Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB

yogaparameswari
 
Feb 10, 2016

online payment site is not working

For the past 10days iam trying to log in to the online portal of tneb (https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=tangedco%20gov) the site is not opening, and i have no choice than making the online payment, and iam not in India to make the payment, and my mother is very old, she cannot go to make the payment.
So pls make the site to operate.
kannan4444
 
Feb 4, 2016

Eb meter problem

MY service number 0836402566 Recentlly fixed electronic meter. But meter non stop running even electricity main switch off. Already complaint registered in my district TNEB office but no response Please any ideas or solution for this problems .now this month my eb bill amount is 4000rs. Just now 6days my meter reading going 80 units.we are using 2fans TV and tubelight and Fridge only .but monthly monthly increase. Please check it. My name Kannan address no.17A veeraragaver street tiruvallur. Pin 602001
Mobile no 99944917287 we living in rent house since 1year but this problem heappen last .6Monthss please sove it

Eb meter problem

sri sai impex
 
Jan 6, 2016

meter not working

E.B. Meter is not working. Please rectify.
Udaya Chandran
 
Jan 5, 2016

EB wires are faulty over a month

Hi,

I live in Anna Nagar, river view colony AG block.
Their was some EB official done some mistake in EB line and because of over load ,the power went off and many houses struggled for power..on complaint the EB guys asked me to get wires to connect with house which has power and said the cable in the ground need to be checked..so far some where around 15 - 20 houses are been using this way...why is the TNEB not rectifying this immediately..they say cables are old..why don't they change it...we are getting irritated as we are paying for 3 phase and I have to get power supply from another house running in single phase for over a month.

Need effective solution here
Uday
9941198600
AG 68, River view colony,
Anna Nagar
Chennai- 600040
JAGATHAMBAL
 
Dec 17, 2015

Online bill payment in TNEB

For the past one week am trying to online payment in TNEB Website for power consumption. The due date is 18.12.15. Kindly make arrangements to sort out the problem in the TNEB online payment portal.
Thank you.
laxmanravi2002
 
Dec 7, 2015

TNEB Portal not working

Tangedco website is not working. We are not able to pay EB bills and not sure about the due date also.

Please let us know when will be the website start working.

https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login
saradamani
 
Dec 5, 2015

Line piller nearing to fall down

Sir, In Shenbakkam Pillayar Koil Street, behine the Pillayar Koil,(the way goes to Karugambathur Village), one piller sliding to fall down.For the last two days rain, that piller,almost, inclined to 60 decree position.If another storng rain falls, the huge damage may cause .Before that, the steps may take to errect the piller immediately. Saradamani.A, W/O.V.R.Krishnan Con.No: 228-003-311 Plot No:46,( Servay No;90/1 ) Masilanagar, Pillayar Koil Back Side, Shenbakkam,VELLORE-632 008
saradamani
 
Dec 5, 2015

Line piller nearing to fall down

In Shenbakkam Pillayar Koil Street, behine the Pillayar Koil,(the way goes to Karugambathur Village), one piller sliding to fall down.For the last two days rain, that piller,almost, inclined to 60 decree position.If another storng rain falls, the huge damage may cause .Before that, the steps may take to errect the piller immediately. Saradamani.A, W/O.V.R.Krishnan Con.No: 228-003-311 Plot No:46,( Servay No;90/1 ) Masilanagar, Pillayar Koil Back Side, Shenbakkam,VELLORE-632 008
KARUPPAIYA.k
 
Dec 1, 2015

no power at house

service no-201-004-477,name-poomani,LAST THREE DAYS CURRENT FAILIURE AT MY HOME ,SO MANY TIMES WE COMPLAINED TO THE LINE MAN AND REGISTERED AT THE EB OFFICE ALSO,BUT NO RESPONSE-PLEASE GUIDE ME TO CLEAR THE PROBLEM
9786678181 IS MY MOBILE NO.
KARUPPAIYA.k
 
Dec 1, 2015

fuse failure at post

service no-477,name-poomani,LAST THREE DAYS CURRENT FAILIURE AT MY HOME ,SO MANY TIMES WE COMPLAINED TO THE LINE MAN AND REGISTERED AT THE EB OFFICE ALSO,BUT NO RESPONSE-PLEASE GUIDE ME TO CLEAR THE PROBLEM
9786678181 IS MY MOBILE NO.
ramakrishnan.chn
 
Nov 23, 2015

Power Cut problem in Velachery Check Post

We are facing Power Cut problem in Velachery Check Post Jeevanandham Street, Nehru Nagar, very often.

