Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

pspcl

India,
Punjab

Consumer complaints and reviews about pspcl

hardeep.mukerian
 
Dec 2, 2016

STOP METER BILL IS CONTINUOUS

DEAR SIR MY METER IS STOP BUT BILLING IS CONTINUOUS.

PLEASE CONTACT ME
MY MOB NO: 9876119717

THNAKS

STOP METER BILL IS CONTINUOUS

dineshdeep
 
Nov 23, 2016

EXCESS BILLING

Myself dinesh kumar having a/c No. 3000752443 . The ELECTRICITY BILL OF MY ACCOUNT IS SHOWING WRONG READING OF METER WAS 5273 . PRESENT METER READING IS 6419 BUT BILLING CAME WRONG SHOWING READING 7151 . DUE TO METER READERS FAULT. PLEASE CORRECT MY BILL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. My Too Bills detail is as follow-:
Bill No. Dated Previous M. Reading Current M.Reading

1 ) I015116I071620842 07.09.2016 3002 5273

2 ) 50004268974 19.11.2016 5273 6419 ( BUT METER READER SHOWN WRONG ie 7151 ) .
So request you to please justify the matter and adjust my A/c accordingly by waive of the excess amount.
Niranjan Singh Chadha
 
Oct 21, 2016

Replacement of metre no U21CF560320M

Due to falling of electric pole in guru teg bahadur nagar Jagraon on 21.08.2016 the above referred metre having .CA no 3001663366 in the name of Darshan Singh SO Ralla Singh had stopped.I personally met Incharge of subdiv. Jagraon on 26.08.2016 and given application fog replacement of metre.The said application was marked in the name of JE by the Incharge before me.After waiting for few days no of requests were sent online but no body turned up.The request numbers are 5191984 dated 30.08.2016. 5544461 dated 13.10.2016 and 5548939 dated14.10.2016.I again met Incharge of subdiv. in his cabin on20.10.2016 and he asked for fresh application which I again submitted and the same was again marked to previous same HE but action is still awaited.I am old man .It is very difficult to visit the PSPCL office again and again.Please arrange to replace the metre immediately as I am suffering from monetary loss also.
Regards
Niranjan Singh
Street no 1 .guru the bahadur nagar
Jagraon
Mob 9876773393


jag
Niranjan Singh Chadha
 
Oct 21, 2016

Replacement of metre no U21CF560320M

Due to falling of electric pole in guru teg bahadur nagar Jagraon on 21.08.2016 the above referred metre having .CA no 3001663366 in the name of Darshan Singh SO Ralla Singh had stopped.I personally met Incharge of subdiv. Jagraon on 26.08.2016 and given application fog replacement of metre.The said application was marked in the name of JE by the Incharge before me.After waiting for few days no of requests were sent online but no body turned up.The request numbers are 5191984 dated 30.08.2016. 5544461 dated 13.10.2016 and 5548939 dated14.10.2016.I again met Incharge of subdiv. in his cabin on20.10.2016 and he asked for fresh application which I again submitted and the same was again marked to previous same HE but action is still awaited.I am old man .It is very difficult to visit the PSPCL office again and again.Please arrange to replace the metre immediately as I am suffering from monetary loss also.
Regards
Niranjan Singh
Street no 1 .guru the bahadur nagar
Jagraon
Mob 9876773393
Brij Mohan Bhandari
 
Oct 14, 2016

how to pay bill with out account number

C.M Sir
Please help me.I have received Electricity bill in September 2016 at ZIRAKPUR .But printing is so dim and un readable.So i have gone to Zirakpur Electricity office to pay bill,but due to heavy rush.Ihave decided to pay on line and from office receive account number Z74ZS1723SOP.But when I use this number for online payment of pspcl bill.Then it shows no account in this number. I had already complaint in pspcl site on date 6.10.16 and 14.10.16 with complaint number 1610060046,1610140055.
Please intervene and do needful.


