Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

arvind kumar1459
 
Jun 25, 2016

non receiving of SBI CR Card and charging the bill

Sir ... I had applied for CR card my application no-1911401003845.dated 04.05.2016....I got the SMS that card is issued and i was charged
Rs 571/-to be paid by 17.06.2016. Again today on 26.062016 gat the sms that I have to pay Rs 1035/..
I am very much sorry to say that till date I HAVE NOT RECEIVED CREDIT CARD AND EVEN DONT KNOW THE CARD NUMBER.. So how can I pay...
PLS look into the matter and forgo my due amout of RS 1035/--
Yours faithfully
Arvind Kumar
H-49 Argora Housing Colony
Argora
Ranchi-834002
Phone---9470307918
ashutosh kumar 1978
 
Jun 25, 2016

OTP NOT GENERATE ON REGISTER MOBLE NO.AFTER ANY TYPE OF SHOPPING OR TRANSACTION

DEAR SIR/MADAM
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED OTP AFTER ANY TYPE OF TRANSACTION ON REGISTER MOBILE NO.
sameershah
 
Jun 23, 2016

cheque deposit for bill payment not present on time

Dear Sir, my name is Sameer shah having platinum card # 4377486945464723 , I used to make payment through cheque & deposit it at ur Main branch Kahehari ,Varanasi on every month before due date and cheque get clear on time i.e.on 22nd of every month,
But from last two month(i.e-May/june2016) i am facing problem because after depositing cheque on time i.e. 16th may2016 the cheque did not present on time & charge penalty in next bill of june2016, more over after request to ur toll free number they reverse the charges ,
but the same thing repeat when i paid cheque of june 2016 deposited in ur kachehari main branch of SBI at Varanasi and till today (on 24/06/2016)the cheque has not present now two days gone after due date(22/06/2016).
smithajram
 
Jun 23, 2016

Fraud Transaction - SBI credit card

I would like to bring to your notice that my Credit card has been misutilized by some fraud company named ACCOUNT FREE CHARGE and made transaction for the amount of 9999/- today(23 rd June 2016).

I received a call from this No: 8742901621 saying that It is SBI head office, Delhi and asked me about the transaction and asked whether they can block the card. I requested them to block the card and I received the message for the same and I also requested them to stop the transaction within 5 mins.

I Request SBI to kindly do not process any payment for the amount of 9999/- done on 23rd june 2016 by Account freecharge and oblige.

I am not repsonsible for thsi payment and I cant pay for this transcation done.

Yours Sincerely
Smitha
rupshri
 
Jun 23, 2016

without my approval payment by cpc card protection plan management

Dear Team

Without any approval for my side you have to paid Rs.1399/- of M/s CPC Card protection co,
Spill Thamar
 
Jun 21, 2016

Monthly Repayment statement

Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that I have availed SBI Card loan of Rs 5,41,000/- on 01.10.2015. with MRA @ Rs 16230 PM for 48 times.
I have made following repayments to my SBI Card (registered at email id spillthmar@gmail.com ):
(1). Rs 20,882 on 12.10.15. (2) Rs 30,000 on 20.10.15 (3) Rs 30,000 on 28.10.15 (4) Rs 30,000 on 04.11.15 (5) Rs 30,000 on 18.11.15 (6) Rs 40,000 on 30.11.15 (7) Rs 4,00,000 on 3.12.15 (8) Rs 17,000 on 6.5.16 (9) Rs 5371 on 18.05.16. (10) Apart from number of times Auto deduction from my SBI Account by SBI Card. .(Approximate total payment made by me OTC was Rs 6,03,252. This total payment excludes the auto debit by SBI Card). However thereafter, I have withdrawn Rs 1,80,000/- through ATM SBI Card. To my surprise shock, I was contacted by the customer care that my total outstanding was Rs 541,000/-.

In view of the above, I am to request the SBI Credit Card authority to look into my grievances and estimate fresh MRA in order to enable me to make future payments. Further request to send the information via regd. email given below.

Regards,

S. Thamar.
(email: spillthmar@gmail.com)
SBI Card Holder,
pillai sasidharan
 
Jun 20, 2016

FRUAD TRTANSATION FROM MY SBI CREDIT CARD

Sir

I get regular phone call l from Mobile No.09136957157 and advised me that they call from SBI Credit card and they want to change my old card and and going to issue New One. They seek few information like my card Number and other details enable to them for transfer Reward point lying in my old card to New card . First time I am refusing to giving details. But in repeating phone calls they realized me that they call from the office of the SBI CREDIT CARD DEPARTMENT and provide the details.

