Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

santosh_sam31
 
Jul 25, 2016

New Credit Card & PIN No Not Yet Received

Dear Sir

My name is Santosh M. Tambe and my Mobile # 9820690150. I apply two month before for SBI credit card, but it is not yet deliver form your end and not yet deliver PIN Number also.

But I got a SMS from Your side for payment Due amount is 534/- for last month and this month it was double.

I am very sorry to say that till date I have not received credit card, PIN Number and even i don't know credit card number also................... So how can I pay............

Plz look in this matter urgently and forgot my due amount.

I am trying SBI customer care number but I unable to contact customer care.

Thanks

Santosh M. Tambe
mainak ghosh
 
Jul 23, 2016

Request for providing details of transactions for Rs.6310/-

Dear Sir,

i have retired from SBI service in Nov.2014 and no longer in a position to access to my e-mail address milan.ghosh@sbi.co.in. I would request you to please arrange change of my above e-mail address with the new one milan.ghosh1954@gmail.com and favour me by providing details of transaction for Rs.6310/- for which message for payment has been received in my mobile. My card number is X..............................3240.

Thanking you,

Yours
Milan Kanti Ghosh
9436168198.
swati bhatia
 
Jul 20, 2016

Cancellation of non delivered SBI CR Card

Not Given CR Card but Charging For That
Sir...I have not given any application number for SBI Credit card. I have not received any card till date and even do not know the credit card number and there are messages in my mobile phone about outstanding amount to be paid. I have surprised to know that when the card has not been issued to me how there is any outstanding balance against my name. So I request you kindly immediately wave the
charges.and cancel the credit card of name for any misuse under intimation to me. Hence I will not be any member of SBI CR Card the same may please be cancelled in my name.

Swati Bhatia
Mobile No.9582840159
A. Subrahmanyam
 
Jul 13, 2016

Cancellation of my SBI Visa Credit Card

I would like close my SBI Visa Credit Card No. 4006 6611 4408 0582. I have paid out standing balance of Rs. 4, 965/- kindly deactivate
the above mentioned credit card immediately. Please kindly give intimation regarding closure of said credit card.
NBS2
 
Jul 7, 2016

Regarding Credit Card of SBI

we have applied for credit cards of sbi application no. 1916901003531.

neither we got card nor get any status.
NBS2
 
Jul 7, 2016

Status of Application no. 1916901003531 of Credit Card

We have applied for a credit card of SBI on date 31.05.2016 and all paper also submitted.

Application no 1916901003531 also generated but till date we have not got credit card.
Spill Thamar
 
Jul 5, 2016

complaint against non-crediting of Bill Payment

BY SPEED POST/EMAIL
OFFICE OF THE SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
EAST JAINTIA HILL:::KHLIEHRIAT

Letter No.GEN/KLT/2014-15/61 Dated, Khliehriat the 29th June, 2016
To,
Manager,
SBI Cards & Payment Services Pvt. Ltd
DLF Infinity Towers, Tower-C, 12th Floor,
Block –2, 3, DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon,

Sub: REQUEST FOR FURNISHING THE UP-TO-DATE MONTHLY LOAN REPAYMENT INCLUDING THE OUTSTANDING AMOUNT IN RESPECT OF SHRI S. THAMAR SBI CREDIT CARD XXXX XXXX XXXX 2837
Sir/Madam,
The undersigned is pleased to acknowledged receipt of loan amount of Rs 5,41,00/- (five lakhs and forty one thousands) on 01.10.2015 and subsequently has made following repayments.
Sl. No Date of Payment Amount paid Mode of payment.
01 12.10.15 Rs 20,882 Auto Debit
02 20.10.15 Rs 30,000 OTC (SBI Khlieriat Branch)
03 28.10.15 Rs 30,000 OTC (SBI Khlieriat Branch)
04 04.11.15 Rs 30,000 OTC (SBI Khlieriat Branch)
05 18.11.15 Rs 30,000 OTC (SBI Khlieriat Branch)
06 30.11.15 Rs 40,000 OTC (SBI Khlieriat Branch)
07 3.12.15 Rs 4,00,000 OTC (SBI Khlieriat Branch)
08 6.5.16 Rs 17,000 OTC (SBI Khlieriat Branch)
05.08.15 Rs 20,000 OTC (Khliehriat Branch)
09 18.05.16 Rs 5371 OTC (SBI Khlieriat Branch)
10 22.6.16 Rs 2390 OTC (SBI Khlieriat Branch)
Total payment Rs 6,25,542 (Six lacs twenty five thousands five hundred and forty two)
Note: Apart from above payments made, the SBI Card authority had unauthorisedly on their own deducted from my SBI Savings A/C on number of occasions maintained with Evening Branch, Shillong)


