Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

bhavesh15897
 
Aug 1, 2015

Bad behavior

Respected sir
In state bank of india madhavpur ghed branch does not provides better services. They are delaying the work by the customers months and months specially assistants madhavpur
dpidpips@gmail.com
 
Jul 29, 2015

An amount of Rs.2000/- withdrawn today on 29.07.2015 from my account through SBG ATM without using ATM Card Reg

Sir, An amount of Rs.2000/- withdrawn today on 29.07.2015 from my savings bank account number 10594043442 through SBG ATM S10A000832006 without using ATM Card please take necessary action against the culprit who involved in the offence.
poornakumar s
 
Jul 28, 2015

account updation regarding

When ever customer need to know their, account updatation through passbook.
They are frequently saying machine was repair and ask the customer to come after lunch. This make the customer to feel bad and make them unstatisfy.
sheeba ranjan
 
Jul 27, 2015

Not getting thrugh succesful transaction

whenever i tried to pay through my debit card (rupay) its shows that currently not available try anyother payment option.
nagaraj.jn
 
Jul 24, 2015

Unsuccessful seeding for subsidy transfer to new branches of State Bank of INdia

From
JN Enterprises
Indane LPG Distributors
Bangalore
email: jnindane@gmail.com

Two new branches of SBI are fully operational in Bangalore in our area. Customers have given their bank details for transfer of LPG subsidy to these branches.we are unable seed them as the IFSC codes are not updated. The two branches are THAVAREKERE - SBIN0018235 & KODICHICKANAHALLI - SBIN0018234.
In present day context , it is surprising that IFSC code is an essential parameter for banking and the same is not accessable of a leading bank. No info is available on contact info for this neither at SBI or RBI. Branch officials are helpless.

Pl advise

nagaraj
9341234319
Avinash Thore
 
Jul 17, 2015

SBI old staff bad behavior

Customer Care no 09665791130 is Switched off most of the time. I called many times during the day but I received message that this Air Tel no. is switched off.

My complain is I went to SBI,Satpur,Nashik and visited Mr.S.S.Manekar over their with the request to transfer funds from my SBI Account at Ravivar Karanja Branch,Nashik to my mothers Account at Ahmadnagar.

Mr.Manekar straight away rejected to accept the cheque. Surprisingly my cheque written was multicity cheque. He replied that either my account should have been with SBI Satpur or my mother account should have been with SBI Satpur. In core banking in case of other banks I always deposit cheque with local branch to provide credit to my outstation clients to get them funds in the shortest time.

Every one know that SBI staff especially old staff is always non cooperative and donot care for customers. If I donot get reply to my mail and action taken on rudely behavior of Mr.S.S.Manekar, I will close all accounts of my family and also inform all my friends and relative to close their accounts from SBI since other bankers can provide better service than this.

Regards
Avinash Thore
m.vijay ananth
 
Jul 16, 2015

account transfer

Respected sir,
Sir, my A/C No-20137432528
My A/C transfer to Home address Bank
From,
State Bank Of India
Tiruchuli
Branch Code - 3832
MICR No - 626002832
IFSC Code No - SBIN0003832
Dist - Virudhunagar
State - Tamilnadu
PIN No - 626129
manojikumar
 
Jul 6, 2015

coming very after lunch break

My name is manojkumar from pattukkottai. In my town branch SBI pattukkottai i have account whenever I am went to bank staffs are not working properly they come very late for duty
NUTAN SAHU
 
Jul 1, 2015

AC OPEN

sir mai aap ka dhyan hamare samsya ki or lana chah raha hu hamare sbi branch chhiraha me bachcho ko ac open karane me bahut pareshani ho rahi h jisko dhyan me rakhte huye

uchit pahal kare ac open karane ke liye bachcho ko line laga kar khada karaya jata h our sirf teen form ek deen me liya jata h baaki bachcho ko dusare deen aane ke liye bol
dete h bachche ko lagbhag 20 se 25 din ho gaye h ac open karane ke liye bhatkate huye branch IFC CODE SBIN00009330
Gutsstrife
 
Jun 22, 2015

Misbehaviour and unprofessional conduct of AGM of SBI, Shillong Main Branch

I had gone to the bank to apply for a certificate of solvency. However the concerned person was asking for some sort of property document as proof. I did not carry any sort of property document therefore I approached the AGM to enquire about the requirements further. However when I approached him, he did not respond properly and was enraged at my presence and made personal remarks. As a customer I am entitled to a service but he remarked that I was wasting his time. I found his attitude profoundly unprofessional.

