Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

redbus.com

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about redbus.com

Sanskar@123456
 
Sep 2, 2014

Refund not Received

I booked ticket on 15 Aug 14 from Hyderabad to Hubli and bus was got cancelled, i am struggling to get my money back from Redbus ..

Till date not got any call from from red bus for my refund, i hope they don't want to refund the money.
akskat
 
Aug 31, 2014

Ticket Booked but no Details given by redbus to concerned Travels

I have booked the ticket from belgaum to mumbai departing at 11:30 PM on 31st Aug. On contacting the number given on the ticket, it is known that the booking details has not reached the concerned travels ( Meenakshi Travels) , which seems to be ridiculous since money has already been debited on successful booking. Its a serious fraud on part of red bus. Only on constantly contacting Meenakshi Travels that they were able to tell that the booking details were not reached to them and that they have missed the passenger.Also I being a single female passenger booked from belgaum, no attempt was made by the concerned authority to inform me about the fault till 12:30 am. Heinous crime for keeping a woman stranded till 12:30 without any clue about the fraud by the red bus.
I am not hoping back any refund from such fraudulent service. It the duty of red bus or the Meenakshi Travels to inform their passengers about the bus journey. Never Book ticket by red bus !
kharignt2
 
Aug 29, 2014

money not return by account

RESERVATION DETAILS

RESEVATION UP TO GUNTUR TO HYDERABAD

DATE ON THURSDAY , AUGUST , 28-08-2014

PASSENGER NAME : P VENKATESWARAO

SEAT NO : SLEEPER A/C : 4L

PNR NO:DEEP5526-DHYD-01A

PER CHARGE AMOUNT : 800/RS

TICKET NO : TG9R52294465

YOU ARE CONTACT MY MOBILE NO 9052750090
joy1989
 
Aug 28, 2014

No refund from redbus

i had canceled my ticket of the 18-aug-2014 at 6 PM with Sanjay Travels PNR no.(SJNF83) TICKET NO. TG9D25877744. Reason for the cancel was as they have shifted the bus from from 6 PM to 8.30 PM. I had to travelling at my own expense on 18-aug-2014 but I need the refund money as soon as possible. Please reply me if you are willing to give me back my refund. If you are not then reply me so that i don't waste my time and energy writing you email.
venkata9
 
Aug 27, 2014

Worst Customer service

While booking a ticket I was not able to do my payment (it is showing invalid card number) so I choose the instant call option for assistance, the guy called (doesn't want to mention the name considering his career) and immediately the call disconnected I waited for his callback no go so I tried for re-book the ticket and the same issue so I choose the option (instant call) as I don't have any other option so the same guy called up, asked him why he haven't called back again he was not responding, very negligence behavior and I explained him the issue he simply saying try after 15 mins.
If that case there is no use of this website, really lost trust on redbus and their support, no more interested to do business with REDBUS any more. Totally disappointing.
dbANAND
 
Aug 26, 2014

without ticket confirmtion amount deduct no refund also

I have booked ticket for BIJAPUR to Bangalore(15.08.2014) from redbus app...
Transaction completed and they deducted amount 652/- but i didn't got any ticket confirmation mail or sms...I called so many times to redbus customer care... . However No response from CC.... Worst service...worst app... Avoid redbus.....
monishaselvamurugan
 
Aug 25, 2014

AC was not working.So claiming for refund

Hi,

On Aug 24 I had booked AC sleeper bus from banglore to salem.but the bus service came was non ac sleeper.For counter tickets they gave the refund in bus.But for online tickets they asked to file a complaint so that refund will be processed through online.My ticket no was:TG9G53356633 and PNR is H269882592 .Please do the needful at the earliest.