In view of the above, I am also to inform you that time and again the customer care representatives from SBI Card used to disturb me over phone in spite of my advance payments of Rs 6,25,542. As a matter of fact, from October, 2015 to May, 2016 I was supposed to pay only Rs 1,46,070 at the rate of Rs 16230 EMI Per month i.e. (Rs 16230 X 09 Months= Rs 1,46,070)but due to fear of extra burden, I have so far made Rs 6,25,542 as advance payment towards my credit card and this advance payment was sufficient for 38.5 instalments i.e. at least up to November/December, 2018 . Although I have made advance payment I have never claimed for any interest payment but surprisingly your company would always disturbed me for not paying the dues. Infact there should not be any dues/ overduesin my account when in fact I should have been considered for some bonuses for making advance payment of Rs 6,25,54.If you continue to harass me even after this communication to you then where is the Rs 6,25,542 (Six lacs twenty five thousands five hundred and forty two) that I have already made.For the end of justice, I further request you to kindly interfere into the matter so as to furnish me the correct details of all payments made by me and the statement of total outstanding so that I can cross check with the records maintained by me and also to enable me to close the SBI Credit Card to prevent further harassment and exploitation. Also please take note that until the request is met, the undersigned has every right to suspense further paymentsto prevent further FINANCIAL exploitation and violation of fundamental rights by your company. Also it is requested to instruct your customer care officials not to disturb me until my grievances are resolved.

Regards,

S. Thamar.
Superintendent of Police,
East Jaintia Hills, Khliehriat
Pin-793200
(email: spillthmar@gmail.com)
SBI Card Holder,
Memo. No. GEN/KLT/2014-15/61-A Dated, Khliehriat the 29th June, 2016
Copy To:
1. Sr Manager, SBI, Evening Branch, Shillong with a request not to entertain/allow any auto debit by SBI Card from my saving A/C XXXXXX 89454 in future.

Sd/-
S. Thamar.
Superintendent of Police,
East Jaintia Hills, Khliehriat
Ashok Singh
 
Jul 4, 2016

sbi credit card

Rs.8489/_ amount so the my credit card due so I request to you not recovered the amount this is totally frode So I request to you solve my problem and amount so the my credit card
VinayPoply
 
Jul 3, 2016

Payment

Dear Manager,

My name is Vinay Poply. While I was booking online through site WWW.SAI.ORG.IN from 5 August 2016 to 7 August 2016 my payment has been deducted from my credit card but rooms are not booked. After deducting payment showing error on website.

The payment has been deducted for Rs- 3710/-.

So, please refund back the payment which has been deducted from my account as the rooms are not booked.

Name- Vinay Poply
Payment date- 3 July 2016
Time- 11:00 pm (approx)
Mode- Online SBI CREDIT CARD

I am also attaching all payment proof with this email. Please refund the amount to my credit card.

If the money will not refunded then I will escalate to Ombudsman and Consumer Court.

Many thanks
VINAY POPLY
9717186731
h s gupta
 
Jul 3, 2016

fraudulent transaction

Please refer to my complaint/grievance dated 24-6-2016

I have received a call mobile number 917289953165 from a gentleman claiming that he is calling from SBI Credit Card Division and ask me that I am not using my reward points, SBI card has a scheme to redeem point by reduce your dues and he has asked me share my card number and DOB and than he has again called that he had send OTP to my mobile something is going on in my mind by mistake I had share the OTP with him, and by using OTP they have done transactions of debit to my Credit card account for payment of some Bill.

kindly lodge my
complainant and help me in recovering it to all possible extent.


H S GUPTA

SBICARD NO_ 4377486954533160
motilalrai
 
Jul 1, 2016

Forgery case

There are lots of forgery case i have haired but i was surprise to see it is also happened with me, I received call from un-known number asking for up grating credit card, after telling them not interested several times but finally i have trap. i have lodge my complaint to Police Department and to the credit card department but no fruit full result.

Now i kindly request to SBI Credit Card to give me one time settlement offer since interest is charged un-necessary.


for further correspondence please write mail so i can visit to nearest baranch and clear your dues.

email id with phone No. mshapurkar@rediffmail.com Ph. No. 7875889785
motilalrai1234@gmail.com Ph. No. 7620153970
Vipinchandra Ramrao Kasle
 
Jul 1, 2016

fraudulently swipe my credit card by priority International Holiday Club Pvt. Ltd.

To
The Manager
SBI Credit Card Branch,.

Sir,
My self Mr. V. R. KASLE, Today, I have received call from your representative Mr. Anuj Bakshi, he want my sbi credit card no. i could not give my sbi credit card no. to you. i am giving my sbi credit card no. 4377 xxxx xxxx 0622. kindly do needful as early early as possible.

