Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

Jayshree Ramaswamy
 
Jul 1, 2015

NO ELECTRICITY SINCE 30TH MIDNIGHT 12:00 AM(1ST JUNE) TILL NOW 4:30 1ST JUNE 2015

Dear Sir,

I reside in Plot no 18 B, Gandhi Nagar, 3rd Street, Alwarthirunagar, Chennai - 600087. Since yesterday 30th June midnight from 12:00 AM till now i.e 4:10 PM there is no electricity in all the three phase. When enquired in other members of the colony we go to know that only in our 3rd street there was no electricity and all the other streets (1st, 2nd, and 4th Street) had no power cut. We made so many complaints since morning and till now there is no one from EB office who has come and rectified. We have been facing this problem of frequent power cuts at odd timings and extreme fluctuation every year. But today's situation is extremely bad. We have no water since morning as we couldn't switch the motor.

I would be very grateful if some higher officials looks into this matter and help us from this situation at the earliest.

Regards, Jayshree
Rajeshv2012
 
Jun 30, 2015

Excess current charge

Dear EB Officer,
I am Rajesh From Hosur. I have been rented on the below address since last 10 years. I have been making online payment on EB bills regularly. This month when I got the EB bill, I am shocked that I got excesss amount more than our electricity usage. I mean only my brother alone staying in my home right now and rarely my mom will come and stay for 3 or 4 days. we use only 2 lights , 1 Tv and 1 fan for 3 hours during week days and 12 hours in week end days. Normally when we had fridge before 4 months , that time also we did not paid this amount. Next to my home, my neighbour is paying only 20 rupees for last 1 year as he is using more things then us... including fridge.

Kindly initiate to check my meter box connection whether it is properly connected or my meter box is running fine?

Meter Number: 080700151065

Thanks,

Regards,

Rajesh
9789131327
Man Sur
 
Jun 27, 2015

Payment Refund

Dear Sir

I have paid the payment wrongly so pls refund the amount to be my bank account

Service No :084640022197
Consumer Name : Sampath Kumar
Amount : Rs.640/-
Transaction Date : 26.06.2015
Tranaction No : 4750115
Bank Name : PGNTMB (Tamilnad Mercantile Bank)
Bank Account No : 2121XXXXXXXXX110

Pls Refund the amount sir.
kannanve
 
Jun 25, 2015

Pillar post open without doors

the pillar post in 4th street Padmanabha Nagr ADYAR ( opp door 34) posing great risk for the residents and passers by. with open live wires and rain in the offing this could be killer machine unless rectified by TNEB urgentsly
syed Rahamatullah
 
Jun 25, 2015

Power cut frm past 6 Hrs.

Dear Sir / Madam,

From Past 6 hrs,no power at all we facing this problem continiously.....kindly check the issues and rectify it....

Syed Rahmatullah
No.1, Mukthirunissa Begum St.,
Mount Road,
Chennai - 600002.
Ph.No.: 9789820217
genext2020
 
Jun 24, 2015

no proper current supply

Power problem
Kalyani No 14 NGO.Newcolony,RTO Office Main Road,Tirunelvei-627007. MHV 7
Dearsirs/madam
I would like to inform the above mention address there is no proper power supply for last 2 days in my house .please check our street RTO Office main road and clear the problem..thanking you
mcj.ganesh babu
 
Jun 22, 2015

CHANGE THE PLACE OF TRANSFORMER

RESPECTED SIR,

I AM RESIDENT IN NEELANKARI NAME GANESH 9840189568. OUR ROAD IS 15 FEET DEAD END ROAD.IN FRONT OF MY GATE A NEW

TRANSOFOMER IS GOING TO ERECT BY THE TNEB PEOPLE. MY KITCHEN IS IN ROAD FACING SIDE WHICH IS VERY NEAR

TO THE TRANFORMER CABLE.SO PLEASE STOP THE WORK AND CHANGE THE PLACE OF TRANSFORMER WHICH WILL

AFFECT THE PUBLIC.
elumalai777
 
Jun 21, 2015

power cut

Sir..
We are residing in villupuram lakshmi nagar. From past 2 days we suffered from power cut.we called some of the Foreman's but none of the foreman respond properly.please take a proper action for this.
Thank you.
Ct no: 9994411742
S.B.ranjith prabhu
 
Jun 21, 2015

no proper current supply

Power problem.
S.b.Ranjith prabhu
No.56 srf plots Pungambedu ,minjur,
Chennai 601203..
Dear sir/madam
I would like to inform the above mention address there is no proper power supply for last 2 days for two house .please check our street and clear the problem..and change our line...
ganne2020
 
Jun 13, 2015

very long power cuts

Hi, I'm a resident of Venus colony, velachery.