Regards,
Shobika
coolamy11
 
Aug 22, 2014

cheaters of all. Worst service

these cheaters get agents into play. they sell the normal tickets for expensive rate through the agents. when enter into the bus, the other passengers pay it 200 rupees lesser than we pay through this site. No respect to customers.
manoj kum singh
 
Aug 19, 2014

cheating business

we travel with my famly 7 people date 16-08-2014 from katra to delhi with apple bus service booked by redbus , on date august 5 2014. tiket no-TG9266433489 & TG9294964867. when i contact ON NO Given by bus service both the no were switched off & when i reached on boarding point bus was not there ..i asked to other dealer they said bus service provider is fraud & lots of people facing same problem then moon light travel give a contact no when i called on that no Mr manoj (Apple Bus Service) pic my call and said bus will start 5 km away from the boarding point i face lots of problem & any how reached to other point where Mr manoj asked to come . when we reached there he said bus which service you asked is not able to go because of technical problems so we shift all of you in other bus, when we asked for region behind this he miss behave with all of my family member & said Get out of my bus , we booked 6+1 AC sleeper tickets , but they offer only 6 sleeper & 1 normal sitting .. and after that whole journey they provide with non AC bus, Driver said AC is not working & they take 18 hr for whole journey, we are asking for refund for trouble full journey without Ac & 1 Non Sleeper Sitting.
chinmayee87
 
Aug 19, 2014

Red Bus Complaint

The worst service.

I have booked ticket for Davangere to Bangalore(09.08.2014) from redbus app...
Transaction completed and they deducted amount 300/- but i didn't got any ticket confirmation mail or sms...I called so many times to redbus customer care... They gave me the case no-: 36806081. However No response from CC.... Worst service...worst app... Avoid redbus.....

Please visit - : http://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/redbus-com-l173776.html
kirubakaranb
 
Aug 15, 2014

cheating business

I have booked ticket through redbus from chennai to tirunelveli day bdfore yesterday(13/08/2014) in sultan travels & also reeived tin,pnr,travels etc. . But When I called sultan travels on 14/08/2014 half an hour before bus depature ,they said my name is not on the chart & told to call redbus.when I tried redbus,my call was not connected . until bus departure time in called redbus,but after time expired call eas connected.they said its because of operator mised. I am very much disappointed with redbus service after this incident.I think it’s a way of business ,that they have sold my tickets at higher rate to some one & cheated me.
Mady10493
 
Aug 13, 2014

worst service

I have booked ticket for chennai-hyderabad from redbus app... Transaction completed and they deducted amount 2000/- but i didn't got any ticket confirmation mail or sms...I called to redbus customer care... No response from CC.... Worst service...worst app... Avoid redbus.....
Kesava26
 
Aug 6, 2014

Not dropped at the stated point

Hi,

I travelled in KALLADA travels from Hyderabad to Mysore on 05th Aug 2014. They did not dropped me at the proper dropping point. Actually my dropping point was Infosys, Mysore but they dropped in Suburban bus stop and when i asked the Driver the response was too bad and rectlessness. I am not haapy with my trip with Kallada
rachit barjatya
 
Aug 4, 2014

wrong allotment of seat

i have booked a ticket with redbus but they alloted me different at time of travelling. the berth was in worst condition. no one can travel from that berth.
SURESH2071
 
Aug 2, 2014

redbus custmercare not reachable any time.

I booked bus several time but their phones are not reachable and they do not have interest to assist passangers.they help to book ticket not to get service from there end.Now time is come to give importance to promote local agent then corporate company like REDBUS
Gobi Krishnan
 
Jul 30, 2014

No Respect to Customers,

Hi Friends,

These people number one frauds in the world, Please don't book tickets via redbus,

I booked tickets from Bangalore to Trichy in SRM transport, 9.15 PM was my bus timings, but bus didn't come till 11.00 PM, When i call Redbus CC, they are asking me to call SRM transport, then i went in other bus by paying from my pocket, till now they have not given me refunds.

