Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB

mohanpalanisamy
 
Apr 24, 2016

excess meter reading

My Domestic consumer No.04 460 009 1611 LT meter was running without load. please check this meter. My EB office Muthunaickenpatty, village Ayyamperumampatty, Salem -636302.
Chakkaravarthi Jchakkaravarthi
 
Apr 15, 2016

Low power

My name is chakkaravarthij my adress is 3/984mahalaksmi nagar, nadar thotam, ngocolony, dindigul. Past three month onwards we are suffering from low voltage issue. In my area total 20 familes are living together and they are also suffering from same issue. Kindly take care of tis issue.
vinoananth
 
Apr 11, 2016

In near my house up there are 5 lines the upper side of the line there was a Drumstick tree it is disturbing us.

The drumstick is dangerous for us.
Nagarajan Manoharan
 
Mar 23, 2016

Voltage Complaint

I am the owner of T-6, Bharath Citi Squares, Kalnaicken Street, Woraiyur, Ramalinga Nagar, Trichy-3. My connection No.is 203-067-2261 (Mettu Street). It is a newly built Apartment.

For the past 10 days, in the entire Bharath Citi Square Apartment, there is heavy voltage fluctuation, especially during night. When I informed the same to the Promoter of Bharath Constructions, he told that the same was not their fault and the load has to be increased in the transformer and the same was already informed to TNEB.
In the night, fans are working very slowly and hence we could not sleep in the night. More over because of voltage fluctuation, the coil of the fans may be affected.
Hence, I request you to kindly do the needful.

M. Divya
Mobile No.9790633627
Sheeli
 
Mar 12, 2016

Power cut

We are facing frequent power cut at night ...for more than 3 hrs..it's highly horrible we have a sleepless night ..how the student wil prepare for their public exams...wats going on with the electricity board I dunno..wat the hell going on there...we reside at asiriyar nagar tirupattur saibabha colony...if the problem continues further ...if the concern authority didn't take any steps..they wil face the serious problems..let me remind this..
shoba25@gmail.com
 
Mar 6, 2016

conversion from commercial to domestic

We have submitted all the documents for conversion from commercial to domestic connection to the arumbakkam AE on 23.2.16 and I have been promised that it will be atteneded. Again I went and reminded on 29th Feb 16. He gave me a reason stating that since he is been transferred him and other people have lot of documentation reports to be submitted therefore he is busy will ask to attend. And on 26th reading has been recorded as usual procedure and I showed him the card too. But he ionfirmed me some one will visit the premises and then to certify and then they will intimate us, but till today no action has been taken. WHY ARE THESE GOVT EMPLOYEEES ARE SO CARELESS AND UNDUTIFUL. IT HIGH TIME THEY REALSIE THEY ARE IN THE JOB BECAUSE CITIZEN ARE PAYING THEIRT TAXES AND OTHER STUFF. WHY CAN'T THEY BE REALISTIC AND DO THE DUTY. CAN SOMEONE ANSWER... OR ARE THEY WAITING FOR THE BRIBE! SHOBHANA. 9840288813.
saraunder
 
Feb 27, 2016

low voltage power

low voltage power
sir. on the date of 26-03-2016 friday without any prior permission and any notification the line man whose name is vasu mobile number 9487433613,he had been picked out the fuse carrier on that day 12.00 pm i think so. when I reached my home there is no power in my house. after investigating the problem of power failure in my home which i found no fuse carrier. I can' t understand without any prior intimation and any show cause notice that person did the job. After I contact to the EB office of chidambaram they intimate the fees not yet paid. after a few seconds I have paid the amount through the online suddenly they not make the connection suddenly and they are not properly reply my phone call especially the above said person. Now the power is very low please solve the problem immediately thanking you..... my service number is 047 004 158
saraunder
 
Feb 27, 2016

low voltage power

sir. on the date of 26-03-2016 friday without any prior permission and any notification the line man whose name is vasu mobile number 9487433613,he had been picked out the fuse carrier on that day 12.00 pm i think so. when I reached my home there is no power in my house. after investigating the problem of power failure in my home which i found no fuse carrier. I can' t understand without any prior intimation and any show cause notice that person did the job. After I contact to the EB office of chidambaram they intimate the fees not yet paid. after a few seconds I have paid the amount through the online suddenly they not make the connection suddenly and they are not properly reply my phone call especially the above said person. Now the power is very low please solve the problem immediately thanking you sir
yogaparameswari
 
