Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Reliance Big TV

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Reliance Big TV

rkvadv
 
Sep 20, 2014

Non show of channels

Sir,
I have two smart card Nos are 200514281823 & recently I have got smart card No. 18602006666.
Last week I lodged complaint No. 225064601 for smart card No.200514281823. The Tv shows error 400. None your man attended complaint, and problem of not showing all channels still persisted. but on other hand I have recd. sms that my complaint has been rectifed and I have been charged Rs. 175/ It is wrong and is not desirable. On learning that I have less balance I recharge it for Rs. 500/


I have second new Top Box for other smart card No. 18602006666 for 2nd Tv. recently purchased. I have told it is free for three months. But today I saw that all channels are showing Error 200.I tried to recharge on line for but It did not get charging.

Local Big TV dealer and service persons are not attending despite 50 calls. your customer care No. is always engaged.

My email is rkvadav@gmail.com & Mob No. is
9415146703
Will u please solve the problems as on having two connection I am unable to use my single TV.
areddy
 
Sep 18, 2014

Regarding to shifting of my BIG TV

Dear concern,

I register complaint on 28th Aug 2014 , regarding to shifting within the city of my Reliance Big TV due to I changed my rent house.
I continuously follow up through toll free number. Issue is not resolved till date(18.09.2014), But amount is deducting each day wise

Our Smart-card No. 200744521622
Complain Number. 224313225

Regards
Reddy
9879102851
raj2prince
 
Sep 18, 2014

Pathetic Helpline support

My reliance big TV a/c no. 200875450618
My Service Request no. 225020952 was registered on 15th Sept. with you for which your technician has attended at my residence on 17th Sept. and closed it an you have also charged Rs. 250 /- for it.
But unfortunately the issue is still not resolved, I again called to toll free no. after nearly 30 mins of waiting I got connected and informed that my issue is not resolved and wanted to open the request no. again.
Today on 18th Sept. when I again called I came to know that my service request is still closed, charges are deducted but the problem is still there. I called at least 4-5 times today every time a call is transferred to some senior person which doesn't ever got connected after 10-15 mins of wait also and finally disconnected.
It is very pathetic helpline support, where you people doesn't care for the customer


Regards,
Avdhut
internet.faridabad
 
Sep 17, 2014

setup box problem or not working

Dear Sir/Madam,

200695566170, My Setup Box is not working from last 10 days. I am trying to call to your Reliance customer care daily but they are not responding any from opposit side.

Its a Humble request Kindly do the needful at earliest and oblige.


Thank You,

Mahesh Kumar.
09560223188
sankar k
 
Sep 13, 2014

200604621616

My big TV is not working 10days before custmare call daily 48 hours lo mee problem solve anunnaru but no use
fazalimamshahi1
 
Sep 13, 2014

Complain against Big Tv

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am the costumer of big T.V since last 6 years.I always recharge yearly plan. My smart card no. is 200656297994.My T.V is not working from last 10 days due to signal. i phoned lots of the to costumer care, but still no response.

My Address is:
Shahi Manzil, Mahalper
Bihar sharif, Nalanda
Bihar

Now i am out of india.

FAZAL IMAM SHAHI
KSA
mobile no:- 00966 533175687
mail id:- fishahi@gmail.com
Puneeth Channappa R
 
Sep 11, 2014

Setup Box is not working

Dear Sir/Madam,

I Channa R. dish TV no. is 200901532445., My Setup Box is not working last 25 days go. I am trying to call to your Reliance customer care but they are telling My person will call you in 48 hrs Some this telling 7 - 8 Times But No one as come to fix or call. somebody recived my calls your complaint register my person coming same this telling ...................

everyday i am calling but totally there are irresponsible for my call.

My Humble request Kindly do the needful at earliest and oblige.


