Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

POSDEC CHG in ICICI Bank

India,
Assam

Consumer complaints and reviews about POSDEC CHG in ICICI Bank

rohit_shslj
 
Sep 25, 2014

POSDEC

You personally ICICI,,,you are pathetic,,doesnt matter whether there is sufficient balance or not,you just have to debit some amount.why dont you hire a bunch of beggars who can officially ask for money stating that they hv got specific targets to meet and are on ICICI payroll.you know by this way you can form a whole new big entity as well,,fuckers i am gonna mark a full stop on your banking from now on,,,all the customers,there is nothing called privilege banking,,it can be changed in an normal account mistakenly and then what you all get certain apologies,and some promises that it will never happen again,,but it can happen for consecutive 4 times and can go worse as well if you dont close your account .ICICI banking is same for everyone that they use as thier tag line which undoubtedly correct bcz every one is facing countless problems everyday..i am glad that finally m closing my account.
Induswathi
 
Jul 18, 2014

POSDEC CHG - Amount Wrongly Deducted

Hi,

My name is Indhu N. An amount of Rs. 28.09 has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG 5 Times per day (July 18, 2014). Let me know what's happening and why you deducted the amount from my account.

Please let me know the reason to my ID indu.swathi3@gmail.com
Nike@1007
 
Jun 18, 2014

POSDEC CHG

Hi,

My name is Nikesh Gupta an amount of Rs. 28.09 has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG 2 Times in day. Let me know what you guys are doing with our account.

Please let me know the reason on my mail id. nikesh.gupta10@gmail.com
pra12jan
 
May 21, 2014

wrongly taken mymoney

hiii this is abhinav kumar ,8 times rs 28.09 has been deducted from my account ..POSDEC CHG/28-04-14/0599/25ST3 from this transection .pls refund my money .i dont know about ur this process
Akhilesh9646
 
May 14, 2014

Rs 28 was deducted twice from icici bank account

"POSDEC CHG" refers to Point of Sale (POS) Decline Charges. This happens when there is no sufficient balance in your account but you use your ATM/Debit card for payment at a store. Yes, there is a fine for swiping your card if sufficient balance is not there compared to the amount you are trying to pay for using your card. The charge is around Rs. 28/- (May 2014). The problem is that, the executives at the store try to swipe repeatedly if a transaction is declined and hence you will be charged the number of times it was swiped.

Refund: If you call the Customer Care on this, they will be able to refund only for 'ONE' transaction. So better be careful and keep track of your account balances to avoid these charges.
sandhya1226
 
Apr 21, 2014

POSDEC CHG

Hi this is sadnhya, amount has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG/20-03-14/8704/25ST3. why it has happened I need a valid reason and I want my money back.

please let me know on my e-mail id srsandys@gmail.com
Amit Mudgal
 
Feb 16, 2014

POSDEC CHG

MANY TIME BANK HAS DETUCTED 28RS , MY HUMBLE REQUES TO ICICI BANK THAT PLEASE REFUND ALL DETUCTED AMOUNT.
JOSHNI
 
Dec 2, 2013

ICICI - POSDEC CHG for 2 times

My name is Joshni.

I too have the same complaint. 28.9 Rsgot deducted from my account twice under the decription POSDEC CHG.I raed it some wher that this happens when we try to pay using debit card when balance is not sufficient.But even then the mistake is not mine.I used my debit card for shopping online on 25/10/2013.But it showed declined transaction even though I had sufficient balance. So I tried 3 more times. But every time it showed declined transaction.
But the next day morning money got debited from my account, and some how one of the transaction got successful, even though the message displayed to me was ”failed transaction”, and I got my product delivered.
I had only 6000 Rs in my account and the product I ordered cost about 4390.I think the transaction that got successful was the second one I made, that I got fined 28.9 * 2 under POSDEC CHG.

Actually this is not my mistake. It was because it showed failed transaction , that I tried more than once. I need this to be refunded.

