Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

mohan lal meena
 
Feb 4, 2016

panement par panlante lagane k ley

Mane mare credit card k bill k payment k ley25 January ko sbi bank k saka m hi check daal deya tha boo aabhi bhi chek clear nhi hoya h,bill kama hone k last date4 hote h par aabhi bhi chek clear nhi hoya h,es m too bank balo k problem h ,mara kya falt h
Ydi mare upar kisse bhi pakar ki penalty lagaye too m seda court jaoga,dek lena
Mara check clear hona chaley
a3sonu
 
Feb 3, 2016

Apply new credit card

Dear,
Sir/Madam.

I am very upset, i apply new credit card (application no. 1902901001948).but not delivered after 4months. I have purchasing slips two time submitted.
Please help.

Name : Arun Kumar
Contact : 9717640240
G.manimaran
 
Feb 3, 2016

complaint no :- 1-4681906149

Respected sir,

I have already registered complaint no:- 1-4681906149 but it is not rectified till now and i have called several times for that issue to the landline number 39020202 and afford more than rs.182 as telephone cost in only 3 days and i was really wonder how irresponsible customer service in an well-known reputed bank . so please take some immediate action to avoid such criteria. you would give me that amount spend on the call charges ,the customer care numbers are not well organised and toll free numbers are also become useless to us .please do some needy steps to eradicate this problems other wise it will spoil your reputation.

There is an another complaint regarding to the credit card statement of this month you have mentioned 808 rupees as a late fee fine,Tn Govt announced due to the miserable flood situations,customers do not have any .late fee fear.the mistake thoroughly in your side that you have not given your monthly paper bill- cycle for more than 3 months because of this issue i am unable to make my payment in time I am not a person hanging out in internet and mails so please release our monthly paper bill regularly.

Thanks & Regards

G.manimaran
(9840313176)
nagapavi
 
Feb 3, 2016

Not Received Gift Voucher

Hi Team,

I have applied new credit card one month before, while taking the card they have informed stating that I will received Gift voucher for 3000rs after paying the credit card charges 3500rs, but still now I didn't received the GIFT Voucher. Also for the first transaction is more then 1000rs means I suppose to get 500 rewards points, however I didn't received the points.

Please help me on this.

Credit card Number : 4377486575942451
Contact Number: 9036226872


Thank you,
Nagaraj S
card no8595
 
Jan 29, 2016

Statement generation is not good & Service also is very poor

Respected sir,

This is to inform you that, i am a credit card holder of SBI cards. We expected at least service of Credit Card department separate. But this section also very poor service to customers.

We faced main thing language and any information asked to customer care but not responded in time.

Please rectified mistakes in Credit Card statements updation and give the better service to customers like as HDFC Bank.

my credit card no. xxxxxxxxxxxx8595 with my mobile no.8374087712. I asked to customer care department i want discuss with Telugu customer care person regarding my problem exhibited but not responded till date.

My December -15 generated statement shown excess amount of Rs.482/-. i am a good customer to this bank but service is very poor.

Please clear my issue as early as possible.

thanks and regards,
P. Seetharam.
Mobile no.8374087712.
tvl1011
 
Jan 27, 2016

Credit card no 5241826395153048

Hai u r charged over limit fee for RS 500 but I am not swife the card in my above credit limit so reverse the money in my account or other wise I will go to RBI because it will calculated interest rate is 50% do need full
krishnan srinivasa raghavan
 
Jan 27, 2016

Replace of SBI Platinum Visa Card

Date: Wed, 27 Jan 2016 11:26:45 +0530
Dear Sir,
Greetings
Kind Attn : The Manager, SBI Card Card Divison
Ref: Requisition of replacement of SBI Credit Card - VISA Platinum (Gold & More)

I am Krishnan, residing at G1,Plot No: 09, Saileja Builders, Shawallace Avenue, Chitlapakkam, Chennai 600 064.

