Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

subhamranjandash1041996
 
May 27, 2015

for ATM Card

i am not getting my atm card please find my atm card i have already complaint two time but i not getting any type of information . please verify
amit881211
 
May 19, 2015

unblocking of atm card

sir/mam,
requestfully i would like to say that i am the account holder of SBI PSIT CAMPUS branch. i had block my atm. but now i want to unblock it but the staff of branch are not
taking proper action towards my request lastone month. they are refusing to unblock my card.
please take a proper action against them.
thankyou
bhau pratap singh
rkgarg1438
 
May 14, 2015

Misbehaviour of Branch Manager

Sir/Mam
i want to complaint about SBI branch manager of Urban Estate 2 , Hissar , Haryana. He uses bad language talking with the customers like 'tu" and i have complained that i am not recieving OTP while doing transaction with debit card and it has been 15 days yet there is no solution to my problem and he today he said that have some patience . Even he said that he has no acoountability in case of failure . So , i request you take a strict towards misbehaviour of your employees who are creating a negative image of SBI in our mind and please take steps to solve my problem ??
sadhanbajaj
 
May 6, 2015

ac open

I came for a/c open. And also given the all kyc to Mr. Debasis Das. a/c department. But he is unwilling to open the sb a/c.
ROBIN001
 
Apr 30, 2015

NOT PROVIDING FORM 16A

BANK HAD DEDUCTED TDS BUT NOT PROVIDING FORM 16A
ajaikumarsingh
 
Apr 27, 2015

NON DISBURSAL OF L.T.C.

SIR,
I (AJAI KUMAR SINGH) AM A HARYANA GOV. PENSIONER,DRAWING PENSION FROM SBI, NEELAM CHOWK FARIDABAD. AS PER GOV. INSTRUCTIONS I HAVE GIVEN MY L.T.C. ALONG MY PENSION JAN2015 PAID IN FEB 2015. BUT.IT IS MATTER OF DEEP CONCERN THAT IT IS ONLY YOUR BRANCH THAT KEPT IT PENDIND TILL NOW ON THE ONE PRE TEXT OR THE OTHER BEST KNOWN TO YOU. NOW PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.AJAI KUMAR SINGH 9868375671
DETAILS
NAME OF PENSIONER AJAI KUMAR SINGH
PPO NO 13189S/HR
ACC.NO. 000734 11081701125
jogigani117
 
Apr 24, 2015

ATM machine problem from last 1.5 years.

We are from Munagapaka(Branch) office. That ATM is attached to Bank.
from last 1.5 years which is not work in progress.
every body suffering with ATM machine problem.
Because of huge number of customers containing our Village SBI branch.
Munagapaka(Branch) office people won't responding to make repair ATM machine.
As possible as soon you have to make them repair the ATM Machine.
kalpeshkamini shah
 
Apr 24, 2015

mis information by sms

your sms misguide me about cheque dis honour
kalpeshkamini shah
 
Apr 24, 2015

mis information by sms

i have received massage that my cheque no. 0000562765 for INR 5,000 is issue from AC XXXXX732629 dishonoured Pls contact branch manager on 17 April,2015 & I withdraw Rs. 5500 By ATM at Riddhi Regency at SBG ATM S10A009165001 from same AC at night 10 PM on 170415 & then after I get massage on 18 April,2015 that cheque has been dishonoured charge INR 253 deducted. I realy shoked is this possible? Plz give me proper guidence for this matter. your staff said that do complain on this way so it is good for your bank's reputation?
saraunder
 
