Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

State Bank of India

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about State Bank of India

Nageh_Verma
 
Feb 5, 2016

NOT TRANSFER TO SALARY BY BANK

WE HAVE SUBMITTED THE SALARY CHEQUE IN SBI, KUSMI DATE 02.02.2016, BUT TILL DATE HE HAS NOT POST THE SALARY IN ACCOUNT.

Nagesh verma

9424263410
Nageh_Verma
 
Feb 5, 2016

NOT TRANSFER TO SALARY BY BANK

SIR,
WE HAVE SUBMITTED THE SALARY CHEQUE IN SBI, KUSMI DATE 02.02.2016, BUT TILL DATE HE HAS NOT POST THE SALARY IN ACCOUNT.
sourav babuni
 
Feb 4, 2016

money debited from my account but not transfered

Dear sir/madam
I am sourav dash.
On 3 2 2016 i had purchased a parcel from amazon.i swiped my debit card in the ops machine.rupee 1035 debited from my account but not transfered to the amazon seller.i contacted to your customer service but they are not taking my complain.so please check and solve it.
Sourav dash
SBI mokeya
Branch code 6972
Ac no-33920775321
Debit carf-5196190172582027
Ph no-9778019036
Manish126
 
Jan 25, 2016

Employees not working properly

Sir, i had gone many times for atm card and internet banking.no one hear this and no employees accept my atm forum and net banking.when i gone to pb manager he also not hear my pblm.and ( karmachari chuthhi par gaye hue h.) Please take some action about it. A/c no -35437987499
Vignesh kasinathan
 
Jan 18, 2016

Rude Behaviour Of Manager

As i forgot my username and password for online banking.so i went to my home branch and asked for a duplicate username and password.But the manager behaves rude and asking RS.200 for issuing duplicate username and password.please do the favour.
DETAILS:
Branch Code:15842
Vignesh kasinathan
 
Jan 18, 2016

Rude Behaviour Of Manager

As i forgot my username and password for online banking.so i went to my home branch and asked for a duplicate username and password.But the manager behaves rude and asking RS.200 for issuing duplicate username and password.please do the favour.
ProudIndian18
 
Jan 12, 2016

Rude behaviour

SBI Branch located at Virar(east),Mumbai...
this branch employee are treating customer as Dog..
ther are not giving proper response...
For opening one account they took 3 days.
and if suppose someone come for opening account they will say that they dont have form....
they dont have respect to customer
xamalraj
 
Jan 4, 2016

Why the dead is still holding the account

Respected Sir/ Madam,
I am posted as a Principal of the school here in Cambay. I have sent in the necessary papers for the change in the account. Having done everything in the bank they always bring it to the notice your signature is not being changed. We are unable to help you. Your signature is not updated. For your kind attention, it is a school secondly the person who was here is dead and gone. Why this process of changing the signature is getting delayed for years together. Your immediate action is needed in this matter. or else i shall transfer the account to some other bank, who are willing to give better service. i shall bring it to your notice that all 60 accounts related to this school will be transferred.

Account no: 10681238717/ 10681238911.
vbganesh
 
Jan 4, 2016

NOT ABLE TO BREAK fD

DEAR SIE / MADAM

I HAVE ONLINE E FD IN FD around 7 lac.
Because of some urgent need I wanted to break my FD.

But since last 15 days I am trying but not able to solve the issue.

Whenever I tried on online its - Due to some technical problem, we are unable to process your request .please try latter

at least I have tried 15 times but in vein

lodged online complain with no-FD1169122109677 but no answer
meet manager in Home Brach chandarvar lane boriwali west--he also tried with higher authority but no solution found.

PLEASE WAKE UP SBI
I AM TRYING TO GATE MY FD AMOUNT DISPARATELATLY SINCE LAST 15 DAYS

I NEVER EXPECTED SUCH SERVICE FROM SBI BANK

PLEASE DO NOT OPEN ONLINE FD WITH SBI

GANESH BINGEWAR
GOBINDASEN
 
Jan 1, 2016

MY MOBILE NO. NOT REGISTERED, SO OTP NOT RECEIVED.

