Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

shyama agrawal
 
Jul 4, 2016

improper functioning of bank

sir i am from a small town kantabanji-767039 in odisha state.we have a state bank bazar branch at road no.4.the problem is that the officers are not doing their duty.today i went to open a account but the BM-D K PATRO denied by giving techical excuses.he just replied to come after 4-5 days.this kind of problem is cimmon in this branch. but the fact is that they do not want to work.they also do not reply properly to the people.plase take proper steps and quickly
Tirumal Prusty
 
Jun 22, 2016

Lic Invoice is not updated which was paid through internet banking of SBI

I Tirumal Prusty a Lic agent of CAB Berhampur, ganjam ,odisha. I have a premium point. I was deposited a invoice amount of Rs.76,113.50 through internet banking of SBI at 17/06/2016. As per bank statement the bank shows the amount is debited to the lic but till now the amount is not credited to the lic. Till now i cannot receive any premium from customers.
Please Kindly considered to this problem.

Lic Invoice is not updated which was paid through internet banking of SBI

tiki
 
Jun 21, 2016

ADMIT CARD

SIR, I TRIED TO DOWNLOAD MY ADMIT CARD FOR SBI PO BUT IT'S NOT WORKING ,NEITHER THE REG NO NOR THE PASSWORD .SO I KINDLY REQUEST TO SOLVE THIS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

MY REG NO-381724670
PASSWORD-6ZKZW2R6
DEBASIS.2957
 
Jun 11, 2016

REFUND ISSUE

REFUND ISSUE (ON APPLYING FOR SBI PO 2016)
Amount not refunded
I have made a payment on 23.05.2016 but at that time money has been deducted from my account of SBI but payment was aborted. After that I have made payment on 24.05.2016 with THE SAME account and it was successful. So my kind request to you please refund my money aborted transaction.Please leave a reply also.please refund my payment .

Registration Number: 381081876
NAME –DEBASIS SENAPATI
email id – debasis073@gmail.com

23-May-2016 (23-May-2016) TO TRANSFER
INB SBI EPAY 7002940793641IG0CAOIKN7 613.74
masedur
 
Apr 2, 2016

re pin

Jaheda,vil-Daulatpur,p/o-B Daulatpur,p/s-Harish Chandra pur 2,Dist-Malda, pin,732125 A/C-34413037167 IFSC CODE-SBIN0001449 , DEBIT CARD 6070940138050603,MOBILE NO,8972684348,MY LOST ATM RE PIN
masedur
 
Apr 2, 2016

repin

Jaheda a/c,3441303716 debit card no,6070940138050603 Mobile no,8972684348 my lost my ATM REPIN
tvmuni123
 
Nov 5, 2015

ATM

Good morning sir,

I am Residing at Vadamalapet, near Puttur and I had S.B A/C since 25 years. I bring to your notice that ATM is not properly working at Vadamalapet some times 3 to 4 days out of service, even though ATM is attached to Bank, Maintenance is very very poor. So I request you to take necessary action for this issue sir

Thank you

Dr.T.Venkatamuni
(S.B a/C 00000011570980009)
Vadamalapet, Puttur
Chithoor (Dt)
A.P, India
517551
piyalimili
 
Sep 2, 2015

money deposit machiney not working

Sir,

I want to deposit money through your e counter at Raj Ram Mohon Roy Road branch ( IFSC Code: SBIN0014522 (used for RTGS, IMPS and NEFT transactions)

Branch Code: Last six characters of IFSC Code represent Branch code near chowrashta, kolkata. where the security guard told me that the machine is not working. So I visit to another e couner near Behala. There I found en engineer who is the in charge of all atm machine. I complain him for Chowrashta e corner machine he told me that he repair that particular machine. Again I came to to Chowrashta e counter and ask the security guard about the machine. the guard told me that Bank Manager told him to say that deposit machine is not working.

Now my question is that why common people suffer for a irresponsible Bank Manager??

Please do the needful to give the Best service at your e courner 24x7.

Thanks & regards,
Piyali
Andy Man
 
Feb 3, 2015

TRANSFERRING ISSUES

SBI VIOLATING OWN GUIDELINES.