Apr 18, 2015

A lady customer not responding the customer's queryies

Dear responsible sir, I had went to the kattumannarkoil sbi branch bank today 18-04-2015 onwards. the second counter a lady cashier sitting in the chair. All my bank related queries, she had not responding me , often she is angrily speaking all my questions. sometimes she is emotionally speak with me. for example where is accountant of this sbi? spontaneously she is speaking it is not my duty.... Go and ask somewhere.... Is it a way to behave with a sbi customer? I don't know whether she is appointed properly or appointed compassionate background? At the same time I am asked the bank accountant give me the complaint book so as to register her activity against the customer... but the bank manager till now they are not maintain the complaint book. I am extremely requesting you to secretly supervise her duty and come to your own conclusion what I am said is absolutely you feel correct....My kind request is please give her in-service training How to approach and how to speak and how to make tolerance with public, and update her rules and regulations of bank, Another request is follow all bank staffs unique method of service of bank . The working staff giving me the response differently, for the same doubts.. what's it mean which makes confusion and mental fatigue, agony etc....
rajneessh
 
Apr 6, 2015

education loan

I had applied edu loan application form.in dhabouli sbi bank ..dis--saharsa....my loan was sectioned..but not issue me draft..i went to bank many days.and I call the bank manager..but he says. I will come tomorrow..always say tomorrow...what did I do..i am pursuing b.tech 1st year.my exam is held on 30/04/2015..please help me...
PRAGYA18
 
Apr 4, 2015

INTERNET BANKING

TO WHOM SO EVER IT MAY CONCERN

ON 31ST MARCH 2015, I MADE ONLINE PAYMENT FOR MY ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD OF RS2500. THE ICICI BANK WEBPAGE AFTER ALL THE TRANSACTION SAID THE TRANSACTION WAS UNSUCCESSFUL. BUT THEN THE AMOUNT WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT AND TILL NOW IT HAS NOT BEEN REFUNDED. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.


31-Mar-2015 TO TRANSFER INB ICICI Bank Credit card ICICI_CC Payments BSBI3725366717IG00USBWF3 TRANSFER TO 2,500.00

PRAGYA
Priya2406
 
Mar 27, 2015

Misbehavior of state Bank of bikaner and jaipur bank employees

I have my bank account in sbbj jaipur shyam nagar branch. The staff is pathetic here and very rude they made me sit in the bank for more than 2 hours for a very pretty issue. And made me run around in the counters. One of the employee whose name is Mr. SP Mathur is one such person who I would like to mention. When I told his to help me since I was sitting there for a long time. He asked me to shut up and not to waste his time. This is highly embarrassing and this man has no manners at all and doesn't know how to talk to women. These bank employees are really rude and visiting this bank is a real pain.
Rahul Motwani
 
Mar 20, 2015

Very bad service and not giving proper reply

Clerks are not giving the reissue form for Internet banking. BANK SBI BRANCH-OSLO CIRCLE.
I am looking for strict action against them.
vinayak431
 
Mar 15, 2015

bad service

सर आमच्या बँकेतील कर्मचारी आलेल्या ग्राहकांना इतक फिरवता कि जीव नकोसा होतो .आता नुकसान भरफाई शेतकर्यांना लवकर मिळत नाही ५०वेळा चक्कर मारावे लागतात मी स्वता बिसनेस लोन साठी महिनाभर फिरलो नंतर म्यानेजर ला सांगितले असता
मला ५०हजार लोन मिळेल असे ऐकवले. jwellari shwooroomला मी आपल्याला सांगू ईशितो किग्राहकांच्या जीवावर आल्यास ब्यांकेची तोडफोड सुधा होऊ
शकते ०९४२१८४९७०८
chitranshi
 
Mar 14, 2015

branch manger forcing to purchase accidential insurance

I am living in lucknow kalyanpur i want to open a account in kalyanpur branch when i reached the brach and submiting my online application form as well as physical form branch manager said you have to take accidential insurance when i denied the branch manager mrs vineeta rai she said that in my branch if you have to open the sb a/c you have to take the accidential insurance also other wise i will not open your account