Feb 10, 2016

online payment site is not working

For the past 10days iam trying to log in to the online portal of tneb (https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=tangedco%20gov) the site is not opening, and i have no choice than making the online payment, and iam not in India to make the payment, and my mother is very old, she cannot go to make the payment.
So pls make the site to operate.
kannan4444
 
Feb 4, 2016

Eb meter problem

MY service number 0836402566 Recentlly fixed electronic meter. But meter non stop running even electricity main switch off. Already complaint registered in my district TNEB office but no response Please any ideas or solution for this problems .now this month my eb bill amount is 4000rs. Just now 6days my meter reading going 80 units.we are using 2fans TV and tubelight and Fridge only .but monthly monthly increase. Please check it. My name Kannan address no.17A veeraragaver street tiruvallur. Pin 602001
Mobile no 99944917287 we living in rent house since 1year but this problem heappen last .6Monthss please sove it

Eb meter problem

sri sai impex
 
Jan 6, 2016

meter not working

E.B. Meter is not working. Please rectify.
Udaya Chandran
 
Jan 5, 2016

EB wires are faulty over a month

Hi,

I live in Anna Nagar, river view colony AG block.
Their was some EB official done some mistake in EB line and because of over load ,the power went off and many houses struggled for power..on complaint the EB guys asked me to get wires to connect with house which has power and said the cable in the ground need to be checked..so far some where around 15 - 20 houses are been using this way...why is the TNEB not rectifying this immediately..they say cables are old..why don't they change it...we are getting irritated as we are paying for 3 phase and I have to get power supply from another house running in single phase for over a month.

Need effective solution here
Uday
9941198600
AG 68, River view colony,
Anna Nagar
Chennai- 600040
JAGATHAMBAL
 
Dec 17, 2015

Online bill payment in TNEB

For the past one week am trying to online payment in TNEB Website for power consumption. The due date is 18.12.15. Kindly make arrangements to sort out the problem in the TNEB online payment portal.
Thank you.
laxmanravi2002
 
Dec 7, 2015

TNEB Portal not working

Tangedco website is not working. We are not able to pay EB bills and not sure about the due date also.

Please let us know when will be the website start working.

https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login
saradamani
 
Dec 5, 2015

Line piller nearing to fall down

Sir, In Shenbakkam Pillayar Koil Street, behine the Pillayar Koil,(the way goes to Karugambathur Village), one piller sliding to fall down.For the last two days rain, that piller,almost, inclined to 60 decree position.If another storng rain falls, the huge damage may cause .Before that, the steps may take to errect the piller immediately. Saradamani.A, W/O.V.R.Krishnan Con.No: 228-003-311 Plot No:46,( Servay No;90/1 ) Masilanagar, Pillayar Koil Back Side, Shenbakkam,VELLORE-632 008
saradamani
 
Dec 5, 2015

Line piller nearing to fall down

In Shenbakkam Pillayar Koil Street, behine the Pillayar Koil,(the way goes to Karugambathur Village), one piller sliding to fall down.For the last two days rain, that piller,almost, inclined to 60 decree position.If another storng rain falls, the huge damage may cause .Before that, the steps may take to errect the piller immediately. Saradamani.A, W/O.V.R.Krishnan Con.No: 228-003-311 Plot No:46,( Servay No;90/1 ) Masilanagar, Pillayar Koil Back Side, Shenbakkam,VELLORE-632 008
KARUPPAIYA.k
 
Dec 1, 2015

no power at house

service no-201-004-477,name-poomani,LAST THREE DAYS CURRENT FAILIURE AT MY HOME ,SO MANY TIMES WE COMPLAINED TO THE LINE MAN AND REGISTERED AT THE EB OFFICE ALSO,BUT NO RESPONSE-PLEASE GUIDE ME TO CLEAR THE PROBLEM
9786678181 IS MY MOBILE NO.
KARUPPAIYA.k
 
Dec 1, 2015

fuse failure at post

service no-477,name-poomani,LAST THREE DAYS CURRENT FAILIURE AT MY HOME ,SO MANY TIMES WE COMPLAINED TO THE LINE MAN AND REGISTERED AT THE EB OFFICE ALSO,BUT NO RESPONSE-PLEASE GUIDE ME TO CLEAR THE PROBLEM
9786678181 IS MY MOBILE NO.
ramakrishnan.chn
 
Nov 23, 2015

Power Cut problem in Velachery Check Post

We are facing Power Cut problem in Velachery Check Post Jeevanandham Street, Nehru Nagar, very often.

