Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB

vt.venkatesh
 
Dec 19, 2014

ignorance of lineman

sir I am in kumarnagar sixty feet road. there is a power problem in our building. as we called the lineman ,he is not responding calls and he speaks in rubbish way and so arrogantly. we being without power for the whole day dont knoe what to do and he says "even go to the EB minister . You could do nothing. is this how EB let the down the public. i render my deepest grievance to this esteemed cell.

THANKING YOU.

V.T.VENKATESH.
72-A kumaranandapuram,
60feet road
Tirupur-641602.
mobile:9994414114
saradamani1952
 
Dec 10, 2014

Regarding Rude Behavior Of Meter Reading Staff Of Alwarthirunagar

Dear Sir,

I would like to bring this incident to your notice.

On 10th December morning (around 10:45am) the meter reading staff visited our house in Balaji Nagar at Alwarthirunagar.

It was drizzling and the gate of our house was locked from outside by my son. I requested the staff to open the gate and come in to take the reading after handing the key to him.

For that, the staff began shouting at me in an uncultured manner. This has not been the first time that the meter reading staff are behaving in a rude manner.

The meter reading staff, expect us to open the gates immediately after they knock. We are not sitting in home idle. So it will take time to come and open the door. Even if we come a minute late, they used to get irritated and be harsh with us.

Taking meter reading is part of the job. However, their attitude is such that they are doing some favor for the residents.

I would really appreciate if the person in-charge could guide the meter reading staff to be courteous and show respect to the residents. Furthermore, if they maintain a standard date and time for taking reading, it would be really helpful for the residents.

Looking forward for you to take action in this regard.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Saradamani
Bala Ganesh
 
Dec 9, 2014

failure of supply wire

There is a problem of Supply wire failure in my house . I've already registered a complaint regarding this at TNEB office (nearly 2days ago) but still no one has come to look after the fault . That's the difference b/w US & INDIA
Revathi Ramalingam
 
Oct 14, 2014

POWER CUT BY LINE MAN

WE ARE LIVING IN THE KAMATCHIPURAM ( SREE VIDHYA NAGAR ) AREA OF TIRUPPUR..
TODAY FROM 1PM TO 6.30 PM NO POWER SUPPLY DUE TO ONE INDIVIDUAL PERSON CONSTRUCTION WORK NEAR BY EB LINE BY THIS REASON THE KAMTCHI PURAM TRANSFORMER NO POWER SUPPLY APPROXIMATELY 5.3 HRS.
SO HIGHER OFFICER KINDLY DO ENQUIRY ABOUT THIS COMPLAINT.
madhansubramani
 
Oct 1, 2014

meter complaint

meter is defective so change the meter immediately
j.p.mohanasundaram.
 
Sep 1, 2014

meter not working

Dear sir,
I am resident at chidambaram colony,erode-1,
My service no;002-002-280.The service meter not working properly.please replace the meter as soon as possible.
mathiyarasi
 
Aug 5, 2014

Frequent Power cut at night

Hello Sir,

We are facing frequent power cut at night for more than 3 to 4 hours every night at Madipakkam RamNagar 5th crosss street.
Everyday after power cut, the TNEB office number goes busy and the officers saying the same reason as we are checking the line.

Please rectify this problem ASAP. Hope the problem get rectified soon after this complaint.

Thanks,
P.Nagraj
 
Aug 2, 2014

Power supply cut - reg

Sir,
I am having my office at No.750. T.H.Raod. Thiruvottiyur, Chennai - 600019, upstairs to Thai opticals. for the past ten to fifteen there is no power supply. There is no outstanding against towards any payment. You are requested kindly arrange to attend the fault at your earliest convenience sir.

Our service connection details are as follows:

01-021-001-1454

Regards

P.Nagaraj
rampriabi
 
Aug 1, 2014

no power last 5 days

No entry place lorry cut the wire last 5 days back.
Its affected only my house why?
Its mistack my wire or EB

We complined few days back nobody attended.
What is the action of this
sankar_tnj
 
Jul 2, 2014

Power cut

Dear sir,
I am from plot no 50 Sribalaji Nagar,puduppattinam post,thanjavur.from yesterday night onwards power is not there,request to kindly clear it as earlier as possible.
With thanks
N.Sankar
Dwarak
 
Jun 25, 2014

Power Cut in the Night

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have been facing Unscheduled power cut for last two weeks in the night (Adambakkam area) around 10.30 PM IST almost on a daily basis. In addtion to that, Voltage fluctuation is so erratic that even Fans are not running properly. Almost it has become sleepless nights for us. Request your attention and help to fix the issue.

