Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

samchelladurairenu
 
May 21, 2015

regarding lethargitic and irresponsible work of ooty eb office workers

Dear sir,
we are residing behind police line, old ooty, The nilgiris. in our area we are facing frequent power cut if we call the right person they are not answering properly if we ask the line man
he is saying that this is season time we are giving the electricity to the cottages is this a reasonable reply we dont know
what to do in this case please take necessary action
Thank you.
K. Sudha
 
May 18, 2015

HIGH VOLTAGE

Dear sirs,

This is to inform you that I am residing at NO.1B, Pownammal Street, Gnanamurthy Nagar, Ambattur, Chennai 600053 and EB controlled by Kallikuppam AE Office and I had a EB connection three phase in the month of August 2014 and using the same from then onwards I have been receiving the voltage of 270 to 280 due to that my electronic items not functioning and some of the items were worn out. And also I have checked my neighbouring house they are also receiving the same voltage. Hence kindly rectify the same immediately to avoid high tension risk to residential.

In this regard I had made two complaints in the month of April 2015 at Kallikuippam AE Office but No Result.

My Cont. Nos. 9444174949 & 9840449755
zakir hussain aamiri
 
May 9, 2015

cable falt

From ,
zakir hussain
45/23, 2nd street
t.v.k. nagar puliyanthope
chennai-12
mobile: 9840786012

To, A. E (O&D)
puliyanthope chennai-12

Dear sir
I would like to inform you that above mention addres there is no power supply from last one month for four houses throw underneat cable, due to cable is totally damage it has to replace with new cable, temporary E.B.. persons given the supply throw wire from the mini pillar. kindly arrange the new cable as soon as possible. if any accident happen due to this problem we are not reponsible.

thanking you
yours trully
my email id Kgnagencies786@gmil.com
vallir
 
May 6, 2015

DIGITAL METER NOT WORKING

Dear sir/Madam,

My EB no is -406-021-142.Name- Lakshmanan, Last year December 31 fit new digital meter in my home.The meter not working . Escalated to EB office (Kanadukathan,Sivagangai -DT) so many times , & give the complaint letter also.but no response.February month paid minimum amount & this month(May 2015) also paid minimum amount.still now not repair and take correct reading.Kindly solve this problem immediately.
SRIRAM pv
 
May 5, 2015

Excess meter reading

Mu consumer no is 229 006 546. The meter reading was taken on 30th April 2015 and they have mentioned the consumption as 1230 units. My last month reading was 350 and now on 30th april they mentioned as 1580 units so the difference between 1580 and 350 ie 1230 units is shown as consumption and bill was raised for around Rs.6900/-. However when i checked my meter on 5th May 2015 the reading itself is showing as 530. I want this to be get rectified
duraisamy kittappan
 
May 5, 2015

street light not glowig

ERODE
tsenthilvel
 
Apr 22, 2015

Agriculture paid connection

Sir
Please guide me how to get agriculture paid connection
janaki47
 
Apr 21, 2015

Agriculture Pumbset dis connection

We are Manmalai Farmers Welfare Association.We are condemning Sirkali TNEB that Agriculture Pumbset power disconnection of Farmer Mr.Natarajan lost his life due to over depression fight against TNEB .Tamil Nadu Electricity Board are easily developed illegal complaints made the Court. Farmer using Pumbset for lift irrigation only to raising the Crop., Due to his failure of money support,he had unable to go to the Court.They given penalty Rs.5.5 Lakhs are unmeaning full farmer society.

TNEB is not understand the Farmers issue.His family, unable to get revenue due to the power failure of Pumb Set.Our Association warned the TNEB Activities for the ill human role using the law points.

