cheating

The commitment kept by one of the Poorvika shops at 100 Feet road is absolutely ridiculous and can be termed to cheating.

Incidents:

1. We went to a purchase a mobile Samsung Quattro and they committed to provide us with a original flip cover of samsung. Once the billing was done, the shop manager just came and put some cheap quality cover and said this is what we can provide. On enquiring with him, he openly said this is what we normally do and you can go about doing anythng you like. The paper ads which they give also dont seem valid. Those bluetooth sets are also not original. I understand that being straight forward and believing that people would keep their word does not work.

2. One of the customers during the time we were in the shop purchased Sony Xperia and was given a Sony head phone free. The enclosure box was of Sony and the headphone also resembled Sony's. But to my surprise, the customer came rushing back within 20 mins saying this is not Sony branded headphone. No one in the shop bothered to address him and were just redirecting him to others in the shop. At the end, he got upset, shouted and went away from the shop.

I am not sure if all the poorvika shops are doing their business this way, but the shop and people at 100 FT are doing it this way. I just hope that people either avoid going to that shop or please ensure that they verify everything. ( why take risk once you know you are not going to get branded items at all). The shop managers name is Thirumurthi, who says openly that this is the way things happen.

Well its for my friends to decide whether they would want these kind of people to keep cheating us like this.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Tata Sky - service related
    TO CEO AND MD TATA SKY HEAD OFFICE BOMBAY DEAR SIR...
    MOMA Scholarship - wrong permanent district&pincode and also annual income
    Sir, Most humbly and respectfully that i have filled...
    263751 - fake consultancy
    Azaan services 192/22,1 st floor opposite sapna cinema ,...
    MHADA, Mumbai - water pipe leakage
    Dear Sir/Madam Sir, Shyam resident of 68/1868 group no...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Pankaj Saini, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is...
    jodhpur nagar nigam - sewage water throwing in front of home
    Dear Sir , Sewage line near my house was block since...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Gvvasmatkar, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is...
    240089 - Unsuccessful recharge
    Yesterday (30.09.2014) I tried to recharge for Rs.71 to my...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Kamal, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to...
    Western Digital - Re,can not partition 1 tb western digital hdd
    Hi Sunny.79, I am sorry to hear that you are going...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username