Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

pbimalkumar77
 
Aug 26, 2014

Refund of annual fee Rs 499

I paid Rs 499 as annual fee in the month of May 2014.
I purchase Rs 2224 in month of June 2014 but annual fee not credited in 2nd month & till date.
sarnab saha
 
Aug 25, 2014

Height of Harassment-unable to receive credit card but got the PIN and Bill Statement

Dear SBI CARD department,

You reach at the peak of my patience. I really don’t know what the hail is going on. I was applied for the platinum card on the first week of the month of August 14. Till date the card is not be able to come to me...But the statement has been generated amount of 3369.68. This was come to me on my mobile yesterday with the due date of 27th August 14. Is there any my fault not to be able to receive the card???

At the time of my Application i clearly mentioned and told your representative to send the card and the document related to my official address, not to my residence. He agreed. At the time of verification i also told your representative about the condition. They agreed and confirmed. But at 16 th august when a courier boy called me to receive the card in my residence i denied. Because at first, i was in my office at that time. Was that my fault not to receive it despite of clearly mentioning the official address at the application form?? At that day i also mailed you whose ref no. Interaction Id- 1-465117867.
After one day a executive of your department called me and asked the details of my official address. But till date the card does not come me... At last Friday dated 22nd August i received my PIN no. On my official address. But can you tell me what is the uses of the PIN without the card???

Its not the end my dear sbi card department. Yesterday i have received the SMS showing "DEAR SBI CARD HOLDER,OUTSTANDING OF RS 3369.68.ON YOUR SBI CARD NO. XXXX. AND MINIMUM AMOUNT OF RS 570.68 IS DUE ON 27 TH AUGUST 14." Are you kidding with me ??? At the time verification a executive said that the bill statement would be generated after 20days of the received of card. If she told me that it might be generated before receiving i was hardly accept it.

Before a month, Some of my colleagues suggested me to take a sbi credit card because of its safe and trustable. Is this the example of of safe and trust?? Now i feel frustrated and irritated. enough is enough. I request you to provide me the card with in tomorrow and extend the due period around 15 days. Otherwise please cancel the card.. Please don't make any other harassment. Its a request to you.


SARNAB KUMAR SAHA

APPLICATION REFF. No.: 1721301001887
Date of Birth: 02/05/1988
Phone :09477362968
jihuchua saru
 
Aug 14, 2014

duplicate of my already blocked credit card

I have already blocked my credit card through PULL SMS Service .My credit card no.is 4377486998012163.I hereby request you to kindly issue me a new/duplicate card urgently within this month and send to the following address........

Mr.JIHUCHUA SARU
LAKWA TPS,APGCL,Maibella
P.O.SUFFRY-785689
Dist.Sivasagar,Assam
Mob-8011170950
email-sarujihusua@yahoo.in
angelina.adah
 
Aug 10, 2014

sbi card

Hai all educated fools,

This is not bank website, this is belongs to private's one. Even bank people not aware of this website. And here the highlight you guys sharing your card details very easy, its very useful who all waiting to capture your card details, so u guys will get screw.
And the last one more than your bank none can help you to rectify your problems. So keep touch with your bank people to short out problems. If your can be short absolutely they can.

Thanks,

Angelina, ML.
Financial Legical advisor.
SARU16
 
Aug 7, 2014

application for a new card

Dear Sir,
As i am krishna sudar raj ,i had blocked my card and my card no is 4317 5756 0947 1819 it is a cradit card. The reason for blocking the crad is i had got a message in which there is transaction of Rs 1139.00 but i haven't done any of transaction on this day i.e., 7-8-2014 so please see though that and get the money refunded to my card. So please grt me a new card as soon as possible.





Thanking You,
Your's sinserly
Krishna Sundar Raj
ksaikumar
 
Aug 7, 2014

card closed but outstanding amount showing in cibil

TALLA PARAMESHWAR S/O T SHIVA RAM
MOTHER NAME : TALLA NARSAMMA
PANCARD NO: AAWPT7081Q
DOB :12/04/1966
CIBIL CONTROL NUMBER:725810414
MOBILE NO:9440496451
HOME PHONE NO: 08455237553
ADDRESS: QTR 2909
ORDNANCE FACTORY ESTATE
YEDDU MAILARAM
MEDAK DIST
TELANGANA-502205
suyog_1212
 
Aug 5, 2014

Unnecessary Interest after information

I have been using SBI card for the pass 2-3 years and if you see my transaction I have made my payment in time.
he last payment I had made was of 38k through cheque in the near by SBI bank(you can check the entry).
However the cheque did not reach the SBI. So I called up the Customer care for it and informed them they told me they will not charge me the late fees. again Icalled up regarding it. they had still not recevied so i stopped the cheque request which was in process and made payment through new cheque. but they continued to charge the interst in inspite of informing them and Istill dont know what happened to the
first cheque.please stop this
AMIT KUNDU
 
