Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB

shield
 
May 11, 2015

not respect to my area eb man... in 1 dayy

My area eb man not respect. I have already complaint to eb office. Not solve my problem.. Pls quickly clear my problem.
chitradvi
 
Apr 18, 2015

Meter problems

MY service number 302 007 2129 Recently fixed electronic meter. But meter non stop running even electricity main switch off. Already complaint registered in my district TNEB office but no response Please any ideas or solution for this problems
venkatselvakumar
 
Apr 15, 2015

Online money refund issue

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have raised complaints in TANGEDCO website regarding my online money refund issue on 17/02/2015 but still now my complaint has not been responded.
Below are the complaint details:
Complaint id : 11747917022015
Service number 1: 08221014724
Service number 2: 08221014381

Please verify and refund the amount debited. Or let me know how to escalate this issue further.

Expecting a quick response atleast here.

Thanks,
Venkat
Abilash Rajan
 
Feb 13, 2015

ONLINE PAYMENT REFUND

Online Payment to be refunded.

Respect sir/madam
I did a online payment through canara bank ( debit card payment) for amount Rs 40. It got debited from my account but not reflected in the bill. So kindly refund the amount. Few details of the payment is seen below.

Service no. : 03407001391
Name. : B.Vinoth Babu
Trasaction Dt : 2015-01-30
Transaction no: 7877180441450300
Receipt No. : PGDCAN492150
Amt. : 40
Bank a/c no. : 1118101003585


Regards
Abilash
Mob No : 9597494101
Abilash Rajan
 
Feb 13, 2015

Online payment refund

Online Payment to be refunded.

Respect sir/madam
I did a online payment through canara bank ( debit card payment) for amount Rs 1150. It got debited from my account but not reflected in the bill. So kindly refund the amount. Few details of the payment is seen below.

Service no. : 0340700511
Name. : T.N. Rama Gowder
Trasaction Dt : 2015-01-30
Transaction no: 426994191450300
Receipt No. : PGDCAN492126
Amt. : 1150
Bank a/c no. : 1118101003585


Regards
Abilash
Mob No : 9597494101
Ashok3030
 
Feb 12, 2015

Not Changing the temporary service to normal one!

Hello Sir/Mam,

I am residing at vijayamangalam erode region.we took the temporary service for my new home construction now everything got finished we build the house and we came there and residing now as well .We are walking everyday to the eb office and the most important thing is my dad is an eb licence card holder he is walking to the eb office on daily basis those guys are not responding to him.He is older he cant walk to eb office daily .we applied this registration before one and half month and everyday they are informing as coming!coming!Coming! but no one is turning around there.I ask the higher officials to take care of this and please fix this ASAP.


Complaint Regarding:Not Changing the temporary service to normal one!
Region Erode(perundurai)
Village Vijayamangalam
code:04 057006
Service no:2326
Phone No:9962941234
saradamani1952
 
Jan 7, 2015

Hats off to TNEB Officer!!!

I had launched a complain against the discourteous behavior of EB staff. Instead of calling me for an enquiry, all the important EB officers came in person to my house for knowing the issue and solved the matter. The EB officers listened to my issue very courteously. Furthermore, they apologized for the discourteous behavior and also ensured such incidents will not happen in the future. I am terribly impressed and was surprised. It really created a great feeling about the EB officers. I am really thankful to all.
jre
 
Jan 1, 2015

have power fluctuation

Dear Sir

because of this power fluctuation, many of our company appliances are lost..
in this area we can not even work with computers,and machines
this problem continue for last three month
so, please take a necessary action and regulate the voltage and fluctuation in our area....

note: i already informed to this area lianman..but they didn't take any actions for our complaints...
our serves no :206009704 ,703
vadaikku thottam
parappalayam, managaolam road,
tirupur.
vt.venkatesh
 
Dec 19, 2014

ignorance of lineman

sir I am in kumarnagar sixty feet road. there is a power problem in our building. as we called the lineman ,he is not responding calls and he speaks in rubbish way and so arrogantly. we being without power for the whole day dont knoe what to do and he says "even go to the EB minister . You could do nothing. is this how EB let the down the public. i render my deepest grievance to this esteemed cell.

THANKING YOU.

V.T.VENKATESH.
72-A kumaranandapuram,
60feet road
Tirupur-641602.
mobile:9994414114
saradamani1952
 
Dec 10, 2014

Regarding Rude Behavior Of Meter Reading Staff Of Alwarthirunagar

Dear Sir,

I would like to bring this incident to your notice.

On 10th December morning (around 10:45am) the meter reading staff visited our house in Balaji Nagar at Alwarthirunagar.

It was drizzling and the gate of our house was locked from outside by my son. I requested the staff to open the gate and come in to take the reading after handing the key to him.

For that, the staff began shouting at me in an uncultured manner. This has not been the first time that the meter reading staff are behaving in a rude manner.

The meter reading staff, expect us to open the gates immediately after they knock. We are not sitting in home idle. So it will take time to come and open the door. Even if we come a minute late, they used to get irritated and be harsh with us.

Taking meter reading is part of the job. However, their attitude is such that they are doing some favor for the residents.

I would really appreciate if the person in-charge could guide the meter reading staff to be courteous and show respect to the residents. Furthermore, if they maintain a standard date and time for taking reading, it would be really helpful for the residents.