Thanking You,

Mr. V. R. KASLE
Mobile No. 09920129017.
Email Id. advvipinrkasle@gmail.com
Vipinchandra Ramrao Kasle
 
Jun 30, 2016

fraudulently swipe my credit card by priority International Holiday Club Pvt. Ltd.

To
The Manager
SBI Credit Card Branch,.


Sir,

My self Mr. V. R. KASLE,

my SBI credit card fraudulently swiped by Mr. Lohre representative (Manager) of Priority International Holiday (Club) Pvt. Ltd. on 03/01/2016 for the amount of Rs. 85,000/- for Holiday membership on lucky Draw at vashi in Stara Palaza, he has promised that he will re-wart back the amount however till today he has not return my amount Rs. 85,000/- I was made complaint against them in vashi Police Station. therefore you kindly help to me for returning amount from them.

Thanking you
Mr. V. R. KASLE
Mobile No. 09920129017.
My E. mail. Id. advvipinrkasle@gmail.com
SHRABANIBOSE
 
Jun 29, 2016

OTP ISSUE

DEAR SIR/MADAM
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED OTP AFTER ANY TYPE OF TRANSACTION ON REGISTER MOBILE NO.8800308844 .
sumitasbicreditcard
 
Jun 29, 2016

fraudulent

This is Sumita my sbi credit card number is 4377486979125737. On 29th June i had been getting frequent calls from phone number 9554412913 for the past one week. The person was saying that he belongs to sbi credit card n he is a senior executive. He was constantly calling me n was worrying me to provide my credit card and cvv number so that he would allot extra bonus and reward points to my card.

I trusted him n revealed my information about my card because he was able to tell my residential address and my date of birth . 1 was surprise on I got a message of debit transaction of ₹4893,2483,2486 When I called executives number it was switched off...

how can some lay man knows my card information including my personal details??? Very strange... Please try to solve my issue n get my money back at the earliest possible.. My contact number 9820473237
arvind kumar1459
 
Jun 29, 2016

Not Given CR Card but Charging For That

Sir....my appln no is1911401003845 dt 4.5.16 for new card. I have not received any card till date and even dont know the credit card number and have been charged Rs 1035/-.I request you kindly immediately wave may charges.and try to deliver or cancel the credit card of name for any misuse under intimation to me.
Arvind Kumar
9470307918
shaurya jain
 
Jun 26, 2016

CANT RECIEVED CARD AND DONT USE OVER THREE YEARS BUT YEARLY CHARGES DEDUCT FROM A/C

DEAR SIR ,
I HAVE OLD CRADIT CARD AND NEW ONE IS NOT RECIEV OVER THREE YEARS, AND CANT USE THE CARD, I TOLD TO SBI BRANCH MANY TIME FOR CANCIL THE CARD BUT NO ANY ONE ACTION . , AND DEDUCT THE AMOUNT FROM MY A/C. SO I WANT TO CANCIL MY CARD,.
arvind kumar1459
 
Jun 25, 2016

non receiving of SBI CR Card and charging the bill

Sir ... I had applied for CR card my application no-1911401003845.dated 04.05.2016....I got the SMS that card is issued and i was charged
Rs 571/-to be paid by 17.06.2016. Again today on 26.062016 gat the sms that I have to pay Rs 1035/..
I am very much sorry to say that till date I HAVE NOT RECEIVED CREDIT CARD AND EVEN DONT KNOW THE CARD NUMBER.. So how can I pay...
PLS look into the matter and forgo my due amout of RS 1035/--
Yours faithfully
Arvind Kumar
H-49 Argora Housing Colony
Argora
Ranchi-834002
Phone---9470307918
ashutosh kumar 1978
 
Jun 25, 2016

OTP NOT GENERATE ON REGISTER MOBLE NO.AFTER ANY TYPE OF SHOPPING OR TRANSACTION

DEAR SIR/MADAM
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED OTP AFTER ANY TYPE OF TRANSACTION ON REGISTER MOBILE NO.
sameershah
 
Jun 23, 2016

cheque deposit for bill payment not present on time

Dear Sir, my name is Sameer shah having platinum card # 4377486945464723 , I used to make payment through cheque & deposit it at ur Main branch Kahehari ,Varanasi on every month before due date and cheque get clear on time i.e.on 22nd of every month,
But from last two month(i.e-May/june2016) i am facing problem because after depositing cheque on time i.e. 16th may2016 the cheque did not present on time & charge penalty in next bill of june2016, more over after request to ur toll free number they reverse the charges ,
but the same thing repeat when i paid cheque of june 2016 deposited in ur kachehari main branch of SBI at Varanasi and till today (on 24/06/2016)the cheque has not present now two days gone after due date(22/06/2016).
smithajram
 
Jun 23, 2016

Fraud Transaction - SBI credit card

I would like to bring to your notice that my Credit card has been misutilized by some fraud company named ACCOUNT FREE CHARGE and made transaction for the amount of 9999/- today(23 rd June 2016).