SBI IS NOW SO CORRUPTED THAT IT IS TRANSFERRING EMPLOYEES TO OUTSIDE OF STATE WITHOUT NOTICE.

AND AS I KNOW THE RULE THAT ONE WHO LIVED OUTSIDE OF THEIR STATE THEY WILL BE TRANSFERRED BACK TO THEIR STATE FOR ATLEAST FEW YEARS. BUT WTF IS GOING ON NOW??

THE SHITTY HR OF SBI SENDING THOSE OUTSIDE OF STATE WHO ALREADY LIVED OUTSIDE AND JUST GOT BACK A FEW MONTHS EARLIER??

SBI I AM SURE FROM THESE YEAR ONWARD YOUR FALL GOING TO START.... WHY IF U ASK.... I WILL SAY WAIT AND WATCH.

IF YOU SBI IDIOTS READING THIS FEEL FREE TO CONTACT: admana71@gmail.com
Andy Man
 
Feb 2, 2015

TRANSFERRING ISSUES

SBI IS NOW SO CORRUPTED THAT IT IS TRANSFERRING EMPLOYEES TO OUTSIDE OF STATE WITHOUT NOTICE.

AND AS I KNOW THE RULE THAT ONE WHO LIVED OUTSIDE OF THEIR STATE THEY WILL BE TRANSFERRED BACK TO THEIR STATE FOR ATLEAST FEW YEARS. BUT WTF IS GOING ON NOW??

THE SHITTY HR OF SBI SENDING THOSE OUTSIDE OF STATE WHO ALREADY LIVED OUTSIDE AND JUST GOT BACK A FEW MONTHS EARLIER??

SBI I AM SURE FROM THESE YEAR ONWARD YOUR FALL GOING TO START.... WHY IF U ASK.... I WILL SAY WAIT AND WATCH.

IF YOU SBI IDIOTS READING THIS FEEL FREE TO CONTACT admana71@gmail.com
Vaishali Ghanekar
 
Dec 29, 2014

2000 cash debited from ICICI a/c but no withdrawal from SBI ATM machine

To
The Manager
SBI, Pune



Sub:- To reverse (Credit) Rs, 2,000/- in my Account: 057001507945.

Dear Respected Sir,
I’m Vaishali Ghanekar. On 29th December, 2014 at 8:20 pm I went to the SBI ATM near Vijaynagar Colony, Pune to withdrawal Rs, 2,000/- (Two Thousand). Though I didn’t get any an amount from that ATM machine at that moment but Rs, 2,000/- (Two Thousand) has been debited from my ICICI Bank Savings Account and I knew the status of that pending transaction showing by SMS at 8:20 pm.
After facing this particular problem, the ATM Security guard had come from outside of the ATM and told me that “This ATM Machine was not working correctly” and he suggested me to contact the Branch.
Sir once again I’m requesting to you that if you look into this matter as soon as possible and credit that amount in my savings account (A/c No.- 057001507945) then it’ll be grateful to you
Thanking you.
Yours Faithfully,
Vaishali Ghanekar
bandanad
 
Sep 22, 2014

POS SWAP WRONG DEDUCTION

MY AC NO IS 20173773326, I HV SWAP MY CARD ON 18.9.14 TO PAY HOTEL BILL. MY AC DEBITED FROM THE AMOUNT 16811/- BUT THE AC OF HOTEL NOT CREDITED .I HV PAID IN CASH D BILL. BUT TILL DATE,MY AMT OF RS 16811/- HAS NOT CREDITED TO MY AC .DO THE NEEDFUL FOR EARLY REVERSAL.
THANKS
BANDANA DEORI
COMMMISSIONER,
CBEC,SILIGURI COMMISSIONERATE,
sujit.mahakuda
 
Aug 25, 2014

SBI CARD EMI CONVERSION

Hello Sir,
I am Govinda Chandra Sahoo From Khurda
My SBI credit Card no is 4XXX XXXX XXXX 3500
I want to tell that i have very big financial problem,it's some sort of medical urgency. It started six months back,i have to spend all my salary in this unavoidable medical problem, for which i could nt pay my credit card payments.I tried a lot to convert the whole balance to EMI,but i could nt get it done though.So i am pleading you to convert the whole balance to 12 month EMI so that i can pay the amount on time, as i can afford 15k around each month right now.

