Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI Credit Card

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI Credit Card

Tata Capital
 
Oct 30, 2014

RE: cheque related issue

Dear Ms Negi,

We tried to get in touch with you on the number provided by you but on calling that number we are being redirected to Mr. Rahul. Request you to kindly share your contact details with you once again or write to us at connect@tatacapital.com. We would like to get back to you at the earliest to resolve your concerns.

Regards,
Tata Capital
M A Rahim
 
Oct 27, 2014

fraud transaction

today 27.10.2014 at about 11 pm continue messages has been received in my phone that transaction of USD 29.42 made on SBI credit card xxxx8440 without effecting add'nl factor of authentication mandated by RBI, at REPUBLIC WIRELESS on 27 Oct, 14. Then continue messages has been received for such transaction and showing that declined. One call has also been received from mobile stating that from SBI and enquire about the transaction made by me or not. After my confirmation, he told that the card has been blocked and asked me to complaint to SBI.
sharavind
 
Oct 27, 2014

SBI credit card payment

Sir,
My SBI Credit Card No.is XXXX XXXX XXXX 7150. Ten days back I have dropped Cheque for Rs.39000/- as credit card payment. But, so far there is no response from the bank about this repayment amount deposited by me. Kindly see whether the same amount has been recorded or not. I have received messages for the earlier two sbi card payment. Since the amount is somewhat big as far as I am concerned, kindly clear my doubt whether the payment has been made or not by sms to 9968419011.
I will be grateful for an early response.

P. Sankarakumar
New Delhi
pinka77
 
Oct 20, 2014

FRAUD TRANSACTION

Respected Sir/Madam,

Myself SOUMYA holding SBI credit cardreceived telephone call on 28/010/2014 on my mobil on behalf of SBI offering SBI
discount card along with some gifts.
The persone name rakesh on phone introduced herself he is from SBI and provided my card details mentioned her ph no is +919211164593/ 07827483324.He informed me that the remaining reward points will expired on the month of oct 14 so sbi bank will provided me some gift against the reward points.He also explain that I have made a payment of 12440 against my last due which was received by bank on 24/09/14,he also confirmed my contact no, email id ,mailing address etc.
After some time other person from SBI has called on my phone and explain the same offer and asked me to provide OTP No. which I have received on phone through sbi bank.
I have asked him why does he need that so he told me it is required to process the request to offer the discount card and mentioned gifts.
Hence I have provided the same to him and I got the SMS from SBI mentioning the transaction of 6999- Rs on my account.
from Oberoi_EPay Kerela.
After that on same day when I contacted SBI customer care they told me it was Fraud call and there is no such offer
It was surprising to see the transaction on my SBI credit card without my validation and approval.
Immediately i asked to block my card and issue a new card and raise a complain sr no 0132821469606.
As per sbi requirement I filled the dispute form and mailed to charge back@ sbicard.com
Hence, kindly confirm the receipt of the attached dispute form filled by me and investigate this serious matter.
After few days i called to customer care I asked the feedback they told we canot do anythings regarding this it totally your faut
Now my question to you without the concern how come one individual can know the details of card holder there should be persons from Sbi Crad is involved.You all canot ignore it
Thanking you in advance for your kind co-operation in t.is matter and waiting your urgent feedback on this serious issue.

Name Soumya Mitra
Card No4317575205590905
Contact No 09330121799
Email Id: pinka77@rediffmail.com
Transaction Date:28//09/14
Amount 6999
Place: Oberoi _EPKerela
Tata Capital
 
Oct 20, 2014

RE: cheque related issue

Dear Ms. Negi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to connect with you so as to resolve your grievance. Kindly write to us at nvariyava.prj@tatacapital.com with your contact details and any other information you wish to share. We will get in touch with you as soon as we have your contact details.

Regards,
Tata Cards
beena negi
 
Oct 16, 2014

cheque related issue

Dear Sir,
I had sent my complaint on 14/10/14 regarding my unpaid cheque & just request you to plz send my unclear cheque, which u called irregular cheque. Plz send it in my office address as soon as possible. kindly clear one thing plz what exactly is the meaning of irregular cheque bcz the bank employee is also asking me of that meaning.

kindly take the action as soon as possible & send my unclear cheque as soon as possible..
beena negi
 
Oct 14, 2014

cheque related issue

Dear Sir /Madam
my self BEENA NEGI,am using SBI tata card NO-XXXX9368 since last 2yr. Actualy last month i got a call regarding of payment from your customer service desk. They told me about my payment around 1095 Rs.but i did'nt purchase anything on that month that's why she said, around 756 Rs would be waive off and rest of amount 256 should be pay before 30/09/14.

on 24/09/14 ,i had deposited a cheque of Rs 256 & clear from my account on 27/09/14.

