Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

ganeshgade
 
Aug 26, 2016

Credit card Balance Transfer Prblm

Dear SBI Team,

My Name is Ganesh G,card number is 437748565597405,I have balance transferred the from SBI credit card to HDFC card at the time Drop box(mode of delivery) was selected but the amout has been not added in my HDFC card account,so Please check and update the status.Cotact number is:9959985541.

Thanks,
Ganesh G
ashish ku.soni
 
Aug 25, 2016

Regarding complain for not received new signature credit card

Respected sir/mam,
my self Ashish Soni and my SBI- CREDIT CARD NO. 4377486934485333
i have not received new signature card with end of number is 2010 at the time.
so kindly request to you send new signature card with follows address

ASHISH SONI
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
SWAMI VIVEKANAND ENGINEERING COLLEGE,
KHANDWA ROAD NEAR UMRE-KHEDA GRAM,INDORE
PIN NO. 452020


And my SBI- CREDIT CARD NO. 4377486934485333 IS BLOCK so please activate as soon as possible with in 24 hours
Kush Shastri
 
Aug 25, 2016

After closing credit card in the minth of feb 2016 still i m recveing meassage for annual charges

Sir/Mam
I have applied for sbi simply save save card in the month of jan 2016 but we get sbi simply click card and I paid annual charges for simply click card then after that I applied for change the card and sbi changed the card from simply click card to simply save card but then after I analyze that service is not good and I applied for close the card in month of feb 2016 and the close the sbi card but till date 25/08/2016 I am getting the message of annual charges so, please do need ful action
Thanks & Regards
Kush
mobile-7838234292
debasbicc
 
Aug 24, 2016

Reward point not credited to my account since last 3 month and not responding to my mail

My account is not credited any reward point for may,june,july 2016. I have called more than twice and mailed twice with reminder but no response I am getting. So I am feeling very irritating so please credit my all reward point to my account and I can redem it, also I will close my credit card account from SBI aftyer redemption of reward point.
ajit kumar manna
 
Aug 24, 2016

Not received credit card but SMS SEND FOR ANNUAL CHARGES

I applied for SBI Credit card in June 2016 while I was shopping in Kolkata Bigbazar,since then I did not received my card but they send me SMS that "'your card has been send through Bluedart''
ref no EV16190476981. Till now I did not received the card but I got the sms that your card payment is overdue.
I am also using HDFC Credit card since long time,but sometime SBI good opportunity to buy,so, I applied for the card.

with regards
Ajit Kumar Manna
From:-SWARNPRASTHA PUBLIC SCHOOL (CAMPUS)
FLAT NO-2
46-47 MILE STONE G.T.KARNAL ROAD
KUMASHPUR, SONEPAT
HARYANA

LANDMARK:- BESIDE OMAXE CITY,OPPOSITE TO JURASSIC PARK
Nidhi Rakesh Jha
 
Aug 24, 2016

RECEIVED BILL ON MAIL WITHOUT CREDIT CARD

I have applied for sbi credit card but unfortunately address given by your credit card maker was wrong , he has not mentioned the block and I did not received the card and I received bill on mail id .
My credit card application no is 1919006009617 .Please look into the matter ASAP , this is to inform you that I am not going to pay the billed amount without any action from your side .
Hope for the support from your side.


Regards
Puja Jha
D-428 , Nehru Vihar
Near Timar Pur
Land /mark- Sani Mandir
Delhi -110054.

Mob No: 9718980264 .
vastsun
 
Aug 24, 2016

Verification of details over phone

Dear SBI Credit card,
This is not a complaint. I am seeking clarification on genuineness of telephone calls I receive from SBI credit card.

Quite often I receive calls to my landline phone from persons who claims to be from SBI credit card. He/she states that my credit limit has been increased from .... to ........and wish to verify certain details. First they ask my Date of Birth, then the name of my Mother, then my present residential address. After this, they ask whether I require any instant loan from SBI which will be sanctioned immediately.

I wish to know from the SBI card authorities whether such calls are genuine or fraud. Should we respond to such calls and disclose our Date of Birth, Mother's name and Present address etc.
vatan.singh
 
Aug 24, 2016

Never received a card

I want my card or stop everything. I will not pay anything to you i dont have a card in my hand and i will not pay.


