Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

redbus.com

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about redbus.com

Customer Care300
 
Sep 26, 2016

Hello EveyOne

For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
For Your 24*7 Complaints & Query Just Dail +91879 5869 607
.
.
.
.
.
.
432643274732
shabanabegum24
 
Sep 25, 2016

Refund details

Hi,

I got message saying this bus has been cancelled and for refund to contact 8152954000(manish travels). I didn`t get my refund amount yet.Could you please check and get back to me on this.

Ticket no: TJAF73568485
PNR no: TS-RB33819552DMF/596980/VJW TO BNG BRAND NEW AC SLEEPER
shabanabegum24
 
Sep 25, 2016

Refund details

Hi,

I got message saying this bus has been cancelled and for refund to contact 8152954000(manish travels). I didn`t get my refund amount yet.Could you please check and get back to me on this.

Details:
Ticket no: TJAF73568485
PNR no: TS-RB33819552DMF/596980/VJW TO BNG BRAND NEW AC SLEEPER
opbang
 
Sep 21, 2016

REFUND OF CANCELLED BUS

Bus Cancelled from Hyderabad to Pune on 15th Sept 2016. But refund is still in process at Redbus. Bus operator already confirmed to the redbus team. But there is delay at redbus.

I have send many email, 4 calls so far. The way refund process is handled is totally unacceptable and unprofessional. They can't take so much time for refund, when it's possible in couple of minutes.
loganathan06
 
Sep 14, 2016

Refund of amount

I have booked my bus in kesineni travels on 31/8/16 from hyderabad to chennai.But the bus is cancelled from kesineni travels. But they are not refunding the amount till now.
Ticket no-TJ9T98696388
ref no-99138346
akpmenon
 
Sep 5, 2016

Refund for cancelled service

I booked a ticket for Bangalore-Kochi as per the following details:
Date of Journey: 1st September, 2016
Operator: Orange Tours Travels
Ticket No. TJ9V64684648
Passenger: Pratheek Menon
Tel No.of the passenger. 9986159445

The passenger who is my son reported at the pick up point and was informed that the trip was cancelled due to the All India Public strike of the trade unions. I had reported the matter through phone twice since then and was informed that I will get a reply regarding the refund within 24 hours. Till now I have not any response.

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

Prakash Krishnan
hemantaseri
 
Sep 4, 2016

False offers of redbus

Worst service. False offers. Not received my cash back of last 2 tickets. I booked ticket in last August and applied coupon. Called 6-7 times for cash back, registered a complaint but still not get answered.
Wrost service of bus booking. False offers for users.
Beware to this type of false offers of redbus.
Aadit Dhruv
 
Sep 2, 2016

Cashback

I have booked the ticket from Ahmedabad to Nathdwara on 29th august and from Nathdwara to Junagadh on 30th august. When i applied the coupon code they accepted and was written then I will cashback of 90 & 240. But still the cashback is credited to redbus wallet and now they are telling that as per terms and condition I am not able to get the cashback.
Jay1mail
 
Sep 2, 2016

Refund Status

I have booked a ticket on 23rd Aug'16 payment was debited from my account, however ticket was not booked and they gave me an reference no#98672284 to tract my status. Same day I've called them, they said it's takes 7 working days to initiate refund. On 3rd Sep'16 I've called them again they are saying it takes another 7 days to initiate my refund.

I think for all those Customer Services frauds, govt should give tax exemption. Because those guys won't change and we can't change them. Business = Profit (all the possible ways applicable)

Hats off to RED bus team
sandeep singh dangi
 
Sep 1, 2016

No refund Amount

I booked ticket on 27/08/2016 form Jalgaon to Indore but ticket was not booked but payment was debited from my HDFC credit Card.yet payment has not refunded. I also called redBus costumer care but no one pickup Phone. Plz do some action and refund my money.otherwise I'll give complaint in consumer court ..
My Detail :

Sandeep Dangi
Contact number 9300219777
mail ID : sandeepdangi.3980@gmail.com
Krishna-sawant
 