BRIJ MOHAN
B-7,201
Rail Vihar
Zirakpur
Mb-9729533475
Sk221239
 
Oct 10, 2016

Consumer NO J72BC140028F

SDO
Punjab State Power corporation ltd.
Model Town
Commercial subdiv-2, Jalandhar,
Punjab

Sir

RE : Electric Meter Complaint No 100001477613 dated 24.12.2015, Consumer NO
J72BC140028F

This has reference to captioned complaint regarding stopped meter at
LIC Flat NO 19/02, SUS Nagar, Jalandhar it is to submit that even after 10
month stopped meter is not replaced till date. We are receiving electricity
bill on average consumption and paid all the bills till 30/07/2016. We have
received a bill of Rs 7000/- for billing cycle 30/07/2016 to 29/09/2016
which is around three and a half times higher than actual average
consumption of Rs. 1000/= per month of this flat.

Here we want to mention that we are not using electric appliances of heavy
load like AC in this flat. You may verify the same visiting the flat.

It is therefore requested to correct the bill for billing cycle 30/07/2016
to 29/09/2016 and arrange to replace the electric meter at the earliest.

Regards,

SUNIL KUMAR
M/S LIC OF INDIA
19/02 LIC FLATS
SUS NAGAR, JALANDHAR
Mobile No 8557947735
Om Parkash Billu
 
Oct 1, 2016

MONTHLY BILL ON AVERAGE BASIS (METER STATUS 'D' )

Sir,

Please refer to my earlier requests. I am reeving bills on average basis since 5 months. I had requested your good self to kindly direct the concerned staff to change the meter but till date no action seems to have been taken. My consumer No. is B 13 GT 130816 M and C/A No. is 3002948497.
dvndr
 
Sep 1, 2016

CONTACT NO. ?

MY A/C NO. IS C38KN471981Y, BUT I FORGOT MY C/A NO. PLEASE TELL ME MY C/A NO. BY SMS OR E MAIL,

MY MOBILE NO. IS 8288879205 & E MAIL ID IS dvndr.sethi@yahoo.com

please send me my c/a no urgently
amardeepsingh933
 
Aug 23, 2016

Faulty Bills

Dear Sir/Ma’am

I am writing this email in regards with my faulty bill which I have received. I am a resident of No. 9, Kalia Colony, Jalandhar and my electricity Bill account number is 3001125534. The details of my previous paid bills is as follows:-

Bill No. 50002567042, (Bill Date 10/02/2016) was of Rs. 3240/- which was paid on counter well in time. In this bill the New Status of my Meter reading was 9507 Units on 10/02/2016.

Bill No. I026016D081223621 (Bill Date 8/04/2016) was of Rs. 3610/- which was paid online on 19/04/2016 Receipt number 101071815, Transaction ID 100630063. In this bill the Old Status of my Meter Reading was 9507.

Bill No. 1026016F100841090 (Bill Date 10/06/2016) was of Rs. 5490/- and was paid online on 21/06/2016 Receipt number 102003496 and Transaction ID was 101283177. In this bill the Old Status of my Meter Reading was again showing 9507 (which was on 10/02/2016) and New Meter Reading was 10832 and period of bill was 121 days.

Bill No. I026016H060938663 (Bill Date 6/08/2016) was of Rs. 6200- and was paid cash on counter 17/08/2016. In this bill the Old status of my Meter Reading was again showing 9507 (which was on 10/02/2016) and New Meter Reading was 11864 and period of bill was 178 days.

If you see in the above mentioned details of bills, I have paid all the bills well in time but still my old reading is showing as 9507 which was on 10/02/2016 and the period of bill is increasing as if I have not paid the bills in the past. When I check online, I can also see two more bills of Rs. 1130 (Bill date 22/06/2016) and Rs. 999/- (Bill date 23/04/2016) which were never received by me. I tried to open and see these two bills but the website is not opening these two bills and showing error.

