Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

The Commissioner, Tirunelveli Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about The Commissioner, Tirunelveli Corporation

ramasamyexsm
 
Mar 2, 2015

Fast food at platform

Respected sir
The fast food like a bhelpoori,mushroomfry,Egg noodles which are located at vannarpet North bypass road near Fx Enginnering college and the food items are directly put in the carry bag with out proper packaging which causes Injuries to health
I kindly request you to take immediate action above matter so that there won't be any kind of health injuries to common people like us
I shall be highly thank full toyou
Yours faith fully
R.Ramasamy(Ex ARMY)
rajarani
 
Feb 20, 2015

hose connection to public water

The commissioner
Tirunelveli corporation

Ward 48 sentamilnagar colony tirupanikarisalkulam road pettai
Complaint is night time nearly 9pm to 5am connected hose to public water supply system of 24hour water supply at sentamilnagar
Connected mortar and hose to 2nd extention pipe to the water used near by house gardening to waste of drinking water and no body to not allow to take drinking water at that time
Please control it and save water
Thanking you
By
Murugan
Sivasailam D
 
Jan 24, 2015

Non removal of garbage in Perumalpuram

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I wish to introduce myself as D Sivasailam.I am a longtime resident of Perumalpuram at No.160, Sixth Street, Perumalpuram, Tirunelveli - 627007. Mine is a corner plot house adjacent to which there is a lane connecting the sixth street and the main road of Perumalpuram.

In this lane there has been indiscriminate dumping of garbage from all streets close by , with no Municipal Corporation Health Department Official arranging for removal of the garbage on a regular basis, some times not even once a week. The failure of the Municipal Corporation to install garbage bins in all the streets coupled with the callous attitude of the residents in this area is making things worse.

I have been making regular phone calls to the local Health Department Maistry of Perumalpuram area and the Health Inspector of this zone to clear the garbage on a regular basis to insist on clearing the same. Even this morning I have made a call to the Health Inspector concerned to remove the one week old garbage accumulation and he promised to remove it by 10 AM today(24th Jan 2015 To verify the facts you can even depute your staff for a surprise check.

Since this is posing serious health problem and all the potential to trigger outbreak of dengue, I request you to take appropriate action immediately. It will be desireable if your action could impress upon the corporation officials to find permanent solution in the matter including strong deterrant on the residents of this locality to desist from indiscriminate littering causing health challenges to the public.

Your early action will certainly help the residents of this area in a big way.

Wishing you a good day.

Yours faithfully

D.Sivasailam
ceeyesem
 
Jan 19, 2015

unschduled water supply

with due respect to you,
please note that water supply is not being followed any proper schedule.the vale operator woks as per his whims and fancies.no timing is followed. some times even at 5oclock in the morning he opens the valve when nobody will wake up.7:30 am,9:00 am,10:30 am ,4:30 pm and 5:30pm like this whenever he feels convenient to himself he opens the valve. sometimes he never opens the valve for three days continuously.
this causes great hardship to the thendral nagar residents particularly to office goers and hence requesting you to be kind enough to look in to this problem and take appropriate action to ensure water supply schedule
with kind regards
subramanian
Hilook1947
 
Jan 13, 2015

Change of Name in Water Tax bill

Respected Madam,

I have applied for the change of name in the Water Tax bill with all enclosures on 21.9.14. No reply has been received so far.

Please pay attention to pass orders at the earliest.

