Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

manojikumar
 
Jul 6, 2015

coming very after lunch break

My name is manojkumar from pattukkottai. In my town branch SBI pattukkottai i have account whenever I am went to bank staffs are not working properly they come very late for duty
NUTAN SAHU
 
Jul 1, 2015

AC OPEN

sir mai aap ka dhyan hamare samsya ki or lana chah raha hu hamare sbi branch chhiraha me bachcho ko ac open karane me bahut pareshani ho rahi h jisko dhyan me rakhte huye

uchit pahal kare ac open karane ke liye bachcho ko line laga kar khada karaya jata h our sirf teen form ek deen me liya jata h baaki bachcho ko dusare deen aane ke liye bol
dete h bachche ko lagbhag 20 se 25 din ho gaye h ac open karane ke liye bhatkate huye branch IFC CODE SBIN00009330
Gutsstrife
 
Jun 22, 2015

Misbehaviour and unprofessional conduct of AGM of SBI, Shillong Main Branch

I had gone to the bank to apply for a certificate of solvency. However the concerned person was asking for some sort of property document as proof. I did not carry any sort of property document therefore I approached the AGM to enquire about the requirements further. However when I approached him, he did not respond properly and was enraged at my presence and made personal remarks. As a customer I am entitled to a service but he remarked that I was wasting his time. I found his attitude profoundly unprofessional.

If any steps are not taken to influence his behaviour in a positive way I might have to seek the help of the media.

Please look into this matter at the earliest.

Thanking you.

Paul Danggo

Email: aizen.sangma@gmail.com
Rameshpsr
 
Jun 17, 2015

Unrespectful behaviour for the farmers and account holder

Sir,
Being SBI as reputed bank across the country, the branch which is located at chinnasalem ( Villupuram district of TamilNadu) is exceptional. I am basically from agricultural family, still my father is doing agriculture in his hometown and he is holding an account with State Bank of India Chinnasalem. When i approached staff and branch manger to enquire about PM Suraksha yojona policy details and asking for a form to enroll in that scheme. His response was not proper and said go and get the form from outside some xerox centre , we don;t have any such form. I waited for a while and then found there are lot of forms lying on the ground which he is not interested to encourage his customers to enroll in that. Think of the plite of the farmer who wish to enroll such scheme. When i asked him to issue that form , he said don;t talk all these rules and regulations to me , i know all . i Can;t issue any such form now. Go and contact whoever you want. He used such a harse words and hoping the other customers are also facing the same issue. As they don't know to ask all the questions they are just waiting for the whole day and keep coming for multiple times.

Just because i asked all these questions, i have been questions unwantedly for a simple transactions and delayed for almost half a day. This incident happened on 6th JUn 2015 at chinnasalem.

I would expect to advice him to behave with the customers particularly with farmers or innocent people in a proper manner rather than giving importance only for those whom he likes.

Contact details of mine : rameshpsk@gmail.com
Mobile : 9840705198
EDE MOHAN Krishna
 
Jun 17, 2015

Bad behaviour

Respected sir
In state bank of india chinnapandraka branch does not provides better services. They are delaying the work by the customers months and months specially deputy manager khagavahanudu
Vipmonty Desijatt
 
Jun 8, 2015

BAD BEHAVIOUR OF BRANCH MANAGER

sir i live in village baldi.thers is very shot branch of state bank of india.jugal kishore is the branch manager.sir he is very bad man.when i ask him for cash with draw he say says me all the time thers is no network.bank is closed.15days paased out he not withdraw my cash.he is 5th class fail.and he theft my 5000 rs also.by cheat with me.he cheat with all village customer.he take 100/-rs per open an account. but new account open is free of cost.sir i requested you please close this branch.or make new branch manager who is educated and well behaviour.
Vipmonty Desijatt
 
Jun 8, 2015

UNEDUCATED BRANCH MANAGER

sir mai village baldi karnal ka rehne vala hu.yaha par ek ladki hai jiske father bilkul uneducated hai. unse apni ladki ke naam par.bank ki short branch li hui hai.or usko bank ka koi bhi kaam nhi aata.jab bhi mai usse paise dalwane ko kehta hu to turant daal deta hai.or jab usse bank mai se paise nikalne ko kahu to nhi nikalta.upar se galiya deta hai.aaj muje pure 15 din ho gye use bolte hue ki mere paise nikal de par vo nhi nikal ta. vo bilkul unpad hai.meri appse haath jodkar vinti hai ki uuse bank se nikal de.wo sabse here pheri ke chakkar mai rehta hai.uska naam jugal kishore hai.pls kuck karo sir.
hussain vali
 