I HAVE ALREADY VISIT AT THE BRANCH FOR 4 TIMES BUT THEY HAVE NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION TO GENERATE THE OTP MY MOBIE. OTP NOT GENERATED UNTIL OR UNLESS THE MOBILE NO. NOT REGISTERED. I HAVE NOT PAID MY LIC, TELEPHONE, MOBILE RECHARGE ETC. I HAVE ALSO TALK TO MANAGER BUT NOT SOLVED MY PROBLEM.
Sabeerbasha108
 
Dec 28, 2015

No employees

A Edamalaipatti sbi branch is going to bad conditions, no satisfaction for deposit and credit, and employees are not here for working hour, pls step
Chetan R M
 
Dec 27, 2015

Rude behavior of bank manager

Manager name is : saurabh kumar , I am waiting for morning to afternoon but I am not get my a/c no in SBI branch , I need to attach this account to my salary , so I told them but he is not ready to listen , so they are not bother about new customer, I have train afternoon because of them I miss my train and I didn't attend job , only reson is to get an account no he take so long time, finally I got my account no, and cleark Sunil also irritating me , and he acting as busy , but he directly helping there friends , he only go and deposits amt , this is not fare
rezikareem
 
Dec 24, 2015

rude nature & worst behaviour of cashier in ATMS

These is information and take an necessary action against ur employee.I had waited for more than half an hour in queue near Sbi ATM,suddenly a person with black dress entered nd told I have keep money in ATM machine,all of u go outside in louder,I told OK only two of them remaining to withdraw money from ATM give us two min time.His behaviour was very worst he told to security guard to take us out.I opposed him and tell him first give preference to customers than to keep money but due misbehaviour we left atm room,waited for more than 45 min then we left the place and went for another atm which is 1 mile far.i too a defence employee.His name i come to know cashier malleswar rao.The case to be severly dealt.
Jyotirajput
 
Dec 24, 2015

rude n insulting behavior of the Branch Manager

I am a customer of SBI main branch in Gwalior. My parents also had accounts in the same branch . As they are no more and they didn't have any nominations in their accounts so I am settling their accounts through Deceased Claim Forms.Today I went to the branch manager to clear some doubts regarding the Deceased Claims because I heard about some new changes regarding the same.
As I entered the cabin of the Branch Manager Mr. Santosh Soni and told him about my problem and confusions he started talking me in such a manner as I am the slave of the bank not the customer and he also tried to provoke me by blaming me for his rude bahavior.
At the end of this harsh conversation I finally realized that the private banks are much better just because the people like this ( our branch's manager) don't pay a basic attention to the consumers and if they do they make us feel like their slaves. May be they think that nobody can take action against them and thats why they feel free to make any disrespectful statement against customers.
when it comes to banks I would say that it was my worst experience which I will never forget.
Lakhvindar Singh
 
Dec 22, 2015

Regarding refund of money due to failed transaction

With Warm Regards
Sir
With due respect I Lakhvindar singh holding an account in the Chas branch of your bank .Sir I had to pay the fees for VT training of my son but due to the link failure I had to try the same procedure for 9 times as the payment receipt was not showing the status as paid but each time the amount was deducted from the account and finally today when I verified that I found each time the transaction was complete but I had to do the same only once. So, please refund me the amount for the 8 transactions .I will be highly obliged for the same. For any further procedure please do mail me the details at lakhvindarbsl@gmail.com.

Yours faithfully
Lakhvindar Singh
subhashsarkar
 
Dec 22, 2015

missing of interest of one year after maturity of two STDR value of RS. 10,000/- each.

With due respect I beg to state that I am an A/c holder of Talikhola CSP, Chinsurah having A/C No. 33210483109 which is under control of SBI, ADB, Chinsurah Code-01475 bank. It is to apprise that I have opened two STDR A/c No. 270811 & 183027 respectively on 20.08.2013 & 24.08.2013 which are maturity on 20.08.15 & 24.08.15 for 24 months respectively. but at the time of maturity I have get only interest of 01(one) years instead of 02(two) years. Hence I meet several times both the bank and requested them to get back my interest verbally but they don't take any action at last I have submit written letter both the Bank on 06.11.2015 but already spent 30 working days but they did not feedback any. I meet them personal but both the bank blame each other.
Therefore, you are requessted to look into the matter at the earliest so that I could get the right amount of interest.
SAKTHIVELCHEM
 
Dec 22, 2015

ATM HOLD

SIR
SAKTHIVE.P MY AC.NO:20286746757 DEBIT CART NO:5196190235506831 MY ATM CART PROBLEM 10000.00 HOLD IN BOI ATM OMALUR(TK) SALEM (DT) MY ACCOUNT PLS CLEAR IN HOLD
Sahana vikki
 
Dec 21, 2015

Discourteous staff

I am senior citizen and having accounts and deposits in your personal branch in Annanagar east , Chennai .. Today i went to the branch at 9.45 am and there were no customer ( not even one ) and asked the front end officer to update the passbooks which he could not do it yesterday in spite of visiting the branch twice because of his attitude problems . When i asked him today why he is so lethargic and simple entry of passbook he could not do it and his reply was you can report to any one .. SBI chairman speaks daily in different forums that bank is customer friendly .. Is this the way personal banking branch functions .. I find the branch functions like third grade State Gov office . SBI need to pullup such guys immediately and give a clear message to every one that CUSTOMER IS KING .
SSingh79
 
