Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

redbus.com

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about redbus.com

ganeshkumarj
 
Dec 20, 2014

No Refund

I have booked ticket on 15-12-2014 from chennai to bangalore.Amount is deducted from the amount.but ticket not booked.Still no reponse from them.whenever I call customer care number i will be in waiting for longtime finally it automatically cuts my call..to contact customer care itself i have been spend much amount.Very worst service.I really frustated....
vsiva1985
 
Dec 18, 2014

AMOUNT DEDUCT

TICKET NOT BOOKED AMOUNT DEDUCT... NO RESPONSE IN CUSTOMER CARE... STILL NOT YET...
TRAVELLING DATE 27TH DECEMBER
SALEM TO CHENNAI.
sharakvi
 
Dec 7, 2014

NO REFUND

Payment Deducted, Ticket not booked
PAYMENT RECEIVED BY REDBUS, TICKET NO BOOKED

Hi, i have booked a ticket on 06-11-2014 from TIRUPUR - CHENGALPATTU through redbus from kallada travels, i received the status as payment received but ticket not booked due to technical issues, email-id:sharayeskavi@gmail.comThe customer-care is not responding, Please contact me as soon as possible regarding this.

kavitha palladam
9791168353
mala4117
 
Dec 2, 2014

payment deducted ticket not booked

Payment Deducted, Ticket not booked
PAYMENT RECEIVED BY REDBUS, TICKET NO BOOKED

Hi, i have booked a ticket on 24-11-2014 from Bangalore-Udupi through redbus mobile app, i received the status as payment received but ticket not booked due to technical issues, email-id:harshitha.rao1992@gmail.com.The customer-care is not responding, Please contact me as soon as possible regarding this.

Harshitha rao
Ph no: 8904047801
jazz12122
 
Dec 2, 2014

STILL NOT GET REFUND

I cancelled my ticket on 17 nov 2014 i got confirmation refund amount credit within 5-7 days also i talked with red bus customer support team on 28 dec but still i not get any reply and not get my refund pls reply withing 1 day before i take legal action


Name---Jayesh mali

Email id---jayeshme390@gamil.com

Mob no---07405565596
augusprabu
 
Dec 1, 2014

amount refund

I am jaya augus prabu from chennai.I booked a ticket from chennai to velankanni on November 14.while redirecting the page got disconnected. I didn't get any tickets to my mobile number or email I'd.but the money has been deducted from my account.now my account is getting closed.still the money has not yet been received.the transaction amount Is Rs 840.it's been more than 2weeks.
rahulrk
 
Nov 29, 2014

Misguiding the customer

I am Rahul, who had booked a ticket through redbus.com on 28.11.14 for a travel from Dehradun to New Delhi. My TIN is TGCR25626989. The time of departure was 10:20 pm 29.11.14 and the detail mentikned was that the bus is Volvo. Firstly when I saw the place of departure, it was specified as Tehsil chowk. I reached there at 9:55 pm but there was no bus there. I called the customer care no and he gave me another no. I called that no and the person told me that the bus is at ISBT. I had to go to ISBT. When I reached there I came to know that the bus was not Volvo. Now I want to know one thing that how come you people misguide customers like this. I had to firstly go from one place to another because of wrong information being given on your site. Secondly the bus being specified was not there at the departure point. I want a written apology for the misguidance on your part. Secondly I want my money back or else I will go to the consumer court & I have the message which states both the information you have passed wrongly.
Need a quick answer and resolution.
Thanks
Rahul
amitnayak58
 
Nov 24, 2014

CHEAT SEAT NUMBER

i have complaint against this travels (Ticket no: TGCD93265597 - 22/09/2014 Kamlesh Travels, Under Hotel Payal, Opp. Roadways Bus Stand, Udaipole, Udaipur)
as per my seat number not siting me and i am very tied for this and last seat i have sitted so full night i m not sleeping and cheated to my seats so please see my my complain and please refund my traveling amount if u not clear my complain i have action against this travel agents so please redbus my refund amount pls clear.
sangeethamenon
 
Nov 20, 2014

Payment Deducted, Ticket not booked

PAYMENT RECEIVED BY REDBUS, TICKET NO BOOKED

Hi, i have booked a ticket today from palakkad-hyderabad through rebus mobile app, i received the status as payment received but ticket not booked due to technical issues, email-id:sangeethamenon19@gmail.com.The custom are-care is not responding, Please contact me as soon as possible regarding this.

