Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

S.Rajendran
 
Jun 26, 2016

அக்குபங்சர் மருத்துவம்

அன்புள்ள ஐயா,
நான் அக்குபங்சர் மருத்துவம் பயின்றுள்ளேன். தற்போது வீட்டீலேயே என் பகுதியில் வசிக்கும் நோயாளிகளுக்கு சிகிச்சை அளிக்கலாம் என உள்ளேன். இதற்காக வேண்டி நான் எனது வீட்டில் இதற்கென தனியாக கடைகளுக்கான மின்கட்டண அடிப்படையில் மின்இணைப்பு பெற வேண்டுமா? என அறிய விரும்புவதால், இதற்கான பதிலை விரைந்து தெரிவிக்குமாறு பணிவன்புடன் கேட்டுக் கொள்கிறேன்.
இப்படிக்கு,
எஸ்.ராஜேந்திரன்,
சரவணம் பட்டி.
94434 78850
jcanand
 
Jun 23, 2016

New connection under floriculture

I have applied for a floriclulture connection and was asked to pay Rs.1,10,648 on 19th May 2016, for the poles, conductors and other accessories. Today is the 20th of June 2016 and till date There is no responce from The TNEB as to when they nwill give me the connection. On enquire they state that I have to provide lorry and layour, or pay for the transport charges to bring the poles and other materials from which ever place they have to get the poles from.I am wondering for what I had to pay the amount of Rs.1,10,648 , and agail do allthe work. Instead The department could have told me to provide all the required material to theis specification and once the material reaches the site the could have come and connected the wires and given me connection.
Abraham Chellappa Dhas V
 
Jun 22, 2016

Supply failed in two phases

My consumer number is 071130140194. Power supply failed in two phases for the last two weeks
K.C.Mukund
 
Jun 22, 2016

commercial to domestic

My consumer no is 327-001-3529. Meter No is 02038985/20A. Capacity 2 kW. Tariff- VI. Kindly change it to domestic . K.C.MUKUND. PLOT 37, 5TH MAIN ROAD, NEW KUMARAN NAGAR EXTENSION, SHOLINGANALLUR, CHENNAI-600119. MOB NUMBER: 8754426397
K.C.Mukund
 
Jun 22, 2016

commercial to domestic

I had given application dated :25.4.2016 for changing my connection from commercial to domestic as my house is completed in all respect. After waiting for almost two months no instruction have been given to me yet. I have also submitted my three phase connection on 31.05.2016. No action taken so far. I. Am a senior citizen and cannot run around. Kindly advice me what to do.

K.C. Mukund,
Plot 37, New Kumaran Nagar. Extension,
5th. Main road, SHOLINGANALLUR, Chennai-600119. Mob: 8754426397.
cvraja123
 
Jun 19, 2016

Meter reading increased abnormally

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am residing at Prakrti Appts, E5, 367/368, 100 Feet By pass Road, Vijayanagar, Velachery, chennai - 42.

My EB CONS. NO.288.002.99 - consuming more. My meter reading increased abnormally and my bill amount increased double what i was paid earlier. We are not using day time and consuming very less due to using CFL lights in more rooms.

Kindly look into this matter urgently and change meter also adjust my extra amount paying to EB.

Regards.,
Raja.V
Ph.9841449933
R.vaidyanathan
 
Jun 12, 2016

Defective electricity meter Tangedco

I am R.Vaidyanathan, residing at Flat no. A2, 52/27,Rameswaram Road, T.Nagar, Chennai. On 5/5/2016, meter reading was done and consumption recorded as 150 units and billed Rs245/-.i have as a law-abiding citizen paid the bill in full and lodged a complaint.

