Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

ashism@mahaseam.com
 
Jan 23, 2015

WRONG STAEMENT

sbi Credit Card No: .........9321

In continuation of my previous mail Pl note my contact details

Ashis Mishra
ashism@mahaseam.com
09971994427
ashism@mahaseam.com
 
Jan 23, 2015

WRONG STATEMENT

Card: ............9321
In your Statement dated 15.01.15 The
Previous due : +96816.73
Payment : -103029.18
Purchase :+578.85
Fee : +578.85

RESULT SHOULD BE : - 4780.18
BUT YOU HAVE MENTIONED : - 4201.13

PL CLARIFY. WHY YOU ARE TAKING INR 550 MORE FROM ME.
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY UNFAIR. WAITING RESPONSE
T.ABUBAKKAR
 
Jan 21, 2015

Non Response for Cancellation, Reg

Dear sir,

I am very sorry to state that, I want to cancel my above referred platinum card.

I would also like to mention that since two weeks I am trying to contact your customer care in 1800 180 1290 from my P&T lan line.
Most of the time the answer is BUSY. A few times responded partially but no solution.
I want to cancel my Platinum Card No. 4377 4865 7413 6196.
Pl advice me what shall I do?
T.ABUBAKKAR
 
Jan 21, 2015

Non Response

Dear sir,

I am very sorry to state that, I want to cancel my above referred platinum card.

I would also like to mention that since two weeks I am trying to contact your customer care in 1800 180 1290 from my P&T lan line.
Most of the time the answer is BUSY. A few times responded partially but no solution.

Pl advice me what shall I do?
Sonia Joji
 
Jan 21, 2015

Mobile No.Changing

Dear Sir,
The mobile No. Which was given to you (9953952970) is changed. So I would like to request to you that please change my mobile No.and update my current Mobile No. 9999105314.Pls. Do this immediately

Thanking you
Yours truly

Sonia Joji
sarbasarkhel@yahoo.co.in
 
Jan 16, 2015

INACTIVE CARD AFTER FULL Payment

I am S. Banerjee holding SBI card I have paid my dues of. Rs5780 right on time but will card is showing declined
But no action is taken as yet.
aminbhai j selot
 
Jan 16, 2015

advantage plus card installment back

Aminbhai jamalbhai selot from Bhavnagar I have closed my SBI advantage plus card no.4377 4862 0568 2774 but not yet get installment amount back my 5 installment already cut from my account I want it back.and so many fraud calls comes from this no.1244367608 & 1244367605
RAJESWARI256
 
Jan 12, 2015

CARD PAYMENT SETTLEMENT

AM RAJESWARI S MY SBI IRCTC CARD NUMBER IS 4317575645691461
NOW I CANT PAY MY CARD PAYMENT SO THAT PURPOSE I NEED EMI OPTION AND FEW DAYS TIME UPTO FEB2015.
ramesh m.k
 
Jan 10, 2015

Bill Not received

my self RAMESH M.K. am using SBI card NO-XXXX8402 Actualy last 2 months i got a call regarding of payment from your customer service desk. They told me about my payment Details around 102.49 Rs.but i did not purchase anything on that month of october would be waive off Rs.102.49 and rest of amount Rs,20,000- should be payed before 23-10-14 ch No-118381

on 23-10-14,i had deposited a cheque of Rs 20,000- & clear from my account on 27/10/14.after i payed Rs.5900-00 Date 29-12-14 Ch No 118435- with out statement. today i revived SMS- Rs.971-80.i need the details.

today i have check my SBI statment there is showing that amount has been clear on 27/10/14

For the past two months my credit. card Bill not arrived in Time.
this month also not yet received . Kindly send my bill in time.
sathsri
 
Jan 6, 2015

REWARDS

My credit card no;5241826384066334 ,rewards points-4000 to be redeemed to next month bill amount
bsriramu
 
Dec 31, 2014

SBI CREDIT CARD AGENCY

Dear Sir,

I am having a credit card account with SBI.
Due to financial crisis there was a huge due on the card because of which i had to opt for a settlement.
Total outstanding was 1,33,000 approx and settlement opted for 75,000 with 6 installment which was co-ordinated
by SBI collection agent named MANJUNATH GOWDA having ph: no :8790177902.
Mr GOWDA has mis guided me during the course of settlement stating that he would reduce the settlement amt to which
I had to pay him some ransom to which i did not encourage and after one installment due to non-payment of installment the settlement was cancelled and a fresh settlement was offered for 63,000 for 1 installment which i had to agree forcefully due to mis-guiding of another collection agent stating that last settlement was a bogus.
Unfortunately i could not honour this too due to financial crisis.