Sangeetha Menon
Ph no: 9535114089
manasa madhukar
 
Nov 19, 2014

money deducted but ticket not booked

I tried booking 2 tickets from gokarna to bangalore on 8th November 2014 for vrl travelers. The money got deducted but the ticket was not booked. When asked with customer care service, those highly negligent staff responded that its due to some problem un payment gateway and the money will be refunded within 7 working days.. inspite of more days passed i havn got the money back. Plz check d issue n respond asap. Name:Amarnath. Phone number: 9845279811 Trip id:39736528.
balatnj
 
Nov 18, 2014

Redbus is Cheating

Hi,
I have booked ticket for A/C bus in Redbus from Thanjavur to Chennai on 26-Oct-2014.
But the operator provide only non a/c bus.
Regarding i made complaint and got Case ID 101034108 on 27-Oct-2014.
They have promised to get refund within 2 days but still i didn't hear back the confirmation also from those useless customer support.
I have called and talked them for more than 6 times. Its fully waste of time and telephone cost only.
It's better to avoid Redbus and have stress free travelling.
Cheers,
Bala.
nagamurali
 
Nov 18, 2014

Regarding Reversal of ticket charges for Reference no.(39190094). Ph no.8095660179

Dear Sir,


I have booked ticket through red bus and cancelled on October 21st and amount of 1100 has been deducted so I have raised a request under reference no.39190094

and I got confirmation with in 7 working days amount will be credited to my account but till now I didn't receive my amount so many times I called no one is responding properly every time when I call they say within 2 days it will be credited kindly request you please look into this urgently if not next time serious action will be pending from my side its almost one month the issue is going on.


Regards,

Naga Murali Bandaru. mail id:muralibandaru0303@gmail.com

91-8095660179.
Mallikarjuna Reddy
 
Nov 4, 2014

amount not credted

i booked ticket to Bangalore through red bus on 31.10.14 in hebron travels 2.00 pm bus but the ticket is not confirmed and value of ticket Rs:500.00 is debited in my account .I checked in my axis bank account amount is crewdited in red bus account.
So please verify and return my amount of Rs:500.00 at the earliest.
Name : Amrutha gandhi,
Email ids : malli_meenu13@yahoo.com and vmallikarjuna.reddy@gmail.com

No conformation came to my mail or mobile no.
naharab
 
Oct 31, 2014

Refund not yet Recieved

I booked ticket on 20th October even after payment from bank, I didn't receive the tickets. So now I am trying to call customer care to get the information regarding refund. I have to tell you this. Redbus has the worst customer service that is possible in this world. I tried calling customer care at each city they operate in, but they will put you on hold for a such a long time, that after a while you feel like killing yourself. The amount of balance that I have lost on phone is more than the price of ticket, but still I am unable to reach them. Its a fraud.
ilmkamil
 
Oct 31, 2014

Ahmad

Really bad, RedBus is cheating with customer support no (044) 394 12345 (chennai). Please don't call this number for any support. If you make a call, surely you need to be in hold for min 20 mins. May be this is the way they are getting commission from Mobile network providers. Don't waste you money to call such idiotic support.
kathamuthu
 
Oct 28, 2014

refunded amount

I am really frustrated with redbus.in i booked ticket from chennai to thiruvarur on 11-10-2014.

Unfortunately tibbusultan travels cancelled bus services from chennai.

after cancellation , still refund not received.
And customer care services also very bad.
they not picking phone calls and mobile balance also get reducing.


My ticket no. is TGB567792762
PNR NO is DTD9F02C

I am going to put up case on redbus.in and through consumer court.
mk18121975
 
Oct 25, 2014

tried to cancel ticket

worst and most negligence .what do you think of the customers . do you want to play with us . is it a kids play, why do you give those wrong and unresponding phone numbers . are you doing free service. i will never and ever book any tickets in red bus and advice everybody not to book a ticket in your site. wastefellow is it the way of doing business. dont you have .............. waste fellows you are cheating us
ravikiran1202
 
Oct 23, 2014

refunded amount

I am really frustrated with redbus.in i booked ticket from vizag to bhadrachalam on 12-10-2014.

Unfortunately hudhud toofan cancelled bus services in vizag.

after cancellation , still refund not received.
And customer care services also very bad.

