Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

pspcl

India,
Punjab

Consumer complaints and reviews about pspcl

sonali22
 
Jun 27, 2015

bill credited in wrong account

Respectfully, I beg to state that I am employee of a private concern which includes touring job also.

On 25th june.2015, I went on tour and handed over my electricity bill due on 26th June 2015-A/C no G13GF560307A, new 3002074400- Milkhi Ram to one of my junior colleague Mr,Pawan Kumar. He went to the office after office lunch break. and enquired from one of the employee near the gate where the payment of the bill is to make. As suggested he approached the madam working in the computer and handed her the bill along with the cash. Madam after entering the bill did not issue him the receipt and asked him to go and collect the receipt from the office next day as the printer was not working on that day. She also assured that she has issued manual receipt with full particulars on the back of the bill with her signature and department seal. He  then contacted me on telephone and informed me what happened.

On 26th June I visited the office and enquired the matter from all the employee sitting in different bill counter showing my bill along with the manual receipt at the back but failed to know the name of the concerned employee. No body entertained my enquiry. I then met an officer of the south wing who was kind enough to cooperate me and explained  that the bill is not credited as per your bill A/C.

Suddenly I met an office employee and narrated him the story, He told me not to worry and further said that he also handed over the bill on 25th June to madam Shashi and also got the same reply I then approached to madam Shashi and enquired but she plainly refused. I then called Pawan Kumar on telephone and asked him to identify the clerk whom he had paid the bill along with the cash. He accompanied me and went to the office where the madam was sitting and reminded the conversation held with her at the time of bill payment. She then affirmed and said that as the number in the telephone was not properly readable and she is not responsible for any error. She also questioned the authenticity of the originality of the bill also.

Sir, being an employee in a private concern drawing very meager monthly salary to the tune of Rs 7000/- can not afford to make payment for the bill twice  & that is also for the negligence of your concerned employee.

I, Therefore, request your good self to please see to it, enquire the matter and correct the entry by transferring the amount from the wrong a/c to the correct a/c. My payments towards the bill be deemed payment on 25th June and in my proper account & number and no  penalized action be taken against me for the nonpayment of the bill.

I also humbly request your good self to caution the erring employee not to take the financial matter casually. Also instruct her to be objective in listening the consumer for his delicate complaint such as it.

Please intimate me about the correction in my bill when it made.

Tanking you,

 

(Rakesh Mahajan)

s/o Sh Milkhi Ram.

Kapoori Gate, Majwan Mohalla Batala

Mobile No 9464575077
Narinder Pal Singh
 
Jun 17, 2015

Loose low capacity wires

Loose, low capacity wires :
In our street there are very old, low capacity and loose un-shielded wires. When any bird strikes the wires, heavy sparking occures and power fails for a long time. There is no complaint center phone number displayed any where. Number printed on bill is not working from long. Transformer Name : Zora Singh Wala 63 KVA Village BUTAHRI. Sub Station Siahar. Distt. Ludhiana. Punjab.
gurpreet1301
 
Jun 10, 2015

wires damage

I'm sarbjit singh account no-T56RK170241H.
Electricity is not working for home because a wire cut down in street. I'm facing this problem in more days. Solve my complate imedately.
Alt no -8437641110
kundan1234
 
Jun 6, 2015

Moter transfarm

Mari Moter da transfarm burn ho gya hai .Plz repaire the transfarm .Its name of Avtar Singh s/o rattan singh vpo Kala Bakra jalandhar ..
sbinder
 
Jun 2, 2015

meter running fast

Requested sir

I have a problem of meter running fast
Consumer no is j75kt330399m
contract a/c no 3001773853
our meter is on gurmeet singh name
Vill hirapur p.o. hailar distt jalandhar
so please check our meter
We will very thank full to you
Ravinder singh
01812761272
Davinder singh chouhan
 
May 26, 2015

Low Voltage

Respected Sir,

I am Sandeep Kaur. I am Govt. employee in Vigilance Department, Punjab Civil Secretariat-2, Chandigarh. I live in H.No. 50, Prem Nagar (Chouhan Colony), Rajpura, Punjab.

There is problem of very low voltage near about 150 voltage in Prem Nagar (Chouhan Colony), near Liberty Chownk, Rajpura, Punjab.

I request to you to solve the problem of low voltage as soon as posible. we face trouble in daily routine. Please help us.
Thanks,
From: S. Gurdeep Singh S/o S. Balwant Singh
# 50, Prem Nagar,( Chouhan Colony) Rajpura
Mob No. 8437502777
Narinder Pal Singh
 
May 20, 2015

Loose, low capacity wires

In our street there are very old, low capacity and loose un-shielded wires. When any bird strikes the wires, heavy sparking occures and power fails for a long time. There is no complaint center phone number displayed any where. Number printed on bill is not working from long. Transformer Name : Zora Singh Wala 63 KVA Village BUTAHRI. Sub Station Siahar. Distt. Ludhiana. Punjab.
anils_ks68
 
May 18, 2015

correction of name

My, name 'ANIL KUMAR SAINI' has been wrongly reflected in PSPCL records 'ANIL SHENNII', which came to notice while paying online bill of my CA no. 3000498948. Want the department to correct my surname as such mistake may lead to problems in future.
kartar roller flour mills p ltd
 
Apr 30, 2015

Electricity closed

Our factory is stopped due to unavailable of electricity from the morning. Electric Pole fall down in front of our Gate. So our Production is stopped from the morning.

