Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Reliance Big TV

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Reliance Big TV

Medisetti
 
Jan 18, 2017

Two Telugu channels are not working

I am not receiving Telugu channels:ETV . I have complained several times. There is no response for the report. Nobody bothered to rectify the defect. They are not responding for our online calls.
I request you to look into matter seriously and solve the problem If not I will have shift to better company system. I never expected that your system is so badly behaves for which there is no responce.
vaiju.2003
 
Jan 14, 2017

Disconnection

I am not getting the reliance big TV customer Care is working or not after several contact these people are not stopping calling and sending messages as my connection was removed 2years long back. Very shame to your service.
pksaritag
 
Jan 14, 2017

Non attending the complaints

My name isNITIN GUPTAl, I have complained to reliance big TV customer care on 09.01.2017 AND 11.01.2017
My set up box is not working i am daily talk with your call center and they always assured me to resolved it but it cann't.
I am very disappoint by your this type of service.
Hope after this written complain you will get action.

My SMART Card No is-200944994565
MYALTERNATE EMAIL ADDRESS IS pkg.sarita@gmail.com
sukhil
 
Jan 14, 2017

setupbox not working

Respected sir,Iam sukhil. My setupbox now change but not working ph.7418866119
RCOMcare
 
Jan 12, 2017

RE: Worst customer service in Reliance big dish tv

Dear Indra,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Regards,
Reliance Communications
Indra Mk
 
Dec 30, 2016

Worst customer service in Reliance big dish tv

Very bad customer service in reliance big dish TV. My dish connection was disconnected during varfha storm. I have called the customer care on 16th dec 2016. They said within 4 to 5 days ur problem will b solved.. but not resolved. Then I have called on 20th December 2016 for the same complaint. They said there is no complaint registered in ur number. Y they did not register the complaint when i called them on 16th Dec itself? K. The complaint was registered on 20th Dec. They said it'll take maximum 4 to 5 days to send the technician.. but they din send.. from then am calling every alternative day. Without changing d dialogue they say "Technician will surely come tomo". But they din send any tech till date. 30th Dec 2016. Please shutdown the reliance bigtv for worst service.
V.SUBBIAH
 
Dec 29, 2016

not working

I have complained 16.12.2016 for Reliance Big TV not working. So far it is not rectified. It is more than 13 days are over still it is not attended. One person attended and received Rs.647/- towards receiver and fitted. Smart cart is not working .So again
Rs.400/- demanded for card payment. Still card not yet received.Hence TV connection not yet given.
Your people remaindered for subscription amount daily. Without TV is not working Why the payment will be paid. You can give 20 days grace period for subscription.
To day I have received a message your Reliance Digital TV for My A/c. No. 200547718700 are suspended . Without TV Connection for the last 20 days we have suffered but your people suspended the TV connection. Please rectify immediately and restore
TV Connection immediately. I Have paid regularly for the past 5 years for annual subscription, still you have not helped . Complaint Number also not given.

V.Subbiah
Cell No. 9940162006
BashaAlthaf
 
Dec 25, 2016

Deduction of amount with out proper explanition

respected sir myself ALTHAF resident in chennai today I recharged 2900rs through net banking my amount deducted 2900rs from my account while am calling to your customer care executive not explaining properly am already given lots of complaint regarding delink of parent connection past several years ago but today your customer care executive stating that I didnt request him regarding delink issue how it's possible me to talk your current executive regarding already discuss matter he asking me that so he once again asking me same he disrespectfully behaviours me pls kindly disconnect my connection number 200736915054 I didn't want to be your customer pls back my amount to my account or else I will reach consumer court regarding this issue.I need proper explanation from your higher end people sir.thank you
p.s.vasanthkumar
 
Dec 20, 2016

set off box not working Reliance Big TV

many of the times I had made a compliant to Reliance Big TV
customer care for the issue of no signal and set off box showing error 400 and signal lost to restore the same I had made a complaint on 13.12.2016 and subsequently no any proper response and waited till 18.12.2016 and again I had spoken with the customer care person and immediately service request no 252862053 was sent to my mobile by sms and no any steps had been initiated till date to resolve the above mentioned issue, totally worst customer service from Reliance Big TV, kindly take immediate steps to resolve the above mentioned issue on my set of box as early as possible.
touparveen
 
Dec 19, 2016

Worst service from Reliance big tv - Smart card - 200667664042

Dear team,

I am a subscriber of Reliance BIG TV. My Smart Card No. is 200667664042. Recently I shifted to my New house, so I had requested for re-installation of set top box device. Your technician (Mr.Dhruva - 7795815070) came and while installing he broke that plastic stand which holds the mike and went off. He had promised me that he will replace that very next day, but he never returned.I Have already made Rs.350/- recharge and also I have paid Rs.100/- to the technician as well.From last 7 days I am complaining to your customer care team but nobody is helping in this matter. Customer care people are so uneducated they don't even have manners to talk with customer. Simply they are giving false promises. This is one of the worst customer care I would say. If you are taking money from customer please provide proper service as well. This is my last reminder, else I would be forced to take this case to the higher court against all of you.

