Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

sujit.mahakuda
 
Aug 25, 2014

SBI CARD EMI CONVERSION

Hello Sir,
I am Govinda Chandra Sahoo From Khurda
My SBI credit Card no is 4XXX XXXX XXXX 3500
I want to tell that i have very big financial problem,it's some sort of medical urgency. It started six months back,i have to spend all my salary in this unavoidable medical problem, for which i could nt pay my credit card payments.I tried a lot to convert the whole balance to EMI,but i could nt get it done though.So i am pleading you to convert the whole balance to 12 month EMI so that i can pay the amount on time, as i can afford 15k around each month right now.

I have been paying all my dues regularly till january 2014.But after that,i got beaten by financial crisis hardly.I dont want to get default anymore, i am here to express my willingness to pay the total due in an affordable manner considering the facts about my hard time with financial matter. I want to clear my debt and I dont want to waste bank's time and effort.
But, every time i tried,instead of getting proper solution, the Representative asking me to pay for huge amount at a time which is almost impossible for me,which in turn just dragging the situation into more problem and wasting time of both bank and mine.This is the reason till date we could nt reach to any solution which could have been achieved a lot before.
I hope, you consider this problem and put forward this with the EMI request, in which both will be benefited.

I can be contacted via phone also 9090940889
PANKAJ KUMAR 0641
 
Jul 20, 2014

REGARDING OPENING OF SAVING ACCOUNT

DEAR SIR/MADAM
I WANT TO OPEN A SAVING ACCOUNT IN SBI LALPUR BRANCH:12623.
BUT THE STAFF AS WELL AS MANAGER AMIT CHOUDHARY IS MAKING ME RUN LIKE ANYTHING INSPITE OF HAVING ALL DOCUMENTS AND INTRODUCER.
PLS HELP
tkrtapan
 
May 8, 2014

Illegal Transaction on my SBI credit card to Airtel Bill desk

On 18th April 2014 at about 4.20 pm I got a message on my mobile no – that “Transaction of Rs.4899/- made on SBI Credit Card 5241826424005225 at AIRTEL PYMT-BILLDESK on 18th April 2014. Message originated from BP-SBICRD.

I immediately blocked my card and checked online statement and the transaction description read as : AIRTEL PAYMENT MUMBAI IND.
I have contacted SBI customer card and they raised a complaint number - MQ0131192884318. I was also asked to fill the chargeback dispute form. I did fill the form and send back to them.
However, they found the transactions to be valid and closed my case stating that they were legal transactions, when clearly it is a case of fraud and theft,

I never initiated or gave consent for such transaction to be made from my credit card.
It not fair for me to pay for this illegal transaction.
I would request a serious investigation and have my money refunded.

Please help me.
Asif Kakar
 
Apr 15, 2014

Faulty ATM Transaction

Sir
Its for kind consideration that I tried to withdraw 10000/- from HDFC atm on 12 April 2014 but transaction failed and amount was deducted,To this I made written complaint to sbi uttarlai but till date I didn't received my amount.

yours truly
Asif Akbar Shaikh
SBI Jalgaon (Maharashtra
Asif Kakar
 
Apr 15, 2014

Faulty ATM Transaction

Sir
Its for kind consideration that I tried to withdraw 9000/- from IDBI atm on 30 Nov 2012 but transaction failed and amount was deducted,To this I made written complaint to sbi uttarlai but till date I didn't received my amount.

