Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB

Senpeel
 
Aug 19, 2015

Online Payment

Receipt not generated

I have paid the TNEB bill through online (state bank of india) on 19/08/2015. The transaction was successful, e receipt has not been generated, but the amount Rs.508 is debited from my account. Still it shows amount is due to be paid.

BANK Transaction Details :- 19 Aug 2015 93846592-TNEBNHDFC 819175220 19 Aug 2015 508.00

Transaction Date: 19/08/2015

Mail id: sudhakar.rajalingam@gmail.com

Consumer No: 063310120654

Name: Suba

Cont.No : 9095343460

Kindly check and do the needful
Nivashni
 
Aug 11, 2015

Meter reading staff not working properly

In our flats meter reading staff not taken reading for past 4 months. After 4 months they are given one reading 610 units for complete 4 months they are calculated the per unit 5 Rs. Due to that our eb bill amount coming arroung 2800 Rs. I want clarification for this. Y should I want to pay 2800 Rs 5 per unit. Wants to reduce my bill. Because fault is meter reading person not taken reading properly. We are visited the eb office 4 times they are not given proper response to the customers. My contact number is 9941229896
k kesavan
 
Jul 2, 2015

low voltage problem

Respected sir,   I am living at tirur village, thiruvalluvar nagar, comming under the pattabiram sub station .we are facing the low voltage problem in our area past few months .we are getting only 130 volt, in night hours we cannot sleep. Here is hardly 1500 houses, we are having only 6 transformers. It is not sufficient. Two months back I was lossed  one compressor which was in ac.even fan also not full fill our requirement due to low voltage. So kindly rectify the low voltage problem and make to sound sleep please.       Thank you.        K.kesavan.    EB service no: 551-044-918, address: plot no 307, thiruvalluvar nagar, tirur village, thiruvallur taluk and district, pincode-602025.mobile no - 09445630041.
panneer2606
 
Jun 24, 2015

Power Supply Failure

TNEB Service Number: 032590042548

For the past 3 days, no power. I have booked complained locally and called to TNEB suboffice but nothing worked. This is a temporary service, will TNEB looks into it promptly. The charge for the temporary service is very high and the service is very miserable.
sivakumarvairavan
 
Jun 8, 2015

MISSUSAGE FOR EB METER

miss use the electiy
To
The Assistant Engineer,
Thirunindravur,
Veppampattu


dear sir/madam


i live thiruvallur dist veppampattu my nager is golden avenue . here totally more than 1000 of houses .most of the people was use one and more air-conditioning
but they are pay the eb bill was not more than 300inr .



for e.g
i take the calculation one home
customer name sanmugakumar
address # 42/43 golden avenue, perumallppattu
thiruvallur tlk&dist 602024


electrical equipment power consumed/hr use time in hours/day total consumed/day

water motor 1hp 0 .75 unit 1hr 0.75unit
refrigerator 15yrs old 0.12unit 24hrs 2.88units
washing meachine 0.64unit 2hrs 1.28unit
led tv and other equipment 0.5unit 18hrs 9units
air-conditioning 1.5tone 2units 20hrs 40units



approx. usage /day 53.91 units


so approx units per mouth is 53.9*60 = 3234.6units please calculate the amount of eb bill

but he is pay only below 400inr

this same for more than 40 people

THANKS AND REGARDS
SIVAKUMARVAIRAVAN
9884423204
electrical engineer
 
Jun 5, 2015

electrcal theft

Nagai d.t
kuthalam t.k
mathirmangalam
new street
door num 29&29a&29b homes all are used one connection please tell me is right or wrong right means ok otherwise prevent theft
shield
 
May 11, 2015

not respect to my area eb man... in 1 dayy

My area eb man not respect. I have already complaint to eb office. Not solve my problem.. Pls quickly clear my problem.
chitradvi
 
Apr 18, 2015

Meter problems

MY service number 302 007 2129 Recently fixed electronic meter. But meter non stop running even electricity main switch off. Already complaint registered in my district TNEB office but no response Please any ideas or solution for this problems
venkatselvakumar
 
Apr 15, 2015

Online money refund issue

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have raised complaints in TANGEDCO website regarding my online money refund issue on 17/02/2015 but still now my complaint has not been responded.
Below are the complaint details:
Complaint id : 11747917022015
Service number 1: 08221014724
Service number 2: 08221014381

Please verify and refund the amount debited. Or let me know how to escalate this issue further.

