Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

khanabu
 
Feb 10, 2017

please reflect lien amount in my main Account

sir i am a medical doctor by profession working on research project....i have acct in STATE BANK OF INDIA
Acct . 20133111654
name Abu ubaid
they put INR 3000/- as lien Amount ....
please reflect that amount in my Account
Email.. ..abu81994@gmail.com
and I never did any transaction......of 1500 and 1500
Mohammad Abbas Joo
 
Feb 7, 2017

Credit Card Not Received

Hello,

I applied for SBI Credit Card in November 2016 and today is February 07, 2017. Till now I didn't received my credit card, but bills of the card are being sent to me via email. I can't even view those bills because the password of the bill is credit card number. I contacted SBI Credit Cards Customer Services more than 50 times till today and I get only one response and that is: Dear Sir,


We have again raised the request for card replacement through SR# 117789009681. Once the card will be dispatched you'll receive the tracking details through SMS.


Regards,

SBI Card

[THREAD ID:1-7A6P7TA]

Till now 1-14541171366, 1-15853392334, 1-17789009681, 1-17598513353 and 1-15984731832 these SRs have been created but none resolved. I don't know whom should I contact now and what to do on this.

Thanks
akyanupriya
 
Feb 4, 2017

Requested to Clear the lien amount a sum of Rs.64000/-

Dear Sir,
A sum of Rs. 64000/- have been put on hold is visible as lien amount.

Kindly requested to clear the amount and reflect it back in my main balance please.

My DSP account No 20054331032
Branch Name SBI Supaul
Mob No 8729947106
E-mail ID akyanupriya@yahoo.in
vasantprofy
 
Jan 23, 2017

Mis lead with the information

Hi Team,

I had received a call from SBI with the intimation that I am eligible for the credit card without service charge and joining fee for the first year and following year if I do a transaction more than a lakh then the free bie will applicable.

But very first month I had received a statement with service fee and joining fee as around 2500. I had raised a complaint on this and a representative informed that within a week a card will be closed.

At the moment itself I had broken my card. I had not activated my card as well.

But post that I am received a calls for payment and I advised them the same. they tried to route the call to the termination team but call was not connected. I tried many times to reach the termination team but nobody is picking the call.

How the company would keep charging on the non-activated credit card.

I do not have a card number to provide to you for further verification.

Could anyone please take a action on this and waive the charges which was leived without any reason on incorrect information.

I hold HDFC and ICICI credit card and am the one of the privileged customer for them and every year I get a gift from them.

I never thought that the stabilized bank like SBI would do such things and penalizing the customer.

Arrange the call back to my number 9620300652 to take further information to proceed with cancellation.

I am really very dissatisfied with the representatives dealing and SBI card's service.

Regards,
Vasanthara G
+91 9620300652
NIHARIKA008
 
Jan 20, 2017

FRAUD MONEY TRANSACTION

I am holding SBI Credit Card. A fraud/unauthorized transaction has been done on my card for Rs. 7920/-. First thing that clicked is the person who was acting as a representative from SBI called with all my details. The point is customers data is being leaked out to some third party.

If SBI's data bank is secured, how can a third party know all the information of customer including the last transaction that was made on my card and what was the mode of the payment.

Also, now SBI representatives instead of helping, are saying to pay the amount that has been done on the card. Such a pathetic service by SBI and what kind of security measures they have god knows.

Please take a strict action. And also, I'll make sure that if this thing continues,and bank is not ready to resolve the issue, I'll see to it that banks reputation goes for a toss for sure.
Syed Mujtaba Muteeb
 
Jan 11, 2017

SBI ATM withdrawal problem (debited amount twice)

Dear Sir,

I went to ATM 3822 +KHB MAIN ROAD BANGALORE- on 11.1.17 around 8.07 P.M, i requested for Rs 4000/- but the message I got is SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS & I tried again in different ATM immediately, for Rs 4000/- from Atm 70112 +SIB BHUVANESWARI RT BANGALORE I got the amount.

But i have been debited for 8,000 first of all i cant withdraw 8,000 in a day as per the restrictions,

As this is technical problem

I want you to help me in getting my money back.

And they should close their customer care service as it is waste, they are always busy.

Name; Syed Mujtaba Muteeb
A/c Number: Last 4 Digits 9705
Mobile Number:9686451289

SBI ATM withdrawal problem (debited amount twice)

Shreyounsh
 
Jan 9, 2017

Amount deducted twice

Transaction cancelled but amount deducted when I was paying for Hathway broadband!
Resolve it immediately!
Complaint no PO429227109714
Ac no- 20336246795
sobanat
 
Jan 7, 2017

auto sweep details not visible in account

I have opted for SBI Auto Sweep facility for my account in SBI which is SBI BEL Factory campus
I used to get the details of the auto sweep account in my internet banking.

I have PPF account in SBI Jalahalli

Later I was not getting the details of the auto sweep details in my online internet banking login.
In spite of complaining to both SBI BEL factory campus and Jalahalli bank multiple times and after giving written complaints to brank manager (BEL Campus) multiple times, the problem is not solved.

