Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB

madhansubramani
 
Oct 1, 2014

meter complaint

meter is defective so change the meter immediately
j.p.mohanasundaram.
 
Sep 1, 2014

meter not working

Dear sir,
I am resident at chidambaram colony,erode-1,
My service no;002-002-280.The service meter not working properly.please replace the meter as soon as possible.
mathiyarasi
 
Aug 5, 2014

Frequent Power cut at night

Hello Sir,

We are facing frequent power cut at night for more than 3 to 4 hours every night at Madipakkam RamNagar 5th crosss street.
Everyday after power cut, the TNEB office number goes busy and the officers saying the same reason as we are checking the line.

Please rectify this problem ASAP. Hope the problem get rectified soon after this complaint.

Thanks,
P.Nagraj
 
Aug 2, 2014

Power supply cut - reg

Sir,
I am having my office at No.750. T.H.Raod. Thiruvottiyur, Chennai - 600019, upstairs to Thai opticals. for the past ten to fifteen there is no power supply. There is no outstanding against towards any payment. You are requested kindly arrange to attend the fault at your earliest convenience sir.

Our service connection details are as follows:

01-021-001-1454

Regards

P.Nagaraj
rampriabi
 
Aug 1, 2014

no power last 5 days

No entry place lorry cut the wire last 5 days back.
Its affected only my house why?
Its mistack my wire or EB

We complined few days back nobody attended.
What is the action of this
sankar_tnj
 
Jul 2, 2014

Power cut

Dear sir,
I am from plot no 50 Sribalaji Nagar,puduppattinam post,thanjavur.from yesterday night onwards power is not there,request to kindly clear it as earlier as possible.
With thanks
N.Sankar
Dwarak
 
Jun 25, 2014

Power Cut in the Night

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have been facing Unscheduled power cut for last two weeks in the night (Adambakkam area) around 10.30 PM IST almost on a daily basis. In addtion to that, Voltage fluctuation is so erratic that even Fans are not running properly. Almost it has become sleepless nights for us. Request your attention and help to fix the issue.

Thanks in Advance

Thanks, Dwarak
imrankhaan
 
Jun 23, 2014

Huge power cut problem

Hi sir.

There are huge power cut happening in Chennai vepampattu, Pin-602024. They is no timing and all , day time night times, power cut happening. Our Chief Minister says, There is No power cut will happen in tamil nadu. But whats happening...? There Is Huge problem facing because of this. Pls do something. I am ready to make this in to a Very big Issue.
avmarun
 
Jun 19, 2014

Power cut at night time in velachery

Hello responsibility,

I am resident of MGR nagar 2nd Cross street, velachery, chennai. Last 2 weeks we are facing frequent power cut at night time. We are living with kids and adults. There is no proper phase from the beginning. I have single phase connection. From 7pm to 1am the power supply in low voltage and we can't tolerate the irritation because of heat. Mean while they cut the power at night timing we suffered a lot. We are facing some issues while out from home between the power cut. If we call to EB, They are saying "We will look into that" and other person says "hereafter 45 mins power cut official at night time". please be patience and solve the power problem. please avoid power cut at night time.
avmarun
 
Jun 19, 2014

night power cut

Night time power cut from 10 to 12 .. and phase are not proper. we are facing last 2 weeks ... please don't cut the power.
ashok kumar11
 
Jun 19, 2014

ASHOK KUMAR

Dear sir/madam
I am K2 contractor ,k2 Agreement no 58/2012 work is done by 2 years old NO LABOUR AMOUNT
IMEDITLY Action




8940288001
ivrcl
 
Jun 19, 2014

meter display showing number is not clear

meter display showing number is not clear
Dear Sir / Madam,
Meter display showing number is not clear, Pl replace the meter as soon as possible,

Consumer Name :IVRCL
Service No : 21102627
Meter S.No :1931230

Thank You

By
IVRCL
rahamathullah
 
Jun 16, 2014

power cut in the night

Sir... last one week we are facing frequent power cut.. especially in the night after 10.30... I stay in sai nagar 2nd main road virugambakkam. . Eb people are not responding.. we dont have any clue when we will get the power...can you take this complaint seriously. .

