Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

vbramakrishnan
 
Jun 20, 2014

web site

dear sir /madam
sbi credit card com /sbi cerdit card india /website not working for the past 1wk.not able to check the statement .please do it as soon as posssible.thank you
Sudheerreeh
 
May 30, 2014

Non Delivery

Dear Team,
I am new applied for credit card from Hyderbad and sbi approved credit card and on mean while i shiffted to New delhi for my new job and i requested to my bank to change of address and while tracking on blue dart courier credit card delivered to SBI Rto, what it means and there is no update from bank,

MY waybill blue dart number is - 42597393576

Please call my number update me when i will get my card

Regards
Sudheer ch
09676926222
sudheer.reeh@gmail.com
sathsri
 
Feb 15, 2014

ANNUL FEES WAIVER

My card no is 5241826384066334 I request you to waiver of ANNUAL FEES for this year SBI CREDIT CARD \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\THANKING YOU
smith 10
 
Oct 11, 2013

payment

dear sir/madam,

I am VIRENDRA YADAV credit card no. 4377486996263479 .I had deposited cheque of amount Rs.3153=00 date 06/09/2013 at NEHRU PLACE SBI BRANCH but it credit on 22/09/2013.I am trying to customer care executive but not success.THE SBI credit card division penalise me Rs.670=00. pls solve this problem.

thanks with regards,
Virendra yadav
9891626877
kheem Singh
 
Aug 13, 2013

SBI Credit Card Not Received

Hi,

I applied for SBI card and it has been dispatch on 31/07/2013 by SBI, which is not delivrd to me till date my detail are below.

Application No :- 1620560002729,
Name - Kheem Singh
Dob - 08061980
MOB NO- 9958120940

Please do the needful action as soon as possible & let me Know in above mention mob number.
Vinaykumar Dahyabhai Mistry
 
Aug 10, 2013

Suffering of Charges due to misguided by the representative to issue SBI Credit Card.

Ref. No. – VM / SBI_CORS / 01/13-14 Date: 12/08/2013

To,
General Manager,
STATE BANK OF INDIA,
Darbar Chowkdi Branch,
Manjalpur, Vadodara 390 001



Sub. : Suffering of Charges due to misguided by the representative to issue SBI Credit Card.
Ref. : Application No. : 1618360001824 – Mr. Vinaykumar D. Mistry (DOB: 20.01.1978)


Dear Sir,

With reference to above subject we are suffering Bank charges and other losses due to misguided by the one of your representative Mr. Rajendra Sing (Darbar Chowkdi Branch, Manjalpur, Vadodara, 918401425969) to issue credit card against Fixed Deposit.

As per the my Knowledge if someone maintain Rs. 40,000.00 and more in the saving account, bank can issue credit card to the customer as per the customer’s request. And the same thing I told to Mr. Rajendra Sing at the time of application. But he forced us to go with fixed deposit. And he hides all the terms and condition and all hidden charges to us as I have sufficient balance in my SBI saving account at IOCL Branch.

Then after when I comes to know about the charges I contacted to him regarding the matter and request to stop the card processed, but he told us that card is already issue by the bank and he suggested us to refuse to accept the courier of credit card and I did so. But meanwhile card authority deducted Rs. 1123.60 on 31st July 2013 from my account.

After these all things when I met him, he promised me to revert back all the charges which bank debited from my accounts. But till date there is no response from him and even he try to avoid my phone calls.

So, my question is why should I pay charges? As I never received and accepted SBI Credit card as suggested by Mr. Rajendra Sing.


So, this is my humble request to you to look into the matter and revert back all charges which was debited from my account and request to closed the card & matters.


Thanking you for your kind co-operation at all the times.



With Best Regards,

Vinaykumar Dahyabhai Mistry
14/74, Gujarat Refinery Township,
At Po: Jawaharnagar, Vadodara-391320.
M: 9898903801
kpkathir
 
Feb 4, 2013

Dispute / fraudulent transaction made on my SBI Credit Card

I am Kathiravan Purushothaman and I am holding a SBI Platinum Credit Card since Dec 2009. I am one of the happiest and satisfied customers of SBI card so far.

As of last Dec 2012, I didn’t have any issue or disputes or dissatisfaction with SBI card. But to my shock something happened on 17th Dec 2012 by which I was totally confused, shocked and have no idea on the reliability and saftey of the card. This is due to two fraudulent online transactions which were made on my SBI Credit card on 17th Dec 2012.

