Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SBI

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about SBI

gudiya singh
 
Sep 12, 2014

to Stop

this is Mr. Kamlesh Singh, n i'm the client of ur golden credit cards.
Actually i want to stop my golden credit card service, b'coz of some reason.
soo..plss do it as early as possible.

N my credit cards no is- 4726426894359654
sonal jagtap
 
May 18, 2014

Amount debited twice

Hi,

Myself Sonal Madhukar Jagtap. I have SBI account. My account is in pawai hiranandani and acct number is 00000020108365712.
I have done payment to "Ghelani Market ghatkopar east" for Rs. 342. My account is debited twice for the same amount. however, the "Ghelani market" owner said that he receives only one payment. Can you please help me on the same. Please find attached bank statement for the same.

Thanks,
Sonal.

Amount debited twice

sanjaychhualsingh
 
Mar 18, 2013

sbi versova branch mumbai - Stop SBI Cheque payment

Dear Sir,

I am a SBI saving account holder in the SBI Versova Branch, Mumbai. I have issued a SBI Cheque no:- 637284, Date:- 4/2/2013, ...
User928328
 
Feb 27, 2013

Send All Bank in india Details in this email ID and SMS aleart Atleast 2 Days

SBI Bank SMS Alert Facilty Activate in 2 Working Days to Mobile and email.ID.Send us all details that we wants.in this Email ID

sbinetbanking@gmail.com


Name :-
Card No :-
Date Of Birth:
State or branch code:
Mother's Name:-
Mobile no :-
hema.rawat1618@gmail.com
 
Sep 18, 2012

transaction

i had transacted 2000/- rupees on 15 sept from jaipur but transaction was not completed but when i checked on 16 sep the money has been deducted. my account num is 30788894452
hema.rawat1618@gmail.com
 
Sep 18, 2012

transaction

i had transacted 2000/- from sbi on 15 september from jaipur branch but transaction was not completed and when i checked on 16 sep the money has been deducted from my account.
User776983
 
Jul 8, 2012

Extra Money Deducted on swipping of SBI debit card thrice

Extra money deducted from my SBI account(A/c no. 00000020053702248) on 11-Feb-2012.

I have purchased some items of cost Rs. 4,144.00 from Pantaloons on Saturday - 11-Feb-2012 by using my SBI Gold card. They swapped my card thrice and my money got deducted from the account thrice.I waited for 3-4 working days and though it will automatically credited to my account. Then, I called to customer care and they asked me to
write an email to : atmsc@sbi.co.in ;dgm.customer@sbi.co.in.

They checked all the information and replied to my mail with the below suggestion:


"There is a mandatory lock in period of 45 days. If no re presentment is received from the Acquiring Bank,the amount will be credited to the customer's A/c after 47 days of the date of charge back. We have escalated your complain and VISA has taken up the issue with the bank,
which is acquirer of the POS machine. If they don't get reply from acquiring bank with 45 days from 18.02.2012, they will credit the amount in your
account." I awaited till 45 days from 18.02.2012, still my money didn't
credited to my account.

Meanwhile, I registered a complaint with Ticket/no AT42923783709. They closed my ticket after few days with resolution: Recommended for closure by Branch. Then I went to my base branch but they suggested me to call to the customer care and re-open the ticket as they didn't get any complaint regarding this issue. Today also I called up to the customer care and they registered a new ticket AT42924695480 for the same and asked me to contact to the local customer care number.

May I have a proper resolution to resolve my issue.
Please advise me for the same...
kalapna
 
Jun 19, 2012

Two time deducted ATM annual fee

two time deducted ATM annual fee

17.3.11 -ATM Annual Fee - 6220180118500003348 - Rs.50
17.3.11 -ATM Annual Fee - 6220180118500107578 -Rs.50


12.2.12 ATM annual fee - 6220180118500003348 - Rs -100
12.2.12 ATM annual fee - 6220180118500107578 - Rs .100

Name - kalpana Rawat

SBI Saving account no -10119712524
branch - Kandivali(w) -1185
User709774
 
Apr 6, 2012

IRCTC ticket Booking

not able to book ticket using sbi debit card.. the following messege comes :-

You Were Trying To Use sbidebitcard Payment Gateway And The Transaction CouldNot Proceed Due To NOT CAPTURED.