Expecting a quick response atleast here.

Thanks,
Venkat
Abilash Rajan
 
Feb 13, 2015

ONLINE PAYMENT REFUND

Online Payment to be refunded.

Respect sir/madam
I did a online payment through canara bank ( debit card payment) for amount Rs 40. It got debited from my account but not reflected in the bill. So kindly refund the amount. Few details of the payment is seen below.

Service no. : 03407001391
Name. : B.Vinoth Babu
Trasaction Dt : 2015-01-30
Transaction no: 7877180441450300
Receipt No. : PGDCAN492150
Amt. : 40
Bank a/c no. : 1118101003585


Regards
Abilash
Mob No : 9597494101
Abilash Rajan
 
Feb 13, 2015

Online payment refund

Online Payment to be refunded.

Respect sir/madam
I did a online payment through canara bank ( debit card payment) for amount Rs 1150. It got debited from my account but not reflected in the bill. So kindly refund the amount. Few details of the payment is seen below.

Service no. : 0340700511
Name. : T.N. Rama Gowder
Trasaction Dt : 2015-01-30
Transaction no: 426994191450300
Receipt No. : PGDCAN492126
Amt. : 1150
Bank a/c no. : 1118101003585


Regards
Abilash
Mob No : 9597494101
Ashok3030
 
Feb 12, 2015

Not Changing the temporary service to normal one!

Hello Sir/Mam,

I am residing at vijayamangalam erode region.we took the temporary service for my new home construction now everything got finished we build the house and we came there and residing now as well .We are walking everyday to the eb office and the most important thing is my dad is an eb licence card holder he is walking to the eb office on daily basis those guys are not responding to him.He is older he cant walk to eb office daily .we applied this registration before one and half month and everyday they are informing as coming!coming!Coming! but no one is turning around there.I ask the higher officials to take care of this and please fix this ASAP.


Complaint Regarding:Not Changing the temporary service to normal one!
Region Erode(perundurai)
Village Vijayamangalam
code:04 057006
Service no:2326
Phone No:9962941234
saradamani1952
 
Jan 7, 2015

Hats off to TNEB Officer!!!

I had launched a complain against the discourteous behavior of EB staff. Instead of calling me for an enquiry, all the important EB officers came in person to my house for knowing the issue and solved the matter. The EB officers listened to my issue very courteously. Furthermore, they apologized for the discourteous behavior and also ensured such incidents will not happen in the future. I am terribly impressed and was surprised. It really created a great feeling about the EB officers. I am really thankful to all.
jre
 
Jan 1, 2015

have power fluctuation

Dear Sir

because of this power fluctuation, many of our company appliances are lost..
in this area we can not even work with computers,and machines
this problem continue for last three month
so, please take a necessary action and regulate the voltage and fluctuation in our area....

note: i already informed to this area lianman..but they didn't take any actions for our complaints...
our serves no :206009704 ,703
vadaikku thottam
parappalayam, managaolam road,
tirupur.
vt.venkatesh
 
Dec 19, 2014

ignorance of lineman

sir I am in kumarnagar sixty feet road. there is a power problem in our building. as we called the lineman ,he is not responding calls and he speaks in rubbish way and so arrogantly. we being without power for the whole day dont knoe what to do and he says "even go to the EB minister . You could do nothing. is this how EB let the down the public. i render my deepest grievance to this esteemed cell.

THANKING YOU.

V.T.VENKATESH.
72-A kumaranandapuram,
60feet road
Tirupur-641602.
mobile:9994414114
saradamani1952
 
Dec 10, 2014

Regarding Rude Behavior Of Meter Reading Staff Of Alwarthirunagar

Dear Sir,

I would like to bring this incident to your notice.

On 10th December morning (around 10:45am) the meter reading staff visited our house in Balaji Nagar at Alwarthirunagar.

It was drizzling and the gate of our house was locked from outside by my son. I requested the staff to open the gate and come in to take the reading after handing the key to him.

For that, the staff began shouting at me in an uncultured manner. This has not been the first time that the meter reading staff are behaving in a rude manner.

The meter reading staff, expect us to open the gates immediately after they knock. We are not sitting in home idle. So it will take time to come and open the door. Even if we come a minute late, they used to get irritated and be harsh with us.

Taking meter reading is part of the job. However, their attitude is such that they are doing some favor for the residents.

