Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

The Commissioner, Tirunelveli Corporation

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about The Commissioner, Tirunelveli Corporation

jayanthi guru
 
Jul 7, 2015

water supply

Respected sir
As we are living in muthumalai amman street
Thiruchendur.we dint get drinking water properly
Except our home all other neighborhood getting water kindly help us. We are suffering a lot.
P.Jayanthi guru
7708989980
rajarani
 
May 26, 2015

DRINKING WATER GOING WASTE IN PETTAI WARD 48 SENTHAMILNAGAR

RESPECTED SIR

SENTAMILNAGAR 48 WARD SENTAMILNAGAR COLONY NIGHT TIME CONNECTING PUBLIC WATER SUPPLY SYSTEM OF 24 HOURS WATER SUPPLY FOR 2 PIPE LINE
CONNECTING HOSE TO USE WATER FOR NEW CONSTRUCTION OF COLONY HOUSE CONSTRUCTION WORK CURING AND CONSTRUCTION WORK SO DAY TIME WATER WILL BE STOPPED FOR USE OF DRINKING WATER. IF DAY TIME USE OF WATER ALSO USED IN CONSTRUCTION OF NEW HOUSE WORK
AT THAT TIME TAKE OF DRINKING WATER TO ALL OTHER PEOPLE NOT ALLOW TO TAKE IN DRINKING WATER. THE NEW CONSTRUCTION COLONY HOUSE PEOPLE SAYS THE PUBLIC WATER SUPPLY ONLY FOR COLONY WORK PURPOSE ONLY, THE PEOPLE ALSO SAID THE PUMP OPERATOR OF WATER TANK NEAR KAMARAJAR SCHOOL INFORMATION ONLY
MURUGAN
SENTHAMILNAGAR
nellai citizen
 
May 5, 2015

Noise pollution by church

Place: NGO 'B' Colony , Jawahar Nagar, Tirunelveli - 7
There is a Church in the middle of residential area. The residents are mostly very old or sick people or students. The church plays all its programs, songs, prayers through loud speakers. The noise from church starts every morning before 5 a.m and plays almost whole day. Saturdays and Sundays are unbearable. The residents every time complaint to the church officials and no use. They retaliate by humiliating the person who complained by calling them sathan, pisasu kind of stuff that is also heard thru loud speakers. The struggle with them is not one or two years but more than 30 years. No ears to understand the feelings of common men living there. Those people are living there even before the church was constructed there.

Any official in Tirunelveli who can dare to take step????
wilsgeorge
 
Apr 16, 2015

Street Dogs

Dear . Sir . madam

In santhinagar palayamkottai 28th street very dangerous street dog is run after kids who go to tuition early in the morning. Kindly do some thing . Government should do some thing to kill are leave the street Dogs in the Forest . It is very dangerous to kids. , school going children , Government should take immediate action on this . Very urgent
T.S.GOMATHINAYAGAM
 
Apr 13, 2015

STREET LIGHT AND WATER SUPPLY

I HVE ALREADY COMPLAINT FOR STREET LIGHT REQUIST TO PLOT NO 11 VENKATATHRI NAGAR PERUMALPURAM
LET ME KNOW HOW LONG TAKE TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM
ANOTHER ONE IS WATER SUPPLY IS NOT RECEIVED FOR PAST 2 YEARS
HOW POSSIBLE TO PAY WATER SUPPLY BILL PAYMENT;
THIS ALSO COMPLAINT TO ASST COMM. MELAPALAYAM SINCE 2013.
NO REPLY
I HOPE YOUR SPEASALE ATTENSION TO ENQUIRE THIS MATTER AND SOLVE ALL PROBLEM .
THIS IS MY SECOND COMPLAINT
Sivasailam D
 
Apr 8, 2015

non removal of garbage

To
The Commissioner, Tirunelveli City Municipal Corporation.

Respected Sir,

This is to bring to your kind notice about the non removal of garbage in the side road connecting the 6th Street and Main Road of Perumalpurm(next to my house bearing Door No.39(Plot 160) for almost ten days. I have already hightlighted this problem in this forum on 24th Jan 2015, with no tangible improvement in the clearance of garbage on a regular basis.