I had taken all genuine, available, permissible and possible precautions from my end for the card and have not revealed any data of the card to anybody. I have insta email alert and insta mobile alert activated on my credit card for safety measures. Moreover I had used the card for my transactions with only respected and reputed establishments offline and also made online transactions only with trusted online sites.

I had already brought to SBI notice about the fraudulent transactions made on my Credit Card to SBI personal at the earliest and I have blocked the card immediately. Below is the exact details of what happened and what action taken by me on this.
Name – Kathiravan Purushothaman
CC No – xxxx xxxx xxxx 8608
- On 17th Dec 2012 midnight I got two SMS stating that two transactions (in Ruble – Russian currency) were made for amounts of Rs.56, 418.94 and 10,070.21. The time I got the SMS on my registered mobile is 18th Dec 2012 at 00.30 AM and 18th Dec 2012 at 00.33 AM. As you see I enabled the Insta Alert and email options to make sure the card is not misused by anyone.

- I immediately called SBI call center at your given number 044-39 02 02 02 on the SBI card at 00.40 A.M on 18th Dec 2012 and informed your personal about this fraud transaction and asked them to stop the payment for these transactions. I followed this as per the instructions given by you in the terms and conditions. And I clearly told them to take appropriate steps immedaitely to stop the payment as it is in foreign currency. If they could have taken some action immediately to intimate appropriate people this fraudulent transaction would have been stopped.
- But I was told by them that they will not able to do anything at that time and only after the VISA processing they can take the complaint on this. And they asked me to wait for 3 days and then send the Dispute form filled with transaction details.
- I asked them to immediately block my card and they blocked the card immediately at 00.40 AM on 18th Dec 2012. And they confirmed me that they blocked my card.
- As per instructions from SBI personal, I filled the Dispute form with the details and mailed to their id chargeback.sbicards@ge.com on 20-Dec-2012.
- On 20-Dec-2012 I received mail from the chargeback.sbicards@ge.com stating that they received the dispute transaction form and they are working on it and they will get back to me after 3 days. The mail reference they gave me is ‘CaseID=006-219-360′. They also mailed me that it will take about 120 Days to close the investigation.
- I contacted SBI again on 28-Dec-2012 by mail requesting for status on this. But there was no response.
- I contacted SBI again on 31-Dec-2012 over your call center and they informed me that they did not process the form for some reasons ( she also don’t know why it’s not processed) and she took a complaint and gave a Request number – MQ 0113660026686 and told me it will take another 3 days to get back to me. But as of today I didn’t receive any update from anyone from SBI. This was a shock to me how the SBI service people can be so careless on this and I really doubt if they had really started any investigation on my case.
- They also told me that when I get bill if these disputed amount if it appears I can deduct that and pay the remaining amount. This was told by the call center person who spoke to me and I was bit relieved.
- On 15-Jan-2013 I received SMS and mail stating that the Credit card bill has been generated. When I went and checked the details I noticed that these disputed transactions were also charged.
- I immediately called SBI Call center to get the current status of the case. It was shock to me that they closed the case and they told me that these transactions are made over online and they are not responsible and I need to pay the amount. I didn’t get any call or mail on the investigation status or update. I was not really sure if I am getting the correct feedback from SBI customer care on my case.
- I again sent mail on 15th Jan 2013 to “chargeback.sbicards@ge.com “, Divya Dhody (nodal officer) and other SBI contacts sbicard_cares@ge.Com about this and I didn’t hear back any of SBI contacts except the SBI card statement.
These are things happened and now I am in total confusion where my case stand and how to proceed.

Requesting you to look into this and help me to come out of this. As I mentioned I am one of the prudent and satisfied customer of SBI customer till today. I paid all my dues without any default or any issues. Now if you notice these fraud transactions which has come as a bolt from the blue, were made on Russian Railway site where I not at all connected and I am in India and I have no connections on this. Moreover I immediately called SBI call center and blocked my card. I also confirm to you sincerely that I never shared my card details and other details about my card with anyone. This is purely a fraud transaction where no single penny of this money has been utilized by me.

Yours faithfully,
Kathir
Mahadeva Ramachandran
 
Dec 7, 2012

Disgusting Customer Service from SBI

On 14th of November I had sent a mail to the customer care dept of SBI credit card. There is not even an acknowledgement. Obviously my problem remains unresolved.
Copy of my mail is given below.
Credit Card No 4377 xxxx xxxx 5064;


Sirs

I am really frustrated with the way in which you handle complaints. I have a long standing issue remaining unresolved.

