Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

S.Gnanasekar
 
Apr 28, 2016

Fradulant use of credit card

Dear sir,
My credit card 4377 4869 4554 5356 was misused by unknown third party on 28-03-2016 for the tune of Rs 34,999/.The same day I lodged complaint through customer care centre and email.
My request nos. Are 1-5812404897,1-5756577209 and 1-5756604707, one reply I received saying that matter is under investigation and it will be resolved by 14-04-16. About fraud transaction I have informed within one hour it happened. It is understood that, In spite of that the payment was made to merchants connected by not giving due important to customer who is using SBI cr.card for more than 10 years. You please check the pattern of transactions within few minutes of gap the transaction happened.
A person contacted me from the cell no.+917310538576, claiming that calling from SBI card division and required some details to update reward points and fooled me that day. In spite of reporting all these without taking any action on the fraudulent people ,you billed all on my head. Please check the transaction pattern you will understand the fraud.
Please do the need full and reverse all billing amount which was done transaction on 28-3-2016.That is Rs 34,999/
With Regards,
S Gnanasekar
Cell no 9989487125
Email sgsekar23@yahoo.com
Rajesh Kuamar Agrawal
 
Apr 28, 2016

Data wrong upload on CIBIL site

Complaint against the SBI Credit card
Dear Sir,

I applied SBI card in 2012 in my Name Rajesh Kumar Agrawal but they issue credit card in the name of Rakesh Kumar agrawal. Iam not accept it from courier and return back.

In 2014 I am again apply for Credit card, They reject my application due to unfavorable CIBIL record. I got my CIBIL report and found that SBI card show overdue that card by Rs. 1.00 Total Rs. 130.00) I am sending email, send SMS PROBLEM, they contact me and approx 12 month finally I received a email that my account has close and update at CIBIL: site.

Now on 28.04.2016, I again check my CIBIL report and shocked that they upload that my credit card closed ue to written off Rs. 130.00 and it create massage in my cibil report that-
1. One or more trades written off in the past 24 months.
2.One or more trades with suit filed status in the past 24 months
3. Presence of delinquency
4. Low proportion of satisfactory trades.

I suffering badly from your this act i.e. Wrong uploading data on CIBIL site.
I am very disappointing against that service.....

Please Help me to out that situation...I am not defaulter of any bank...

I am genuine customer of every bank but they treat me as defaulter.

Koi Hai Jo mujhe in logo se bacha sakta Hai.
.

With regards
Rajesh Kumar Agrawal

Kota

Mobile No. 9413396460
A D Shimpi
 
Apr 28, 2016

petethic service of SBI CC

I had dropped a cheque no 110015 fvg sbi credit card for Rs.21537/- on 02.04.16 at SBI KALYAN EAST BRANCH, but misplace by branch. Now Credit card dept cont. hares to me for payment same time I have raised complaint in branch but branch manger said “sitting staff was new they not aware about non CC clearance in our branch, but I have last all payments cheque drops in same branch & all payment had clear in time,. Last two days before bank manager put the mail to feedback team to waive for penalty ,yesterday bank manager call to me said reply from feedback team ,they have said block my card. Very pathetic service ,problem create by bank then how will I am culprit., also I have said if cheque miss place I have pay same time but bank manager said don’t payment wait for next two day. Still no cheque has found. Unnecessary headache to me.... please take strong action to all irresponsible team & give me positive response. .

Shridhar Shimpi

9987434269
isha1408
 
Apr 26, 2016

SBI CREDIT CARD CHARGE DISPUTE

Hi SBI Card Team,

My Card # 5172526724116715

I am very much disappointed with the way SBI Credit Card department has handled my account. We made a purchase of an electronic cooler from Croma Showroom in Faridabad for a charge of Rs. 19,490 and converted the charges to Flexipay service in order to make the payment in instalments. You can see the transaction details..as follows 18/05/2015 TRANSFER TO FLEXIPAY INSTALLMENT Debit 19,490.

I was advised by the agent in customer service department that the amount of Rs 19,490 will remain blocked for 09 months till I pay all the instalments from my credit limit and would be able to use only the remaining amount of my credit limit. My credit card limit was for Rs. 43000.00 out of which Rs. 19490 was blocked and the limit available for me for any further purchases was Rs. 23510.00 Before 11th of every month(my card's billing cycle) I would make a payment for Rs. 5000, 9000,10000, 15000 & 12000 which I have paid by default every month. Out of the limit of Rs. 23510 I made the payment Rs. 5000, 9000,10000, 15000 & 12000 and made my purchases from the same. Now its more than 09 months this amount of Rs. 19490 should get released but its opposite. The card limit has over exceeded and shows for Rs. 47000.00 which is no where possible.