I am having SBI Visa Platinum (gold & More) Credit Card more than 5 years vide my SBI Credit Card (VISA Platinum) no. 4377 4869 9420 5548 & CVV No:825.

Now above said credit card renewed from September '15 to September '2020 from your credit card division..

During last month I has used this card by purchasing the clothes for my family members, unfortunately this card now little cracked / broken in the middle of card (i.e last digit no shown as 5548), after this crack , further I am unable to utilise this card up to till date. Even I unable to use this card in Fuel station also because of crack of this card.

Normally this type of activities never happened last 10 years while operation of this card,

Hence, I request you to kindly arrange to (another)new credit card with same no ( Card No mentioned above) and link with my SBI Savings Account no having at SBI Selaiyur Branch, Chennai - 600 073 (which is mentioned below) from your side. and note that the following information for your reference. After receive new card from your side , then I request you to cancel this card, until this card active position.


CARD HOLDER : MR.KRISHNAN S

CARD NO: 4377 4869 9420 5548

ADDRESS : G1, PLOT NO: 09, SAILEJA BUILDERS,
SHAWALLACE AVENUE,
CHITLAPAKKAM, CHENNAI - 600 064.

ACCOUNT NO: 301010757735 (SBI SELAIYUR BRANCH, CHENNAI 600073)

Date of Birth : 18.05.1966

Father Name : Mr.K. Srinivasa Raghavan & Maiden Name : Mrs. Shantha Srinivasa Raghavan.

MOBILE NO; 91766 71996

If you need further clarification from your end, please call my mobile which is mentioned above.

Kindly do the needful.

With warm regards,

Krishnan S
SBI Credit Card Holder.
Card No: 4377 4869 9420 5548
subhash kisan gondal
 
Jan 25, 2016

undeliveed card

Dear sir,
My credit card undelivered Ref No. 16012228705, Name Subhash Kisan Gondal so please my add. S.S.Enterprises, 348, Navi Peth, L.B.S Road, Ganjwe Chowk, Pune - 411 030 cell no. 9921919550
shaik abdul amied
 
Jan 24, 2016

NON RECEIPT OF PAYMENT

DEAR SIR,

I HAVE GIVEN PAYMENT OF Rs.10,000/- (Rupees TEN THOUSAND ONLY) ON 11 JAN 2016. BUT THE RECEIPT OF PAYMENT HAS NOT BEEN CONFIRMED TILL DATE.

MY PAYMENT IS 8537 RAMA LAKSHMAN ESTATES VIP MY CARD NO. IS 4377-XXXX-XXXX-3324.

REQUEST TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND KINDLY CONFIRM ME REGARDING THE RECEIPT OF THE PAYMENT AT AN EARLY DATE.

THANKS AND REGARDS

ABDUL AMIED
MOBILE NO. 9912195389 / 9494373835
saangeet
 
Jan 24, 2016

fraud call /online purchase

SBI credit card

My credit card no.5172 5267 2438 5609

I am complaining about the deduction of money through fraud calls. An amount of Rs.7888/- was deducted / online purchase made at Salesmall_EPayKerela on 21.01.2016.

Fraud call was made through mobile no. 7827652390 and 9210944860.

lodged complaint through IVR request no. 1-4757447469

Please look in the matter.
umesh achar
 
Jan 21, 2016

delay in delivery of renewed sbi cr card

Sir,
My renewed s b i credit card sent through Blue dart courier agency, Attavara, Mangalore 575001, vide EV 16011219556 is not delivered so far to my new address. Though they called me on 18& 19th but did not deliver it.My card number being 4377 4869 4529 8725.
I have informed them the location my residance/ route etc but they are not responding. Perhaps they think that I should go to their door step and to collect it.
The said agency is not customer friendly and not delivered it within the stipulated time limit.
The Indian postal service is rendering good and prompt service.
Why this private agency is chosen for delivery I DO NOT KNOW.
pl do the needful to deliver it without causing tension/ harm to your clients;
In future dont entrust it to said courier agency.

