Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

redbus.com

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about redbus.com

viju1231
 
Sep 11, 2014

Refund against failed booking

Ticket Ref. No. 10905487


On dt. 03.09.14, I tried to book through redbus.in. I was not able to book the tickets while fare amount of Rs 2200/- was debited from my account(SBH net banking). The ref. of bank transaction is 151186260IGZ0588062; transferred to INB Pilani Soft Lab Pvt. Ltd.
Refund not processed till date
usksun
 
Sep 9, 2014

Poor Customer Service

I have booked the ticket but i didn't get any conformation SMS or EMAIL but money got deducted. I called up the customer care team, they confirmed me that amount received their account and someone will call me and help to book the ticket again using the same amount but no one called up till noon. Again when i called they gave the same story but no response, it happened at-least 5 times. Finally I have to book one more ticket to travel. Very bad customer service and no response after so many calls :-(
rachit barjatya
 
Sep 9, 2014

Cancellation of tickt after booking

i have booked a ticket from bhopal to mumbai. they have sent me the confirmation for the seats but after some the sent again a message saying that they are unable to book tickets. They have already raised the the prices still they didnt allow me for the opted seat infact they told me to have the worst seat of that bus.

They dont do proper communication with the services which effects the customers directly. now i am sending them mails but there is no response from their side.
Sanjaykurra
 
Sep 9, 2014

Redbus is careless to reply and irresponsible to take action

We have booked the to travel from Chennai to Bangalore at 4:30 PM on same day.

On 14 Aug, near 06:00 AM we have received below.

" Dear Passangers Bus Is Cancelled We Arranged Another Bus Kyembdu At 2.45pm For Details 9962200099, 044-42873348 "

Since this is not feasible as my wife couldn't log out from her office before 3:30, so only we have booked for 04:30 PM bus earlier.

As the preponed bus time is not feasible, we have called the above numbers and since the guy who picked the call cant speak in English or Hindi he told that he will call back but we haven't received any call.

I have called your customer care at 07:30 on same day and informed the issue. They have informed that they will start the cancellation and will get a call back after 2 hrs. Since I havent got any call I have called again and I was informed the same.

I have also booked the train tatkal ticket on same day for next day. Attached for reference.

I have been following up with your team and have made nearly 15 ( which charged me 480 rs) calls to your desk which is not a toll free and still there is no action taken.

There has been 3 tickets raised with your desk latest 10877964 and all the tickets have been closed as closed from disapproved from travels and your team also has information that bus has been preponed.

This has caused lot of frustration and also loss of money from ticket and also my phone bill losses.

Please fix this asap and let me know if you cant fix this as I can raise a consumer grievance as I have all the evidences.
necguna_ceo@yahoo.co.in
 
Sep 6, 2014

Bus not good

Dear sir,

Ref :
Kallada Travels (Suresh Kallada)
Non A/C Airbus (2+2)
08:45 PM
Reporting time
09:00 PM
Departure time
4,3,5
Seat numbers

Here we come to your kind attention, that we booked bus from chennai to coimbatore at 05.09.2014 departure time 9:00 pm Clock through red bus at Kallada travels , but they taken the bus at 12:00 clock, the bus was not kallada travels, it was local bus, not comfortable , the bus not having break and glass also it was not proper. Morning 11:oo clock only they dropped to coimbatore. inside the bus also the people was not good.

Travelled Person : Ladies - 3

We need payment return and compensation for the above activity.

We need immeadiate action in this matter or otherwise we forward to high authority level to take the action.