Thanking you,


T.Arumugam
Jan.13, 2015

Brindhalaya,
239, Big Street,
Thirunelveli-627006
Mobile:9486914438
sajansyed
 
Jan 12, 2015

water supply

Respected Sir WATER SUPPLY
ward no 10 nabi nayagar st water supply couldn't come properly kindly arrange to give the water supply near raja kudieruppu area

palayamkottai last 25days
thank u sir

shajahan M

9940842421
Daslima
 
Dec 12, 2014

Dog & How Handling

bešiy rªÂ¥ò, f©z«k‹ nfhéš bjU, eædh® Fs« kh®¡bf£ ngh‹w gFÂfëš rhiyfëš R‰¿¤ ÂçÍ« khLfshš ngh¡Ftu¤J¡F äFªj ÏilôW V‰gL»wJ. ngUªJfŸ bršy Kotšiy. Ïjdhš bghJk¡fŸ k‰W« FHªijfŸ äFªj Áuk¤Â‰FŸsh»‹wd®. nkY« gŸë, fšYhçfS¡F¢ bršgt®fŸ cça neu¤Âš bršy Kotšiy. nkY« Ï¥gFÂfëš bjU¡fëš R‰¿¤ ÂçÍ« ehŒfshY« bghJk¡fS¡F bjhšiy V‰gL»wJ. khLfŸ nfhæY¡F¢ brhªjkhdjhf ÏU¥ÃD« ngh¡Ftu¤J¡F Ïilô‹¿ guhkç¥Ãid nk‰bfhŸs mwãiya¤ Jiw mÂfhçfS¡F m¿ÎW¤JkhW nf£L¡ bfhŸ»nw‹. nkY« rhiyfëš mDkÂæ‹¿ R‰¿¤ ÂçÍ« khLfis ifaf¥gL¤Â muRlikah¡Ftj‰F« cça elto¡if vL¡F«go nf£L¡ bfhŸ»nw‹.
Ponnuraj
 
Sep 24, 2014

water supply

Madam,

No adequate water supply in my house Door No.L208 Anbu nagar perumalpuram

because of level different of pipe lines or any roots across the main pipe lines

only 40 liters availed per day in one hour duration please help need full water at least 500 liter per day


Thanking you,
Ponnuraj B.E.,
Planning Asst. Townplanning Dept.
Perambalur LPA & Region
natkumar
 
May 19, 2014

Water supply

Sir,
we are living in Canara bank colony,ward no 26,The water supply is stopped last 5 days Since 14.5.14,We are sufferring for Drinking water ,some days not properly water supply for canara bank colony water tank.Hence we reguest you to kindly take action.



Thanking you

Subramanian n
Canara bank colony
Thangachan
 
May 9, 2014

DRINKING WATER GOING WASTE IN PETTAI WARD 48 ANNANAGAR

RESPECTED SIRS,
I WOULD KINDLY BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT IN WARD 48 PETTAI ANNA NAGAR NEAR ITI, MORE THAN 15 DAYS THE DRINKING WATER PIPE LINE GOT DAMAGED IN THE MIDST AREA AND THE WATER IS GOING ON THE ROADS WASTE FOR THE WHOLE 24 HOURS, WHEN EVER THE SUPPLY IS ON.
PLEASE ARRANGE TO GET REPAIR THE WORN OUT PIPES AND SECURE US FROM THE WATER SPREADING DISEASES.
THANKING YOU.

J. THANGACHAN, EX-FOREMAN, GRC
9787983721
eswara
 
Apr 16, 2014

water tax execess paid

I given with water connection vide work order 13455dt 10.3.13.and water connection was given last week of march 2013, when I approached corporation office to pay may water tax, Rs300 was levied for year 2012-13 for which one month (march 1013 only)should be levied. Hence I request to adjust the execess paid amount of Rs200 may be adjlusted for the year 2014-14, since I have paid water tax 2013-14 vide assesmnet No:274180 dated 26.3.14

Details of payment : Assessment No 274180 NAME; Eswaramoorthy C


thanking you, expecting your early action
53rd Ward
 
Feb 21, 2014

53rd Ward, Thandiyal Chavadi Street, EB Post No.156 Near.overflow the drainage

We are living in Ward No.53, Thandiyalchavadi Street, Tirunelveli Town. Near E.B.Post No.156, Drainage fully stopped, overflow the drainage. So, It will create unknown diseases (Particularly Dengue). No way to walk on the path. We met Corporation Staff (Supervisor level). Till date no action has been taken. Kindly take suitable action for easy flow of drainage.