Jun 8, 2015

complaint on sbi staff of Lucknow sab area branch

Please check the bank. C c tv camera. How to work. The staff.
30 min foe One transaction
Only one window. Work in transaction
Lot of members. Waiting in q
Morning. 10:00 to evening 16:30
Working in only 5%only
amit satyaveer
 
Jun 6, 2015

there is no any national bank branch in our village

Sir our village population about 20 thousand people
Many govt servant
thousand ATM card holder but no any bank branch please survey there and make a SBI branch
Musheerkhangmail.com
 
Jun 4, 2015

Sbi

Im not givin money........
sarat kumar barik
 
Jun 1, 2015

Regarding Education Loan

I am a existing customer of SBI, MCL Campus Branch, Brajrajnagar, Dist. Jharsuguda, Odisha. I want to take Education loan of Rs. 20,00,000.00 for study of my son at Germany (abroad). When I go to the branch, branch manager ask me to mortgage landed property of 100% loan amount. I have only 12 dcs. of land (Ghar Bari) which approximate cost is 7-10 lakhs. I am a employee of PSU and getting net salary around 42,000.00 per month. All other relevant documents are available with me except 100% mortgage value of land.

Please clarify, whether i am eligible to get loan or not. if yes, than please advice the concerned branch manager to help me in this regard.

yours faithfully,


SARAT KUMAR BARIK.
MOB NO. 8895147772
kusum giri
 
May 29, 2015

account debited for failed transaction

I am a customer of SBI.had done a purchase of INR 2744 in lifestyle store gurgaon .During bill payment my first pos unsuccessful and second was successful. On 23rd may itself the unsuccessful transactions of 2744 was reversed but again on 25 th may account was debited for INR 2744 against the same old transactions which failed on 23 rd may . Please look into this on priority and get my A/c .this is my a/c no.32615960513 From Kusum giri
9717492537
subhamranjandash1041996
 
May 27, 2015

for ATM Card

i am not getting my atm card please find my atm card i have already complaint two time but i not getting any type of information . please verify
amit881211
 
May 19, 2015

unblocking of atm card

sir/mam,
requestfully i would like to say that i am the account holder of SBI PSIT CAMPUS branch. i had block my atm. but now i want to unblock it but the staff of branch are not
taking proper action towards my request lastone month. they are refusing to unblock my card.
please take a proper action against them.
thankyou
bhau pratap singh
rkgarg1438
 
May 14, 2015

Misbehaviour of Branch Manager

Sir/Mam
i want to complaint about SBI branch manager of Urban Estate 2 , Hissar , Haryana. He uses bad language talking with the customers like 'tu" and i have complained that i am not recieving OTP while doing transaction with debit card and it has been 15 days yet there is no solution to my problem and he today he said that have some patience . Even he said that he has no acoountability in case of failure . So , i request you take a strict towards misbehaviour of your employees who are creating a negative image of SBI in our mind and please take steps to solve my problem ??
sadhanbajaj
 
May 6, 2015

ac open

I came for a/c open. And also given the all kyc to Mr. Debasis Das. a/c department. But he is unwilling to open the sb a/c.
ROBIN001
 
Apr 30, 2015

NOT PROVIDING FORM 16A

BANK HAD DEDUCTED TDS BUT NOT PROVIDING FORM 16A
ajaikumarsingh
 
Apr 27, 2015

NON DISBURSAL OF L.T.C.

SIR,
I (AJAI KUMAR SINGH) AM A HARYANA GOV. PENSIONER,DRAWING PENSION FROM SBI, NEELAM CHOWK FARIDABAD. AS PER GOV. INSTRUCTIONS I HAVE GIVEN MY L.T.C. ALONG MY PENSION JAN2015 PAID IN FEB 2015. BUT.IT IS MATTER OF DEEP CONCERN THAT IT IS ONLY YOUR BRANCH THAT KEPT IT PENDIND TILL NOW ON THE ONE PRE TEXT OR THE OTHER BEST KNOWN TO YOU. NOW PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.AJAI KUMAR SINGH 9868375671
DETAILS
NAME OF PENSIONER AJAI KUMAR SINGH
PPO NO 13189S/HR
ACC.NO. 000734 11081701125
jogigani117
 
Apr 24, 2015

ATM machine problem from last 1.5 years.