We are facing power cuts of minimum 12 hours at least once/twice in a month.

May 6th we had 12 hours power cut & even today from last night 11 am till next now 12 pm we are having power cut (13 hours power cut & power supply has not been restored until now).

When i call the customer care, there is no proper response or they don't have any idea when the supply will be restored.

Kindly look into the issue & provide some solution to the same
Dass.S
 
Jun 12, 2015

Meter Reading Delay

Dear Sir/Madam

This is regarding Meter Reading For every month 10th they are taking the reading.june month the own come to reading 10th June. But as on the 10th Reading is-3758.9,Last month closing is 3260- total 498.9 unit.by 12th June they are taking reading is 510, so it is not my mistake.kindly advoice me this is who is mistake.
senthilkumar1981
 
Jun 11, 2015

EB Power Fluctation

Dear Sir/Madam,

Myself N.Senthil Kumar,Flat No;B2,Plot No;3,Ranganathan Flats,Saraswathipuram 1st Steer Extn, Chrompet,Chennai - 44.

We are having continuous power fluctuation in our area for past 3 years and as of now there is no action taken by EB department.

I had complaint the same in CM personnel cell and they have confirmed that they will take immediate action on urgent priority.

So kindly help us to provide transformed in our area to avoid fluctuaion in nih=ght timings.

Regards,.
SenthilKumar
GAJENDRANSELVAM
 
Jun 9, 2015

Procedure change power lines crossing over my house and land

Sir,

I would like to know procedure to change power lines crossing over my home and land. Please help us to get changed the power lines crossing my land and home.



Gajendran S
9500047835
sivakumarvairavan
 
Jun 8, 2015

miss use the electiy

dear sir/madam


i live thiruvallur dist veppampattu my nager is golden avenue . here totally more than 1000 of houses .most of the people was use one and more air-conditioning
but they are pay the eb bill was not more than 300inr .



for e.g
i take the calculation one home
customer name sanmugakumar
address # 42/43 golden avenue, perumallppattu
thiruvallur tlk&dist 602024


electrical equipment power consumed/hr use time in hours/day total consumed/day

water motor 1hp 0 .75 unit 1hr 0.75unit
refrigerator 15yrs old 0.12unit 24hrs 2.88units
washing meachine 0.64unit 2hrs 1.28unit
led tv and other equipment 0.5unit 18hrs 9units
air-conditioning 1.5tone 2units 20hrs 40units



approx. usage /day 53.91 units


so approx units per mouth is 53.9*60 = 3234.6units please calculate the amount of eb bill

but he is pay only below 400inr

this same for more than 40 people
bhoomika12345
 
Jun 6, 2015

Low Voltage

Service No : 079003784

Aruchamy R,

S/o , Ramasamy
8/192, Karthikai Nagar,
Tirupur Road,
Kangayam.
99652 15023,
mythilibhoomika@gmail.com
CHANDRA RAMAMOORTHY
 
May 30, 2015

HIGH VOLTAGE FLUCTUATION

Respected Sir ,

We r residing at NO:7 , JASMINE GARDEN STREET , METHANAGAR , CH - 600029.

WE ARE FACING SEVERE VOLTAGE FLUCTUATION . THOUGH WE GAVE COMPLAINTS TO THE OFFICER WHO IS IN CHARGE OF IT WAS NOT RESPONDING . DUE TO THE NEGLIGENCE OF TNEB ( ARUMBAKKAM ) OUR AC COMPRESSOR AND AC STABILIZER ARE UNDER REPAIR . WE REQUEST THE TNEB TO TAKE THIS AS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AND ATTEND IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. DUE TO THIS PROBLEM WE COULD NOT USE ANY OF THE ELECTRONIC GADGETS.
rajantalks
 
May 30, 2015

EB Meter malfunctioning

Has been complained to EB office at Sivan koil steet choolaimedu for meter malfunctioning and asked them to change it to Digital Meter. No response after given complaints for more than 4 times.
senthil3493
 
