Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

Manish123 Mishra
 
Apr 16, 2016

Rudely Behavior Of Manger

Hi Sir/ Madam,
Shaker Bazaar (Branch code - 2117) SBI bank manager behaviour is very rudely towards customer . He dnt know how to talk with ladies . He is using very bad language and threatening me. This is not at all fair to deal with customers with such a worst behavior and careless word. Please its a request take strict action towards him .

Regards,
Sudha Mishra
Manish123 Mishra
 
Apr 16, 2016

Rude Behaviour Of Service Manager

Hi Sir/ Madam,
Shaker Bazaar (Branch code - 2117) SBI bank manager behaviour is very rudely towards customer . He dnt know how to talk with ladies . He is using very bad language and threatening me. This is not at all fair to deal with customers with such a worst behavior and careless word. Please its a request take strict action towards him .

Regards,
Sudha Mishra
dkv1981
 
Apr 7, 2016

Reagring Employee response

Requested thru mail to SBI, mandideep (M.P) bank regarding the interest certificate but your concern Dept representative DEEPIKA Ji(8889806543), has not given proper response and try to misleads by making false statements and talking rudely.

Request for corrective action.

Regards
Deepkamal
arcdesign
 
Apr 6, 2016

Account closing

SBI Topsia branch , Kolkata. All staffs and manager are very rude, they don't have any manners to talk to customer. Whenever I ask any question they can't give proper answer and said go ask from government. They don't know any rules and policies about their own bank. Few days before I faces too much problem for my ATM card. I got my ATM card after 2 months from date of apply.
I decided to close my account, when I asked the service counter person to close my account he told me not today come tomorrow, when I go next day then the service counter person was absent on that day then I ask others employees about closing account then they said only service counter person will do it no body else. Then again I go third day and I ask service counter person about account my closing then he told me to give KYC, I ask him what is KYC and why it is important to close my account? After that he started shouting on me and told me to go and ask from government. After that I go to manager to ask about KYC, he just reply me no by shaking his head (I thought he don't have tongue in his mouth). After coming out from bank gate I decide that I will not enter in this bank again in my whole life. It was my insult.
I can't close my account till now, I made the account zero and left it.
SBI is the world worst bank.
I know that it's no use to complain on this site or any other place about SBI because there is no any hearing in SBI. But then also I am submitting my complain on this site with hearing expectation of 1%
munna665455
 
Apr 5, 2016

Grafter manager

Branch Daltonpur(08737)Daltonpur branch mannager saving account opening days of euphoria business running bribery. Obstructs any guy with a bad use of the manager.
Pavan Shetty
 
Mar 30, 2016

Cheque Book Not issued, Matter of one's life

Hi Team,

I have requested for cheque book through internet banking on 18th march and have received message saying it will be delivered by 3 working days and they have closed my request saying Cheque book has been delivered, where till today have't received any speedpost (Contacted Postman and he confirmed there is no post on my name from last month) . I have raised case with SBI through phone, CMS, FB, (OP1129123560716, CB1050823626128) but no one helped me in this case. Branch manager had given me a wrong speedpost acknowledgement number: AQ004522170IN.

Basically this request has been raised on priority as one of my family member has to under go heart surgery and have told this to chief branch manager of both the branch by showing the proof where my loan is only pending for the cheque leaf but he had not helped instead he told me this will take 10 more days. Is this way to respond? SBI employee's are not a human being? don't they know the value of one's life? also have written a mail to branch managers ITPL complex and Koramangala Branch Code :010508 with all my pain but they have not taken any action.

Please let me know if any way to contact higher officer where they can understand value of one life? Or please do let me know if I can take this to media?

Account number: 20249647671
Branch: Koramangala Branch Code :010508

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Pavan Kumar A
9686247747
Mvsawant
 
Mar 26, 2016

Regarding account opening

Dear sir/madam,
I went to state bank of India, Bhandup(w), Gadhwnaka branch to open new account. This bank is open on Tuesday to Sunday & closed on Monday. I think this facility is for working people. When I asked for new account opening form it is said to me that you should come on Tuesday to Saturday between 9am to 11 am. Then what is the purpose to open the branch on Sunday. I requested to branch manager kindly open my account , he asked me to go to the lady which was having charge of account opening but she was not ready to take my form, she asked me to come on Tuesday to Saturday. She was arguing and complaining that they have to come on holidays(Sunday), but they are getting holiday on Monday instead of Sunday, then what is the use to working people. Kindly pay attention and take action.
Abdul Rasid
 
