Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Reliance Big TV

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Reliance Big TV

TARUNJAIN73
 
Jul 31, 2014

ERROR 400

Our reliance big Tv is not getting since 27/7/2014 ,in this connection we have registered a complaint, and our complaint no; 223123317 on 27/7/2014 but either nobody attend the complaint or solve till now .In this connection we have contacted your officers so many times. I got information that lot of people are suffering with the same condition but you have neglected all the complaints and no further actions was taken in time. My family is unable to see any television programmes.The failure of your big tv services has affected me a lot .As soon as possible give a reply of this letter.
Tushar Kaushik1982
 
Jul 28, 2014

BIG TV Set top box is not working from last 17 days, no response from customer care after 3 complaints also

Worst costumer care :: No follow-up on complaints with technicians/field team :: their jobs will be finished with Complaints numbers only, nobody bother to attend the complaints..

My Smart card No. 200929277991 & My Name is Tushar Kaushik, (Mobile No. 09738199442), Kormangala ,Bangalore.

I raised 3 complaints (222584445, 222830325, 223061121—All are closed stating that “trust the issue was resolved to your satisfaction) & 7 calls I have made to customer care (18002009001) for follow-up of my complaint regarding to set top box, which is not working from last 17 days (since 12-Jul-14), every time I have been told our technician will visit within 48 hours to repair /replace the set top box but till date nobody has called me.

Such a pathetic customer service..So Dear Reliance Big TV authorities if you have time then plz look into the matter..........
Sreedharan P
 
Jul 27, 2014

TV not functioning

My consumer No is 200643803139.A couple of months back my TV stopped functioning. I contacted your Nadapuram dealer and he came and replaced LMP and charged Rs 450/- in cash. But the TV was still not functioning. Later on it was detected by my friend that the LMP was not serviceable. But your dealer at Nadapuram does not oblige to return me the money he charged for an unserviceable LMP. And whereas for the past two months our TV is unserviceable. Hence you are requested to advise your office staff at Nadapuram to attend the fault the immediately and to refund the money he charged for the faulty LMP. An early at your end is highly appreciated.
rinku_bhugpb
 
Jul 22, 2014

setup box not working

My Smartcard No. 200974129002 & My Name is Sushant Singh, (mobile No. 09452822641)Vill. Jangampur P.O. Susuwahi, Varanasi - 221011. My setup box is not working since 16-07-14. Please check the matter.
sabhajit pal
 
Jul 18, 2014

setupbox is not working

my setup box is not working since 16-05-14,i had complain so many times still noone is responding..Mr.Vikas supervisor stopped our card....my card number is 200841923754....
ak1235.verma@gmail.com
 
Jul 18, 2014

RELIANCE BIG TV DTH COMPLAINT

Our reliance big Tv is not getting since few weeks,in this connection we have registered a complaint, and our complaint no;222686140 on 16/6/2014 at 6:30 am our costumer id no is 2006118899205 but either nobody attended the complaint or rectified till now .In this connection we have contacted your officer Mr GURMEET KHUR and others.I got information thata lot of people are suffering with the same condition but you have neglected all the complaints and no further actions was taken in time. Since 2-3 weeks my family is unable to see any television programmes.The failure of your big tv services has affected me a lot .As soon as possible give a reply of this letter.
prasaddalavi
 
Jul 17, 2014

BIG TV 200906859091

set top box is not working
Respected team.

My set top box is not working from far days .......and the customer care is not responding ... Please check the matter...