Thanking you

53 rd ward AIADMK Association Members.
ishantvasu
 
Feb 2, 2014

Underground seewage

Hello sir/Madam, I am from tirunelveli pettai Ward no 45 last five the under ground sewage is arrested ,I would complaint the municipal corporation pettai but they did not take any steps to clean the drainage, my area peoples are suffered from toilet facility so please take further action, Thank you
jothi babu
 
Jan 24, 2014

to register as new contractor

sir
what are the formality to register as new contractor in tirunelveli corporation
sajansyed
 
Nov 13, 2013

watersuply

watersuply
respected sir
watersuply
ward no 10 nabi nayagar st water supply couldn't come properly kindly arrange to give the water supply near raja kudieruppu area


thank u sir

shajahan M

9940842421, sajansyed420@gmail.com
mshajahansyed
 
Oct 17, 2013

watersuply

respected sir
watersuply
ward no 10 nabi nayagar st water supply couldn't come properly kindly arrange to give the water supply near raja kudieruppu area


thank u sir

shajahan M

9940842421, sajansyed420@gmail.com
ajay1234
 
Sep 25, 2013

Wasting time and patience in vehicle checking

Every day when I go to palayamkottai, my vehicle is checked once near palayapettai, then again in sn high road, wasting around 20 min each day. And recently they are checking four wheelers also. These vehicle checks are affecting free transits for locals. How many times can we show our books? Cant these police remember the vehicles just went through or what? If they can't, please introduce a barcode type quick scanner system of some kind. This is affecting normal day to day life. If we have an emergency we have to go to junction for supplies, as shops are scarce in other regions. Please find a solution to this.
Jean
 
Aug 26, 2013

irregularity in waste collection

I am a resident of Pioneer Kumarasami Nagar , Perumalpuram ward 27. Household waste has not been collected from our area since 28th July 2013. Therefore we are forced to dispose of the garbage either by burning or dumping it outside.
Kindly do the needful.

Jean
ganeshgopi
 
Aug 17, 2013

Illegal collection charges for public toilets in tirunelveli new bus stand

Dear sir/Madam,
In tirunelveli new bustand, the contract incharge of the public pay and use toilets are collecting Rs:3 for urine and Rs:5 for toilets. But in corporation visual board as per government norms they have mentioned as Rs:1 for uninals and Rs:2 for toilets. Because of these illegal collection of huge amounts public are not using the pay and use toilets. This results people passing toilets in open places in and around bus stand. This makes the bus stand very nasty and because of this many diseases are spreading around. Eventhough the contractors are making huge profit out of this, the pay and use toilets are in very worst condition without any minimal maintenance. Kindly look into this matter, so that many people will be benifited.
Please rectify this problem as soon as possible
Thanks and Regards,
Ganesh& Gopi
mob: 8885720411
mob: 9790254694
mshajahansyed
 
Jun 3, 2013

watersuply

ward no 10 nabi nayagar st water supply couldn't come properly kindly arrange to give the water supply near raja kudieruppu area


thank u sir

shajahan M

9940842421
murugesans18353
 
May 1, 2013

Non uniformity in laying new pipeline to houses at 7th Cross St, NGO A Colony under Ward 27 reg..

Sir/Madam,

Good Evening..

I wish to bring the following discrepancies in the water reconnection works executed in NGO A Colony and plead for an earlier settlement please.

I am living at C-71, 7th Cross St, NGO A Colony, Tirunelveli-627007. Recently, I applied for the re connection of the existing water connection from the newly laid water pipe line in the 7th Cross st and I got the same on 12.03.2013. In my case, the main water pipe line is in the opposite side of the street and hence the pipeline to my home is to be taken thr the 30ft across the street.The main water pipe line goes around 3ft deep from the surface of the street and the overall height from the main pipeline to the distribution point at my home works around 4.5 ft and hence water delivery is not satisfactory and uniform.