But once again i got a call on every day regarding of that payment ,i said i already paid but your executive told me we can not received that amount bcz off irregular cheque.

today i have check my HDFC statment there is showing that amount has been clear on 27/09/14.

i just spoke to your executive can u send me back that cheque which i had deposited for your payment..but they did'nt get any response..its very ridiculous.

i just request to u if your previous payment not received by the cheque so kindly return to me that cheque of Rs.256 in my office address as soon as possible nd i will pay that amount once again..
surendrak188@gmail.com
 
Oct 13, 2014

Regarding My Credit card

hi i was used my credit card i have made the transaction and paid the bill on time but still i got statement that i have due payment of 45k very worst card no proper customer care nothing no concerned person is available to make a call i have raised a query regarding my redeem points for tht also i got failed i have used citi hdfc axis every body are good but this is the worst bank i got issue no one is there to respond still people will be standing at the shopping malls and public places giving sbi card very worst card very poor customer service i wil give 0.0000000000000 rating for the if the rate is out of 5 or 10 rating

Thanks & Regards,
Suren
8123028880
Sharma Abhi
 
Sep 28, 2014

Unable to make payment of Credit card payment

I am User a New SBI GOLD CREDIT CARD i have recived by bill i go to SBI bank to make payment by cheque but they are not take it I ll go to Sec - 48, 51 30 SBI bank but they did not take it and say pay cash or Net banking Can anymone tell me Why i m getting this type of problem and if i not pay on time than You charged a late payment fee
S YAMINI LALITHA
 
Sep 27, 2014

BILL RECEIVED BUT CREDIT CARD NOT RECEIVED

My application No 1723901003977.I received the bill 560.68.But I have not received the credit card .i called Bhaskar (cell No 9951498749) so many times and he is unable to lift the calls. my friends are also called him . but no response. i am requesting you please send my Credit card immediately.
dboppana
 
Sep 25, 2014

Complain Against SBI credi card Dept

I m using SBI credit card from last 6 years, it was cheated by Country vacations Bangalore on 26 may 2013, I sent the dispute form within 5days of the transaction.
After which i make a request to SBI charge back department but they were unable to provide me refund because of they didn't check my mails with in time frame and they checked after due date . (Delay from team end i am having written proofs also)

Dispute department saying now they are unable to do any process now because of delay.so that i can do FIR against team.But they are not providing me reasons for delay from their end. This fault is team and suffering is me because of they neglect

Note:- case id (1-592130534 0005264685320185281)

Amount - 70000

Kindly suggest.
laxmikantrai
 
Sep 23, 2014

fault by company & i m suffering for his fault

My name is laxmi kant rai and i m sbi credit card holder my card no. 4726426894864562. I can use for few 6 month only and i have used only 2 or 3 time and i feel very bad feed back for your updating the system. the fault is your customer care and suffering is me because in my bill statement, one rupees amount is add which i m not use and i m give complaint for is regarding but the problem is there and there after 2 month in my statement that amount will add with fine so sir i want plz take some solution for my complaint in fast track.
sankarakps
 
Sep 21, 2014

roll back overlimit f

Please rollback the over limit fee
Contact no 9283434300
NB Raju Lingam
 
Sep 19, 2014

Additional expenses of Indian Railway included

I the under signed holder of sbi credit card no.4377484634188273 since alst april-14. it is noticed from my sbi statement of aug-14 that on 30.08.2014 shown expenses of rs. 429.76 and 1317.35 towards Indian railway catering new delhi in which i never used for railway catering purpose.

Kindly look in to matter and refund the same immediately.

Thanking you,

Nagabasavaraju
jaijui
 
Sep 16, 2014

usage of credit card by some unknown person.

I got a call and was told that your online transactions are blocked and within 15 days you will be receiving a new card with more discounts.He had all my card details.After 30 minutes i got a message from SBI card about OTP transaction on Oberoi kerela for Rs.6999/- . In the message the OTP no. given was 105535 which was valid only for 10 minutes, as in the message. Uptill now I haven't used my card for a single time, when I queried for the details on helpline 39020202 I was told that I have to pay rs.3000/-, that was another shock for me. As I haven't used the card at all I am not going to pay a single paisa. I am going to complaint in police station and I will go to consumer court. I don't want to disclose my card no. as I don't want to be in problem again. My details are with you. Please check the matter. I want to block my card and I don't want to replace it with any other card. I have lost faith on SBI CARD. Please solve the problem as soon as possible.