Regards,
Mr.Ramesh Krishnan,37,Brahmin Street,Manmalai Village, Akkur9Post),Tranquebar(T.k)Nagapattinam District:9444571248
M.Rengasamy
 
Apr 16, 2015

variation between reading takenand money collected.y

SC No: 213-005-233 Karumandapam Tiruchi.Heavy charges levied and collected though meter reading taken showed Rs.260/-for1/2015 and 40 units for March 2015 stating 'meter has stopped'.The sum of Rs 260/- was,paid on 21/1/2015. I am away at U.S.A. from 4/12/2014 and will return only on 2/6/2015. Meter reading taken has shown only the exact usage while I was in Tiruchy. When we are away and when we don't use electricity the meter will not run. This is simple logic. My representative has paid Rs.4528/.demanded by the E.B as he had no other option. The sum of Rs.4528/- represents c.c. arrears of Rs.2394/- and 2134/- as mentioned in the cash receipt for Rs.4528/-paid on 23/3/2015.My representative has sent all these details through mail to me. He has also informed about my absence there. The same meter has been there for many years and the meter is not at fault. The meter has also since been changed not only for my house but other neighbouring houses also. They have not been charged extra. Why this anomaly? The sum unduly collected from me should be returned after deducting the actual sum due for March 2015. I tried to send an email in this regard earlier but the message could not be sent ..I am a retired Central Govt. Employee(A.I.R Tiruchi).Kindly take necessary action and inform to my email I'd rengasamyms@ gmail.com. Regards, M.Rengasamy 7/16 Vivekananda Street, Viswas Nagar,Karumandam Tiruchi.620 001.
Elango Duraisamy
 
Apr 13, 2015

Agriculture Motor cable theft-Reg.

Sir,
Agricultural bore well 3 phase motor cable was stolen by anonymous person at Yesterday Night (13.04.2015) about 100 meter. We are only belong to the agriculture for our earnings.Already we are suffered by agriculture due to monsoon and power cut problem. In this condition we are facing the theft problem of agriculture motor and cables. Recently the same incident was happened to another person in my village.

So kindly we request you to take action to avoid this type of problem and find the possible solution to secure the agriculture electrical equipment
from the robbers. Total loss for me around Rs.10000/-. Can I get the fund relief to relaying of cables and how & where I can approach for this problem.
Once again I request you to provide intermediate relief in the financial point of view and avoid my condition further worsen.

Thank you.

Name: R.Duraisamy Place: Palanayakkanpalayam
Mobile no.9025618900 Date: 14.04.2015
Palanayakkanpalayam,
Kokkarayanpetai (PO),
Thiruchengode(TK),
Namakkal (DT), Pin-638007
JAYKALAI
 
Apr 13, 2015

Three Phase Power Cut

Respected Sir, We are having 3 Phase power shut down problem from January to till date i given an oral complaint at AE pulianthope they register my complaint in their call register notebook but till date they are not attend the fault. Please kindly solve the power shut down problem as early as posible. Now we are taking the power by 720 cable on overhead it is highly risk but we need power so please kindly attend the fault.
m.a.nisar ahmed
 
Apr 9, 2015

power problem

From DATE: 09/04/2015
M.A. Nisar Ahmed
No: 15/2 khasim street,
Royapettah, Chennai - 600014

From 3rd April 2015 current off daily at mid night and last night 8th April 2015 was current off whole night we did not sleep and today 9th April 2015 time is 4.00pm till now we did not receive the current, EB employees not attending the call, after we tried 5 to 6 times one lady attended the call, we make a complain for our problem for that she is replying why should we take your complaint, here I dint get my salary from the last 3 months, like this harshly your employee speaking. so I my self went to EB office directly and said my problem, there was on lady sitting in the cabin ,I told my problem to her for the she is telling we won’t take your complain because we are not getting our salary here properly, if you want to make a complain of us means , go A.E and talk. So again we went to 1st floor to meet A.E. five staffs were there in that floor, I asked to one staff who is A.E. here for that he is not responding. So again I went to another staff and asked A.E. mobile number for that he is telling why should we have to gave you A.E. number like this they are behaving. i just return from there and searched in internet got your complain site, I hope you will take a action of my complain.

