Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

somusomesh
 
Nov 24, 2016

rude behaviour of bank manager

ఎస్ బి ఐ బ్రాంచ్ మేనేజర్
కొత్తూరు ,
విషయం: మీ యొక్క సేవాలతో అసహనం , అసంతృప్తి ....
నేను ఆర్మీ లో విధులు నిర్వర్తిస్తున్నాను , నాకు 15 రోజుల క్రితం కొత్తగా ఏ.టి.ఎం కార్డు వచ్చింది . నా కొత్త ఏ.టి.ఎం కార్డు పిన్ నెంబర్ తెలుసుకోనుకటకు మీ యొక్క బ్రాంచ్ కి వచ్చాము , అయితే అక్కడ ఉన్న సిబ్బంది 10 రోజులు తరువాత రమ్మని చెప్పారు , కానీ పిన్ నెంబర్ పొందుటకు 10 రోజుల సమయం నా దగ్గర లేదు , పిన్ నెంబర్ పొందుటకు 10 రోజుల గడువు అవసరమా??
పిన్ నెంబర్ బ్యాంకు లోనే పొందవలిసిన అవసరంలేదని ఒక బ్యాంకు మేనేజర్ కస్టమర్ కేర్ కి ఫోన్ చేసి కూడా తెలుసుకోవొచ్చును అనే విషయాన్ని తెలియపరచకుండా మీరు పనిచేసే బోర్డర్ , కొండలు మరియు అడవి దగ్గరకి ట్రాన్సఫర్ చేసుకోమని ఉచిత సలహా ఇవ్వటం ఎంత వరకు సమంజసం??? అంతేకాకుండా అసభ్యకరమైన పదజాలం మీలాంటి ఉన్నతి స్థాయి అధికారి ఉపయోగించటం సరైనది కాదు ,
ఉదా : ఇంటర్నెట్ బ్యాంకింగ్ లో విలువైన ప్రొఫైల్ పాస్వర్డ్ మర్చిపోయిన యెడల forget password ని సెలెక్ట్ చేసి మనకి దగ్గరగా ఉన్న sbi బ్రాంచ్ ని ఎంచుకొని ఆ యొక్క బ్రాంచ్ లో password పొందవచ్చును . అంతేకాని ఎక్కడైతే నా ఖాతా ఉందొ అక్కడికే వెళ్లి తెలుసుకోవాలిసిన అవసరం లేదు ,
దేశానికి సేవ చేస్తూ , అంతో ఇంతో తెలిసిన వాళ్ళకే మీరు ఉపయోగకరమైన సలహాలు ఇవ్వనపుడు , మీ యొక్క బ్రాంచ్ లో ఉన్నటువంటి ఏమి తెలియన సామాన్య ప్రజలు మీ యొక్క అసౌకర్య సేవలతో అనేక ఇక్కట్లు పడుతున్నారు ,
దయచేసి మీ యొక్క విలువైన సేవలతో మీ బ్రాంచ్ లో ఉన్న ఖాతాదారుల సమస్యలను పరిష్కరిస్తారని కోరుకుంటూ...
ఇట్లు
తమ బ్రాంచ్ లో ఖాతాదారుడు
MSN MURTY
 
