Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Regional Passport Office Chennai

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Regional Passport Office Chennai

HJS 2014
 
Apr 13, 2014

Delay in my Indian police clearence

Respected sir,
My name is sigamani stalin,my passport number is E9270032 issued at chennai.I applied for a police clearance certificate on january 10th through Bls edmonton office[Canada],but they called me for the additional information on February 18th,so I gave my information,the same day Vancouver consulate general forwarded my information to chennai regional passport office and waiting for the chennai pcc reply to issue my police clearance letter.this letter is for my immigration purpose,already I done my Canadian medical exam for the permenant residency status,just waiting for the pcc , I tried to contact manytimes but no one is answering sir,kindly help me and do me the needful.[my contact no-780 982 5776]
Thank you

Your's truly,
Sigamani stalin
vidhya2310
 
Mar 10, 2014

Need of my Passport closing acknowledgment

Hi,

My File No: MA3067383912513

I had closed my application on “10-Feb-2014” , still I didn’t get my acknowledgment. On the day closing one of the officer from Chennai RPO told that I will get within in 7 days. But I didn’t get it. Then after 10 days I went again & asked.
They told within 3 days I will get it. Its almost 30 days over. Still I didn’t get it. Really I am fed-up with this. Currently I am staying in banglore. Its too difficult to travel each & every time to Chennai.

Last 10 days i am keep on calling this number "044-2851 3640" no one is picking up the call & I am keep on sending the mail with the mail id "rpo.chennai@mea.gov.in" but no one is replying me.

Kindly please do the needful to me.
abubakker siddik.j
 
Oct 3, 2013

pass port not received

I have applied for my new passport on 17th Jan. Still the status is "Police verification report not received" . We need the passport urgently as we are planning to travel to a foreign country soon. Kindly do the needful. File no : Z152875/13
fotokarthi007
 
Jun 6, 2013

Passport not received

I have applied for my new passport on 11/04/2013. Still the status is Police Verification Report for your passport application is under review at Regional Passport Office. Subject to granting, passport will be dispatched after Police Verification Report is found clear. You would receive an sms/email once the passport is dispatched. police verification is completed on more than 25 days. still i didn't get the passport
File no : MA11Z1080026113

Regards,
karthikeyan
kumaranbe
 
Jan 25, 2013

passport not yet recived

Dear sir,

I have applied for my new passport on 02/08/2012. Still the status is "Police verification report not received" . i need the passport urgently as we are planning to travel to a foreign country soon. Kindly do the needful.
File no : MA3061499320112

Regards,
kumaran viswanathan
User797356
 
Aug 6, 2012

Passport issue File No:MASB00110606

From:
H.Allameen,
s/o.P.K.Hamza,
No:1/31, new no:1/33,
Mosque street,
Viruthampet,
Vellore-632006.


To:
Regional passport office,
Royala towers,
No:2&3, 4th floor,
Old no:785, new no:158,
Anna salai,
Chennai-600002.



Respected Sir/Madam,

Sub:Passport requested regarding.

Referance:

1)passport applied through district collector office vellore, on 29.9.2011 vide their file no:z157169(MA05Z1015716911) along with demand draft no:728446, dated 22/9/2011 for rupees 1000/- of the karnataka bank limited payable at chennai in favour of, the regional pass port officer chennai.

2)My third visit to passport office chennai on 10/7/2012

-------------------------------
This is to inform you that, i have appllied for my new passport on 29th september 2011, through the district passport cell, vellore. regarding this the police enquiry was done on 30th November 2011.so for i have not received the passport.regarding this i have approached the concerned officer, they said you have applied twice for the passport, for your kind information i have applied one time only in the above said reference no.1.more than ten months are over till date i have not received my passport.

kindly arrange to issue the passport at the earliest, expecting your favourable action in this regard

thanking you,


PLACE:VELLORE-632 006

DATE:01/08/2012 yours faithfully,

H.ALLAMEEN





____________________________________________________
User711950
 
Apr 9, 2012

Passport not received

dear sir,

I applied for my passport during 2010 but i did not receive my passport still .Clear police report has been given . but the birth date of mine differs in school certificate.my original certificate has been not loaded in the computer in my birth place .they are not searching my registration in the municipal office in gudiyatham.so, i cannot receive my passport.please look after my passport and send it soon sir.