Thanks with Regards

Inderjit Singh
Director
KARTAR ROLLER FLOUR MILLS (P) LTD,
gOINDWAL SAHIB
9872211609
9814029031
rajnish001
 
Apr 21, 2015

Bill not recd & Change of name

Dear sir
PSPCL Mohali
Punjab
Ac no A24NS282684L
After a number of visits to pspcl office in amritsar for last 6 months the problem still remain as under
1. Did not recd. Electricity bill for last 6 months. Though payment was made approx.
2. Had applied for change of name from Amit gupta to Rajnish Sharma and necessary payment was made on 3/8/2014. But till date nothing has been done.
Rajnish Sharma
HM1116 PUDA Colony C Block Amritsar
8591906808
sidhivinayakwaterproofing@gmail.com
vnisha8
 
Apr 6, 2015

mistake name and address

Dear sir / mam
My account no. -R65DF270296Y
my name & Address Spelling mistake
NAME OF CONSUMER- RAJNI KESHWANI ,( WRONG)
NAME OF CONSUMER- RAJNI KESARWANI (RIGHT)
ADDRESS OF CONSUMER- VINEY KESWANI (WRONG)
ADDRESS OF CONSUMER- W/O VINAY KESARWANI (RIGHT)
NAME OF VILLAGE/ CITY- NO PRINT(WRONG)
NAME OF VILLAGE/ CITY- DHIANPURA (RIGHT)
PLZ. change my spelling mistake
my mo. no. 9781520909
Thanks & Regards
rajni kesarwani
dssood
 
Mar 26, 2015

Bill deposit issue

online bill payment system of pspcl is total bakwas.Their customer care center is even more bakwas. they don't know anything & simply say "sir aapko office hi jana parega" Agar office hi ja ke kam hona hai to band kar do customer care center & online payment facility.Jo no. J.E or AEE ke diye hai website pe vo bilkul nikame log hai total sarkari. kuch pata nahi. pata nahi naukri kitha karthe .....
rajbeer singh
 
Jan 17, 2015

meter in deed

To,

dear sir
pspcl mohli punjab

sub: - meter is dead.

dear sir,
i rajinder singh .house no. 518 A.K.S colony phase 2 zirakpur mohali.my i.d no.
Z74ZR632992N.sir my metar is dead.kindely request to you.pls change my meter.

thanks
regard
rajinder singh
8591827752
Aruf 123966
 
Jan 5, 2015

Plz look in to the matter

Dear sir
There is a intruption in power supply at PSIEC focal point Abohar at kerla Traders. No body bother to visit the site inspite of regular complaints. Plz resolve it asap
Regards
Aruf
9872699211
MANOZSHARMA
 
Dec 22, 2014

METER NOT WORKING PROPERLY

RESPECTED SIR
MY SELF ADV. MANOJ KUMAR SHARMA . ON 19 TH DEC. 2014 I RECIVED MY ELECTERCITY BILL AND I NOTICED THAT
MY ELECTERCITY BILL IS NOT RIGHT AND WHEN I CHEKED MY METER IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY( METER STOPED) MY ACCOUNT NO IS MR64BR520320H IN THE NAME OF MY GRAND FATHER SH GANESH DUTT SHARMA. I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE CHECK MY METER AND DO NEEDFUL ACTION .

THANK YOU
ADV. MANOJ KUMAR SHARMA
MOB NO 9814918894
ROBIN KATARIA
 
Dec 15, 2014

FLUCTUATION OF ELECTRICITY

DEAR SIR

I AM ROBIN KATARIA S/O ROSHAN LAL KATARIA

FROM TODAY ELECTRICITY OF MY HOUSE IS FLUCTUATES CONTINOUSLY. SO I REQUEST TO AUTHORITY PLEASE CHECK THE ELECTRIC CONNECTION OF MY HOUSE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

THANKS

ROBIN KATARIA (ELECTION CLERK, D.C OFFICE, FAZILKA) S/O ROSHAN LAL KATARIA R/O ALAMSHAH ROAD, BABA RAMDEV COLONY, ST.NO.2, FAZILKA, DISTRICT FAZILKA

MOB. 87279-91464
Devgan Enterprises
 
Sep 14, 2014

G.O.Switch is not working

Dear Sir
There is problem in our G.O.Switch.As its one blade struck and not coming out
due this when one fuse blown pspc man try to cut-off the switch.one blade is not coming out .Than we complaint on 10-09-2014
my complaint no 585788 on phone no 5055510.But up to now no action taken to repair the same you are to request pl. look into the matter try to solve the problem
With Regards
M.R.Devgan
DEVGAN ENTERPRISES
2185/1 Focal Point Extension
Phase-7 Sua Road
Ludhiana
Mobile:97800 10539
UDHAM SINGH MADRA
 