Nov 17, 2016

UNRULY BEHAVIOUR OF BRANCH MANAGER

DEAR SIR,
I AM 65 YEARS OLD. TO DEPOSIT MY OLD CURRENCY I STOOD IN THE QUE ALONG WITH OTHERS FROM 10 AM TO 1.00PM TODAY OF YOUR BRANCH, CODE:SBIN0016846. THEY DO NOT BOTHER TO GIVE SEPERATE QUE FOR SR. CITIZENS.
NEXT, ONLY WATCHMAN OPEN THE SHUTTER OF THE BRANCH AND ALLOWS 5 PEOPLE AT A TIME.
AFTER GOING INSIDE THE BANK, WHEN I ASKED ABOUT WHICH QUE I HAVE TO STAND FOR DEPOSITING MY OLD CURRENCY, THE LADY MANAGER SAYS I DO KNOW, YOU FIND OUT? NO CASHIER OR CLARK IN THEIR SEATS FOR ABOUT 15-20 MINUITES. WHEN I WENT TO THE CABIN OF LADY BRANCH MANAGER, BY TAPPING THE DOOR, SHE SAYS PLEASE WAIT, WE ARE HAVING A MEETING. AT THIS TIME THEY ARE ENJOYING THE TEA AND DISCUSSING INSIDE.
THERE IS ONE PERSON CALLED MR. BALAJI (I DON'T KNOW WHETHER HE IS AN EMPLOYEE OF SBI) HE SAYS YOU GO AND COMPLAINT IN GOOGLE? HE IS SAYING THAT NOT TO TALK AS THE CASHIER MAY NOT BE IN A POSITION OF MAKING A MISTAKE IN COUNTING THE OLD NOTES, WHERE ARE 2 NOTE COUNTING MECHINES WITH EACH PERSON?
THIS TYPE OF TREATMENT I HAVE RECEIVED FORM YOUR SBI BRANCH.
PLEASE TAKE UP AND REPLY THE ACTIONS TAKE?
MSN MURTY
MOB:9158004204
Yellur
 
Nov 11, 2016

Misbehaviour by Security guard

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Security guard of SBI Bidadi, Misbehaves with the customer. And shows partiality. Actually, I hurt so much, that's why Am complaining here. He talks rashly. He is a govt staff I feel. He is using this opportunity to hurt the poor people. I just used the table that he usualy sits behind, only to fill the challan. Since there was no space remaining, even to stand in the provided area, I used his table. But after sometime, I observed that Ladies were using the same table and he was silent. Bank was already crowded and how can he show partiality with the customers. Are we thieves who enter the bank?. Since the govt order, we are bound to enter the bank without fail. IF ANY BODY CARRIES GUN WITH HIM HE DOESN'T BECOME A SOLDIER. Please I request you to inform that dont provoke any youngster unnecessarily. Behave equally with everybody, irrespective of caste, religion gender, age, nationality, rich and poor. Many people smile and ignores it. But there will be a feeling like shock. OTHER banks are more welcoming than S.B.I.

Regards,
Anudeep ,

BRANCH CODE : 04235
STATE BANK OF INDIA, BIDADI
RAMANAGARA DISTRICT
Hemanta Ku sethi
 
Nov 3, 2016

SBI stap boy

Sir meri pitaji SBI me kam Kar te the unka death ke bad complsari graund me mery mother nokari kar rehenai .hum unki bete hemanta Kumar sethi hain hamara business kare ne ke liye ek lone ki jarurat hAi lekin hamko lone nahi diya ja raha he kya app name help corenge
9090388598,9938891967 hemanta Ku sethip
avibhi
 
Oct 22, 2016

REGARDING PENSION

DEAR SIR,
THIS IS INFORM YOU THAT THE BRANCH MANAGER OF BRANCH-VIRBHADRA- RISHIKESH, BEHAVE VERY RUDELY. HE IS BRANCH MANAGER BECAUSE OF CUSTOMER, IF WE WILL NOT DEPOSIT MONEY OR TRANSACTION, THEY WHAT IS MANAGER. BUT HE BEHAVES VERY VERY RUDELY. THIS IS NOT GOOD. HE SHOULD SAY CALMLY IF THERE IS ANY PROBLEM.

I WANT TO REQUEST YOU PLEASE TAKE ACTION AGAINST THE BRANCH MANAGER OF BRANCH-VIRBHADRA- RISHIKESH-249201(UTTARAKHAND)
Himanth Sunkara
 
Oct 21, 2016

Pass Book

Respected Sir,

I have completed all the formalities which r required to open the normal savings account on 7-10-16 at Isukapalli SBI ADB Branch (Code:05868)

bank staff have taken my application with all the details (AAdhar card,pan card,photos etc) and branch manager told me that they will send the pass book to my registered address which i have mentioned in the application.

finally branch manager had sent mail that "ur application is rejected". Branch code:05868

i was supposed to raise the complaint at sbi.co.in but it is asking account number.

