Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

StarCJ

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about StarCJ

Sindhu Priya
 
Sep 19, 2013

Refund

I have ordered SUN FLAME GAS STOVE & the product was damaged & the same product was delivered, when i called the STAR CJ Associate to get the Stove exchaged, they mentioned that no dont have product, they would refund the amount, its been almost 3 months i have been waiting for the amount, no confirmation form STAR CJ that, they are trying to resolve the issue, when i called the associate infrmed that need to wait for 10 working days for the refund amount, after waiting for 3 months i called up the STAR CJ , associate are not able to resolve the issue & they are putting the call on hold for more than an hour & disconnecting the call, not even getting back, its has happened more than 10 times, i drafted an email to STAR CJ Response, no reply for the email, when i calling the STAR CJ from past 2 weeks, explaining what happned as the associate wasnot able to resolve the issue asked to connect the call to higher authority, tdisconnected call. from 2 days i was calling again but the associates reluctant to give the full name nor tranffering the call to higher authority even after mentioning how dissatisfied customer I'am, disconnecting the call for more than 10 times it happend. NO RESPONSE. i would like to complain about it & take further action about it.

Thanks in Advance
Sindhu Priya
Starcjalive
 
Feb 4, 2013

Response

Dear Sir,

We hope our Customer Care team has resolved your issue and hope you will visit Star CJ for your next purchase.

Kind Regards,
Star CJ Team
pushkar.balwadkar
 
Jan 8, 2013

Misguiding Customer

I saw the StarCJ channel on 7th Jan 2013 they were broadcasting a product named "Sparkles Alphabet Collection" pendent. Due to some reason I was unable to place the order, again on 8th Jan 2013 at around 9:30pm - 10pm I was able to see the same products broadcasting. The price of which is Rs.5350 with an 6 months interest free EMI option on it. I called the customer care no (18605001860) to place the order. StarCJ execute helped me placing the order, gave me the order no 20130108042660. He then asked me to pay online using the order no he gave me, also confirmed me that I would get the 6 EMI option as broadcasted on their channel. Later when I opened the website and went to pay the bill I saw only 3 EMI option instead of 6 EMI option as broadcasted on TV as well as mentioned by their executive.

Seeing this I called up StarCJ Customer Care the second time, Some of their executive got connected to me, initially he started saying that we never broadcasted 6 EMI option on TV whereas I saw the ad for 2 consecutive days they were showing 6 EMI option (i.e. 892 per month) and for everything I asked him he just kept me on hold to increase my mobile bill and finally told me that if I place an order through their IVR then only I would get the 6 EMI option and asked me to get OTP(One Time Password) from my concerned bank. I called up bank and got the OTP from them and again called up StarCj for the 3rd time, again some executive came online and started saying the same thing that there is no such broadcasting of 6 EMI option n blah blah blah..... Finally I asked him to transfer the call to the higher authority but he denied doing it by giving baseless reasons. I asked him to raise my complaint against the executive who misguided me. He said he has raised the complaint but was not ready to share me the complaint no. I again requested him to provide me the complaint no which he didnt provide saying that we cant give you the complaint no. When I requested him for few times then he started misbehaving and Threathening me saying "DO WHATEVER YOU WANNA DO".

Executive name who tried to threaten me is "Vishal Saiyed".

All these conversation ended up by a debit of Rs.60 from my mobile balance unnecessarily :-(

I never expected and was shocked to see such a service from StarCJ. I really request to take some action on StarCJ for MISGUIDING people by showing something different on their TV channel and on their website.

Thanks in Advance.
pushkar.balwadkar
 
Jan 8, 2013

Misguiding Customer

I saw the StarCJ channel on 7th Jan 2013 they were broadcasting a product named "Sparkles Alphabet Collection" pendent. Due to some reason I was unable to place the order, again on 8th Jan 2013 at around 9:30pm - 10pm I was able to see the same products broadcasting. The price of which is Rs.5350 with an 6 months interest free EMI option on it. I called the customer care no (18605001860) to place the order. StarCJ execute helped me placing the order, gave me the order no 20130108042660. He then asked me to pay online using the order no he gave me, also confirmed me that I would get the 6 EMI option as broadcasted on their channel. Later when I opened the website and went to pay the bill I saw only 3 EMI option instead of 6 EMI option as broadcasted on TV as well as mentioned by their executive.

