Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

abiramesh9
 
Jul 28, 2015

No power supply in ONE phase

MY NAME : T.SUJITHA MANI

ADDRESS : GKD NAGAR,
P.N.PALAYAM
COIMBATORE - 37

SERVICE CONNECTION NO. : 03-007-012-704

COMPLAINT : THERE IS NO POWER SUPPLY IN ONE PHASE OF MY THREE PHASE POWER LINE
M.NANDHINI
 
Jul 28, 2015

M.NANDHINI,SC.09404008182

Sir..
We are residing in vanagaram,andal nagar 9th street,2nd cross street, two family living in. From past 2 days we suffered from power cut.we called some of the Foreman's but none of the foreman respond properly.please take a proper action for this.
Thank you.
Ct no: 9841235064
M.NANDHINI
 
Jul 28, 2015

POWER CUT

YESTER DAY FROM (28.07.15) POWER CUT COMPLIENTS
pragathi001
 
Jul 27, 2015

power off

dear sir, my name is easwaran 16/735,melur village & post,nilgiris sc.no.03 430 018 277. last three days no current i inform to your office but no responce please arrange it...... thanking you......
Akkilan
 
Jul 20, 2015

Meter is not working

My eb meter is not working please replace the old meter
essdi12345
 
Jul 20, 2015

LOW VOLTAGE

SC NO : 032080082454
NAME : MANIKAM A AND MEHALA
17A, 5th STREET ,
KPN COLONY,
TIRUPUR.

91503 61277
bhoomika123456
 
Jul 17, 2015

Low Voltage

Name: Aruchamy,

SC No: 03079003784

217,karthikai Nagar,
Tirupur Road,
Kangayam.

9965215023
aruchamy12345
 
Jul 17, 2015

Low Voltage

Name: Subramaniyam
SC no: 03079003308

188/7, Karthikainagar,
Tirupur Road,
Kangayam.
9942090013
cpradeep22
 
Jul 9, 2015

defective meter not attended despite complaining

Dear Sir
Refer to my Complaint Id 14347104062015 on 04/06/2015 22:06:00 for which there was no action taken for meter getting struck (But the complaint was closed as resolved). I have raised yet another complaint with ID 15228210072015 today with the hope that it will get resolved. Request to take action on this.

Consumer No is 0924923593, Perumbakkam

best regards
Pradeep
9444962725
Malakrishnamoorthy
 
Jul 5, 2015

Excess Reading

From, 05.07.2015
MALAKRISHNAMURTHY (AGE 55)
No.4, Arokiyaswamy Street,
Varadharajpet, Kodambakkam
Chennai - 600 024.
Mobile – 9367558881.

To,
The Chairman cum Managing Director,
The Director,
The Divisional Engineer,
TNEB.

Respected Sir / Madam,
EB NO. 225-006-80

SUB : CHANGING FAULTY METER WHICH IS SHOWING EXCESS READING.

The meter in the above address is faulty as it is showing an excess reading.

My average electricity charges for two months is about Rs.1000/- only. But I have been asked to pay Rs.21,666/- which I cannot afford to.

The house in the above address is Asbestos Sheeted and has only 4 rooms. 3 CeilingFans, 3 Tube lights and 2 CFL Bulbs are being used. The maximum bill amount every 2 months will be less than Rs. 1000/- only. I have received a bill for Rs.21,666/- for last 2 months which is exorbitant. I was shocked to see the bill amount.

Myself and my Husband who is 60 years old, visited the Kodambakkam Power House many times in the hot sun in this regard. But the staff at the office were non-cooperative and irresponsible. On 26.06.2015, I have given a written complaint to the Assistant Engineer, but no action has been taken till date.

I kindly request you to take necessary steps in this regard immediately and charge me on an average of previous months.

I hereby also request you to change the faulty meter.