Looking forward for you to take action in this regard.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Saradamani
Bala Ganesh
 
Dec 9, 2014

failure of supply wire

There is a problem of Supply wire failure in my house . I've already registered a complaint regarding this at TNEB office (nearly 2days ago) but still no one has come to look after the fault . That's the difference b/w US & INDIA
Revathi Ramalingam
 
Oct 14, 2014

POWER CUT BY LINE MAN

WE ARE LIVING IN THE KAMATCHIPURAM ( SREE VIDHYA NAGAR ) AREA OF TIRUPPUR..
TODAY FROM 1PM TO 6.30 PM NO POWER SUPPLY DUE TO ONE INDIVIDUAL PERSON CONSTRUCTION WORK NEAR BY EB LINE BY THIS REASON THE KAMTCHI PURAM TRANSFORMER NO POWER SUPPLY APPROXIMATELY 5.3 HRS.
SO HIGHER OFFICER KINDLY DO ENQUIRY ABOUT THIS COMPLAINT.
madhansubramani
 
Oct 1, 2014

meter complaint

meter is defective so change the meter immediately
j.p.mohanasundaram.
 
Sep 1, 2014

meter not working

Dear sir,
I am resident at chidambaram colony,erode-1,
My service no;002-002-280.The service meter not working properly.please replace the meter as soon as possible.
mathiyarasi
 
Aug 5, 2014

Frequent Power cut at night

Hello Sir,

We are facing frequent power cut at night for more than 3 to 4 hours every night at Madipakkam RamNagar 5th crosss street.
Everyday after power cut, the TNEB office number goes busy and the officers saying the same reason as we are checking the line.

Please rectify this problem ASAP. Hope the problem get rectified soon after this complaint.

Thanks,
P.Nagraj
 
Aug 2, 2014

Power supply cut - reg

Sir,
I am having my office at No.750. T.H.Raod. Thiruvottiyur, Chennai - 600019, upstairs to Thai opticals. for the past ten to fifteen there is no power supply. There is no outstanding against towards any payment. You are requested kindly arrange to attend the fault at your earliest convenience sir.

Our service connection details are as follows:

01-021-001-1454

Regards

P.Nagaraj
rampriabi
 
Aug 1, 2014

no power last 5 days

No entry place lorry cut the wire last 5 days back.
Its affected only my house why?
Its mistack my wire or EB

We complined few days back nobody attended.
What is the action of this
sankar_tnj
 
Jul 2, 2014

Power cut

Dear sir,
I am from plot no 50 Sribalaji Nagar,puduppattinam post,thanjavur.from yesterday night onwards power is not there,request to kindly clear it as earlier as possible.
With thanks
N.Sankar
Dwarak
 
Jun 25, 2014

Power Cut in the Night

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have been facing Unscheduled power cut for last two weeks in the night (Adambakkam area) around 10.30 PM IST almost on a daily basis. In addtion to that, Voltage fluctuation is so erratic that even Fans are not running properly. Almost it has become sleepless nights for us. Request your attention and help to fix the issue.

Thanks in Advance

Thanks, Dwarak
imrankhaan
 
Jun 23, 2014

Huge power cut problem

Hi sir.

There are huge power cut happening in Chennai vepampattu, Pin-602024. They is no timing and all , day time night times, power cut happening. Our Chief Minister says, There is No power cut will happen in tamil nadu. But whats happening...? There Is Huge problem facing because of this. Pls do something. I am ready to make this in to a Very big Issue.
avmarun
 
Jun 19, 2014

Power cut at night time in velachery

Hello responsibility,

I am resident of MGR nagar 2nd Cross street, velachery, chennai. Last 2 weeks we are facing frequent power cut at night time. We are living with kids and adults. There is no proper phase from the beginning. I have single phase connection. From 7pm to 1am the power supply in low voltage and we can't tolerate the irritation because of heat. Mean while they cut the power at night timing we suffered a lot. We are facing some issues while out from home between the power cut. If we call to EB, They are saying "We will look into that" and other person says "hereafter 45 mins power cut official at night time". please be patience and solve the power problem. please avoid power cut at night time.
avmarun
 
Jun 19, 2014

night power cut

Night time power cut from 10 to 12 .. and phase are not proper. we are facing last 2 weeks ... please don't cut the power.
ashok kumar11
 
Jun 19, 2014

ASHOK KUMAR

Dear sir/madam
I am K2 contractor ,k2 Agreement no 58/2012 work is done by 2 years old NO LABOUR AMOUNT
IMEDITLY Action




8940288001
ivrcl
 
Jun 19, 2014

meter display showing number is not clear

meter display showing number is not clear
Dear Sir / Madam,
Meter display showing number is not clear, Pl replace the meter as soon as possible,

Consumer Name :IVRCL
Service No : 21102627
Meter S.No :1931230

Thank You

By
IVRCL
rahamathullah
 
Jun 16, 2014

power cut in the night

Sir... last one week we are facing frequent power cut.. especially in the night after 10.30... I stay in sai nagar 2nd main road virugambakkam. . Eb people are not responding.. we dont have any clue when we will get the power...can you take this complaint seriously. .

Rahamathullah
9884018470

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    vyapam bhopal - mp vyapam sub engineer
    Sir I have forgotten my roll no.n app.no.plz send me the...
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK - Fund transfer facilty -reg
    Namashkaram, Ref :-My CDCC A/C No:062202000001070...
    CRA-NSDL - Unable to login(user id invalid) first time user
    my account is lock i cant access my account. respected...
    TNPSC - exam roll no recovery
    Sir my tnpsc group 4hall ticket no missing Log in...
    micromax a120 - MICROMAX A120 , MOBILE
    Dear Sir, I Pushkala has purchased a Microx A120 model...
    TNPSC - RAJJAVARSHINI
    Respected sir/madam, I lost my hall ticket and forgetted...
    TNPSC - i have lost my register number
    My Application details are as follows. Application No :...
    HR GLOBAL CONSULTING - CONSULTANCY IS A BIG FROOD
    DEAR ALL APPLICANT, I WOULD LIKE TO AWARE YOU ABOUT THIS...
    icai - itt op registration password reset link is not opening
    my registration no is- wro0511960 my email id...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username