Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

reserve bank of india

India,
Madhya Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about reserve bank of india

Rajeshwari.V
 
Jun 12, 2014

Message from RBI

I have received a mail like his as follow. Is it true ? Please let me immediately

Reserve Bank Of India..

Regional Director for Delhi
Reserve Bank of India,
6, Sansad Marg,P.B.No.696,
New Delhi -110 001.
rbi_indianremitance@secretarias.com

Welcome...to Reserve Bank of India


Dear Esteem Customer: D. Vijay Kumar.

Welcome to Reserve Bank of India. Reserve Bank of India is regulated and Stipulated by the Financial Service Authority (FSA), the financial institution that governs all financial activities. Whatever you need as regards to your transfer, we have a solution that fits it. From international personal banking and mortgages to transfer of funds, we’re here to help.

Your fund of 270,000inr + 2500 Dollars from your Employee was deposited in our bank (RBI) by UK Embassy New Delhi from New Delhi. So before we will commence with the transfer of your found into your personal account, you are to fill the form (attached) in this mail. The transfer of your funds will be done after we have officially received the form from you and payment for approval/Transfer fee of your found and Activating of your online transfer Account as they are very mandatory for clarity of your online transfer account details.



Transfer Information.



1) Your Full Name and Your Full Address.

2) Your Pan Card or International Passport.

3) A Copy of your Passport Photo.

4) Your Bank Details for Transfer.

5) Your Contact Number.

In the light of the above, I am urging you to reply with your full information so that we can commence with the transfer process of your funds to your local personal account, and we will send your new online bank information to enable you to transfer your money directly into your personal bank account through online money transfer into your personal Account. Read the attachment form very well and make the payment of 15,500inr only for the approval of found/Activation, into the account given to you by our staff Mrs. Grace Kushi.

NOTE: YOU ARE TO OPEN THE ATTACHMENT FILE AND FILL YOUR ONLINE FORM TO ENABLE RBI TRANSFER YOUR FUND TO YOUR PERSONAL ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY.

Contact Mrs. Grace Kushi for further details.

Signed,
Head Banking Operations,
Mr. Raghuram Rajan.
rbi_indianremitance@secretarias.com

========================================================================
***************WARNING*****************
this message was sent from the Customer care Department of Reserve Bank Of India. It is only designated for intended recipient only. If you have anyone caught not abiding with these rules will be made to face the law as all communications are officially meant for Reserve Bank of India customers.
User464513
 
Jun 9, 2011

FAKWEBSITE FROM THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

Dear Freinds,
Plz be careful of any such mails.One similar mail came to me also(mentioned below).
They say everything as if it is really from RBI.The fact is RBI's official website is www.rbi.org.in and not rbi-co.in...
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
ADDRESS: #6 SANSAD MARG, PARLIAMENT STREET
NEW-DELHI H.O
DELHI BRANCH-110001
REF: RBI/10/FDP/822
Email: customerservice@rbi-co.in


Dear: Mr. Tapan Kumar Barik.

This is to acknowledge the receipt of Demand Draft transfer funds deposit with serial Number: 08026, Code Number: 0130593346: and the sum of 10, 000.00 Dollars issued by Mr. Chevli Sunil Pravinkumar CEO of Equity Financial Services Pvt Ltd, and deposited here with this department for onward transfer into the Nominated Bank Accounts of Mr. Tapan Kumar Barik. This transfer is in respect of funds deposited for onward transfer into the bank account of the Beneficiary, Mr. Tapan Kumar Barik.

As a standard procedure to complete this transfer into your account, you are required to fill our Online Transit Account registration form immediately. Please click the following link to fill the form now http://rbi-co.in/home/open_account_4.php

Within the next few banking Hours you will be able to wire your funds through our secured e-server porter personally. As soon as I receive your Account details i will forward it to the Transfer Department for immediately wire of your funds to your local Bank Account.

This is to enable us create your file and proceed further for the fund transfer into your bank account.


We await for your prompt response.

Your satisfaction is our Aims.
Best Regards.

MR. ABUBAKA AHMED.
DIRECTOR, INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE
FOREIGN OPERATIONS DEPT,
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA,
NEW-DELHI BRANCH.
CC: BOARD OF DIRECTORS [FPD]
CC: ACCOUNTANT GENERAL OF INDIA
==================================================
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA (R.B.I) Head Office Following annotation This
communication is a confidentialand proprietary business communication.
Itisintended solely for the use of the designated recipient(s)…If this
communication is received in error, please contact the sender and delete this communication
===================================================
User422178
 
May 7, 2011

FAKWEBSITE FROM THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

IS THE EMAIL IS TRUE????


RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
ADDRESS: #6 SANSAD MARG, PARLIAMENT STREET
NEW-DELHI H.O
DELHI BRANCH-110001
REF: RBI/10/FDP/822
Email: rbi.admin@rbi-orgin.co.cc


Ref No. DBOD. Dir .BC. 07/05/2011.

Attention: MR. AKSHANT DUBEY,

This is to acknowledge the receipt of Telegraphic transfer funds deposit with serial Number: 08026, Code Number: 0130593346: and the sum of $ 20, 000 USD (Twenty thousand America Dollars) issued by the Vertex Mobile company United Kingdom and deposited here with this department for onward transfer into the Nominated bank Accounts of MR. AKSHANT DUBEY. With the address:QR. NO.6, TYPE - 4, CUSTOMS & CENTRAL EXCESE COLONY, RESIDENCY AREA, INDORE- 452001. This transfer is in respect of funds deposited for onward transfer into the bank account of the Beneficiary, MR. AKSHANT DUBEY.

As a standard procedure to complete this transfer into your account, you are required to fill our Online Transit Account registration form immediately. Please click the following link to fill the form now http://www.rbiintlorgin.tk/open_account_4.html within the next 72Hours you will be able to wire your funds through our secured e-server porter personally. As soon as I receive your Account details i will forward it to the Transfer Department for immediately wire of your funds to your local Bank Account.

Note: Immediately you fill out the online form, you have to attached your photograph passport picture and send it via attached to this email: rbi.admin@rbi-orgin.co.cc

This is to enable us create your file and proceed further for the fund transfer into your bank account.

Kindly note that you are required to pay an official registration and transfer charges of Rs 85, 000.00 INR (Eighty five Thousand India Rupees Only), for the registration and transfer charges of your funds and documents with this bank. This is as per the rules and regulation of the RBI guiding international transactions. Please note that the registration is compulsory for records and future purposes.

Be informed that the United Nation representative in the name of Gary Wealth is here in India to see through the transfer as directed by Vertex Mobile Company. This is your representative contact number: +919654758746.

Your representative will instruct you on how to make the payment for the registration and transfer charges of your funds.


We wait for your prompt response.

Your satisfaction is our Aims.

Best Regards.

MR. ABUBAKAR MANSUR AHMED.
DIRECTOR, INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE
FOREIGN OPERATIONS DEPT,
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA,
NEW-DELHI BRANCH.
CC: BOARD OF DIRECTORS [FPD]
CC: ACCOUNTANT GENERAL OF INDIA.




IS THE EMAIL IS TRUE????
User104116
 
Apr 18, 2011

FAKWEBSITE FROM THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

EGARDING YOUR TRANSFER FROM RBI


Inbox
X

Reply
from Rbi Plc <rbi_account@yahoo.in>
to gourab majumdar <gourabm@gmail.com>
date Mon, Apr 18, 2011 at 10:05 AM
subject REGARDING YOUR TRANSFER FROM RBI
signed-by yahoo.com
Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.

hide details 10:05 AM (11 hours ago)


DEPARTMENT OF FOREIGN EXCHANGE AND REMITTANCE. India Central Bank.

Attention: Gourab Majumdar,
INDIA.

DEAR SIR/MA,

DEPOSITED OF YOUR FUND TO RBI FOR TRANSFER TO YOUR ACCOUNT.

I have been officially directed to inform you that we have received a cheque on the behalf of Toyota Automobile Company in Uk from Mr Morgan Richie some days ago. The cheque has been deposited to us in order to transfer to your local account in India, as you are aware that your fund was FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND POUNDS, (500, 000.00 GBP)

I therefore bring to your notice that we have confirm that the cheque is 100% okay from UK.

Now, we have to clear the cheque and the clearance chargers of the cheque and all the processing has to be paid by you before we can be able to transfer your the cheque to the clearance department without no delay and the amount need to be paid before your money can be remittance to your account all estimate is for all the processing charges is Eighty two thousand six hundred and two india rupees INR (82, 602 Rupees).

when you are ready, kindly write to us via email, I will send you information on how to make this payment to this office.