On 14 September 2012. I made a payment of Rs.3,236 to Dr Kamakshi Memorial hospital. I had opted for Flexipay. But this has not been made effective. Statement showed full amount as credit. Even after two months this has not been reversed.
Similarly on 26 September 2012 I had paid an amount of RS 15,000/- towards premium and renewal of SBI Life Insurance. For this amount also I had opted for Flexipay.
I kept trying your Toll free number for customer service which was always engaged. On 25th of October I was fortunate to get connected. Your sales executive assured me that both the issues explained above would be resolved. I waited for two days as advised. But there was no reply.
I had sent three messages to 9212500888 mentioning "PROBLEM" as text on 1st, 5th and 15th November. I received confirmations for all the three. Though it is mentioned in your confirmation that your representative would contact within two working days, it never happened except once. On the 6th of November I received a call from your representative. After listening to my problems he gave me an assurance that my problems will be resolved within three working days.
My latest statement also shows that my issues are still pending. No action has been taken so far.
I really regret for having taken a credit card facility from your bank.
This is my last attempt. If I do not get a solution I will be constrained to opt for other means.

Yours truly
Ramachandran
Reply to:
Send
Mahadeva Ramachandran
 
Dec 7, 2012

Disgusting customer service

Following is a copy of the mail I had sent on 19 November.
Credit Card No xxxx xxxx 5064;


Sirs

I am really frustrated with the way in which you handle complaints. I have a long standing issue remaining unresolved.

On 14 September 2012 I made a payment of Rs.3,236 to Dr Kamakshi Memorial hospital. I had opted for Flexipay. But this has not been made effective. Statement showed full amount as credit. Even after two months this has not been reversed.
Similarly on 26 September 2012 I had paid an amount of RS 15,000/- towards premium and renewal of SBI Life Insurance. For this amount also I had opted for Flexipay.
I kept trying your Toll free number for customer service which was always engaged. On 25th of October I was fortunate to get connected. Your sales executive assured me that both the issues explained above would be resolved. I waited for two days as advised. But there was no reply.
I had sent three messages to 9212500888 mentioning "PROBLEM" as text on 1st, 5th and 15th November. I received confirmations for all the three. Though it is mentioned in your confirmation that your representative would contact within two working days, it never happened except once. On the 6th of November I received a call from your representative. After listening to my problems he gave me an assurance that my problems will be resolved within three working days.
My latest statement also shows that my issues are still pending. No action has been taken so far.
I really regret for having taken a credit card facility from your bank.
This is my last attempt. If I do not get a solution I will be constrained to opt for other means.

Yours truly
Ramachandran

There is not even an acknowledgement for this. Obviously my problem remains unresoved
Ramesh1201 Send email
 
Nov 7, 2012

Unblock of my Credit Card

please unblock my blocked credit card. my a/c number is 30020273119
bohai
 
Oct 25, 2012

www.likesurprise.com

Wonderful.

Share a website with you ,

(w w w .like surprise.com/ )

Believe you will love it.

We accept any form of payment.
bohai
 
Oct 25, 2012

www.likesurprise.com

Wonderful.

Share a website with you ,

( www.likesurprise.com/ )

Believe you will love it.

We accept any form of payment.
mithun07
 
Oct 25, 2012

Credit Card haven't recieved

Dear Sir/Madam,

I haven't received my credit card yet though it has been shipped almost 10 days ago. My application no is 1527901000085.

Please provide consignment no. for the same as earliset. They didn't provide any no earlier so that I can track it on my own.

Please do the neeful.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Mithun Laskar
9765385883
Pk9977@gmail.com Send email
 
Jul 30, 2012

SBI credit card billing issue not fixed for two and half months even after 7 calls

Hello Sir/Madam,

Yesterday I've called and no proper update from your customer care and I am still waiting to know what was done, how it was resolved?
what kind of resolution provided.
i never recieved a call from you and not only you but NO ONE in SBI knows bit of respect to honour the call back and I myself work for customer care.
i am not sure how sbi customer care is managing with these kind of poor follow up system.
Please call my by 5.30-6.30 pm today.