Regards
Vatan
9999420614
vatan.singh
 
Aug 24, 2016

Never received a card

I applied for a card and never received anything till date but regularly i am getting the statements without anything in my hand. I dont know what they did raised complaints so many times but no solution till date. I have only 2 addresses one of my company and my residential but they have some other address and don't know to whome they had dispathed the card who signed it no information. I will never apply for the credit card in sbi so disgusting people they are and rude. Rubbish band i have experienced i will sue them now.
Hamid banarsi
 
Aug 22, 2016

Annual fee issues

Dear SBI team,
Hereby I would like to noticed you that I have applied for the SBI credit card in the M/o June'16 & fortunately I got it successfully but when I have applied for it, told to me paying for the Rs.499 as for the annual charges which I have paid Rs. 580 in the last month before the due date actually first I have drop a cheque in favour of SBI card no.5172-5267-2659-3598 in the drop box but unfortunately it can't be clear & I got a message in this regard that it can't be cleared due to not mentioning the name on it then I visited at the nearest branch n paid this amount Rs580 by cash.
But today I got a message again paying for the Rs.511 which due date is 08/9/16 so I am unable to understand what is this & why am I paying this amount while I didn't use this card yet.
So pls do the needful in this regard & pls I don't want to do the continue of this card more so pls this card no.5172-5267-2659-3598 should be stopped with i.e otherwise I will be not responsible for the any kind of misuse of this card in the future.
Fyi pls.
Thnks & Regards
Abdul Hameed
M-8527598556
siddabattini
 
Aug 20, 2016

SBI credit card not required

Hi sir,
I have told to customer care/ verification team that I dont required any credit card but team was saying card has been approved an delivered . I am getting continuous calls from customer care /insurance and other departments about offers. Even I got statement that I need to pay 500 RS as initial statements.

The card is not useful much hence I told to Verification team that I dont required any credit card and dont approve it. Could you please check once and let me know?

Thank you very much.
Srinivas
+91-8553545629
srinu.siva@gmail.com
Chitra Apte
 
Aug 20, 2016

payment related

Dear Sir
I have been using a SBI Gold card now for several years. This card's validity is till 12/20. Recently I was sent a Signature Card in the mail which I never activated since the annual fee for it is Rs 4999/= which I did not want to pay. My earlier Gold card was deactivated and I have not been able to use it either. So, I have not used any SBI credit card since the last bill on my old card was paid. I have now received a bill against the new card. I do not want to pay for a card which I have neither activated nor used. And I am told I cannot close my account until I pay. Also I am told that interest charges will keep adding until I pay. This is not acceptable. I have tried to contact customer care but am not able to get across to an operator. I have now sent a PROBLEM message to a number given on the bill and I hope someone will contact me and help resolve the problem.
Thanks & Regards
Chitra
aashusonu
 
Aug 19, 2016

E STATEMENT TOBE SENT EMAIL ID

CARD NO 4377486604603330 NAMEE K SRINIVASA RAO MAIL ID kulakarnisrinivasarao1968@gmail.com
mahesh.tj
 
Aug 19, 2016

SBI Credit card not giving rebate of 10%

Hi

This is Mahesh T J here, I start using of SBI credit card from past 2 months . I got two statements till now.
But I didn't get the discount of 10% for each transaction.

Mob: 9886175252
Email: mahesh.tjm@gmail.com

Please check the issue asap before payment date.


Regards
Mahesh T J
tarunsharmasls
 
Aug 17, 2016

Immature Service with False Commitment - Removal of Benefits Without Information

Dear SBI Card Team,

I am a SBI user who hold SBI account (more than 15 years) and a SBI Platinum Card holder (more than 3 years). When I purchased my platinum card I was provided two cards Primary and Secondary (Copy of Primary Card) and I opted this card, as I have a been told that I will get same benefits on both of my cards, which I was availing till May/June, 2016.

Recently, when I tried to book movie tickets from my secondary card, I came to know that the service has withdrawn from my card. Below are my concerns, as being a loyal customer for which I am looking for positive response:

I always do my card payment on time without a single miss. Why there was no communication before making any change to my cards benefits? Is this the way how you treat your loyal customers?

At the time of purchasing of this card, I have been told that all the benefits will be same for both cards. I availed the same benefits for two year. Why now, benefits removed from one card? Why you are not on your commitment, on which you sold your card to me?

I would like to have all my benefits back to my secondary card, as I have on my primary card, else I don't have any option to opt out from your immature service with false commitment.

Thanks,
Tarun
Varun Vinod Singh
 
Aug 16, 2016

SBICC Department Foolishness

This is to inform that I had applied for SBI credit card and my application no:1918806006813. The card got approved and is out for delivery.The mistake and foolishness from the credit card department of SBI is that after providing all the valid documents they have wrongly updated my home address and just due there understanding issue because the name of the road I mentioned was old delhi-gurgaon road,Kapashera,New Delhi.So due to the word of old Delhi-Gurgaon road they have updated my address as in gurgaon and not in New Delhi.Due to this the delivery of card is not been done and I am facing problems receding call from blue dart telling me to call the bank and update the address or the card will be return back to bank.So is this my fault that I need to suffer?????
amer0908
 
Aug 15, 2016

Bill payment

Sir i have paid the amount 5 days ago but stil its not updated in my bill nor in my balance amount .