Sep 5, 2014

PSPCL METERS SHUT DOWN

DEAR SIR,MAM TODAY 05.09.2014 9 A.M. OUR 16 DIFFERENT METERS OF OUR NEIGHBORHOOD DESTROYED AFTER BURNING. SO KINDLY REQUESTED PLZ REPLACE THESE IMMEDIATELY. BECAUSE DURING THE NIGHT WE WILL FACE B MORE PROBLEMS. OUR NEIGHBORHOOD CHILDREN ARE PREPARING SCHOOL EXAMS. IF THIS PROBLEM DOES NOT SOLVE WITHIN 4 HOURS THEY WILL NOT DO PROPER STUDY . NEAR CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY VILLAGE LOHAR MAJRA KALAN,DIST. FATEHGARH SAHIB,
rjpspcl
 
Aug 27, 2014

cant pay my bill online site is not working

Pspcl mobile app or bill paying site is not working so i am suffering lot to pay my bill online
sanjeev sachdeva
 
Aug 22, 2014

metre reading is not showing properly

My electricity metre was dead and it was changed this week. Aftre changing metre the metre reading is not showing properly sometime it shows 0 unis after secods 450 units aftre seconds 900 units .metre is not working properle . Please solve my problem. T Thankig you. My ac no is W25/MR530247M. Sanjeev kumar sachdeva. St no 16 Tedi road. Govindsar. Newshimla puri Ludhiana
Ph no 9780844455
jk mittal
 
Aug 21, 2014

un proper supply of electricity

Khetto me sirf 3 hour light de rahe hai aur 2 din baad reverse chakker pe electricity kar dete hai motor sari raat kam nahi karti koi se or sdo sunvai nahi karta hai
Joginder singh s/o gurbachan singh vill bhindra sangrur
M 9463872988
Gagandeep saini
 
Aug 18, 2014

wires too close to our house

Fraud of line man and engineers . I the member of Brij nagar welafare society want to complaint against line mans and engineers . i dont understand why today the wires those were in the center of the road and in the right position is now shifted today closer to my house , which are almost touching our house , and in the reach of even 5 year olf children... now who will the responsible if any miss-happening occurs ?? why those wires which were in the center of the road shifted closer to our house ??? As usual no body will b responsible and no body will hear to our complaints ...
9888744342
 
Aug 6, 2014

low voltage

There is problem of very low voltage near about 80 to90 voltage only i complait many times but complait is not resolved till now plz help my adress:- Bhupinder singh bajwa (ASI punjab police)H.no.-308,Guru angad dev colony,jandoli road,rajpura town cell:7355226841
ubhi115
 
Aug 4, 2014

not receiving electricity bill

RESPECTED SIR,
MERA EK SAAL TU BILL NAHI A REHA . SDO SAHIB NU V KEHA GEA HA PUR KOE V SUNVAHE NAHI HO RAHE. HAR MAHENA BILL LAAN JAANA PANDA HA. KAE VAR TA LAST DATE V LANG JANDE HA. MEERA A/C NO. 3000214655 . SUKHWINDER SINGH PLOT NO. 115, INDUSTRIAL AREA PH 9 MOHALI. OFFICE WICH PATTA KARDE HA TE KEHA JANDA HA KE TUHADA BILL PRINT HOEA HA PUR DELIVERY BOY NU PUCHDE HA TA OH KEHDA HA KE TUHADA BILL PRINT HE NAHI HOEA. SIR I REQUESTED U TO SEE ABOUT THIS.
THANKING YOU,
SUKHWINDER SINGH
PLOT NO.115, INDUSTRIAL AREA,
PHASE 9,
MOHALI.
09815370115,9023665385
singh document
 
Aug 1, 2014

VOLTAGE PROBLEM

HELLO SIR

We live in Khushal enclave, Bhabat, Zirakpur. There are low voltage problem in whole colony. Transfer are sparking. so

please requested you that problem solve as soon as.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kolkata Traffic Police - NOT WEARING HELMET
    Respected Sir, With due respect I Sardar, Daljit Singh...
    SSC - Application cannot view/print
    Sir, I applied for SSC CGL Exam, paid the fee and received...
    IDEA cellular ltd. - Complaint for Idea office negligilence
    We have face a great problem due to negligence of Idea...
    punjab national bank - Issue of Debit card against Invalid ATM
    Dear Sir My debit card no. 5126520010971013 of Punjab...
    idea cellular - RE : BILL
    Dear Customer, We tried calling you on your provided...
    BRTS - Ahmedabad Brts
    To the Manager of Brts, Ahmedabad. Respected sir, I...
    CIDCO - SERIOUS WATER PROBLEM ROADPALI
    Dear Sir, I Am residing at Crown Imperial Tower, Sector-20...
    IRCTC - Issue of in appropriate tickets
    Ticket Details. PNR 2750681665 TRAIN 12060 Date...
    Spice - lost handset
    Dear Dshiva kumar, We are in receipt of your Mail and...
    Dy CDA (AF). New Delhi - NON RECEIPT OF CORRIGENDUM PPOppo
    Sir, I retired from the Air Force on 30 Nov 2002 and was...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username