I would really appreciate if the person in-charge could guide the meter reading staff to be courteous and show respect to the residents. Furthermore, if they maintain a standard date and time for taking reading, it would be really helpful for the residents.

Looking forward for you to take action in this regard.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Saradamani
Bala Ganesh
 
Dec 9, 2014

failure of supply wire

There is a problem of Supply wire failure in my house . I've already registered a complaint regarding this at TNEB office (nearly 2days ago) but still no one has come to look after the fault . That's the difference b/w US & INDIA
Revathi Ramalingam
 
Oct 14, 2014

POWER CUT BY LINE MAN

WE ARE LIVING IN THE KAMATCHIPURAM ( SREE VIDHYA NAGAR ) AREA OF TIRUPPUR..
TODAY FROM 1PM TO 6.30 PM NO POWER SUPPLY DUE TO ONE INDIVIDUAL PERSON CONSTRUCTION WORK NEAR BY EB LINE BY THIS REASON THE KAMTCHI PURAM TRANSFORMER NO POWER SUPPLY APPROXIMATELY 5.3 HRS.
SO HIGHER OFFICER KINDLY DO ENQUIRY ABOUT THIS COMPLAINT.
madhansubramani
 
Oct 1, 2014

meter complaint

meter is defective so change the meter immediately
j.p.mohanasundaram.
 
Sep 1, 2014

meter not working

Dear sir,
I am resident at chidambaram colony,erode-1,
My service no;002-002-280.The service meter not working properly.please replace the meter as soon as possible.
mathiyarasi
 
Aug 5, 2014

Frequent Power cut at night

Hello Sir,

We are facing frequent power cut at night for more than 3 to 4 hours every night at Madipakkam RamNagar 5th crosss street.
Everyday after power cut, the TNEB office number goes busy and the officers saying the same reason as we are checking the line.

Please rectify this problem ASAP. Hope the problem get rectified soon after this complaint.

Thanks,
P.Nagraj
 
Aug 2, 2014

Power supply cut - reg

Sir,
I am having my office at No.750. T.H.Raod. Thiruvottiyur, Chennai - 600019, upstairs to Thai opticals. for the past ten to fifteen there is no power supply. There is no outstanding against towards any payment. You are requested kindly arrange to attend the fault at your earliest convenience sir.

Our service connection details are as follows:

01-021-001-1454

Regards

P.Nagaraj
rampriabi
 
Aug 1, 2014

no power last 5 days

No entry place lorry cut the wire last 5 days back.
Its affected only my house why?
Its mistack my wire or EB

We complined few days back nobody attended.
What is the action of this
sankar_tnj
 
Jul 2, 2014

Power cut

Dear sir,
I am from plot no 50 Sribalaji Nagar,puduppattinam post,thanjavur.from yesterday night onwards power is not there,request to kindly clear it as earlier as possible.
With thanks
N.Sankar
Dwarak
 
Jun 25, 2014

Power Cut in the Night

Dear Sir/Madam,

We have been facing Unscheduled power cut for last two weeks in the night (Adambakkam area) around 10.30 PM IST almost on a daily basis. In addtion to that, Voltage fluctuation is so erratic that even Fans are not running properly. Almost it has become sleepless nights for us. Request your attention and help to fix the issue.

Thanks in Advance

Thanks, Dwarak

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TSRTC regular bus - Delux bus not stop at uppal bus stop Bus no.AP11Z 7542
    Delux bus not stop at uppal bus stop Bus no.AP11Z...
    Blue Dart - wrong status updated
    sir/madam I had ordered my product from...
    Aircel - not recharged
    I have recharged with 109 but did not get talktime.
    LOGITECH - poor service
    I purchase Logitech wireless combo mk220 with 3 years...
    Reliance Wipod Pro3 - RE: Network week
    Dear Customer, Inconvenience caused is highly...
    22056 - complain regarding agra branch for Mr vishnu
    Till date complains are not attend. Regards, Rajiv...
    reliance telecom service - RE: sim activation
    Dear Jamish, We do apologise for the inconvenience...
    IRCTC - IRCTC - TDR - Refund not yet received for TDR filed
    I have booked a ticket from JHANSI JN (JHS) to YESVANTPUR...
    LIC OF INDIA - Policy no-214947987 muturity amount not found till date
    R/Sir, My policy no- 214947987 mature on dated...
    Gas Cylender refill - Non delievery of LPG gas
    I booked for refill of LPG gas (consumer no. 2111) , but...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username