May 28, 2015

Reading Changed

I am from Vinayagapuram Kolathur Area. On 13th May the reading has noted in my card consumption unit 490 and bill amount was 1300. But when i go to pay the bill in eb office they said your reading has wrong now the consumption unit is 510 and your bill amount is 2196. How could i solved that.
samchelladurairenu
 
May 21, 2015

regarding lethargitic and irresponsible work of ooty eb office workers

Dear sir,
we are residing behind police line, old ooty, The nilgiris. in our area we are facing frequent power cut if we call the right person they are not answering properly if we ask the line man
he is saying that this is season time we are giving the electricity to the cottages is this a reasonable reply we dont know
what to do in this case please take necessary action
Thank you.
K. Sudha
 
May 18, 2015

HIGH VOLTAGE

Dear sirs,

This is to inform you that I am residing at NO.1B, Pownammal Street, Gnanamurthy Nagar, Ambattur, Chennai 600053 and EB controlled by Kallikuppam AE Office and I had a EB connection three phase in the month of August 2014 and using the same from then onwards I have been receiving the voltage of 270 to 280 due to that my electronic items not functioning and some of the items were worn out. And also I have checked my neighbouring house they are also receiving the same voltage. Hence kindly rectify the same immediately to avoid high tension risk to residential.

In this regard I had made two complaints in the month of April 2015 at Kallikuippam AE Office but No Result.

My Cont. Nos. 9444174949 & 9840449755
zakir hussain aamiri
 
May 9, 2015

cable falt

From ,
zakir hussain
45/23, 2nd street
t.v.k. nagar puliyanthope
chennai-12
mobile: 9840786012

To, A. E (O&D)
puliyanthope chennai-12

Dear sir
I would like to inform you that above mention addres there is no power supply from last one month for four houses throw underneat cable, due to cable is totally damage it has to replace with new cable, temporary E.B.. persons given the supply throw wire from the mini pillar. kindly arrange the new cable as soon as possible. if any accident happen due to this problem we are not reponsible.

thanking you
yours trully
my email id Kgnagencies786@gmil.com
vallir
 
May 6, 2015

DIGITAL METER NOT WORKING

Dear sir/Madam,

My EB no is -406-021-142.Name- Lakshmanan, Last year December 31 fit new digital meter in my home.The meter not working . Escalated to EB office (Kanadukathan,Sivagangai -DT) so many times , & give the complaint letter also.but no response.February month paid minimum amount & this month(May 2015) also paid minimum amount.still now not repair and take correct reading.Kindly solve this problem immediately.
SRIRAM pv
 
May 5, 2015

Excess meter reading

Mu consumer no is 229 006 546. The meter reading was taken on 30th April 2015 and they have mentioned the consumption as 1230 units. My last month reading was 350 and now on 30th april they mentioned as 1580 units so the difference between 1580 and 350 ie 1230 units is shown as consumption and bill was raised for around Rs.6900/-. However when i checked my meter on 5th May 2015 the reading itself is showing as 530. I want this to be get rectified
duraisamy kittappan
 
May 5, 2015

street light not glowig

ERODE
tsenthilvel
 
Apr 22, 2015

Agriculture paid connection

Sir
Please guide me how to get agriculture paid connection

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    mts databcard - re installation
    mts data card not show in pc
    intex - irritation of the service and from the product too
    I've been using intex aqua n15 since last 3rd august...
    aircel maharashtra - Unwanted services activated and charged without consent
    Dear Aircel I am a customer who is repeatedly suffering...
    sbi net banking - First time login
    I have received net banking form to login. But...
    police verification - physical police verification Pending
    Dear Sir/Mam, I submitted my passport application form on...
    www.cubesolutionz.com - RESPONSE ON RUMOURS
    Mr. Nirav You can file as much as cases you can, on what...
    Autorickshaw - lost important CD in auto rickshaw on july
    Hi All, We have lost important CD of house while coming...
    Fake abusive call - Fake abusive call
    9582649952, call me several time and use abusive language,...
    Amazon.in - non delivery of item ordered
    I have ordered mamy poko pants diaper on 19th june. It is...
    Revelle london - revelle london cosmetic set damged set
    Hello, I ordered this set on telephone and I inquired...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username