As already communicated in my earlier mail of 24th Jan 2015, in this lane there has been indiscriminate dumping of garbage from all streets close by , with no Municipal Corporation Health Department Official arranging for removal of the garbage on a regular basis, some times not even once a week or ten day. The failure of the Municipal Corporation to install garbage bins in all the streets coupled with the callous attitude of the residents in this area is making things worse.


I have been regularly phoning up your Officials attached to this ward to clear the garbage and when I contacted the Health Inspector concerned for this ward today, he has been expressing helplessness for want of Lorries, persons et all. Of course we have to pay corporation taxes regularly but are'nt we supposed to expect the corporation to keep our residential localities clean. We are becoming desperate with the apathy shown by the Corporation's work force since this is likely to pose serious health problems for the people in this locality.

I am sure you will take appropriate action to set things right and more important provide lasting solution to this aspect.


Wishing you a good day.

Yours faithfully

D.Sivasailam
T.S.GOMATHINAYAGAM
 
Apr 3, 2015

STREET LIGHT

Iam residing plot no 11 venkatathri nagar .My house was constructed 2013 which is last in the street. I have several time post and request to provide street light .Till date nobody care this request;I am willing the cost of the light to provide corporation.
I hope this complaint form has true or not I will see
ceeyesem
 
Mar 6, 2015

water supply in thendral nagar

it is suspected that most of the municipal water supply connections in thendral nagar is fitted with electric pumps directly to the taps and causes less pressure or no water for other legal law abiding consumers .i request you to take stern action those who violates the norms .
ramasamyexsm
 
Mar 2, 2015

Fast food at platform

Respected sir
The fast food like a bhelpoori,mushroomfry,Egg noodles which are located at vannarpet North bypass road near Fx Enginnering college and the food items are directly put in the carry bag with out proper packaging which causes Injuries to health
I kindly request you to take immediate action above matter so that there won't be any kind of health injuries to common people like us
I shall be highly thank full toyou
Yours faith fully
R.Ramasamy(Ex ARMY)
rajarani
 
Feb 20, 2015

hose connection to public water

The commissioner
Tirunelveli corporation

Ward 48 sentamilnagar colony tirupanikarisalkulam road pettai
Complaint is night time nearly 9pm to 5am connected hose to public water supply system of 24hour water supply at sentamilnagar
Connected mortar and hose to 2nd extention pipe to the water used near by house gardening to waste of drinking water and no body to not allow to take drinking water at that time
Please control it and save water
Thanking you
By
Murugan
Sivasailam D
 
Jan 24, 2015

Non removal of garbage in Perumalpuram

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I wish to introduce myself as D Sivasailam.I am a longtime resident of Perumalpuram at No.160, Sixth Street, Perumalpuram, Tirunelveli - 627007. Mine is a corner plot house adjacent to which there is a lane connecting the sixth street and the main road of Perumalpuram.

In this lane there has been indiscriminate dumping of garbage from all streets close by , with no Municipal Corporation Health Department Official arranging for removal of the garbage on a regular basis, some times not even once a week. The failure of the Municipal Corporation to install garbage bins in all the streets coupled with the callous attitude of the residents in this area is making things worse.

I have been making regular phone calls to the local Health Department Maistry of Perumalpuram area and the Health Inspector of this zone to clear the garbage on a regular basis to insist on clearing the same. Even this morning I have made a call to the Health Inspector concerned to remove the one week old garbage accumulation and he promised to remove it by 10 AM today(24th Jan 2015 To verify the facts you can even depute your staff for a surprise check.

Since this is posing serious health problem and all the potential to trigger outbreak of dengue, I request you to take appropriate action immediately. It will be desireable if your action could impress upon the corporation officials to find permanent solution in the matter including strong deterrant on the residents of this locality to desist from indiscriminate littering causing health challenges to the public.

Your early action will certainly help the residents of this area in a big way.

Wishing you a good day.