I am a retired Government servant and can’t afford to pay excessive and faulty bills. I am overseas at this moment so I sent my brother to electricity office which is near Phatankot Chowk, Jalandhar to fix the error. My brother went to account section but was told to pay the same last bill of Rs. 6200-.

I am unable to understand that if I am paying all the bills on time then why the period of bill (Days) and the old status of my meter reading is the same which was on 10/02/2016 i.e. 9507. I have also filed a complaint in this regard on your website on 16/08/2016 and the Reference number of which is 9000021148 but the status of complaint is still showing as PENDING.

I request you to look into it and fix the errors as early as possible. I shall be thankful to you.

Gurmeet Singh
House No. 9, Kalia Colony,
Jalandhar, Punjab.
A/c No. 3001125534

I am overseas at this moment so please contact me on email ID amardeepsingh933@gmail.com or sigurmeetsingh@gmail.com.
Skymall
 
Jul 30, 2016

botheration create by R.A

Dear Sir,
We are inform to that I am Ashok Kumar director of Sky Mall & Shopping Complex, Bathinda Road, Malout .At my project we are contacted a numbers of meters here and there are many problems in those meters bills and the R.A (Mandeep Singh) of this area cannot correct those bills and also he want the bribery for those work and we are near about 100 times visit in his office and he cannot response of our matters.

Thanks
Ashok Kumar
98765-95003
rahul jain jagdish lal
 
Jul 29, 2016

Elec.Bill Not Recd From 2 Months

Sir/Madam

My A/c No 3002801337 Name of RAHUL JAIN JAGDISH LAL .

We Didn't Recd our bill from last 2 months Pl tell me without
bill , how we can pay our bill ? Pl sort our problem asap


Regards

Rahul Jain
skmm
 
Jul 27, 2016

without metre and connection using electricity

DEAR SIR,
THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND EFFORTS FOR GIVING US BETTER TODAY.YOUR EFFORTS ARE KEEN FOR OUR BETTER FUTURE.
THIS IS YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE USING ELECTRICITY WITHOUT METER AND CONNECTION IN THE GOVERNMENT PARK.THEY ARE USING ELECTRICITY BY ILLEGAL WAY.THEY ARE NOT PAY ANYTHING ANYWHERE.THIS IS NOT GOOD.WHY THEY ARE USING ELECTRICITY BY ILLEGAL.THIS AGAINST THE LAW AND NATION.LOOKING FORWARD FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND EFFORTS TO SAVE ELECTRICITY.PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL AND QUICK ACTION AGAINST THESE PEOPLE.ADDRESS BELOW OF THESE PEOPLE.

SUB.STATION : GHEE MANDI,AMRITSAR
ADDRESS
JAHAJGARH
TRUCK STAND MARKET
NEAR BUMRAH PETROL PUMP
G.T.ROAD
AMRITSAR
PUNJAB
RANJIT KAUR harinder kaur
 
Jul 27, 2016

TAX DEDUCTED FROM ARREARS

I GOT THE ARREAR OF PENSION OF THREE YEARS . BUT MY ANNUAL PENSION IS LESS THAN 2.50000 LAKH. AUTHORITY DEDUCTED TAX OF RS. 50000 FROM MY ARREARS OF PENSION WHICH IS WRONG . SO MY QUERY IS THAT CAN I GET THIS INCOME TAX DEDUCTION BACK . IF YES THAN WHAT IS THE METHOD FOR GETTING THE TAX BACK
Harjinder Aneja
 
Jul 22, 2016

Regarding the Electricity Pole

Two electricity cemented pole.Approx 20 ft lenght from last three years ago lying in front of my house and public are facing many problems due to of these poles and cause many diseases like water is not going in to the sewerage Please come and pick up these poles.