After you have made this payment to this office, it will take less than 3 hours to process your transfer

Legalization fee: 25850.00 INR.
Tax for 2010: 22820.00 INR.
Clearance charges: 15, 000.00 INR
Transfer charges: 18932.00 INR.
----------------
Total: 82, 602.00 INR.
----------------


All of your documents has been giving to us by Mr Morgan Richie diplomat on behalf of Toyota Automobile Company in Uk YOUR NAME, ADDRESS AND YOUR ACCOUNT DETAILS.

All fund will be transfer to your account details for confirmation:

We ask that you should please reconfirm the genuineness of this account stated below as it was submitted by You


*ACCOUNT NUMBER:054001500802
*BANK NAME :ICICI Bank
*BANK ADDRESS AND BRANCH: 140/1, PRINCE ANWAR SHAH ROAD .KOLKATA -700045

We hope to read from you the acknowledgment / reconfirmation of this mentioned
above information as being authorized by you so that we can effect the transfer immediately.

Looking forward to read from you soonest so that you can be giving a correspondent account in RBI where you are to make the payment.

Your's Sincerely,
MR PRAKASH SHARMA
FOREIGN EXCHANGE REMITTANCE DEPT
R.B.I, INDIA

Warning, The Transfer form attached to you in this mail is meant for only the people who is ready to make the payment.

N:B. Do not fill the RBI Transfer form if you know you are not capable to make the payment and make sure you write us back that you are not capable enough to make the payment so we can return the cheque back to UK so we can inform them we are not interested in the transaction.

Moreover we are not giving authority to deduct any amount from your winner amount and we cannot transfer before received the amount because we face some problem some months ago regarding this and we are not ready to make the same mistake.

Only fill the form if you are ready to make the payment. Moreover we also attached the scan copy of the cheque to you so you can be rest assure of what we are saying.

contact Mr Prakash Sharma or his personal assistance Mr Billy Creshaw from foreign exchange department +911132081813
2 attachments — Download all attachments View all images
CHEQUE SCAN COPY.bmp CHEQUE SCAN COPY.bmp
514K View Download
RESERVE_BANK_OF_INDIA_TRANSFER_FORM-.JPG RESERVE_BANK_OF_INDIA_TRANSFER_FORM-.


FULL NAME:__GOURAB MAJUMDAR_
son of LATE RAMENDRA MAJUMDER______
COMPANY: IF ANY SELF EMPLOYED
FULL CONTACT ADDRESS:_155/2B ACHARAYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROAD._KOLKATA-700006_______
PHONE:_+919836628388________
AGE:_46YRS___
SEX:MALE
CELL:__+919836628388__
FAX:_NO___
CITY:_KOLKATA____
STATE:__WESTBENGAL______
ZIP CODE:700006______
COUNTRY: _INDIA_____
OCCUPATION: __SELF-EMPLOYED___
E-MAIL ADDRESS:__gaurab. majumdar@ yahoo.com&gourabm@gmail.com
GOURAB MAJUMDAR

+919836628388
DATE OF BRITH:02-02-1964

KOLKATA
COUNTRY:INDIA
CITIZEN OF INDIA
STATE:WEST BENGAL
BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER- 054001500802
ICICI BANK(INDIA)
Name:of ICICI Bank-ACCOUNT NO-054001500802
Branch Name: KOLKATA - : 140/1, PRINCE ANWAR SHAH ROAD 700045
City: KOLKATA -

District: KOLKATA
State: West Bengal
Micr Code 700229024
IFSC Code: ICIC0000540
Website: http://www.icicibank. com NETAJI SUBHAS CHANDRA BOSE

INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

TRUELY
GOURAB MAJUMDAR


RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
JesyemeeFì : www.rbi.org.in/hindi
Website : www.rbi.org.in
F-cesue email: helpdoc@rbi.org.in
I WANT RESERV BANK OF INDIA CERTIFICATE.
helpmumbai@rbi.org.in; gmbelap ur@rbi.org.in

<gaurab.majumdar@yahoo.com
1stly infrom RESRV BANK OF INDIA TO FAX THERE AFTER SEND PRIZE
TRUELY
GOURAB MAJUMDAR
PLEASE SEND E mail for authorisation
customercare@ibank.inrbi.org,
reservebank_ofindia@ accountan t.com,
helpmumbai@rbi.org.in,
gmbelapur@rbi.org.in,
info@indiacustomdept.org,
info@ibank.inrbi.org,
senior.management@icicibank. com,
customer.care@icicibank.com,
headservicequality@icicibank. com
please overseae press release BBC, CNN& Google... other media

senior.management@icicibank. com,
customer.care@icicibank.com,
headservicequality@icicibank. com
ICICI BANK OF INDIA

