Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB / Online payment

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB / Online payment

karthikeyan91
 
Feb 8, 2016

Receipt not issued despite amount debited

Dear Sir,

I have paid my EB bill using net banking of ICICI on 8 Feb 2016. After the transaction was completed, the TANGEDCO site showed the error message : service not completed due to wrong operation. However I received a message from my bank that the amount was deducted from my account and that too thrice. In TANGEDCO site,while checking for the status I only see the message BANK APPROVAL AWAITED. Kindly resolve the issue as it is the last date for payment of my bill. Transaction details are given below.

Consumer No.: 092770101195
Bank Name: ICICI
Transaction Date: 8.2.2016
Amount: Rs. 404
Status: BANK APPROVAL AWAITED

Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible.
ranga_23
 
Feb 7, 2016

Payment Problem

Dear Sir,

I have paid my EB bill using net banking of SBI on 8th Feb 2016. After the transaction was completed, the TANGEDCO site showed the error message : service not completed due to wrong operation. However I received a message from my bank that the amount was deducted from my account . In TANGEDCO site,while checking for the status I only see the message BANK APPROVAL AWAITED.

Service No.: 095650150658 and 095650150657
Bank Name: SBI
Transaction Date: 08.02.16
Amount: Rs. 632 and 20
Status: BANK APPROVAL AWAITED

Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible
yaqubbaig
 
Feb 7, 2016

TNEB online payment

Sir,
Since one week i am trying to open online payment web, but failed I like to pay on line bill. Please help me
Thank you
mohammedarif
 
Feb 4, 2016

BILL NOT GENERATED

bill not generated
consumer no 227-005-135. rs 730 online pay success full but bill not generated kindly clear this Transaction thank you
fenzer07
 
Jan 22, 2016

tirunelveli region not working in online

tirunelveli region is not opening in online payment mode and in new registration page...kindly check the issue
saro9443
 
Jan 10, 2016

bill not generated

Hai sir i can paid my eb bill amount 305 through iob net banking but the amount was deducted by bank and the bill was not generated so please help me to solve this problem.

service no 072380053982
Nisrn
 
Jan 10, 2016

Receipt not issued nor acknowledged

Receipt not issued despite amount debited
Dear Sir,

I have paid my EB bill using net banking of SBI on 11 Jan 2016. After the transaction was completed, the TANGEDCO site showed the error message : service not completed due to wrong operation. However I received a message from my bank that the amount was deducted from my account and that too thrice. In TANGEDCO site,while checking for the status I only see the message BANK APPROVAL AWAITED. Kindly resolve the issue as it is the last date for payment of my bill. Transaction details are given below.

Service No.: 01127014301
Bank Name: SBI
Transaction Date: 11.1.16
Amount: Rs. 347 + bank charges
Status: BANK APPROVAL AWAITED

Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible.
mohammedarif
 
Jan 4, 2016

bill not genereted

bill not generated
consumer no 206-009-37. rs 460 online pay success full but bill not generated kindly clear this Transaction thank you
nnatesan
 
Jan 4, 2016

Receipt not issued despite amount debited

Dear Sir,

I have paid my EB bill using my HDFC debit card through the Axis Bank gateway on 4th Jan 2015. After the transaction was completed, the TANGEDCO site showed the error message : service not completed due to wrong operation. However I received a message from my bank that the amount was deducted from my account. In TANGEDCO site,while checking for the status I only see the message BANK APPROVAL AWAITED. Kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible Transaction details are given below.

Service No.: 01146008357
Bank Name: PGCAXI
Transaction Date: 4-01-2016
Amount: Rs. 7476 + gateway charges + Rs 7562.59 (debited from my HDFC A/C)
Status: BANK APPROVAL AWAITED

Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible.
vinnakaram
 
Dec 28, 2015

lost of userid, password

my consumer no is 301-003-315 last month i did payment through on line by registering this month when i tried to pay on line i forgot the user ID and password. Hence i find difficult in paying online my mail ID balajivinnakaram@gmail.com contact no 9444383102. please help me create new ID and password

regards
vkb
Veena Rani Sharma
 
Dec 26, 2015

Wrong message

Sir, I have received message on my phone bearing no.9872650382 on dated 5th Nov.2015 that Electricity charges Rs.230.00 for SC no.04180003983 is due on 23/11/2015and asked to pay the. Similar messages were also received earlier also.Get the matter resolve so that I could not be disturbed for wrong messages as I have no connection in Tamilnadu Electricity Board.
vetrivelps
 
Dec 22, 2015

EB bill payment issue

Dear Sir,

I have paid my EB bill through SBI net banking on 07-12-2015. After the transaction completed, the TANGEDCO site was showing the message that service not completed due to wrong operation. However as per SBI, the amount was deducted from my account. In TANGEDCO site, it was continuously showing that BANK APPROVAL AWAITED. If it is a wrong transaction, the money would have been deposited in my account, but it is not so. I waited for more than 10 days and the status remain same. I have raised a complaint with SBI and got the message that the amount was credited to TANGEDCO merchant account. But before getting this message, I have done another transaction for the amount (with penalty) and again the same issue happened.. Amount was deducted from my account but TANGEDCO website is showing that WAITING FOR BANK APPROVAL. Kindly resolve the issue and return back the excess amount deducted. Transaction details are given below.

Service No.: 080750011912

Date: 07-12-2015
Amount: Rs. 520
Transaction ID: IG0BCPSPT3 (SBI)
Status as per SBI: Amount credited to TANGEDCO merchant. But TANGEDCO site is showing BANK not approved

Date: 22-12-2015
Amount: Rs. 584
Transaction ID: IG0BELWED5 (SBI)
Status as per SBI: Amount deducted from my account. TANGEDCO site is showing that BANK APPROVAL IS AWAITED


Thanks
Vetrivel
rkiruba
 
Dec 11, 2015

EB Bill is not generated

EB Bill was not generating for this service no. 0903101130 but each bill cycle reading man taking the meter reading units. please take action and fix this problem . i had complaint about several time to local eb station in personal and also complaints through tneb payment site but no action seems could taken please solve this problem .