Sir, we awaiting for your phone call to my mobile 9843021308 / M.Gunasekaran

Regards
M.Gunasekaran
Cell:9843021308
joy1989
 
Sep 3, 2014

No refund even if the ticket get canceled

i had canceled my ticket of the 18-aug-2014 at 6 PM with Sanjay Travels indore. Reason for the cancel was as they have shifted the bus from from 6 PM to 8.30 PM. I had to travelling at my own expense on 18-aug-2014. Now redbus is not ready to reply back my emails or the refund. DO NOT BOOK YOUR TICKETS THROUGH RED BUS. Hopeless service.
mar
 
Sep 3, 2014

NO BUS ARRIAVAL (BOOKED THROUGH REDBUS)

DEAR FRIENDS,
I HAD A WORST EXPERIENCE WHEN I BOOKED TICKET USING REDBUS ,A BUS NAMED SAMUVEL TRAVELS BOARDING FROM COIMBATORE TO TIRUNVELI DIDNOT ARRIVE ,IT SEEMS TO BE A FRAUD AGENCY WHICH IS INTURN SUPPORTED BY REDBUS AS NO ACTIONS WERE TAKEN BY THEM (REDBUS) TILL DATE FROM MY DATE OF JOURNEY :28/8/14

TIME:10:15.
THUS I REQUEST YOU NOT TO BOOK TICKETS USING REDBUS
Sanskar@123456
 
Sep 2, 2014

Refund not Received

I booked ticket on 15 Aug 14 from Hyderabad to Hubli and bus was got cancelled, i am struggling to get my money back from Redbus ..

Till date not got any call from from red bus for my refund, i hope they don't want to refund the money.
akskat
 
Aug 31, 2014

Ticket Booked but no Details given by redbus to concerned Travels

I have booked the ticket from belgaum to mumbai departing at 11:30 PM on 31st Aug. On contacting the number given on the ticket, it is known that the booking details has not reached the concerned travels ( Meenakshi Travels) , which seems to be ridiculous since money has already been debited on successful booking. Its a serious fraud on part of red bus. Only on constantly contacting Meenakshi Travels that they were able to tell that the booking details were not reached to them and that they have missed the passenger.Also I being a single female passenger booked from belgaum, no attempt was made by the concerned authority to inform me about the fault till 12:30 am. Heinous crime for keeping a woman stranded till 12:30 without any clue about the fraud by the red bus.
I am not hoping back any refund from such fraudulent service. It the duty of red bus or the Meenakshi Travels to inform their passengers about the bus journey. Never Book ticket by red bus !
kharignt2
 
Aug 29, 2014

money not return by account

RESERVATION DETAILS

RESEVATION UP TO GUNTUR TO HYDERABAD

DATE ON THURSDAY , AUGUST , 28-08-2014

PASSENGER NAME : P VENKATESWARAO

SEAT NO : SLEEPER A/C : 4L

PNR NO:DEEP5526-DHYD-01A

PER CHARGE AMOUNT : 800/RS

TICKET NO : TG9R52294465

YOU ARE CONTACT MY MOBILE NO 9052750090
joy1989
 
Aug 28, 2014

No refund from redbus

i had canceled my ticket of the 18-aug-2014 at 6 PM with Sanjay Travels PNR no.(SJNF83) TICKET NO. TG9D25877744. Reason for the cancel was as they have shifted the bus from from 6 PM to 8.30 PM. I had to travelling at my own expense on 18-aug-2014 but I need the refund money as soon as possible. Please reply me if you are willing to give me back my refund. If you are not then reply me so that i don't waste my time and energy writing you email.
venkata9
 
Aug 27, 2014

Worst Customer service

While booking a ticket I was not able to do my payment (it is showing invalid card number) so I choose the instant call option for assistance, the guy called (doesn't want to mention the name considering his career) and immediately the call disconnected I waited for his callback no go so I tried for re-book the ticket and the same issue so I choose the option (instant call) as I don't have any other option so the same guy called up, asked him why he haven't called back again he was not responding, very negligence behavior and I explained him the issue he simply saying try after 15 mins.
If that case there is no use of this website, really lost trust on redbus and their support, no more interested to do business with REDBUS any more. Totally disappointing.
dbANAND
 