JOSHNI
dheeraj singh parihar
 
Aug 27, 2013

POSDEC CHG

Rs. 28.09 was charged on 16/08/2013 as POSDEC CHG/04-07-13/5956/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
so pls reply it why it was deducted.
prakashnb18@yahoo.co.in
 
Aug 17, 2013

POSDEC CHG in ICICI Bank

Hi ICICI,
I don't known why the amount was deducted from my saving account.Please give the reason and put the money into my account.details has given below:
1 SB2306640 14/08/2013 14/08/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-07-13/3754/25ST3 Dr 28.09
2 SB2306640 14/08/2013 14/08/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-07-13/3754/25ST3 Dr 28.09
3 SB2306640 14/08/2013 14/08/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-07-13/3754/25ST3 Dr 28.09
4 SB2306640 14/08/2013 14/08/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-07-13/3754/25ST3 Dr 28.09
email:prakashnb18@yahoo.co.in
Regards
Prakash
jayesh01
 
May 15, 2013

POSDEC CHG

Hi My name is Jayesh, some amount has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG/15-5-13 for 8 times why it has happened I need a valid reason and I want my money back
krish1396
 
Apr 23, 2013

Money deduce

18/04/2013 POSDEC CHG/13-03-13/1812/25ST3 DR INR 28.09.Please Let me Known about the reason and refund my money em@il me on krish1396@gmail.com
louismohan
 
Mar 22, 2013

Money deducted in my ICICI a/c

Money deducted in my ICICI a/c. I am not finding any reason. Kindly refund it.

Name : L.Louis Mohan

email : louismohan@yahoo.com

4 15/03/2013 POSDEC CHG/07-02-13/3724/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
5 15/03/2013 POSDEC CHG/07-02-13/3724/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
6 15/03/2013 POSDEC CHG/07-02-13/3724/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
sudhakar J
 
Mar 20, 2013

WRONGLY TAKEN MOEY FROM MY ICICI A/C

Hi ICICI Manager

user id : sudhakarj255

2 times POSDEC CHG is deducted from my account. 28.09 Rs per POSDEC. Let me know what you guys are doing with our account.

Please let me know the reason on my mail id. sudhakarj_jms@yahoo.co.in

29/12/2012 29/12/2012 DCARDFEE9748DEC12-NOV13ST12.24 111.24

20/12/2012 20/12/2012 ATMDEC CHG/13-11-12/9748/25ST3 28.09
13/03/2013 13/03/2013 POSDEC CHG/03-02-13/9748/25ST3 28.09
13/03/2013 13/03/2013 POSDEC CHG/03-02-13/9748/25ST3 28.09
RAHILMALIK
 
Mar 13, 2013

WRONGLY TAKEN MONEY FROM MY ICICI A/C

13/03/2013 POSDEC CHG/17-02-2013/1328/25ST3 ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, PLZ REFUND MY MONEY IN MY ACCOUNT
Gajender Singh
 
Mar 13, 2013

POSDEC CHG

Hi this is Gajender, some amount has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG. why it has happened I need a valid reason and I want my money back. My email id Gajender@gmx.com

4 14/02/2013 POSDEC CHG/29-01-13/6469/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
5 14/02/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-01-13/6469/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
6 14/02/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-01-13/6469/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
7 14/02/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-01-13/6469/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
8 14/02/2013 POSDEC CHG/28-01-13/6469/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
9 09/02/2013 VIN/PayTM /20130209170337/0
MANJUSH
 
Feb 21, 2013

POSDEC CHG

My name is Manjush Rangaswamy, an amount of rs 28.09 is deducted from my account in the Name of POSDEC CHG

Why this is happened , i want the valid reason behind this .

MY EMAIL ID IS :MANJUSHRNAYAK@GMAIL.COM

24/12/2012 POSDEC CHG/22-11-12/5868/25ST3
24/12/2012 POSDEC CHG/22-11-12/5868/25ST3
15/02/2013 POSDEC CHG/29-01-13/5868/25ST3 28.09
Kirupahari
 
Jan 1, 2013

POSDEC CHG

I see in my transaction that POSDEC CHG has been debitted four times from my icici account on 17 Dec 2012. Please let me know the valid reason for this deduction.
Jyothi A
 
Dec 24, 2012

On Dec 24th 2012 money deducted from my ICICI A/C twice POSDEC CHG/19-11-12/4741/25ST3

Hi ICICI,

POSDEC CHG/19-11-12/4741/25ST3

The amount was deducted two times on Dec 24th 2012. I don't known why the amount was deducted from my saving account.Please give the reason and put the money into my account.