I have been paying all my dues regularly till january 2014.But after that,i got beaten by financial crisis hardly.I dont want to get default anymore, i am here to express my willingness to pay the total due in an affordable manner considering the facts about my hard time with financial matter. I want to clear my debt and I dont want to waste bank's time and effort.
But, every time i tried,instead of getting proper solution, the Representative asking me to pay for huge amount at a time which is almost impossible for me,which in turn just dragging the situation into more problem and wasting time of both bank and mine.This is the reason till date we could nt reach to any solution which could have been achieved a lot before.
I hope, you consider this problem and put forward this with the EMI request, in which both will be benefited.

I can be contacted via phone also 9090940889
PANKAJ KUMAR 0641
 
Jul 20, 2014

REGARDING OPENING OF SAVING ACCOUNT

DEAR SIR/MADAM
I WANT TO OPEN A SAVING ACCOUNT IN SBI LALPUR BRANCH:12623.
BUT THE STAFF AS WELL AS MANAGER AMIT CHOUDHARY IS MAKING ME RUN LIKE ANYTHING INSPITE OF HAVING ALL DOCUMENTS AND INTRODUCER.
PLS HELP
tkrtapan
 
May 8, 2014

Illegal Transaction on my SBI credit card to Airtel Bill desk

On 18th April 2014 at about 4.20 pm I got a message on my mobile no – that “Transaction of Rs.4899/- made on SBI Credit Card 5241826424005225 at AIRTEL PYMT-BILLDESK on 18th April 2014. Message originated from BP-SBICRD.

I immediately blocked my card and checked online statement and the transaction description read as : AIRTEL PAYMENT MUMBAI IND.
I have contacted SBI customer card and they raised a complaint number - MQ0131192884318. I was also asked to fill the chargeback dispute form. I did fill the form and send back to them.
However, they found the transactions to be valid and closed my case stating that they were legal transactions, when clearly it is a case of fraud and theft,

I never initiated or gave consent for such transaction to be made from my credit card.
It not fair for me to pay for this illegal transaction.
I would request a serious investigation and have my money refunded.

Please help me.
Asif Kakar
 
Apr 15, 2014

Faulty ATM Transaction

Sir
Its for kind consideration that I tried to withdraw 10000/- from HDFC atm on 12 April 2014 but transaction failed and amount was deducted,To this I made written complaint to sbi uttarlai but till date I didn't received my amount.

yours truly
Asif Akbar Shaikh
SBI Jalgaon (Maharashtra
Asif Kakar
 
Apr 15, 2014

Faulty ATM Transaction

Sir
Its for kind consideration that I tried to withdraw 9000/- from IDBI atm on 30 Nov 2012 but transaction failed and amount was deducted,To this I made written complaint to sbi uttarlai but till date I didn't received my amount.

yours truly
Asif Akbar Shaikh
SBI Jalgaon (Maharashtra)
mujahid hasan
 
Feb 17, 2014

Arrogant behaviour of staff

Sir, I am holding SB account at your Khoonipur Ismailpur Branch, Gorakhpur. (UP) Br Code 6992 since some 15 years. However I am experiencing very arrogant and abusive behavior from your staff. I had been to this branch to withdraw money on 13/02/14 but was not entertained by the Dy. Manager pointing some errors in my passbook issued in continuation to me,and that the Branch Manager was not available.
I again visited the branch on 14/02/14 at 10.30 directly to the BM and thereafter I was made to run from pillar to post between the cashier, Dy Manager and the Branch Manager for reason that there computer showed one more passbook between my previous and current passbook,which i said i had nothing to do. The BM asked his Dy Manager to allow my payment who in turn refused to do so and said" BM se hi paise le lo" and challenged me that i can never get payment from the branch and that i should approach ATM, which annoyed and agonised me.There were heated arguments by the Dy Manager and Cashier who were in no way making my payment even after the BM's intervention
The Branch Manager though talked in my favor seemed to have no control over the staff, however my payment was made after some 2 hours only when the BM took an undertaking from me regarding this so called passbook issue and himself allowing payment.
I am very much surprised and pained by the the way you staff is behaving with costumers,leave aside that i was a female costumer. I request you to kindly take up my complaint and do the necessary action with a favor of communication to me. I may also be given opportunity of personal hearing if required