West Bengal: 9933008000
Delhi (Mobile): 9818178000
24hr Customer Care numbers

PLEASE DIPOSIT DRAFT

ICICI BANK OF INDIA .INFAVIOUR

OF GOURAB

Noted that, IHAVE NO MONEY FOR TRANSFER CHARGE&OTHERCHARGEE.PLEASE PAY.AFTER TRANSFER .I PROMISE TO FULL PAYMENT&ALL CHARGES.
TRUELY
GOURAB MAJUMDAR

FULL NAME:GOURAB MAJUMDAR_
son of LATE RAMENDRA MAJUMDER______
(2) FULL ADDRESS:155/2B ACHARAYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROAD._KOLKATA-700006
(3) NATIONALITY:INDIAN
(4) AGE:46YRS
(5) OCCUPATION:SELF-EMPLOYED
(6) TELEPHONE NUMBER:+919836628388
(7) SEX:MALE
(8) COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE:INDIA
DON'TSEND PERCEL

BANK DRAFT, IN FAVIOUR OF ICICI
BANK OF INDIA, KOLKATA BRANCH, 140/1 PRINCE ANWARE SHAH ROAD BRANCH, ( GOURAB MAJUMDAR, SON OF LATE RAMENDRA MAJUMDER)
senior.management@icicibank. com,
customer.care@icicibank.com,
headservicequality@icicibank. com
ICICI BANK OF INDIA
West Bengal: 9933008000
Mumbai: 28307777

Delhi (Mobile): 9818178000
24hr Customer Care numbers

-

R.B.I CONTACT INFORMATION:

FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT

THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

. Secretary Officer-In charge,
International and foreign Matters
Reserve Bank Of India.
Central Office,
No6, Sansad Marg, Janpath
New Delhi. H.O 110001-India
Telephone Number:

0911132676690,
Telephone Number: 919582964594,
Email: info@ibank.inrbi.org EM AIL: customercare@ibank. inrbi .org
EMAIL: reservebank_ofindia@ ac countant.com

FULL NAME:__GOURAB MAJUMDAR_
son of LATE RAMENDRA MAJUMDER______
COMPANY: IF ANY SELF EMPLOYED
FULL CONTACT ADDRESS:_155/2B ACHARAYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROAD._KOLKATA-700006_______
PHONE:_+919836628388________
AGE:_46YRS___
SEX:MALE
CELL:__+919836628388__
FAX:_NO___
CITY:_KOLKATA____
STATE:__WESTBENGAL______
ZIP CODE:700006______
COUNTRY: _INDIA_____
OCCUPATION: __SELF-EMPLOYED___
E-MAIL ADDRESS:__gaurab. majumdar@ yahoo.com&gourabm@gmail.com
GOURAB MAJUMDAR

+919836628388
DATE OF BRITH:02-02-1964

KOLKATA
COUNTRY:INDIA
CITIZEN OF INDIA
STATE:WEST BENGAL
BANK ACCOUNT NUMBER- 054001500802
ICICI BANK(INDIA)
Name:of ICICI Bank-ACCOUNT NO-054001500802
Branch Name: KOLKATA - : 140/1, PRINCE ANWAR SHAH ROAD 700045
City: KOLKATA -

District: KOLKATA
State: West Bengal
Micr Code 700229024
IFSC Code: ICIC0000540
Website: http://www.icicibank. com NETAJI SUBHAS CHANDRA BOSE

INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

TRUELY
GOURAB MAJUMDAR


RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
JesyemeeFì : www.rbi.org.in/hindi
Website : www.rbi.org.in
F-cesue email: helpdoc@rbi.org.in
I WANT RESERV BANK OF INDIA CERTIFICATE.
helpmumbai@rbi.org.in; gmbelap ur@rbi.org.in