Rahamathullah
9884018470
murali1
 
Jun 9, 2014

EB Shack Problem (Street Line)

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I am Murali from Tharamani, Chennai-113. Every RAINING time. We are very badly facing SHACK problems. I made a complaints. So many time. But No Response from EB office. please try to help Our Kids & People. As Soon As Possible.


S.Murali
M.G Nagar, Kirubalini Street,
Tharamani,Chennai-600 113.
Cell : 9962208024
muralicredit1@gmail.com
chris84spec
 
Jun 8, 2014

Frequent Power failure

Sir
I m resident at Ambattur Kallikuppam area. From May 2014 frequent power failure ie. One phase failure. Problem was attended in the next day morning after 6AM. EB complaint number not responding. No action taken till now. 08.06.2014.today also no power from 10.30 PM. Kindly take action small childrens not able to tolerate.

Regardd
T.Christopher
Murugambedu
Kallikuppam
K.Mahalingam
 
Jun 4, 2014

Improper meter working

This is to inform you that our meter is not functioning properly for the past six months, The round plate running inside the meter is not working, so what ever amount of electricity we consume ( we use Air conditioner whole day) the meter reading is showing only below 200 units. Tangedco is spending several crores of rupees for procuring power from other States. As such, the improper working of EB meters will resulting huge loss to TNEB, so please arrange to change the new digital EB meter at once at my residence,

Service No. 1296,
K.Mahalingam
59/1. Bharathi Nagar 3 rd street,
Moolapalayam
Erode 638 002
K.V.Rajendran
 
Jun 1, 2014

wire on top at road

PAST 2 YEARS FACING THE PROBLEM WITH VOLTAGE FLUCTUATIONS, WHEN EVER COMPLAINT PLACED THE SERVICE PEOPLE WILL COME AND DO A TEMPORARY RECTIFICATION. THIS ISSUE MUST BE SOLVED PERMANENTLY.

AGED PEOPLE AND SMALL CHILDREN ARE UNABLE TO WALK IN STEPS , AS THE ELEVATOR WILL NOT FUNCTION DUE TO THIS ISSUE.

SERVICE PERSON WHENEVER SOLVES THE PROBLEM , TAKES SOME MONEY PERSONALLY . MAY BE FOR TAKING MONEY REGULARLY, THEY MAY NOT WANT TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM PERMANENTLY..

THEREFORE THIS MUST BE INVESTIGATED AND MUST BE SOLVED IMMEDIATELY WITHOUT ANY DELAYS.....

THIS SAME SUBJECT MATTER HAS ALSO BEEN SENT CC TO ANNA SALAI MAIN OFFICE, CHINDATRIPET EB OFFICE , CORPORATION OFFICE AND SECRETARIAT
ponrajm79
 
May 23, 2014

No Power supply

My Consumer no is 01016025229, Last 6 days only one phase is available and remaining phase are down.same has been informed to local EB office @ Jyothi Nagar, Thiruvottiyur. Till now no action.

Regards
Ponraj M
venky143
 
May 20, 2014

Meter Running ABNORMALLY

Dear Sir,
My Consumer number is 01121065182 . Our Meter has been changed with digital one on 02/04/2014 .this month reading has been taken on 05/05/2014 .As of day within 15 days from date of reading usage unit had crossed beyond 200 units which is not at all acceptable according to our usage. when we cross checked with meter after switching of all electrical goods in our home we found that meter is still running.we are middle class people ,consider this as a serious issue & arrange to rectify this at the earliest.
Details as below :
KRISHNAVENI .K
9840820738 /9841404560
30/3 SMV KOIL STREET
TRIPLICANE CHENNAI - 5
venky143
 