Thanking you

NASEEM JAHAN
SB Ac No.10491644587
Mobile 9453863848
PP 9415364837
Date 17/02/2014
radhakrishnarao
 
Feb 9, 2014

Non working of fATM counter

There is a ATM counter near cinema halls Rambha. Menaka Uravasi theatres and vegetable market in Rajahmundry, East Godavari Dist., Andhra Pradesh. This ATM counter opened nearly two years. From that day on wards. I have tried so many times to draw the amount as I am the SBI customer. As this counter is nearer to my house I have tried to. draw the amount for so many times. But invain as the Guard of that counter not put any board but informs me about no-working of the machine or non-availability of funds in the machine. He suggests to from other Bank ATM counter available beside the counter . I am facing to draw the amount from other ATM counter some what distant to my house. The board of the Bank having tubes flickers and work properly from the begining of the ATM counter of State Bank of India. As per my knowledge is concerned, there is no such complaint ATM counter in Rajahmundry. Please do the need ful. Latest on 9th February 2014 at about 8.40 PM I could not draw the aamount
Kamlesh Bhatt
 
Aug 6, 2013

Re- Pin Request

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have applied for ATM RE PIN through customer care on dated 06.05.2013 and, I have received a confirmation message at same time bearing ticket No- AT999998457370 but due to some personal reason I have not got it timely due to not availability of ATM Pin, I am facing lot of problems.So please if possible please arrange to send below mail id. My old Pin was-8192

kamleshbhatt.1984@gmail.com

With regards.

Kamlesh Bhatt
SB AC NO-11797558251
Branch - SBI Ganai Gangoli
Code - 6958
My Contd. No-07830378225/08191801813
saradd
 
Mar 12, 2013

new account open (70 to 80)

We have new account open for salary purpose every month. But it is to munch delay for timing. Every month of 15th we must needed the balk new account open that branch( CF BLOCK BRANCH)
baap
 
Jan 1, 2013

baap

in behen ke lodo sbi walo ki gand mar lo kutto ki mc bc....jerks morons
aruna gaikwad
 
Dec 15, 2012

ATM Card Or Cheque Book Not Received

Dear Sir / Madam,
I am ARUNA MARUTI GAIKWAD have been opened the saving the account in our bank on dated NOV 2012. As per information give by u r bank officer they told me that my ATM Card Or Cheque Book has been dispatched to my Residential address but still i have not received any document from u r end. My Account No - 32667512855 on dated 20.11.2012.I Have opened the account at DOMBIVALI (E)
ajaysinghrathore81
 
Dec 9, 2012

faulty atm transaction

Sir
Its for kind consideration that I tried to withdraw 9000/- from IDBI atm on 30 Nov 2012 but transaction failed and amount was deducted,To this I made written complaint to sbi uttarlai but till date I didn't received my amount.

yours truly
Ajay Singh Rathore
SBI Uttarlai
A/c 20038488631
upadhyayamit76
 
Nov 29, 2012

sbi mobile banking

i am using state bank mobile banking
i am using the application it sends sms to 567676 but it costs 3 per sms
i downloaded the software from the other website
but if i used the software downloaded from sbi website it doesn't work on my mobile and if i used the apps in this it sends sms to 9223440000 which charges normally

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Infocus M530 - Phone doesn't light when rings
    When the phone locks and incoming call is there , phone...
    super tech builder - registry of flat
    Sir super tech ne noida me jo illegal flat banaye h. Usme...
    sai prakash properties limited - Not. maturity payment return
    Sir. Ji. Hum. Logo ne. Sai prakash properties limited....
    snapdeal oplus xon phone 5 - Worst Brand Mobile
    To M/s. Snap Deal. Please don't sell this kind of...
    SBI Credit Card - THIS IS A FRAUD WEBSITE DO NOT GIVE YOUR PERSONAL DETAILS
    THIS IS A FRAUD WEBSITE DO NOT GIVE YOUR PERSONAL...
    coolpad/ coolpad note 3 lite - heating problem
    I am purchased coolpad note 3 lite handset from amazon....
    snapdeal - product return unattended
    Dear Consumer forum I have purchased a Autosky Combo...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username