Log inRegister
Submit Complaint


Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB

Nov 23, 2015

Power Cut problem in Velachery Check Post

We are facing Power Cut problem in Velachery Check Post Jeevanandham Street, Nehru Nagar, very often.

We don't have power for continuously 20 hours since yesterday in our area and we suffer a lot.

Since now the rain is stopped and the area has become dry, I request you to advice the EB staff to rectify the problem and provide us the Power Supply.
Nov 20, 2015


singaravel _a
Nov 19, 2015

Tneb online billpayment

my consumer no 015-016-2288 Ipay bill amount 760 Axis Bank netbanking the amount debited my bank account but tneb website shows PAY BILL please kindly the bill amout credit my E.B account
Nov 15, 2015

No power from past 48 hours

The power was cut on 13th November, 6am.. And the whole of halls road Kilpauk suffered for 40+ hours before the power was back on 14th November 8:40pm.. And again on 15th November the power was cut at 8 pm and is still not back. Registered complaints at these numbers, but 99% of the time they do not pick the calls. The numbers are - 1912, 9445850722, 9445850723. It is very frustrating and I have no idea who to approach regarding the same. Please help!!
Nov 3, 2015

Upset on Paying my Electricity bill through Online

My Payment Details as shown for Ref
(03-Nov-2015) TO TRANSFER

101631903IG0AYFBHF7 TRANSFER TO 3055 820.00

Amount has been Debited in SBI Account

But its not paid

Billing Statement is showing - Pay bill

Why should i Pay if my Amount Gets Debited

I want my Amount if its not Paid...
Nov 3, 2015

Amount Paid through Online Website

I paid My Amount through Online Website https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login for Rupees 810 and My SBI account has been debited but Still i Didn't receive my E-Receipt
This my Ref Statement for
101631903IG0AYFBHF7 TRANSFER TO 3055 820.00

Bill Statement Showing yet to bill

Why should I pay again if its get Debited...

Now only Seeing Many Complaints Regarding Online Payment

Kindly Take Steps

I am totally upset on seeing online payment
srikrishnan chelliah
Oct 1, 2015

TNEB bill payment

I made payment towards my TNEB ( service number 070020230105)bill amount of Rs.4110 on 28.9.2015 through IOB net banking and got the E receipt to my mail id.But still the amount has not been adjusted towards my bill and it shows an outstanding amount of Rs.4201 with fine.I was confirmed by the bank ( IOB) that the amount debited from my account was credited in TNEB's account on the same day of transaction.When i contacted the local TNEB office at Perumalpuram, they are asking me to pay the amount again with fine as their record shows an outstanding of Rs.4201.They are not taking any efforts in taking up the matter with their head office or higher authorities for rectification.Kindly guide me.

srikrishnan chelliah
Oct 1, 2015

Bill payment

Complained made in your site on 1.10.2015 is not found in your site
Mohamed arief
Sep 18, 2015

Low voltage problem

My residence is situated at maraimalai distribution of tneb. Last three or more months my area was suffering low Voltage or voltage fluctuations problem in single phase domestic consumer. It will affects the electrical applications lifetime and stability. So, I request you to rectify this problem. Your outmost action is highly appreciatable.
Aug 19, 2015

Online Payment

Receipt not generated

I have paid the TNEB bill through online (state bank of india) on 19/08/2015. The transaction was successful, e receipt has not been generated, but the amount Rs.508 is debited from my account. Still it shows amount is due to be paid.

BANK Transaction Details :- 19 Aug 2015 93846592-TNEBNHDFC 819175220 19 Aug 2015 508.00

Transaction Date: 19/08/2015

Mail id: sudhakar.rajalingam@gmail.com

Consumer No: 063310120654

Name: Suba

Cont.No : 9095343460

Kindly check and do the needful
Aug 11, 2015

Meter reading staff not working properly

In our flats meter reading staff not taken reading for past 4 months. After 4 months they are given one reading 610 units for complete 4 months they are calculated the per unit 5 Rs. Due to that our eb bill amount coming arroung 2800 Rs. I want clarification for this. Y should I want to pay 2800 Rs 5 per unit. Wants to reduce my bill. Because fault is meter reading person not taken reading properly. We are visited the eb office 4 times they are not given proper response to the customers. My contact number is 9941229896
k kesavan
Jul 2, 2015