After few time I have received a message SBI that Rs. 7824.00 made on SBI Credit Card No. 4006 6615 092 7417 at shoonhubymart_Epaykerala . Please verify how can I get rs7824.00 which was wrongly debited from my acct. My card no 4006 6615 092 7417 name Sasidharan Pillai m.no 09826940804 email.spillai.zestpharma@gmail.com

Thanks

SASIDHARAN PILLAI
Sudhir ohdar
 
Jun 20, 2016

Reg debiting rs 8575 from my salary avct.

Sir on 17 th may 2015 a call received from m no 8471042652 and said that bonus points against my card became and against the same some bonus cards will be issued. With bonus card some articles also will be issued. I requested to refund bonus points into my acct. She said to intimate otp no and booked some articles from BSRAssociates without my willing and finally rs 8575 has been debited on 13 th June 2016. I have sent sms and rep said that this was fraud calls and suggest to complain. Please verify how can I get rs 8575 which was wrongly debited from my acct. My card no 4726426896850817 name Sudhir Ohdar m.no 8902716011 email.sudhi25051977@yahoo.com
gdbhide
 
Jun 16, 2016

new sbi card not delivered

i am g d bhide retired recently on 30/04/2016. i had applied for sbi credit card vide my application no 1911401004798 dt 22/04/2016.in the application i had mentioned my res adress at my place of duty n permanent home adress n specifically requested that my card be deliverd at my pmt res adress only. at differnt occasions atleast 4/5 phone calls recd for verification /confirmation of adress. despite that on19 may2016 my card was sent at res adress of my duty stn which was obviously found locked. i persued the matter with sbi card manager / field agent to get it delivered at my permanent res adress. i was verbally informed that courier agency(which one?)has retuned it undeliverd as adresee not found at my pmt res adress . it is surprisingly ridiculous n impossible as i know that courier agency has my registerd mob no n i never recd any call or msg . till date i have not recd the card.ironically rs 340.42 have been debited from my ac as delivery charges. i have been getting msges about reward point etc on my card ××××××××4505. i am yet to see my card. when i log in to sbicard then it asks user id n password. i donot know what user id? if i donot posses the card.time n again i am trying to contact sbi card manager/ fd agent n get assurances only. it seems that there is state of utter chaos n one agency does not know what others r doing. system of updating info is deficient. there is communication gap with courier agency n to top it all courier agency seems to be giving misinformation n interested in collecting courier charges only. i donot know who is telling the truth.
charan.ghoti
 
Jun 15, 2016

Charges

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I Charansing B. Ghoti and My registered mobile no. 9096265000 with SBI Credit card account. I Do not have credit card because my credit card was lost in October-2015. So, I had blocked my credit card online with reason of card lost. Even then Annual Fee was charged to me in Jan-2016. Then I was done complaint in March-2016. So, Annual Fee was refunded to me. But again late fee was charged about 500/- rupees. If you have already refunded annual fee to me. So why you are late fee charged again? (Please see statement of April-2016). If already blocked my credit card, so why are you sending statement again and again with different charges.

My email id and Mobile no. given below,

email id. charan.ghoti12@gmail.com
Mobile no. 9096265000
SANJAY KUMAR JAIN
 
Jun 15, 2016

CREDIT CARD BLOCKED

I AM HAVING A CREDIT BEARING NO 4377 4869 9943 0323(GOLD & MORE).
ONE FINE MORNING I FOUND SMS THAT MY CARD HAS BEEN BLOCKED,ASSIGNING NO REASON.WHEN I CALL CUSTMER CARE NO SO MANY TIMES ,NO REPLY CAME .THE PHONE BECOME SILENT OR AGAIN CAME TO ORIGINAL i.e. PRESS 1/2 AND SO ON.

I WROTE SO MANY EMAIL BUT NOT A SINGLE REPLY CAME .
I REQUEST YOU SEND ME KOLKATA OFFICE ADDRESS OR CONCERN PERSON NAME TO MEET HIM AND CLAEAR MY OUTSTANDING AND SURRENDER MY CARD AT THE EARLIEST.