Anuradha Puntambekar
9769855768
glutvoll
 
Sep 12, 2014

SBI is fooling the customer & Fradu

My name is SAGAR JAIN and my SBI gold card no is 4377xxxxxxxx7402. First of all i must say that sbi has the worst services....In the month of March i have some dues on my card that was 60000/- and there was one EMI also going on my card and i got a call from SBI collection department (Mr Ravi--9999735552) on 30 March. He told me that if i paid complete amount 60000/- my account will be closed and will get the letter for closer.I have given a call to SBI customer care on 3rd April 2014 and i have told the representative very clearly that i am going to pay this amount 60000/- kindly foreclose my account. And on 4 april 2014 I have made the payment 60000/- cash in SBI Pitam pura branch and after that i have given a call to customer care again to now the status of my account and for reward points as well and he assured me that i don't have any dues on my card at that time so i told representative that i want to redeem my points as well so he told me that i will get 1000/- cash back in my account so he told me to provide the bank details.He took my HDFC bank details.....After 3 months i got to know that SBI has not closed my EMI and they have given me the reversal for 30400 in my HDFC account in the month of may,however i have not got any confirmation from SBI and now i have some 34000/-dues on my card,however i have given the request to close my account in the month of April only for closer, but when i call customer care again somwhere on 31st august they told me that i have not given any request..Now every time i got a call from collections department (Pooja,Shweta,Aman,Lalit,Ravi ) every time they gave me a different amount to pay Like i need to pay 31000,32000,33000 to close my account i have the numbers as well 01146084044--Shweta, Lalit,8130520987--Aman,01244499200...

i would ask SBI that, if i have not given any request to close my account, so why i have paid 60000/- to SBI on 4th April.Today 4/09/2014 i got a call from SBI again, that they have heard the recordings as well and they told me that i have not given any request and the lady told me that i have ask for the reversal for 30400/- from SBI on 11th April. Now i want a clear answer for this and if i have made the request for reversal of 30000/- than sbi must have the proof as well and I want it in writing or i want that particular call in which i have given the request for reversal...

I checked my HDFC bank there is 30400 amount is reflecting in my statement...Now i will pay this particular amount to sbi instead of 34000/- because it was not my falt i have never asked for the reversal on what basis they have refunded me. i told every representative that i want to close my account and i dont want to use SBI card in future....Now i would really appreciate if you could look into this matter asap and i want a proof if i have given any such kind of reversal request in writing or on call......I want to close this matter.....
Capt Anil Kumar Bindlish
 
Sep 11, 2014

PAYMENT MADE ONLINE BUT GETTING REMINDERS

I have already made payment of Rs.26511/92 online from my registered SBI Current A/c on 8/9/2014 but getting reminders on e-mail as well as on my mobile. My transaction reference no. is IB19145213. It is also for your information that I never defaulted on my payment for the last 20 years. Please look into the matter on urgent basis as amount was debited from my a/c on 8th itself.

Capt Anil
manish tanwar
 
Sep 10, 2014

harresment for the payment

Before a few second I received a call from Sbi regarding late
Payment,,, I have some problem so I am not
Able to on time this month, bt she don't want to understand
An was ussing dammm language to talk to me like...Paise Apke chacha bharenge..
And more....
I want get back soootherwise I will file a case in consumer court.



Manish Kumar
9560350889
pbimalkumar77
 
Aug 26, 2014

Refund of annual fee Rs 499

I paid Rs 499 as annual fee in the month of May 2014.
I purchase Rs 2224 in month of June 2014 but annual fee not credited in 2nd month & till date.
sarnab saha
 
Aug 25, 2014

Height of Harassment-unable to receive credit card but got the PIN and Bill Statement

Dear SBI CARD department,

You reach at the peak of my patience. I really don’t know what the hail is going on. I was applied for the platinum card on the first week of the month of August 14. Till date the card is not be able to come to me...But the statement has been generated amount of 3369.68. This was come to me on my mobile yesterday with the due date of 27th August 14. Is there any my fault not to be able to receive the card???

At the time of my Application i clearly mentioned and told your representative to send the card and the document related to my official address, not to my residence. He agreed. At the time of verification i also told your representative about the condition. They agreed and confirmed. But at 16 th august when a courier boy called me to receive the card in my residence i denied. Because at first, i was in my office at that time. Was that my fault not to receive it despite of clearly mentioning the official address at the application form?? At that day i also mailed you whose ref no. Interaction Id- 1-465117867.
After one day a executive of your department called me and asked the details of my official address. But till date the card does not come me... At last Friday dated 22nd August i received my PIN no. On my official address. But can you tell me what is the uses of the PIN without the card???