Plz take strict action towards the branch manager

Thanks and regards
Amit Chitranshi
M.SELVI
 
Mar 9, 2015

giving rude answer branch manager anaparvathi

This is M.SELVI. Sir I'm the account holder for the past six months. I took a loan for financial assistance under unemployment youth employment generation programme loan for three lakhs. I asked before two month s regarding about this l manager, , whether can I give this account number for this loan she said if government was going to give I'm ready to give she said. After three month over from the kakalur government office they said to get a letter from the bank. I gone to that lady branch manager anaparvathi she said I have another loan manager now she have got transfer to nanganallore u better come next month she said and she also said I'll give my contact number 9444399367 u give me a call on Monday Tuesday Wednesday she will come on those three days I'll inform to you she said, and for the past two months I gave a call from mine number 7299909212. What she said is for the past two months she is not coming here what should I do ma better u say ma.im very sorry ma she is saying in this way.
Then by the next day i asked her madam this is not way to answer you are a branch manager and you asking this way u no problems mam better u give ur head office address I'll give the complaint regarding this i said.. on the next day she asked me to give a call i gave nearly ten times more than that, she is avoid ing my call. And then my brother called anaparvathi branch manager and he said we will give the complaint regarding about this whether we don't have work. U are asking her to give a call for more than fifteen calls she made u are picking a call and you are saying tat u are little busy what is this madam up to 6 of clock u are gave the same answer, Suddenly branch manager she is giving answer that sir u send ur sister ill give u a reply u don't want to give complaints regarding about me ill take care of this incidence, u send her she said. At the next day I gone and I asked her she simply throwed mine documents outside and she is saying how dare your brother will call me and he his saying that he will give complaints against me in the main office u are not in this ward why should I give loan to u if from the government is sending letter alsoI won't process you .so let me see how you will get the forms from me she said. Then I asked her madam once I got a new opening account u din said that I'm not in this ward but now when I said about the loan u are saying that u are not in this ward what is this madam this is unfaithful to me and I cried there itself, for that she is giving me reply me that I don't want to see also those nonsense with out unknown I opened account on that day for you ,what you will do now go and complaint any where ill talk to head office , I'm in meetings now why should I talk to you get out from here she throwed mine paper s out. I came outside. Is this is the way will a branch manager will talk sir, if she is not giving a letter to a loan ill attempt suicide, she mad me ashamed in front of all the people better u close mine account sir I don't want to have account in this branch she made me ashamed and I came out.
suchandra
 
Feb 25, 2015

Branch manager denied to open SBI A/C

I went to open my wife’s SBI account in Paigambarpur Panchkoshi Road Varanasi (Uttarpradesh) and get the Account Open Form from the SBI employees after completion of all the formality then I go to Branch manager for verification .I'm very surprised to listen to that person (B.M) giving an arrogant answer to me. Mr.Munnalal Supoot (Branch Manager) told me that only local persons would have open an account in this branch. If there is any provision why the B.M told me paste the photo graph in bank account open form. Please take my complaint and necessary action against B.M
Suchandra Malik (Email.Id s.mallik@hotmail.com)
SOS Hermann Gmeiner School
Varanasi.
Mob.No.+91 9936744425
Details Address of SBI
State Bank of India
Branch Code.SBIN 0017627
Paigambar Pur, Panch koshi Road
Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh)
divs009
 
Feb 16, 2015

SBI,BEL Maharajpur ghaziabad

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have ppf account inSBI,Agra branch.and I m living in ghaziabad.I urgently required to verify my ppf account transaction detail,so I went to SBI,BEL ghaziabad branch.there was a female staff ,I asked her about the issue and she rudely,denied to do the same making an excuse that it will increase her work.

Is this the way of handling a customer problem.and how can she refuse to do the same.its her duty.

Kindly take the action.it is really very pathetic

Regards,
Divya
moorthy001
 
Feb 10, 2015

TRANSACTION

I went withdraw money on December.but machine was fault, it debited from my account.i didn't get money.i have made many complaints.still no action being taken.And Also given written to letter to my bank manger.Still No action. Its very bad service from SBI bank to customers.
prathyusha23
 
Jan 31, 2015

requested for details to open branch account but got a very arrogant answer

I went to open my SBI account in shivam road branch,Hyderabad.I went to one of the employees and asked for the details to be submitted for opening my account,.I'm very surprised to listen to that person giving an arrogant answer to me.if he is very much busy he would have told me to wait in a manner,rather he shouted at me in front of everyone. And when I told that this is not the way to speak,he told me to go out.he said that I still didn't open my account do he don't want to listen to me or give respect to me.sorry to say that he is an aged person so I couldn't shout at him..please take my complaint and please make them to speak sensibly..
WIKA
 