Thank You,

Channa R.
No.2,3rd Cross,
SSA Road,
Cholanayakanahalli
Bangalore - 560025
K Abinas
 
Sep 11, 2014

Setup Box is not working

Dear Sir/Madam,

I K.Abinas dish tv no. is 200881181020., My Setup Box is not working last 8 days go. I am trying to call to your Reliance customer care but they are telling "Line pe bani rahe apka call mahatwa purna he" i still wait last 6 7 mins per call & everyday i am calling but totally there are irresponsible for my call.

My Humble request Kindly do the needful at earliest and oblige.


Thank You,

K ABINAS
AT DEWAN BAZAR, TELUGU STREET
ODISHA, CUTTACK - 753001
MOB. 8908143033
email id: k.abinas1991@yahoo.in
velliangirieswaran
 
Sep 6, 2014

PICTURE IS NOT RONING ON BIG TV

my Smart-card No.200582202032 i well complaint in last month(22/08/2014) but not response your team so i well change other network videocon d2h your network worst senthil 9366696143
weyjohny
 
Sep 5, 2014

Complaint

My name is B Mohanty and my smart Card No.200657194861 for last 5 years. In the month of September, 2014 I had shifted from JP Nagar 8th phase ,Bangalore to Erannapalaya,Nagawara,Bangalore and I had paid total 800 (Rs 350/- for change of address & 450 for recharge) as per the requirement of the company.
With reference to your Reliance account, we would like to inform you that we have received your bill payment of Rs.800 on 31/08/2014 01:31:58

My first complaint No. 224451523 dated 01.09.14 and second complaint No. is do not remember dated 04.09.2014. But no body had come forward to attend my complaint. I have recharged but that recharge I could not utilised even for Rs 1/- towards entertainment. Apart from this number of occasions I had contacted over phone to customer care of Big TV on their toll free No. 18002009001 but till date my complaint is not attained by any body from Reliance Big TV.I also spoke to Escalation department of Big TV (with Manjunath & Rajesh) couple of times.They assured me that my problem will be solved on 4th Sep. Till date it has not been solved . Neither I got a call from technician nor from Big TV customer care stating why it is taking so much time just for reinstall of the BIGTV. I am totally dis-satisfied and all gone through lots of mental tension. It seems like I was unnecessarily spending time by speaking to Customer care. Immediate action is required otherwise I will be constrained to approach Consumer Court in this regard.

Thanks
Mobile No.9538030942
jkraval
 
Sep 5, 2014

Free to Air Channel

Dear Sir,

The validity of My Reliance DTH connection was diu on 3.9.14. (No 200984325878)

Now i do not want to recharge it for next two months.

Till time i want to enjoy free to air chanel from existing system (camera, dish and receiver)

Is it possible ? If yes tell the step.

If No, why because as per Govt. rule it is alsolutlly free.


Jagdish
kim chang hoon
 
Aug 31, 2014

signal lost

Relince set top box number 200987340707 combline number 222930534date 22 july 2014 now also service person no coming what reason how many month waiting u want your service ......by tamilarasan
200660961638
 
Aug 30, 2014

Requirement og HDset of box

 Surendrababu C

Aug 30, 2014

Requirement of HD set up box in place of normal set up box

REQUIREMENT OF HD SET UP BOX IN PLACE OF NORMAL SET UP BOX

I Surendrababu C. my Big TV smart card No. 200660961638 . I also have been a normal set up box which, I got since 2009. Now I required a new HD set up box is very essential . Therefore I intend for a New HD set up box to be installed to my home at the earliest, my Phone no. +919611060633 ; +919036205959 .
Satheesh T
 
Aug 28, 2014

Requirement of HD set up box in place of normal set up box

REQUIREMENT OF HD SET UP BOX IN PLACE OF NORMAL SET UP BOX

I Satheesh T. my Big TV smart card No.200735953737. I also have been a normal set up box which, I got since 2009. Now I required a new HD set up box is very essential . Therefore I intend for a New HD set up box to be installed to my home at the earliest, my Phone no. 9903744839 .
santro
 