From 10/2/2016, I left chennai for Bangalore, switching off the power Main and kept the flat under lock and key. During the entire billing period, my Flat was under lock and key and power Main switched off.
Obviously therefore, the meter is defective and needs immediate replacement. The only other possibility is wrong reading and recording.
Either way, it is nothing but excess billing. Several complaints I have made so far online to the authorities but they have not even been acknowledged.
My worry is, if the meter is not replaced immediately, it will continue to show consumption and I will be billed excess for a minimum period of six months until my return to my Flat at Chennai.
Can I be provided the phone no. Of the concerned customer service please?
ThangavelRajeswari
 
Jun 10, 2016

EB Charges Abnormal/Highly unusual

EB SC No. 273-105-1611. EB Charges suddenly increased abnormally without using any thing extra. I have doubt with EB Meter, might be running very fast. I went to EB office and met the AE and made a complaint. I asked him to arrange for either checking the meter or change the meter if it is not working properly. He did not take up my complaint and said simply wait till next bill comes.
My question is if there is a mistake in the meter, whether my excess charges paid this month will get adjusted in the next month bill. If it is not possible, why this complaint is not taken seriously.

If unnecessarily money is charged and paid extra due to improper functioning of meter, who will pay me back the excess paid money. If EB charge is not paid on due date even due to genuine reason, the very next day the EB office will cut the power connection. When they are active in cutting the power for non payment of charges even by one day late, why not they are active in redressing the grievance of the customers as and when they approach them with complaints. Money is money for everyone. If the same happens to them, will they keep quite?

Therefore please look into issue and solve the problem at the earliest.
ThangavelRajeswari
 
Jun 10, 2016

EB Charges Abnormal/Highly unusual

EB SC No. 273-105-1611. EB Charges suddenly increased abnormally without using any thing extra. I have doubt with EB Meter, might be running very fast. I went to EB office and met the AE and made a complaint. I asked him to arrange for either checking the meter or change the meter it is not working properly. He did not take up my complaint and said simply wait till next bill comes.
My question is if there is a mistake in the meter, whether my excess charges paid this month will get adjusted in the next month bill. If it is not possible, why this complaint is not taken seriously.

If unnecessarily money is charged and paid extra due to improper functioning of meter, who will pay me back the excess paid money. If EB charge is not paid on due date even due to genuine reason, the very next day the EB office will cut the power connection. When they are active in cutting the power for non payment of charges even by one day late, why not they are active in redressing the grievance of the customers as and why they approach them with complaints. Money is money for everyone. If the same happens to them, will they keep quite?

Therefore please look into issue and solve the problem at the earliest.
anitha kishan
 
Jun 9, 2016

EB current line lying low in the road

Respected Sir / Madam,

My residence is in Kazhipattur Link Road, Kazhipattur , Kanchipuram - 603103 (near gateway international school).
Here near Ocean breeze apartment, the EB Current line is lying(crossing) very low in the road. As there is school nearby, many school vans, school bus run in this road. This is very danger and it could touch the crossing vehicles.
Kindly take action immediately to save many lives.

Thank You in advance.

Anitha R
Nousath
 
Jun 7, 2016

Heavy powercut in night hours

Respected officers of TNEB
Sir my area is located in kancheepuram district kundrathur taluk Naduveerapattu ,there more than 25,000 peoples are living while in night hours heavy shutdown due to that lots of people's suffering, somangalam EB personals are not picking the call too.so kindly take immediate action as early as possible.

By
Naduveerapattu village peoples...
kumar26011969
 
Jun 5, 2016

power cut

Sir
பட்டாபிராம், கோபாலபுரம் பகுதியில் அடிக்கடி முன் அறிவிப்பு இல்லாமல் மின் தடை ஏற்படுகிறது. பொது மக்கள் பெரும் அவதிக்குள்ளாகினர். தயவு செய்து பிரசுரிக்கவும். தொலைகாட்ச்சியில் ஒளிபரப்பு செய்யவும். மிக்க நன்றி
ssaurabh@hotmail.com
 
Jun 4, 2016

Metre burned or damaged - Service No : 09261030778 and Complain id : 22417605062016

Subject :Metre burned or damaged - Service No : 09261030778 and Complain id : 22417605062016
Address : Flat : S2, Block -2, JKB 7 Heaven Apartments, First Main Street, Ramakrishna Nagar, Kolapakkam, Chennai - 600128

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am residing at this address (mentioned above). Today on 05.Jun.2016 at about 01.00 AM early morning my house EB metre was burned/damaged due to unknown reasons, on seeing this I went to open the door and shut-down the power supply. My EB metre No. 09261030778, kindly arrange a new metre or replace the same for my favour immediately. staying without power is too difficult in Chennai, We have consulted with our society Electrician as well and he confirmed that this meter is faulty and damaged and EB department only can help in this regards.

