Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

redbus.com

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about redbus.com

kba119
 
Jul 23, 2016

Money Not Refund

I had booked a ticket from Pune to Yavatmal for 8th July. Unfortunately bus got cancelled and the red bus team have my processed my refund amount on 7th July but I have still not received the refund amount.I have followed Up multiple times but I only get the assurance but no money.I Think I am only left with the option to lodge a complaint with consumer court against red bus as an harrasment.
aswin21
 
Jul 20, 2016

No Refund

I had booked a ticket from vijayawada to Hyderabad on 9th July. Ticket was not booked, but money debited from my account. I called to customer care and registered a complaint. they said money will be refunded within 7days. Its already 7days completed. Again I called to them, they said you will get a mail regarding status of refund within 6hours. But I did not receive any mail. Again I called to them they said "Don't worry, you will surely you will get your money, It was problem at bank side. we will initiate refund again, you will get money within 7days." i don't know how many 7days,i need wait like this. Its really waste service.

Aswin
9949479332
kumar555555
 
Jul 19, 2016

Telsang Travels worst experience

Hi All,

I had booked an online ticket from Pune to Belgaum for Telsang Travels Semi sleeper bus. I had a worst experience, which I would want to share so that no one would prefer travelling using Telsang Travels.

1. To start with, the door of the bus was broken. It was tied with rope. But unfortunately, during travel on the highway the rope tore and the door hit the road making a huge noise. The driver again tied the door and advised the passengers that he would not open the door anywhere inbetween till the bus reaches Belgaum. This caused inconvenience as there were instances where elderly passengers would want to get down for urination.
2. There was no co-driver, i.e., the single driver alone drove the entire route. This can be risky.
3. The bus didn't have a cleaner who helps in keeping the luggage. The driver had to at every pickup and drop point get out of the bus to give the luggage.
4. As it was raining, the rain water started pouring from the sealing of the bus, from the area where the round bulbs are fitted above the passenger seat. Many of the passengers got wet and had to shift to other seats within the bus (fortunately, there were a few empty seats in the bus so they shift)
5. The lights in the bus remained on during the entire travel. On asking the driver to switch off the lights, we got to know that there was some electrical wiring problem and thus he wouldn't switch off the lights.
6. As there were many seats still empty, the driver allowed many passengers to get into the bus after paying him some money at Katraj. This can be a safety issue as we cannot predict who the stranger is and can create nuisance.

I spoke to the driver before getting down and got to know that the owner of Telsang travels does not maintain the bus and asks driver to drive the bus in whatever condition the bus may be. All these issues have convinced me not to travel with TELSANG travels henceforth and I would urge others also to avoid travelling by Telsang
remykrishnan@gmail.com
 
Jul 11, 2016

Bus was cancelled & redbus not giving refund

Hi,

I had booked a bus from Kodai to Bangalore on Jun 27th. Just one hour before the travel the bus was cancelled. They made no alternate arrangements. I had to book a bus on my own.

Worst part is that redbus has not refunded my money yet. I have been changing them for 20 days now. They r slow to respond, they r unaware of their own bus schedules... they asked me for proof that bus was cancelled which I gave... and yet no refund or proper communication from them....

The worst travel operators ever!
Badrin
 
Jul 3, 2016

Shri Adhinath Travels staff behaves like a rowdy

Sir,

The staff of Shri Adhinath Travels behaved like a rowdy in public shouting and scolding at me. The bus (Shri Adhinath Travels) was supposed to leave at 10:20 pm tonight from Salem (to Chennai). However, it left at 11:02 pm. When I asked about the delay and asked him to start the bus, the staff shouted at me and used filthy language.

I request Redbus to look into this complaint and take necessary step.


Thanks
Badri
Nivethanaa
 
Jul 3, 2016

Need to upgrade your softwarish

I hope you people should really work on the software .
If a ladies seat is been reserved then the rite next seat should be blocked for the next ladies
How could a female passenger sit next to the male stranger
Ohh please think and work on it
amrita3dworld
 
Jun 26, 2016

no refund

I had booked tickets on redbus to travel from delhi to Gorakhpur Jun 6th. Transaction was processed and the money was debited from the account but i didn't receive any tickect from them. I called the customer care and registered a complaint. The response was that, money would be credited in your account in the next 7 bank working days. I had to make a call after 7 days as the money was not credited. And I had to listen to the same story again and again... please wait for 48hr.Now its 20 days.. it's June 26th today and I still have not received the money. This is too much.. really disappointing and irritating! Redbus now its time to file a complain against you in consumer Court.
Nitin Rambhal
 
Jun 23, 2016

Refund amt. not received

I was cancelled the ticket with reference no. RD462016541763, till date we have not received refund amount of Rs. 2250/-, i submitted bank details also and continuous follow up, so many times spoken with representative only get assurance from them that amt. will be credited within 7 working days but till date amt. not credited in my account. if i do not get proper response from concern authority will take up this matter with CDRF.

