Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB / Online payment

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB / Online payment

diwakar9003
 
Jan 25, 2015

Double payment

I had paid TNEB bill of amount Rs.940 on 4 jan 2015 through ICICI bank via Internet banking, In my first attempt it shows server error so I made 2nd attempt that was successful and I got E-receipt for that payment,but amount had been in my both attempts so please refund my unsuccessful(1st attempt). Please do the needful.

Service no: : 09433003987
Name : K.Narasimhan
Amount : Rs.940
1st Transaction Reference ID : 72499338012015 this is not successful please refund this amount of Rs.940
2nd Transaction Reference ID :72499531012015(successful Transaction)
Mail ID : diwakar9003@gmail.com

Best Regards,
Diwakar N
sudheer80
 
Jan 24, 2015

Online payment to be refund

I did a online payment through ICICI bank netbanking amt Rs 760. It got debited from my account and not reflected in the bill. So I did the payment again through credit card. this time it was succeed.

So kindly refund my first payment

Service no : 72508128012015
Amt : 760
Consumer no : 09577004965

Regards,
Sudheer.
GURUMURUGAN
 
Jan 23, 2015

refund

REFUND PAYMENT
Refund the amount
dear sir
i have paid my electricity bill through TNEB online payment mode through SBI debit card on 12.01.2015.while doing online transaction its shows failure but amount has been debited from my account.Again i have tried to pay the same bill that time the transaction was successfully generated.so i recommended you to refund the failure transaction amount as soon as possible



TNEB CONSUMER NO:05034006387

FAILURE TRANSACTION DATE : 12.01.2015

SUCCESSFUL TRANSACTION NO:501207130627

AMOUNT:RS.868

EMAIL ID:gurumurugan.r@gmail.com

PHONE NO:9944577113
GURUMURUGAN
 
Jan 23, 2015

REFUND PAYMENT

Refund the amount
dear sir
i have paid my electricity bill through TNEB online payment mode through SBI debit card on 12.01.2015.while doing online transaction its shows failure but amount has been debited from my account.Again i have tried to pay the same bill that time the transaction was successfully generated.so i recommended you to refund the failure transaction amount as soon as possible



TNEB CONSUMER NO:05034006387

FAILURE TRANSACTION DATE : 12.01.2015

SUCCESSFUL TRANSACTION NO:501207130627

AMOUNT:RS.2358

EMAIL ID:surencse10@gmail.com

PHONE NO:9944191677
baladolis
 
Jan 23, 2015

double payment

I have paid my EB bill (Service Number: 050460041587) through online payment on Monday January 5- 2015 for the rupees 580/-. Through my SBI debit card ( No: 5196190203066842). At first time failed my transaction then I tried second time. But two time deducted money from my account ( first time:Rs.586.59/- and second time Rs. 592.15/-). Kindly refund my first time transaction amount Rs. 586.59/- to my account ( SBI, M.K.University,Madurai Ac.No: 20014464673, Name: A.Baladhandayutham)
viveksridhar
 
Jan 22, 2015

security deposit not refunded

Respected Sir/Madam
With reference to the service no 299-007-290 (35 H.P.Power line),in the name of Mrs.kanthimathi,who resided earlier( till 2012 ,now in Adyar Chennai.) in State bank colony ,MCN nagar,Thoraipakkam,Chennai-96. We had submitted letter dated 18-09-2012 for the disconnection of service and requested to refund of security deposit of Rs 44000 Approx.,
We gave reminder letters in the year 2014 also,but we have been driven from pillar to post,tellling technical reasons.,there is no
concrete answer for why its not refunded.
We have settled all our bills upto till service termination and it was confirmed by AE -MCN Nagar EB office.
Now we dont know who is rejecting our request- whether it is 1.velachery office 2.Tharamani office 3.KK Nagar offfice.
No body knows exactly what the status is.
During this time delay ,the said service no is renumbered as 09299007290 .
Kindly guide us who will take responsibility for this refund.
The STRICTNESS being shown while collecting security deposits and regular payments ,should be in refunding TOO .ISN'T IT?
If you r not allowing us to excuse ourselves from paying Additional security deposits,then u people shouldnt be excusing yourselves for delaying refunds,RIGHT?
Mail id ;cold_weld@yahoo.co.in
Mobil no.9789959953.
namakkalbalu
 
Jan 20, 2015

Refund the amount

dear sir
i have paid my electricity bill through TNEB online payment mode through SBI debit card on 05.01.2015.while doing online transaction its shows failure but amount has been debited from my account.Again i have tried to pay the same bill that time the transaction was successfully generated.so i recommended you to refund the failure transaction amount as soon as possible



TNEB CONSUMER NO:001004479

FAILURE TRANSACTION NO:14523959

SUCCESSFUL TRANSACTION NO:14524190

AMOUNT:RS.2358

EMAIL ID:surencse10@gmail.com

PHONE NO:9944191677
muthuselvan0451
 
Jan 13, 2015

I have paid through net bank

S.No.052050111115, Rs.120/- Last Date 12.01.2015.