My Mobile no. +91-9962096565 (Saurabh)
chs70
 
Jun 2, 2016

consumption related to meter load capacity

I have left an office space at adyar for which one meter was used to register the readings.Is the consumption is subject to the load
carrying capacity of the meter or it is only on the basis of the tariff rates. I am raising the issue since the MES office states it is based on the capacity and if it exceeds they will charge double the rates,how this rule is applicable.Please clarify.
sundaram c h.
mobile:9962074564/9600468412
A. JAYANTHIRI
 
May 31, 2016

Metre Reading not taken

I am residing at No.9, Nehru colony Kamaraj Nagar Avadi, Chennai -71
My EB Service Connection No. 049-113-669 and 049-113-668.

On 15.03.2016 when the lady who takes the metre reading in our street was banging continuously our metal gate. So I opened the gate and told her not to bang the gate because a calling bell is provided at the gate and press the calling bell to call us.She started arguing
and told " hereafter I will not knock or press calling bell,but you have to keep open your door when I come for metre reading. Or I will not take the reading but mark as Door locked". This happened in front of my neighbours and they will witness this.
The same way as she challenged she has not come to my house when she has taken the reading at my neighbours' houses on 17.05.2016 when our full family were at home due to rain. She also quarrelled with others that she can't wait to open the door.

If she is not willing to do her duty of metre reader let her resign and go for other jobs. She is paid to do the duty of the metre reader but she has found a short cut to avoid that by noting "Door Locked" and putting the previous month reading. More over she has challenged that "I will not take metre reading and do complaint where ever you want". This type of attitude will spoil the image of TNEB in the public. Hence I request you to take necessary action in this immediately. If you want to enquire you are welcome to come and enquire the whole street. Kindly inform me the action taken to my email id 1952asir @gmail.com or to my phone No. 9444003952.
jeyakumarplasticmadurai@gmail.com
 
May 28, 2016

Not register of meter board shifting

Sir, My EB service connection Number 05 -064- 005- 492 meter board shifting application already I gave on 4.4.2016 in hand of AE Avaniyapuram office.still now no action to my application. Daily daily I went to informed to EB Avaniyapuram. Iam mentally disturbed and economically loss. Any amount specially expection of this application.
mv sureshanand
 
May 27, 2016

Meter running fast

my service no 09161005361 last time my use 345 unit bill off 1270 this time also same usage done but the unit was increased to 2190 unit amount of 13284 how its possible in same usage i have doubt in meter and some other else kindly clarify and do the need full for me as soon as possible..
Pritham KC
 
May 26, 2016

Power faces

We at 150 Kuthubi Complex, 2nd Avenue, 5th Cross, Vettuvankeni, ECR, Chennai, 600115 originally had three faces. Two have been cut without our knowledge and the wires have been hanging to the ground. We are home bound artists whose career depends on our sensitive gadgets and we own other sundry house equipments which have all been running on a single face and frequently subjected to low voltage.

Will you kindly fix our trouble.
Prasanna_pandalam
 
May 25, 2016

Power off

power off in midnight
Past a few days current off Perunglathur Night Time .Please help me Because Hot summer reason Night Time is very hot No sleep.I will cal the service man they are not responding our calls .they are off current in midnight . please take a right action to service man.
Bala_168
 
May 21, 2016

Burning of Junction box

The junction box lying in front of House no.51/27 Lake view Road, Kottur, Chennai 600 085 got burnt onn 17.05.16. Request to set right the same at the earliest. Further the bottom lid of the junction box gone below the earth level several months. Kindly look into the matter AND reconstruct the same so that the bottom lid is atleast 2 feet above the ground level.
N.Balasubramanian,
51/27 Lake View Roiad,
Kottur
Chennai 600 085
kesavanbalaji85
 