No respect, no assistance,
Sasi kumar 157
 
Jul 25, 2014

wrong boarding point

I hve booked seat in SMR Travels frm Chennai to Namakkal......the boarding point given was near Hindhustan travels...whn I reached thr thy said to fibd near petrol bunk no correct information in thr.......thn I tried to a number given.......busy busy busy. ..ok I will be busy as its boarding time...bt I keep on trying for 30mins......no information. ..thn atlast I get a ring bt no answer? ???? I hve never seen such a worst travels like it.....I hve booked the ticket in online really disappointed. ...I think of that redbus will help to get a nice trip bt noo.....its wrong.....not only fr mee....two ladies in front of my seat have been changed frm othr bus to SMR.....nw at last minutes thy are trying to change thr bus.....wats this nonsense???? Hw can a thy do like this????? Whr the 2ladys at nyt 10.00 can get othr buses???????
anyway to thr goodness thy didn't change thm....
So with pleasure take care of this confused travels.....
JMurali2
 
Jul 23, 2014

Worst service from Red bus

I have booked my ticket from Bangalore to Chennai in Red bus on July 19, 2014 by 9.00 PM. The travel date is on the next date. By mistake I have selected the travel time as AM instead of PM. As soon as I got the SMS I realized this and called the support to cancel the ticket and help me to book the same in the night service. Here their comedy comes(so called policy). They told me that they cannot able to cancel the ticket and move my travel to the night bus as per the cancellation policy. As per their policy the cancellation should be before 24 hours. As per this policy I need to cancel the ticket on July 19, 2014 by 10 AM. But I have booked the ticket on July 19, 2014 by 9.00 PM. High time comedy.....I el to have requested them to return my money or move the travel to night service. They have not done anything and told me they cannot able to refund my money.

I believe these peoples are not customer friendly and they are cheaters. Now I have decided to take this issue to consumer court.

Some one needs to tie the bell to the cat. I wish to be the some one. Hoping for the best.

Muralidharan J
Richuc
 
Jul 22, 2014

Angel travels

I had booked ticket from muvattupuzha to bangalore for 20th July 8.25 pm in ANGEL TRAVELS for Rs.1500/-. I came to the stop at 8 pm itself and waited till 10 pm and there was no news of the bus. I tried to contact the number given in the m-ticket several times but the number was unreachable. There was also no travel office at the boarding point. I had to book another bus to reach my destination. They did not even have the decency to call me or inform me regarding bus cancellation, or any time delay. They wasted both my time and money.
Anoob Appukuttan
 
Jul 17, 2014

Cancellation of tickt after booking in 15 mins

Hi..
This is one of the pathetic experience from Red bus.I had booked the ticket to Trivandrum to Bangalore.Unfortunately the date which i hve not changed .. its suppose to be on 23-07-2014 but its booked on 17-07-2014.When i received the confirmation message found the changes of date. Suddenly i called to the call centre team. to post pond the date into 23-07-2014.They said there is no option for changing date it means need to be cancelled the ticket . Ok i agreed then he said the cancellation fess would be 1099. and refun d amount is 1023.00. Total I had paid 2122.00 amount of cancellation 1099.00..

Can you understand the value of money... What options you guys are providing to the customer .. NO Postponing option ..Cancellation policy,, booking tickets cancelling in 15 min.charges that you guys are collecting ..This very clean Cheating methods..I never trust and never book the tickets through Red bus .I was one of regular customer from last 2 years...Very disappointed .Not at all customer oriented...
Lets see in consumer court....

Regards
Anoob
shobha dhingra
 
Jul 8, 2014

Not got the refund

I had booked the tickets from Bangalore to Tirupati Bala ji on 30th June, 2014 and the refund amount is Rs.3100.
Boarding point was Mathikere, but the bus did not arrive after complaining it to the Redbus they said within 7days, amount would be refunded, but I have not recvd. Now they are giving different excuses. Worst experience with Redbus, I tried for the first time.
I would suggest don't ever travel by Redbus, worst services and false commitments.
They are here just to fool the customer and eat there money by providing wrong information.
Do not ever travel by Redbus, Do not ever pay them money. information about the busses on website is false.
I would provide the 0 rating to Redbus, worst service ever came across.
Travel operator was Greenline Bus.
I called today but still no result.
Victor AJ
 
Jul 1, 2014

Please Do not use RedBus

I booked a ticket in Redbus on Jun 21 2014 @ Sharma Travels.I personally walked-in by 7:00PM on the particular day and I was been told by the Employee[Not sure about his Name] that this bus has been cancelled and the money will be refunded to me in 3 days by RedBus.