Thank you

Big tv set top box no- 200906859091
Mobile no - 8806343632.
vinoth_198788
 
Jul 16, 2014

no response & treating customer like anmial

not response customer care representatives i want to cancel sony max, many time called to customer care no response from them feel very bad, All my people saying big tv is very very bad, if any one help to put case on them, my name is vinoth kumar my smart card no.200608888800. take action immediately. otherwise people we will take action with valid proof
nsahai2001
 
Jul 13, 2014

BIG TV SET TOP BOX NOT WORKING

I LODGED A COMPLAINT 22013836 WITH RELIANCE BIG TV ON 11.05.2014, THEIR ENGINEER VISITED AND ADVISED THAT SET TOP BOX HAS TO BE REPLACED ,WHICH IS OUT OF STOCK ON THE DAY AND WILL BE REPLACED AS SOON AS AVAILABLE
FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS ,I HAVE BEEN CONSTANTLY FOLLOWING UP WITH THE SAME NUMBER AS NO OTHER MODE OF COMMUNICATION/CUSTOMER RELATION IS PROVIDED, WHEN THE EXECUTIVE ON PERSISTANT DEMAND TO SPEAK TO A SENIOR,FORWARDS THE CALL ,,THE PHONE IS AUTOMATICALLY DISCONNECTED AFTER AWHILE WITHOUT ANY RESPONSE.
TO MY SURPRISE TODAY,I WAS TOLD BY THE CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE THAT MY MONTHLY PACKAGE CHARGE IS BEING DEBITED ON REGULAR BASIS FROM THE ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTION I HAVE PAID ON 23.11.2013, THIS WITHOUT THE CHANNEL PROVIDING ME THE SERVICES AS WITHOUT A SET TOP BOX YOU CANNOT VIEW TV .
CAN ANY BODY SEND IT TO CONCERNED RELIANCE BIG TV OFFICERS OR A CUSTOMER CAUSE ( jago grahag jago) TAKE UP THE MATTER SO THAT I CAN HAVE A DIFFERENT CONNECTION AT THEIR COST


NARAINDRA SAHAI
premnathvasudha
 
Jul 13, 2014

set top box is not working

SMART CARD # 200877817391 COMPLAINT # 222333973 REGISTERED ON 06-07-14
COMPLAINT REGISTERED FOR SET TOP BOX IS NOT WORKING...AT THE TIME OF COMPLAINT CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE WILL BE IN A MOOD TO CLEAR CALLS FAST AND NOT SOLVING THE PROBLEM.
THEY JUST WANT MONEY (THEY'R JOB IS TO SATISFY CUSTOMERS BUT THEY BEHAVE LIKE MONEY MAKING MACHINES) AND THEY DON'T EVEN CHECK STOCK AVAILABILITY. THEY DON'T EVEN BOTHER TO CONVEY THE STATUS OF THE COMPLAINT WHEN IT WILL BE COMPLETED...NOR DO THEY TAKE THE NECESSARY ACTION BY CONVEYING THE MESSAGE TO THE SERVICE ENGINEER. NEITHER SERVICE ENGINEER NOR ANY CUSTOMER CARE IS LEAST BOTHERED FOR THE SATISFACTION OF CUSTOMER BEING INTO THE SERVICE ORIENTED SECTOR. AT THE END OF THE DAY CUSTOMER CARE PEOPLE ARE THREATENING CUSTOMERS...... AFTER MANY DAYS OF FOLLOW-UP*****

NOW THE SITUATION IS HAVE NO CLUE WHEN THE PROBLEM IS GOING TO BE SOLVED. NOW A DAYS THE TONE & ATTITUDE OF CUSTOMER CARE IS CUSTOMER HARASSMENT...FEEL BAD FOR THIS KIND OF BEHAVIORS IS THERE ANY BUDDY TAKING CARE OF THIS SITUATION.....FUTURE IS LOOKING VERY BAD WITH THIS KIND OF ATTITUDE.
HARISH MAKWANA
 
Jul 8, 2014

Cancel Add Pack

My name is haribhai and smart card number is 200598152444.I have been calling customer care since 2/june /2014 Add Pack channels.Every time customer care is not attending my calls.I have been losing money from my account since 2/june/2014 because of the irresponsible and poor service from the customer care.