Aug 31, 2016

Payment notvrefunded

I booked ticket on 19th August 2016 form mumbai to kudal maharashtra but ticket was not booked but payment was debited from my icici account.yet payment has not refunded. I also called redBus costumer care but nothing is happened. Plz do some action and refund my money.otherwise I'll give complaint in consumer court ..my contact number 9004671188
pvincen6
 
Aug 30, 2016

Bus not reached the boarding point

Redbus team,

It's worst exprience, i raised a compliant also today morning. Ticket no: TJ9N34238666 & PNR no: PRAG8NBF4251

1.The bus not reached the spot as mentioned in the e-ticked and in the SMS we waited till 1:00 AM next-day but ever thing in vain and we came in a government bus in standing condition till Chennai.

2.We called the mobile number which is mentioned in the e-ticket 9940645547 they informed us bus will reaching in 15-20 minutes but after 15-20 minutes the mobile number went switched OFF and we tried again and again same result.

3.Today morning raised and compliant and your representative requested me to wait for next 6 hours and i will get a mail confirmation. Still i have not received any mail confirmation. Refunded my money back.
subhrajyoti Nath
 
Aug 28, 2016

Frauds

I booked a ticket mistakenly for incorrect date and then i asked for refund. The customer executive says our cancellation policy is removed and all. Bloody frauds i will sue you guyz
Deepanshu Arora
 
Aug 23, 2016

inappropriate services

Hi, I am writing this on the first and last time experience ever with redbus. I made an online booking from blr - chennai via Hebron transport through your site. I wasn't able to find out out the address so I called up the number provided at the time of booking, but the mobile no was switched off & landline was ringing and no one responded. Since I was stucked in majestic fr finding out the address for the pick up point. I have asked almost 20 ppl still was just rounding here & there. I called redbus helpline 4 times out of which one time it got thru, the gentleman there provided me with another number & that too was unreachable ,, after almost half an hour of wasting time & money in this zest , I get a call from someone who asked where are u and explained me the address. While reaching the pick up point I asked driver where is office, he started shouting as if he is doing bloody favour on me by dropping me to chennai. Bloody I have paid for it & I must get the service for the same. A suggestion : pls don't tie up with these kind of jerks just for business, customer satisfaction is much more important. Highly disappointed. I need an explanation for the same. excuse me for my words as I m really frustrated & disappointed right now. Today night itself I was returning back & thought of booking with you guys itself, but never again now, spoiled my day early morning itself.
Ashish prabhu
 
Aug 23, 2016

Refund status

I have cancelled a ticket on Aug 11 journey banglore- manipaI have called them so many time asking refund status of mine.Those people tell it's already refunded.
but when I cross verified they don't refund at all.
they are big online fraud company,who eat customer money.
Guys please don't ever book tickets through them.!!
Thanks
jithinjose2
 
Aug 22, 2016

Fraud ticketing company

I am an unregistered user, I have complaint about ticket Ticket no: TJ9C29389583.

The ticket is for Ernakulam to Bangalore trip on 16th Aug 2016.

The service : SKYLINE TRAVELS , A/C Semi Sleeper (2+2)
Reporting Time : 07:45 PM, Angamaly,

This is the worst experience i had, i will explain the problems.

1. Arrived at 2hours 30min late
As in the ticket the bus was scheduled to arrive at Angamaly at 08:00 PM. I was present in location from 7:40PM. Since bus didn't arrive by 8:15, i called the number which is in the email. first few times it was ringing and they didn't attend the call. After few tries the attent the call and said bus is late by 1 hour 30 minutes. And give me different travels name. I waited 1:30 hours, and called again and they didn't attend the call. and bus finally comes 2hours 30minutes late.

2. Did get the bus and seat i booked for
Since i had back pain i only book middle seats, so i booked Seat 18. The bus comes was worst and different travels it was named 'Nellippilly travels'. And almost all the seats are filled, and i got front seat. It is the worst travel i ever had and it only have local bus quality.

3. DIdn't complete the full travel.
They acted like bus has damaged near hosur, and after a long wait they called another local bus. I am not explaining quality of that bus. Since they does not have a Karnataka permit, the can't get to the bangalore because of they are created this 'problem' to the bus. And it arrived late by many hours.