We don't have power for continuously 20 hours since yesterday in our area and we suffer a lot.

Since now the rain is stopped and the area has become dry, I request you to advice the EB staff to rectify the problem and provide us the Power Supply.
E.PRAKASH
 
Nov 20, 2015

SHORT CIRCUIT HAPPENING AND FIRE IS COMING OFTEN

EB JUNCTION BOX OUTSIDE MY HOUSE IS HAVING SOME FAULT AND SHORT CIRCUIT HAPPENING OFTEN.OUR FRIDGE,TUBELIGHTS,FAN,T.V. ETC SPOILED BECAUSE OF OVER FLUCTUATION IN POWER SUPPLY.EB PEOPLE OFTEN DOING TEMPORARY REPAIR BUT THE FAULT WAS NOT RECTIFIED PERMANENTLY.PLEASE CHANGE THE OLD JUNCTION BOX AND DO THE RECTIFICATION PERMANENTLY.
singaravel _a
 
Nov 19, 2015

Tneb online billpayment

my consumer no 015-016-2288 Ipay bill amount 760 Axis Bank netbanking the amount debited my bank account but tneb website shows PAY BILL please kindly the bill amout credit my E.B account
Sammienatorr
 
Nov 15, 2015

No power from past 48 hours

The power was cut on 13th November, 6am.. And the whole of halls road Kilpauk suffered for 40+ hours before the power was back on 14th November 8:40pm.. And again on 15th November the power was cut at 8 pm and is still not back. Registered complaints at these numbers, but 99% of the time they do not pick the calls. The numbers are - 1912, 9445850722, 9445850723. It is very frustrating and I have no idea who to approach regarding the same. Please help!!
vijay_kamaraj
 
Nov 3, 2015

Upset on Paying my Electricity bill through Online

My Payment Details as shown for Ref
03-Nov-2015
(03-Nov-2015) TO TRANSFER
INB TANGEDCO

101631903IG0AYFBHF7 TRANSFER TO 3055 820.00

Amount has been Debited in SBI Account

But its not paid

Billing Statement is showing - Pay bill

Why should i Pay if my Amount Gets Debited

I want my Amount if its not Paid...
vijay_kamaraj
 
Nov 3, 2015

Amount Paid through Online Website

I paid My Amount through Online Website https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login for Rupees 810 and My SBI account has been debited but Still i Didn't receive my E-Receipt
This my Ref Statement for
03-Nov-2015
(03-Nov-2015) TO TRANSFER INB TANGEDCO
101631903IG0AYFBHF7 TRANSFER TO 3055 820.00

Bill Statement Showing yet to bill

Why should I pay again if its get Debited...

Now only Seeing Many Complaints Regarding Online Payment

Kindly Take Steps

I am totally upset on seeing online payment
srikrishnan chelliah
 
Oct 1, 2015

TNEB bill payment

I made payment towards my TNEB ( service number 070020230105)bill amount of Rs.4110 on 28.9.2015 through IOB net banking and got the E receipt to my mail id.But still the amount has not been adjusted towards my bill and it shows an outstanding amount of Rs.4201 with fine.I was confirmed by the bank ( IOB) that the amount debited from my account was credited in TNEB's account on the same day of transaction.When i contacted the local TNEB office at Perumalpuram, they are asking me to pay the amount again with fine as their record shows an outstanding of Rs.4201.They are not taking any efforts in taking up the matter with their head office or higher authorities for rectification.Kindly guide me.

S.Chelliah,
9442011914

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SPS Travels - Misbehavior of the Travel Agents and Harassing staff
    I have booked the below tickets for my Parents travelling...
    Muncipal Corporation chandigarh - water supply
    From more than One week no water is going to overhead...
    Hindustan organic Chemicals Ltd. - Payment of dividend
    I bought equity shares under NRI status & now I...
    Jaguar - Leakage of tap
    Tap & shower of my washroom is leaking from last 1...
    NEESA GROUP - NEESA LEISURE LTD - Neesa Leisures Ltd
    We are conducting case against Neesa Leisures Ltd in...
    Symphony cooler - cooler not work
    My complaint no.RA-OS-2E16015 dated 03 may 2016 against...
    UGC/AICTE - extra charge for my degree
    LAST MONTH WHEN I CAL IN NIMS UNIVERSITY, FOR FINAL DEGREE...
    freecharge.in - FCVA160505376298694 Recharge pending
    My recharge has not been completed yet but my bank account...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username