Almost in every house at 7th cross street, one 3ft standard pipe has been used at the delivery point by the contractors and the depth of the trench varies depending upon the contractors who executed the works. Around Rs 2500/ has been paid to the contractors by each house owner in the case of road crossing works including pipe materials and Rs 1500/ for the residences located along the main pipe line besides Ra 1290 and Rs 540 respectively towards corporation charges.

In some streets like 3rd cross street and 6th cross street, I wonder, water pipelines to the individual homes are taken at a lower heights and the probability of water delivery is likely to be higher in these street and hence i come to understand that no strict technical supervision has been made while executing these water re-connection works and no uniform instructions/guidelines were issued to the executing plumbers and contractors from the corporation side.

The councillor of ward 27 kindly visited our street 20 days back alongwith the JE of the area and assured me that the water pressure at every house will be checked and made uniform before regularising these water connections. But no action has been taken so far and the worst affected are the residents of 7th cross street, though few houses from the beginning of the street get a reasonable quantity of water including those located along the main pipe line who are the real beneficieries.

Again on 29.04.2013, I met the councillor at his residence and apprised the feelings and displeasure of the affected residents including mine with a view to improve the water delivery by deepening the road atleast to the level of the main pipeline while crossing the road and before connecting the 3ft height pipe to the individual homes. But the councillor regretted that as the street was already supervised by the JE incharge, he cannot do any thing in this regard without the knowledge of the JE. To my surprise, the same day, the trench taken at the main pipeline tapping was closed (by the contractors) which i wanted to show to the higher authorities of your office to highlight the overall unusual height of my water connection delivery point(1ft above the pressure valve + 0.5ft slope while crossing the road + 3 ft pipe at the delivery point totally 4.5ft).

In this connection, I feel painful to say that why this injustice is made to 7th cross street where all high ranking retired officers are staying.

I request your good offices to please depute a vigilance squad from corporation side to check up streetwise and house to house water connection arrangement as well as the quantum of water delivery and please address to set right all these issues so that residents feel satisfied after all every one has paid Rs 3790 (Rs 1290 + 2500) towards the water re-connection.

Hoping for an earlier solution please,

With best regards,

S.MURUGESAN,
Divisional Engineer, IMPCS. BSNL.Tirunelveli (Retired)
C-71, 7th Cross St, NGO A Colony, Tirunelveli-627007.
Ph: 0462-2552255, Mob: +91-94-431-00718
Email: murugesans18353@gmail.com
allwyn antony
 
Feb 28, 2013

street invasion

we are staying in palayam kootai 139 b tiruvanthapuram road.in our home near other members are invade goverment street and they build new building it interupted the street people so our goverment steps to take stop this ilegal activity
User924024
 
Feb 21, 2013

Water Suplly - Illegal suction of water

We are living in Pothigai Nagar Ward No 26. The water is supplied once in 5 days only. During Water supply some people are using motors for sucking water illegally. As a result, we are not getting water properly. Hence we request you to kindly take action against those using Motors.

Expecting your response and reply in this regard.

Regards,


K K Mohideen.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bank lokpal - REFUSE TO PROVIDE ATM CARD
    SIR, I (MD ISLAM ANSARI) JOINT A/C HOLDER WITH...
    GSRTC - Online reservation
    Respected This is not fare to book whole bus by online...
    vodafone ZEEDITTO - ZEEDITTO services activated without notice
    Hi , I am manoj jungi , use Vodafone pre- paid...
    Airtel - not receiving 3g data plan
    my airtel mobile number is +91-9571145414 and i have my...
    India Post (Speed Post) - speed post not yet delivered
    I did a speed post from jaipur, Gandhi nagar post office...
    Vijay Tv - idhu kadhala
    Pls telecast idhu kadhala or say us the explanation.if u...
    snapdeal - cancellation of order
    Have ordered cenizas black printed kurti with round...
    Dream Job consultancy - FRAUD CONSULTANT
    DREAM JOB CONSULTANCY,KOLKATA(OPP-RAJBHABAN),IS THE...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username