<gaurab.majumdar@yahoo.com
1stly infrom RESRV BANK OF INDIA TO FAX THERE AFTER SEND PRIZE
TRUELY
GOURAB MAJUMDAR
PLEASE SEND E mail for authorisation
customercare@ibank.inrbi.org,
reservebank_ofindia@ accountan t.com,
helpmumbai@rbi.org.in,
gmbelapur@rbi.org.in,
info@indiacustomdept.org,
info@ibank.inrbi.org,
senior.management@icicibank. com,
customer.care@icicibank.com,
headservicequality@icicibank. com
please overseae press release BBC, CNN& Google... other media

senior.management@icicibank. com,
customer.care@icicibank.com,
headservicequality@icicibank. com
ICICI BANK OF INDIA

West Bengal: 9933008000
Delhi (Mobile): 9818178000
24hr Customer Care numbers

PLEASE DIPOSIT DRAFT

ICICI BANK OF INDIA .INFAVIOUR

OF GOURAB

Noted that, IHAVE NO MONEY FOR TRANSFER CHARGE&OTHERCHARGEE.PLEASE PAY.AFTER TRANSFER .I PROMISE TO FULL PAYMENT&ALL CHARGES.
TRUELY
GOURAB MAJUMDAR

FULL NAME:GOURAB MAJUMDAR_
son of LATE RAMENDRA MAJUMDER______
(2) FULL ADDRESS:155/2B ACHARAYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROAD._KOLKATA-700006
(3) NATIONALITY:INDIAN
(4) AGE:46YRS
(5) OCCUPATION:SELF-EMPLOYED
(6) TELEPHONE NUMBER:+919836628388
(7) SEX:MALE
(8) COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE:INDIA
DON'TSEND PERCEL

BANK DRAFT, IN FAVIOUR OF ICICI
BANK OF INDIA, KOLKATA BRANCH, 140/1 PRINCE ANWARE SHAH ROAD BRANCH, ( GOURAB MAJUMDAR, SON OF LATE RAMENDRA MAJUMDER)
senior.management@icicibank. com,
customer.care@icicibank.com,
headservicequality@icicibank. com
ICICI BANK OF INDIA
West Bengal: 9933008000
Mumbai: 28307777

Delhi (Mobile): 9818178000
24hr Customer Care numbers

-

R.B.I CONTACT INFORMATION:

FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT

THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

. Secretary Officer-In charge,
International and foreign Matters
Reserve Bank Of India.
Central Office,
No6, Sansad Marg, Janpath
New Delhi. H.O 110001-India
Telephone Number:

0911132676690,
Telephone Number: 919582964594,
Email: info@ibank.inrbi.org EM AIL: customercare@ibank. inrbi .org
EMAIL: reservebank_ofindia@ ac countant.com

FULL NAME:__GOURAB MAJUMDAR_
son of LATE RAMENDRA MAJUMDER______
COMPANY: IF ANY SELF EMPLOYED
FULL CONTACT ADDRESS:_155/2B ACHARAYA PRAFULLA CHANDRA ROAD._KOLKATA-700006_______
PHONE:_+919836628388________
AGE:_46YRS___
SEX:MALE
CELL:__+919836628388__
FAX:_NO___
CITY:_KOLKATA____
STATE:__WESTBENGAL______
ZIP CODE:700006______
COUNTRY: _INDIA_____
OCCUPATION: __SELF-EMPLOYED___
E-MAIL ADDRESS:__gaurab. majumdar@ yahoo.com&gourabm@gmail.com
GOURAB MAJUMDAR

+919836628388
DATE OF BRITH:02/02/1964
IT'S TRUE OR FLASE
User380728
 
Apr 7, 2011

FAKWEBSITE FROM THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

YOUR REF: RBI/10/FDP/822 ONLINE FORM FROM THE RESERVE BANK OF INDIA
The Reserve Bank of India provide you with an electronic internet and telephone banking system to enable you access the status of account via the internet or mobile phone. We also provide you with the privilege to our in-house investment policies with regards to the creation of a better future for your investment.

Find below, your account details to login to your online account via the bank account holders login page:

CLICK HERE TO LOG IN http://rbionline-orgn.tk/

Account ID: vijay
Password: choudhary

You are to immediately commence the transfer of your funds to your local Bank Account in your state. On successful completion of transfer the sum of $700,000.00 USD will reflect in your local Bank Account.


Await for your prompt response.

Your satisfaction is our Aims.
Best Regards.

MR. ABUBAKAR AHMED.
DIRECTOR,INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE
FOREIGN OPERATIONS DEPT,
RESERVE BANK OF INDIA,

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username