I spoke to one of the agents in customer service department and he was not able to understand my concern and there was not satisfactory reply from him. Now till the time I do not receive any satisfactory response from the SBI Credit Card Department, I will not make any payments. If you check my record against this card I have made the payments more than the card limit.

My email address is: isha.arora1408@gmail.com you can contact me on the same.

Awaiting response.

Regards,

Isha Arora
Reshma Rokade
 
Apr 26, 2016

Complaint against the SBI Credit card

Dear Sir,

I received SBI credit card (SBI credit card no. 5172526724874495) before 7 month and after few days my contact no. has been changed due to some issue. Frequently I had call and sms to SBI to update my new no. but they had not responding to my call and mail till the time.
I made one transaction of rs 137 by using the sbi credit card. But due to not updated my contact no. I had not received any statement and update to do the payment.

Since the period SBI not even email me against that payment and statement. (I shared my email ID at the time of filing the SBI credit card Form)

Now they email my Outstanding Payment is rs 4383/-

I am very disappointing against that service.....

Please Help me to out that situation...I am not defaulter of any bank...

I am genuine customer of every bank but they treat me as defaulter.

I had used only rs 137 by in Dmart but they have charged me rs 4383.

Plz help me plz....

Contact 7219580820
ghshekhawat
 
Apr 25, 2016

SBI Credit Card — I HAVE CLOSE MY A/C BUT THEN ALSO SOME PROBLEM ARISES

HELLO SIR,
MY SELF GAJENDRASINH MO.8485969207 AND MY SBI CREDIT CARD NO IS XXXXXXXXXXXX5690.
I HAVE CLOSE MY A/C BUT THE COMPANY ALL TIME REMINDS ME THAT YOU HAVE DUE SOME PAYMENT .LAST TWO TIME SAME MATTER COME BUT THAT TIME I PAY MY ALL DUE PAYMENT ACCORDING TO THE COMPANY .I HAVE COMPLAINT MY PROB LAM TO CUSTOMER CARE AND THEY COMMIT TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT EVEN THEN, THEY DIDN'T TAKE ANY ACTION .
SO KINDLY I REQUEST YOU TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST IT .


THANKING YOU

Gajendra sinh
Mo.NO.8485969207 Gandhinagar Gujarat
Ranjan Kumar Datta
 
Apr 23, 2016

Card not received even after 5 months of application

In the month of December 2015 a credit card application was sourced from me by some representative of SBI credit card department from State Bank of India, New Barrackpur.(Code 06809). Since then till date I have not received the same (credit card). My account has been debited for the processing fees. Several cprrespondence were exchanged with feedback@sbicard.com and nodalofficer@sbicard.cpm. all the correspondence under the caption subject have bRE: Interaction Id- 1-6191177467 [Interaction Id:1-5786079641] Subject: Re: [Interaction Id:1-5023351718] APPLICATION NO. 1835001000829 ; card not received Inbox been saved at my email address.

I will request your goodselves that please look into the matter and advise me whether I shall receive the credit card and if so when.

My full residential address is :

Mrs. Sima Datta, c/o Ranjan Kumar Datta, 24/1. S.N.Banerjee Road, New Barrackpore, Kolkata-700131.

My address of communication over phyone is 09874840640.

Epect to receive your reply at an early date.

Sima Datta
sathishkumar2789
 
Apr 21, 2016

Un response

Am applying credit card documents was do not proper collect this person name Sathis(8144848432)
Am only take all documents from office the guys
Then I follow SATHISH told ur Prof decline what think about I submitted all documents i am using Canara card also
Anandoth Mohan
 
Apr 21, 2016

Suspicious call at 5.31 am

Had posted this complaint yesterday - Quote"Please unblock my Visa Platinum Credit card no. 4377481094017398. Pls correspond on mob.9930299321/9930980580 or e-mail anandoth@hotmail.com".
Received a call at 05:31 am on my mobile from tel no. +91 7563973248 - Srivastava who asked for confirmation of CC last 4 digits, DOB and address and said he is from SBI and will unblock in 10 mins. He then asked for 3 nos at the back of card when I got suspicious and started questioning him. Line got cut off. Please ensure that my card remains blocked and no fraudulent withdrawal takes place. I wish to cancel this & add-on card. I'll apply for new one.
ramki12
 