Thanking you,

Yours respectively,
Malakrishnamurthy.
Jayshree Ramaswamy
 
Jul 1, 2015

NO ELECTRICITY SINCE 30TH MIDNIGHT 12:00 AM(1ST JUNE) TILL NOW 4:30 1ST JUNE 2015

Dear Sir,

I reside in Plot no 18 B, Gandhi Nagar, 3rd Street, Alwarthirunagar, Chennai - 600087. Since yesterday 30th June midnight from 12:00 AM till now i.e 4:10 PM there is no electricity in all the three phase. When enquired in other members of the colony we go to know that only in our 3rd street there was no electricity and all the other streets (1st, 2nd, and 4th Street) had no power cut. We made so many complaints since morning and till now there is no one from EB office who has come and rectified. We have been facing this problem of frequent power cuts at odd timings and extreme fluctuation every year. But today's situation is extremely bad. We have no water since morning as we couldn't switch the motor.

I would be very grateful if some higher officials looks into this matter and help us from this situation at the earliest.

Regards, Jayshree
Rajeshv2012
 
Jun 30, 2015

Excess current charge

Dear EB Officer,
I am Rajesh From Hosur. I have been rented on the below address since last 10 years. I have been making online payment on EB bills regularly. This month when I got the EB bill, I am shocked that I got excesss amount more than our electricity usage. I mean only my brother alone staying in my home right now and rarely my mom will come and stay for 3 or 4 days. we use only 2 lights , 1 Tv and 1 fan for 3 hours during week days and 12 hours in week end days. Normally when we had fridge before 4 months , that time also we did not paid this amount. Next to my home, my neighbour is paying only 20 rupees for last 1 year as he is using more things then us... including fridge.

Kindly initiate to check my meter box connection whether it is properly connected or my meter box is running fine?

Meter Number: 080700151065

Thanks,

Regards,

Rajesh
9789131327
Man Sur
 
Jun 27, 2015

Payment Refund

Dear Sir

I have paid the payment wrongly so pls refund the amount to be my bank account

Service No :084640022197
Consumer Name : Sampath Kumar
Amount : Rs.640/-
Transaction Date : 26.06.2015
Tranaction No : 4750115
Bank Name : PGNTMB (Tamilnad Mercantile Bank)
Bank Account No : 2121XXXXXXXXX110

Pls Refund the amount sir.
kannanve
 
Jun 25, 2015

Pillar post open without doors

the pillar post in 4th street Padmanabha Nagr ADYAR ( opp door 34) posing great risk for the residents and passers by. with open live wires and rain in the offing this could be killer machine unless rectified by TNEB urgentsly
syed Rahamatullah
 
Jun 25, 2015

Power cut frm past 6 Hrs.

Dear Sir / Madam,

From Past 6 hrs,no power at all we facing this problem continiously.....kindly check the issues and rectify it....

Syed Rahmatullah
No.1, Mukthirunissa Begum St.,
Mount Road,
Chennai - 600002.
Ph.No.: 9789820217
genext2020
 
Jun 24, 2015

no proper current supply

Power problem
Kalyani No 14 NGO.Newcolony,RTO Office Main Road,Tirunelvei-627007. MHV 7
Dearsirs/madam
I would like to inform the above mention address there is no proper power supply for last 2 days in my house .please check our street RTO Office main road and clear the problem..thanking you
mcj.ganesh babu
 
Jun 22, 2015

CHANGE THE PLACE OF TRANSFORMER

RESPECTED SIR,

I AM RESIDENT IN NEELANKARI NAME GANESH 9840189568. OUR ROAD IS 15 FEET DEAD END ROAD.IN FRONT OF MY GATE A NEW

TRANSOFOMER IS GOING TO ERECT BY THE TNEB PEOPLE. MY KITCHEN IS IN ROAD FACING SIDE WHICH IS VERY NEAR

TO THE TRANFORMER CABLE.SO PLEASE STOP THE WORK AND CHANGE THE PLACE OF TRANSFORMER WHICH WILL

AFFECT THE PUBLIC.
elumalai777
 
Jun 21, 2015

power cut

Sir..
We are residing in villupuram lakshmi nagar. From past 2 days we suffered from power cut.we called some of the Foreman's but none of the foreman respond properly.please take a proper action for this.
Thank you.
Ct no: 9994411742
S.B.ranjith prabhu
 
Jun 21, 2015

no proper current supply

Power problem.
S.b.Ranjith prabhu
No.56 srf plots Pungambedu ,minjur,
Chennai 601203..
Dear sir/madam
I would like to inform the above mention address there is no proper power supply for last 2 days for two house .please check our street and clear the problem..and change our line...
ganne2020
 
Jun 13, 2015

very long power cuts

Hi, I'm a resident of Venus colony, velachery.