We don't have power for continuously 20 hours since yesterday in our area and we suffer a lot.

Since now the rain is stopped and the area has become dry, I request you to advice the EB staff to rectify the problem and provide us the Power Supply.
E.PRAKASH
 
Nov 20, 2015

SHORT CIRCUIT HAPPENING AND FIRE IS COMING OFTEN

EB JUNCTION BOX OUTSIDE MY HOUSE IS HAVING SOME FAULT AND SHORT CIRCUIT HAPPENING OFTEN.OUR FRIDGE,TUBELIGHTS,FAN,T.V. ETC SPOILED BECAUSE OF OVER FLUCTUATION IN POWER SUPPLY.EB PEOPLE OFTEN DOING TEMPORARY REPAIR BUT THE FAULT WAS NOT RECTIFIED PERMANENTLY.PLEASE CHANGE THE OLD JUNCTION BOX AND DO THE RECTIFICATION PERMANENTLY.
singaravel _a
 
Nov 19, 2015

Tneb online billpayment

my consumer no 015-016-2288 Ipay bill amount 760 Axis Bank netbanking the amount debited my bank account but tneb website shows PAY BILL please kindly the bill amout credit my E.B account
Sammienatorr
 
Nov 15, 2015

No power from past 48 hours

The power was cut on 13th November, 6am.. And the whole of halls road Kilpauk suffered for 40+ hours before the power was back on 14th November 8:40pm.. And again on 15th November the power was cut at 8 pm and is still not back. Registered complaints at these numbers, but 99% of the time they do not pick the calls. The numbers are - 1912, 9445850722, 9445850723. It is very frustrating and I have no idea who to approach regarding the same. Please help!!
vijay_kamaraj
 
Nov 3, 2015

Upset on Paying my Electricity bill through Online

My Payment Details as shown for Ref
03-Nov-2015
(03-Nov-2015) TO TRANSFER
INB TANGEDCO

101631903IG0AYFBHF7 TRANSFER TO 3055 820.00

Amount has been Debited in SBI Account

But its not paid

Billing Statement is showing - Pay bill

Why should i Pay if my Amount Gets Debited

I want my Amount if its not Paid...
vijay_kamaraj
 
Nov 3, 2015

Amount Paid through Online Website

I paid My Amount through Online Website https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login for Rupees 810 and My SBI account has been debited but Still i Didn't receive my E-Receipt
This my Ref Statement for
03-Nov-2015
(03-Nov-2015) TO TRANSFER INB TANGEDCO
101631903IG0AYFBHF7 TRANSFER TO 3055 820.00

Bill Statement Showing yet to bill

Why should I pay again if its get Debited...

Now only Seeing Many Complaints Regarding Online Payment

Kindly Take Steps

I am totally upset on seeing online payment
srikrishnan chelliah
 
Oct 1, 2015

TNEB bill payment

I made payment towards my TNEB ( service number 070020230105)bill amount of Rs.4110 on 28.9.2015 through IOB net banking and got the E receipt to my mail id.But still the amount has not been adjusted towards my bill and it shows an outstanding amount of Rs.4201 with fine.I was confirmed by the bank ( IOB) that the amount debited from my account was credited in TNEB's account on the same day of transaction.When i contacted the local TNEB office at Perumalpuram, they are asking me to pay the amount again with fine as their record shows an outstanding of Rs.4201.They are not taking any efforts in taking up the matter with their head office or higher authorities for rectification.Kindly guide me.

S.Chelliah,
9442011914
srikrishnan chelliah
 
Oct 1, 2015

Bill payment

Complained made in your site on 1.10.2015 is not found in your site
Mohamed arief
 
Sep 18, 2015

Low voltage problem

My residence is situated at maraimalai distribution of tneb. Last three or more months my area was suffering low Voltage or voltage fluctuations problem in single phase domestic consumer. It will affects the electrical applications lifetime and stability. So, I request you to rectify this problem. Your outmost action is highly appreciatable.
Senpeel
 
Aug 19, 2015

Online Payment

Receipt not generated

I have paid the TNEB bill through online (state bank of india) on 19/08/2015. The transaction was successful, e receipt has not been generated, but the amount Rs.508 is debited from my account. Still it shows amount is due to be paid.