Thank you,
PK.
SBI Card Cares Send email
 
Jul 25, 2012

SBI credit card billing issue not fixed for two and half months even after 7 calls

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We are trying to get in touch with you but unfortunately we have not been able to do so, however we would like to update you that your issue stands resolved. Please call SBI Cards helpline for further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

SBI Cards.
SBI Card Cares Send email
 
Jul 23, 2012

SBI credit card billing issue not fixed for two and half months even after 7 calls

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We tried to establish contact with you at 3:35 PM but we were unable to do so.Request you to please share a suitable time to call to address your concern on priority

Yours Sincerely,

SBI Cards.
SBI Card Cares Send email
 
Jul 19, 2012

SBI credit card billing issue not fixed for two and half months even after 7 calls

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Thanks for sharing the card details. We will get in touch with you soon and address your concern at the earliest. However, we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at sbicard_cares@ge.com.

Yours Sincerely,

SBI Cards.
SBI Card Cares Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

non receipt of credit card

Dear Ganesan,


Thanks for talking to us.Your package has been sent on 2/4/2012 via Blue Dart with the courier tacking no.EV12072024296.The same will be delivered to you soon.

Sincerely,
SBI Card Cares
SBI Card Cares Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

FOR CHANGING THE DATE OF BIRTH

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced.
We will get in touch with you soon to further understand and address your query.


Sincerely,
SBI Card Cares
Gourav Raj Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

Unblock of my Credit Card

sir,
my classic atm card is blocked sir i am request for unblocked my a/c no-10533940591
NancyAllen Send email
 
Jan 16, 2012

FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL

The holidays here, that indicates lousy music and a lot of shopping. The “Discount” available for signing up for a retail store's charge card isn't what one might think. You might end up needing pay day loans to repay the financial debt you get this year.
http://personalmoneynetwork.com/moneyblog/2011/12/06/retail-credit-cards/
User408095
 
Aug 2, 2011

closing the card

Dear Customer,

We have noted your concern and your SBI card number. Our customer support executive will get in touch with you shortly to further understand and address the issue.

Yours sincerely,
SBI Cards
User520692
 
Aug 1, 2011

closing the card

respected sir,
i am p.lakshmaiah and i want to close my credit card . as i am completelt not satisfied my card number is 4006676184065343 please help me...my e-mail id is nandishkumarls@gmail.com

thank you
User520692
 
Aug 1, 2011

closing the card

respected sir ,
i am p.lakshmaiah and i want to close my credit card . as i am completelt not satisfied my card number is 4006676184065343 please help me...my e-mail id is nandishkumarls@gmail.com

thank you
User374209
 
Mar 28, 2011

Harrasing to make payment, for payment not made by SBI credit card

Sir,

In 2008, I had asked SBI credit cards to pay for my LIC premium. They said it would take another 15-20 days to start making payment.
So I made the payment due to LIC in Feb 2008.
Subsequently SBI cards also made a internet payment, for which I received a receipt from LIC.
So, I called up SBI cards and asked them to stop paying for my LIC premiums.
I contacted LIC, and with the 2 recepts, I got the payment adjusted for the next quarter.
But, even after giving a stop payment option, SBI credit cards say that they have made another pament and are asking me to pay for the same.
I have checked up with LIC and they say that they have not receved any payment from SBI cards.
Also, I have not received any receipt.
But SBI credit card people are still calling me and asking me to make the payment or come to a sttlement by paying Rs.3000/-
They are nor replying to my queries.
I think they should be punished and they should pay me for harassing all these days.
Pl I want a solution.

Kavitha.M
tamilnadu.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSC - About admit card of CSP-14
    Respected sir , Myself Mr.Pranav chavan applied for civil...
    Tata Sky - Poor complaint handling
    i am customer of tatasky. i have two connections of...
    Lenovo - password forget
    i forgeted the password the password and there is no...
    Airtel 4GLTE - Defect in dongle and call centre people treating customers...
    I have been facing Frequent disconnection in my Airtel...
    CESC BILL - High amount of bill for June 2014
    My consumer no is 54027255047. June 2014 month bill is...
    LIC INDIA - status of policy
    585980289 is a surrender policy.i want to know the date of...
    TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India) - SMS IS BLOCKED
    DEAR SIR, My VODAFONE number is 9585457592.My outgoing...
    LIC - user id password is not working
    i have a Life insurance Policy , Policy no 578200905 dated...
    ssc chsl - payment done but i have not received my registration id
    hi my name is suraj khokhar i have completed my...
    UTI PAN CARD SERVICE - PEN CARD NOT RECEIVED TILL DATE
    Dear Sir/Mam I have not received my pan card at my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username