Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Card

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Card

sonypeter
 
Aug 23, 2014

Fraud Transaction

Dear Sir/Madam,
On 9th of July 2013, I got a message on my mob : 8080707085, saying that, a transaction of 3752.00 was made through my SBI Credit Card XXX0004 at TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE. But actually myself or anybody in my knowledge has not done this transaction and I don't have a TATA AIG Insurance also. I called SBI Card customer care and got my card blocked and as per their instruction I sent a dispute form and got the money credited back also.

After that incident I have not even tried using the card. Now from July 2014 on wards I am getting continuous calls from SBI Card to pay my dues. When I checked my statement it is saying that I have a due of Rs.7263.05/-. Again I contacted SBI customer care and they are now telling after their inquiry they found that it is a genuine transaction so again the amount is debited. But this time they did Debit two times. I don't know why.

I don't know on what basins they are assuming that a transaction is not a fraud one. If they checked the person on whose name the TATA AIG Policy is, then they could easily catch the person. Instead of that they simple worked on guess work. So Sir/Madam, I request you to kindly take necessary action to relieve me from this big issue.

Regards,
Sony Peter

Mob : 9820553715 (Kindly call to this number for any kind of communications.)
vrushabh kdm
 
Aug 9, 2014

unblocking my credit card

MY CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN BLOCKED.
CARD NO: 4377486994052650
MOBILE NO: 9869149943
NAME: VIJAY KADAM
DATE OF BIRTH: 26/08/1964
Mohammad Junaid
 
Jan 28, 2014

Unauthorized Transaction by CPP for Rs. 1287.00

I am holding SBI Credit card and I had received an SMS stating that "Transaction of Rs.1,287.00 made on SBI Credit Card XXXXX without effecting add'nl factor of authentication mandated by RBI, at CPP ASSISTANCE on 24 Jan 14" . I was shocked because this transaction was out of my knowledge or was not authorized.

Last year they had activated this service on my card with my permission on a call and this year without my approval/knowledge they have deducted this amount. Even I had received a call, couple of week back regarding this service, I had informed them clearly that am not interested in any protection plan further. but finally they did, what they want without my knowledge.

This is clearly an unauthorized transaction and I had never thought that such type of thing happened with SBI cards.

SBI cards team, please avoid such type of things.

Regards,
Mohd Junaid
syedmjunaid@yahoo.com
Sahu pratap
 
Aug 7, 2013

No Proper Feedback / Help to Loan precolsure

Aug 5 (2 days ago)

to Nodalofficer, CustomerServic., CEO, feedback

This is TOTALLY Ridiculous....

CEO – for your INFORMATION this one is my 4th time of copying you. Totally shameless.. and m going to put this in Social Sites….

If you go down and check complaint number and the time they took to resolve, you will come to know. I have still not received any feedback (SOOOO POOOOOR SERVICE u guys offering).

You guys have mention for Feedback in early of ur call. This should be remove immediate effect.
If customer does not get satisfactory revert from you guys each time then what’s the point u have mention for feedback ?????????????????

Each time you guys making me FOOOOL…

Ankit Gupta @ Gudgaon (Senior of Telecaller) says you guys take 1 hour to just re-forward an email which u r committing that was sent on 31st July.

This is regarding complaint number 0122108457972 & 0122108455636

It’s because of your negligence; I had to pay EMI of this month. As I have suffered with financial loss, by paying an extra EMI of this month.

I need this to be revised and give me final amount of Pre-closing loan with 0 waiver charges. This is because I have been harassed so many time.

My next mail will be copied with BO.
Pratap sahu
User971167
 
May 16, 2013

Unlock Card

It has been weeks that I am following up on the status to do one simple thing - Unlock my so called new Credit Card from SBI.

I had dropped an email asking to unlock the card on 6th May - No replies from SBI

Dropped an email to Kartik.grover@ge.com since I only received an Auto Reply from them.

May 13 - Got a response for additional details. Was replied back with few minutes. Still havent heard from these guys.

CaseID=006-527-733.