low voltage problem

Respected sir,   I am living at tirur village, thiruvalluvar nagar, comming under the pattabiram sub station .we are facing the low voltage problem in our area past few months .we are getting only 130 volt, in night hours we cannot sleep. Here is hardly 1500 houses, we are having only 6 transformers. It is not sufficient. Two months back I was lossed  one compressor which was in ac.even fan also not full fill our requirement due to low voltage. So kindly rectify the low voltage problem and make to sound sleep please.       Thank you.        K.kesavan.    EB service no: 551-044-918, address: plot no 307, thiruvalluvar nagar, tirur village, thiruvallur taluk and district, pincode-602025.mobile no - 09445630041.
Jun 24, 2015

Power Supply Failure

TNEB Service Number: 032590042548

For the past 3 days, no power. I have booked complained locally and called to TNEB suboffice but nothing worked. This is a temporary service, will TNEB looks into it promptly. The charge for the temporary service is very high and the service is very miserable.
Jun 8, 2015


miss use the electiy
The Assistant Engineer,

dear sir/madam

i live thiruvallur dist veppampattu my nager is golden avenue . here totally more than 1000 of houses .most of the people was use one and more air-conditioning
but they are pay the eb bill was not more than 300inr .

for e.g
i take the calculation one home
customer name sanmugakumar
address # 42/43 golden avenue, perumallppattu
thiruvallur tlk&dist 602024

electrical equipment power consumed/hr use time in hours/day total consumed/day

water motor 1hp 0 .75 unit 1hr 0.75unit
refrigerator 15yrs old 0.12unit 24hrs 2.88units
washing meachine 0.64unit 2hrs 1.28unit
led tv and other equipment 0.5unit 18hrs 9units
air-conditioning 1.5tone 2units 20hrs 40units

approx. usage /day 53.91 units

so approx units per mouth is 53.9*60 = 3234.6units please calculate the amount of eb bill

but he is pay only below 400inr

this same for more than 40 people

electrical engineer
Jun 5, 2015

electrcal theft

Nagai d.t
kuthalam t.k
new street
door num 29&29a&29b homes all are used one connection please tell me is right or wrong right means ok otherwise prevent theft
May 11, 2015

not respect to my area eb man... in 1 dayy

My area eb man not respect. I have already complaint to eb office. Not solve my problem.. Pls quickly clear my problem.
Apr 18, 2015

Meter problems

MY service number 302 007 2129 Recently fixed electronic meter. But meter non stop running even electricity main switch off. Already complaint registered in my district TNEB office but no response Please any ideas or solution for this problems
Apr 15, 2015

Online money refund issue

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have raised complaints in TANGEDCO website regarding my online money refund issue on 17/02/2015 but still now my complaint has not been responded.
Below are the complaint details:
Complaint id : 11747917022015
Service number 1: 08221014724
Service number 2: 08221014381

Please verify and refund the amount debited. Or let me know how to escalate this issue further.

Expecting a quick response atleast here.

Abilash Rajan
Feb 13, 2015


Online Payment to be refunded.

Respect sir/madam
I did a online payment through canara bank ( debit card payment) for amount Rs 40. It got debited from my account but not reflected in the bill. So kindly refund the amount. Few details of the payment is seen below.

Service no. : 03407001391
Name. : B.Vinoth Babu
Trasaction Dt : 2015-01-30
Transaction no: 7877180441450300
Receipt No. : PGDCAN492150
Amt. : 40
Bank a/c no. : 1118101003585

Mob No : 9597494101
Abilash Rajan
Feb 13, 2015

Online payment refund

Online Payment to be refunded.

Respect sir/madam
I did a online payment through canara bank ( debit card payment) for amount Rs 1150. It got debited from my account but not reflected in the bill. So kindly refund the amount. Few details of the payment is seen below.

Service no. : 0340700511
Name. : T.N. Rama Gowder
Trasaction Dt : 2015-01-30
Transaction no: 426994191450300
Receipt No. : PGDCAN492126
Amt. : 1150
Bank a/c no. : 1118101003585

Mob No : 9597494101
Feb 12, 2015

Not Changing the temporary service to normal one!