Hope you will respond at once.
thanks

umesh achary

Mob; 9481180340
email id umeshgerukatte@yahoo.com
busanikhil
 
Jan 19, 2016

FRUD & BREACH OF COMMITMENT & TRUST

SBI CARD TEAM & SBI , BOTH ARE REALLY UNTRUTHFUL

I HAVE PURCHASED SBI PLATINUM CREDIT CARD FROM SBI ( REALLY MY WORST DAY & LUCK ) , THEY COMMITTED THAT MY YEARLY FEES OF CARD WILL BE REFUNDED IMMEDIATELY AFTER TWO TRANSACTION ( I HAVE PROOF OF ALL CONVERSION MADE ON SAME )

NOW AS ITS SBI , THEY ARE DENYING TO REFUND MY AMOUNT THOUGH I HAVE PROOF .

THEY ARE SO CONFIDENT AS THEY ARE " SBI " , AND AS WE ARE NORMAL CUSTOMER . now they are refusing to even talk & trying to avoid my call.

can any one help on the matter.
my email -- bussagroup@gmail.com

Nikhil
paresh2818@gmail.com
 
Jan 18, 2016

SBI CREDIT CARD.

INTEREST CHARGED.

I PARESH B.PATEL, HAVE BEEN MAKING MY CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS REGULARLY ON TIME IN MY LAST BILL.I WAS CHARGED RS772.56 + 290.29 TOTAL RS.1,062.85 RS.(IN WORDS.ONE THOUSAND SIXTY- TWO & PAISE EIGHTY FIVE ONLY.) AS FEE,GST & INTREST. I REQUEST YOU TO REVERSE THOSE CHARGES.IF YOU CHECK MY STATEMENT YOU WILL SEE MY PAYMENTS ARE BEFORE DUE DATE AT TIME.MY CREDIT CARD NO.IS 5264 6854 2435 4916.KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL.IT WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED THANKING YOU.
chittaranjankar07
 
Jan 18, 2016

Issuing user Id & Password

I am Chittaranjan kar using IRCTC SBI platinum credit card since last 8 months.
From the beginning I am requesting for user ID & Password for booking of railway tickets.The name of the credit card is IRCTC credit card but without user id & password how can I book the tickets.After too many trial I reached customer care.
Again as usual ongoing process .After several request through mail to Shubh yatra there was no reply at all.

So finally thought to call SBI customer care again.
I got a complaint number as expected.
Complaint No.- "1-4549608646".
But On 12th Jan I got a message that your complaint has been resolved.
I do not know what they mean by "issue resolved".So I called back again to get the clarity but no output,Same answer again .we have forwarded your complaint.
Shub yatra will solve the issue by 16th Jan 2016.
Now my question to all your team if i had not received user id & password then how issue got resolved.

Any way now I understood SBI is not capable at all to solve genuine customer complaint.In future I will not recommend anyone to go for SBI credit card.
Now I will prefer to go for settlement & close everything before 1 year as I have to pay annual charges.Please send the alternate way to redeem all the points I earned.If I did not get quick reply this time I will escalate to all levels as well as post everywhere where it is possible.I will not pay the bill at all.
a naveen
 
Jan 17, 2016

annual charges

my card number 4377486574517593 when i was issued the card u r representative informed me that if i am using card more than Rs 75000/- u r annual charges will be waived off but fm the last 3/4 yrs i am not waived off but 12000rewardspoint were given even then i am loss of 500 hundred per year. this year neither annual fee waived off nor reward points were given. for the same reason i have not done my payment yet pl resolve my problem for the speedy payment fm me.

i have been transfered fm hyderabad and presently staying in Rajasthan after saturday my number will be 08875727911 my old number will not work which will be on roaming
So pl resolve my problem thanking u
AJAY KUMAR KAPOOR
 