Later on Mr GOWDA again approached me intending to help me in this crisis.
He promised me of a fair settlement from SBI and cheated me of Rs 18,000 without giving me any receipt.
It has been more than 5 months and he is not attending my call neither he responded.
He constantly giving me false promises and does not respond properly.
I had informed the SBI collection department to which no action is taken till date.
Apart from this i got an abusive call from a collection agent from NO: 9180 32486862.

There is no action taken by the bank or collection dept against Mr GOWDA.
I would request the concerned person to take a stringent action against such fraudsters so that there should be such
an incident.

Thanks,
Bala
vchandramouli
 
Dec 30, 2014

fraud transactions

on 8th december , 2014 three transactions between 10.30 and 10.45 a.m has happened in my credit card number 4377 4869 4947 0890. This has been already informed on the same date over phone and the card was blocked at 11.30 a.m .This is reiterated now as no action appears to be taken for restoration of the credit to my account.

Of course, this has happened upon generation of respective OTP by the fraudster himself. I narrate the fraudster statements in verbatim.
It was told by him that the bank has decided to credit an amount around rs.4000 equivalent to the existing reward points before the evening of the said date for which i will receive the OTP. First time the OTP was demanded by the fraudster and it was conveyed . When the second time the OTP was generated and I interrogated , it was told that the OTP has lapsed and inactivated hence second time it has been generated by them. Again repeated for the third time. In the meantime, the transaction confirmation came from the respective places where the fraudster has used the card, the stage at which i could recognize the fraud
We request you to take suitable action for recovery of money from the fraudster and I am filing the complaint to the cyber crime too as no action appears to be taken till date for recovery of money.
The respective generation of transaction, creation of OTP, subsequent transaction password, to whome the amount is transfered through online would have been recorded in your database along with where the money has been credited by debiting my creditcard account. Therefore I request you to take suitable measure to credit back the amount. Further I may add that the first transaction has happened for Rs.4970/- to Airtel bill desk (this payment should be for mobile payment, who should have all the KYC of the beneficiary) and second transaction 4900/- to mobivik.com and the third one for Rs.4900/- to mobivik. Further I received call from the number 918088545832 and told that the payment received . The number from where it is called appears to be from banglore.
I request you to investigate and find the fraudster through the above sources and restore the credit to my account.
sunillg74
 
Dec 28, 2014

Late payment fee Issue

Respected sir,
I am Sunil kumar my SBI Card No-XXXX XXXX XXXX 8787. In 24 september i dropped cheque in SBI bank Sector-2 Rohini. But the cheque is not accepted by branch.They call me and handover the cheque After 3 Days because of this Due Date is passed.
Then i visited the prasant vihar SBI bank and deposit the cheque there. Payment cleared but they deducted the late payment charge.
In October my father is expired due to which i visited my home town and there is poor network connection due to which i cannot able to contact call center and inform them about this tragedy. then after i submitted the actual payment Rs.13200 on 31 October 2014 from home town nearest bank.
But still i am getting bill with late fine charge.
Then i talk with customer care about this. they told me to submit the feed back to you.
Sir, i am suffering from financial crisis so, i request to remove my fine charge.
For this kind i will be thank full to you.
NMP
 
Dec 27, 2014

FRAUD CALL / TRANSACTION

FRAUD CALL / TRANSACTION

Respected Sir/Madam,

Myself K.Mahalingam holding SBI credit card, i received telephone call on 11/11/2014 on my mobile on behalf of SBI offering SBI
discount card along with some gifts.
The person name Ragavan on phone introduced himself he is from SBI & given his provided my card details mentioned him phone no is 08750682466. He informed me that the remaining reward points will expired on the month of Dec 14 so sbi bank will provided me some gift against the reward points.

After some time other person from SBI has called on my phone and explain the same offer and asked me to provide OTP No. which I have received on phone through sbi bank.

I have asked him why does he need that so he told me it is required to process the request to offer the discount card and mentioned gifts. after Sometime I was surprised to see that in my statement that the amounts are debited to Rs.6749/-. Hot Deals Bazaar.

After few days i called to customer care I asked the feedback they told to fill and send DISPUTE FORM to chargeback@sbicard.com

Now my question to you without the concern how come one individual can know the details of card holder there should be SBI is involved with them like Hot deals Bazzar, etc...

Hope you co-operate in this matter and waiting your urgent feedback on this serious issue.