Regards,
Haribhai
Kiran Bade
 
Jul 7, 2014

error 102 not attended

At last the complaint is attended and the man is enjoying the TV,But Ifailed to understand it took so much of time/as if it was a gas ,electricity,water connection ,such that it has to be done physically ,in the era where pannels of a satelite are operated from earth in minutes ,reliance too 3 days to pair the smartcartd and set top box ......needs drastic attention any way thanks to who did it .
kiran bade
 
Jul 4, 2014

error 102 not attended

THE SMART CARD NO IS 200565805358. the settop box was not functioning ,so it was shown to the service provider STAR ELECTRONICS ..YAVATMAL 445001.He reported that the box is out of order and and hence a new one is necessary ,accordingly asked me to have a recharge of rs 500,and have a new one .So accordingly done and a new settop box ,installed .but for last 5/6 hrs only a message on screen indicating error 102 .Oncontecting 18002009001,a reply was given that this rectification of error or matching the smart card to this new settop box will take 4 days .Is this techonology ,so complicated ,where in India we ar launching setelites in minutes .And if at all it is so either the persons on board are useless and new skilled with moder tequinic needs to be recrruted .Hoping to get either repairs done early and all those taking 4 days fired .......this set belong s to BABARAO ANJIKAR .. from village Akpuri in Tq.and Dist .Yavatmaaal...HE BOUGHT THIS SET ON MY RECOMMENDATION He is not literate and cannot read or write and hence on his bahalf Iam doing all this even my phone no 9960137321 is too registered for theset .
hopes to get it repaired early
pathaksr
 
Jul 3, 2014

Reliance Big TV is not working

My name is surendranath pathak Big T.V Smart Card no 200600017395
I have tried for Last 4 days to reach to customer care for relocation but never got chance to talk to any executive.
Just "All our executives are busy please hold".30 to 40 minutes I don't know where are they remain busy all time.my disc. Now it is showing Error Typr pl.cheak & take action immediately.


very poor response from your customer care service.


Regards
Surendranath pathak
9869399159
SANTANU 420
 
Jul 2, 2014

SET TOP BOX

Dear Sir/Mada,

This is Santanu Mishra from Jalandhar. I am facing a lot of Problem with youe Set Up Box. Actually your Set Up Box Not working so i have made call in Customer care & they advise me to change it & i have did the same. Now i am not able to see a single movie as this Set Up Box is not working well. Even i called many time with your Customer care People & they advise me ok it will be sort out but STILL NOT SORT OUT. I am facing this Problem since from 15 days.

So you are requested to cut the connection & please refund my amount..Thanks for your help.

Regards
Santanu Mishra
Vikas
 
Jul 1, 2014

set top box is not working

Respected team.

My set top box is not working from 5 days .......and the customer care is not responding ... Please check the matter...

Thank you

Big tv set top box no- 200781062225
Mobile no - 9582708461.
johns12345
 
Jul 1, 2014

set up Box

Dear team,

I have already complained as my setup box is not working from past 6 days.I got connected with your customer service care & they took my SBT bank ac no & pin no.Now i have been charged Rs 987/-& its deducted from my ac as i checked. The No from which i got call is +917654010352. After charging the problem still persist.I dont know then why they charged.This is ridiculous.You must give me a call with reason or resolve my problem.Otherwise refund the amount.

My smart card no - 200810300309
My cell no - +919496204008

Johns S
Hira lal juyal
 
Jun 30, 2014

Set Up Box

Sir
My set up box is not working from last 3days costomer care not responding.
my a/c no.200781062225
mob. no.9560711281

Please do the needful.
Thanks.

(Hira Lal Juyal)
jayakumartt
 
Jun 29, 2014

Reliance Big TV is not working

Dear sir, My name is Jaya kumar TT. Big TV No-200922711515. I am not getting TV Service .I have recharged Rs250 on 25 Jun 14 . what is the problem , please send a mail to my email ID jayakumartt20@gmail.com The customer care No. & Toll Free Number has same story putting up on Music for 10 ~ 15 Minutes without any response.

pls confirms


Regards,
Jaya Kumar TT
johns12345
 
Jun 29, 2014

set up Box

My setup box is not working from last 4 days.We tried to call your customer executive but there is no response from them as well.
We don't know how to contact your technician.Kindly inform your technician & please do the needful.