I WOULD BE OBLIGE IF YOU CAN MAIL THE SAME IN UNDERNOTED EMAIL.

cool.skj@rediffmail.com

Regards

S K JAIN
anjanica
 
Jun 14, 2016

Goons harassment for making online payment

Hi team,

I have made my credit card payment online as i was out of station, some people called me saying they are from SBI CC for the payment, so i explained them since i am out of station i will make online transaction.
They said just they are coming to my home to collect the money, i said since i have made the online payment i will forward the transaction id they denied and started harassing my parents at home during the odd hours.

They are coming as gangs and most of them are drunk, looks like the SBI is sending the goons. I used to pay my regular monthly payments through online but suddenly i dont know why they have started harassing my family.

I would like to request the SBI Credit card department to take some action on the below number
They are sending odd messages to me saying i m in ur home on ur sofa.

Below are the numbers:
+91 7702222712
babu

+91 9177396066


Regards,
Anjani
ashishkaushik1103
 
Jun 14, 2016

I can not recive my credit card and password.i got a sms from Your side for my Due amount is 4611 /- .

Dear sir/madam

I can not recive my credit card and password and I am outside from India and in morning i got a sms from Your side for my Due amount is 4611 /- .
Please check this because till now i can not receive my card password and further documents.
and I Can not pay this amount expect card fee when I receive the card


I am trying SBI customer care number but unable to contact customer care.



contact me on +49 15171982170

For A/c my No is +919540222665
Rakesh D Pawar
 
Jun 13, 2016

Fraud transition

My Name is Rakesh Pawar & my card number is 4726 4267 5525 1495.
I received a call from 7317285884. They are saying that they are calling from SBI bank and call was regarding revert points covert to amount on 27th April, 2016. They have my outstanding details as well revert point details, by mistake I had share the card details and one time password with the person and they had made transaction of the 10000/-. Whenever I realized that I was done a mistake immediately, I had call on the customer care of the SBI bank, that time the opposite party had not claim the amount on 27th April, 2016. I had instructed to bank person please stop the payment of this transition is made by my mistake, that time the bank person agree with me and he had blocked my card and applied for new card,
After some time I received update from bank that band had released payment on 28th April, 2016.
Bank policy is support to crime when the owner was instructed to do not release the payment then why the bank had release the payment. Need to be change the policy to avoid such an incident.
K Ramesh Babu
 
Jun 11, 2016

call from Mobl no +917563973248 reg my SBIcredit card details

This is in continuation of my mail dated 11/06/2016 addressed to feedback@sbicard@gmail.com I have received call on 12/06/2016 from Mobile no +917563973248 between 9:49 to 11:14 AM asking the details of my card expire date and my credit card CVV no and address of my card. Also he has sent a OTP and requested share the OTP number and I have shared with him. kindly confirm whether this call form your authorized represented or not. If not take action against this call. Also intimate the action taken against my complaint to my Mobl +919677226611 or mail me to my mail ID baburamesh1963@gmail.com
K Ramesh Babu
 
Jun 11, 2016

unlocking of my SBI credit card

my SBI credit card no 4377486574203780 is locked due to wrong entry of my date of birth in your records. My actual date of birth is 02/09/1963 and the same may please be updated in your records. Also unlock my credit card for my further usage
Dhiraj k..
 
Jun 11, 2016

Hindi me bt nhi krta h custumber cere

Koi bt krne ke liye tayar nhi hindi me main bhut prsan hon cont. Me 7290892358 dhiraj kumar plz call me hindi
roshpree
 
Jun 9, 2016

more amount swiped

Remainder

From
N. Sivakumar,(mobile no-9791152904)
46 vinayagar koil street,
Ayyavoo colony,
Aminjikarai,
Chennai – 600 029.