Aug 27, 2014

Bigtv is the mother fucker company

I have been using the Big tv DTh . for relocation i had paid 350 Rs and 170 for regional pack . the technician had not come to my place but he has closed teh ticket by saying he had soved the issue. the Big tv guys cut the amout without confirming with me. after that dey had asked me to pay another 200 Rs for account reactivation. after many complaints about this, they keep raising the complaint for refund and they close the ticket saying technician had come which did not happen and they are cheating people by asking them to pay money the moment you recharge amount it will not be there inyour account in couple of days if we call customer care ask why it is cut they will say in for the previous complaint. If they want money they should come and beg on the street for money why they should cheat people and raising money . I guess this is the way the way ambani group is raising money . waste fellows. bluddy buggers
Hriday Singh
 
Aug 27, 2014

Not attending complaint of Big TV

My name of Hriday Singh and my smart Card No.200736419191 for last 6 years. In the month of July, 2014 I had shifted to Dapoli from Pune and I had paid Rs 350/- for change of address as per the requirement of the company. My first complaint No. 223077957 dated 26.07.14 and second complaint No. is 224130894 dated 23.08.2014. But no body had come forward to attend my complaint. I have recharged but that recharge I could not utilised even for Rs 1/- towards entertainment. Apart from this number of occasions I had contacted over phone to customer care of Big TV on their toll free No. 18002009001 but till date my complaint is not attained by any body from Reliance Big TV. Immediate action is required otherwise I will be constrained to approach Consumer Court in this regard.


Hriday Singh
Mobile No.9422306532
guptasupriyo
 
Aug 26, 2014

Poor and costly service

My Reliance Digital TV a/c no is 200660934968 and in addition to this I have a 2nd set-top box in another room.

It is a major problem getting through to their customer service phone no 1800 200 9001 and quite often I have been on the call queue for longer than 20 minutes.
Even when you select a language option, the person at the other end starts to speak in another language and you have to stop them.Most of them cannot speak passable English to understand the complaint or the query.Often as a result of this they have disconnected the line and I have to redial and go through the long wait again.

The service agents are neither empowered to act nor escalate the matter to their higher-ups so you are basically blocked to finding a resolution to your problem.

In the past 3 years I have had to raise service calls on atleast 15 occasions and I have been charged Rs.175/- for each time that the service technician has called on us.So we are doomed to keep paying for their inferior product that keeps breaking down.
This time I have been charged Rs.300/- as they have replaced the power adaptor. If they had told me that the problem was a power adaptor I would have replaced the same for Rs.50-75/-

Basically this organization does not believe in speaking to customers and run away from complaints.On this occasion they took 10 days to replace the power adaptor and quite obviously during these 10 days I was shut out from the world and entertainment.

There should be a regulator that can oversee serious service issues and facilitate migration / portability to other cable operators like in the case of Health Insurance and Mobile Services.
neeraj.naranwal@yahoo.co.in
 
Aug 23, 2014

not working

my set up no-200626748993 ,name neeraj mob-9958666267 not working from 13.08.2014

i register that complain but till not not rectify.

Regard-
neeraj

9958666267
Him Raj
 
Aug 22, 2014

Worst service provider from customer care

Worst costumer care :: No follow-up on complaints with technicians/field team :: their jobs will be finished with Complaints numbers only, nobody bother to attend the complaints..

My Smart card No. 200767744146 & My Name is Shailendra Kumar, (Mobile No. 08101451008). Set up box belongs to Ranchi Region.

I raised 2 complaints (222754133 ,223518981—All are closed stating that “trust the issue was resolved to your satisfaction) & 15 calls I have made to customer care (1860 200 6666) for follow-up of my complaint regarding to set top box, which is not working from last 2 months (since 12-Jul-14), every time I have been told our technician will visit within 48 hours to repair /replace the set top box but till date nobody has called me.