If somebody from SBI Cards is looking into this Please Help or else I will have to stop using this card.
ravjiani
 
Sep 24, 2012

Fradualent Transaction made through my SBI Credit Card

fraud transaction made from my SBi tata Credit card

hi

there was a fraud transaction made from my SBI tata credit card on 28-6-2012 which was reported by me to SBI officials.

i got a message on my mobile number saying that a transaction of Rs 17849.23 has been made on 28-6-2012.After which i had informed your officials about the same and asked them to block my card.they said transaction is still not confirmed but i requested them to block my card.

transaction was made in moscow /Russia as per the credit card bill received by me.at Atika*digital device moscow

please look into this matter at the earliest.hope to get a positive revert from you.I wrote so many mails to bank (ddhody@ge.com, aChargeBack <chargeback.sbicard@ge.com>, head.tatacard@ge.com, services.sbicard@ge.com) but haven'tgot positive response from them .they are saying the dispute is closed at their end

after giving them multiple reference of the same fraud that has happened with other they are not taking it seriously.

people if you are not getting a proper response from them . lets file a case at the consumer court against them.

i am going ahead with filing a complain have 2 other people are doing so.have written a mail at sbi cares as well but they are not taking it seriously even after showing them the evidence that it was a fraud transaction.

I wonder what kind of security system do they have to protect our data.

pratik 9987116884
User637458
 
Sep 13, 2012

Previlage Offer

Dear Kiran,

We are trying to get in touch with you but unfortunately we have not been able to do so.Request you to please share a suitable time to call to address your concern on priority.

Yours Sincerely,
SBI Cards.
Prashant1505
 
Sep 10, 2012

Unauthoried Payment

Dear Sir,

I got a message from SBI Card that"Transaction of Rs 1680made on SBI Credit XX8120 without efecting additional Factor of authentication mandated by RBI at CPP Assistance on 3 Sep-2012. Please help me to get Money Ba


Prashant
9029609096
prashant1505@yahoo.co.in
User637458
 
Sep 4, 2012

Cheating By SBI Card

Dear Customer,

We are awaiting the additional information/documents from your end to help us address the issue raised by you. Kindly mail us the required information at sbicard_cares@ge.com.

Yours Sincerely,
SBI Cards.
User637458
 
Sep 3, 2012

Previlage Offer

Dear Kiran,

We regret the inconvenience .We’ll get in touch with you soon. However in the future for your own security we would advise you not to post your personal details on a public platform. You can mail it to us at sbicard_cares@ge.com.

Yours Sincerely,
SBI Cards.
User816443
 
Sep 2, 2012

Previlage Offer

Dear All,

This is with reference to amount of Rs 6618/- wrongly debited in the SBI credit card 4317 5756 4512 3333 on 12th April 12

I have never accepted any offers from SBI Card and to my surprise I am finding Rs 6618/- debited to my card.
I had immediately contacted the SBI card personnel for the wrong debit. But till date the amount is not yet reversed. instead the interest is being charged on the amount debited.

I fail to understand how the interest can be charged on the amount which is under dispute and for which the complaint has been lodged with SBI

I am really surprised and dismayed to find that such wrong enteries and wrong interest charging can take place with such a reputed concern like SBI

Requesting you to kindly look into the matter on an urgent basis and resolve the issue.

Rgds,

Kiran Vyas
User637458
 
Aug 27, 2012

Cheating By SBI Card

Dear Customer,

We regret to hear that. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at sbicard_cares@ge.com mentioning reference number 282708 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Yours Sincerely,
SBI cards.
User306142
 
Aug 25, 2012

Cheating By SBI Card

SBI card this year replaced their old card with new card. They the credit limit on their own. While giving the new card they told us that card comes with same terms and condition as the old card. So we accepted the old card. The old card was supposed to be life time free ard.

But this month we received the statement from SBI card which says that there is an annual fee.

I contacted their helpline. They said the norms have changed and this is no longer a free card and it attracts an annual fee.

While they say that same terms and condition as per old card is valid, they change the ters and conditions without taking any consent from the consumers whether that is acceptable to the consumer.
ravjiani
 
Aug 5, 2012

fraud transaction made from my SBi tata Credit card

hi

there was a fraud transaction made from my SBI tata credit card on 28-6-2012 which was reported by me to SBI officials.

i got a message on my mobile number saying that a transaction of Rs 17849.23 has been made on 28-6-2012.After which i had informed your officials about the same and asked them to block my card.they said transaction is still not confirmed but i requested them to block my card.

transaction was made in moscow /Russia as per the credit card bill received by me.at Atika*digital device moscow

please look into this matter at the earliest.hope to get a positive revert from you.I wrote so many mails to bank (ddhody@ge.com, aChargeBack <chargeback.sbicard@ge.com>, head.tatacard@ge.com, services.sbicard@ge.com) but haven'tgot positive response from them .they are saying the dispute is closed at their end

pls help me on this
pratik 9987116884
jain_nicky
 
Jun 6, 2012

amt writeen off

HI

I was using SBI Card During 2004-06 and i even dont know whether there was any outstanding amt or not coz i have not used the card for more then 5-6 months

Last Month, i got CIBIL report which stated that an amt of 56000 has been writeen off...