My house no is- 221/9 Avtar Nagar Jalandhar. Pincode -144001
My contact no. is- 9876364065
mohanmurlidhar
 
Jul 5, 2016

WIRE HANGING DANGEROUSLY

Respected sir , please note that. I am living in balachaur Punjab saler colony mandihani road. and informed many time J.E Vijay KUMAR and hand written complaint letter to them in front of SDO BALACHAUR THEY TOOK MY LATTER AND SAID NO PROBLEM WE WILL LOOK THIS MATTER WHEN I ASK PLAESE GIVE ME COPY AS A PROFF THEY SAID NO PROBLEM WE WILL DO VERY SOON. AND NOTHING HAPPEN LAST 2 YEAR. AND NOT GIVEN ME COPY OF MY LATTER OF COMPLAINT MY PROBLEM. main line 440v tilt on building side dangerously and ground level very lower. our window of building aluminums which is very danger it could happen any time big accident, I try many time to explain, but always J.E Vijay kumar said we don't have manpower please look in to matter. and do the need full as soon possible . I am very grateful to you. and my hope with you.
Lakhvinder Kaur
 
Jul 2, 2016

No Electricity supply in the School

There is no supply of electricity in our School at Genius Public School, Sector 69, Mohali, because one phase of power is out of order. Request you to please look into it and resolve at the earliest. Our Account Number is 3000153934. Complaint has already been booked telephonically, but no action has been taken till date.
Sangal
 
Jun 29, 2016

Undue electric charges for closed house

Dear sir
My consumer account number is 3003232825 and is located in Sector 110,TDI
city,Mohali.
My house is closed since March 25th 2016 and as such there is no
consumption of electricity. I am also away from India.
Inspite of that when I see on line I observe that about 200 unit charges
are made towards my connection per month.
May I request u to correct it. I shall start using the electricity from
21st of July 2016 .
My house will be closed without using electricity from 25th March to
21st July 2016 .
Request u to correct the bill.
Ur server of hr@psebindia.org rejects all mails.
Wishes
Request to inform me by mail.

AShok Sangal,
sangal80@gmail.com
168/02 Premium Acres
TDI CIty,Sector 110
Mohali Punjab 140307
parveenchugh
 
Jun 22, 2016

service request no.4130805 dt.21/06/16

Res.Sir,
We registered a request no.4130805 dt.21/06/2016 the complaint closed without continue supply of electricity on till date do the needful.

thanks,

Parveen Chugh
Mob.9815626201
RAJAT MAHINDRU
 
Jun 21, 2016

BILL INCORRECT

R/ SIR,
IT IS REQUESTED THAT I RAJAT MAHINDRU S/O S. RAKESH MAHINDRU # EKJOT NAGAR PHAMRA LDH B.KE (LUDHIANA). MY METER NO. IS 3003171475, CURRENT BILL SHOWING YOUR SAB SYSTEM IS RS. 20,790/- WHICH IS TOTALLY WRONG,IT SEEMS THAT SOME THING IS WRONG AT YOUR END ,MIGHT HAVE WRONG READING BY YOUR METER READER .SO,KINDLY DEPUTE YOUR ENGINEER IMMEDIATELY TO CHECK THE SAID WRONG BILL OR CORRECT IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKS&OBLIGED
RAJAT MAHINDRU
9780113131, 9872676576
sunil.nsharma28
 
Jun 18, 2016

Regarding Electrically Problem in Residential area

To
The Chairman,
PSPCL Ltd. Punjab,
Patiala.

Subject:- Regarding Electrically Problem in Residential area.

Respected Sir,

With due respect we would like to bring your hind notice that we are living in Gali no-18, Shri Guru Tej Bahadur Nagar Mall Mandi Scheme block-A Amritsar.

we are facing a power cut problem so many time this month that's every night the power supply is off for whole the night and we have logged a complaint for the same in 1912 so many time and not a single person came to resolve the issue and your representative are so much lazier. i have already complaint against him also.

complaint no. for the same are:-

1)3533597 2) 3873391 3) 3931305 4) 3933298 5) 3933872 6) 3933298 7) 4097935

We are suffering this major problem continuously.