Seeing this I called up StarCJ Customer Care the second time, Some of their executive got connected to me, initially he started saying that we never broadcasted 6 EMI option on TV whereas I saw the ad for 2 consecutive days they were showing 6 EMI option (i.e. 892 per month) and for everything I asked him he just kept me on hold to increase my mobile bill and finally told me that if I place an order through their IVR then only I would get the 6 EMI option and asked me to get OTP(One Time Password) from my concerned bank. I called up bank and got the OTP from them and again called up StarCj for the 3rd time, again some executive came online and started saying the same thing that there is no such broadcasting of 6 EMI option n blah blah blah..... Finally I asked him to transfer the call to the higher authority but he denied doing it by giving baseless reasons. I asked him to raise my complaint against the executive who misguided me. He said he has raised the complaint but was not ready to share me the complaint no. I again requested him to provide me the complaint no which he didnt provide saying that we cant give you the complaint no. When I requested him for few times then he started misbehaving and Threathening me saying "DO WHATEVER YOU WANNA DO".

All these conversation ended up by a debit of Rs.60 from my mobile balance unnecessarily :-(

I never expected and was shocked to see such a service from StarCJ. I really request to take some action on StarCJ for MISGUIDING people by showing something different on their TV channel and on their website.

Thanks in Advance.
User824810
 
Sep 14, 2012

Duplicate product

I had ordered combo product of puma shoes with a travel bag,back pack, sunglasses, and sipper. The quality shown on the advertisement and the actual product delivered is totally different quality. The product was priced at Rs. 2200. After verifying the quality of product delivered I wanted to exchange the product but the complaints team from StarCJlive.com was only talking about their terms & conditions. Mr Parvez Sayyed (Floor Supervisor) had no sense of handling a complaint. Just kept saying we are giving a resolution. I had no clue what the resolution was. I have the image of the product displayed on the website and the actual product delivered. They do have a escilation process beyond the floor supervisor. I would like to complaint about the issue and take it further

What is the procedure
User731761
 
May 7, 2012

no delivery of goods

Today is 11th day since I placed the order with starcj.
When can I expect the delivery of my ordered item. There is no status update in my zone page. My order no is 20120428028338
I have sent you many mails but didn't get single response. Very poor service. :(
I called-up the customer care but they are giving false promises that I will receive in 2 days.
Now on wards I will refrain from starcj and advise others too.
Please help me.
Thanks
Amit

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BSNL rajasthan - Phone Dead
    Sir , My phone 0141-2365239 is dead since last 3-4...
    SONY EXPERIA SP - MY PHONE SONY EXPERIA SP NEW NOT WORKING
    SIR, I BOUGHT SONY EXPERIA SP MOBILE THREE MONTHS...
    BSNL - Job alert deactivation in BSNL mobile
    I am losing Rs. 7 every week for job alert subscription...
    EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND - Unable to view PF Balance
    I'm unable to view PF balance. Every time I give the...
    LG/refrigerator - RE: Regarding replacement
    Dear Sandeep, We regret the inconvenience caused to...
    100BESTBUY.COM - did not refund my money of rupees 700
    i have seen a offer on 100bestbuy.com for nokia lumia 1020...
    YEPME.COM - Replacement of Shoes
    Series of communication enclosed herewith......but no...
    121@in.airtel.com - Regarding Internet Bill
    Sir, I use Air Tel Coneection No. 9760115500, with...
    Presidium Indrapuram - What action is taken when parents complain
    I could see lot of complaints here for Presidium here but...
    98346 - Very BAD Service.
    Dear Sir I have been suffering as the worst customer of...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username