Nitin...
9893266221....


In the continuation of above mail.........

Just now we revised call from +91 9620829311,and the calling person was asking me about my bank debt card no. instead of bank account no. i refused to provide and he disconnect the call.

Nitin...
Nitin Rambhal
 
Jun 23, 2016

Refund amt. not received

I was cancelled the ticket with reference no. RD462016541763, till date we have not received refund amount of Rs. 2250/-, i submitted bank details also and continuous follow up, so many times spoken with representative only get assurance from them that amt. will be credited within 7 working days but till date amt. not credited in my account. if i do not get proper response from concern authority will take up this matter with CDRF.

Nitin...
9893266221
yogiraj7
 
Jun 23, 2016

deduction of 50% of money for cancellation within 5 minutes

I had booked the bus ticket from Pune to Chandrapur today i.e. 23rd June 2016 for two passengers. Ticket ID is TJ7P55657498. As the ticket booked and after printing the ticket I understood that wrongly the date of travel is wrong. Immediately I request to the on-line desk customer care girls to change the date of travel. She denied to change the date and suggested to cancel the ticket, when I cancelled the ticket the company calculated and deducted 1100.00 rupees. How it is possible if one person cancel the ticket within 10 minutes and company deducted 50 percent of the money. I request through appeal to the company to refund the full money, otherwise I will complaint to the National Customer helpline system and even to the court.

Dr. Yogeshwar Dudhapacahre
Ticket No. TJ7P55657498
PNR NO. 65862696-486771
Aleena cherian
 
Jun 22, 2016

Refund delay

I had booked tickets on redbus to travel from chennai to kochi on Jun 8th. Transaction was processed and the money was debited from the account. I called the customer care and registered a complaint on the very same day. The response was that, money would be credited in your account in the next 7 bank working days. I had to make a call after 7 days as the money was not credited. And I had to listen to the same story again.. please wait for 7 more days.. it's June 22 today and I still have not received the money. This is too much.. really disappointing and irritating! They don't even care.

Aleena Cherian
aleenakanianthra@gmail.com
8289986354
Vishalvm
 
Jun 22, 2016

No Refund

Amount not refund.
I was trying to book the tickets on 12/06/2016 and amount was debited from my account(2300), and ticket was not booked, when i called to customer care they tolled they have't revived the amount and it will credited within 7 days, still not yet credited..any one help me on this?
Patti-O
 
Jun 19, 2016

Turned Away

At 1:13 pm today Sunday, 6/1912016 I saw the Big Red Bus parked in the Palm Coast, Fl parking lot so I thought I'd stop and give blood. I parked and 2 nurses were outside smoking and no one was waiting so I knocked on the door of the bus. A nurse came out and I told her that I was there to give blood and she asked if I had an appointment. When I said no she said they were only taking people who had appointments. Needless to say I'm furious. She didn't even attempt to tells me how I go about that or when they might be back. She just closed the door.
shubham221
 
Jun 17, 2016

very bad staff behavior and bus condition too

Ticket no: TJ7G45397468
PNR no: P2AQKJ8
from delhi to mandi
i have booked lakmi holiday bus from red bus.the seat is broken and tilted backward.
the staff miss behave very badly.this not a way to treat passenger
like this.be careful or rather not to book bus frm red bus.
kishor T
 
Jun 15, 2016

harassment of customer

I booked ticket on 14 june 2016 for 2 ladies sit westline travel
i total planned out of work within this time,
bus timing is 9.15AM we reach at boarding point on 8.40
i called on those number wich is given by redbus but those people not said proper reason,
then i called redbus customer care At 9.45 for asking about bus status they ask me my journey details, trancfer my call here and there.
hight is that redbus customer care boy put on hold my call for 45 minutes till my balance is over.
i had suffered many troubles because your worst series.
i miss my important office meeting.
finally we got replace bus the name is hony travel.
but that bus is NON-AC.
It is ridicules and Worst service from Redbus
Dear red bus me and my friends are daily user of Red bus
But From today we Promise You we Stop using your ridicules and Worst service .
Thanx for troubles.
Samson michrlraj
 
Jun 12, 2016

Worst travel

Sir I booked ticket from Chennai to Bangalore by Ahmad travels from koyambadu at 4pm...that people called me by 3.45pm I told iam in MMDA Near I il reach soon I reached 355then called that same no he told vehicle is left HOW YO AGREE...I faced big problem I il catch train from Bangalore to Mangalore I miss that because your worst behaviour...why treatment passenger like this...I have all proof.. including call recorder..I il complaint CM CELL sorry about this.... thank you
pradyuman2323
 