yours truly
Asif Akbar Shaikh
SBI Jalgaon (Maharashtra)
mujahid hasan
 
Feb 17, 2014

Arrogant behaviour of staff

Sir, I am holding SB account at your Khoonipur Ismailpur Branch, Gorakhpur. (UP) Br Code 6992 since some 15 years. However I am experiencing very arrogant and abusive behavior from your staff. I had been to this branch to withdraw money on 13/02/14 but was not entertained by the Dy. Manager pointing some errors in my passbook issued in continuation to me,and that the Branch Manager was not available.
I again visited the branch on 14/02/14 at 10.30 directly to the BM and thereafter I was made to run from pillar to post between the cashier, Dy Manager and the Branch Manager for reason that there computer showed one more passbook between my previous and current passbook,which i said i had nothing to do. The BM asked his Dy Manager to allow my payment who in turn refused to do so and said" BM se hi paise le lo" and challenged me that i can never get payment from the branch and that i should approach ATM, which annoyed and agonised me.There were heated arguments by the Dy Manager and Cashier who were in no way making my payment even after the BM's intervention
The Branch Manager though talked in my favor seemed to have no control over the staff, however my payment was made after some 2 hours only when the BM took an undertaking from me regarding this so called passbook issue and himself allowing payment.
I am very much surprised and pained by the the way you staff is behaving with costumers,leave aside that i was a female costumer. I request you to kindly take up my complaint and do the necessary action with a favor of communication to me. I may also be given opportunity of personal hearing if required

Thanking you

NASEEM JAHAN
SB Ac No.10491644587
Mobile 9453863848
PP 9415364837
Date 17/02/2014
radhakrishnarao
 
Feb 9, 2014

Non working of fATM counter

There is a ATM counter near cinema halls Rambha. Menaka Uravasi theatres and vegetable market in Rajahmundry, East Godavari Dist., Andhra Pradesh. This ATM counter opened nearly two years. From that day on wards. I have tried so many times to draw the amount as I am the SBI customer. As this counter is nearer to my house I have tried to. draw the amount for so many times. But invain as the Guard of that counter not put any board but informs me about no-working of the machine or non-availability of funds in the machine. He suggests to from other Bank ATM counter available beside the counter . I am facing to draw the amount from other ATM counter some what distant to my house. The board of the Bank having tubes flickers and work properly from the begining of the ATM counter of State Bank of India. As per my knowledge is concerned, there is no such complaint ATM counter in Rajahmundry. Please do the need ful. Latest on 9th February 2014 at about 8.40 PM I could not draw the aamount
Kamlesh Bhatt
 
Aug 6, 2013

Re- Pin Request

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have applied for ATM RE PIN through customer care on dated 06.05.2013 and, I have received a confirmation message at same time bearing ticket No- AT999998457370 but due to some personal reason I have not got it timely due to not availability of ATM Pin, I am facing lot of problems.So please if possible please arrange to send below mail id. My old Pin was-8192

kamleshbhatt.1984@gmail.com

With regards.

Kamlesh Bhatt
SB AC NO-11797558251
Branch - SBI Ganai Gangoli
Code - 6958
My Contd. No-07830378225/08191801813
saradd
 
Mar 12, 2013

new account open (70 to 80)

We have new account open for salary purpose every month. But it is to munch delay for timing. Every month of 15th we must needed the balk new account open that branch( CF BLOCK BRANCH)
baap
 
Jan 1, 2013

baap

in behen ke lodo sbi walo ki gand mar lo kutto ki mc bc....jerks morons
aruna gaikwad
 
Dec 15, 2012

ATM Card Or Cheque Book Not Received

Dear Sir / Madam,
I am ARUNA MARUTI GAIKWAD have been opened the saving the account in our bank on dated NOV 2012. As per information give by u r bank officer they told me that my ATM Card Or Cheque Book has been dispatched to my Residential address but still i have not received any document from u r end. My Account No - 32667512855 on dated 20.11.2012.I Have opened the account at DOMBIVALI (E)
ajaysinghrathore81
 
Dec 9, 2012

faulty atm transaction

Sir
Its for kind consideration that I tried to withdraw 9000/- from IDBI atm on 30 Nov 2012 but transaction failed and amount was deducted,To this I made written complaint to sbi uttarlai but till date I didn't received my amount.

yours truly
Ajay Singh Rathore
SBI Uttarlai
A/c 20038488631
upadhyayamit76
 
Nov 29, 2012

sbi mobile banking

i am using state bank mobile banking
i am using the application it sends sms to 567676 but it costs 3 per sms
i downloaded the software from the other website
but if i used the software downloaded from sbi website it doesn't work on my mobile and if i used the apps in this it sends sms to 9223440000 which charges normally
Jothilakshmi
 