Thanks in Advance

Thanks, Dwarak
imrankhaan
 
Jun 23, 2014

Huge power cut problem

Hi sir.

There are huge power cut happening in Chennai vepampattu, Pin-602024. They is no timing and all , day time night times, power cut happening. Our Chief Minister says, There is No power cut will happen in tamil nadu. But whats happening...? There Is Huge problem facing because of this. Pls do something. I am ready to make this in to a Very big Issue.
avmarun
 
Jun 19, 2014

Power cut at night time in velachery

Hello responsibility,

I am resident of MGR nagar 2nd Cross street, velachery, chennai. Last 2 weeks we are facing frequent power cut at night time. We are living with kids and adults. There is no proper phase from the beginning. I have single phase connection. From 7pm to 1am the power supply in low voltage and we can't tolerate the irritation because of heat. Mean while they cut the power at night timing we suffered a lot. We are facing some issues while out from home between the power cut. If we call to EB, They are saying "We will look into that" and other person says "hereafter 45 mins power cut official at night time". please be patience and solve the power problem. please avoid power cut at night time.
avmarun
 
Jun 19, 2014

night power cut

Night time power cut from 10 to 12 .. and phase are not proper. we are facing last 2 weeks ... please don't cut the power.
ashok kumar11
 
Jun 19, 2014

ASHOK KUMAR

Dear sir/madam
I am K2 contractor ,k2 Agreement no 58/2012 work is done by 2 years old NO LABOUR AMOUNT
IMEDITLY Action




8940288001
ivrcl
 
Jun 19, 2014

meter display showing number is not clear

meter display showing number is not clear
Dear Sir / Madam,
Meter display showing number is not clear, Pl replace the meter as soon as possible,

Consumer Name :IVRCL
Service No : 21102627
Meter S.No :1931230

Thank You

By
IVRCL
rahamathullah
 
Jun 16, 2014

power cut in the night

Sir... last one week we are facing frequent power cut.. especially in the night after 10.30... I stay in sai nagar 2nd main road virugambakkam. . Eb people are not responding.. we dont have any clue when we will get the power...can you take this complaint seriously. .

Rahamathullah
9884018470
murali1
 
Jun 9, 2014

EB Shack Problem (Street Line)

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I am Murali from Tharamani, Chennai-113. Every RAINING time. We are very badly facing SHACK problems. I made a complaints. So many time. But No Response from EB office. please try to help Our Kids & People. As Soon As Possible.


S.Murali
M.G Nagar, Kirubalini Street,
Tharamani,Chennai-600 113.
Cell : 9962208024
muralicredit1@gmail.com
chris84spec
 
Jun 8, 2014

Frequent Power failure

Sir
I m resident at Ambattur Kallikuppam area. From May 2014 frequent power failure ie. One phase failure. Problem was attended in the next day morning after 6AM. EB complaint number not responding. No action taken till now. 08.06.2014.today also no power from 10.30 PM. Kindly take action small childrens not able to tolerate.

Regardd
T.Christopher
Murugambedu
Kallikuppam
K.Mahalingam
 
Jun 4, 2014

Improper meter working

This is to inform you that our meter is not functioning properly for the past six months, The round plate running inside the meter is not working, so what ever amount of electricity we consume ( we use Air conditioner whole day) the meter reading is showing only below 200 units. Tangedco is spending several crores of rupees for procuring power from other States. As such, the improper working of EB meters will resulting huge loss to TNEB, so please arrange to change the new digital EB meter at once at my residence,

Service No. 1296,
K.Mahalingam
59/1. Bharathi Nagar 3 rd street,
Moolapalayam
Erode 638 002
K.V.Rajendran
 
Jun 1, 2014

wire on top at road

PAST 2 YEARS FACING THE PROBLEM WITH VOLTAGE FLUCTUATIONS, WHEN EVER COMPLAINT PLACED THE SERVICE PEOPLE WILL COME AND DO A TEMPORARY RECTIFICATION. THIS ISSUE MUST BE SOLVED PERMANENTLY.