To

SBI credit card officials



Sir

I am N. Sivakumar, working at tamil nadu government as gazetted Officer, Chennai. My SBI credit card number is 4317575027513432
I have been received for the month of may-2016 credit card statement, in this card says I purchased Rs.9000/- for shop mandhra holiday package on 16-april-16. But I don’t purchased,
In this regards so many time called for your sbi-credit card officials,Bangalore, but they can’t reply,
In this regards. I asked the following Cell numbers. These cell numbers are connected with SBI servers.
I called for the cell phone number – 1. 8826032526
2. 9654619824
Called & discussed SBI officials – Mr.Rajen
Mr. JEEVA,
Mr. Suresh
Miss. Anjali
Past the month of april 14, one person is called for me, he said “I am calling from SBI credit card, your card is expired to two months. Thats why we are called, the existing card have no photos, we given the new credit card with your Photo and also raised your credit limit”. And also asked card details, I asked him how can I believe you are the SBI credit card officer. They said ‘ If you are not believe me, I send the OTP from our SBI server.
I said OK. After one minute, I received one OTP from SBI – server. After getting OTP, I believe him. I answered their question. Again they said all my credit card particulars.
He ask card no, CVV number. After getting my credit card particulars.
After one minute the OTP message received from SBI-server through my mobile. The mandhara holiday package of Rs.9000 has swiped.
I asked him. You don’t bother about the message. Your credit balance of Rs.6000 and minus of Rs. 3000/- is adjusting next billing.
But still, I so many times called their officials. Don’t reply.
I called today Mrs. Anjaji, she said today all the Rs. 9000/- amount is adding your account. But I received the me from SBI –server OTP message(AD-SBICRD), it contains INR 4000/- at pay tm mobile solutions pv with your SBI Card ending 3432. But I don’t purchased the above.
In this regard please kindly help me, who is swiped the card or who purchased with out my knowledge. It is very serious matter. Please help me.
I eagerly waiting for your favourable & fruitful reply
After getting your reply I will go to give the complaint to The Police Commissioner, Chennai

With regards
N.Sivakumar.
9791152904
praveen kumar j
 
Jun 8, 2016

payment not credited

Hi,
I have done a payment for my credit card on 11/02 for 9402/- through Axis bank and received a call stating payment not received. To make things clear i have submitted Bank statement also later i was asked for few more details like UTR number etc which i have submitted on May 05 and upto date whatever details asked is submitted and nobody is bothered to give solution are want to clear the issue. I have called the customer care and registered a complaint 1-9713266829 for which if things are not resolved i may have to lodge a consumer complaint about the fraud and negligence in handling customer.

I strongly recommend my friends and colleagues not to opt for SBI credit card.
NABIN CHANDRA SARKAR
 
Jun 1, 2016

Non-credit of paid amount

To
The Manager
SBI Cards & Payment Services Pvt. Ltd.
DLF Infinity Towers, Tower C, 12th Floor, Block 2, Building 3
DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon – 122 002
Haryana, India


Sir,

Please refer to my letter dated 29.04.2016 for which no reply has yet been received.

Hence, this is being once again intimated that I am SBI Credit Card Holder bearing Card No. XXXX XXXX XXXX 1293 for the last 05 years. I have enjoyed a wonderful time till July 2015 with you all.

This is to inform you that the problem started at the end of July, 2015. The following are the facts for your kind information and further necessary action :-

(a) At the end of July 2015, my Credit Card was blocked by your office stating certain unlawful activities took place with my card without giving any information to me. I was paying for the assistance of Card Protection Cell at the time. My password is known to your office and myself only. I never tried to use it for any kind of online transaction nor I revealed anything about my Credit Card. You should appreciate that I am atleast having this sense. Hence, the reason for blocking of card seemed to be doubtful. I thank your staff for doing the same for my safety but at the same time it is also a matter of doubt that your men only have the access of the card.

(b) In the month of August 2015, I was supposed to pay the minimum amount of around Rs. 1200/-. I paid an amount of Rs. 1200/- on 28.08.2015 vide SBI Middleton Row Cheque No. 421268 at SBI Sreepally, Palta Branch. The amount was deducted vide Ledger No. 2058, Journal No. 4836 and Account No. 30847160582. The deduction was reflected in the Pass Book of my SB Account also. Still I got some calls from your office that I have not paid any amount for the month of July 2015 which was due to be paid by 31 August 2015. I was penalised in two ways. Firstly, I was not issued with the statement for the month of August 2015 and Secondly, I was fined for not paying the minimum amount by due date. To solve the matter I have already shelled out a considerable amount on telephone bills and also contacted your regional office situated in Fortune Towers, Kolkata. I met with the manager and supplied him with the copy of deduction shown in the pass book. But my all exercise gone in vain. Nothing has been sorted out so far.

(c) It is also to inform you that the Cash Back offer was not totally credited to my account stating that I have not paid the minimum amount I was supposed to pay in August 2015 which was very disheartening.