Aug 1, 2014

UNNECESSARY CHARGES

Dear concern

This is in regards to my credit card no - 5264 6853 2917 5978 which I have been using since last 7 years charges are being added unnecessarily since last few months. at the time of taking balance transfers all the customer care executives informed that excepting a interest rate of 1.7% per month there would be no hidden charges for the same. but when I opted for a balance transfer of rs 20700/- I noticed that every month they are charging interest on my retail transactions also. Not only that, if the interest rate is 1.7% they are suppose to charge nearly rs. 351/- per month but in the month of June 14 they have charged me Rs. 696.22 and in July 14 they charged rs. 483.63. when I asked about the reason to the customer care executives they boldly informed me that - They are not going to give me any details information about my query and when I asked for the charges reversal Mr. subhas and his senior behaved me very badly and said - "WE ARE NOT GOING TO REVERSE YOUR CHARGE, YOU CAN DO WHATEVER YOU WANT". Should this be the behavior of an employee who is representing an organization like SBI CARD ?

My question is without informing how can they add charge on my retail transaction ? instead of rs 351/- how can they charge more of it ?

This is not the end. Since from the beginning 12-15 times they have lost my cheques which i use to drop in the drop box. They have already added lots of charges for the same and after several requests those charges got reversed. My question is how can they be so irresponsible that they will loss my cheques.

See. I am a very good user of this card. But since last few months I am not at all happy with the charges and behaviors of the employees. If this keeps on going I will be bound to leave the card and will surely escalate this matter to - RESERVE BANK, BANKING OMBUDSMEN and CONSUMER FORUM also. I am an employee of one of the biggest bank in India. So I will go till the end. so requesting you to please take the complain seriously and reverse all the charges at the earliest...


Thanks and regards
AMIT KUMAR KUNDU
jayesh taratia
 
Jul 29, 2014

new issue and change my address

Sbi Credit Card No.
4726426894371683
Lost my card 26/5/2014
Not issue new and I change my old address
my new address:-
38, Subham residency no.2, near nandanvan society, navagam, dindoli, 394210, surat, gujrat
KK NAIR
 
Jul 28, 2014

miss use of credit card

There are three time 4000/- rupees (worth of material) was purchase from my card with out my knowledge on 23- 7- 2014. A card from delhi introducing that the SBI credit card authority and they inform me that my present card converted into international platinum card, on my faith the call was SBI credit card section on that assumption, I have already given concern to upgrade this card. after a few minuts I have received a message from my ontime pass word is 709054 after tat a message shows 699172 and after that 777189 and last X X 6162 as the last online password and finish the call.
At the same day I have received a message from you if you are interested to convert your transaction 8000/- rupees into flexi pay @9.25 % interest. Today I have contact with your customer care centre they inform we that this was a fack transaction and there instruction I have cancelled the present call and to issue a new one. so I request you to kindly go through the matter and do the needful.
Thanking you

K.K Nair
CHITHIRA (wood & metal industries)
I.D plot, Manvila, kulathoor p.o
Trivandrum. 695583
Mob- 9447206949
tpshah76
 
Jul 28, 2014

Fradulent Transaction by SBI credit card

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have an SBI card.This card was dispatched to me on 25th Jan’14 from Gurgaon vide blue dart courier and received by me on 27th Jan 14. I have received the invoice for the month of Feb'14 mentioning a transaction done in airtel for Rs. 4950=00 on 25th jan’14. I have not done any such transaction as on the said date I was not even having the card.

Have compliant with their customer care, nodal officer and recently with CEO but no result.

Regards,


Tejas Shah,
pradipta panigrahy
 
Jul 21, 2014

pradipta panigrahi

My credit card is block since long , So I request you to re start my card very soon .
iqbal7771
 
Jul 19, 2014

Regarding Credit Card Closing Letter

Dear Sir,

Myself MOHAMMAD IQBAL KHAN holder of SBI Credit Card No. 4726426894885971 had requested for closing my credit card due to personal reason.

I had applied via phone for closing and had also received card closing no. 0131866513014 but till date I had not received NOC in hard copy from your end.

Even after complaining several time to your Customer Service Department, I use to get 10 days gap for receiving closing letter. I had complained at least 3 to 4 time in your department but due to low quality service I am still failing to get the copy from your end.

I also request you to please provide me docket no. if the documents has been forwarded from your end.

Please help me in this matter otherwise next time I have to think for taking your Credit Card.

For any clarification, please contact me.

Regards
Mohammad Iqbal Khan
Mob. : 00919725777899
Email : mikhan443@gmail.com
Bhaskar K
 
Jul 15, 2014

credit card deactivation no4377486204698045

To the manager Sbi bank ltd , request you to block my credi card and refund my FD In my savings account as soon as possible
vipulvaya
 
Jul 14, 2014

sbi credit card complaint

Just now i got a call from sbi cards and he told me to that card will cancelled and u dont need to pay anything there will be the charge of Rs.10 for cancellation and disconnect the call wat is this is this type of service ur guys r offering i think this call was a fake call i will do the police complaint for this
vipulvaya
 