I am not able to view /keep track of the money auto swept. Because of this I am not able to track the details of money credited/debited correctly.

I am greatly displeased with the service of SBI, as there is no solution given for me till today regarding my auto sweep viewing,
Kindly take care of the problem as soon as possible.



My SBI Account no is 10838677179.
My mobile is 7760937627

-Sobana
Syed Kzd
 
Jan 4, 2017

ATM Transaction failed but amount debited

On date 04.01.2017,I did transaction and the transaction is failed but Rs 10,000 amount debited from my account ( THRICE 4000,4000 AND 2000 ) and also I don't get any debited message.

So, I request you to kindly look into the matter and credit the amount what ever it erroneously debited.

In RBI rule we can withdraw only 4500 money per day.Then how it's possible to deducted 13000 amount in my account.

SYED KHUDA ZAIRUN DOSTH
SAVINGS A/C # 11196813045
IFS CODE - SBIN0007130
MICR - 560002004
CARGO COMPLEX BRANCH
OLD AIRPORT EXIT ROAD
BANGALOR -560017
siddharthjamshedpur
 
Dec 14, 2016

Fraud call asking Bank details

Hi ,
I received a fraud call on my mobile from a number 8969011766.
The person introduces himself as a manager speaking from Bangalore SBI-head branch.
He says my SBI ATM CARD, is subject to cancellation and he needs my details .
The 1st question he asked the valid thru date.

When I told him that I will report this to police , he disconnected the call.

Regards,
Siddharth
shree ome
 
Dec 13, 2016

Lien amount

Dear sir,


I m shree ome my accnt 32338696347
My actual balance is not showing in accnt statement 4000 dedect my accnt in lien amount why no any loan at me .please update my clear balance


Regards
Shree ome
xxxxxxzx
 
Dec 10, 2016

money deducted from my card and transaction decline

SBI Saving bank account no.32986518069 a some of Rs,395 deducted but the transaction declined to merchandise hence my purchase was not done..Dated 9th Dec2016

I request you to revert my money in my account. photo attache for detail

sm shrivastava
9632940217
drshrimohan49@gmail.com
mkhalid10483
 
Dec 6, 2016

Balance put into lien amount

Dear Sir ,

This is account number 20168919252

My Rs.2000 have been put on hold is visible as lien amount.


Kindly clear the amount and reflect it back in my main balance.

Account Holder name : Mohd Khalid

Account Number : 20168919252

Mobile Number : +91-9540098015

Branch : Jasola
Dileeppr
 
Dec 1, 2016

Enquiring for SBI ATM Card No

Sir,

Today evening I recived a call from mobile number - 7549820584 asking SBI ATM Card details. He commented that my ATM card got locked due to non submission of KYC and need these details to open same. It is obivious that this is a fraudulent call. Hence kindly trace all Outgoing & Incoming he has done from this mobile number and cross check his conversation and today only catch him else he may switch off his mobile

Thanks
Dileep
Bangalore
dildharan@yahoo.com
ksreenivasulureddy
 
Nov 16, 2016

Fraud transaction on my SBI credit card(Payment Made to TRENDON_EPayKerela)

To
The Manager,
Credit Card Department,
SBI

My self Sreenivasulu Kambham from Bangalore.I received a phone call on 16th Nov 2016 my cell no 7204629509 behalf of SBI KYC verification dept. And one thing i need to highlight is he knows everything things about my card after check all he ask me for otp .after 1 minutes he make transaction of rs 7815/- .by TRENDON_EPayKerela SBIPG IN merchant. how they can operate and deduction my account. Pls check and refund my amount in my card.

Please can you investigate and help us to get refunded.

Thanks
Sreenivasulu Kambham
jawaharjanu
 
Oct 31, 2016

Balance put into lien amount

Sir ,
This is account number 35827875077
My Rs.5000 have been put on hold is visible as lien amount.


Kindly clear the amount and reflect it back in my main balance
Divya KG
 
Sep 26, 2016

ATM card

Dear Sir,

My ATM card form SBI have been dispatched on 20-Aug-2016 and in the track consigment it says ( 02/09/2016 18:34:58 BNPL SP Hub MANIPAL Item Booked )

Kindly advice me the status of my ATM card at the earliest.

Thanks
Divya
vaib singh
 
Aug 17, 2016

Unnescessary Charges

I applied for sbi credit card platinum. Now, before even i could have got my credit card they sent me credit bill of RS 3499.
How dare they charging money like this. Anyhow I am not gonna pay any penny of this, but its so ridiculous.
guptank53
 
Aug 1, 2016

ATM PIN not issued even after 20 Months

My name is Narendra Kumar Gupta having S/B account no.10269113323.ATM Debit card no.4591500236903338 was issued to me in November 2014.I was neither given ATM PIN nor any one time password to activate my debit card.I contacted SBI helpline to issue ATM PIN.They told that as per format SMS is to be sent to them.I sent SMS as per their format and got the reply that my credentials are bot there in database while i am operating this account for the last many years.
I am feeling helpless as what is to be done?
Amrapali Trivedi
 
Jul 19, 2016

Amount deducted from my account but not transferred to merchant side

Iam Amrapali Trivedi , I made payment of Rs. 7000, by swapping my debit card on 8th July 2016. My account debited but not transferred to merchant side.