We are facing power cuts of minimum 12 hours at least once/twice in a month.

May 6th we had 12 hours power cut & even today from last night 11 am till next now 12 pm we are having power cut (13 hours power cut & power supply has not been restored until now).

When i call the customer care, there is no proper response or they don't have any idea when the supply will be restored.

Kindly look into the issue & provide some solution to the same
Dass.S
 
Jun 12, 2015

Meter Reading Delay

Dear Sir/Madam

This is regarding Meter Reading For every month 10th they are taking the reading.june month the own come to reading 10th June. But as on the 10th Reading is-3758.9,Last month closing is 3260- total 498.9 unit.by 12th June they are taking reading is 510, so it is not my mistake.kindly advoice me this is who is mistake.
senthilkumar1981
 
Jun 11, 2015

EB Power Fluctation

Dear Sir/Madam,

Myself N.Senthil Kumar,Flat No;B2,Plot No;3,Ranganathan Flats,Saraswathipuram 1st Steer Extn, Chrompet,Chennai - 44.

We are having continuous power fluctuation in our area for past 3 years and as of now there is no action taken by EB department.

I had complaint the same in CM personnel cell and they have confirmed that they will take immediate action on urgent priority.

So kindly help us to provide transformed in our area to avoid fluctuaion in nih=ght timings.

Regards,.
SenthilKumar
GAJENDRANSELVAM
 
Jun 9, 2015

Procedure change power lines crossing over my house and land

Sir,

I would like to know procedure to change power lines crossing over my home and land. Please help us to get changed the power lines crossing my land and home.



Gajendran S
9500047835
sivakumarvairavan
 
Jun 8, 2015

miss use the electiy

dear sir/madam


i live thiruvallur dist veppampattu my nager is golden avenue . here totally more than 1000 of houses .most of the people was use one and more air-conditioning
but they are pay the eb bill was not more than 300inr .



for e.g
i take the calculation one home
customer name sanmugakumar
address # 42/43 golden avenue, perumallppattu
thiruvallur tlk&dist 602024


electrical equipment power consumed/hr use time in hours/day total consumed/day

water motor 1hp 0 .75 unit 1hr 0.75unit
refrigerator 15yrs old 0.12unit 24hrs 2.88units
washing meachine 0.64unit 2hrs 1.28unit
led tv and other equipment 0.5unit 18hrs 9units
air-conditioning 1.5tone 2units 20hrs 40units



approx. usage /day 53.91 units


so approx units per mouth is 53.9*60 = 3234.6units please calculate the amount of eb bill

but he is pay only below 400inr

this same for more than 40 people
bhoomika12345
 
Jun 6, 2015

Low Voltage

Service No : 079003784

Aruchamy R,

S/o , Ramasamy
8/192, Karthikai Nagar,
Tirupur Road,
Kangayam.
99652 15023,
mythilibhoomika@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    WBUT - DREAM INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
    Dear sir, when our 1st internal exam...
    Daikin - Part not replaced in Warranty period
    A one ton a/c was bought from Aircool in Nov 2014 with one...
    Dish TV - Recharge problem
    Recharge in today but don't open any channel
    IDEA cellular ltd. - RE: Activation of VAS, Without my Knowledge
    Dear Customer, As per your telecon with our customer...
    269366 - ILLEGAL ACQUIRE OF GOVERNMENT ROAD IN BANK COLONY HISAR
    Honorable CM Hisar Sir we are resident of Bank...
    Rounak & Neer Real Estate - Cash Transaction & No TAN no
    They started the work in Simurali in Nadia dist in the...
    Vodafone - Unable to activate Booster Plan
    I have opted for 2GB unlimited 3G booster pack as on 28th...
    allahabad nagar nigam - unathrised accupetion in road
    a manyver lukerganj allahabad near agrsen inter college...
    Tata Sky DTH cons ID 1091347094 - No channels on Set up box
    On 27/07/2015 we had lodge a complaint with toll free no....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username