AGED PEOPLE AND SMALL CHILDREN ARE UNABLE TO WALK IN STEPS , AS THE ELEVATOR WILL NOT FUNCTION DUE TO THIS ISSUE.

SERVICE PERSON WHENEVER SOLVES THE PROBLEM , TAKES SOME MONEY PERSONALLY . MAY BE FOR TAKING MONEY REGULARLY, THEY MAY NOT WANT TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM PERMANENTLY..

THEREFORE THIS MUST BE INVESTIGATED AND MUST BE SOLVED IMMEDIATELY WITHOUT ANY DELAYS.....

THIS SAME SUBJECT MATTER HAS ALSO BEEN SENT CC TO ANNA SALAI MAIN OFFICE, CHINDATRIPET EB OFFICE , CORPORATION OFFICE AND SECRETARIAT
ponrajm79
 
May 23, 2014

No Power supply

My Consumer no is 01016025229, Last 6 days only one phase is available and remaining phase are down.same has been informed to local EB office @ Jyothi Nagar, Thiruvottiyur. Till now no action.

Regards
Ponraj M
venky143
 
May 20, 2014

Meter Running ABNORMALLY

Dear Sir,
My Consumer number is 01121065182 . Our Meter has been changed with digital one on 02/04/2014 .this month reading has been taken on 05/05/2014 .As of day within 15 days from date of reading usage unit had crossed beyond 200 units which is not at all acceptable according to our usage. when we cross checked with meter after switching of all electrical goods in our home we found that meter is still running.we are middle class people ,consider this as a serious issue & arrange to rectify this at the earliest.
Details as below :
KRISHNAVENI .K
9840820738 /9841404560
30/3 SMV KOIL STREET
TRIPLICANE CHENNAI - 5
venky143
 
May 20, 2014

METER RUNNING FAST

Dear Sir,
My Consumer number is 01121065182 . Our Meter has been changed with digital one on 02/04/2014 .this month reading has been taken on 05/05/2014 .As of day within 15 days from date of reading usage unit had crossed beyond 200 units which is not at all acceptable according to our usage. when we cross checked with meter after switching of all electrical goods in our home we found that meter is still running.we are middle class people ,consider this as a serious issue & arrange to rectify this at the earliest.
Details as below :
KRISHNAVENI .K
9840820738 /9841404560
30/3 SMV KOIL STREET
TRIPLICANE CHENNAI - 5
jeeravalaa
 
May 15, 2014

METER NOT WORKING PROPERLY

Dear Sir,

At present meter not working properly, please help to check and verify the same as soon as possible.And we went royapettah EB office given to Complaint letter so please rectify the problem and do the need ful.

With Regards,
CHETAN B JAIN

Team Jeeravalaa Distributors
(Reprographic Media & Dupont Tyvek )

No. 69, Royapettah High Road I.O.A. Complex, 1st Floor, (Shop No.: 169 &170)
Chennai - 600 014. Tel. : 044-2811 2969 / 70 / Mobile : 094449 10000
Email: jeeravalaa@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    M6 Events - Income Tax Fraud - Service Tax fraud
    Incoma Tax Fraud Hi sir, this company is running totally...
    micromax - Micromax Bolt A26 Restarted many time
    Sir my mixcromax bolt a26 was showing Factory Test. I will...
    snapdeal - Order not delivered and fraudulent practice
    Hi, I ordered a Happy Feet Foot Spa vide order no....
    Star Plus - Ohmymy ki beti
    Mein na like karni sunhani si ek ladi what was the...
    APSRTC/online ticket booking - Ticket not confirmed amount deducted-31779157 TID:
    Ticket not confirmed amount deducted---TID: 31779157...
    BIHAR SSC - Change my wrong date of birth
    sir, In application form of bihar ssc there is a edit...
    Bihar Staff Selection Commission - CHANGE MY DATE OF BIRTH
    sir, my name is pankaj kumar,i want to ask u how to...
    corporation of chennai - Street Dog Problem
    Dear sir In our Colony Vasantham Garden so many Dogs...
    care@irctc.co.in - for give me a link to reset my password
    Dear Sir, The thing is that Actually i forgot...
    abode bond - SAHARA ABODE B OND REFUND PENDING
    SAHARA ABODE BOND CONTROL NO.129510312093,129510312094 FOR...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username