May 20, 2014

METER RUNNING FAST

Dear Sir,
My Consumer number is 01121065182 . Our Meter has been changed with digital one on 02/04/2014 .this month reading has been taken on 05/05/2014 .As of day within 15 days from date of reading usage unit had crossed beyond 200 units which is not at all acceptable according to our usage. when we cross checked with meter after switching of all electrical goods in our home we found that meter is still running.we are middle class people ,consider this as a serious issue & arrange to rectify this at the earliest.
Details as below :
KRISHNAVENI .K
9840820738 /9841404560
30/3 SMV KOIL STREET
TRIPLICANE CHENNAI - 5
jeeravalaa
 
May 15, 2014

METER NOT WORKING PROPERLY

Dear Sir,

At present meter not working properly, please help to check and verify the same as soon as possible.And we went royapettah EB office given to Complaint letter so please rectify the problem and do the need ful.

With Regards,
CHETAN B JAIN

Team Jeeravalaa Distributors
(Reprographic Media & Dupont Tyvek )

No. 69, Royapettah High Road I.O.A. Complex, 1st Floor, (Shop No.: 169 &170)
Chennai - 600 014. Tel. : 044-2811 2969 / 70 / Mobile : 094449 10000
Email: jeeravalaa@gmail.com
akbarali.hai
 
May 12, 2014

Faulty power line and frequent power failure

Power outage occured for more or less 9 hours on 12 May 2014 from 2230 hrs to following morning 0730 hours. One of the lines running along this distribution area is faulty and frequent disruptions are reported by consumers. Despite there is no power cut, the consumers of this part have to suffer due to the negligence of Ayyampet O & M. The actions of authority are requested. Power failure in a hot summer night is horrible.
marappan
 
May 8, 2014

No Power

Dear Sir,
In my house no power last four days,I Have Written Complaint in the complaint Notebook in kosavampatty EB Office,And i complaint to J.E also there is no response And not attend for complaint and i didn't go for work last three days Becase of Electricity,Kindly Take immediate Action Please.(There are so many houses like this)

Service no:Sc396
Sellappa colony,
Vettambadi (Po)
Namakkal (Dt)

Thank you.& Regards.
Mohan.
Cell:7373099260
rekharamachandran
 
Apr 21, 2014

meter not fixed in a house

Mrs. Chitra, W/o.srinivasan working as mastry, House no.2/419 mettu street, veerapuram, Avadi, chennai - 55. A couple with two kids, leaving for three years, using electric cooker, iron box, rod heater, two table fans, but house appearance been as poverty, but when meter reading person comes she says not electric connection, but not one notices that cable wire and electric wire from poll.no.SL/80, new no.M/925 is connected to their house. Misuse of electric current. They have two houses in the same compound.
Will the TNEB official consider misuse of current without meter and charge fine. - TNEB of Pandeshwaram is incharge for this connection.
nsbala14
 
Apr 20, 2014

How to i apply for Subsidy for TNEB

Dear Sir,
I am running a micro level service industry which is registered under SSI of Tamilnadu. Now i want to get the subsidy on my commercial EB Tariff.How do apply for this.Is there any way to apply this via online.kindly help me sir..


With Thanks.,
Bala : 9944191458

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    care@irctc.co.in - i have missing my opt
    hiiiiii.i'm missing opt nd i'm new user pls help...
    MAHAESCHOLARSHIP - cant get scholership
    sir, i am hodgar sangita from prec loni ,i cant get...
    Municipal Corporation,Visakhapatnam - Removal of Garbage
    Garbage is not being removed from the road. The road is...
    BMTC - Misconduct of Conductor
    I have boarded bus from Doddkasandra to bnshankari,...
    RTO Mumbai - RTO Mumbai Complaint
    RTO Towing Vehicle at Dadar number MH04B9578 was towing...
    power bank- Order #20640345 - Payment Issue
    I HAVE BOOKED A POWER BANK FOR RS.120/- AND AFTER SEVERAL...
    IRCTC - Amount not refunded
    Hi , I tried booking tickets using irctc the amount get...
    Snapdeal and XpressBees - Still delivery in not delivered
    My name is srinivas and i have ordered from snapdeal and...
    BSNL rajasthan - broad band
    07453230564 no's broad band mostly down , staff make...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username