Usually i didn't send complaint if bus is late by few minutes and any minor issues. But this not a simple issue, redbus can contact anyone booked ticket on that trip and confirm this.

I want redbus to investigate on this and get fine from this travel services and refund it to all the people travelled on the service. And i spend time on writing this email and will spend more time if we didn't get the proper response on this. Expecting a response as soon as possible.
jithinjose2
 
Aug 22, 2016

Worst service ever

I am an unregistered user, I have complaint about ticket Ticket no: TJ9C29389583.

The ticket is for Ernakulam to Bangalore trip on 16th Aug 2016.

The service : SKYLINE TRAVELS , A/C Semi Sleeper (2+2)
Reporting Time : 07:45 PM, Angamaly,

This is the worst experience i had, i will explain the problems.

1. Arrived at 2hours 30min late
As in the ticket the bus was scheduled to arrive at Angamaly at 08:00 PM. I was present in location from 7:40PM. Since bus didn't arrive by 8:15, i called the number which is in the email. first few times it was ringing and they didn't attend the call. After few tries the attent the call and said bus is late by 1 hour 30 minutes. And give me different travels name. I waited 1:30 hours, and called again and they didn't attend the call. and bus finally comes 2hours 30minutes late.

2. Did get the bus and seat i booked for
Since i had back pain i only book middle seats, so i booked Seat 18. The bus comes was worst and different travels it was named 'Nellippilly travels'. And almost all the seats are filled, and i got front seat. It is the worst travel i ever had and it only have local bus quality.

3. DIdn't complete the full travel.
They acted like bus has damaged near hosur, and after a long wait they called another local bus. I am not explaining quality of that bus. Since they does not have a Karnataka permit, the can't get to the bangalore because of they are created this 'problem' to the bus. And it arrived late by many hours.

Usually i didn't send complaint if bus is late by few minutes and any minor issues. But this not a simple issue, redbus can contact anyone booked ticket on that trip and confirm this.

I want redbus to investigate on this and get fine from this travel services and refund it to all the people travelled on the service. And i spend time on writing this email and will spend more time if we didn't get the proper response on this. Expecting a response as soon as possible.
vishnua
 
Aug 22, 2016

Total dissatisfaction with redbus and the bus services

Myself had booked the tickets from Hosur to Chennai - through SRS bus and Chennai to Hosur - through Shama sardar travels.

1. While boarding day morning from SRS travels one operator called and told that the bus has been cancelled and you book the another bus ticket as you wish and you can apply for the refund though red bus only. But boarding time is 4.45pm and call came 9.30am in the morning and the operator not taken responsibility for allocating another bus and providing the refund even though the total cancellation lies with the bus operator only. Also while checking the refund policy it is mentioned that more than 24 hrs from the journey timing then the refund will be less.
2. Then we have to forcefully take the another tickets which everybody knows that last minute booking will be at higher cost.
3. Then from redbus 1 message came like thank you for booking with SRS and pls note this emergency no. which is specially assaigned for female passengers, and I have just tried to reach that no. both given no. is in switch off state - So redbus sent message for the cancelled bus and also no working numbers,
4. Then I have booked the SRM transports and the boarding point mentioned in the message is one place and after reaching that place they asked me to go back 1 km far from that location. With my 4yrs kid it was horrible for me to go into that location that too no auto is allowed to go to that place, even though I have gone by walk that bus standing in the location were staright a way we cannot get in due to barrigades. Ridiculous?
5. While coming shama sardar bus from Chennai - Though in Chennai no AC is working properly, and inbetween bus operator switching off the AC frequently and all the passengers with the kids screeming out for "Switch on AC" each and every time - Horrible?
6. Then while coming also redbus sent - emergency no. for ladies and that too was in switch off condition only.
V.Nandakumar
 