BANK Transaction Details :- 19 Aug 2015 93846592-TNEBNHDFC 819175220 19 Aug 2015 508.00

Transaction Date: 19/08/2015

Mail id: sudhakar.rajalingam@gmail.com

Consumer No: 063310120654

Name: Suba

Cont.No : 9095343460

Kindly check and do the needful
Nivashni
 
Aug 11, 2015

Meter reading staff not working properly

In our flats meter reading staff not taken reading for past 4 months. After 4 months they are given one reading 610 units for complete 4 months they are calculated the per unit 5 Rs. Due to that our eb bill amount coming arroung 2800 Rs. I want clarification for this. Y should I want to pay 2800 Rs 5 per unit. Wants to reduce my bill. Because fault is meter reading person not taken reading properly. We are visited the eb office 4 times they are not given proper response to the customers. My contact number is 9941229896
k kesavan
 
Jul 2, 2015

low voltage problem

Respected sir,   I am living at tirur village, thiruvalluvar nagar, comming under the pattabiram sub station .we are facing the low voltage problem in our area past few months .we are getting only 130 volt, in night hours we cannot sleep. Here is hardly 1500 houses, we are having only 6 transformers. It is not sufficient. Two months back I was lossed  one compressor which was in ac.even fan also not full fill our requirement due to low voltage. So kindly rectify the low voltage problem and make to sound sleep please.       Thank you.        K.kesavan.    EB service no: 551-044-918, address: plot no 307, thiruvalluvar nagar, tirur village, thiruvallur taluk and district, pincode-602025.mobile no - 09445630041.
panneer2606
 
Jun 24, 2015

Power Supply Failure

TNEB Service Number: 032590042548

For the past 3 days, no power. I have booked complained locally and called to TNEB suboffice but nothing worked. This is a temporary service, will TNEB looks into it promptly. The charge for the temporary service is very high and the service is very miserable.
sivakumarvairavan
 
Jun 8, 2015

MISSUSAGE FOR EB METER

miss use the electiy
To
The Assistant Engineer,
Thirunindravur,
Veppampattu


dear sir/madam


i live thiruvallur dist veppampattu my nager is golden avenue . here totally more than 1000 of houses .most of the people was use one and more air-conditioning
but they are pay the eb bill was not more than 300inr .



for e.g
i take the calculation one home
customer name sanmugakumar
address # 42/43 golden avenue, perumallppattu
thiruvallur tlk&dist 602024


electrical equipment power consumed/hr use time in hours/day total consumed/day

water motor 1hp 0 .75 unit 1hr 0.75unit
refrigerator 15yrs old 0.12unit 24hrs 2.88units
washing meachine 0.64unit 2hrs 1.28unit
led tv and other equipment 0.5unit 18hrs 9units
air-conditioning 1.5tone 2units 20hrs 40units



approx. usage /day 53.91 units


so approx units per mouth is 53.9*60 = 3234.6units please calculate the amount of eb bill

but he is pay only below 400inr

this same for more than 40 people

THANKS AND REGARDS
SIVAKUMARVAIRAVAN
9884423204
electrical engineer
 
Jun 5, 2015

electrcal theft

Nagai d.t
kuthalam t.k
mathirmangalam
new street
door num 29&29a&29b homes all are used one connection please tell me is right or wrong right means ok otherwise prevent theft

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Reliance Wi-Fi Data Card(WiPOD) - not working relaince wi pot
    I brought this product mornging. They said its activate...
    traditional online 2014 - item ordered, no replayabout it
    on07/02/2016 my wife (bindhu rajesh) ordered a...
    Fraud Call from DELHI (IND) claiming to call from LIC of INDIA - Fake Call from LIC
    Yesterday I got a call from Mumbai LIC that there is 40%...
    www.floweraura.om - poor quality
    worst quality of cake and flowers spoil my valentine...
    Haridarshan Duplex - Misbehaviour of Police Official on Phone
    This complaint is related to trying for making a complaint...
    ichche nodi - about the story
    this tv serial shwos how a girl victims by hrr sister and...
    RRB secunderabad - rejected my application
    sir/madam, my application has rejected so please check the...
    COCA COLA INDIA - fridge
    Hi, As i have made a complaint against coke on customer...
    Airtel - balance deduction
    Balance deduct I HV been using Airtel since yrs...every...
    BSNL - Very slow internet speed
    My WiMAX account is 180064547 & user id EB10026244. I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username