Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

POSDEC CHG in ICICI Bank

India,
Assam

Consumer complaints and reviews about POSDEC CHG in ICICI Bank

doreddy
 
Mar 22, 2016

POSDEC CHG

hi,i paid money to i prod life insurace through debit card, it is failed then , i paid by through net banking ,but they charged 64 rupees as POSDEC CHG .i request give me response why you charged three times 28.5 rs. My mail id is omnath6it@gmail.com and mob: 9066666040
aftabbhadki
 
Feb 21, 2016

Wrong charges deducted

last mont 28.50 ruppes deducted my account 5 timees on same day..
what is the reson for that...
kindli reply on bhadkiaftab@gmail.com
giribala
 
Jan 1, 2016

POSDEC CHG

Hi ICICI,
I don't known why the amount was deducted from my saving account.Please give the reason and put the money into my account.details has given below:

1.22/12/2015 22/12/2015 POSDEC CHG/04-11-15/5376/25ST3 28.50
2.22/12/2015 22/12/2015 POSDEC CHG/09-11-15/5376/25ST3 28.50
3.22/12/2015 22/12/2015 POSDEC CHG/09-11-15/5376/25ST3 28.50
4.22/12/2015 22/12/2015 POSDEC CHG/09-11-15/5376/25ST3 28.50


Please let me know the reason on my mail id.giri1bala@gmail.com
Adarshika
 
Dec 11, 2015

POSDEC CHG

POSDEC CHG


My name is Adarshika Gupta, I got 28.09rs deducted as POSDEC CHG about many times. This is really insane, how come these people show this kind of stupidity again and again? , is that what their bank is all about? .
I want valid reason behind this asap.

My email id - adarshigupta07@gmail.com
Mohit Singh
 
Nov 19, 2015

POSDEC CHG

My name is Mohit Singh, today I got 28.09rs deducted as POSDEC CHG about 7 times. This is really insane, how come these people show this kind of stupidity again and again? , is that what their bank is all about? .
I want valid reason behind this asap.
My email id - er.mohitfarswan@gmail.com

4 18/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/13-10-15/1336/25ST3 Dr. 28.50
5 18/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/13-10-15/1336/25ST3 Dr. 28.50
6 18/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/10-10-15/1336/25ST3 Dr. 28.50
7 18/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/12-10-15/1336/25ST3 Dr. 28.50
8 18/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/05-10-15/1336/25ST3 Dr. 28.50
9 18/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/04-10-15/1336/25ST3 Dr. 28.50
10 18/11/2015 POSDEC CHG/07-10-15/1336/25ST3 Dr. 28.50
shivang_1984
 
Oct 21, 2015

Worst Experience with ICICI

ICICI has charged me of Rs.28.50, because I have tried to withdraw an amount more than my current balance. I have made transaction in September they have Charged be in October.

In my 15 years of relationship with banking industry, I have never seen charge like this even a RBI has not circulate this kind of charge. It is really pathetic, it doesn't not matter that Rs.28.50 is charged but the matter is you are loosing the believes of the customers.

When I was trying to get resolve this issue, no one has respond me properly, but when I ask them about my investment plan, they baggers are coming to me thrice in a day and calling me 5times in a day. So, its was just a very worst experience with ICICI and due to this minor reason I dropped my plan to invest in ICICI even I have closed my account.

I WOULD ALSO SUGGEST TO OTHER CUSTOMERS THAT SAVE CHARGES BY CLOSING YOUR ACCOUNT WITH ICICI BANK.
icicibankcare
 
Sep 5, 2015

ICICIBank_Cares

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (040616_aabl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
503144293
 
Sep 4, 2015

POSDEC CHG

I see in my transaction that POSDEC CHG has been debitted two times and it's cost Rs.28.50 for each time from my icici account on 18-07-15. Please let me know the valid reason for this deduction.