Aug 26, 2014

without ticket confirmtion amount deduct no refund also

I have booked ticket for BIJAPUR to Bangalore(15.08.2014) from redbus app...
Transaction completed and they deducted amount 652/- but i didn't got any ticket confirmation mail or sms...I called so many times to redbus customer care... . However No response from CC.... Worst service...worst app... Avoid redbus.....
monishaselvamurugan
 
Aug 25, 2014

AC was not working.So claiming for refund

Hi,

On Aug 24 I had booked AC sleeper bus from banglore to salem.but the bus service came was non ac sleeper.For counter tickets they gave the refund in bus.But for online tickets they asked to file a complaint so that refund will be processed through online.My ticket no was:TG9G53356633 and PNR is H269882592 .Please do the needful at the earliest.

Regards,
Shobika
coolamy11
 
Aug 22, 2014

cheaters of all. Worst service

these cheaters get agents into play. they sell the normal tickets for expensive rate through the agents. when enter into the bus, the other passengers pay it 200 rupees lesser than we pay through this site. No respect to customers.
manoj kum singh
 
Aug 19, 2014

cheating business

we travel with my famly 7 people date 16-08-2014 from katra to delhi with apple bus service booked by redbus , on date august 5 2014. tiket no-TG9266433489 & TG9294964867. when i contact ON NO Given by bus service both the no were switched off & when i reached on boarding point bus was not there ..i asked to other dealer they said bus service provider is fraud & lots of people facing same problem then moon light travel give a contact no when i called on that no Mr manoj (Apple Bus Service) pic my call and said bus will start 5 km away from the boarding point i face lots of problem & any how reached to other point where Mr manoj asked to come . when we reached there he said bus which service you asked is not able to go because of technical problems so we shift all of you in other bus, when we asked for region behind this he miss behave with all of my family member & said Get out of my bus , we booked 6+1 AC sleeper tickets , but they offer only 6 sleeper & 1 normal sitting .. and after that whole journey they provide with non AC bus, Driver said AC is not working & they take 18 hr for whole journey, we are asking for refund for trouble full journey without Ac & 1 Non Sleeper Sitting.
chinmayee87
 
Aug 19, 2014

Red Bus Complaint

The worst service.

I have booked ticket for Davangere to Bangalore(09.08.2014) from redbus app...
Transaction completed and they deducted amount 300/- but i didn't got any ticket confirmation mail or sms...I called so many times to redbus customer care... They gave me the case no-: 36806081. However No response from CC.... Worst service...worst app... Avoid redbus.....

Please visit - : http://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/redbus-com-l173776.html
kirubakaranb
 
Aug 15, 2014

cheating business

I have booked ticket through redbus from chennai to tirunelveli day bdfore yesterday(13/08/2014) in sultan travels & also reeived tin,pnr,travels etc. . But When I called sultan travels on 14/08/2014 half an hour before bus depature ,they said my name is not on the chart & told to call redbus.when I tried redbus,my call was not connected . until bus departure time in called redbus,but after time expired call eas connected.they said its because of operator mised. I am very much disappointed with redbus service after this incident.I think it’s a way of business ,that they have sold my tickets at higher rate to some one & cheated me.
Mady10493
 
Aug 13, 2014

worst service

I have booked ticket for chennai-hyderabad from redbus app... Transaction completed and they deducted amount 2000/- but i didn't got any ticket confirmation mail or sms...I called to redbus customer care... No response from CC.... Worst service...worst app... Avoid redbus.....
Kesava26
 
Aug 6, 2014

Not dropped at the stated point

Hi,

I travelled in KALLADA travels from Hyderabad to Mysore on 05th Aug 2014. They did not dropped me at the proper dropping point. Actually my dropping point was Infosys, Mysore but they dropped in Suburban bus stop and when i asked the Driver the response was too bad and rectlessness. I am not haapy with my trip with Kallada
rachit barjatya
 
Aug 4, 2014

wrong allotment of seat

i have booked a ticket with redbus but they alloted me different at time of travelling. the berth was in worst condition. no one can travel from that berth.
SURESH2071
 
Aug 2, 2014

redbus custmercare not reachable any time.