Please do the needful.

i am glad if u revert back as soon as possible.

My emailid is himanth@hotmail.com

Thanks & Regards,
Himanth
9542457669
kssss
 
Oct 17, 2016

Mobile alert was not functioned when any amount deposited in Account

My salary account was maintained at SBI, Marripalem Branch, Visakhapatnam(Branch Code No. 15630) vide Account No. 33555730065
since last two years. The mobile alert tone was not functioned at the amount of Salary, DA, Bonus etc.deposited were not shown in my mobile. While drawing the amount the same was shown. I have already given in written to the Branch Manager. But there is no action has been taken since last one and half year. The service charges were already deducted from my account from time to time.

Hence, I request the authorities to look into the matter and take necessary action at your end please.

Yours faithfully,

K. SRINIVASA RAO
DevJain
 
Oct 3, 2016

Rude behaviour of sbi branch employee with customer

Dear sir/madam,
This branch situated at Anjangaon Surji Dist Amravati pin 444 705
this branch employee are Loan disbursement department in sbi Anjangaon Surji Branch pin 444 705 These person Name is Mr . Rao he is very very ABDUSING And RUDE behavior with Customers . And he is asking veryy tight rude questions about taken Loan
they dont have respect to customer/ledies please sir take him immediately because of him The peoples cancelled them Loans
thenwhat
 
Oct 1, 2016

excuses of employees

I want to ask is there any rule for making demand draft that you should have account in that bank also,i don't think so but sbi mohen cooperative branch member S.W.O Pratibha told me that when i came to the bank yesterday. Whan a girl in the bank said to me that i have account in this bank i'll help you than S.W.O Pratibha said printer is not working well.
I am asking this question because these types of excuses i did't expected from STATE BANK OF INDIA .
I hope you will do something about it.
manjesh.praveena
 
Sep 14, 2016

Complain Against Branch Manager Musarambagh Branch Hyderabad IFSC Code SBIN0010328

Hi,

I am a account holder in SBI, Musarambagh Branch, Hyderabad with IFSC Code being SBIN0010328. I approached branch for re-issue of Internet banking user id and password. BRanch issued the same on 12.09.16 at 11.00 am and advised me to login after 2 hours. I tried to login using the User id and password at 16.00 hours.

It gave error saying that the user id and password are wrong. So again on 14.09.16 I called branch to find the reason for errror. Staff told me that BRanch MAnager didnt authorised it on that day i.e. 12.09.16. Also advised me to try again after 1 hour. I tried to login after two hours. IT gave same error again. Again when I Called BRanch, Manager was rude. He was speaking without logic.

His Number is +919989502347

Regards
Praveen Kini
Hemantr37
 
Sep 12, 2016

Not printing pass book

Dear sir,

Myself hemant nagin patil I am suffering from severe problem of not printing my pass book due to not repairing printer from last 5days an also employee of that window also absent date 12:09:2016 due to this my work getting late an also other employees are not cooperating well so kindly adress my problem and take strict action against SBI shahada branch dist nandurbar state Maharashtra
jayitacisf1112
 
Sep 12, 2016

Rude Behaviour of Bank Employee

I am an account holder of SBI BENACHITY BRANCH DURGAPUR .Branch code 3905 .
First of all SBI have to give the guide lines to their employees how to behave with the customers.This is not at all fair to deal with customers with such a worst behaviour and a careless word.
What's the problem to give the proper guidelines to the customers.
on 12th september 2016 I and my husband went to SBI CHANDANNAGORE Branch, HOOGHLY, IFSC CODE - SBIN0000053, MICR CODE - 700002222.
There a lady employee name SWARNALY GOPE , who speaks in very rude language to my husband for asking how he gets loan on buisness ground.For loan purpose what papers bank wants all documents there have properly with us and instead of this I am also employee of defence in C.I.S.F for being as a garanter of my husband for loan purpose .She doesn't wants to hair any thing what we wants to say only just saying herself in rude language and saying also in rude voice go from here.When we said that we will complaint against you to your senior she just said ok , you will.
When we go to her senior for report her ,BANK MANAGER wouldn't hear us he only hear her , he does not rectify her anything. Second time when we asked him about her he only said his words to transffer the savings account branch to their chandannagore branch but outlook that matter.
As a defence personnal we also loose our calm and patience but didn't rude over the human. She does not manage the customer she get angry when we ask the prosseser of loan.
It is my personal request you please take the action against it.Give her a proper guidence or fire her from the post.
Jayita Chakraborty (Central Industrial Security Force)
ph no 9963861934
HARSHIKA007
 