Dissatisfied customer,
Parveen
jnsharma
 
Dec 18, 2016

Set up box not working for connection no.200834278697

Sir, my Reliance Big TV no. is 200834278697, since today evening the set up box is not working and i ma not receiving signals on TV. you are requested to attend to this problem immediately and send me details of your technical team please.
Thanks,
Aparna Sharma
Cell. 9989689527
CKM Kumar
 
Dec 16, 2016

Rude behaviour of Customer Service Representative

I am a subscriber of Reliance BIG TV. My Smart Card No. is 200547613942. The satellite TV was working fine till last Monday 12.12.2016. After that I have been getting error message as 'Signal Lost' When I contacted their customer care toll free number 1800-200-9001 on Thursday 15.12.2016, they assured me that the services will resumed by Friday 16.12.2016, if not I should call them again. It was not resumed by 16.12.2016, so I called them again, when Mr. Nandakumar, their customer care executive, spoke to me & said that this error will be rectified only by technician visit which will carry a charge of Rs.175. I asked him to explain about the reason behind this, because the satellite connection was working fine and all of a sudden stopped for no fault of ours. Instead of explaining to me, he was very rude to me & said that the company will not earn much from the Rs.175 that we are paying. I was just shocked by this kind of reply. Am I not entitled to know why I am paying a certain amount. I hereby request you to kindly resolve the issue & help me to get the satellite connection resumed & also an apology from the company for the rude behaviour and attitude of one of their employees.
Tyagijee
 
Dec 16, 2016

wrongly charged by the service engineer and the vendor not giving proper answer

200781088792


The above-stated Smart Card No. is registered to the name of my brother Sunil Tyagi, for the past three to four weeks we were facing problem of lost of connection on few channels such as 406, 635 and several others. Due to the same issue we called the customer care and next day on 12/14/2016 a boy came in stating himself a service engineer who had no etiquettes to at least spit his gutka from his mouth, which was smelling badly. Anyways he started to check and first thing he did was to take out a set-top-box from his bag which was covered in a pollybag just to fool us as it was new. On that he said your set-top-box is not working properly it had to be replaced. So, he put the another one which said was new and paired that. The problem was still not resolved, which ultimately means my set-top-box was okay. Then he again raised his suspicion on the power adapter and explaining the issue as if we are illiterates. Anyhow, he again tried to check the adapter by placing his own, but the problem again did not resolve. The guy was having no clew of what to do and where to check the problem, but only wanted to sell the set-top-box for which he might be receiving commission or god knows what was his setting. He finally went upstairs and tried few maneuvers there as well, but it was of no worth. The issue still remained persistent. Finally he said he will come in the morning again to solve it. While he was leaving, I said please change my set-top-box as the problem seems to be somewhere else and my set-top-box is okay, on that he said he will do it tomorrow, as this one has been paired now and he is getting late. We agreed on that and he left for the day. The next day another service engineer came and he finally picked the fault which was a joint in the cable. He fixed that and placed a connector for which he said you will be charged Rs. 175 plus Rs. 25 for the connector. On that, I asked what about the set-top-box, and on that he said you please continue with this one, and even if you are charged Rs. 400 for this, you will be re-funded with Rs. 400. After few hours my I was charged for the set-top-box and my balance went in to minus 141. I raised the issue to customer care and they did not come up with any solution. So, please take strict action against the vendors who just want to unethically pull money from customers by selling old products by stating them new and that even without resolving the issue. I finally want my money back and request you to please deduct the genuine amount of Rs. 200 for which I agreed.
Rajiv K Malhotra
 
Dec 14, 2016

Worst Ever Service and Rude Behaviour of Cutomer Care Executives with no response

Hi,

I have had a horrible time with your Customer Care Reps as they do not understand and keep on repeating the same thing. If they are asked to transfer the call to seniors they say that they are busy and once or twice if they transfer it is the same response from them also.

I recommend everyone not to BUY Reliance BIG TV connection.