Apr 20, 2016

payment issue

I was having sbi credit card.I have registered stolen complain with hdfc credit card.I have settlement letters settlement amount 70000 rupees I will pay only 4000 rupees only .why I am not pay because my job is gone so pending another 66000 amount monthly payments oppation any possible tell me .my family situation bad my job also gone searching another job so please emi oppation request sir please tell me manager or collection agent
Coimbatore
Credit card number .5172526724296053
prash1980
 
Apr 19, 2016

annual fee gift voucher

Hi,

I had a very worst experience with sbi customer service they r really hopeless and unknowledgeable abt thr work. I've been using sbi card for past three months but the experience has been very horrible with u guys.
A D Shimpi
 
Apr 19, 2016

Cheque Miss placed by SBI Branch_15250

I had dropped a cheque no 100015 fvg sbi credit card for Rs.21537/- on 02.04.16 at SBI KALYAN EAST BRANCH, but misplace by branch. Now Credit card dept cont. hares to me for payment same time I have raised complaint in branch but branch manger said “sitting staff was new they not aware about non CC clearance in our branch, but I have last all payments cheque drops in same branch & all payment had clear in time,. Last two days before bank manager put the mail to feedback team to waive for penalty ,yesterday bank manager call to me said reply from feedback team ,they have said block my card. Very pathetic service ,problem create by bank then how will I am culprit., also I have said if cheque miss place I have pay same time but bank manager said don’t payment wait for next two day. Still no cheque has found. Unnecessary headache to me.... please take strong action to all irresponsible team & give me positive response. .

Arvind D Shimpi

P.R.I.L.P.I
Indai Post Ambernath 421501
9987434269 /9146122353


Spramod804
 
Apr 19, 2016

Worng debit amount

THIS IS PRAMOD SHARMA MY CARD (4006-6765-3446-2323) STATEMENT OF APR 2016 DEBITED RS.500 AND 72.50 SERVICE TAX AS OVER LIMIT FEE TWO TIMES BUT I AM USING CARD WITH LIMIT YOU ARE REQUESTED TO REVERT THE SAME AND CREDIT INTO MY ACCOUNT.

REGARDS
PRAMOD SHARMA
MOB 09893114804
ravi143s
 
Apr 18, 2016

credit card application complaints

I have to made to apply sbi credit card for many people below rank of executive which are having two loans applied along with me all got the credit cards except me.when I am asking agent of sbi he always says cibil score low what's it he is not defining.credit card shall be issued to person who is having repaying capacity only.but people having two loans has got credit card.even all are having other credit cards also. Sbi fails to provide the best service. Sbi try to resolve these kind of false information if it provides best then it will be in number one position. Now I am not interested for sbi credit card. I told agent to advise your branch to return my documents.
ghshekhawat
 
Apr 18, 2016

sbi credit card protection

This is Gajendrasinh shekhawat with SBI Card number: mo.no 8485969207 . I am using SBI Credit card since year 2014.

I have not received Sbi credit card protection why you are charge in my account Oct/2014 RS.1300 including interest of my payment please chek and re far my Account
compliant@sbi
 
Apr 16, 2016

Reversal of due payment

Dear Sir ,

I ( Saurabh Gupta ) .having credit card number 4726426896203892 ( visa platinum ) . I have not used this card from last one year . I have not received benefit of my first AMC charge on me despite of I fulfill all expectation in year 2014 ( Nov approx ) . Beside this SBI credit card department send me another bill of AMC in month November or October 2015 . From November I spoke to multiple times department for reversal and customer care agreed as well for reversal but reversal amount has not taken place . from last 4 month I keep on receiving bills with late payment and interest . I am getting mentally harassed because of ignorance and carelessly of credit card department . Currently total due amount is RS 2600 approx even I have not made any transaction last 12 months plus . I would like to submit my credit card to SBI please reversal all amount due on me .
It would be great pleasure if all settlement will be done by Monday .
Regards
mechbiyas
 
Apr 15, 2016

Unnecessary charged on my sbi simply save card

So many times i was discussed with sbi card team person regarding my detailed issue, two months before (::-) 1st statement), I was ready to pay my credit card payment, but that time I want to need some details from you...
So I was tried to contact U so many times, but no one didn't response to me. I didn't expect this type of things from sbi bank. Then how I can make the payment? Some one also said it is their tricks to collect unnecessary payment from customers.
Sir, pls say without confirmation from ur side, how I can make my payment?
I have a all ur recorded details, and ur person also said after u paid ur payment then ur finance charges will reverse.