Sep 6, 2016

BAD SERVICE

Hello sir, '

I am a account holder in SBI, Shopping Centre Branch, BANARAS HINDU UNIVERSITY, VARANASI (U.P)

The staff is very uncooperative and they usually mislead with wrong information. All lazy old men are there in the bank who do not work efficiently and do not give preference to customers.

I am going from last one month for barcoding my passbook. but the manager did not respond.

There is bad service regarding messaging service ( credit amount message generally not received).

I AM HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE S.B.I BANK. IF MY SCHOLARSHIP WILL NOT BE LINKED WITH THIS BULLSHIT BANK, I WILL NEVER OPEN ACCOUNT WITH IT.
Preetamsb4
 
Aug 22, 2016

Lack of co-operation between branch manager and field office

We are farmers and we had kisaan credit card (KCC) accounts. Govt. is giving some subsidy for those farmers who operates their kisaan load properly and deposit their loan on time. So we supposed to get that subsidy from bank in 2014 but they did not transfer our subsidy in our account from 2014. We continue contacted branch for our subsidy amount but all they the time they gave us excuses and did not gave us our subsidy. Now it’s been 2 years for it but we are still waiting for that subsidy.
roxx raj
 
Aug 15, 2016

misbehaviour by staff

Sir misbehaviour to an old lady by your employe name sudhir branch narnaul code 123001 no response from your employe and also no work is done by this employe for that lady.. ....
bikash.1169
 
Aug 10, 2016

Branch Manager talking offensively

Dear Sir,

My sister took educational loan but due to some case she has to prepare for GATE one yr. In that period she was unable to pay EMI.
Branch Manager called her and she told him to give her some time, sir as she didn't have job at that time.
He is telling that " I will give you time, in return what you can do for me".

Tell me sir, is this proper attitude with a girl?
How can such uncultured persons recruited as Branch Manager?

When i talked with branch manager about my sister's loan, he is telling that my sister should talk to him.
how does it matter to him, we are paying EMI, why he wants to talk to my sister.
This is too much sir.

This is intolerable.
If you want then you can take action on him, if i found such type of behavior next time, then I will take some wrong action.

Thank you very much
gshukla11
 
Aug 10, 2016

Customer Executive misbehaved and disconnected the complain call Inbox x

Dear Servicer Provider ,

This is to bring into you kind notice that today i had call to your customer care number 18004253800 the executive who attended my call was not ready to listen my query and he behaved such a unprofessional way.

I tried to tell him regarding my query but he was in very hurry and disconnected the call without listening me .

I am really surprised how such people had hired by you.

Please find below the details of mine and if possible kinldy provide the solution of the query -

Account name - Gaurav Shukla

Registered mobile number - 9565577865

Call time - 1.14 pm approx.

Looking for your valuable revert


Regards
safna
 
Jul 25, 2016

state bank of india near u nite hotel

Reaspected sir/ maam
My father and mother went to sbi bank to open an account according to mr. Narender modi's plan
Without money account. But the people over there insulted them badly.they used very bad lanuage like these people have no work they r coming here to disturb us
Pls take strict action against them .bcoz they r full of arogance bcoz of their govt. Job.. thy doesnt know tht thy are sitting there for commom man.govt is paying them for wrk .. not for insulting people.