My ticket no. is TGB783747473
PNR NO is K48M6C

I am going to put up case on redbus.in and through consumer court.
ankita2806
 
Oct 23, 2014

money got deducted but ticket not issued

i booked ticket through redbus for journey on 1st oct from vizag to banglore on srs travels money got deducted from my account but i recieved message that ticket could n't be issued due to technical reason and they told that my money will be refunded within 7 working days but till now i didn't get my money back and no communication from their side also.

name : ankita kumari
phn no : 9581885016
trip id : 38313246
ref no : 35825563
seat no : 34
money :1364 rs
shefali30
 
Oct 20, 2014

Account debited but ticket not booked

Both the times that I have tried to book my tickets through Redbus and same result both the time
Account got debited though it showed that transaction failed
Very Very PATHETIC !!
Never booking via redbus again
Disgusting customer care service
Holded for 17 minutes to get in touch with customer care representative and the phone got disconnected just when I was net to talk to the representative

Bad Bad Service
V.Ramakrishnan.
 
Oct 20, 2014

Refund not processed

Hi Redbus Team,

Good Day!

I am really frustrated the way you guys handle the issues, and all in backround the thing is only for gaining the money is important for you not customer satisfications.

Please refund the amount as you promised.

Name - V.Ramakrishnan.

E-mail ID - vramatheni@gmail.com

Date of Journey - 01.10.2014

Ticket booked - 12.09.2014

Cancelled the ticket - 29.09.2014


Ticket number - TGA9349936​27.

Tracking number - 35331430.

Call center service request number latest - 101019433.

Refund amount - 2520/-

Please refund the amount and keep the customer in good manner

Thanks,

Ramakrishnan.V
dharanikumar
 
Oct 18, 2014

callcenter number not working and not proper response

After dialing the number of callcenter. Call will be keept on hold and will not be routed to agent and we will get charged for this call.

there is not proper cancellation process. I had also drop a mail there is not proper response.

In browser tickets will not get cancelled. and its shows ticket will not get cancelled. :-(

And i am regular customer. Now it seems abhi bus is better than redbus.

Totally not happy with these kind of service. :-(

Initially when rebus was started the service was better compare to now.
pragya123
 
Oct 17, 2014

refund of cancellation

you guys are just disgusting....i am totally disappointed with your service..first you deducted the money worth rs 2400 for no tickets and you guys have been making me fool since one and half month...i had complained against refund of my money on 9th of september,but till now i have not get back my money in my account...every ten days you guys are sending a mail that your amount will be credited within 7 working days......if i didn't get my money back within 2 days i will go to the consumer court.

Refund Amount: Rs.2400
Refund Initiation Date: Rs.19-Sep-2014
Expected Refund Date: Rs.26-Sep-2014
Reference No: Rs.37714966
pragya123
 
Oct 17, 2014

regarding refund of cancellation

i had booked the ticket on 7th of september and you guys had deducted the money two times...again i had complained on 9th of september regarding refund of cancellation of worth Rs 2400 but till now i have not get my money back..you guys have been sending mail every 10 days that i will be getting my money back with in 10 working days...its almost one and half month completed.I want my money back within 2 days otherwise i will go to consumer court..you people are just disgusting.
Refund Amount: Rs.2400
Refund Initiation Date: Rs.19-Sep-2014
Expected Refund Date: Rs.26-Sep-2014
Reference No: Rs.37714966
K.Manigandan
 
Oct 16, 2014

Refund the cash

Hello red bus team,Your worst customer service regards,

Sep 29th i am reserved on ticket through debit card at chennai to Coimbatore.But same day i am cancelled that ticket.But my amount is deducted.Till a date on wards amount not to be credited.After that I am spoke to Red bus customer care nobody give to proper response.So immediately return my amount of Rs.680/-.other wise i will complaint consumer court.So immediately do action.

My Mobile No: 9786093931, So immediately call my no and clear my problem.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    189213 - Seeking justice for the past 13 years
    To, Honorable CM Utter Pradesh Subject: Seeking...
    MCD,West Zone,New Delhi - Air Pollution
    There are several kabaddi(Knacker) lived in Dichaon...
    298303 - data issues
    Dear Sir/Ma’am, I, Mr. Manjunath , i have lost my 10 GB...
    Mobikwik - acount blockd
    Dear Sir plisce re activation my acount my...
    Dish TV - Recharge
    Dear Sir! I'm Ankur Verma, my Dish TV No is...
    Reliance Communications - RE: poor services and wrong billing
    Dear Rajnish, As per your telephonic conversation with...
    snapdeal - Playstaton controller
    Hi , Recently I have purchased a product from...
    Postal Life Insurance - Delay in transfer of policy.
    Sir , I am a Ex-Army person. I have a Pli policy No. APS-...
    care@paytm.com - 8895230205
    My account dont open then what to do..
    UNINOR - Puk no.
    Pl inform me of my puk no. Sim card no.9157300530
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username