Its not the end my dear sbi card department. Yesterday i have received the SMS showing "DEAR SBI CARD HOLDER,OUTSTANDING OF RS 3369.68.ON YOUR SBI CARD NO. XXXX. AND MINIMUM AMOUNT OF RS 570.68 IS DUE ON 27 TH AUGUST 14." Are you kidding with me ??? At the time verification a executive said that the bill statement would be generated after 20days of the received of card. If she told me that it might be generated before receiving i was hardly accept it.

Before a month, Some of my colleagues suggested me to take a sbi credit card because of its safe and trustable. Is this the example of of safe and trust?? Now i feel frustrated and irritated. enough is enough. I request you to provide me the card with in tomorrow and extend the due period around 15 days. Otherwise please cancel the card.. Please don't make any other harassment. Its a request to you.


SARNAB KUMAR SAHA

APPLICATION REFF. No.: 1721301001887
Date of Birth: 02/05/1988
Phone :09477362968
jihuchua saru
 
Aug 14, 2014

duplicate of my already blocked credit card

I have already blocked my credit card through PULL SMS Service .My credit card no.is 4377486998012163.I hereby request you to kindly issue me a new/duplicate card urgently within this month and send to the following address........

Mr.JIHUCHUA SARU
LAKWA TPS,APGCL,Maibella
P.O.SUFFRY-785689
Dist.Sivasagar,Assam
Mob-8011170950
email-sarujihusua@yahoo.in
angelina.adah
 
Aug 10, 2014

sbi card

Hai all educated fools,

This is not bank website, this is belongs to private's one. Even bank people not aware of this website. And here the highlight you guys sharing your card details very easy, its very useful who all waiting to capture your card details, so u guys will get screw.
And the last one more than your bank none can help you to rectify your problems. So keep touch with your bank people to short out problems. If your can be short absolutely they can.

Thanks,

Angelina, ML.
Financial Legical advisor.
SARU16
 
Aug 7, 2014

application for a new card

Dear Sir,
As i am krishna sudar raj ,i had blocked my card and my card no is 4317 5756 0947 1819 it is a cradit card. The reason for blocking the crad is i had got a message in which there is transaction of Rs 1139.00 but i haven't done any of transaction on this day i.e., 7-8-2014 so please see though that and get the money refunded to my card. So please grt me a new card as soon as possible.





Thanking You,
Your's sinserly
Krishna Sundar Raj
ksaikumar
 
Aug 7, 2014

card closed but outstanding amount showing in cibil

TALLA PARAMESHWAR S/O T SHIVA RAM
MOTHER NAME : TALLA NARSAMMA
PANCARD NO: AAWPT7081Q
DOB :12/04/1966
CIBIL CONTROL NUMBER:725810414
MOBILE NO:9440496451
HOME PHONE NO: 08455237553
ADDRESS: QTR 2909
ORDNANCE FACTORY ESTATE
YEDDU MAILARAM
MEDAK DIST
TELANGANA-502205
suyog_1212
 
Aug 5, 2014

Unnecessary Interest after information

I have been using SBI card for the pass 2-3 years and if you see my transaction I have made my payment in time.
he last payment I had made was of 38k through cheque in the near by SBI bank(you can check the entry).
However the cheque did not reach the SBI. So I called up the Customer care for it and informed them they told me they will not charge me the late fees. again Icalled up regarding it. they had still not recevied so i stopped the cheque request which was in process and made payment through new cheque. but they continued to charge the interst in inspite of informing them and Istill dont know what happened to the
first cheque.please stop this

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    snapdeal - Product not delivered
    I ordered a Nokia 105 (Black) mobile phone in your website...
    Vodafone - Compliant Against Executive
    My complaint is against one of the vodafone executive Mr....
    State Bank of India - ATM Amount NOT Received
    I am using my debit card in ATM @ TAMILNADU - CHENNAI -...
    snapdeal.com - Snapdeal
    Dear Amitmitt, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to...
    DELHIVERY Courier Service - FLIPKART
    I have ordered a product from FLIPKART on 27st october,...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Hema Khemka, We are sorry for the inconvenience....
    snapdeal - Snapdeal
    Dear Balamallikarjuan L, Sorry for the inconvenience....
    snapdeal.com - Snapdeal
    Dear Dkvachhani, We apologize for the inconvenience. We...
    snapdeal.com - Snapdeal
    Dear Samuel Kajee, Sorry for the inconvenience. This is...
    videocon d2h - super gold plan - Videocon d2h
    Dear Supriya, We would like to inform you that, the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username