May 17, 2016

Power Failure for almost 24 hrs

Hi,
We are residing at Provident Cosmo City, pudupakkam. For more than a week from 11.00 PM to 2.30 AM we are having the power cuts in our apartment, if we call the EB office they will tell that the problem is in our apartment, if i call our apartment club house they will that the problem is with TNEB. In this situation yesterday (16-May-16) from 11.45PM to Now (17-May-16 06.32PM) there is no power. we are not getting any response from both side (EB and Apartment). but right now we came to know that the problem is because of TNEB. but they are not at all responding. Its very bad i have ever seen like this a big power cut for almost 24HRS. Even on that flood time we had power cut for only 12hrs. and a very bad thing is right now we don't have water also.

Please look into this at earliest and Kindly don the needful
ohmsakthidas
 
May 15, 2016

low voltage

respect sir:hi my name is ramamurthy and my home no plot no 136 and i used single phase supply and my supply is coming from eanathimutu transformer my home electrical equipment are damage by low voltage .normally for single phase 230w want to come but in home line only 195 w is coming please clear the problem thank you
Arumugam Muthukumarasamy
 
May 9, 2016

No power Supply in Kothattai Village

Sir,

yesterday 9/5/2016 night from 12.10 Am to 2 am there is no current in our kothattai village. Tittagudi Taluk , Cuddalore District

We came to know the problem was at substation.We tried thru phone contact substation number but NO RESPONSE.

Kindly we request to look the same.Due to summer it is very difficult to sleep without current in the night.

This problem is continuing for the past 15 days.If it is going on happen we decide protest in front of pennadam EB Office.

AD EB Pennadam not providing Complaint Register

Kothattai
Arumugam
9443747155
siva6ts@gmail.com

copy DE VDM,
Rajamanickammanoharan
 
May 8, 2016

Metre burned

Gd morning sir I amanohar resinding at No. 4/22, Senthil nahar extn, Kuthanur, Guduvanchery. Today on 09.05.2016 at about 02.30 hrs my house EB metre was burned due to fire, on seeing this I went to open the door and shutdown the power supply. My EB metre No. 569-033-386, kindly arrange a new metre or replace the same for my favour immediately.
My contact no. 98884322253.
Rajamanickammanoharan
 
May 8, 2016

Metre burned

Gdorning sir I am MANOHARAN residing at no. 4/22, Senthil nagar extn, Kuthanur, Guduvanchery. My EB metre no. 569- 033-386. Today on 09.05.2016 at about 02.30 hrs my metre was burn due to fire in the metre. Immediately I went to open the box and disconnected the power supply.
So kindly arrange a new metre or replace the same immediately for my favour pl.
Thank you sir. My contact no. 9884322253.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Airtel Prepaid - no network in sim
    Since last evening i am not receiving any network in my...
    Andhra Pradesh Government - Runa mafi
    Horticulture lone Dear sir this is katepalli...
    Tata nano LX - ALIGNMENT DISORDER
    Respected sir, I had purchased my...
    care---irctc.co.in - SMS OF E TICKET NOT RECEIVED AND MAIL ALSO NOT RECEIVED
    TODAY WE HAVE BOOKED 2 TICKETS ONE FROM GUNTUR JN TO...
    Mobile fraud call - fraud call
    Hi, I do not have any SBI account, today i got a call...
    Nuvoex reverse pickup - Replacement detail given wrong
    Dear Sir/Mam, I have return 2 qty on your pickup...
    snapdeal - non receiving of cash back offered
    refund of cash back offer A few days back I registered my...
    Blue Dart Courier - Consignee Not Available
    MY AWB IS 44247972425. I dont know whats wrong with...
    Idea - Fraud
    My name is Rajat Gauri, and my no. is 9821936336. I...
    swach bharat abhiyan - Garbage dumped in front of my home in a unconstructed plot
    Dear Sir/Mam We are very helpless. No one is listening...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username