(d) You should also know that I was issued with a new credit card ending 9826 for which PIN No. has not been issued so far. The said card is presently blocked for security reasons. A fake AWB No. Was issued by your courier company and was shown that I was not available in my office at the time of delivery. I had mentioned that my office remain closed on Saturdays & Sundays. If you go through the AWB No. and reason for non-delivery, you will find out that out of two tries one was either Saturday or Sunday (I don’t remember now). Here, it is also to be mentioned that I have received the new card and all the statement till April 2016 so far and was available in the office. Hence, this kind of false trick is not at all accepted nor expected.
(e) It is also disheartening that your operators were not picking up my phone even after 45 minutes of keeping me on hold and I had to pay telephone bill.

You should appreciate that I have so far paid all the legitimate dues to your card division. The amount shown due in the statement of March 2016 is totally illegitimate as per my opinion since you have not credited my paid amount of Rs. 1200/- along with imposed penalty of defaulter and Financial Charges & GST thereon for the last 8 (Eight) months.

Since I have already paid all your legitimate dues by March 2016, I am not going to pay the present illegitimate amount of Rs. 3398/- . Hence, you are requested to kindly close my account as I am not going to use your credit card any more. I am not going to claim the present available reward points also. Even though the present amount is pretty small considering the limit of the card, payment of the same will definitely encourage your division to indulge in such kind of unlawful activity which I want to refrain your division from. I also request you not to disturb me through telephone.

In the view of the above, you should also appreciate that I am generous enough as I have not taken any step against your division so far but tried to solve the problem in an amicable manner.

Since I do not intend to use your credit card in near future, I take this opportunity to thank you all for your kind support extended to me for almost 5 years till July 2015.

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely


(Nabin Chandra Sarkar)
Date : 31.05.2016 Holder of the Credit Card
A.SIVANANTHAN
 
Jun 1, 2016

New card Returned to Origin

SbI card, has issued new card to my old address. I have retired and not residing in my old address in Trichy. I have submitted my NYC form and my personal information have been updated. Request to re issue the card to my new CHENNAI address with intimation wide e'mail please.
Shambhu Sharan Kumar
 
May 31, 2016

My credit card is blocked without my notice

I have purchased something and tried to pay through credit card. transaction was declined as the card was blocked. Again I talked to the officials over telephone and I was informed that the card is active and there will not be any issue. Again the same incident happened.
My details
S. S. Kumar
N-312
Sector-8
R. K. Puram
New Delhi
Mob. 9891899828
SBI care
 
May 28, 2016

NON RECEIVED_ADD ON CARD

Dear Ram Krishna Gope,
Plzzz send your card details so that wee can process your request.
Best Warm.
Amit sharma
RAM KRISHNA GOPE
 
May 27, 2016

NON RECEIVED – ADD ON CARD

Date – 28/05/2016

Dear Sir,
NON RECEIVED – ADD ON CARD
REFEERENCE NO - EV16135107064


With reference to the above, I have not received the Add-on card till today which was dispatch to me on 14/05/2016. The details of card dispatch is given below-
Reference Number Courier Company Card Number Dispatch Date Delivery Status
EV16135107064 SRKC XXXXXXXXXXXX5900 14/05/2016 In Transit


2. In this context, I have received the Pin no on 18/05/2015. Please look into the matter and confirm me the present status of the card through e-mail.

With Regards,

Ram Krishna Gope
Mobile No- 9874830430
Card No- 4317 5750 5466 5501.
E mail address- ram.gope@sbi.co.in
Yasir malik
 
May 27, 2016

SBI credit card.....

I want to apply SBI new credit card how?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPF Chennai - PF WITHDRAWAL STATUS
    Dear Sir, This is regarding my PF i.e...
    uppclonline - uppclonline
    sir i request please cheak my account please
    PAN NSDL - paymentt of pan cdone but acknowledgement receipt not...
    i have done online payment for registration of new pan...
    RELIANCE COM. - RE: 100 life time minute
    Dear Khalid, We have noted your complaint and the same...
    Book My Show - Refund the money
    Government — Refund the money 1) Transaction Ref No...
    cyber crime - Lost Mobile- Sony Xperia C(PURPLE COLOUR
    Dear Sir, I will be very greatful if you will help me...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username