I booked bus several time but their phones are not reachable and they do not have interest to assist passangers.they help to book ticket not to get service from there end.Now time is come to give importance to promote local agent then corporate company like REDBUS
Gobi Krishnan
 
Jul 30, 2014

No Respect to Customers,

Hi Friends,

These people number one frauds in the world, Please don't book tickets via redbus,

I booked tickets from Bangalore to Trichy in SRM transport, 9.15 PM was my bus timings, but bus didn't come till 11.00 PM, When i call Redbus CC, they are asking me to call SRM transport, then i went in other bus by paying from my pocket, till now they have not given me refunds.

No respect, no assistance,
Sasi kumar 157
 
Jul 25, 2014

wrong boarding point

I hve booked seat in SMR Travels frm Chennai to Namakkal......the boarding point given was near Hindhustan travels...whn I reached thr thy said to fibd near petrol bunk no correct information in thr.......thn I tried to a number given.......busy busy busy. ..ok I will be busy as its boarding time...bt I keep on trying for 30mins......no information. ..thn atlast I get a ring bt no answer? ???? I hve never seen such a worst travels like it.....I hve booked the ticket in online really disappointed. ...I think of that redbus will help to get a nice trip bt noo.....its wrong.....not only fr mee....two ladies in front of my seat have been changed frm othr bus to SMR.....nw at last minutes thy are trying to change thr bus.....wats this nonsense???? Hw can a thy do like this????? Whr the 2ladys at nyt 10.00 can get othr buses???????
anyway to thr goodness thy didn't change thm....
So with pleasure take care of this confused travels.....
JMurali2
 
Jul 23, 2014

Worst service from Red bus

I have booked my ticket from Bangalore to Chennai in Red bus on July 19, 2014 by 9.00 PM. The travel date is on the next date. By mistake I have selected the travel time as AM instead of PM. As soon as I got the SMS I realized this and called the support to cancel the ticket and help me to book the same in the night service. Here their comedy comes(so called policy). They told me that they cannot able to cancel the ticket and move my travel to the night bus as per the cancellation policy. As per their policy the cancellation should be before 24 hours. As per this policy I need to cancel the ticket on July 19, 2014 by 10 AM. But I have booked the ticket on July 19, 2014 by 9.00 PM. High time comedy.....I el to have requested them to return my money or move the travel to night service. They have not done anything and told me they cannot able to refund my money.

I believe these peoples are not customer friendly and they are cheaters. Now I have decided to take this issue to consumer court.

Some one needs to tie the bell to the cat. I wish to be the some one. Hoping for the best.

Muralidharan J

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    online problem solution begum zara khan - all problem solution +91 8107277372
    If you are Looking for Happiness, Prosperity, Success, and...
    Vijay Tv - about the anchors
    dear vijay tv you have wonder full anchors except two...
    LG India - Regarding Complain No.RNA 140916027475
    I have purchased LED TV 24LN4145 on 01.03.2014 from your...
    Star TV - TV Serial Nisha aur uske Cousin
    Hi, It has been bring to my knowledge that the TV...
    279450 - Mobile Stolen Samsung S7562
    Stolen Mobile No. 9650676260 To, The SHO Defence...
    YEPME - bd shoes
    bad shoes want to return back
    begum zara khan online problem solution - all problem solution +91 8107277372
    If you are Looking for Happiness, Prosperity, Success, and...
    Xolo Q 800 - handset issue
    Dear Ms.Rashmi, Greetings of the Day! Thank you...
    Ibps - Request for CWE PO/MT IV application re-print
    Respected sir I have applied for IBPS PO - IV 2014 , but...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username