Hello Sir/Mam,

I am residing at vijayamangalam erode region.we took the temporary service for my new home construction now everything got finished we build the house and we came there and residing now as well .We are walking everyday to the eb office and the most important thing is my dad is an eb licence card holder he is walking to the eb office on daily basis those guys are not responding to him.He is older he cant walk to eb office daily .we applied this registration before one and half month and everyday they are informing as coming!coming!Coming! but no one is turning around there.I ask the higher officials to take care of this and please fix this ASAP.

Complaint Regarding:Not Changing the temporary service to normal one!
Region Erode(perundurai)
Village Vijayamangalam
code:04 057006
Service no:2326
Phone No:9962941234
Jan 7, 2015

Hats off to TNEB Officer!!!

I had launched a complain against the discourteous behavior of EB staff. Instead of calling me for an enquiry, all the important EB officers came in person to my house for knowing the issue and solved the matter. The EB officers listened to my issue very courteously. Furthermore, they apologized for the discourteous behavior and also ensured such incidents will not happen in the future. I am terribly impressed and was surprised. It really created a great feeling about the EB officers. I am really thankful to all.
Jan 1, 2015

have power fluctuation

Dear Sir

because of this power fluctuation, many of our company appliances are lost..
in this area we can not even work with computers,and machines
this problem continue for last three month
so, please take a necessary action and regulate the voltage and fluctuation in our area....

note: i already informed to this area lianman..but they didn't take any actions for our complaints...
our serves no :206009704 ,703
vadaikku thottam
parappalayam, managaolam road,
Dec 19, 2014

ignorance of lineman

sir I am in kumarnagar sixty feet road. there is a power problem in our building. as we called the lineman ,he is not responding calls and he speaks in rubbish way and so arrogantly. we being without power for the whole day dont knoe what to do and he says "even go to the EB minister . You could do nothing. is this how EB let the down the public. i render my deepest grievance to this esteemed cell.


72-A kumaranandapuram,
60feet road
Dec 10, 2014

Regarding Rude Behavior Of Meter Reading Staff Of Alwarthirunagar

Dear Sir,

I would like to bring this incident to your notice.

On 10th December morning (around 10:45am) the meter reading staff visited our house in Balaji Nagar at Alwarthirunagar.

It was drizzling and the gate of our house was locked from outside by my son. I requested the staff to open the gate and come in to take the reading after handing the key to him.

For that, the staff began shouting at me in an uncultured manner. This has not been the first time that the meter reading staff are behaving in a rude manner.

The meter reading staff, expect us to open the gates immediately after they knock. We are not sitting in home idle. So it will take time to come and open the door. Even if we come a minute late, they used to get irritated and be harsh with us.

Taking meter reading is part of the job. However, their attitude is such that they are doing some favor for the residents.

I would really appreciate if the person in-charge could guide the meter reading staff to be courteous and show respect to the residents. Furthermore, if they maintain a standard date and time for taking reading, it would be really helpful for the residents.

Looking forward for you to take action in this regard.

Thanks and Best Regards,


Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    State Bank of India Complaints - Account hacked - 12200/- AMOUNT HACKED FROM SB A/C
    My account got hacked today (30/11/15) and all of a sudden...
    IRCTC - Ticket Refund
    Hi All, I booked the train ticket 1A on Mumbai Kolkatta...
    petty shop at residencial area at khb qtress near krishnappa lane - unauthorised petty shop
    In this shop they are selling cigarette pan masalas, it is...
    HP Laptop - Refund for my HP Laptop
    I received the product..HP Laptop from snapdeal...which i...
    E. and H. Herrmann - Parcel tracking
    Gentlemen: The Parcels CL604806116DE and CL604806120DE...
    vodafone postpaid - sim card not activate
    i received sim card last three week before but till now...
    Y-Axis immigration frauds and cheats incorporated - An Official Response from Y-Axis
    Dear Mz. Cherry, Accept this as an official response...
    DBM Marketing India Pvt. Ltd. - Wrong Pin code (Relationship No. 7005483421)
    Dear Sir, Kindly change the pin code in our bill. Our...
    papers of sale and purchase - lost while travelinv
    Respected sir . I lost my tax papers of sale and...
    IFB - Door Not closing properly
    we have done two times general service, now it was showing...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username