My Mail ID:jyo.mba88@gmail.com

Regards,
Jyothi
rajesh thote
 
Nov 18, 2012

POSDEC CHG

BIL/369127127/MM Monthly Fee-OCT2012/962747 28.09
POSDEC CHG/17-10-12/6044/25ST3 28.09
POSDEC CHG/17-10-12/6044/25ST3 28.09
These amounts were deducted from my account, i want clarification and reimbursement.
deep banna
 
Nov 15, 2012

some amount has been deducted from my account

Hi My name is Balu singh, some amount has been deducted from my account by name POSDEC CHG/24-10-12/3374/25ST3 for 2 times why it has happened I need a valid reason and I want my money back
sanij
 
Oct 15, 2012

jinas123

Hi ICICI Manager

user id : jinas123

2 times POSDEC CHG is deducted from my account. 28.09 Rs per POSDEC. Let me know what you guys are doing with our account.

Please let me know the reason on my mail id. sanij@moonraft.com
thanga148
 
Oct 1, 2012

WRONGLY TAKEN MOEY FROM MY ICICI A/C

I AM THANGAPAZHAM WITH OUT MY KNOWLEDGE POSDEC TAKEN FROM MY ICICI ACCOUNT.HERE AFTER DO NOT TAKE MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT GETTING MY APPROVAL.WHAT EVER MONEY TAKEN FROM MY ACCOUNT FOR LAST SIX MONTH KINDLY REFUND IT

1 17/08/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09
2 17/08/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09
3 14/09/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09
4 14/09/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09
5 14/09/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09
thanga148
 
Oct 1, 2012

WRONGLY TAKEN MOEY FROM MY ICICI A/C

My Name is THANGAPAZHAM,
from my icici account by name POSDEC CHG for 5 times why it has happened i don't have any idea can an suggest me what is happening around and also let me know how can i get back my money back.


1 17/08/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09
2 17/08/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09.
3 14/09/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09
4 14/09/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09
5 14/09/2012 POSDEC INR 28.09
chandraveer singh
 
Sep 17, 2012

13-Sep-2012 twice POSDEC CHG/16-08-12/3638/25ST3 deducted from my account

Hi Account Manager,

The amount was deducted three times on sep 13th 2012. I don't known why the amount was deducted from my saving account.Please give the valid reason and put the money into my account.
13/09/2012 POSDEC CHG/16-08-12/3638/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
13/09/2012 POSDEC CHG/16-08-12/3638/25ST3 DR INR 28.09
13/09/2012 POSDEC CHG/16-08-12/3638/25ST3 DR INR 28.09

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Blue Dart - Very delay in delivery
    Blue Dart has become worst. Let them know the courier and...
    bsnllive - DEACTIVATE TELUGU BOT BUZZ
    Teluguhotbuzz has been activated without my knowledge and...
    Future Vacations Jayanagar Bangalore - FUTURE VACATIOS TEAM IS FRAUD & CHEAT
    PLEASE DO NOT ATTEND TO THE DISCUSSIONS OR PRESENTATION OF...
    m.p.e.b.vidyut mandal - bill badhakar dena....
    Sir mera bijli ka jamaa karne ke baad bhi badhaa chadha...
    Idea - Unsuccessful Recharge
    I tried recharging on my new idea mobile no.(9891541837)...
    snapdeal - Order is not delivered within estimated delivery date
    I purchased item of order no. 3241886781 on...
    Bluedart - Sliding into bullock cart age
    A package was shipped to me from Jammu via bluedart on...
    macro compact black sandals - about sandals
    Hi sir my order no. 3179093314 macro compact black sandals...
    care@irctc.co.in - id issue
    id is not working de68892667 forget the pass ..
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username