Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Star CJ

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Star CJ

User981156
 
May 21, 2013

No Service Faulty Tablet

We had purchased a Zync Z1000 9.7” Calling Tablet online from Star CJ .We found that the tablet has a battery problem, 100% charged battery gets drained in 2 hours of time usage. While as per product description battery lasts for 9 hours. We informed this to Star CJ immediately on next day as per their 48 hrs return policy. we asked for replace of a product since the product was defective. Customer support people told us that they will call back for a return but there was no call back from there side. We kept contacting them for a weeks time and every time we got a new person on phone so we had to explain everything again and again and got the same answer. It took our time, money and top of that i have a high blood pressure problem because of which BP level has gone high. After a 8-9 days we got to know that they have not even registered my complaint. After that we spoke to Star CJ person Mohammed Sahil he spoke to us and heard our complaint.After getting no response we asked Mhmd for Refund if they cant do anything. He said he will take our request for refund instead of replacement but whenever we spoke to him in next 1-2 hours we got a call from Zync saying that they we will not replace it they will just repair and give. This has happened twice that we spoke to Mhmd and we got call from Zync. Mhmd called us from +912243153500 and Recd call from Zync from +911204821111.
User849314
 
Dec 21, 2012

Very sad service

Dear Ma'am,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Your case is being reviewed by our Service Quality team. Kindly e-mail the following details to response@starcj.com so our customer care can contact you, to resolve your issue at the earliest:
1.Order no.
2.Contact number
3.Address

Kind Regards,
Star CJ Team
ganesh2270
 
Dec 17, 2012

paytm coupon valid 31 dec 2012

i have pay tm coupon which is valid up to 31 dec 2012 but after i complete my order & apply coupon . the reply is coupon is expired Coupon Code : 0741- 125639 pls chek what going happened as soon as possible.
User883701
 
Dec 16, 2012

Very sad service

Had ordered for a barbie personal care kit on the 9th of Dec 2012 where the feature list included a free sling bag with the kit. But when i recd the kit on the 11th Dec, the bag was missing. On calling the customer care on the 12th, they were 1) extremely rude 2) they told me i wld recieve a call from their team within 48 hours- it is more than 96 hours now- no call no bag no response either

Pathetic service..i bought goods worth 15,000 in just about 3- 4days but have promised myself NEVER EVER to shop with them again and to tell all my friends/relatives through all the social media available about my experience
User719215
 
Apr 19, 2012

defective product sent And did not refund

i am waiting for a positive response...
User719215
 
Apr 19, 2012

defective product sent And did not refund

I Mrs CHANDA Gupta had ordered a mixes grinder order No. 20120213026974 on 13th Feb, Which i received on 18Feb Which was a defective piece so i called back And complained about it so another mixer was sent And that was tooo defective so another was lodged on the 21 Feb And 3rd time again a mixer was sent. I already paid the cash on the 1st deli the amount of 2495 as cash. As the mixer were defective even the 3rd time so i requested for cash back And the advisor on the call on 31 march assured that we would be receiving a cheque within the next 3 to 5 business days And we even got a call from the company to confirm the name And address for the cheque i waited 10days but there was No reply from them so had to call back And the advisor said the cheque was sent And was returned due to housed closed Which was a complete lie And the advisor once again placed a request for the cheque And asked me to wait so i did wait And again a confirmation call came to check the address And name for the cheque so i did that And now its 19April And we still did not receive the cheque And when called them they said address is incorrect Which again is a lie cause they delivered the mixer on the same address three times And they could do it but when asked for money back they ignored. Hence i am looking for just correct resolution for my complaint as the star cj alive people advt. Their product And cheat their customer.
User705928
 
Apr 1, 2012

Defective Goods/ Bill No. 201203040621

I ordered a Anksh Launch Bachat Pack of 2 Kurtas from Star CJ site. I got that
product on 6th March 2012 in Bad Condition. My Product is defective. Same day i
called customer care and asked for refund they told me that the product needs to be
collected before paying back. They told me that they will collect product from my
house in 5 working days then i will get money back in 7 working days.Still my goods
are not collected. I think from last 25day everyday i m calling them.I spend a lot
of money on calls.even I Spoke to their manager and he promised me to get this
resolved tomorrow.Still today products are not collected from my house.
v_ambrita@rediffmail.com
Ambrita
User618386
 