Dec 19, 2015

Complaint regarding the PPF submission in SBI madhapur branch

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to inform you that the staff in the State Bank of India -Madhapur Branch is non co-operative and unnecessary making the customer unsatisfaction .For a Simple PPF amount submission they are responding with different answers on daily basis for 2 weeks and finally i went another branch.First they told they can't take more than 25k cash they they told give cheque,then they told on saturday we can't accept cheque ,come on monday and then they told we are not taking ICICI bank cheque for PPF and it should be SBI .Then how come it happens in another branch .Moreover the can respnd the same in just time but there the service manger one lady and another one a man sitting on the next window both doesn't know how to handle customer and then people asking why a person is going to private banking this is one of the reason when these persons come to other places for there work then what they speak they forget when the customer is coming to them.I really want an action against there behaviour and attittue towards repsonse .

--Common Man
lavie guglani
 
Dec 8, 2015

i have done imps transction amount is deducted but its not credited to another acc

31637910541
IFSC CODE :- SBIN0001068
LAVIE GUGLANI

This is mah account details on 7 dec 2015 i have transfrd money by imps to hdfc account amount 9900 so its debited from mah account. Bt its not credited..
M not getting response from cust care. Not from branch also. Please revert asap.

IMPS00004401094M001508077

this is imps ref id.
Please check asap

Thanks.
R M Patel
 
Dec 1, 2015

Detucted Rs 200 by branch without my permission

On 25/11/2015 SBI code 8369 deducted my Rs 200 from my saving ac no 10411339384 for premium amountand same from my another a/c no 10411339442 I approch to branch manager how branch can deduct without knowledge of ac holder l and nominee of ac should know that ac holder is insured and premium has beeen deducted. In my life without knowing of ac holder bank has taken insurance and amount has deducted automaticaly never seen.Request you to kindly Investigate and take action against it.
arunkasturi4u
 
Nov 25, 2015

complaint against rude behaviour of branch manager

Respected sir /mam
I Arunakumar Kasturi , central government employee in Banaras Hindu univetsity Varanasi appeal complaint against branch manager due to rudebehaviour . Today 26/11/2015 I have gone to SBI Lanka branch ,requested to fill a channel of. 100 Rupee's to staff but they were rejected boldly without any valid reason including branch manager. I request the respective authority to take against same. Hope for the best



Arunakumar
Sbi account no : 31526850632
Mob : 9616205552
vikky31290
 
Nov 24, 2015

work not proper way

I am Rajinder Singh from chintpurni distt una himachal pradesh .I am applied for delhi metro rail corporation form.fee of that form filled by sbi Callahan.whenever i am going to deposited fee in sbi in 34 sector chandigarh that time all normal client in ques but all vip customer comes from back side and all employee get together them and cashier do there work at preference and when i am requested to cashier i have some other work plz do my work at preference then he say plz comes in ques and also cashier is very slow he can count cash approximate 3 or 4 times . today again visit in sbi for fee deposited then he say it is not updated how it possible because form is filled in 1st November and today 24 November how it is possible Callahan is not updated .he is co prated
kindly solve this problem asap because 27 is last date of challan
Rajinder Singh
nopir
 
Nov 21, 2015

against CM, Bilasipara branch

Sir/Madam,
I am a state Govt. employee and i have change tocken on 19 Nov.15 but stiill our salary not credited into our account. while i inform the said matter to The C.M. Of SBI, Bilasipara Branch, he dont responding. So kindly look into the matter and take necessary step.
shweta-s
 
Nov 19, 2015

rude behaviour of the Branch Manager

Hi,

This is regarding rude behaviour of the Branch Manager of SBI, LALBAUG BRANCH,MUMBAI

The manager of lalbaug branch behave with customer very rudely.Yesterday i went for bank to create pension account. Even i applied an application for create new account they refused to do that and says take one of the policy then you can create an account.
Then I open account in Parel branch.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    paytm - Data pack not received.
    I have recharged my data pack for the aircel number...
    sendmygift (www.sendmygift.com) - Gifts Not delivered
    Sendmygift is an online gift delivery company. I make 2...
    Star Jalsa - Airing Trash - Ichche Nodee
    Jodi karor Ichche Nodee r story bhalo na lege thakey,...
    LIC OF INDIA - Strange Website(Not customer friendly website)
    I have 3 policies under LIC. I tried to pay premium...
    Vodafone - Fraud incoming calls from different codes and from...
    I was suffering from different countries fraud calls day...
    passport - pending of physical police verification at pro office...
    From Nagaland .I've applied my passport on the 1st of...
    SSC - SSC Asking Mandatorily Adhar Card Number
    SSC Asking Mandatorily Adhar Card Number IN SSC CGL 2016...
    Voonik - din get my money back
    Dey hav tken d product..n it has been one month but still...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username