We are from Munagapaka(Branch) office. That ATM is attached to Bank.
from last 1.5 years which is not work in progress.
every body suffering with ATM machine problem.
Because of huge number of customers containing our Village SBI branch.
Munagapaka(Branch) office people won't responding to make repair ATM machine.
As possible as soon you have to make them repair the ATM Machine.
kalpeshkamini shah
 
Apr 24, 2015

mis information by sms

your sms misguide me about cheque dis honour
kalpeshkamini shah
 
Apr 24, 2015

mis information by sms

i have received massage that my cheque no. 0000562765 for INR 5,000 is issue from AC XXXXX732629 dishonoured Pls contact branch manager on 17 April,2015 & I withdraw Rs. 5500 By ATM at Riddhi Regency at SBG ATM S10A009165001 from same AC at night 10 PM on 170415 & then after I get massage on 18 April,2015 that cheque has been dishonoured charge INR 253 deducted. I realy shoked is this possible? Plz give me proper guidence for this matter. your staff said that do complain on this way so it is good for your bank's reputation?
saraunder
 
Apr 18, 2015

A lady customer not responding the customer's queryies

Dear responsible sir, I had went to the kattumannarkoil sbi branch bank today 18-04-2015 onwards. the second counter a lady cashier sitting in the chair. All my bank related queries, she had not responding me , often she is angrily speaking all my questions. sometimes she is emotionally speak with me. for example where is accountant of this sbi? spontaneously she is speaking it is not my duty.... Go and ask somewhere.... Is it a way to behave with a sbi customer? I don't know whether she is appointed properly or appointed compassionate background? At the same time I am asked the bank accountant give me the complaint book so as to register her activity against the customer... but the bank manager till now they are not maintain the complaint book. I am extremely requesting you to secretly supervise her duty and come to your own conclusion what I am said is absolutely you feel correct....My kind request is please give her in-service training How to approach and how to speak and how to make tolerance with public, and update her rules and regulations of bank, Another request is follow all bank staffs unique method of service of bank . The working staff giving me the response differently, for the same doubts.. what's it mean which makes confusion and mental fatigue, agony etc....
rajneessh
 
Apr 6, 2015

education loan

I had applied edu loan application form.in dhabouli sbi bank ..dis--saharsa....my loan was sectioned..but not issue me draft..i went to bank many days.and I call the bank manager..but he says. I will come tomorrow..always say tomorrow...what did I do..i am pursuing b.tech 1st year.my exam is held on 30/04/2015..please help me...
PRAGYA18
 
Apr 4, 2015

INTERNET BANKING

TO WHOM SO EVER IT MAY CONCERN

ON 31ST MARCH 2015, I MADE ONLINE PAYMENT FOR MY ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD OF RS2500. THE ICICI BANK WEBPAGE AFTER ALL THE TRANSACTION SAID THE TRANSACTION WAS UNSUCCESSFUL. BUT THEN THE AMOUNT WAS DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT AND TILL NOW IT HAS NOT BEEN REFUNDED. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.


31-Mar-2015 TO TRANSFER INB ICICI Bank Credit card ICICI_CC Payments BSBI3725366717IG00USBWF3 TRANSFER TO 2,500.00

PRAGYA
Priya2406
 
Mar 27, 2015

Misbehavior of state Bank of bikaner and jaipur bank employees

I have my bank account in sbbj jaipur shyam nagar branch. The staff is pathetic here and very rude they made me sit in the bank for more than 2 hours for a very pretty issue. And made me run around in the counters. One of the employee whose name is Mr. SP Mathur is one such person who I would like to mention. When I told his to help me since I was sitting there for a long time. He asked me to shut up and not to waste his time. This is highly embarrassing and this man has no manners at all and doesn't know how to talk to women. These bank employees are really rude and visiting this bank is a real pain.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MUMBAI METRO - Request to start trains from both tracks
    Dear sir/Madam, Greeting of the day. In the morning...
    SBI - auto debit of my card
    i am having sufficient fund in my account but auto debit...
    Aircel - Aircel Fun TV activation
    Dear Aircel team, Name : Loganathan Mobile# :...
    MUMBAI MUNICIPAL CORPORATION - i want to right information
    Is not valid First installation electricity date iproof ...
    HP gas agency - Non delivery after 6 days of booking
    We have booked as on 02.07.2015 ,consumer no:605235...
    reliance energy - Payment not credited
    On 25 may 2015 i make online payment to Relaince ...
    SECL - Delaying in getting Pension
    Dear Sir, On behalf of my father, I Gaurab Kar wants to...
    DSWO - scholarship not sanctioned yet
    I m student of btech ist year of uiet Csjm university...
    SSC - part 2nd is not submitted
    sir, my application form of part 1st is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username