Kindly resolve this problem so that we can receive an uninterrupted power supply

Your sincerely
Sunil Sharma
Hno-94, Gali no-18, Guru Teg Bahadur Colony,
Mehta road, Amritsar
Mob-9780519296
sahilkundi
 
Jun 17, 2016

Daily Light Supply off from 11:00Pm to 3:30 AM

Hi Sir,

This is inform you that still I'm suffer from electricity cut problem it's observe from dated 15-06-2016 to till date daily Light Supply off from electricity department in night to early morning please do the needful action I'm registered complaint on 1912 but always 1912 representative ask to me ,sir it's a technical fault

Address - Opp.Pishori Camp,Near Model Town, G.T Road Chheharta, Khandwala ,Amritsar

Electricity Area - OCM Mill,Amritsar

Thanks & Regards
Sahil Sharma
varinder vindu
 
Jun 13, 2016

not get salary

To
Director,
PSPCL,
Patiala.
Sir

Topic - Not receive salary.

I beg to say that i was a temporary employ of pspcl in peddy season under gupta electrical works of hoshiarpur. I workd two and half month but he gave me only one month salary, one and half month salary is pending. When i am asking about my salary to my contractor he doesn't give me any satisfy response. So please help me about this matter.
Varinder kumar s/o Paramjit singh village pachnangal po khushalpur teh garhshankar district hoshiarpur.
Contact no :- 9465141550
premparkash
 
Jun 8, 2016

one phase of meter is out of order

I, Prem Parkash, am residing in Flat No.401, Tricity Homes, Peermuchhalla, Zirakpur Distt Mohali for the last more than 3 years.

One phase of meter has gone out of order due to which some points of electricity mainly AC are not working.

Account No. is Z74BS223096M.

Nothing is due towards electricity bills.

It is therefore, requested that the above said meter installed in Flat No.401 may kindly be got repaired or replaced with one new.

With regards,

Prem Parkash
darshan bhagat
 
Jun 7, 2016

power failure

my self darshan lal 125 new amar nagar , jalandhar
my problem is after change of new wires our electric supply point has been changed , with the result to day is the 10 time when our power supply is fail. from transfer two phase remain where as one phase trip. it is the clear indication the power supply load is not equally distributed from transfer. i have made request every time to rectify this but no body is hearing it. please take appropriate action and resolve this problem
RAPOVA
 
May 30, 2016

EXCESS BILLING

Myself Harjit Singh having a/c No. 3001943399 & Cons. No. W23BL340780W. My Too Bills detail is as follow-:
Bill No. Dated Previous M. Reading Current M.Reading

1 ) 1091316C231929187 23.03.2016 5866 5911

2 ) 1091316E160949378 16.05.2016 5866 6042

The previous reading in both the Bills are same and I made the payment due to oversight . So request you to please justify the matter and adjust my A/c accordingly by waive of the excess amount.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    I don't know about that - irritate call
    Am student of 11th form sitamarhi and am complaint in one...
    Aggarwal associates - refund of Flat cancellation
    I read your post wrt Flat issue and refund. I am also...
    Maa TV - Why maatv has suddenly stopped telecasting premayudham...
    The serial premayudham is a very good and family...
    india pm office - Fraud cheater and rent by builder
    Namaste Hi my nameis joyston galbano I...
    colors tv channel - about om swami
    Iye sab thik nahi Kar Raha hai om ji ne....sale khudko...
    big boss 10 - big boss 10
    Colors tv this is the cheapest thing you can do to bring...
    Savdhaan India Programme in Life OK - Content
    As it is verry aggressive to see the criminal how he treat...
    Eureka Forbes - poor service
    Hlo myself Amarmeet Singh guruwada just yesterday company...
    Nagaraju - Parma yuddam serial stoped .....Please it is good serial...
    Parma yuddam serial stoped .....Please it is good serial...
    SBI BUDDY SERVICES - my wallet is blocked
    Sir, i have unfortunately blocked my wallet on SBI buddy...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username