Aug 19, 2016

Late pickup

I had booked 2 tickets on 19|07|16 from Chennai to trichy in KPN 9:30 p.m. boarding at Tambaram . I was there by 10p.m as the reporting time was 10:15 p.m. But the bus came only by 11:45p.m. Till sich time there was no response from the operators. Even when asked reply came very rudely. The bed was with sand dust n no cleaning done. The step to claimb was to high n my ailing wife had a tough time to board the bus. Also since 10 p.m all were standing in the road as there was no comfort for passengers to sit ,even after paying hefty fare as ticket fare. It was totally very horrible. People are taken to task by this type of business people who never travelled in their own operated bus. It is we only to pity ourselves.
SRreeraj
 
Aug 19, 2016

No refund

Booked bus ticket from Chennai to Coimbatore 11 august 2016 10 pm via redbus in Aishwarya travels. after long conversation support peoples said bus has been cancelled and they don't have another bus to make the travel. and you will get the refund. after 10 p.m how we peoples will travel. more over still the refund has not been came. i was regularly booking in rebus. but now feared,, if i travel with my family and the bus got cancelled what we can do in emergency cases. cant trust these people. seems GOVT bus maintenance is not there but for sure ,they will arrange some other bus. pathetic.
arun4880
 
Aug 18, 2016

Vendor did not pick call

Hi Team,

Please note that I was in the Boarding point on time and was calling the contact number 9840937910 continuously to check the status of the bus, there was no response. It was disconnected and not attended to whenever I called. I also messaged that number "I am waiting in my pick up point Guindy Asarkhan Bus Stop please respond".

For your information, I also called red bus support thrice since there was no response, in the first call the executive said she would arrange a call back from the service provider, I called again stating there was no response, the second executive gave me a Chennai Landline number to call and check, no body would attend that number, the third executive from Red bus gave me a Bangalore number, which again no body would pick up. I finally called again to Red bus stating I would like to cancel the ticket, the red bus executive said it could be processed for a refund. Please check your logs.

Kindly tell me if the person holding the number 9840937910 had at least once attended the call and told the status and location of the bus I would not be writing this email. If people are busy not to attend calls then why is that number given in the ticket for contact.

Team: If the service provider states that he had attended the call and given me the location and status of the bus or had called me when I did not board the bus at my pick up point, I would never ask for my refund.

If the service provider states that he did not do it and accepts what I have stated, please process the refund as soon as possible.

17days have gone by still no response from the team, every two days I keep asking the team for a response.

Regards,
Arun Prasad J.S.
9841195519, Ticket Number: Ticket - TJ8W49586493, Case Number: #RB-582016-738127, #RB-582016-739361 and #RB-1082016-756447, Date of Travel: 1st August 2016.
Swati Birla
 
Aug 18, 2016

Unreasonably priced bus tickets from Jodhpur to Udaipur

Dear Team,

Red BUS – Going by the brand name we assumed that you try providing customers a comprehensive choice of bus operators , with varied departure times and prices to customers. We chose you among other such operators. We had booked 2 bus tickets from Red Bus approximately over a month in advance prior to travel.

The ticket details are as follows:-

S No Travel Route Distance (KM) Travel Agency Coach Type Date of Travel Persons Travelling Total Fare Paid
1 Jodhpur to Udaipur 265 Kamlesh Travels A/C Sleeper 2+1 14th August 2 (Sudarshan Somani & Swati Birla) 2030
2 Udaipur to Mumbai 753 Neeta Tours and Travels A/C Sleeper 2+1 15th August 2 (Sudarshan Somani & Swati Birla) 2436

Can you please justify or rather explain as to why was the Jodhpur to Udaipur Travel Ticket so expensive, while we checked on the same day of travel for similar AC Sleeper bus coaches locally in Jodhpur, they said that the Maximum Fare per ticket will be Rs.450 and that too on the long weekend of Independence Day.

This meant we have been charged by almost over the double fare that we were supposed to pay.

You can clearly see that the amount we have paid for distance of 753 kms(Udaipur to Mumbai ) & 200 KMs( Jodhpur to Udaipur) was almost the same.

Can someone from your team please look into this as this has generated a serious level of dissatisfaction and we feel cheated since we have been charged double.