Yours faithfully

D.Sivasailam
ceeyesem
 
Jan 19, 2015

unschduled water supply

with due respect to you,
please note that water supply is not being followed any proper schedule.the vale operator woks as per his whims and fancies.no timing is followed. some times even at 5oclock in the morning he opens the valve when nobody will wake up.7:30 am,9:00 am,10:30 am ,4:30 pm and 5:30pm like this whenever he feels convenient to himself he opens the valve. sometimes he never opens the valve for three days continuously.
this causes great hardship to the thendral nagar residents particularly to office goers and hence requesting you to be kind enough to look in to this problem and take appropriate action to ensure water supply schedule
with kind regards
subramanian
Hilook1947
 
Jan 13, 2015

Change of Name in Water Tax bill

Respected Madam,

I have applied for the change of name in the Water Tax bill with all enclosures on 21.9.14. No reply has been received so far.

Please pay attention to pass orders at the earliest.

Thanking you,


T.Arumugam
Jan.13, 2015

Brindhalaya,
239, Big Street,
Thirunelveli-627006
Mobile:9486914438
sajansyed
 
Jan 12, 2015

water supply

Respected Sir WATER SUPPLY
ward no 10 nabi nayagar st water supply couldn't come properly kindly arrange to give the water supply near raja kudieruppu area

palayamkottai last 25days
thank u sir

shajahan M

9940842421
Daslima
 
Dec 12, 2014

Dog & How Handling

bešiy rªÂ¥ò, f©z«k‹ nfhéš bjU, eædh® Fs« kh®¡bf£ ngh‹w gFÂfëš rhiyfëš R‰¿¤ ÂçÍ« khLfshš ngh¡Ftu¤J¡F äFªj ÏilôW V‰gL»wJ. ngUªJfŸ bršy Kotšiy. Ïjdhš bghJk¡fŸ k‰W« FHªijfŸ äFªj Áuk¤Â‰FŸsh»‹wd®. nkY« gŸë, fšYhçfS¡F¢ bršgt®fŸ cça neu¤Âš bršy Kotšiy. nkY« Ï¥gFÂfëš bjU¡fëš R‰¿¤ ÂçÍ« ehŒfshY« bghJk¡fS¡F bjhšiy V‰gL»wJ. khLfŸ nfhæY¡F¢ brhªjkhdjhf ÏU¥ÃD« ngh¡Ftu¤J¡F Ïilô‹¿ guhkç¥Ãid nk‰bfhŸs mwãiya¤ Jiw mÂfhçfS¡F m¿ÎW¤JkhW nf£L¡ bfhŸ»nw‹. nkY« rhiyfëš mDkÂæ‹¿ R‰¿¤ ÂçÍ« khLfis ifaf¥gL¤Â muRlikah¡Ftj‰F« cça elto¡if vL¡F«go nf£L¡ bfhŸ»nw‹.
Ponnuraj
 
Sep 24, 2014

water supply

Madam,

No adequate water supply in my house Door No.L208 Anbu nagar perumalpuram

because of level different of pipe lines or any roots across the main pipe lines

only 40 liters availed per day in one hour duration please help need full water at least 500 liter per day


Thanking you,
Ponnuraj B.E.,
Planning Asst. Townplanning Dept.
Perambalur LPA & Region
natkumar
 
May 19, 2014

Water supply

Sir,
we are living in Canara bank colony,ward no 26,The water supply is stopped last 5 days Since 14.5.14,We are sufferring for Drinking water ,some days not properly water supply for canara bank colony water tank.Hence we reguest you to kindly take action.



Thanking you

Subramanian n
Canara bank colony
Thangachan
 
May 9, 2014

DRINKING WATER GOING WASTE IN PETTAI WARD 48 ANNANAGAR

RESPECTED SIRS,
I WOULD KINDLY BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT IN WARD 48 PETTAI ANNA NAGAR NEAR ITI, MORE THAN 15 DAYS THE DRINKING WATER PIPE LINE GOT DAMAGED IN THE MIDST AREA AND THE WATER IS GOING ON THE ROADS WASTE FOR THE WHOLE 24 HOURS, WHEN EVER THE SUPPLY IS ON.
PLEASE ARRANGE TO GET REPAIR THE WORN OUT PIPES AND SECURE US FROM THE WATER SPREADING DISEASES.
THANKING YOU.