Now i would like to know the actual debit and i m ready to pay the same , provided that my Name removes from CIBIL
Account no: 0004317575175897520

Pl let me know the process...to clear since Amt has been already writeen off.

Thx
Mukesh Jain
User665564
 
Feb 7, 2012

FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION

Hi,

We are facing the exact same problem in HDFC credit card.On 12-jan-2012 I was in my office, I received a message regarding a transaction made on my HDFC credit card(4346-7810-0935-2295) at ONE CARD INC. Within 02 Minutes I received 2nd such messages, two transactions made for ONE CARD INC.of Rs 13, 752.80 TWO TIMES. I immediately called to HDFC customer care and inform them regarding these fraudulent transactions and asked them to block my card. Customer care executive advised me to wait for two-three days .In meanwhile we have submitted copy of disput form to HDFC bank.
Since the card is still in your possession, we urge you to clear the outstanding balance at the earliest to avoid further late fee and finance charges on your card account.
We are therefore closing the dispute at our end.


Kindly investigate into this issue. I am in very trouble right now. I did not make any transaction with this card.

Thank you

Gaurav Maheshwari
9910962800
User661917
 
Feb 2, 2012

FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION

Respected Sir/Madam,
I want to inform you regarding some fraudulent transactions made against my SBI credit card (4317-5751-7507-0995) on 10-JAN-2012 and lodge a complaint for these fraudulent transactions.
On 10-jan-2012 I was in my office, I received a message regarding a transaction made on my SBI credit card at ONE CARD INC. Within 05 Minutes I received 2nd such messages, two transactions made for ONE CARD INC.of Rs 14,548.28 two times.
I immediately called to SBI customer care and inform them regarding these fraudulent transactions and asked them to block my card. Customer care executive advised me to wait for two days as those transactions was unbilled. But in the mean time I had sent a fax copy of disput form to chargeback.sbicard@ge.com & mail the same insident also tochargeback.sbicard@ge.com.My "caseID=005-526-007' FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION.
On 02-feb-2012 i received a mail from chargeback.sbicard@ge.com that I have to .The investigation for these transactions has been completed. We confirm that the transactions are valid as they have been performed in a Secure Electronic Commerce environment and have been validated by your Card CVV and Date Of Birth over the Internet; hence the liability for the transactions rests with cardholder.

Since the card is still in your possession, we urge you to clear the outstanding balance at the earliest to avoid further late fee and finance charges on your card account.
We are therefore closing the dispute at our end.



Kindly investigate into this issue. I am in deep trouble right now. I did notmake any transaction with this card.

Thank you

Amiya Kumar Panda
9324320927
User38923
 
May 29, 2010

wrong explanation by salesman

Respected Sir; I would like to bring into your notice that ur salesperson has given wrong commitment related to fixed deposite account as he said u could go for monthly instalments to accumalate for fixed deposite which has been wrong guidence , my 5000 has been accumalated to fixed deposite account

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CISF/MHA RPAO Chennai and Delhi - GPF final payment
    To, The AO,CISF(MHA), RPAO CHENNAI. (Through- Asstt....
    micromax - Sim card network detection problem
    my canvas doodle A111 is not detecting network of any sim...
    PAO(OR) CORPS OF SIGNALS, JABALPUR (MP) - Change of Bankers
    Sir, I No 15691021L L/Nk Sarbeswar Panda of HQ CE (P)...
    help@uidai.gov.in - I have not get achara card
    my name Thoriya nileshkumar Shantilal Enrolment...
    PB traders - cheating on the name of loans
    i have applied on internet in which i had mentioned that i...
    Om Viom Indane Gas New Panvel, Dist Raigad, Maharastra - Non delivery for refilled cylinder
    I booked refilling of LPG gas cylinder on 23/9/2014.My LPG...
    Reliance Big TV - Worst service provider from customer care
    Iam harikrishna smart card num is 200698558695 reg...
    popular hyundai, geethanjali junction, Vyttila, Kerala - Irresponsible service
    Sir, My car with reg no: KL 11 AC 8571, was given for...
    Fake doctor - Fake doctor
    There is fake doctor working at Village Nandlapur near...
    mts datacard - Poor service, need help in closing the connection
    Hi, Highly disappointed & f**ked up with the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username