If any steps are not taken to influence his behaviour in a positive way I might have to seek the help of the media.

Please look into this matter at the earliest.

Thanking you.

Paul Danggo

Email: aizen.sangma@gmail.com
Rameshpsr
 
Jun 17, 2015

Unrespectful behaviour for the farmers and account holder

Sir,
Being SBI as reputed bank across the country, the branch which is located at chinnasalem ( Villupuram district of TamilNadu) is exceptional. I am basically from agricultural family, still my father is doing agriculture in his hometown and he is holding an account with State Bank of India Chinnasalem. When i approached staff and branch manger to enquire about PM Suraksha yojona policy details and asking for a form to enroll in that scheme. His response was not proper and said go and get the form from outside some xerox centre , we don;t have any such form. I waited for a while and then found there are lot of forms lying on the ground which he is not interested to encourage his customers to enroll in that. Think of the plite of the farmer who wish to enroll such scheme. When i asked him to issue that form , he said don;t talk all these rules and regulations to me , i know all . i Can;t issue any such form now. Go and contact whoever you want. He used such a harse words and hoping the other customers are also facing the same issue. As they don't know to ask all the questions they are just waiting for the whole day and keep coming for multiple times.

Just because i asked all these questions, i have been questions unwantedly for a simple transactions and delayed for almost half a day. This incident happened on 6th JUn 2015 at chinnasalem.

I would expect to advice him to behave with the customers particularly with farmers or innocent people in a proper manner rather than giving importance only for those whom he likes.

Contact details of mine : rameshpsk@gmail.com
Mobile : 9840705198
EDE MOHAN Krishna
 
Jun 17, 2015

Bad behaviour

Respected sir
In state bank of india chinnapandraka branch does not provides better services. They are delaying the work by the customers months and months specially deputy manager khagavahanudu
Vipmonty Desijatt
 
Jun 8, 2015

BAD BEHAVIOUR OF BRANCH MANAGER

sir i live in village baldi.thers is very shot branch of state bank of india.jugal kishore is the branch manager.sir he is very bad man.when i ask him for cash with draw he say says me all the time thers is no network.bank is closed.15days paased out he not withdraw my cash.he is 5th class fail.and he theft my 5000 rs also.by cheat with me.he cheat with all village customer.he take 100/-rs per open an account. but new account open is free of cost.sir i requested you please close this branch.or make new branch manager who is educated and well behaviour.
Vipmonty Desijatt
 
Jun 8, 2015

UNEDUCATED BRANCH MANAGER

sir mai village baldi karnal ka rehne vala hu.yaha par ek ladki hai jiske father bilkul uneducated hai. unse apni ladki ke naam par.bank ki short branch li hui hai.or usko bank ka koi bhi kaam nhi aata.jab bhi mai usse paise dalwane ko kehta hu to turant daal deta hai.or jab usse bank mai se paise nikalne ko kahu to nhi nikalta.upar se galiya deta hai.aaj muje pure 15 din ho gye use bolte hue ki mere paise nikal de par vo nhi nikal ta. vo bilkul unpad hai.meri appse haath jodkar vinti hai ki uuse bank se nikal de.wo sabse here pheri ke chakkar mai rehta hai.uska naam jugal kishore hai.pls kuck karo sir.
hussain vali
 
Jun 8, 2015

complaint on sbi staff of Lucknow sab area branch

Please check the bank. C c tv camera. How to work. The staff.
30 min foe One transaction
Only one window. Work in transaction
Lot of members. Waiting in q
Morning. 10:00 to evening 16:30
Working in only 5%only
amit satyaveer
 
Jun 6, 2015

there is no any national bank branch in our village

Sir our village population about 20 thousand people
Many govt servant
thousand ATM card holder but no any bank branch please survey there and make a SBI branch
Musheerkhangmail.com
 
Jun 4, 2015

Sbi

Im not givin money........
sarat kumar barik
 
Jun 1, 2015

Regarding Education Loan

I am a existing customer of SBI, MCL Campus Branch, Brajrajnagar, Dist. Jharsuguda, Odisha. I want to take Education loan of Rs. 20,00,000.00 for study of my son at Germany (abroad). When I go to the branch, branch manager ask me to mortgage landed property of 100% loan amount. I have only 12 dcs. of land (Ghar Bari) which approximate cost is 7-10 lakhs. I am a employee of PSU and getting net salary around 42,000.00 per month. All other relevant documents are available with me except 100% mortgage value of land.