Jan 16, 2015

casual approach

From last 2 to 3 days our office assistant is visiting SBI deccan Gymkhana Branch, Pune for FD statement. It has been observed that the ladies working in that branch have very casual approach they are not at all professional and the most funny apart if we visit the branch on any festival day then we will find half of the time they will be not on their seat. We dealing with HSBC, ICICI, SBI Maroal but this is the worst branch.
rashmirani
 
Jan 14, 2015

Negelegence to the core

I went to the SBI Branch in Jogeshwari Branch on SV Road, Mumbai. I was surprised by the negligent behavior of the staff. I need my PPF pass book to be updated. The account was opened at Nariman point branch. I was made to run to multiple counters and the staff was least bothered about the same. I went to a counter where a bar code had to be placed. I am not sure of what reason!! The person there told me that the pass book cannot be updated and I should go to the branch where the account was opened. I told him politely that SBI has a core banking solution, and I was asked to keep my passbook for 3 days and I will be given a call. I was taken aback with the rude behavior. is this the kind of attitude that we are looking and calling this as growth?? I thought of complaining the branch manager but I was getting late for my work.. I am not sure of what action will be taken against this. But I felt this is important for me to post my grievance on this platform.

Rashmi
Mumtaj Khan
 
Jan 10, 2015

Pension papers (life certificate ) not sent to the treasury

As usual,I signed my life certificate in the presence of the branch manager of state bank of india,main branch jalna on 1 St November 14. When I did not get sms regarding pension deposit in my account, I inquired to the treasury. The treasury told that my life certificate was not sent by the bank.
The bank has not acknowledged my email complaint. The bank employees don't pick up phone or take calls. The contact centre of the bank has askedme to approach the branch ,which doesn't answer phone call or acknowledge email.
This is deficiency in service as well as insensitivity to the consumer.
Mumtaj Khan
Jalna
ritesh garg
 
Jan 6, 2015

misbehaviour of branch manager

My name is ritesh garg . I visited my nearest branch of State bank of India I want to open my account .
The branch manager told me to have an insurance to open the new account .
I told him that I dont want any kind of insurance I am only interested in opening a new account . He told me he will open new account with insurance only when I asked him for the notice of the same then he deniyed to give me the notice ...i have right to know the information about the product and i don't want any insurance why sholud I pay rs. 2000 for the same . He threaten me by saying that you can file complaint against me where ever you want to do no one will do anything to me .
now plz tell me where is my falut .
Thanks

Name of the employee : suraj Aggarwal
Designation : Branch Manager
Address : Dr.ambedkar nagar branch (tigri) branch code 4843

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Airtel Prepaid Service - Poor network facility at Mazgaon, Tezpur, Dist: Sonitpur,...
    My Airtel No. 8011110665. My home place is Mazgaon(near...
    HOME JOBS 21 COMPANY - home jobs 21 company is a fake co9mpany. don't join...
    Home jobs 21 company and that sub companys also fake...
    HDFC Bank - Credit Card not Approved twice
    My name is V.Radhika. I have been placed a request for...
    colors tv channel - Female Lingerie Ad
    I have notice that colors has started broadcasting Female...
    Sony Bravia LED TV - sony LED TV Display faulty
    I have purchase SONY LCD KDL 40EX520IN5 LED from UNIQUE...
    Aircel - Unauthorized subscription
    I too keep on getting various subscription confirmation...
    173012 - bholtez nahi rahne our lite shahi se nahi rahne ke...
    sir.me md ibrattallah vill- dokahar po-b belahi,...
    ICSE Board - PHYSICS
    PL RECHECK MY PHYYSICS COPY
    Reliance Life Insurance - refund
    There are not refunding my amount
    SBI Credit Card - Fraud
    From:- Suresh Chandra Mital Date 27-05-2015 Flat...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username