Kindly send the clarification of my email id: ganesh_nataraj04@yahoo.com
satish bollineni
 
Jul 23, 2015

POSDEC CHG

Hi ICICI,

POSDEC CHG/21-06-15/3477/25ST3 28.50/-
These amounts were deducted from my account, i want clarification and reimbursement.
Kcmsenthil
 
May 31, 2015

POSDEC CHG/03-04-15/0622/25ST3

Amount 28.02 has deducted from my account unnecessary. Plz refund it immediately
My mail ID kcmsenthil@gmail.com.
sangita saurabh
 
Feb 23, 2015

POSDEC CHG

Hi My name is Sangita Saurabh, some amount has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG/18-01-15/3406/25ST3 on 23/02/2015. why? I need a valid reason and I want my money back.
chandandube290
 
Jan 25, 2015

deducted from my account

The amount was deducted three times on sep 22nd jan 2015 . I don't known why the amount was deducted from my saving account.Please give the valid reason and put the money into my account.
22/01/2015 POSDEC CHG/05-12-14/0071/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
22/01/2015 POSDEC CHG/05-12-14/0071/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
22/01/2015 POSDEC CHG/05-12-14/0071/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
shalakhaSidmul
 
Jan 23, 2015

POSDEC CHG

Hi My name is Shalakha, some amount has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG/11-12-14/5933/25ST3 for 2 times. why? I need a valid reason and I want my money back.
rohit_shslj
 
Sep 25, 2014

POSDEC

You personally ICICI,,,you are pathetic,,doesnt matter whether there is sufficient balance or not,you just have to debit some amount.why dont you hire a bunch of beggars who can officially ask for money stating that they hv got specific targets to meet and are on ICICI payroll.you know by this way you can form a whole new big entity as well,,fuckers i am gonna mark a full stop on your banking from now on,,,all the customers,there is nothing called privilege banking,,it can be changed in an normal account mistakenly and then what you all get certain apologies,and some promises that it will never happen again,,but it can happen for consecutive 4 times and can go worse as well if you dont close your account .ICICI banking is same for everyone that they use as thier tag line which undoubtedly correct bcz every one is facing countless problems everyday..i am glad that finally m closing my account.
Induswathi
 
Jul 18, 2014

POSDEC CHG - Amount Wrongly Deducted

Hi,

My name is Indhu N. An amount of Rs. 28.09 has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG 5 Times per day (July 18, 2014). Let me know what's happening and why you deducted the amount from my account.

Please let me know the reason to my ID indu.swathi3@gmail.com
Nike@1007
 
Jun 18, 2014

POSDEC CHG

Hi,

My name is Nikesh Gupta an amount of Rs. 28.09 has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG 2 Times in day. Let me know what you guys are doing with our account.

Please let me know the reason on my mail id. nikesh.gupta10@gmail.com
pra12jan
 
May 21, 2014

wrongly taken mymoney

hiii this is abhinav kumar ,8 times rs 28.09 has been deducted from my account ..POSDEC CHG/28-04-14/0599/25ST3 from this transection .pls refund my money .i dont know about ur this process
Akhilesh9646
 
May 14, 2014

Rs 28 was deducted twice from icici bank account

"POSDEC CHG" refers to Point of Sale (POS) Decline Charges. This happens when there is no sufficient balance in your account but you use your ATM/Debit card for payment at a store. Yes, there is a fine for swiping your card if sufficient balance is not there compared to the amount you are trying to pay for using your card. The charge is around Rs. 28/- (May 2014). The problem is that, the executives at the store try to swipe repeatedly if a transaction is declined and hence you will be charged the number of times it was swiped.

