Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

Robin Pal
 
Dec 8, 2016

Without any information charge me many penalties and late fee charge,. I want close my card

Mujhe use Kiya gya hai. Mujhse late charges b le Lete ho or interest b le Lete ho. Mujhe Mera card close karana hai. Meri life ka sabse galat decision tha SBI ka credit card lena. Agar kisi koi axis bank ka card lena hai vo le lena par SBI kabhi nahi. Bhul kar b Ni.
Pta Ni kon kon se charge lga Dete hai. Bhagwan ki kasam mujhe apne aap par b sharm ati hai k Maine Kise le luga ye. SBI card k executive ko bat Karne ki tamij Ni Hoti. Dhamki Dete hai k payment karo Ni to Ghar se utha lenge. My god plz leave me from SBI. Plz god plz. My contact no. 9911448788
atul Ram chaudhary
 
Dec 8, 2016

Credit Card not received

Hi ,

I am not received the credit card how were will received the annual charges. then my name reflecting in Cibil record.
My Credit Card Last Four Digit No. xxxx xxxx xxxx 3166

I have the courier details.

Courier Name - Bluedart

Tracking no - EV16135108496.


kindly check on priority basis & update me ASAP.


Mr. Atul Chaudhary
Mob - 7757829596
atul Ram chaudhary
 
Dec 8, 2016

Credit Card not received

Hi ,

I am not received the credit card how were will received the annual charges. then my name reflecting in Cybil record.
My Credit Last Four Digit No. 3166
I have the courier details.

Courier Name - Bluedart

Tracking no - EV16135108496.


kindly check on priority basis & update me ASAP.


Mr. Atul Chaudhary
Mob - 7757829596
suman2010
 
Dec 8, 2016

Scam call

I got a call from 01165090043 asking about the details of my SBI credit card. I got this credit card a few months back and it is very surprising to get such a scam call so soon. It points to insider involvement within SBI. I would request the government to take strict action against such scammers in view of the the recent push towards a cashless economy.
Shaik_Fayaz
 
Dec 7, 2016

Credit Card Cancelled

RESPECTED SIR
TO CLOSE MY SBI CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT
I WANT TO CLOSE MY SBI CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT BECAUSE OF MY PROBLEMS WAS SALARY AND MY HOUSE EXPENDITURE. SO PLEASE MY SBI CREDIT CARD IS CANCELLED MY CARD NO:-4726 4267 5707 7690.
SO PLEASE VERY IMMEDIATELY SOLVE MY CARD CANCELLED.
arabind narayan singh
 
Dec 6, 2016

TO CLOSE SBI CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT

I WANT TO CLOSE MY SBI CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT BECAUSE OF NO USE AT MY NEW POSTING PLACE FOR NEXT 4 YRS. SO PLWASE GET ME APPLICATIO N FOR CLOSING AND NO DUES CERTIFICATE. ON PRIRITY. PLEASE YOUR FAITHFUL CUSTOMER.
jharna thapa
 
Dec 6, 2016

UNAUTHORISED TRANASCATION

DEAR SIR/MADAM

I AM JHARNA THAPA I GOT MASSAGE IN MY MOBILE NO-9903245527 THAT AN AMOUNT OF RS.1172.00(RUPEES ONE THOUSAND ONE HUNDRED SEVENTY RUPEES)DUE AND OUTSTANDING BALANCE RS.20855(TWENTY THOUSAND EIGHT HUNDRED FIFTY FIVE)THREE TIMES TRANACTION BY 24 SHOPING BAZZAR .THIS IS NOT AUTHORISED BY ME AND I DO NOT KNOW WHO MADE THIS TRANACTION THE CARD IS WITH ME,I HAVE NEVER USED MY SBI CREDIT CARD.

I GOT A CALL FROM 24 SHOPPING BAZAR (PHONE NO.9211668032,PERSON'S NAME-RAHUL GUPTA ON BEHALF OF SBI OFFERING SBI DISCOUNT CARD ALONG WITH SOME GIFTS.HE ALSO ASKED ME MY CARD DETAILS .I HAVE ASKED HIM WHY HE NEEDS THAT SO HE TOLD ME IT IS REQUIRED TO PROCESS THE REQUEST TO OFFER DISCOUNT ETC.HENCE I PROVIDE THE DETAILS TO HIM AND NOW I GOT MASSEGES THAT DUE RS-1172,OUTSTANDING-20855 WHICH IS VERY VERY SERIOUSLY ISSUE KINDLY INVESTIGATE THIS MATTER AND YOU MAY STOP PAYMENTTO THE PERSON WHO CLAIM FOR THE SO CALLED TRANCATION. .