Mar 16, 2016

Internet Banking

I went yesterday to Falakata SBI ,Branch code 1297, for internet banking,1st I have submitted KYC form ,when it's wanted to update for internet banking,they said my account No is Blacklisted then they is not given to you for net banking then I went to the manager he said it will discuss after 5 PM.from 11/03/2016 to 17/03/2016 I am suffering this problem.
MOHAMMAD ARIF
 
Mar 15, 2016

phon number ragisterd and atm card

sbi bank shakha code No-01060 me aplictons deke aaya hu ki mera phone number feed kiya jaye ur muje atm card ISSUE kiya jaye me 30 day se shakha me jakr time khrab kr rha bank staff kaam krne ko razi nahi h. mera samsya ka samadaan kiya jaye Branch managr jI ............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................Name- mohammd ARIF...............................................................................................................................................................................................CONTEC-NO-09268424387
AmanAgrawal
 
Mar 15, 2016

Regarding ATM PIN

Hi,

I have requested for a Re-pin through customer care center. He told me that with in 15 working days of bank, you can collect your pin from your home branch. When my father arrived to Home branch which is in Chhibramau (Kannauj).
No one provide proper solution regarding any issues/complaints.
Rudely Behavior.
We greatly dis-satisfy by the resources.
Now we lost our believe towards your Bank.

Thanks
Aman
md ziyaul kareem
 
Mar 11, 2016

rude behavior of bank manager

SBI Branch located at k.t.p.s. kanti...
this branch employee are treating customer as Dog..
ther are not giving proper response...
For opening one account they took 3 days.
and if suppose someone come for opening account they will say that they dont have form....
they dont have respect to customer
Octoberfest
 
Mar 10, 2016

Rude branch manager

I am a regular customer of the bank.whenevr I visit the branch for any deposits the slip is not available at the counter untill someone appears after a long wait Today also when the same thing happened I aproached if it could be more accessible.He replied that I should not " Suggest" anything and he was there for the harrassment of the public.
muthuramans
 
Mar 8, 2016

debiting disproportionate insurance premium in my housing loan account

S. Muthuraman

In my housing loan account 10169907738 with State Bank of India, Arasaradi Branch, Madurai there was a debit of Rs.4800/- towards the general insurance premium calculated for the valuation of Rs. 18 lacs for a period of 10 years whereas outstanding amount is Rs. 275000 only (around Rs. Two lacs and seventy five thousand only) repayable in 45 months without any intimation to me. What a day robbery. When I made CMS SBI complaint stock reply from them is " talk to the Branch manager His Mobile number 94458630851". As a proof of perfunctory reply mobile number has been given with 11 digits. Even when this discrepancy was brought to the authority concerned no action No care about the customer complaint
swathiv
 
Mar 4, 2016

Rude behaviour of bank employee

First of all SBI have to give guidelines to their employees how to behave with their customers. This is not at all fair to deal with customers with such a worst behaviour and careless words..what's the problem to give proper guidelines to the customers . I went to open an account for my mother on 3rd March as she wants to recieve her benefits so they asked her to create an account in SBI so they asked to come on 5th March I.e today to collect her passbook there's a lady employee who speaks in very rude language and she's scolding us for not bringing photos and Id proof which was not mentioned earlier. This is how you people treat employees please take same necessary action. Give her proper guidance or fire her from her post.
Rakeish
 
Feb 29, 2016

ATM NOT RECEIVED

Dear Sir,
I am waiting for my atm card which is pending since long time.