My Setup Box Details

Big tv no - 200810300309
My mobile no - +919048837635, +919496204008
Email - contact@venicecastle.in
deepak83
 
Jun 27, 2014

Pathatic Service from Reliance Dish TV

My name is Deepak Customer no 200990406471.
I have tried for 10 days to reach to customer care for relocation but never got chance to talk to any executive.
Just "All our executives are busy please hold". I don't know where are they remain busy all time.

Then I have to take help of local distributors and relocate my disc. Now it is showing Error Typr (2) on first installation.

Again I registered complaint through mail and they replied our technician will visit in 48 hours.

No technician visited and even they deducted Rs 180 from my account, now I have negative balance in my account and they are saying your account has been suspended.

Have you ever seen any worst service than this.

We should complained about these people in consumer court.
MP Ravindran nair
 
Jun 26, 2014

setup box complaint

Our reliance big Tv is not getting since few weeks,in this connection we have registered a complaint, and our complaint no;221164818 on 16/6/2014 at 11:30 am our costumer id no is 200925320109 but either nobody attended the complaint or rectified till now .In this connection we have contacted your officer Mr Prasanth and others.I got information thata lot of people are suffering with the same condition but you have neglected all the complaints and no further actions was taken in time. Since 2-3 weeks my family is unable to see any television programmes.The failure of your big tv services has affected me a lot .As soon as possible give a reply of this letter.
Kalllyannn
 
Jun 25, 2014

Refund Cheque Not Received

I did not receive my refund cheque yet, Long time ago I cancelled my reliance dish tv connection, My Mobile Number is 9949587520 & 8019572427

I don't remember my 12 digit account number

My Name is Kalyana Chakravarthy Gattupalli
shivanandpk
 
Jun 24, 2014

Delay in Service

Dear Sir,

My Smart Card No.:200756132239 and my name is Mr. Shivanand P K
I am not getting the digital Tv service since 19/06/2014. I have tried to reach reliance customer care ie. 18002009001 and get
very poor response from your customer care service.

They told it will be resolved in next 48 hrs, but still no one called and resolved.

Almost i called 15 times after 48 hrs still , telling our technician will come and resolve and not saying when they will come

Seems very poor service

Waiting for your call

Regards,
Shivanand P K
9945952705
shivanandpk
 
Jun 23, 2014

Delay in Installation

Dear Sir,

My Smart Card No.:200756132239 and my name is Mr. Shivanand P K
I am not getting the digital Tv service since 19/06/2014. I have tried to reach reliance customer care ie. 18002009001 and get
very poor response from your customer care service.

They told it will be resolved in next 48 hrs, but still no one called and resolved.

Almost i called 15 times after 48 hrs still , telling our technician will come and resolve and not saying when they will come

Seems very poor service

Waiting for your call

Regards,
Shivanand P K
9945952705

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    staywell - Complaint solve
    staywell infotech may nitesh kumar choudhary nhi k paysa...
    Hanker buy - Shipment did not mathch the ordered set
    When I was browsing through, looking out for jeans for...
    satpal singh - dublicate nokia asseseses,handset
    hello sir, my name satpal singh.i m indian cetizen.i m...
    Reliance netconnect /datacard - Can't Find View Prepaid Balance Link
    I can't able to find the View Prepaid Balance Link in...
    palm beach hotel, beach road - poor management
    I have been club member from last 1year in palm beach,...
    BABU & CO DETECTIVE AGENCY SERVICES - FRAUD AGENCY BABU & CO
    Babu & Co Detective agency Fraud Agency Hi All, I...
    APSRTC - Rude Behaviour of conductor
    Route 10H Time: Around 10:15AM near Yousufguda...
    MSEDCL, MUMBAI - POWER CUT PROBLEM
    Dear sir/madam, I am residing in koparkhairane for last...
    zovi.com - delay in delivery
    I placed an order with ZOVI.com on July 21, 2014. I...
    home shop 18 - used and demaged poduct
    Sir my name is sanjoy i am a poor and handycapped person...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username