I have paid through net banking (Indian Bank, Nherugi Nagar, Dindigul - time 11.58, 12.01.2015) Net Banking Ref. No.388413103. But you have charged fine Rs.61/- for not paying EB Charge. Ple. rectified the mistakes and take necessary steps to solve this problem.
Thanking your Sir,

M.Selvan,
8754812424,
muthuselvan0451@gmail.com
rajendranshipping
 
Jan 6, 2015

2 MONTHS DELAY IN CONVERTING TO DOMESTIC SERVICES AND POOR REPLY

EB SERVICE NO:225:015:174/ NO:51,GANGA NAGAR,KODAMBAKKAM,CHENNAI-24

Testing fees : 75-e185236AR2 S966 / 22.11.2014
Application Registration no: 2251114699 / 22.11.14
Complained to convert to Domestic connection but the complain not yet been redressed, even after repeated request.
Please note I (S.Rajendran) Marine Engineer working in Chennai Port trust as Tug Engineer ON-SHIFT cannot come to your TNEB,KODAMBAKKAM OFFICE Every day.

Please arrange to convert in to Domestic connection without any further delay.
Thanks.
Peter91
 
Jan 4, 2015

Bank approval Pending

Sir,

My Consumer No: 06113013270. I tried to pay my e bill on 4/01/2015 a sum of Rs.1000/- through SBI net banking. Though the amount has been debited from my A/c, the bill status is still pending. Kindly refund the amount to my A/C.
sindhujay
 
Dec 31, 2014

login problem

After registration I got e-mail from TANGEDCO on 31.012.2014 to copy and paste certain link in a new browser window to complete my registration and when I did accordingly, I was asked to enter user name and pass word. When I did that, I was not able to login. Please help.
Mrs. Jewelcy Jawahar
 
Dec 16, 2014

TN Bill Transaction status not updated

i have tried my EB bill online through HDFC bank using my SBI Credit Card. But it shows an error message as 'TRANSACTION PENDING - Wait until it will get updated'....please do the needful
thiruchuzhiyan
 
Dec 15, 2014

Online Payment Acknowledgement

Online Payment Acknowledgement
sir, I made an online payment Rs.230 for the TNEB Consumer No.07211016922 (TNEB-07211016922-0141215-NET@962) on(15.12.2014) in my IOB a/c 4075 (R.SARANYA) the amount was debited. but i get no receipt. so kindly do the needful to get receipt.
hariharankumar
 
Dec 14, 2014

SERVICE NO ISSUE

Sir
i am not able to register me service no

03391001456

kindly do the needful....
thangavel100178
 
Dec 13, 2014

Refund

Consumer Name S. Natraj
Service No : 032440051235
Amount : Rs. 2050
Date : 09 Dec 2014
Via Indian bank net transfer
thillaisundhar
 
Dec 8, 2014

Refun the amount please

Service no:0720200550
Amount :1161
Date :06/12/2014

Service no:07202005132
Amount :275
Date :06/12/2014

Service no:07202005826
Amount :87
Date :06/12/2014

Service no:07202005782
Amount :271
Date :06/12/2014

Service no:072030111566
Amount :301
Date :05/12/2014



Service no:07202005904
Amount :104
Date :08/12/2014

Service no:07202005234
Amount :790
Date :08/12/2014

Service no:07202005101
Amount :290
Date :04/12/2014

total Amount Ras. 3279.00 Please sir check the my account no. 0901101033757
thillaisundhar
 
Dec 6, 2014

Payment not reflected in the bill

Service no:0720200550
Amount :1161
Date :06/12/2014

Service no:07202005132
Amount :275
Date :06/12/2014

Service no:07202005826
Amount :87
Date :06/12/2014

Service no:07202005782
Amount :271
Date :06/12/2014

Service no:072030111566
Amount :301
Date :05/12/2014

please yen sir ippadi.
thillaisundhar
 
Dec 5, 2014

Payment not reflected in the bill

have tried to pay eb bill online through canara bank debit card but it shows an error message as 'TRANSACTION PENDING - Wait until it will get updated'....please do the needful
thillaisundhar
 
Dec 5, 2014

Payment not reflected in the bill

Please sir my account No. is 0901101033757 (Name A. Saraswathi) Please sir ennala EB Bill sari vara eduka mudiyavillai. en accounta check panni parunka. please Yen sir ippadi. sari pannunga sir
thillaisundhar
 
Dec 5, 2014

Payment not reflected in the bill

Payment not reflected in the bill
On 04/12/2014 i made a payment for Rs.290 but is is not reflected in the bill.