SB AC NO -20041331377
Branch-Chakeri
Branch Code-1591
Kanpur

Mob-9335077856
mohanmathew
 
Feb 23, 2016

Transaction failed

On 22/2/2016, I transferred Rs50000 to an account maintained with SBT using state bank freedom. The said amount was deducted from my primary account. Later I received an sms from BT-SBGMBS stating payment of Rs50000 if debited would be reversed soon. Code=952, Tid=550417991326. But till now the said money is neither deposited to the desired account nor in the debited account. So kindly look into the matter and take appropriate action for the release of the same.
vvprajapati
 
Feb 20, 2016

SBI cheque clearing chergae SBI TO sbi

I received cheque Rs. 24015 (SBI Bank Anand) from Govt.Post , ANAND and I deposited this cheque in my saving bank account SBI – V.U.Nagar. SBI V.U.Nagar branch debited Rs. 115 from my saving account.I do not under stand why SBI debited Rs. 115 from my Account.Pls. give answer related to this matter.
Nageh_Verma
 
Feb 5, 2016

NOT TRANSFER TO SALARY BY BANK

WE HAVE SUBMITTED THE SALARY CHEQUE IN SBI, KUSMI DATE 02.02.2016, BUT TILL DATE HE HAS NOT POST THE SALARY IN ACCOUNT.

Nagesh verma

9424263410
Nageh_Verma
 
Feb 5, 2016

NOT TRANSFER TO SALARY BY BANK

SIR,
WE HAVE SUBMITTED THE SALARY CHEQUE IN SBI, KUSMI DATE 02.02.2016, BUT TILL DATE HE HAS NOT POST THE SALARY IN ACCOUNT.
sourav babuni
 
Feb 4, 2016

money debited from my account but not transfered

Dear sir/madam
I am sourav dash.
On 3 2 2016 i had purchased a parcel from amazon.i swiped my debit card in the ops machine.rupee 1035 debited from my account but not transfered to the amazon seller.i contacted to your customer service but they are not taking my complain.so please check and solve it.
Sourav dash
SBI mokeya
Branch code 6972
Ac no-33920775321
Debit carf-5196190172582027
Ph no-9778019036
Manish126
 
Jan 25, 2016

Employees not working properly

Sir, i had gone many times for atm card and internet banking.no one hear this and no employees accept my atm forum and net banking.when i gone to pb manager he also not hear my pblm.and ( karmachari chuthhi par gaye hue h.) Please take some action about it. A/c no -35437987499
Vignesh kasinathan
 
Jan 18, 2016

Rude Behaviour Of Manager

As i forgot my username and password for online banking.so i went to my home branch and asked for a duplicate username and password.But the manager behaves rude and asking RS.200 for issuing duplicate username and password.please do the favour.
DETAILS:
Branch Code:15842
Vignesh kasinathan
 
Jan 18, 2016

Rude Behaviour Of Manager

As i forgot my username and password for online banking.so i went to my home branch and asked for a duplicate username and password.But the manager behaves rude and asking RS.200 for issuing duplicate username and password.please do the favour.
ProudIndian18
 
Jan 12, 2016

Rude behaviour

SBI Branch located at Virar(east),Mumbai...
this branch employee are treating customer as Dog..
ther are not giving proper response...
For opening one account they took 3 days.
and if suppose someone come for opening account they will say that they dont have form....
they dont have respect to customer
xamalraj
 
Jan 4, 2016

Why the dead is still holding the account

Respected Sir/ Madam,
I am posted as a Principal of the school here in Cambay. I have sent in the necessary papers for the change in the account. Having done everything in the bank they always bring it to the notice your signature is not being changed. We are unable to help you. Your signature is not updated. For your kind attention, it is a school secondly the person who was here is dead and gone. Why this process of changing the signature is getting delayed for years together. Your immediate action is needed in this matter. or else i shall transfer the account to some other bank, who are willing to give better service. i shall bring it to your notice that all 60 accounts related to this school will be transferred.

Account no: 10681238717/ 10681238911.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Renault kwid - Car pickup and mileage
    Car pickup and mileage Since few months especially in...
    JIPMER - user id & password
    sir i have submitted application form of jipmer 2016...
    Irctc user id - I'd problem
    Sir... My irctc I'd open on official irctc app But...
    timesjob - regarding for amount
    Sir, I have applied for a job in TimesJob portal....
    Nityananda Mandal - Email Award
    I have received a mail regarding some payment...
    TATA DOCOMO prepaid - Sim doesn't show any signal
    My name is Ashish Kumar & I am having this number from...
    Whatsapp - my whats app acc hacked ..i guess
    Dear Sir, My w/ap account which I had used before by...
    aipmt - dont play with our life
    respected sir I sushmita jha one of medical aspirant sir...
    paytm - Money Fraud @ PAYTM
    Hi Regarding ticket id : 01632727 Had received a...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username