Could you also liase with the travel agency as well as to why were the prices of the bus tickets so high despite the fact that we booked tickets a month in advance.

I am seriously disappointed in your comprehensive set of services and looking for a revert on this asap

Regards
Swati Birla
+91-9702003449
subhashis54
 
Aug 13, 2016

Not booked the Tickets by RedBus

subhashisganguly54@gmail.com>
Date: 14 Aug 2016 00:57
Subject: Need urgent action
To: <support@redbus.in>
Cc:

Hi ,
I have booked ticket through Red Bus for trvelling on 16th August from Tirupathi to Hyderabad .Although the amount was received by Red Bus but the ticket could not be generated and I received following msg:

From: "Support redBus" <support@redbus.in>
Date: 13 Aug 2016 21:53
Subject: Your transaction at redBus has failed
To: Date: 13 Aug 2016 21:53
To: <subhashisganguly54@gmail.com>
Cc:

Dear Customer,

Your trip id is: 97724467.

We have received your payment of Rs. 5000. We are sorry that we could not book the seat you chose.

Our customer care officer will get in touch with you shortly. You may choose to book a seat or request for a refund then.

Best regards,
redBus.in

For Redbus's mistake only i am not sure i will make my trip or not , because i had only 5000 and i paid to redbus, but redbus is saying i have to book new tickets , but i dont have money.
This Tirupathi trip is very very important trip for me.So i will forward this case to consumer forum and will check what they can do for me.

Subhashis Ganguly
subhashisganguly54@gmail.com
A Roy Burman
 
Aug 5, 2016

Refund of Rs.1100/-

On 5th August 2016, I tried to purchase a ticket through Red Bus for trvelling on 13th August from Ahmednagar to Anand by Shrinath Travels. Although the amount was received by Red Bus but the ticket could not be generated and I received following msg:
From: <redbusSupport@redbus.in>
Date: Fri, Aug 5, 2016 at 12:21 PM
Subject: Complete Your Booking Now
To: royburman@gmail.com


Dear Ashis Roy Burman,

We have received your payment of Rs. 1100. We are sorry that the booking did not go through.
Please Click here to make a new booking.

Note: Your refund for previous transaction has been initiated already.

Regards,
redBus.in

Despite trying number of times neither I could send mail to your mail id nor I could speak to anyone at the numbers given. I shall appreciate it if the amount is refunded within 48 hours.

Ashis Roy Burman
royburman&gmail.com
7720019370
Aishwarya Muralidharan
 
Aug 5, 2016

Plying of Manish travels bus without permits

Sir,

I had booked through your redbus website for a Manish Travels bus from Chennai to Bangalore on 5/8/16 which was scheduled to leave Chennai at 11:30pm and reach Bangalore at 6:30 am on 6/8/16.
At the hosur check post, this bus was caught by the RTO and the driver was not carrying the required documents of the bus due to which it was not allowed to travel till Bangalore. The passengers of the bus were made to get down without any information of what has taken place.
The passengers were forced to find their own means to travel to Bangalore without any support from the bus driver who was at fault for this situation.
I've had the worst experience with these travels and will never book through your service again yet I would like to bring this to your notice. I demand redbus to give me a refund for the deficiency of service provided.
Thank you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    paytm - Customer Service And Support-
    - 910264 1044 Any Time This Service Available- -...
    Central sector scholarship for collage students - Not received of central sector scolarship
    I am swati choudhary .I have got three installment of Csss...
    Voonik - hfcjjf
    hfkfkf 250 Any Time This Service Available- -...
    Aircel - Aircel
    Dear Customer(ysdongare), We request you to contact the...
    snapdeal - gjxdhk
    hfkfkf 250 Any Time This Service Available- -...
    mi - Stone in main product box
    Hi Mi Team, I am suffering form since last one month...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Magesh Kumar, We sincerely regret any...
    SSC CGL 2016 Challenges - PAGE LOST
    I am KISHORE KUMAR and my roll no. 8204014597. My exam was...
    mi powerbank - quality
    I had ordered a MI 20000 MAH powerbank and got it...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username