Jun 9, 2016

Money not Refund

I have bus booking from rajkot to porbandar Ref No.IGOCCPQRA4 for Rs.227 name p.b gohil but bus ticket not booking and cut money from my bank accout
Sahana Hegde
 
Jun 9, 2016

AMOUNT REFUND

Dear Team,

I Cancelled a ticket a ticket on 20th may 2016. Asked for my refund these people delayed. refund amount is Rs:880 against proposal no 7546501. till now my amount not get credited to my syndicate bank account.
I had called many times to rebus customer care but there is no proper reply from their end . presently i decided to suits case in consumer court for not giving proper services to us and holding customer amount from more than 15 working days.

do the needful in priority basis

regards,
sahana hegde
9008612347
jerry_sam
 
Jun 7, 2016

Refund

These guys cheat starting from higher officials all are cheat. All Complaints filed in our Complaint forum for "Refund". That means they are cheat . Actually i am a regular customer of red bus often book tickets through red bus but for a regular customer itself there is a problem which is not resolved & which wont resolved , coz they dont mind. Sorry for others they wont even care them.
jerry_sam
 
Jun 7, 2016

Refund

Dear friends,

Worst customer Support ever . No one will correctly say coz they themselves doesnt know what work they are doing. But these guys are too smart they support their colleagues . Dont call them "support" . Call them Red bus "Suffer" team . They will make you guys Suffer. Really no one cares no one is ready to save if we got stuck here. Hope until or unless we directly go to red bus office .
jerry_sam
 
Jun 7, 2016

Refund

I Cancelled a ticket a ticket nearly 1 month ago. Asked for my refund these people delayed. After that 1 guy called Sameer he sent me a mail asking my acct details. After that he didnt even respond . After 2 weeks i have sent nearly 20 emails to red bus support no one cared me. After this stupid guy called Sameer started processing & after several mails & calls. y the hell he is there without processing so many days. Also it has been mentioned it will get credited after 7 bank working days that means 10 days. So wat the hell these guys thing keeping customers money without processing or they really working or simpliy sitting . No one cares what support they give.
And one more guy called Mizwan he supports Sameer . He says he didnt do mistakes. So whole red bus support team supports him . So who is there for us (ppl) to help on our issues.

No Humanity. Pls dont call them as "Support" call them as "Suffer".
Ashwini.H
 
Jun 6, 2016

Amount not refund.

I was trying to book the tickets on may 2nd and amount was debited from my account(680), and ticket was not booked, when i called to customer care they tolled they have't revived the amount and it will credited within 7 days, still not yet credited..any one help me on this?
Francis Kumar
 
Jun 5, 2016

Bad condition of bus booked on Redbus .in

Dear friends
Be careful while booking on redbus.in, no one checks the condition of the buses, I had vary bad experience on my travel from Hubli to bangalore on 5th June. It was a vary bad condition bus with foul smell not able to si inside, when asked about the same redbus customer care same " Sorry sir we cannot help you "

I suggest to book directly on reputed bus operators website rather than common book website like "www.redbus.in"
ahamedbatcha
 
Jun 3, 2016

non refund of tiket amount from KPN TRavels

no response to my request for refund for non performance of travel from tiruchi to bangalore on 21st may 2016 night bys 11.00pm kpn multiaxile volva due to non receipt of tiket messege from the red bus
Saranjeet81
 
Jun 3, 2016

Online ticket booking mistake

I booked two tickets online both the tickets were not booked as per the slot i selected. I am really upset and want a compensation. Or otherwise i will file a suit. Look into this matter and revert
Saranjeet81@yahoo.co.in
9310004013
Ticket no.'s

RedBus online booking mistakes. Ticket - TJ6Z36299878 (dt 03-06-2016). Ticket no: TJ6Q98486943 (dt 25-05-206)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PlacementIndia.com - Fake promises from Placement India
    I am Ratheesh Kumar and i have paid (6000) to Placement...
    RBSE Ajmer - migration certificate
    Dear Sir/Madem I gave 10...
    snavar kammeyana - marigold
    How to Be Positive in Thoughts and Actions By Remez...
    Club Mahindra - RE: Cancellation of Membership
    Dear Sir, We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant...
    MAATV Telugu Channel - timings
    plzz change the timing of janaki ramudu serial..........In...
    GHMC BOARD - Stolen drainage lid and damaged road i nm front of my...
    We complaint a number of times to GHMC board regarding our...
    PlacementIndia.com - Fake promises from Placement India
    I am Ratheesh Kumar and i have paid - 6000 to Placement...
    Mplayboy - To unsubscribe this video
    Please unsubscribe my mplayboy video and please refund my...
    Airtel - lost number
    I have lost my sim and I want to deactivate the sim
    APPSC - otpr
    About password for appsc otpr registration Sir i want to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username