Txn no. 619009350310

I made complaint also.
Ticket no. : PO429225052827

I already mailed three times to my branch.But I didn't get any response from their side.

I mailed on grievance redressal cell helpline.lhodel@sbi.co.in and
gm.acps@sbi.co.in those are present for customer help and services but delivery failed and server error arrives, seems these emails are not in service now.

Please consider my request and react on it immediately. It is too urgent for me to know the transaction status. Do, please try to resolve this as soon as possible.
I will be very grateful.

Thank you
Amrapali Trivedi
Mobile no. 9818398079
9868165681
shindhe
 
Jul 3, 2016

MISPLACE OF CHEQUE

Whomever concern,

this is sonali here from hubli. Iam an account holder of SBI BANK Residency road branch Bangalore.. as mentioned above subject, this is writing for the justice Against SBI Froud people.. !
My PF amount cheque is been deposited to the Bank on January 22nd 2016.. its been misplaced by the SBI people and still i didnt get amount of 25000.. when i enquire for my need they easily says that they cant help it.! kindly do followup provide me the justice.. this is not the first time iam writing this,very much disappointed with the service i got from SBI People..if your amount is been sticked what you do! iam too much tired off running behind this people.! this time ill make hell in bank!

sincerly
sonali
P.V.Madurai Muthu
 
Jun 13, 2016

Returning of Cheque

I have given a cheque to my customer for Rupees one lakh, Cheque book is provided by State Bank India , Richards Town Branch,
Sulthanyapalya Branch, SBI, has returned the cheque stating that my phone no. is wrong, in this month i have issued two cheques to other two customers but they have been realised.

if the phone is out of order or not reachable, is this is correct to return the cheque.

what is the faith of dealing with the customers, for using SBI cheques?
swetapatwal
 
Jun 5, 2016

Fraud call

FRAUD CALL
Reporting cyber crime
Dear sir/madam,

My name is R S PATWAL , On 05th JUNE I received a call from +917699211909 ( the other number being +919593328113 ) saying the call was from State Bank of India to verify my Debit Card and was asked for my card details which I provided as the call seemed real.
I was tricked into providing the OTP number and an amount of 4999/-, 5000/-, 5000/- Total of (Rs14,999) was used from my account for a transaction with out my consent and the transaction details are (05-june-2016 POS SBIBUDDY Txn# GU4526167337, POS 470000000218923 at paytm mobile solutions Txn# 671359, POS 470000000218923 at paytm mobile solution Txn# 671657 ). I unknowingly provided all the information I was asked for.
They told me that the amount was deducted by mistake and to transfer it back again they asked for the new OTP pin.

I have found out the call is being made from West Bengal.
+917699211909-Idea
+919593328113-Vodafone

I request you to please investigate the above matter so no one else falls victim to this kind of fraud and also ensure that the money is recovered and returned to me.

Please acknowledge this mail.

My contact number +919632822009
kalkisk peddina
 
May 17, 2016

i am apply four times for atm card. but not getting my atm card.

At first apply for my atm card ,i give atm form.
Second time apply for my atm card .i give atm form with pan card.
Third time apply fro my atm card ,i give atm form with pan card ,kyc form.
Fourth time i am loss my hope for my bank and allso give same things again .because i am not gote any atm card from sbi .
Sir it is my problem.
Details:--
Account no.- 32511895947
Holder name:-peddina kalikeshu
Ifse code:-SBIN0003852
nithurh
 
Apr 20, 2016

filling application form for sbi clerk recruitment 2016

i filled basic info and scanned photo and signature process successfully but the 3 rd stage of process details , it is not taking date of birth ...option is not selecting...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Reconnect smart led tv - Video not clear
    Reconnect tv after sales service is very very poor up Hi...
    frod bank calling - loss any time
    Why why i am any time loss
    Railway parcel seva - Parcel not received yet very poor service.
    Dear Sir, i have booked my luggage from railway parcel...
    IRCTC CUSTOMER CARE - Delay of train
    The train time was 6:00 pm from meghnagar too bandra...
    Vijay Tv - worst judge in jodi
    In cinnaithirai worst judge in Jodi history
    Social Trade Biz is a Scam - I want my money back
    My ID 61875233, Kindly refund my money
    Emudhra - Pan card not yet received
    Dear Sir/Mam, I have applied for pan card , Ref. No:...
    drinking water bottel - price 20 instead of printed 15
    irctc vendor in katni jn in platform no 3 hemant shukla...
    Charity - Trying to fool Peoples
    i got a message to my mobile [my name is emily nathan.i...
    mrsemiilynathan@outlook.com]sender;+918287384881 - Trying to fool Peoples
    i got a message to my mobile [my name is emily nathan.i...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username