Oct 30, 2012

ATM Blocked

Hi...
My SBI ATM card was blocked..... How would i release it... First time itself it has been blocked...
Can u give me a correct sollution?
vinaysingh885
 
Oct 23, 2012

REGARDING ISSUE A CHEQUE BOOK AND A ATM CUM DEBIT CARD

Dear sir,

Please refer to my A/C No- 30327649587with your bank. I had applied for cheque book and atm cum debit card on the month of November 2011& feb 2012 but stil not received. Now you are requested to please issue.

Thanks & Regards

VINAY KUMAR SINGH
A/C No- 30327649587
MOB- 09711811464
Sheo Prasad Das Send email
 
Oct 14, 2012

silver card for PMSP account holder not yet issued

Sir,
I SHEO PRASAD DAS A/C No. 30042724476, Branch GITANAGR (ASSAM) Code-7202 my account has been activated in PMSP account more than 1 year and i have applied 2 times at the concerned branch for a silver ATM card . but after a period of 6 months i am unable to get this. Kindly instruct the authority to do it as soon as possible to get the service please. In this regard, any reply for said information may kindly be send to this email i.d. sheoprasad701@gmail.com
Thankyou Sir,
Rupesh Baranwal
 
Oct 1, 2012

ATM withdraw not get money but deducted in my account

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
I HAVE withdraw last monday 24-09-2012 MY SBI ATM CARD.(STATE BANK CARD NO:6220180118700084288 & MY ACCOUNT NO IS 30178247192 and micr code 110002049) two times Rs 1000 but we get one time and one time fail but in my account amount is deducted two times .

Please resolve this issue as soon as possible. right now i am living hyderabad my account is New delhi

THANKING YOU,
Rupesh Kumar Baranwal
ATM NO:6220180118700084288,
CELL: 918096082542
SHYAMAL KUMAR TIWARI Send email
 
Sep 19, 2012

silver card for PMSP account holder not yet issued

To,
The Chief Mannager
State Bank of India

Sub: Requist for PMSP silver ATM Card.

Sir,
It is submitted that, I SHYAMAL KUMAR TIWARI A/C No. 30638039327, Court Branch Motihari(Bihar) Code-0137 my account is converted in PMSP, hence I could not received PMSP silver ATM Card. so it is requested that please issue silver ATM card for further necessary action please.
in this regard, any reply for said information may kindly be send to this email i.d. sktiwari.2012@rediffmail.com.
Thankyou Sir,

Your's Customer
SHYAMAL KUMAR TIWARI
24TH BN SSB BATHNAHA
DISTT- ARARIA (BIHAR)
Rfid Ahmad
 
Sep 3, 2012

4000 amount debited

Dear Sir/Madam,
I want to escalate ticket number AT42926087004. I lodged the complaint regarding 4000 amount got debited and without in my knowledge. When I checked found 4000 Rs has debited from PNB. Please help.

A/C No: 30490558176
ATM card: 6220181121600032778
Transaction number: 2414
ATM ID: S10A000-188003
Mobile Number: 9717002790
User803593
 
Aug 16, 2012

money debited from sbi,atm without cash and receit delivered

today around 6.30 a.m. i went to a state bank of india ATM,chhend colony ,rourkela,but to my astonishment i did not received money but i received a sms im mobile that rs.5000,debited from my account.please look into the matter and do the needfull.my account no:10143987918
rajinderkumar
 
Aug 6, 2012

for withdraw money

respected sir, i have withdraw rs 10000 from hdfc atm circular road st no 12 abohar punjab but no money came and debit in my account no 011135434014 of sbi fazilka on 08-06-2012 time near about 10 am .please solution my problem i have nt recieved money till date .rajinder kumar mob no 9878208888
niharranjan_ranchi
 