Nov 29, 2011

Could not avail gift voucher

I had purchased a product from Star CJ Alive (TV channel). Along with the accessories that I purchased for around Rs,1750/- I got a free voucher of VLCC worth Rs. 1000/-. I was required to register with VLCC on a contact number that they had given. This number was not reachable throughout the offer period. As the offer was ending on 30 Sep, 2011 I called up Star CJ customer care number to inform them about this. They said they will revert in 2 days. On getting no revert I again called on 28 Sep, 2011. I was told this time that they will revert by 1800 hrs in the evening on the same day. When I requested for the complaint number for my future reference I was told they did not have any system of complaint numbers.

Again on getting no revert I called up on 8th Oct, 2011. The customer service staff conviniently told me that as the offer period was over he could not help me. Also when I insisted on speaking to his supervisor, he said the same thing. They kept me on hold for more than 20 min to just avoid me surely expecting I would get frustrated and disconnect the call. The surpervisor also said that he did not find any record of earlier calls in his system which I think they must have deleted if possible or generally refused to accept.

This is how Star CJ guys are fooling people.
User262966
 
Jun 8, 2011

'Promised Free gifts' not delivered even after 2 complaints

Dear Customer

Thank you for writing to Star CJ alive

This is a system generated response to acknowledge receipt of your email. The subject line contains the reference number allotted to your email. We request you not to change the subject line in any future correspondence.

You may please provide a brief about your request, along with your name, contact number and order details, if any, for us to serve you better. Please mention these details in all your correspondence to help us track your inquiry for speedy reprisal.

We would try to revert to you within 3 working days by phone or email. However, in case your query requires further investigation and takes a longer time, we will keep you informed on the time required for revert.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

With warm regards,
Star CJ Customer Service Team
User262966
 
Jun 8, 2011

'Promised Free gifts' not delivered even after 2 complaints

Dear Customer,


We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and are currently investigating the issue highlighted by you.

Request you to also send us your contact and order details for us to assist you in a better way.

We shall revert to you within 3 working days by phone or email

In case your query requires further investigation we will keep you informed on the time required for resolution.


Warm Regards,
Star CJ Customer Service Team
User456223
 
Jun 3, 2011

non delivery of gift item

thanks
User262966
 
Jun 3, 2011

non delivery of gift item

Dear Customer,


Thank you for patiently waiting for Star CJ alive to investigate and resolve your service request. As discussed over the phone above service issue highlighted has been resolved to your satisfaction.

We request you to treat this incidence as an aberration to the quality standards we strive to achieve for our valued customers like you. Your feedback is valuable as it helps us enhance services for you and review our processes.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.

Assuring you of our best services at all times

Warm Regards,
Star CJ Customer Service Team
User456223
 
Jun 2, 2011

non delivery of gift item

I purchased a lock and lock 11 pcs holi celebration set from starcj.Com on 19 march 2011.Order no 2011-03-19-013376. The offer included 3 free lock and lock pieces in addition to the 11 piece set.I was told that the free gift will be sent separately around 1 apr 2011. When contacted on 5th april about non receipt of the gift I was told by the customer care executive of star cj that they will be sending the gift after 20 april. Till date I have lodged numerous online complaints on starcj.Com and have spoken to their call centres but they always confirm me that they will be dispatching the gift within 2 working days.I am still waiting for the free gift . Thanks
aditya agrawal
9372380082
User45358
 