File no : MASP10297010.


with regards,
vijayalakshmithulasinkham.
User36920
 
Jul 1, 2011

Non receipt of passport

I applied for passport in October 2010 vide file No B03512810. Since then two police verfications has been done. First verification lost at Passport office- on enquiry. second verifiation completed in April, 2011. But till the passport has not been recieved even after trying to contacft atShastri bhavan but in vain. Even the grievences officer does nto address or pick the phone call. in spite of several email and phone and personal attendence to shastri bhavan. It is more than 9 months now I donot one the fate of my passport.
User390689
 
Apr 12, 2011

delay in passport

i am vetri thiru kumaran. i have applied passport in 19-11-2010. i have finished my police enquiry also my file ref no is poo 003716 and key no is 8700371610. please kindly do the needfull
User384685
 
Apr 8, 2011

Passport not delivered even after 1 year of submission of documents

Sir, feel free to call me @9003608012
User381414
 
Apr 4, 2011

delay in passport

I am arun kumar,and my native place is bilara,jodhpur,rajasthan.I am studying in vellore,TN. And i applied my fresh passport application on 6th aug,2010 from chennai passport office. I want to say that it's been eight month since i applied for my passport and till now i did not get it. i have cross checked that my post police verification has been done already and my file has been sent to passport office,jaipur on 28th dec,2010 from jodhpur.
i need my passport as soon as possible. there are some refferences

ref: 1. file no.- MASB02517410
2.year of application 2010 (6th aug,2010)
3.RPO,chennai
4.post police verification has been done and file has been sent to passport office,jaipur on 28th dec,2011 from jodhpur office (despatch no. 12991)
User358273
 
Mar 14, 2011

Passport not delivered even after 1 year of submission of documents

I am Sibi Rajasekaran. I had applied for the passport in
Shastri Bhavan on 4 March, 2010. I haven't received my passport yet.
The status of my passport is displayed as " Clear Police Report has
been received. Your Passport will be despatched shortly ". This status
remains in the site for about 5 months.

It is now more than a year since I had applied for the
passport and the delay in passport delivery has started to affect my
career. I had already sent few mails to the mail ids given in the site but I didn't
get any reply mail.


I have even posted a letter addressed to Deputy Passport
Officer by register post and made several hardly attended calls to the
telephone numbers mentioned in the site.

Name : SIBI RAJASEKARAN
File Ref. No. : MASA00623710
Application Date : 04/03/2010

mail id : log2sibi@gmail.com
Phone no : 9551066540
User348737
 
Mar 6, 2011

Passport not received

Hi,

I have applied for my new passport on 14th Jan. Still the status is "Police verification report not received" . We need the passport urgently as we are planning to travel to a foreign country soon. Kindly do the needful.
File no : MASV00035311

Regards,

Gurusamy
User244238
 
Dec 2, 2010

Passport issue File No:MASB00110606

i have applied for passport on 12-Jan-06
My police Enquiry was completed successfully for 2 times in Salem

I received the following information from chennai passport status show " Application was submitted more than one year back"

But I didn't receive my passport still now.

what way to get my passport immediately

please send any quires or details to my email id "sam5ram@yahoo.co.in"

thank you
User244238
 
Dec 2, 2010

Passport issue File No:MASB00110606

i have applied for passport on 12-Jan-06
My police Enquiry was completed successfully for 2 times in Salem

I received the following information from chennai passport status show " Application was submitted more than one year back"

But I didn't receive my passport still now.

please send any quires or details to my email id "sam5ram@yahoo.co.in"
User156843
 