Revert my amount of Rs. 6749 which was fraudly debit to my account.

In addition now i recive continous message for SBI card payment with intrest against the debitted amount.
soni sontakke
 
Dec 24, 2014

want to close the card

i want to close my SBI credit card, because of payment issue. I have dropped so many mails on feedback@sbicard.com along with my card details regarding my card payment issues. but still I didn't receive any reply. Even i have spoke to customer care for the same they also not taking it seriously. I want to pay all balance amount and close this card for ever.

please help me and suggest me how I can close my card.

email:sonisontakke@gmail.com
My Interaction Id- 1-686053069
595114
 
Dec 22, 2014

Non Reversal on Card No. 0004726 4268 9402 5586 – Amount Rs. 29,018/-.

Dated: 23/12/2014
The SBI Cards & Payment Services Pvt. Ltd.
DLF Infinity Towers, Tower C,
12 Floor, Block 2 Building 3,
DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon, (HR)
Email: feedback@sbicard.com
Subject : Non Reversal on Card No. 0004726 4268 9402 5586 – Amount Rs. 29,018/-.
Dear Sir,

1) This has reference to your letter No. SBI/DEL/2014/26226 dated 28 November 2014 (Scanned copy enclosed) confirming reversal of Rs. 29,018/- towards accrued Late Payment Charges subject to payment of Rs. 2, 00,000/- against total outstanding of Rs. 2, 27,787.00 on the above card account.

2.) I am very grateful to you for extending kind co-operation and pleased to inform you that as per the terms of your offer I have already made a payment of Rs. 2, 00,000/- before the statement date (11.12.2014) into the above card account in the following manner:
Date Amount Paid (In Rs.)
28.11.2014 Rs. 1,00,000.00
05.12.2014 Rs. 1,00,000.00
Total Rs. 2,00,000.00

3.) This is further to inform you that I have not made any further purchases on the above card and therefore after reversal no amount can remain outstanding in the above Card account.

4.) But, on receipt of the Card statement dated 11.12.2014 I discovered that outstanding balance is still reflecting in the Card account. Apparently, the amount of Rs. 29,018/- was not been reversed after made the payment of 2, 00,000.00/- hence now the amount has been increased as 33294.92/-

5.) In these circumstances it is requested to please reverse the amount of Rs. 33294.92/- for which I would be highly obliged

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Bhagat Arya
D-595 D Block, Part 2
Qutab Vihar, Delhi - 110071
Tel :- 9650146979
bhagat.arya@yahoo.co.in
42777094
 
Dec 21, 2014

charges regarding

Dear sir,
It is inform to you that I am Dibakar Das bearing credit card no-4377486579247691, last due date (27/11/14) i forgot for bill payment of my credit card because my grandfather admitted in apollo hospitals, bhubaneswar and as a attendant i am also staying with her. after received mobile sms immediately payment that amount, but i see that some charges charge to me like-
TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT- 276.27
FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL (EXCL GST 183.57)- 1485.21
Therefore i request you please reverse this amount to my credit card.

thanking you
yours faithfully
DIBAKAR DAS
MODIDK80
 
Dec 17, 2014

Regarding BT

I have transferred amount of 13127 in month of octomber through BT .SBI Sent cheque to HDFC through Blue Dart but it was not received by HDFC and the amount was not credited in my account however i have paid installment for the same BT.
So, requesting you to please cancel the cheque no 293718 and deposit the amount in my account.
please inform me about the action.
KRAKP
 
Dec 16, 2014

Fraud call

I am Col Pundir. I hold an SBI credit card. Today around 5 pm I received a call from No 01165426890 informing me about some scheme in exchange of reward points. I was asked to give details about my card which were required for verification. When I refused to give the details the caller was rude and told me that my card will be cancelled unless I got it verified. I told that I will not give the details on phone in any case, and disconnected the call. You are requested to enquire and take any action deemed necessary.
sundarman01
 
Dec 12, 2014

Change of mobile number

Respected Sir
I had been doing online transactions through my mobile phone but i have changed my mobile number 2 weeks back. since then im having problems making online transactions. i have gone to the nearest bank & asked for help, they asked to contact customer care and i did so, but the official asked me to scan my id proof and mail it but there is no response. it has been nearly a week but there is no response. even the toll free number is not picking up the call. please sir, i need help
D.UDAYAKUMAR
 
Dec 10, 2014

Bill Not received

D.Udayakumar,
18, Manikeswari road,
Kilpauk, Chennai - 600 010.