Jul 31, 2012

Wrong debit in my SB A/C No.11049094719

To, Date: 26.07.2012
The Branch Manager
State Bank of India
CCL Campus Branch
Ranchi- 834 001

Sir,

Sub: Non receipt of withdrawal from ATM at Argora
Bi-pass more, Ranchi on 24.07.2012 at 5.15 PM.
Ref: SB A/C no. 11049094719

With regards I am to mention that on dated 24.07.2012, I attempted to withdraw Rs.20,000/- through two consecutive transactions of Rs.10,000/- each, by using ATM Card provided to me (Card No. 6220180016700197920) at your ATM outlet situated at Argora Bi-pass more, Ranchi. My first attempt was successful and I could withdrew Rs.10,000/-. But unfortunate to say that, ATM printout was not provided by the ATM machine. My second attempt failed and I could not withdrew Rs.10,000/- again due to system failure by sudden interruption in the traction process. Neither the amount was delivered by the machine nor the paper slip provided to me.

On the same date i.e. on 24.07.2012, I rushed to another ATM of your Bank at Ashok Nagar and taken out a Mini Statement for verification. Copy of the same is enclosed herewith for reference. It may please be seen that there are two withdrawals consecutively on 24.07.2012 for Rs.10,000/- each totaling Rs.20,000/- The second transaction is not correct. As it was not complete due to system failure in the ATM at Argora Bi-pass more at 17:15 hours.

I for further conformation, updated my bank pass book in the home branch on 25.07.2012 and also seen the identical records of two transactions on 24.07.2012.

Now, without complete transaction at ATM (second withdrawal of Rs.10,000/-) how my account has been debited with Rs.10,000/-.

You are requested to verify the same and please arrange for rectification of my bank balance by crediting Rs.10,000/- for the ATM withdrawal on 24.07.2012 and oblige.

Yours faithfully,


(Md. Khalique)
Mobile no. 8969397539
CCL campus, Darbhanga House
. Finance Department, Ranchi
abinnisar
 
Jul 17, 2012

Charging for lost atm card

Hai,
I am Abinsha.N. I have an SBI a/c at KARUNAGAPALLY Branch,Kollam Dist.
An year ago I lost my atm card(6220180440500069560) and after that i took a new one. But you are still charging for the lost one. I tried several times in your helpline number but it was useless.

Now what I want is just stop charging for the lost atm card, numbered 6220180440500069560.

My Account number:-30873850417.

My mobile number :- 9496819576

Please consider this request.



Regards
Abinsha.N
sudhakar G
 
Jul 6, 2012

for educational loan

I went to SBI bank in jafferkhanpet branch for educational loan but they are not response and also they told various reason to avoid my request . for example; he told me this is not your area sector so we can't give educational loan to you . i replied sir , i also living in this sector . but he is not ready to listening my word , he told OUT , i am busy now and i am always BUSY ... i feel very bad on that moment .
so please help to my higher study and future . pls pls pls sir .




VIGNESH.M
Nihar Mohanty Send email
 
Jun 26, 2012

Refused to open a Saving Account.by Branch Manager

TOTALLY MONOPOLY PLAY SBI

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SONY XPERIA SP - Unhappy with sony,defected manufacturing
    SONY sucks. its service sucks. Its people sucks. i have to...
    cyber crime - Facebook hacking
    Hi sir..one guy is posting very bad and abusive comments...
    Vodafone - Deductions without user intervention
    Vodafone has deducted my 99 rupees balance without my...
    municipal corporation - sewage are not working properly
    TO The head of municipal corporation ...
    samsung grand - i m lost my mobile
    Sir I was lost my sumsung grand imei number...
    Idea - Idea Smart Wifi not connecting
    I brought a Idea smart wifi few days back. When i put a...
    312504 - Email from Nokia
    Hi, I just receive an email from Nokia company where I...
    unauthorised construction - unauthorised construction in malka ganj
    To, The Commissioner, Municipal Corporation Delhi, ...
    Reliance Communication - recharge
    i have recharged my another reliance no with 76 rs of...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username