Jan 14, 2016

payment made without my permission

The payment of Rs. 903.39 is made to IDEA my mobile number is 8808412711 Without my knowledge my card number is 4726426744365349
Kindly do not allow to any one to take payment from my account also please check and revert on this issue.
Regards
A.K.Kapoor
AJAY KUMAR KAPOOR
 
Jan 14, 2016

payment my instruction

My IDEA MOBILE bill of Rs. 903.39 number 8808412711 has been paid by SBI through without my permission .Kindly look this issue.
ma58593
 
Jan 13, 2016

Worst Customer service

when i initially signed up for this SBI card i was told that i will be getting the 2000 points in ma account if i will do the shopping for 2000 rs on a first 60 days i will be getting 2000 reward points but when i used the card now the picture is completely different and now they are telling me that i have to wait while they are trying to check the issue and on top of that they hire illiterate and manner less agent who dopes not know that how to speak to the customer and how to respond ........worst experience and now i am thinking to pay off the account and closed it as i am happy with my existing credit card with Citi Bank and i am not happy with the services.
Manish Ranjan Das
 
Jan 11, 2016

NON RECEIPT OF PAYMENT

DEAR SIR,

I HAVE GIVEN PAYMENT OF Rs.10435.95 (Rupees TEN THOUSAND FOUR HUNDRED THIRTY FIVE AND PAISE NINETY FIVE

ONLY) ON 08 JAN 2016 AT 12.58 HRS. BUT THE RECEIPT OF PAYMENT HAS NOT BEEN CONFIRMED TILL DATE. REF NO. OF

MY PAYMENT IS ESBI4221772804 AND MY CARD NO. IS 4726-XXXX-XXXX-7328.

REQUEST TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND KINDLY CONFIRM ME REGARDING THE RECEIPT OF THE PAYMENT.

THANKS AND REGARDS

MANISH RANJAN DAS

MOB NO. 9836399109
jpagarwal
 
Jan 10, 2016

Auto debit without consent and 571.36 without details

From Dec22 to Jan 10, 10 SMSs .On Dec 28 SMS about amt 571.36 due and on Dec 28 SMS about auto debit activation. I asked for details of 571.36 and deactivation of Auto debit repeatedly from Nodal office and customer care but no reply as yet implying refusal.
Packet containing card etc was recd. on 29th by my family members which I acknowledged on 29th. On opening the packet card with T&c pamphlet were found . A ridiculous statement. in T&C that acknowledgement means agreeing to T&C. Not getting answers to my questions made me to send the the card by cutting the card diagonally on 4th Jan and payment of 571.36 by a/c payee cheque to sbicpsl on 7th Jan by Reg. post.All actions of N.O> and C.C involved elements of dishonesty and fraud. So I have left the idea of having credit card. I did not receive the PIN and so no question of using the card even once. Disappointed with the treatment by the team comprising of N.O. and C.C Pl. Don't touch my SB A/C. Let us be honest with dealings. Pl. give me the assurance that my SB A/C has been deactivated. Any auto deduction will be considered a fraud. Also Tell me the details of 571.36. P. take necessary action.
Thanks.J.P.Agarwal
santya
 
Jan 9, 2016

fraud calling

some body call from sbi cc verification department give your cc no and cc no.
then call me your 30000 deduct in cc ,this is mob no 8375004801.
please advice.
9928006931
hdikhit
 
Jan 9, 2016

Excess amount of Rs.20,000/- has been loaded in my monthly Transaction

Dear Sir,

I am SBI Credit Card holder since last 3 years. I found lot of problem in my monthly transaction bill. In the month of June,2015 ( Bill date 11th June,2015) an amount of Rs.9950/- was wrongly added in my monthly transaction. I have been repeatedly requested over phone but no body is listing my problem. Again the same thing happened in the month of October,2015 ( Bill date 11th October,2015) . An amount of Rs.10,000/- was loaded in my monthly transaction. Before that, from your good office, they were telephoned me and briefing about reward point which will be approximately would be 10,000/- . In the aforesaid amount, we will send some house hold articles and tour package. After getting the materials they were loaded the same amount in my monthly transaction which it should not be happened. Over and above the aforesaid amount, the interest also imposed in my monthly transaction. This should be rectified restospectly immediately.