Sep 14, 2010

Non receipt of passport

To
The Regional passport officer
Chennai

Respected sir,
I am 65 years old. I have applied for passport in April 2010 and the police verification was done in july first week. My application number A015799. Status says "Your police report has not been received" . Even after 3 months i have not got my passport. My daughter is in States and expecting her baby and i need to go urgently. Kindly consider this case and give priority and dispatch the passport as soon as possible as the situation is critical

thank you
S.Leelavathi
User37196
 
May 27, 2010

Passport Delay

sub; Not recived my passport

Res sir,
I was applied my passport renewal on 12th march 2010.still not get anynews from your side, my file no;d001266

please i needfull your help that what is the status

thanking you
User12920
 
May 3, 2010

Passport Delay & Negligence

I applied for a passport for my wife on 23rd December 2009 thru Anna Salai General Post Office passport counters. The Police verification was done after a long waiting on 13th March. When enquired in Commissioner of Police - Chennai office, they confirmed us that the report was dispatched to Passport office on 26th March 2009 itself. (They showed the status of the police verification on their system).

But till today (4th May, 2009) the onlile Passport Status website shows that "File Under Process".

When contacted the Regional Passport office (RPO), they say that they didn't get any police report yet and complaining the police that they do not send reports on time.

Also, we contacted the Passport officer - he just sending us poles to posts without any use - just an eye wash and escaping from answering. No one in the passport office give proper response and are not at all ready to understand the urgencies. I have no way now and I dont know to whom I've contact to get the passport. If any one of you know please update us. It would be helpful to thousands of peoples like me.

P.S: I got a chance to see the passport processing office in 2nd Floor of Shastri Bhavan in Chennai. It looks like worser than a Old Paper shop or a junk yard or a mega trash land. Paper paper paper and everywhere paper without any proper protection to it. I learned that there is hell lot of chance for those our papers and documents get missed very easiliy. No one cares about anything. If any fire accidents happens to this flloor - needless to say - thousands of our valuable documents are in stake.
User3326
 
Apr 24, 2010

Passport Delay

Dear Sir,
I was applied for my renewal passport(A7145326) through online on 20.02.2009.My old passport is permanent address in villupuram District.After i was married and settled in chennai at 4,thiru vi ka street,chozambedu road,Thirumullaivayol,chennai.
1.First letter came from passport office for photo copy of old passport..
2.Second letter came for permanent address PP Copy 2 sets.
3.Third time need my marriage certificate.
4.Fourth time need my permanent address police verification.
5.Every month visit to the passport office,the enquirer say one problem/reason.
6.After enquirer if shout ,forward to Regional passport officer in second floor room 2.
7.For all the above details are submitted.Still am not receive my renewal passport.
Please help us to get the same
Urgent

Regards,
A.Manikandan
9444118957.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Clay sim cards - Never use their services.
    Never recommending Clay Sim Cards to anyone --- They are...
    Standard Chartered Bank - Getting calls from Standard Chartered bank to me, my...
    Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to take your attention...
    help@uidai.gov.in - enrolment Number lost
    I have lost my enrolment slip .......... nd didnt get...
    help@uidai.gov.in - Aadhar card not yet received - aadhar card
    dear sir, We have not receive yet my Aadhar Card so...
    snapdeal - Did not receive my tshirts
    I have not received my Tshirts yet....my order no....
    lava kkt 40 mini - keyboard problem
    service not done I already deposit my mobile at your...
    Chennai Traffic Police - Illegal Parking
    Cars are parked along the entire stretch of Lock Street...
    First flight courier - com paint about courier no. D991Q0514873
    DEAR SIR, I have a bank account in hdfc bank and i...
    Travel Chacha - Refund Not Received
    I Booked the to & fro air ticked to Aurangabad with...
    Hindustan Times - NON RECEIPT OF HT & MINT COUPONS EVEN AFTER 100 DAYS
    Unethical practices / Poor quality services by Hindustan...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username