THANKING YOU
JHARNA THAPA
9903245527
CARD NO.5172 5267 2710 5368
jharnathapa@rbi.org.in
SINDRAJITH
 
Nov 27, 2016

Card recd.want of pin no

Credit card received before 3 months but not received pin no.04764
Manik Agarwal
 
Nov 24, 2016

Unecessary charges and penalties

Sir I issued a SBI Credit card and for two months after putting all my efforts I was not even abled to get my card activated, therefore I surrendered the card and the executive told me that the annual charge of 500/- is reversed, I dont need to pay that and my account is closed. since than every month I am getting message of penalties and dues, It is scewing up my cibil score. Please try to check your records and close my account as soon as possible.
Name - Manik Agarwal
No. - 8800678220
syedrayyan2012
 
Nov 24, 2016

sir reves my fine pement

plz reve. my fine chargess
i acept myn late fee charg but pl. revs. fine charg
syedrayyan2012
 
Nov 24, 2016

plz. reves. my fine charges

SIR I EXEPET LATE FEE PEMENT CHARGES BUT WAY ADD FINE CHARGES
I LATE PEMENT BECAUSE BANK IS NOT DIVE ME BIG PEMENT
IM ONLY 4 DAYS LATE
Dabru Anand
 
Nov 23, 2016

Bad language and Mismanagement

My cousin was issued SBI credit card which used in a merely couple of occasions in the year 2006. He was paying the dues by cash. later as he was not using the card more Bank blocked the card. It didn't matter him as there was not aware as there was no due left. No invoice was issued to him and SMS to the registered mobile number. He was in the casual state of mind maintained the life. But, after, 10 years, collection bureau or some bank officials, of whom details are not forwarded to brother are contacting him to return the due amount which they claim to be more than Rs. 30000. As my cousin is improperly equipped to tackle these people, he gave my contact number to the bank officials. When Bank officials contacted me, I asked for the authenticity of the invoice. They simply said the bills are there. I questioned them what were they doing for last ten years. And who keeps the ten-year-old cash receipts of the payments. A call came to me today as calling from DLF Infinity Tower from a number 7210144329, he used filthy language, absurd Hindi. Though SBI Bank doesn't deal like this, as I am also having credit card of SBI, even for the late payment they have not contacted me for the payment. But, still using bad words and improper language is defamatory note of conduct with the customer.
DD KHETRAPAL
 
Nov 16, 2016

wrong information about the bsi elite card

i got my SBI Elite card from SBI Saraswati Vihar Delhi. Mr Rashid, the authorised person in the bank told me that for first year it is free and from second year it will be chargeable but you will get discount coupon worth Rs 5000. I talked to Mr Rashid regarding this and he told me that he has talked to higher authorities and in next statement of the casd the amount of Rs 5000 will be credited in your account. Surperisingly in 2nd statement there was no credit note and I had to pay the full amount. moreover I received a message on 8th November that several attempts have been made but they are unable to contact me. although I lodged my complain on 22nd October. My card no is 4335876449077123. I shall like to know why such information was given to me by Mr Rahid.He should be contacted and asked about this and my Rs 5000 should be refunded to me. Contact no of Mr Rashid is 7838009323. I shall like mentiom that Mr Rashid told me that as you have FD of more than Rs 2 L, the card will be free in 1st year. Please reply me immediatly what action has been taken in this regard.

DD KHETRAPAL
BINAY KRISHNA MANDAL
 
Nov 15, 2016

Card blocked

I am unable to use credit card.I am not clear why the card blocked.
BINAY KRISHNA MANDAL, Card No. 4377 4869 9912 8760.
gargmanoharlal
 
Nov 14, 2016

NOC

It has been a long that I am applying for my SBI Credit Card NOC.I have contacted the customer care service 3 times but I have not yet got my NOC.I started complaining on dt-20-10-2016 and even after 7-8 days I didnt got any reply from your side and again I complained on your customer care service on dt-29-10-2016 again I have got the same response.I request you to please proceed my request as early as possible for NOC.Hope I will get the response by latest.
Kapil27
 