Name : B.BIYAS
> D.O.B : 07.07.1993
> Card No : **** **** **** 4625
> Card Name : Simply save
> Mobile No : 9789920300
vagarooru
 
Apr 13, 2016

wrong payment

Respected sir,
I (V. Amarnath Reddy) holding platinum SBI card number 43774866 0459 8639 to which I supposed to pay due rupees 56615 on 11 April, 2016. Unfortunately, I paid the amount to previous old SBI simply save card number 4726 4267 5409 0852 on 11th of April, 2016. So, I kindly request the management to understand my mistake and block my old card and transfer that amount to current card.
Chidanandappa J
 
Apr 12, 2016

cancellation of credit card

My credit card bearing number 4377 4869 3535 6681 was cancelled long ago, but I receive SMSs stating that "card payment
is over due" . I would like to know whether it is cancelled or not, if it was cancelled why am I receiving the SMSs.

Request your good self to look into the matter and fix the problem
lpkulkarni
 
Apr 12, 2016

sbi credit card

I am using sbi credit card 4317 5750 5441 2789 for the more than 10 years. On 9th April, 2016, I received a message that my card account has been debited with Rs.7762/- at dealsmantra _EpayKerela in the afternoon. I do not know about this transactions. An OTP number was generated 135348. I do not understand from where the transaction was originated. It is fraudulent transaction . I do not how my card was hacked and put into transaction. Please find out the source and take appropricate action against culprits and ensure that my debit of Rs.7762/- is reversed immediately.

In this connection, I have already lodged a compliant with you over phone on 09.04.2016 and complaint number is 1-5977949855 and not received any further action taken report from your side. Please ensure early solution to this fraudulent transaction.

Thanks and regards,

LINGARAJ P KULKARNI (lpkulkarni@gmail.com)
malayathi
 
Apr 10, 2016

Gettig message to pay even not using my credit card

This is VenkataSubbaiah. Recently I got SBI card and waiting to receive my pin number. I got message saying that I need to pay 571 INR without using my card itself. When I am trying to interact with SBI customerCare over phone, I am getting IVR response saying that,my card details or my date-of-birth is wrong. I don't know how to proceed further. Please let me know.

Regards
Venkata
7411115346
VIJAY 148
 
Apr 8, 2016

Credit cards not received

I m applied credit card from state bank of India . I didn't get the credit card and pin card but now I getting call and messages from the bank about the outstanding payment.to the my registered mobile number..I don't know what is happening even I didn't get the credit card ..Kindly solve my problems regarding this outstanding payment and credit cards My name.VIJAY k. Jagtap from., Nashik
VIJAY 148
 
Apr 8, 2016

Credit cards not received

I m applied credit card from state bank of India . I didn't get the credit card and pin card but now I getting call and messages from the bank about the outstanding payment.to the my registered mobile number..I don't know what is happening even I didn't get the credit card ..Kindly solve my problems regarding this outstanding payment and credit cards. My name, VIJAY k scrap from,Nashik Thanks
claude d savio
 
Apr 8, 2016

wrong debit of fees

dear sir

my card no is 4032 5064 0459 6983 in the statement pertaining to March 2016 wronly annual fees of rs 4993 and gst debit 699.86 and sbt debit of rs 25 has been done I request you to reverse the amount at an early date as it is no charge card. and I have to pay before 13nth ofthis month.


Claude D Savio
santsharand
 
Apr 7, 2016

Regarding updation of email id

This is Santsharan Dwivedi having Card No 5172526725924422 credit card statement not received in my email id.I was already given email ID but might have email id not updated hence please updated my e mail id so tha i can receive the monthly statement.My email id is santsharandwivedi.@rediffmail.com.

Regards
Santsharan Dwivedi
9993140317

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    illegal liquor - illegal alcohol
    Dear Sir i want to complaint about illegal alcohol is...
    DELL - Monitor issues
    Laptop monitor issue...
    Micromax gold A 300 - phone not coming
    Kokkula prasad S/o Posham Cell:9000606209 E BILLER...
    snapdeal - Installation of AC
    Order ID: 12816542973, Placed On 14 Apr, 2016 Delivered...
    telebuy - TeleBuy
    Dear Customers, Greetings from Telebuy...!!! We have...
    Yatra.com - No refund on cancelled holiday YH2308354
    No refund on cancelled holiday YH2308354 i paid...
    UP BOARD Allahabad - Name change
    Hello sir, My name is Aiman Arshad Ansari but in my 10th...
    LIC OF INDIA - Matured policy no.482419668 on 28-3-2016 isnot credited
    My moneyback policy no.482419668 matured on 28-3-2016 but...
    Godrej - washing machine service
    Two days ago I complained about washing machine drier...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username