Service no:07202005101 (Double time)
Amount :290
Date :04/12/2014

Service no:07202005965
Amount :850
Date :04/12/2014

Service no:07202005762
Amount :814
Date :04/12/2014

Service no:07202005965
Amount :850
Date :04/12/2014

Service no:072030111566
Amount :301
Date :0512/2014
bhavanidharmu
 
Dec 5, 2014

transaction pending

i have tried to pay eb bill online through canara bank debit card but it shows an error message as 'TRANSACTION PENDING - Wait until it will get updated'....please do the needful
Thahir NM
 
Nov 30, 2014

My online account has been deleted

I have been making online payments for consumer number 312015965 online from my registered account. The same account was registered for consumer number 09439003333 as well as I stayed in the house with this consumer number for three years. There was a request from TNEB to get consumer number 09439003333 deleted from my account and I accepted it. Now I see that my account details has been deleted and my consumer number 312015965 is registered in the email ID of sam_2630@yahoo.com. I have logged a complaint with TNEB to get this consumer number back to my account. My bill payment due date is on 12th december. Can I get an option to register consumer number 312015965 registered in my email ID thahir.nm@gmail.com? My phone number is 8754426880
PREMJIT
 
Oct 29, 2014

prem

Sir,

The below given bill payment was done through online on 13.10.14 and an amount of Rs.4140/- was debited from my a/c but the transaction was failed. It was informed to the Madipakkam EB office. But, they told that you have to pay immdly otherwise have to pay with penalty. So, I paid a cheue for Rs.4140/- on the same date. Canara Bank a/c no. 2773 10 1000 886, Velachery Branch, Chennai (double time debited). 25 days passed to get a reply from the Bank.

Service No : 09245241950
Consumer Name: PREMJIT SANTHOSH
Address : P171.srinivasa Nagar
6th.street
Ramnagarnorth


When I ask about it with my bank, they told that the transaction was successful and you have to claim it from EB Office only. So, I humbly reuest you to refund Rs.4140/- at the earliest. . Pl do the needful immdly.


Consumer Name: PREMJIT SANTHOSH
Address : P171.srinivasa Nagar
6th.street
Ramnagarnorth

Thanks,

C. Premjit Santhosh
PREMJIT
 
Oct 29, 2014

online pyment refund reg.

Sir,

The below given bill payment was done through online on 13.10.14 and an amount of Rs.4140/- was debited from my a/c but the transaction was failed. It was informed to the Madipakkam EB office. But, they told that you have to pay immdly otherwise have to pay with penalty. So, I paid a cheue for Rs.4140/- on the same date. Canara Bank a/c no. 2773 10 1000 886, Velachery Branch, Chennai.

When I ask about it with my bank, they told that the transaction was successful and you have to claim it from EB Office only. So, I humbly reuest you to refund Rs.4140/- at the earliest.

Thanks,

C. Premjit Santhosh

attached my EB connection details for your reference.

TamilNadu Generation And Distribution Corporation Ltd
Chennai - South EDC

Assessment for the month of 09/2014
Service No : 09245241950
Consumer Name: PREMJIT SANTHOSH
Address : P171.srinivasa Nagar
6th.street
Ramnagarnorth
Tariff : LA1A Phase : 3 Assessed Units: 900

Bill date : 2014-09-23 Due date: 2014-10-13

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CC Charge Fixed Cost MD Penalty PF Penalty E-Tax Amount
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4100 40 0 0 0 4140**
kannan s
 
Oct 27, 2014

refund

I PAID MY TNEB PAYMENT ON 15.10.2014, BUT DUE TO SOME ERROR THAT TRANSACTION IS FAILURE AMOUNT DEBITED IN MY ACCOUNT BUT NOT ADDED IN MY TNEB ACCOUNT, AFTER I PAID MY AMOUNT IN SAME PROCEDURE THE TRANSACTION WILL BE SUCCESSES. KINDLY CONSIDER MY REQUEST AND REFUND MY AMOUNT AT THE EARLIEST.

MY SERVICE NO : 0725000955

MY FAILURE TRANSACTION DETAILS:0121499070

MY SUCCESSFUL TRANSACTION DETAILS:0121500033

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username