Nov 13, 2016

SBI Credit Card Fraud

Dear All, I would like to tell you that my name is Kapil Khandelwal and I am using SBI Signature card 4032506499170330 from last 4-5 yrs and for that I am paying Rs 5000/- plus taxes for this card for its benefits. Recently I came to know that SBI has changed my Signature card to Elite card and the benefits has been changed.. I queried 4-5 times on different dates with the customer care numbers but never got the revert from them. Details are following- 1. Complain number- 113382905324 On 19th Oct 2016 2. Complain number- 113431249332 On 21st Oct 2016 3. Complain number- 113526977265 On 26th Oct 2016 4. Complain Number- 113838508942 On 11th Nov 2016 And many more calls which was disconnected by the customer care.. My queries are very simple and practical. I want to know how the Company can changed his policies or cards in the mid of Financial year or in a current year for which someone has already paid the amount. Secondly how the Company can changed the benefits without the customer Consent. In the Signature card I was getting the Bonus reward points on spending of Rs 200000/- and on every lakh I was getting the another 10000 bonus reward points and on 500000/- it was 20000 Bonus Reward point but in Elite it was not there. So I am totally not interested in the Elite card this year because it's a monetary lose for me at least Rs 5000-7500/- And for the same I complain so many times above are the complain numbers but nobody revert. In the third Complain I was told that if you don't want Elite card give the request for the degradation from Elite to Signature card and our benefits will be same.. But today Customer care told me that they have removed the Signature card and your card has degraded to Gold card due to your request while I haven't given any such type of request. If Company wants to changes the policies it should not be done in Mid of the year. I paid the renewal fee for what I was told not for this what the company offering now.. I will go to the Consumer court if I will not get the solutions.. Company cannot change the benefits. This time the problem for the Bonus reward Point and next time Company can do anything.. Revert awaited.... Regards, Kapil khandelwal 09990015237
mridul910
 
Nov 12, 2016

SBI Credit Card: Major Bug in Credit Card Software Statement

SBI IT department have a major bug in their software, they are spending lots of money on IT department which is total waste as their Quality department did not come across that bug till now.

As a Customer we have to check and inform them for which they should be penalized as they are charging customer illegally.

The bug found as:

Statement Date: 7-Oct-2016
Due Date: 27-Oct-2016
Due amount : Rs. 46.58
Payment Made on : 22-Oct-2016
Payment Made: Rs. 50.00

New Statement Received Dated: 07-Nov-2016
With outstanding amount of Rs. 103.50 [Inclusive of all taxes and ST):

Now the question is how come the bank levy this amount and why the customer will call for cheque pick-up once the full payment is made to bank.

Hope the SBI Bank working internationally cannot write one simple formula before charging to customer. They are charging to customer and hope they are well versed with the banking laws.

Please take this a serious matter that how much they fool the customer.

Lets take an example that SBI has issued 1 Crore Credit Card and to each customer if they charge Rs. 90 per customers per month then they are earning Rs. 90 crore per month i.e. 1,080 crore per year without spending anything.

Please check what their Software Engineers, Management, RBI doing with the peoples money.

Please check your SBI Credit Card statement carefully and then make payment.

Thanks,
Mridul
jyjadhav
 
Nov 11, 2016

Wrong charges charged

I had paid 3 times minimum due of my SBI credit card,my card limit is 25000,i almost paid 4500 as minimum due & as per information which provided to me that the card is free for ony year.But again this month I received the bill with amount of 28700.Didnt get which charges are applied & why?
sureshyb
 
Nov 10, 2016

Fraud call asking for card details

fraud try for transfer of money from my Card
I have got a call from claiming from SBI Credit card department. The told your card will be upgraded and the reward points will be converted to your new card. They ask the card no, CVV and OTP send to my mobile no. When I ask why the transaction is shown in the name of Icrozy.com when I have not done any transaction He told it is because of the transferring of rewards point to my new card and Icrozy .com is also division of SBI cards. You need not to pay the same don't get tension just ignore it. But I haven't given the OTP no so they didn't complete the transaction. But one thing is strange they could able to tell me that last payment details and present balance in my account and in true caller thier nos are showing SBI card.
Here with I am requesting you to look in to this fraud company or individuals trying to damage the image os SBI cards and cheat SBI customers
This is happened on 10 Nov 2016 please note down the numbers they tried as below

1. - 09136175305
2. - 09211136026
3. - 09211709472
4. - 09136159806
I hope you will initiate the proper enquiry and action to punish these kind of frauds

I also blocked my cards and informed customer care.

Regards
SURESH YB
sureshyb@gmail.com
nilesh shelar
 
Nov 9, 2016

Wrong Charges Charged

Hi SBI Card Team,
I am very much disappointed with the way SBI Credit Card department has handled my account. In Last month I had made transaction of Rs.9772 on 16-10-2016 which is under credit limit & on 21-10-2016 SBI charges me 499 + 74.85 for annual charges these charges are deducted from my Credit Limit, why your are directly deducted annual fees from credit & charged me Rs.575 for Over Limit charge. I had make my credit a payment of Rs 10347 Rs & cleared all outstanding amount.
I had not accepted unbilled amount of Rs.575 as a overlimit charges. Please immediately waive these amount & removed these transaction from my account.card limit.