I have also shown my m-ticket to that employee.After he confirmed the cancellation made me move to next transport.

But after a week when i was not received a refund amount I contact redbus regarding this issue. But Redbus said the bus was not cancelled. Really it is shameful act amoung Sharma Transport[Kalasipalayam Branch, Bangalore] Employee and Red Bus.

Redbus was not take any action regards this and also ignore this issue.

Hence please do not trust Red Bus and DO NOT USE REDBUS...DO NOT USE REDBUS.....DO NOT USE REDBUS....DO NOT USE REDBUS.
AnkitOne
 
Jun 11, 2014

Totally Fraud

This agency is totally fraud. I booked lucknow to delhi bus. At the time when i reached the boarding place they were hiding from police like illegal services. And they just leave passengers at baording place and go away from police fear. after some time other person drop to bus. No timing at all. In middle when RTO caught them, one of them ask us to tell lie to RTO, that we are not passengers we are just tour group members. They took our tickets for same reason that we dont have proof that we are passengers.
Bus staff was totally rude and *****. I got asshemed and frustated after this journey. Thanks to RedBus and R.S. yadav travles.
rekhasneha
 
Jun 9, 2014

Bus cancelled

DO NOT BOOK YOUR TICKETS THROUGH RED BUS. Hopeless service. I booked tickets through redbus in SHAMA travels, another hopeless travels. The bus was scheduled to pick up passengers from SILK BOARD at 3.15 pm. At 3.30 I got a call saying that the bus will be delayed. This went on till 6'O clock and at 6 the driver says that the 3'O clock bus is cancelled. My relative was travelling with a cancer patient and he had to wait for the bus indefinitely for 4 hours and the bus came to the bus stand only at 6.45 pm. If they had informed that the bus is cancelled, they would have boarded a different bus. The customer service of red bus is hopeless and they are tuned to give the same replies. PLEASE DON'T EVER BOOK YOUR BOOK TICKETS THROUGH RED BUS.
abelastra
 
Jun 9, 2014

refund of ticket

I have booked three tickets in KPN travels to travel from Tirunelveli to Chennai on 28th May. The bus met with an accident. I was waiting for three hours in the accident spot. Then I returned home. When I contacted KPN travels, they said all the people got refund. I have contacted redbus call centre. They promised me to refund within seven days. I didnt receive any refund. Further I contacted redbus call centre so many times. I am not getting favourable reply and refund.The ticket numbers of my ticket are as follows.
T.NO TG6394556574
TG6S58527258
Total three tickets
Kindly refund the tickets.
It is very poor response from redbus call centre. Kindly refund my ticket amount
Regards
Francis

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    RediffMail - Rediffmail not working
    My rediffmail account mou.sircar@rediffmail.com is not...
    BBMP DOG'S COMPLAIN - Stray dog menace
    I am staying at #18. Hongasandra main road. 6th main 7th...
    Ibps - payment status shows unpaid
    Respected Sir, I have applied for IBPS CLERK 4 on 26 aug...
    mobile number - Disturbing Calls
    I have been receiving unwanted calls these days from many...
    SONY XPERIA SP - Unhappy with sony,defected manufacturing
    SONY sucks. its service sucks. Its people sucks. i have to...
    cyber crime - Facebook hacking
    Hi sir..one guy is posting very bad and abusive comments...
    Vodafone - Deductions without user intervention
    Vodafone has deducted my 99 rupees balance without my...
    municipal corporation - sewage are not working properly
    TO The head of municipal corporation ...
    samsung grand - i m lost my mobile
    Sir I was lost my sumsung grand imei number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username