In view of the above, you are requested to kindly take necessary action immediately and sort out as soon as possible otherwise I will withdraw my membership from SBI credit card.

Your kind co-operation is highly solicited.


Thanking you,

H.H. Dikhit
Mob No.9437194396
paresh2818@gmail.com
 
Jan 8, 2016

INTEREST CHARGED

I PARESH B.PATEL HAVE BEEN MAKING MY CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS REGULARLY ON TIME . IN MY LAST BILL I WAS CHARGED RS 772.56 AS INTEREST . I REQUEST YOU TO REVERSE THOSE CHARGES . IF YOU CHECK MY STATEMENT YOU WILL SEE MY PAYMENTS ARE BEFORE DUE DATE AT TIMES . MY CREDIT CARD NO. IS 5264685424354916 . KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL . IT WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED . THANKING YOU.
ajit singh sehrawat
 
Jan 8, 2016

waved of over due amount

Sub: Overdue payment of Rs.7022 against of SBI Credit Card No. 5172 5267 2902 1977.
Please refer to your SMS dated 08.01.2016 on the above referred subject. in this regard it is submitted that I have purchased Air tickets through this Card on 08.09.2015 amounting to Rs 1,27,972/-. Due date of payment was 12.10.2015. I had submitted a cheque vide No.506613 of Corporation Bank for the above amount on 08.10.2015 i.e. before the due date in SBI Branch Sector-24,Rohini, New Delhi. But payment was not cleared on due date, the reason best known to the Banker. A representative of Bank came at My residence on 16.10.2015 for collecting the same amount again. I explained him that I have already deposited the cheque for same amount well before in time. He insisted me to issue a fresh cheque for early payment and previous cheque will be returned to you. Accordingly, I gave him a fresh cheque No.506614 (Corporation Bank) to resolve the issue.
Now, an sms received by me for overdue payment of Rs.7022/- on account of late payment charges. In this regard , I once again re-iterated that I have made the payment before due date for which I have an acknowledgement with me. Further, I discussed on phone with Mr.Komal jha (Contact No. 011-47476129)) he stated he had already sent a mail to competent authority for waved of the overdue amount . Now you are therefore requested to kindly take appropriate action and waive off the amount at the earliest as there is no delay on my part.

with Best regards
Ajit Singh Sehrawat
09650132121
ajit6111@gmail.com
rahul umat
 
Jan 7, 2016

change phone number

My credit card number is 4377486999403247 i want to change my mobile number 09674958716 my new nuber is 09830028429

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    shopclues.com - Worst service, fraud site
    I had order one item but these people dispatched to wrong...
    Hero motocorp karizma zmr - Aulty bike continue stop when driving
    Dear Sir, I have purchased Hero karizma ZMR from Rydex...
    reliance reconnect - Reliance Digital
    Dear Sneha Gajul, Your complaint has been registered...
    Idea - RE: INTERNET DATA LOSS
    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused. We...
    Roadside shop - OCCUPYING IN FRONT OF BUILDING AND ROAD
    The place is Gandhi road ,velacheri ,chennai infront of...
    forgot roll number of rrb je exam - loss my roll no of je cen 02/2014
    respected sir i loss my roll no je 02/2014 and loss...
    IFB - No customer support for Demo and installation
    Hi, The big brand IFB does not provide after sale...
    idea cellular - RE: Low network
    Dear Customer, We understand your concern and regret...
    Ahmedabad R.T.O - not able to fill online application form
    I wanted to get a duplicate copy of driving license for...
    HDFC Bank - AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR JAN2016,DEC 2015,NOV 2015
    My Name Parvathi Maheswari T (Account No : 05741610010407...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username