My email address is: nilesh.shelar19@gmail.com you can contact me on the same.
Awaiting response.

Regards,
Nilesh Shelar
Mob-9892646274
rupan j
 
Nov 8, 2016

cridit card cancellation

i received cridit card without my knowledge . local SBI agencies called me repeatedly asking to apply cridit card it is for free no annual charges and asked me to send only photo copy of my id proof and photo in whatsapp . Other than tat they asked me are you working i said yes in banglore but all my address proof is in chennai .

They asked are your family member doing any business in chennai where you stay i said yes they asked the shop name. They said we will call you once again say that you are doing business in same address thats all they send me the cridit card . i said i dont want that type of cridit card . some how they have send me


now i did not even activate the card i lost my purse i have applied only for my debit card . so please block my cridit card and dont send me any statement from SBI for annual charges .
shailendra.saxena
 
Nov 7, 2016

SBI Credit Card Hopeless Services

I have applied for SBI Credit card which I received within 15 days, thereafter I received a pin from sbi card. But when I tried to register as a new user at sbi card's website then it asked for the card details, which showed that the card is not valid. I tried to contact through the toll free number located from the website, but there was no human interface but only one option was there and that was SMS PROBLEM to a given number which I did. The lady executive knowing the problem apprised me that the date of birth has been wrongly entered in their data base, which they will correct and inform. She assured me that she will confirm the date of birth from the documents submitted by me. But even after the lapse of about a month there is no news from sbi card and neither the date of birth was corrected by sbi card. Their executives are rude when contacted through SMS PROBLEM and not keen to resolve the issue. Don't know what to do now.
Kuruba Basavaraj
 
Nov 4, 2016

Not with drawn amount of Rs. 20000/- ATM of MTB- Reg

I am Saving Bank Account No.10035235825 at SBI, Market Street Branch, Secunderabad of Telangana State. On 03-11-2016 I was tried to with drawn an amount of Rs. 20,000/- (In twice of Rs. 10,000/- each), but I am unable to get the money from the ATM of T.M.B.(Tamilnad Mercantile Bank), Pot Market, Secunderabad, Telangana State. On enquiry with my concerned Branch where they checked my account and show that the above said amount was drawn and informed to complaint on line.

Hence, I request that, the necessary enquiry may please be made in this regard and restore my money to my SB account at the earliest.

Thanking you Sir,

Yours sincerely,
K. BASAVARAJ
Mobile No. 9989266508.
estharalanandu@gmail.com
 
Nov 3, 2016

Somebody cheated Rs.4000/-

Dear Sir,

Sub:Somebody cheated Rs.4000/-

Kindly noticed my card no xxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 0454 Card transaction Rs.4000/- at 11-3102016 somebody cheated 4000/- from my card because of this reason, i have requested to block my card and refund my Rs.550/-please do the needful. My cust. complete number 113489830764
estharalanandu@gmail.com
 
Nov 3, 2016

card Traction wrong

Dear sir/mam,

I am very upset regarding payment on card no-xxxxxxxxxxx-0454.I am not received any Message on my mobile 8867695799 for payment of I have made no transaction of Rs 4000.00 AT HEBBAGODA ATM ON 11.10.2016 . i was spoke to cust care complete Ref. No. 113489830764 given. please check i request you to please check this mistake . My mobile number 8867695799

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EBAY - Buying
    Dear Sahjanands Sarswati, Thanks for reaching out to...
    UP BOARD Allahabad - school examination i n 2005 .
    Dear Sir, I passed high school examination in 2005 from...
    paytm - Pending bank transfer
    I have done a bank transaction with the wallet transaction...
    cotton caps - Not received
    Dear Concern, On 8th December 2016 from Mother care...
    Snapdeal and NUVOEX - Broken tv
    I have bought tv from snapdeal sub order id no.21247495236...
    IRCTC - REFUND NOT GIVEN
    Sir, i had booked my ticket as on date 18.11.2016 but...
    male escorts fraud - regarding fack taking money
    Dinesh sharma. He tell fack taking my money 13000 now...
    VYAPAM - signature & thumb correction
    Dear team mene 08-12-16 ko vyapam ki 2 vacancy ke liye...
    EME RECORDS Secunderabad - REGARDING MY DISABILITY PENSION
    Regarding disability pension Sir, I No 7127175 ex....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username