Refund: If you call the Customer Care on this, they will be able to refund only for 'ONE' transaction. So better be careful and keep track of your account balances to avoid these charges.
sandhya1226
 
Apr 21, 2014

POSDEC CHG

Hi this is sadnhya, amount has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG/20-03-14/8704/25ST3. why it has happened I need a valid reason and I want my money back.

please let me know on my e-mail id srsandys@gmail.com
Amit Mudgal
 
Feb 16, 2014

POSDEC CHG

MANY TIME BANK HAS DETUCTED 28RS , MY HUMBLE REQUES TO ICICI BANK THAT PLEASE REFUND ALL DETUCTED AMOUNT.
JOSHNI
 
Dec 2, 2013

ICICI - POSDEC CHG for 2 times

My name is Joshni.

I too have the same complaint. 28.9 Rsgot deducted from my account twice under the decription POSDEC CHG.I raed it some wher that this happens when we try to pay using debit card when balance is not sufficient.But even then the mistake is not mine.I used my debit card for shopping online on 25/10/2013.But it showed declined transaction even though I had sufficient balance. So I tried 3 more times. But every time it showed declined transaction.
But the next day morning money got debited from my account, and some how one of the transaction got successful, even though the message displayed to me was ”failed transaction”, and I got my product delivered.
I had only 6000 Rs in my account and the product I ordered cost about 4390.I think the transaction that got successful was the second one I made, that I got fined 28.9 * 2 under POSDEC CHG.

Actually this is not my mistake. It was because it showed failed transaction , that I tried more than once. I need this to be refunded.

JOSHNI
dheeraj singh parihar
 
Aug 27, 2013

POSDEC CHG

Rs. 28.09 was charged on 16/08/2013 as POSDEC CHG/04-07-13/5956/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
so pls reply it why it was deducted.
prakashnb18@yahoo.co.in
 
Aug 17, 2013

POSDEC CHG in ICICI Bank

Hi ICICI,
I don't known why the amount was deducted from my saving account.Please give the reason and put the money into my account.details has given below:
1 SB2306640 14/08/2013 14/08/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-07-13/3754/25ST3 Dr 28.09
2 SB2306640 14/08/2013 14/08/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-07-13/3754/25ST3 Dr 28.09
3 SB2306640 14/08/2013 14/08/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-07-13/3754/25ST3 Dr 28.09
4 SB2306640 14/08/2013 14/08/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-07-13/3754/25ST3 Dr 28.09
email:prakashnb18@yahoo.co.in
Regards
Prakash
jayesh01
 
May 15, 2013

POSDEC CHG

Hi My name is Jayesh, some amount has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG/15-5-13 for 8 times why it has happened I need a valid reason and I want my money back
krish1396
 
Apr 23, 2013

Money deduce

18/04/2013 POSDEC CHG/13-03-13/1812/25ST3 DR INR 28.09.Please Let me Known about the reason and refund my money em@il me on krish1396@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    paytm - Call Centre :- 916 290 999 4
    Call Centre :- 916 290 999 4 Only Missed Call...
    Patanjali Ayurvedic Products / Baba Ramdev - Divya dant manjan
    Divya dant manjan I have purchased this product...
    Samsung - Issue not solved
    I would like to inform the board that v had bought a...
    Bajaj Finserv - Please Unlock my card
    Emi card Sir .my card has block Card...
    TUCS Gas Agency - Not Received the Cylinder
    Dear Sir / Mam, My Consumer no is 3722.I booking the...
    JP ASSOCIATES/FIXED DEPOSIT - JAIPRAKASH ASSOCIATES
    INVESTOR CODE 1039408 AMD 1252079 PLEASE RETURN THE...
    VOLTAS SPLIT AC - Voltas split AC
    I bought 7 Number VOLTAS SPLIT ACs from M/s Gold Line...
    UGC-NET - unable to download admit card july 2016
    I hv applied for ugc net computer science. My application...
    Blue Circle Organics Pvt. LTd. - Last more than two months number not working
    Dear Sir, Continuously complaining BSNL Ambernath...
    MSRTC Parel - refusal of concessions for Senior Citizens
    I travelled from Kharghar to Talegaon on 27/06/2016 on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username