Such a pathetic customer service..So Dear Reliance Big TV authorities if you have time then plz look into the matter..........
lalkrishnannairj
 
Aug 22, 2014

poor service and customer dealing

Actually what the hell u all are doing. every time it showing like smart card error. this starts almost after 3 months from the date of connection. after giving a complaint they replaced a new card, but still not working. the service providers were not taking phone calls. once they took the call they are saying like ok i will check it and will make it ready. but no change. even i make call again they didnt answer the call. am totally unsatisfied with your product. now what am thinking is to change to another company's connection. totally fedup with your service.

Lalkrishna
chennai
9578368488
basavaraj baligar
 
Aug 21, 2014

signal quality poor

respected team big tv
my smart card number 200652955962 last 20 days signal quality poor not working.m complaint last 18 days only..they told within 48 hours we solve the problem.and then every day m call customer care..still no one come n solve my problem...so what can i do? where should m give my complaint? pl send as soon as possible technician.plz help....



regards
nagaraj k baligar
belgaum
karnataka
9481005252
dinesh sinha
 
Aug 21, 2014

signal not found

set top box is not working

Respected team.

My set top box is not working from far 10 days .......and the customer care is not responding ... Please check the matter...

Thank you
DINESH SINHA
9827124005
Govind Singh
 
Aug 20, 2014

Signal Problem

set top box is not working & signal problem
Hello,

My big tv 200690836180 i have been attempting to call them on their toll free no......Last two month .....it is impossible to get through the customer service executive to register.....

all their executives are busy for 45 mins of waiting over a phone....a horrible experience .....

i hope some one is listening ......

Dhian Singh
Vill Sanghol Teh Jaisinghpur
Distt Kangra (HP) 176091
9780887672
dksharma407
 
Aug 20, 2014

Poor signal

Our Smart-card No. 200774017283
Complain Number. 223828757 Dt.16.08.2014

A complaint has been lodged to Reliance Big TV on Toll free Number regarding poor signal on16-08-2014.

As per commitment they have asked 48 hrs to rectify this problem. Till today this problem has not yet rectified. I have been following up and calling number of times to Toll free Number but till date our problem is not rectified.

When ever I call, they give reply that your complaint is being forwarded to our engineer, without any commitment or time frame.

kindly look in matter and hope this will be resolve at the earliest.

Thanks
Dinesh Kumar
sidharthshah
 
Aug 18, 2014

setup box not working

Dated: 18.08.2014

Dear Sir,

SUB: SET-UP BOX Not Working

Our Smart-card No. 200656094159
Complain Number. 223720615 Dt.13.08.2014

My Name is B. G. Shah from Hyderabad (mobile No. 09393699913. We have given complain to Reliance Big TV on Toll free Number regarding setup box is not working since 12-08-2014.

As per commitment they have asked 48 hrs to rectify this problem. Till today this problem has not yet rectified. We have been following up and calling number of times to Toll free Number but till date our problem is not rectified.

When ever we are calling the only reply we get (problem will be resolve very soon) without any commitment or time frame.

kindly look in matter and hope this will be resolve at the earliest.

Thanks
B.G. Shah

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    jhola chhap doctor - complaint about the jhola chaap doctor
    Respected sir I want to say about the jhola chap doctor...
    army postal life insurance - TFR OF PLI AND REQMT OF PREMIUM BOOK
    Sir, I No 14424722P Ex Hav Susheel Kumar has been retired...
    ME U2 Tablet 7" - unable to reset to factory settings
    I have been trying to reset my tablet to the factory...
    Unable to download call letter - p v v pavan kumar
    Sir, I have applied for CWE PO/MT-IV ,But i am unable to...
    Auto Rickshaw drivers - Bangalore - Overcharging
    Auto number - KA 02 AD 4485. I was taking a ride from...
    UPSRTC - Forgot my mobile in bus
    Sir, I was travelling from Agra to Delhi with my family. I...
    BSNL - broadband is 13 days off
    Sir dated 13-09-2014 and the Boardband Internet...
    Puncture Mafia Near Agara - Puncture Mafia
    Today I fell as one of the prey for puncture mafia in...
    121@in.airtel.com - Breach of Promise
    Dear Sir/ Madam, This is very unfortunate that the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username