I received a call from this No: 8742901621 saying that It is SBI head office, Delhi and asked me about the transaction and asked whether they can block the card. I requested them to block the card and I received the message for the same and I also requested them to stop the transaction within 5 mins.

I Request SBI to kindly do not process any payment for the amount of 9999/- done on 23rd june 2016 by Account freecharge and oblige.

I am not repsonsible for thsi payment and I cant pay for this transcation done.

Yours Sincerely
Smitha
rupshri
 
Jun 23, 2016

without my approval payment by cpc card protection plan management

Dear Team

Without any approval for my side you have to paid Rs.1399/- of M/s CPC Card protection co,
Spill Thamar
 
Jun 21, 2016

Monthly Repayment statement

Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that I have availed SBI Card loan of Rs 5,41,000/- on 01.10.2015. with MRA @ Rs 16230 PM for 48 times.
I have made following repayments to my SBI Card (registered at email id spillthmar@gmail.com ):
(1). Rs 20,882 on 12.10.15. (2) Rs 30,000 on 20.10.15 (3) Rs 30,000 on 28.10.15 (4) Rs 30,000 on 04.11.15 (5) Rs 30,000 on 18.11.15 (6) Rs 40,000 on 30.11.15 (7) Rs 4,00,000 on 3.12.15 (8) Rs 17,000 on 6.5.16 (9) Rs 5371 on 18.05.16. (10) Apart from number of times Auto deduction from my SBI Account by SBI Card. .(Approximate total payment made by me OTC was Rs 6,03,252. This total payment excludes the auto debit by SBI Card). However thereafter, I have withdrawn Rs 1,80,000/- through ATM SBI Card. To my surprise shock, I was contacted by the customer care that my total outstanding was Rs 541,000/-.

In view of the above, I am to request the SBI Credit Card authority to look into my grievances and estimate fresh MRA in order to enable me to make future payments. Further request to send the information via regd. email given below.

Regards,

S. Thamar.
(email: spillthmar@gmail.com)
SBI Card Holder,
pillai sasidharan
 
Jun 20, 2016

FRUAD TRTANSATION FROM MY SBI CREDIT CARD

Sir

I get regular phone call l from Mobile No.09136957157 and advised me that they call from SBI Credit card and they want to change my old card and and going to issue New One. They seek few information like my card Number and other details enable to them for transfer Reward point lying in my old card to New card . First time I am refusing to giving details. But in repeating phone calls they realized me that they call from the office of the SBI CREDIT CARD DEPARTMENT and provide the details.

After few time I have received a message SBI that Rs. 7824.00 made on SBI Credit Card No. 4006 6615 092 7417 at shoonhubymart_Epaykerala . Please verify how can I get rs7824.00 which was wrongly debited from my acct. My card no 4006 6615 092 7417 name Sasidharan Pillai m.no 09826940804 email.spillai.zestpharma@gmail.com

Thanks

SASIDHARAN PILLAI
Sudhir ohdar
 
Jun 20, 2016

Reg debiting rs 8575 from my salary avct.

Sir on 17 th may 2015 a call received from m no 8471042652 and said that bonus points against my card became and against the same some bonus cards will be issued. With bonus card some articles also will be issued. I requested to refund bonus points into my acct. She said to intimate otp no and booked some articles from BSRAssociates without my willing and finally rs 8575 has been debited on 13 th June 2016. I have sent sms and rep said that this was fraud calls and suggest to complain. Please verify how can I get rs 8575 which was wrongly debited from my acct. My card no 4726426896850817 name Sudhir Ohdar m.no 8902716011 email.sudhi25051977@yahoo.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Teleshopping India, New Delhi, India - Samsung s6
    Hi All, even I received a call from delhi , it was a lady...
    INCOME TAX DEPARTMENT PUNE - Money Lender without Licence.
    Im a government servant my home is 700sqft in...
    Hathway Internet - Internet speed issue
    I have taken a plan for 50mbps with 95GB data. This is...
    samsung s6 edge - very worst customer service
    respected sir/madam I'm using samsung s6 edge and...
    the emart - Received wrong defective product
    THE -EMART My order no :- 51433000189886 My order is...
    colors tv channel - Show not available on your website and app
    Hi colors tv, This is to state that i am very...
    RBI - IMMEDIATE PAYMENT NOTIFICATIONS IN CONNECTION WITH FOREIGN...
    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL PAYMENT NOTIFICATION Our...
    rajveer singh - About delivery
    I think Mumbai foreign post office is only meant for...
    rbi fund remited department - RBI MAIL
    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL PAYMENT NOTIFICATION Our...
    OKAYA BATTERY - battery is not working properly
    I have purchases okaya batteries last2014 but last month...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username