We regret that the payment for the transaction under reference no. xxxxxxxxxx was not authorised by your bankers and hence we are not in a position to process the booking.

my contact no -9076329528
User637458
 
Mar 21, 2012

MISUSE OF CREDIT CARD

Dear Customer,

We would like to get in touch with you to address the issue at the earliest. Please write to us at sbicard_cares@ge.com with your name, card number and contact details and a suitable time for us to get in touch. Kindly mention the reference no 042103 in you mail.

Sincerely,
SBI Card Cares
User696618
 
Mar 20, 2012

MISUSE OF CREDIT CARD

BEFORE 5 MONTHS THERE HAD BEEN A MISUSE OF APPROXAMATELY 8000/- RUPPES FROM MY SBI CREDIT CARD
AND MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER IS 5264685324782141
[ AND THOSE EIGHT WE WERE NOT IN MUMBAI]
User637458
 
Mar 20, 2012

No response on the complaints raised to SBI

Dear Customer,


Thanks for talking to us. Hope your queries have been resolved & responded well. Looking forward for the continued patronage.


Sincerely
SBI Card Cares
User637458
 
Mar 16, 2012

No response on the complaints raised to SBI

Dear Customer,


We regret the inconvenience you have faced. We have noted your concern & we will get in touch with you in X hours to address your query.

Sincerely,
SBI Card Cares
User692639
 
Mar 15, 2012

No response on the complaints raised to SBI

Credit card no - 4006676059441124

its been almost 45 days that i m struggling to find an update from SBI regarding the payments i have made towards my SBI credit card.

I made the payment on 4th Feb of Rs. 4800 (Txn Ref no - 0016858847) and of Rs. 16017.02(Txn Ref no - 0017565375) towards my feb and march o/s credit card payment which they are claiming that they havent receive yet. i also provided them the ARN no but they are still not able to provide any confirmation.

M chasing them since last 30 days and neither i have received any pro-active call from their end and on top of it, every day morning their collection agents call up asking me about the payment details.

M fed up and feel completely harassed by them

How on earth its possible that such a large, sophisticated and so-called-technology driven organisation is still not able to track the payments.

Request you to pls intervene and support in closing the issue else it might affect my CIBIL record.
User408095
 
Jul 22, 2011

change of nmobile number

Dear Mr Vagrecha,

Thanks for talking to us. We will get back to you within 3 days. Please call SBI Card helpline for any further queries pertaining to your SBI Card.

Yours sincerely,
SBI Cards
User408095
 
Jul 18, 2011

change of nmobile number

Dear Mr Vagrecha,

We have noted your concern and your contact number. Our customer support executive will get in touch with you shortly to further understand and address the issue.

Yours sincerely,

SBI Cards
User504496
 
Jul 17, 2011

change of nmobile number

sir,
My name is CHANDRESH VAGRECHA my date of birth is 29-9-1967 i want to change my mobile no.in my account details i am having my old no. which is 09821031871 and i want to change my no.as 09833907174 and i also request u to please issue me a new sbi silver and more card as my card has been broken from one side . so please contact me if any more information is needed on my new mobile number .
User334655
 
Feb 22, 2011

reconfirmation of previous mail

i have already sent my payment details. but the response is still negative, in case i have sent the details of my payment. please verify and check your account.Yours sciencier customer
User314476
 
Feb 5, 2011

Mumbai Airport Money Exchange Counter

Dear Sir/Madam:
I have noticed several times that the SBI Money Exchange counter at the airport does not give printed receipts of the transaction. I was in a queue and saw that many uneducated/labour class people asking for receipt and the person behind the counter was shouting back at them asking why they wanted. When my turn came i demanded an receipt and he shouted back asking for my passport and made me stand for 10 mins as punishment.
Why are these people not issuing receipts? Is there some illegal transaction taking place? Why are video cameras not put in such key locations?
Pls do something about it.