J. THANGACHAN, EX-FOREMAN, GRC
9787983721
eswara
 
Apr 16, 2014

water tax execess paid

I given with water connection vide work order 13455dt 10.3.13.and water connection was given last week of march 2013, when I approached corporation office to pay may water tax, Rs300 was levied for year 2012-13 for which one month (march 1013 only)should be levied. Hence I request to adjust the execess paid amount of Rs200 may be adjlusted for the year 2014-14, since I have paid water tax 2013-14 vide assesmnet No:274180 dated 26.3.14

Details of payment : Assessment No 274180 NAME; Eswaramoorthy C


thanking you, expecting your early action
53rd Ward
 
Feb 21, 2014

53rd Ward, Thandiyal Chavadi Street, EB Post No.156 Near.overflow the drainage

We are living in Ward No.53, Thandiyalchavadi Street, Tirunelveli Town. Near E.B.Post No.156, Drainage fully stopped, overflow the drainage. So, It will create unknown diseases (Particularly Dengue). No way to walk on the path. We met Corporation Staff (Supervisor level). Till date no action has been taken. Kindly take suitable action for easy flow of drainage.


Thanking you

53 rd ward AIADMK Association Members.
ishantvasu
 
Feb 2, 2014

Underground seewage

Hello sir/Madam, I am from tirunelveli pettai Ward no 45 last five the under ground sewage is arrested ,I would complaint the municipal corporation pettai but they did not take any steps to clean the drainage, my area peoples are suffered from toilet facility so please take further action, Thank you
jothi babu
 
Jan 24, 2014

to register as new contractor

sir
what are the formality to register as new contractor in tirunelveli corporation
sajansyed
 
Nov 13, 2013

watersuply

watersuply
respected sir
watersuply
ward no 10 nabi nayagar st water supply couldn't come properly kindly arrange to give the water supply near raja kudieruppu area


thank u sir

shajahan M

9940842421, sajansyed420@gmail.com
mshajahansyed
 
Oct 17, 2013

watersuply

respected sir
watersuply
ward no 10 nabi nayagar st water supply couldn't come properly kindly arrange to give the water supply near raja kudieruppu area


thank u sir

shajahan M

9940842421, sajansyed420@gmail.com
ajay1234
 
Sep 25, 2013

Wasting time and patience in vehicle checking

Every day when I go to palayamkottai, my vehicle is checked once near palayapettai, then again in sn high road, wasting around 20 min each day. And recently they are checking four wheelers also. These vehicle checks are affecting free transits for locals. How many times can we show our books? Cant these police remember the vehicles just went through or what? If they can't, please introduce a barcode type quick scanner system of some kind. This is affecting normal day to day life. If we have an emergency we have to go to junction for supplies, as shops are scarce in other regions. Please find a solution to this.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BSES Complaints - Electricity Theft - Power theft (Bijli chori)
    Sir, Ye complaint hai Mohindar Singh, Address- Block G1,...
    Vijay Tv - uravugal thodarkathai
    Still you dint take any steps to telecast uravugal...
    mts mblaze - Low speeds and the download speed keeps dropping to zero...
    im a regular user ,been using for >2 years ,but one...
    Mobikwik - wallet
    My wallet is blocked so please unblocked it . Thanking u.
    vijay & associates - behavior of our branches
    to GM HDFC BANK LTD. SUBMIT MY...
    Vodafone - balance deduction
    My name is Chandan Hazra,my mobile number is 9874067566.On...
    NAGAR NIGAM - Awara pashuo ka utpat
    Shriman, Gali no. 14/4 chauhan banger...
    Water suuply - Water supply issue
    Hello sir/Madam, Goverment has not provided water...
    Reliance Mobile - fraud by reliance
    Dear friends, Dont connect with reliance network...
    fake account on my name - fake account under my name
    dear sir/madam This is prathyusha from india... my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username