May i know what really happened ? And when its going to be updated ?

#9550303913
mmq0786@gmail.com
manojupadhyay
 
Aug 15, 2016

ANNUAL CHARGE

Dear Sir/Madam

I have holding sbi credit card around 10 years and few years i have problem Annual fee like every time they have Annual charge. i am already told that this is Life time free card. When i have fill the form that clearly mentioned about the form life time free. This year also same thing is continue. Sir i need a solution like please so my form and avoid the confusion the same. Please look into the mater seriously and solve the same. Again i am request to you please wave off my annual charges.

Name # Manoj Upadhyay

Card No xxxxxxxxxxxx9542

cell # 9874249874

kolkaa # 700025 .
k_umar
 
Aug 15, 2016

pending transaction

my credit card transactions are in April is not clear, Please update my transactions


Kumar, mobile no.07799749635
durga prasad poluri
 
Aug 14, 2016

transactions are not completed

Sir,
My credit card transactions are not solved till todate. I mail many times to you. But still pending

Kumar
Mobile No. 07799749635
Sunil kumar Athwal
 
Aug 11, 2016

UPDATE MY E MAIL ID

Respectrd Sir

Iam using platinum credit card no is 4726 4267 5429 1476 since 1year . Iam would like to update my mail id I.e sunilathwal401@gmail.com
Also any transaction generates , you are requested to send my said mail properly
Also respected sir please monthly wise bill update in my mail id .....so I will seen properly Bill amount and paid on timely accordingly
Thaking for your anticipation ,,,
Sunil Kumar Athwal
Sunithavarma85
 
Aug 7, 2016

MY SBI Credit Card STOLEN

Provide me New Credit Card. I have photo copy of the stolen card (back an front) Call me @ 9709156321
Jaya Seelan P
 
Jul 31, 2016

CRDIT CARD UPGRADATION

Respected Sir my CC No: 43774869 7912 5773 Platinum Card. I am using it for 2 Years. I would like to upgrade my credit limit from 59000 to 75000. Kindly do help me in this regard. I am planing to buy a bike worth Rs. 70000. Call me by 9176279556.
deepaksir01
 
Jul 30, 2016

Never applied for sbi credit card

Hi.
I hv never applied fir any sbi card but ocassonally i hv received credit card application decliend message, When i saw my cibil report my credit svore heart due to rejection of this card i never applied for.
Your sales representive fraudly apply for credit card without my permission.
I rqst u to plss shortout ths problem else i ll file a petition against you.
adrimtawri
 
Jul 28, 2016

CARD NOT RECEIVED BEFORE BILL RECEIVED

two years before i have apply for sbi card vide application no 1919401011295 today on dated 28.7.2016 i have got ring from unknown number abbreviated as Adrim khan Tiwari then i have replied i am Tawri not tiwari then she said you have applied for this name and your name is printed on sbi card as ADRIM KHAN TIWARI.
After this i have contacted state bank of india shashtri nagar branch jodhpur rajasthan about my wrong name on sbi card but she has not given satisfactory reply and also misbehave me as"aap anpadh logo ke name hi eise hote mei kaya karu: it is very serious matter. i have right to print correct name on my sbi card. wrong name printed sbi card i do not required.

I have also received bill of sbi card for payment but delivery is still due, due to wrong name print matter.

ADRIM KHAN TAWRI
9413395277

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    star sports - F1 broadcasting
    Why is formula 1 not being broadcasted on star sports...
    Livpure touch 2000+ - Duplicate machine provide
    s my livpure water purifier machine is under warranty...
    Indane gas suply - Asking for extra money by delivery boy
    Dear sir, The delivery boys of indane gas agency...
    typlet tech in salem tamil nadu Data Entry Project - typlet tech in salem tamil nadu
    This is cheating company. i worked for that company , i...
    AMZN.COM/BILL WA ??? - credit card charged
    I will be following up on this immediately, but a note to...
    technocrat Automation - TECHNOCRAT AUTOMATION
    yes bro,its a fake institue... faculty was really poor. no...
    xiaomi redmi note 3 mobile - Out Off Delivery date But item is not DELIVERED
    dear Sir- mera xiaomi redmi note 3 mobile 24/08/2016 se...
    IFB WASHING MACHINE - IFB
    DearĀ  Sandeep roy, We regret the inconvenience caused...
    Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation Ltd. - Massive water leak from transmission pipe
    Sir/Madam, This is to notify KMRC authorities that...
    Unknown - Fraud caller
    Today i received call from 7463087362 and he tried to fool...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username