Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Tata/safari storme

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Tata/safari storme

Param1954
 
Aug 15, 2016

Moisture in headlamps

I have bought tata safari strome and next day went to showroom for collecting papers and found that there was moisture in both the head lamps. The light was replaced by company. Now after 5 days i experienced the same problem again. There is moisture in both headlamps.
First when company replaced light it took around 3 hours to replace it. It is very awakard design by tata.
Please provide improved head lamps. It is bad experience with tata.
I bought car on 8th Aug 2016
Amardeep Parmar
 
May 23, 2016

Air con failure

Dear Sir,

We have Tata Safari Storme vehicle which has done 56000 Kms & is three year old.
The aircon of the vehicle has failed
There is no dealership for Tata Safari Storme in Gandhidham - Kutch is what we have been informed by Cargo Motors ( the earlier dealer who sold the vehicle )

Please advise, how do we get the aircon repaired/ changed as it's very difficult to run this vehicle without the aircon on in this scorching heat.

Please assist to get correct information as to who will repair the air conditioning of this vehicle.

Await a call from your service dealer.

Regards / Amardeep Singh
Mobile : +91 9825227478
Ravi Shanker Trivedi
 
May 2, 2016

Break failed in 30000 km

My Tata safari storme no UP32-GP-3197 is 6 month old I had run it about 30000 km after that the break oil leaked and whole break system failed under I go to Goldrush the authorised service station of Tata I make a complaint after that bill of 22000₹ made when I say for guarantee they say there is no guarantee of break system -----it is possible that 6 month old Tata safari gives no break guarantee एैसा भी होता है की टाटा सफ़ारी की ब्रेक की कोई गारंटी नही
paramhallen
 
Aug 3, 2014

Noisey doors & shock absorber failure

I have not yet bought this vehicle, but two of my best friends have bought it. They both are experiencing same problem of noisy doors, which is increasing by every passing day. Not both but 1 of them had the shockers changed at 13000 kms. only. Now as i m too planing to buy this vehicle, i m not quite sure about it, though i really want to. Please Please Please take these two problems into considerations & resolve them, so my mind be at peace after buying Safari Storme.
Thank You!

Param Hallen
Handa
 
Feb 23, 2014

After service calls

We have bought a safari storme from Concorde motors Bangalore and have just completed 3 free services.
I am surprised to receive an after sales review call only in the after noons and specially on a Sunday. Very very irritating. And the executive on the other end has a very monotonous, irritating way of talking. Please change the agency.
rakesh kumar8622
 
Jun 29, 2013

noisy from suspension

i have bought storme ex from divyani motors,ranchi,n numbers of problems r there.yesterday i got it serviced at bokaro work shop.they told that the noise in suspension is due to all four shockers which is not available.now it can be imagined that the vehicle has runed with in 10000kms only and the shocrs failed and that is not available .no care is there only fake calls are being through call centres for customers satisfaction.same way disel tank cap is also ready for replacement but is not available.
I am rakesh kumar &my cell no. is 9431012693
dealer divyani motor ,ranchi
Yadavd1007@gmail.com
 
Oct 25, 2012

Noise in safari storme

I have bought Safari Storme yesterday itself and got disappointed because of noise in rear doors which is really annoying for me, infect my vehicle has done 90 km before delivery, must be used for PDI but this problem has been totally ignored .Since I have done this booking one month in advance infect before launch in a perception to get a quality product but I am highly disappointed by the fact. I have bought my vehicle in Gurgaon from ABS mercantile pvt ltd.
User850624
 
Oct 24, 2012

Noisy doors

I have bought safari storme LX this morning only, got really disappointed on the noise in rear doors, I have taken vehicle a from showroom with a mileage of 90 km done , I have it's been used for PDI but I am really surprised why this problem not been captured during PDI...I have bought 1st storme of Gurgaon and done booking for this on 15Th September 2012 ...in a hope to get a improved product after seeing at auto expo but really got disappointed on this irritating noise which is like 3-4 years old vehicle.
I am dharmender yadav and my contact detail is 9899440009
Dealer :ABS mercantiles pvt ltd

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Indian Railway (Lost Luggage) - Stolen mobile phone
    Dear sir I have just lost my HTC M8 phone during my...
    Reliance - for net pack
    I had recharge net pack by 125 rupees but yet not net...
    www.rewardme.in - Samples not received
    I had ordered samples from RewardMe and received a message...
    P&G, Free sample - Samples not received
    I had ordered samples from RewardMe and received a message...
    4g reliance jio - Delay in activation
    Hello.. I received my Jio sim on sep 4th,providing the...
    Aircel - mnp not changed
    Sir I m using aircel network.. my number is...
    Aircel - mnp not changed
    I m using aircel network... for some reason m going to...
    Airtel Money - Money Debited but Not received internet Pack
    Hi This is Dave I recharged Rs 47 in airtel money...
    mouthshut - no Earnings
    My account balance is 0 and I still at least 7, 8 revue...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username