Rajiv
UMASHANKAR MAHADEVAPPA
 
Dec 12, 2016

Set box not working

My smart card No 200862423252 , on Dec 6th 2016 i made complaint to customer care about my set off box replacement ,they told it will charge Rs 400 Immediately i recharge the amount and they have register a complaint on same date but now 12th Dec 2016 till they not resolve , Please inform me how many years you want
RCOMcare
 
Dec 8, 2016

RE: Fwd: Complaint against unfair business practices and non responsible behaviour towards the costomer complain

Dear Gaurav,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
Reliance Communications
Gaurav bhatara
 
Dec 5, 2016

Fwd: Complaint against unfair business practices and non responsible behaviour towards the costomer complain

I Gaurav Kumar S/o Tarsem Lal Mohalla Kalian Nurmahal smart card no.200539839906. I has been getting your service since long. I usually paid yearly for your service . 2 or 3 month ago i subscribed BBc World news. I paid charges for that and i again called your customer care to subscribe more channel. They told me that i can not get package because i had to subscribe single channel because before that i had subscribed single BBC world. They charged me more for that channel despite the fact that channel BBC World till this day not running on TV screen and charged me more after that they did not get me subscribed package and charged me extra for single channal. I lodged complained several time in order to solve this problem. But your representative made with me false promises to solve my problem. I wasted my precious time in unworthy conversation with your customer care executive. Now, i feed up with your false promises and want to hang on my old relationship with your company. I am the customer who have been using your services for last 5 years. I look forward from your hearing. Contact number 9814580007 Thanking you.
RCOMcare
 
Dec 4, 2016

RE: NOT RPLESMENT MY SETUP BOX

Dear Ajay,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Regards,
Reliance Communications
garudvijay81@gmail.com
 
Dec 2, 2016

NOT RPLESMENT MY SETUP BOX

MY ID NO.200828258289 22NOV COPMLENE NO R-N 251241779 NO SOLUTION RETURN COMPLENE NO R-N-252437063 PLASE IMIDEATLY FORWORD COMPLAEN ANY OTHER INFORMATION PLASE CONTACT MO.8484800796 AJAY GARUD
shashank tandon
 
Nov 28, 2016

worst connection to have

sir i had issue in my set-top box,
i registered my complaint on 20th November,and till today that is on 28th getting the same responce,that my complaint has been forwarded.
no solution.
getting reliance was my biggest mistake .
i hope any senior member sees this complaint .
contact 9311722093
ashishpalande
 
Nov 23, 2016

setup box not working

My name is Ashish palande
My set up box is not working i am daily talk with your call center and they always assured me to resolved it but it cann't.
I am very disappoint by your this type of service.
Hope after this written complain you will get action.

My SMART Card No is-200566867493
rajju0410
 
Nov 17, 2016

reliance big tv poor servicing

i am suffering from reliance poor servicing..the complaint is registered for no signal error since 14days but still not rectify.once a technician came and said that the antenna set is not functioning..my setupbox is under warranty, as per customer care executive replaced free off cost..but still no one came...
Lohiya navin
 
Nov 14, 2016

setup box not working

setup box not working
My name is navin lohiya, I have complained to reliance big TV customer care on 09.11.16.
My set up box is not working i am daily talk with your call center and they always assured me to resolved it but it cann't.
I am very disappoint by your this type of service.
Hope after this written complain you will get action.

My SMART Card No is-200773593247
kaliappan.u
 
Nov 14, 2016

set box - reg.

I have reliance big tv connection. My smart no. is 200813844661. I lodged complaint with coustomer care on 10 - 11 -2016 that my TV signal aost (error 400) oN THE ABOVE COMPLANT, TECHNICAN was attended and also stated that set box not working. He told that the same may be replaced by new one on 11 - 11 - 2016 B UT THE SAME TIME,REQUEST NO IS 251800691 IS CLOSED WITHOUT MY knowledge. Again complant was raised to coustomer care and my request no is 251873640. So far not changed set box. Hence I request that the set box may kindly replaced by new one immediately.
G.K Agarwal
 
Nov 13, 2016

setup box not working

My name is Amit Agarwal, I have complained to reliance big TV customer care on 07.11.16.
My set up box is not working i am daily talk with your call center and they always assured me to resolved it but it cann't.
I am very disappoint by your this type of service.
Hope after this written complain you will get action.

My SMART Card No is-200535248391

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CIBIL - 550 rupees debited but no Credit report received
    I have applied for CIBIL score online, made a payment 550...
    Emudhra - purchase of digital signatures by ra
    Sir, I had been an RA under Analytics SOLUTIONS, ernakulam...
    intex mobile - MALICIOUS INTEX APPS. DOWNLOAD MALICIOUS SOFTWARE INTO MY...
    Automatic subscription SMS are being sent from your...
    VIVO MOBILE PHONE - Vivo1603
    My name is saleem Khan my phone vivo 1603 is very very...
    india pm office - Pacl
    Hi modiji...Please pacl ke bare mein kuch action...
    UP BOARD Allahabad - Correction in a marksheet
    Sir.good noon Mujhe kahi se apka mail address Mila hai ...
    Bank Loan - SUB-FORGERY ON BANK LOAN BY SENIOR CASHIER AMAR PANDEY AND...
    TO THE RESPECTED pmo india SUB-FORGERY ON BANK LOAN...
    paytm - CUSTOMER..CARE.8407844338
    CUSTOMER..CARE.8407844338 ONLINE CUSTOMER CARE...
    MCD North Delhi - Illegal Construction
    Despite of the various complaints on consumercomplaints.in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username