Jul 14, 2014

credit card complaint

At the time of membership ur executive told that there is no annual charges will be there any u have charge Rs.400 n again u have put the late payment charges on it and now the total payment is Rs.750 approx kindly reverse the same or i will not do the single payment on priority


vipul 9987205591
vipulvaya
 
Jul 14, 2014

credit card lost

Dear sir its request that kindly cancelled my credit card on urgent basis because it has been lost from 2 days
manjula k
 
Jul 8, 2014

update of address for posting statement

call bk imdly for some problems to 7022002301 card no 4317575729371030 manjula
santu singha
 
Jul 5, 2014

wrong name

hello sir i am santu singha i live in kolkata and my sbi a/c no.32799542005 and my mobile no.9874438217.i was apply a credit card sbi gold and more advantage plus card june 2014 but then i receive the card i show the name is mistake by sanju singha but my name is santu singha.so please change my card immideately.
tibul
 
Jul 2, 2014

FAILED TRANSATION OF RECHARGE OF TATA SKY FROM CREDIT CARD

SIR I HAVE HOLD A SBI VISA CREDIT CARD.I WAS RECHARGE A TATA SKY WITH THE AMOUNT OF 351.00 ,400.00 ,100.00 ACCORDINGLY BUT STILL IT IS NOT CREDITED IN MY TATA SKY ACCOUNT NO.1080986159. BUT SAME AMOUNT IS DEBITED FROM MY CREDIT CARD . IT IS REQUESTED FROM YOU THAT LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND SOLVE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
jayesh taratia
 
Jul 2, 2014

lost card but not issue new card

Dear SIR,
I am jayesh taratia my card is lost 1 month before but not issue new card
bckrishnareddy
 
Jun 28, 2014

Non receipt of renewal SBI credit card

This is to inform you that I am SBI credit card holder from over 10 years. First I applied for the credit card when I was at Hyderabad C4, jyothi apartments, dharma Karan road,a mere pet, Hyderabad -16. Later I came over to Nellore, Andhra Pradesh permanently . I informed the new address to your credit cards department . From then on I am regularly getting my monthly bills to the new address at Nellore. My Nellore address is 23-1492, lecturers colony, tekemitta extension, Nellore-524002 . My credit card bearing the number 4137575505135880 expired on February 2013. My renewal card is not been received by me till now. I made an online complaint on 24th may2014. I received telephonic communication that my renewal card will be dispatched soon but I did not receive the renewal card till now. Hence I request you to enquire into the matter and send my renewal card at an early date and oblige. Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,
B.C.Krishna Reddy
M11GAURAV
 
Jun 25, 2014

Reversal of Late Payment Fee and Interest

To,
The Manager
SBI Credit Card

Sub: Reversal of Late Payment Fee and Interest

Ref: Credit Card No.4377486934844299

Dear Sir,

This has reference to the late payment fee and interested charged on my above mentioned credit card statement please note I have not received the credit card statement for the period from last six month. Hence I request you to kindly waive off the late payment fee and interest charged on my credit card, as you know without receiving the statement I would not be in a position to make the payment.

I already paid Rs. 33000 through Cash. that I Already Complete id (0131765961561) Please resolve issue ASAP.
my card is blocked due to over limit Please rectify my problem pls activate my credit card.

Kindly wave off the Late payment fee and interest and confirm the same by return mail.

With kind and cordial regards,

Gaurav gupta (8285220022)
G.gupta1987@gmail.com
Omkatiwal
 
Jun 24, 2014

balace deduct by other person

dear today we have recive a call from 9721964106 and 7619069906 .and he asked me about deduction of blance .than he says me this balance will transfer so .he told me that please tell me your ATM no & pin number.than i tell him.he debit 4000rs from my account . plaese search this peron & refund my balance
gyan 2286
 
Jun 24, 2014

Transaction Unsuccessful Refund money

I Gyan prakash tried to purchased from online DIET KART on 12 june 2014 but Transaction was unsuccessful and amount of Rs 723 has been detected from my sbi credit card no 4377486935429728. Till date the amount was not refunded so kindly take the necessary action on these matter and return my money back

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Aircel - balance deduction
    Tomorrow I had Recharged in aircel(7784044383) for 80 rs...
    channel 50 sms - Channel 50 sms stop
    please stop sms.my mobile is micromax a50, mob....
    reliance communication ltd - HI DATA CHARGE
    Dear sir/madam sir this is shrinivas g my mobile no is...
    samsung MB-MSAGB/IN 16 GB - CAN'T GET IT TILL NOW
    I have ordered 16 gb samsung memory card on 26/08/2014,bt...
    Private - Sentosa paradise in Wakad
    Rethink 100 times before buying the flat from the builder...
    M/S RELIANCE GIO - NEW EB BILL GENERATION
    DEAR SIR I WANT TO GENERATE MY EB BILLL...
    help@uidai.gov.in - name
    name sanpreet kaur urn no. 0000014477490 aadhar no....
    Shopclues - Bad services of Shopclues
    Hi, I placed an order on 18th august order no -18794897,...
    221710 - AIRTEL cheating
    I checked in http://www.airtel.in/ and chose Prepaid...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username