May 27, 2011

'Promised Free gifts' not delivered even after 2 complaints

I had purchased a Gas Oven Tandoor from Star CJ live, through their call center over the phone. I was promised 2 gifts, one was the Silicon moulds and the other was 2 Boxes of Lock in boxes. The Silicon moulds gifts were displayed along with the GOT and the Lock in box were a gift, because I was ordering in March where the promotion was on. They mentioned that they would deliver the Lock in boxes after a week or so after the delivery.
The Lock in boxes were never delivered, and after that I have made 2 complaints (for which they have sent SMF confirmation too) and both the time they mentioned the same thing that 'we have forwarded it to the Delivery guys, but we do not know why they have not delivered to you'. Even after 2 compalints and more than 15 days on the second complain (overall 2 months), it has not reached me.
It is not the gift part that is worrying me, but the casual attitude and then is it that the Delivery guys are flicking things in between. If STAR CJ cannot have a control on their Delivery mechanism, what is the guarantee, they can delivery valuable goods we might shop for.

Please take care if you are booking anything through STAR CJ.
User262966
 
Mar 7, 2011

CARELESS

Dear Customer,

Thank you for writing to Star CJ alive.
We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and are currently investigating the issue highlighted by you.
We shall revert to you within 3 working days by phone or email
In case your query requires further investigation we will keep you informed on the time required for resolution.

Warm Regards,
Star CJ Customer Service Team
User184332
 
Mar 7, 2011

CARELESS

ON 2/3/2011 , I RECEIVED MAIL FROM STARCJ STATING YOUR 300 POINTS ACCUMALATED WILL EXPIRE TODAY.
ON 2/3/2011 , I BOOKED (Olympus 12MP Digital Camera T1 )AND RECEIVED RETURN MAIL SAYING:(Your Order Number is: 20110302012188).

I MADE NET BANKING PAYMENT TO THEM AND RECEIVED CONFIRMATION FROM MY BANK

THAT TRANSACTION SUCCESSFUL.
I INFORMED STARCJ ON 4/3/2011 THAT PAYMENT IS MADE, BUT THAT SAID NO PAYMENT RECEIVED.
ON MY ACCOUNT THEY PUT TRANSACTION CANCELLED (SEE COPY BELOW FROM MY ZONE)
(2011-03-02-012188 Olympus 12MP Digital Camera T100 Mah
Black 1 Rs.3,999 Cancel Cancelled )

BEFORE THIS I PURCHSED SAMSUNG MICROWAVE OVEN FROM THEM.
THEY GAVE ME BANK DETAILS FOR NET BANKING.
I TRANSFERRED Rs 9690/= TRO NET BANKING. AFTER 2 DAYS THEY SAID WE HAVE CHANGED OUR CITI BANK A/C NO, AND SEND NEW PAYMENT AT NEW A/C, OLD PAYMENT REVERTED.

I AN VERY SORRY TO SAY WITH THEIR THIS ATTITUDE THEY WILL LOOSE PUBLIC COFIDENCE.

PRAKASH KARNANI
9820466240

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    sbi po recruitment - Amount deducted but didn't get registration number...
    Sir, I fill SBI PO form and amount detucted from my...
    IDEA cellular ltd. - RE: Inclusion of wrong adjustment in bill
    Dear Customer, We regret to inform you that port out...
    Tenant - Electricity theft
    Dear Sir This is for your kind information that land...
    CRA-NSDL - not receiveing the pran kit
    Respected sir, most humble and respectfully I...
    ARMY POSTAL SERVICES PLI - Transfer of PLI Policy to Civil Post Office
    Sir, I am No 15133898Y Ex-Hav/opr Asish Garain was retired...
    Airtel - Airtel money cash load not done
    Hello, my name is Sumit Jedhe. My mobile/airtelmoney...
    CBSE - accountancy
    i am prachi from modern child public school,nangloi i...
    Delhi Traffic Police - DELHI TRAFFIC POLICE ALLWAYS ON PERSONAL RECOVERY ONLY
    DOSTO MAIN DEVINDER MAIN DELHI KA HE RAHNE WALA HUN AAJ ...
    Idea 3G Netsetter - RE: Very Slow Speed
    Dear Customer, We wish to inform you that your...
    Kolkata Police - Fraud call from 8906793811/7278169742 on behalf of HDFC...
    Respected Sir This is to inform you that I am getting...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username