Thanks,
kiruba
9840907278
thiruchuzhiyan
 
Dec 11, 2015

Online Payment Acknowledgement

Online Payment Acknowledgement
sir, I made an online payment Rs.277 for the TNEB Consumer No.07202001747 on(11.12.2015) in my SBI a/c.32672308977 (B.SARANYA) the amount was debited. but i get no receipt. so kindly do the needful to get receipt
mohammedarif
 
Dec 10, 2015

bill not genereted

consumer no 206-004-855. rs 100 online pay success ful but bill not generated kindny clear this Transaction thank you
aim-2003
 
Dec 8, 2015

Advance CC systems is not satisfied.

I am online user for EB payment. I paid one and more bill through online. On 2.12.2015 I have paid eb bill for third person. On that time server problem is occur. That bill is not successfully done. Bill is not generated. So I withdraw that process. But in TMB net bank account they debited the amount. I complaint for debited balance in TMB. After 5 days the third party paid that amount on TNEB office. On 7th December the tneb server problem is rectified. I check the bill status. On 2.12.2015 bill generated for previous bill transaction. Now TMB giving message that amount is going to TNEB CC. So this process is confused me of your server problem. I unable to collect that amount from third party. This system is very difficult to using online EB payment service.
So I request you to refund my debited amount to my account as soon us.
Thank you

Payment Id - 6019377
Bill Reference No - 104549789
Service No. - 0620807697
Month/Year - 12/2015
Tran Amount - 610.000
Transaction Time - 02-12-2015 16:34:17
Payee Name - TANGEDCO
ganand75
 
Dec 7, 2015

TNEB online payment

All , i was able to login to TNEB online payment webpage on 7th dec 2015 , evening 7 pm ist. But our consumer details are not coming up. Seems the database is not connected to the website except the login credentials. Please bring up the database asap as we are nearing our payment due date of 9th Dec. Seems the website is very unreliable now a days.
VIDHYASIMHAN
 
Dec 6, 2015

Web site not open

Sir,

This Website is not open for the past 3 days. Kindly let me know when it will start working
ganesh@xerox
 
Dec 6, 2015

PAYMENT PROBLEM

I have paid EB bill by online through I.O.B. net banking on 30.11.12, The amout is debited from my account. But it is not updated

in EB account. Please help to update this in the EB account.

S.C.No. 07-211-008-182

Amount Rs.275/- Bill last dated 09-12-2015

Email : kumar 2451967@gmail.com
karthikeyan arjunan
 
Dec 6, 2015

web site not open

https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login site is not working .. any idea when site will be up... have to pay the due... kindly help in this ASAP.
viji1205
 
Dec 6, 2015

Receipt not Generated

have payed the Bill on 27.11.2015, the Amount Deducted But the payment failed , Receipt not Generated
amount-2592 consumer no: 01-081-003-66
amount-1823 consumer no: 01-081-003-350
this is ponneri circle andarkuppam branch
my email id:vmsg.1977@gmail.com
xxxramesh
 
Dec 6, 2015

Bill not genereted

I have payed the Bill on December 3 Time 9.55am , The Amount Deducted But the payment failed , Receipt not Generated, Amount is debited from bank but it is not updated in the EB account.

My consumer number is 022008373
Bill Amount - 293.36

Bank Acc No : ing Kodak vysya bank (431010084729) Saibabacolony Branch CBE.

Name ; J Rameshkumar

Please help to update this in the EB account.
sampathsun@gmail.com
 
Dec 6, 2015

TNEB ONLINE PAYMENT SITE NOT WORKING

Dear Sir,

I am trying to pay my EB bills online for the past 4 days but the site itself is not opening, kindly do the needful.
kishore5382
 
Dec 6, 2015

TNEB Online portal not working

Chennai is flooded completely yet and the online portal is not working. it is going to be very difficult to pay the bill physically at the counter. Any idea when the web site will start functioning again? Restoral at the earliest will be very helpful given the situation in chennai.
saleem3m
 
Dec 5, 2015

online payment not working

Sir, in our area TNEB online payment service not working and we are suffering a lot pay our due date bills online. Many of our native are struck in Chennai and here we l;adies could not go to EB office for making payment. Please solve this online problem enabling us to pay our bills in time using online service.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hathway Broadband - TOP UP AND NON CO OPERATIVE EXECUTIVE
    Dear Rizwan Shaikh, we apologize for the inconvenience. An...
    Indian Post Office - MTS POST BHARTEI
    Sir .. Mera naam anshu verma hai, me ek ...
    Coca Cola - froad email
    I have received a message from coca cola award promotion...
    tikona - Re: Tikona WiFi disconnection-Harassment
    Dear Subscriber, Greetings from Tikona. Please be...
    LIC OF INDIA - Ragarding Paid up value benifit
    Dear Sir, I beg your kind attention to the fact that my...
    Vodafone - Getting unwanted calls from vodafone
    My name is Vishal Valanju & mob no is 9773332002. My...
    self - Drainage
    Sir my name is Balachander living at Block 28 /28 Rajiv ...
    Indane - UNDER WEIGHT GAS CYLINDER
    (INDANE GAS) Respected Sir, My cust no: cx11064969...
    Chennai Traffic Police - Rash Driving
    Rash driving in omr TN 09 CB 7733
    Mobile fraud call - Getting calls to harass
    I am continuously receiving calls from this number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username