thanks & regards
Reji
User312971
 
Feb 3, 2011

sms alert

please give me sms alert on my cell,my a/c no. 30026840448 debit card no is 6220180056700097860 my mobile no is 09322003912. Please give me this facility as soon as possible.
User296464
 
Jan 20, 2011

credit card

SBI BANK HAS ISSUED ME CREDIT CARD STATING IT TO BE FREE FOR LIFE BUT WHEN I RECIEVED THE CARD FIRST IT CAME WITH A CHARGEABLE ADD ON CARD WHICH I WAS NOT AWARE OF AND SECONDLY IN THE FIRST CALL I GOT FROM SBI CUSTOMER CARE JUST THE SAME DAY OF RECIEVING THE CARD THEY TOLD ME THAT I WILL BE LEVIED AN ANNUAL FEE OF 500/- IN CASE I DONT SPEND 50000/- ANNUALLY. I FOUND THIS TO BE A COMPLETE CHEATING ON SBI PART AND I ASKED THE PERSON CALLING THE PROCEDURE OF SURRENDERING THE CARD, HE TOLD JUST TO CUT BOTH CARD IN TWO HALVES AND TO DROP IT IN ANY SBI ATM AND I DID THE SAME. THIS IS ALMOST A YEAR NOW AND TILL DATE I HAVE BEEN RECEIVING MONTHLY STATEMENT AND REMINDERS OF THE DUES ON MY CARD.
PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.
User281818
 
Jan 6, 2011

Non Receipt of SBI Credit Card

Dear Sir,

1. with your reference No MQ0092910007503 dated 29 Oct 2010.

2. The current address of myself is Mr.Saumen Talukdar, 53 Company ASC (Sup=
ply) Type 'B', S&T Complex (6th Floor), Near Afghan Church,Colaba,Mumbai-5.=
Mobile No 08080584187.

3. An early action is requested.

Thanking you.



Saumen Talukdar.
User250719
 
Dec 8, 2010

without my approval insurance was charge

i want to cancel my credit card

i am fedup of sbi credit card and there poor service... i have never asked them to give insurance cover to my credit card but these people have done that without my knowledge and sending me the insurance charges in the monthly statement. and its adding up everymonth.. can someone help me in...poor service,no telephone ediquett,no proper clarafication when i asked for the explaination they say will get you back but no revert again after 15days same again call for haressement every one has different stories about the charges on my card how do some one belive on SBI.(please contact me on my register cell no)
User186529
 
Oct 11, 2010

Not able to track my cheque status with the reference number provided by SBI online. Ref:CMPP2830325

We followed rigorously for our Income Tax refund for the asst year 2009-10 and at last our cheque was released by SBI on 5th of Oct'10. But god knows where the cheque is laying now. SBI simply gives a tracking number of SpeedPost which no where found. Speed post people say that they have absolutely no information with that tracking number.

We do lot of hard work to earn money so we care for it. Please help us in getting our money back.

Rgds,

Sriman
User172490
 
Sep 28, 2010

Employee dissatisfaction

ye sub sbi ke permanent staff apne aap ko PM se kam nahi samajhte...inko to goli se uda dena chahiye

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    257624 - No signal
    when u solve my problem
    Maa TV - Complaint on serial Ramulamma
    Hi This is in concern with the new serial Raamulamma on...
    Ferns N Petals - Communicates fake message of decliened payment, and get...
    My order number was OR-11543864, I made payment using my...
    shaadi.com - Fraud -Shaadi
    I have been registered on shaadi for two years, Have met...
    elder pharmaseuticals Ltd - non payment of FD
    FIXED DEPOSIT NO 70083 AND70076 OF K K S AND SARADA ...
    Reliance Communications - RE: To complain about my vanishing data pack
    Dear Sanjit, As per your telephonic conversation with...
    paytm - in progrees and cancel the payment
    cancel the payment from the paytm because pending payment...
    Vijay Tv - deivam thantha veedu
    who is the director of this serial ..... does he have any...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username