Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Tata Docomo postpaid

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Tata Docomo postpaid

harsha3366
 
Jul 18, 2014

Postpaid Deposit Refund

I had a Tata Docomo postpaid connection since more than a year for which O had given a security deposit of 899/- while taking the connection. But due to poor signal strength at work place recently I ported my number to another network. Its almost 3 weeks over, but I didn't get my security deposit back.

Please do the needful.

My Phone number - 9886730691

Regards
Harsha
qqqqqqqqqq
 
Apr 25, 2014

postpaid plan

to adiya.tamboli, amigacommunica.













sir




my name is sayyed ahmed my mobile number(8446960210) am using postpaid plan 350 last month of 29/03/2014 I call 121 customer care number am told to them that 350 plan I want change incident of 350 I want the plan 199 because am using blackberry mobile and a to internet plan 399 they told me that the plan would be changes from 23 april 2014 but the plan not yet changes .so I call again to 121 they told me plan changes from 24/04/2014 and time given me 3.15 pm ..so the plan not changes .....so plz till me what is happing why I not getting any good service from tata
anandnairkollam
 
Dec 4, 2013

Avoid Tata Docomo

Never take any postpaid tata docomo service.
navbharti7
 
Aug 22, 2013

Refund

Sir,

I was a tata docomo postpaid customer, I took a free S.T.D calls plan.
but due to excess bill amount i deactivated my postpaid number. that time i also complaint regarding excess bill amount but no action my taken.
I deactivated my postpaid number in may.
but till now don't receive my security deposit amount.
I also try to complaint at tatadocomo com website but my complaint was not being accepted.

Please take action to expedite the metter.


Name: Navneet Bharti
tata docomo postpaid no.: 8807005006
Account no.: 917677585
Present contact no.: 8807730312
Circle: Tamil Nadu
City: karur
Chetan Tamrakar
 
Jun 28, 2013

phasing outgoing problem continue 2 Month

hiiiiiiiiiii

i m Chetan Tamrakar & My Acc. No. 945922753 & Mobile No. 9039038844.
plz call me on my alt. no. 9630616614 & solve my Problem. i have Same Complain again your system.

Regrd

Chetan Tamrakar
Bhopal
28/06/2013
Tata Docomo Send email
 
Apr 19, 2012

Deposit not refunded. Account not cancelled. Customer service is pathetic and useless. Fraudulent company - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Hi Raghu,
This is to inform you that as per your request VAS service has been deactivated. And also be informed that you can call *191# and follow 6th option in order to deactivate any VAS services activated on your number.

Thanks and Regards
Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
User610721
 
Apr 19, 2012

Deposit not refunded. Account not cancelled. Customer service is pathetic and useless. Fraudulent company - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Hi Raghu,
This is to inform you that as per your request VAS service has been deactivated. And also be informed that you can call *191# and follow 6th option in order to deactivate any VAS services activated on your number.

Thanks and Regards
Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Tata Docomo Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

Deposit not refunded. Account not cancelled. Customer service is pathetic and useless. Fraudulent company - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Hi Raghu,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Thanks and Regards
Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
User610721
 
Apr 3, 2012

Deposit not refunded. Account not cancelled. Customer service is pathetic and useless. Fraudulent company - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Hi Raghu,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Thanks and Regards
Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
User706940
 
Apr 3, 2012

Deposit not refunded. Account not cancelled. Customer service is pathetic and useless. Fraudulent company - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

AVOID GETTING A TATA DOCOMO POSTPAID CONNECTION - THEY WILL NEVER REFUND YOUR DEPOSIT. In addition, even 3 months after cancelling my account, I am still getting bills - more than 20 complaints have been lodged, they still have not stopped sending me bills.

I had paid Rs 3000 to Tata Docomo when I got their post-paid connection - They had collected this saying that this is the security deposit for ISD and international roaming. In November I had asked them to end the ISD and international roaming service and refund my money. They did not do this for 2 months. On Jan 9th I asked them to close down the whole account and refund my money - they haven’t shut down the account till now and they are being very evasive about if/when they will refund the money. They say I have to go to the office - but their executive came and collected the money from the house. They say I have to fill in forms, but they do not send any forms to fill. They say that I "might" get the money by cheque in 45 days "after" account inactivation - but they do not inactivate the account.
My Tata Docomo number was 9035073573.
I have made multiple complaints/calls/requests - Nothing is happening
Latest list of complaint numbers below -


293253533 – Refund of Rs 3000
293254145 – Cancellation of account
294564727 - complaint delay in processing

I have now approached their Nodal officer - still nothing (Reference no: 706956237). I am next going to approach their Appelate officer - but I have absolutely no hopes of getting my money back from this disgrace of a company

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Laaptu.com - laaptu ne mere saath dhokha kar mere account mein se...
    lAAPTU DAWARA 21639/- KA FRAAD ONLINE TRANJECTION KIYA...
    Auto Rickshaw - Charging as what they like
    Today i wanted to travel from hyderguda ( Janapriya apt)...
    etickets@irctc.co.in - cancellation of e-ticket
    hello sir/madam, i have a reservation ticket for...
    BSES Complaints - Electricity Theft - electricity theft
    Dear Sir, Mata Mandir Gali, Gali no.-3, Block-P, Dayal...
    HDFC/Food plus card - Password locked
    Iam Subramanyam.Net banking password is locked .Can you...
    PAN Card not received - PAN CARD NOT RECEIVED
    I HAVE APPLIED FOR PAN CARD ON 23.06.14,I HAVE SEEN PAN...
    MTNL Delhi - faulty no
    I have done many complaints to the system and to line man ...
    abc - Non receipt of RS 22335 (DCRG)
    Dear sir/madam, 1. My corrigandum PPO bearing No...
    American Tourister Bag - Issue with new product
    Hi, I bought an AT bag from your authorized store and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username