SBI card No. 4377 4869 5917 0430

For the past two months my credit. card Bill not arrived in Time.
this month also not yet received . Kindly send my bill in time.
narasimha murty
 
Nov 23, 2014

card was blocked to regularise the card

hello sir,
i am narasimha murty from vizag, due to irregular payment from last three months with different reasons you people blocked my card though i have more than 50thousand due u are not blocked but i have overdue only 7000 rupees only, and one more reason that for my card was in auto debit option mode that is only the problem.any way what i have to do to unlock my card please suggest me.


email. murty1180@gmail.com
SHOBHARAM
 
Nov 19, 2014

FRAUD CALL

FRAUD TRANSACTION
Respected Sir/Madam,

Myself K.Shobha Devi holding SBI credit card received telephone call on 10/10/2014 on my mobile on behalf of SBI offering SBI
discount card along with some gifts.
The person name Monika on phone introduced herself she is from SBI & given her ID and provided my card details mentioned her ph no is 08470076206/ 07053895869.She informed me that the remaining reward points will expired on the month of oct 14 so sbi bank will provided me some gift against the reward points.She also explain that I have made a payment of Rs..6954/- against last transaction which was also fraud taken from my account by Hot Deals bazaar ,she also confirmed my contact no, email id ,mailing address etc.
And she connected call to Hot deal Bazaar and also she is in online & hearing the same & told me that they will record the fraud call. Again Some Person from hot Deal bazaar Called me and told me earlier matter. So they are debiting the amount of Rs.6743/- .
Then I asked to SBI person (Monika) not to debit the amount of Rs.6743/-. She told that this is only complaint call and any amount will debit to your account.

After some time other person from SBI has called on my phone and explain the same offer and asked me to provide OTP No. which I have received on phone through sbi bank.

I have asked him why does he need that so he told me it is required to process the request to offer the discount card and mentioned gifts.

BUT After Sometime I was surprised to see that in my statement that the amounts are debited to our a/c 1. Rs.7721/- PAY U MUBAI & 2. Rs.6743/-. Hot Deals Bazaar.

After few days i called to customer care I asked the feedback they told we cannot do anythings regarding this it totally your fault
Now my question to you without the concern how come one individual can know the details of card holder there should be persons from Sbi Card is involved.You all cannot ignore it
Thanking you in advance for your kind co-operation in t.is matter and waiting your urgent feedback on this serious issue.

Please reverse the amount of Rs. 22783.21 (6954+7721+6743+INT.1365.21) which was fraudly debit to my account.

Shobha Devi
Phone No. 9392420780
Tata Capital
 
Oct 30, 2014

RE: cheque related issue

Dear Ms Negi,

We tried to get in touch with you on the number provided by you but on calling that number we are being redirected to Mr. Rahul. Request you to kindly share your contact details with you once again or write to us at connect@tatacapital.com. We would like to get back to you at the earliest to resolve your concerns.

Regards,
Tata Capital
M A Rahim
 
Oct 27, 2014

fraud transaction

today 27.10.2014 at about 11 pm continue messages has been received in my phone that transaction of USD 29.42 made on SBI credit card xxxx8440 without effecting add'nl factor of authentication mandated by RBI, at REPUBLIC WIRELESS on 27 Oct, 14. Then continue messages has been received for such transaction and showing that declined. One call has also been received from mobile stating that from SBI and enquire about the transaction made by me or not. After my confirmation, he told that the card has been blocked and asked me to complaint to SBI.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Advanced hair Studio - AHS IS FRAUD COMPANY
    Hello Guys.......AHS is totally a fraud company..I am the...
    help@uidai.gov.in - no addhar card
    j2r6t-78xfw-rrr3c-th2f9-8p4rx thotngam machinao
    beam - Slow Internet , much Slower Service
    Dear All, This is regards to the internet connection i...
    BSNL WIMAX - wimax bill not recieved
    Sir my wimax connection was installed on 31/12/2014 but...
    Pune Municipal Corporation - 15-20 Stray Dogs
    Hello Sir/ Madam, There are around 15-20 Stray dogs...
    mywallet@mobikwik.com - reactivation of account
    Plz reactivate my account that is sonikaverma89@gmail.com
    Aircel - what u want
    Aircel incoming details. 9738862977
    Dish TV - disconnect vc No -01510500378
    Sir,myself jatishpatra my vc No-01510500378sir,six days my...
    aircel tatadocomo uninor mts virgin tower installation - rent tower
    want to give me land for any mobile tower installation...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username