Please clarify, whether i am eligible to get loan or not. if yes, than please advice the concerned branch manager to help me in this regard.

yours faithfully,


SARAT KUMAR BARIK.
MOB NO. 8895147772
kusum giri
 
May 29, 2015

account debited for failed transaction

I am a customer of SBI.had done a purchase of INR 2744 in lifestyle store gurgaon .During bill payment my first pos unsuccessful and second was successful. On 23rd may itself the unsuccessful transactions of 2744 was reversed but again on 25 th may account was debited for INR 2744 against the same old transactions which failed on 23 rd may . Please look into this on priority and get my A/c .this is my a/c no.32615960513 From Kusum giri
9717492537
subhamranjandash1041996
 
May 27, 2015

for ATM Card

i am not getting my atm card please find my atm card i have already complaint two time but i not getting any type of information . please verify
amit881211
 
May 19, 2015

unblocking of atm card

sir/mam,
requestfully i would like to say that i am the account holder of SBI PSIT CAMPUS branch. i had block my atm. but now i want to unblock it but the staff of branch are not
taking proper action towards my request lastone month. they are refusing to unblock my card.
please take a proper action against them.
thankyou
bhau pratap singh
rkgarg1438
 
May 14, 2015

Misbehaviour of Branch Manager

Sir/Mam
i want to complaint about SBI branch manager of Urban Estate 2 , Hissar , Haryana. He uses bad language talking with the customers like 'tu" and i have complained that i am not recieving OTP while doing transaction with debit card and it has been 15 days yet there is no solution to my problem and he today he said that have some patience . Even he said that he has no acoountability in case of failure . So , i request you take a strict towards misbehaviour of your employees who are creating a negative image of SBI in our mind and please take steps to solve my problem ??
sadhanbajaj
 
May 6, 2015

ac open

I came for a/c open. And also given the all kyc to Mr. Debasis Das. a/c department. But he is unwilling to open the sb a/c.
ROBIN001
 
Apr 30, 2015

NOT PROVIDING FORM 16A

BANK HAD DEDUCTED TDS BUT NOT PROVIDING FORM 16A
ajaikumarsingh
 
Apr 27, 2015

NON DISBURSAL OF L.T.C.

SIR,
I (AJAI KUMAR SINGH) AM A HARYANA GOV. PENSIONER,DRAWING PENSION FROM SBI, NEELAM CHOWK FARIDABAD. AS PER GOV. INSTRUCTIONS I HAVE GIVEN MY L.T.C. ALONG MY PENSION JAN2015 PAID IN FEB 2015. BUT.IT IS MATTER OF DEEP CONCERN THAT IT IS ONLY YOUR BRANCH THAT KEPT IT PENDIND TILL NOW ON THE ONE PRE TEXT OR THE OTHER BEST KNOWN TO YOU. NOW PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.AJAI KUMAR SINGH 9868375671
DETAILS
NAME OF PENSIONER AJAI KUMAR SINGH
PPO NO 13189S/HR
ACC.NO. 000734 11081701125

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PATANJALI DIVYA PHARMACY - Inadequate supply of goods
    Hi, In Bangalore city the distribution of product and...
    Mukesh Goswami - Loss of Mobile Phone
    Dear Sir, i am mukesh goswami ,S/o Shri Ram Swaroop...
    Hot Deal - hotdeal.com Fraud In Delivery of order
    I got a call from Hot Deal.com,Plot no. 20/21, DSIDC,...
    229714 - unauthorized transaction from my account
    Unknown transactions are happening from my account i...
    Hero Honda Pleasure - pleasure handle lock issue
    My pleasure handle lock is getting opened several times,...
    u.p. government - Crop damage Compensation ion not received
    सेवा में श्रीमान...
    INDIGO AIRLINES - Early departure of flight no cooperation from the staff...
    We are rather were a regular passenger of indigo but we...
    166805 - Asking for 6 lakhs for Farm Labors in Spain and Italy
    Hi, Anush Consultants are asking to pay 3...
    Tata Sky - service activations
    I HV an old customer of Tatasky but I m so disgusted bcoz...
    APPSC - delay in issual of notifications
    I m an aspirant of Appsc,,struggling hard to get in to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username