Thanku ..
Thangarajm
 
Jul 25, 2016

ATM CARD ISSU

ATM as i have Applied for Atm,for that pin number not yet received so far. Varthini replied me to receive the secret number.on Friday. I have inform them to receive on Monday but she not giving today.(A/C.10747830472,MY MOBILE NO.9443191515) Thankyou Sir.
sunil singh rawat1972
 
Jul 13, 2016

misbehave with complainants wife

good moring, I Sunil Singh Rawat Deputy Commandant of 8 th Bn.S.S.B. M.H.A. an account holder of SBI Branch Rohta Road , branch code 16609 Meerut, I want to lodge complaint against branch manager A/C no presently deployed at gaya bihar.
Today on 13/07/16 I sent my wife who is also account holder in same branch and account is linked with my account, to sort out problem but branch manager had un misargued un wanted talked with my wife and passed undesirable , unexpectable comment
on me when I was no there due to my unavailability and nature of duty, this is one kind of serious mishaved of branch manager & manager must posted out from the bank.
mahendra teachar
 
Jun 22, 2016

brach menajar beheviour

sir/medam
sarod branch menegar sir crop lone agriculchar bojani entri foum 25 dey no replay branch menagar sarod why? mahendra
ProblemSolution
 
Jun 11, 2016

SBI Employee Indulge Indirectly in a business.

A SBI Employee is indulge indirectly in business, all the business decisions are taken by him for which his mails as well as redirection of mails of director of the business are validation. I want to file a complaint about this guy, Can anybody please guide. As this person is exploiting people in the name of his credibility due to position in SBI.
rahulreddyzxc
 
May 29, 2016

irresponsable behaviour

sir ,
my father was a ex-service man.my father drawing pension from the darsi sbi branch there the officer s are very rude to the customers.the customers who are coming there is all formers and pensioners the staff behaving rude to the customers and irritating on them.most of the customers illiterates they dont know the procedures but the staff fires on them they dont even respect the retired soldigers. if they apply for loan they granting the loans to their wish not with the rules.the staff are not attending dutys for time to time.especially the assistant manager and the field officer is very rude with the customers. if the authorities did not take any action immediately many will suffer please take immediate action
Manish123 Mishra
 
Apr 16, 2016

Rudely Behavior Of Manger

Hi Sir/ Madam,
Shaker Bazaar (Branch code - 2117) SBI bank manager behaviour is very rudely towards customer . He dnt know how to talk with ladies . He is using very bad language and threatening me. This is not at all fair to deal with customers with such a worst behavior and careless word. Please its a request take strict action towards him .

Regards,
Sudha Mishra
Manish123 Mishra
 
Apr 16, 2016

Rude Behaviour Of Service Manager

Hi Sir/ Madam,
Shaker Bazaar (Branch code - 2117) SBI bank manager behaviour is very rudely towards customer . He dnt know how to talk with ladies . He is using very bad language and threatening me. This is not at all fair to deal with customers with such a worst behavior and careless word. Please its a request take strict action towards him .

Regards,
Sudha Mishra

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UP BOARD Allahabad - school examination in 2005.
    Dear Sir, I passed high school examination in 2005 from...
    EBAY - Buying
    Dear Sahjanands Sarswati, Thanks for reaching out to...
    paytm - Pending bank transfer
    I have done a bank transaction with the wallet transaction...
    cotton caps - Not received
    Dear Concern, On 8th December 2016 from Mother care...
    Snapdeal and NUVOEX - Broken tv
    I have bought tv from snapdeal sub order id no.21247495236...
    IRCTC - REFUND NOT GIVEN
    Sir, i had booked my ticket as on date 18.11.2016 but...
    male escorts fraud - regarding fack taking money
    Dinesh sharma. He tell fack taking my money 13000 now...
    VYAPAM - signature & thumb correction
    Dear team mene 08-12-16 ko vyapam ki 2 vacancy ke liye...
    EME RECORDS Secunderabad - REGARDING MY DISABILITY PENSION
    Regarding disability pension Sir, I No 7127175 ex....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username