Even after we are paying our EB bill payment regularly, don’t know why it is happening like this. Kindly solve this problem quickly
Annamalai S
 
Apr 9, 2015

Illegal usage of Elecricity

HAI SIR/MADAM
I am from Annamalai Valappadu (t.k), salem(d.t) 636115 humble request for my native place on near sugarcane crusher using in former electricity power in this person illegal usage for last 5year i wanted many times but not respected me so action for immediately. illegal person address for Ex VAO Son Jayaraman ( Govt. Teacher), Thukkiyampalyam (west kadu) , Valappady(tk),salem(dt) 636 115.
Balaji.N
 
Apr 6, 2015

wrong meter reading - excess amount charged behind consumption

I am living at N. Balaji, No. 2/26 Sannathi street, Thundalam Chennai-77 for the past 10 years and am working in Chennai corporation as Assistant in Legal Cell Department. We used to pay our Electricity bill at the office of A.E/ O& M /Vanakaram. I am paying bill regularly without any due. We; use to pay the bill approximately Rs. 500/- to 1000/- once in a two month for the past 10 years as my consumption was exceeding the amount of Rs. 1000/- I shock to see that this month my bill amount was charged as Rs. 7,542. Which is drastic increase in the consumed unit& billing. It is also informed that my consumption was not a commercial one. I request you to sir to make correct the rectify the defects in Meter Box and assign the billing for the month as per my consumption level at an average rate so as to pay the electrical bill amount to the electrical board.
jayas1977
 
Apr 5, 2015

no proper

High fluctuation in our area , no proper voltage , no transformer . Because of this all aged people, children are not well, some electrical items are destroyed , pls kindly take necessary action regards sathya sai nagar , perumaul pattu, veppampattu , thiruvallur district -602024
vimalmurugan
 
Apr 3, 2015

பவர் கட் (1 area) புகார் கொடுத்ததும் வரவில்லை

வணக்கம் நான் பத்திரிகை துறை (25age) (PRESS)

சென்னை எண்ணூர் அடுத்த எர்ணாவூர் பகுதி ஈரானீஸ்வரன் கோவில் திருவிழா அதற்காக மிசாரம் எடுகப்பட்டடு அதனால் மின் பற்றகுறயனது ஒருவர் வந்து ஏனோ தானோ என்று சரியாக வேலை செய்யாமல் சிலவீ டுகளுக்கு மற்றும் மிசாரம் வழங்கி சென்றுவிட்டார். மீதி வீடுகளில் பவர் இல்லை ( எர்ணாவூர் பகுதி மின் புகார் எண் 9445850908 பெயர் தெரியவில்லை ) தொலைபேசி அழைத்தேன் எடுக்கவில்லை இரவு 10:15 முதல் தொடர்ச்சியாக பண்ணியும் எடுக்கவில்லை இரவு முழுவதும் மிசாரம் இல்லாமல் கோடை காலதில் குழதை முதல் பெரியவர்வரையும் அவதி பட்டோம் இதை கொஞ்சம் கவனிக்கவும் அந்த மின் அதிகாரிக்கு தண்டனை குடுக்கவும் அல்லது கண்டிக்கவும் .........
selvarajs071175
 
Mar 17, 2015

low voltage

low voltage in my house please contact me in 9092078899 porur
RAJENDRAN D
 
Mar 13, 2015

LOW VOLTAGE

LOW VOLTAGE PROBLEM TO US 13.03.15 EVE 5.00PM WE ARE MAKE COMPLAINT THROUGH LAND LINE.04622575225 BUT STILL NOW NO RESPONSE TO THERE.PL SOLVE THIS COMPLAINT QUIKLY....THANK YOU
9842966801
D.Manson
 
Mar 12, 2015

commercial line in residence

First compliant mail on 25.02.2015 ( ' Don't permit commercial connections in residents) The flour mills machine was installed but no power in now a days. Mr. Rangasamy told hope that power will get shortly. I think the velachery EB Department received some of amount of something ie Corruption. Please don't permit the power line of his residents because at the time of running the machine is very sound and aged people living in our area , school students studying in examination. Please take immediate action or other wise we will inform to Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board and Tamilnadu corruption department.

Thanking You,
D.Manson
SKeerthi
 
Mar 11, 2015

Using Residential connection in Commercial purpose

Motherland playschool ,38/5,G1,Tansi Nagar Second St, Velachery,CHennai-42.

Above mentioned playschool is running in Residential appartment , this appartment (G1) is having the residential EB connection but this playschool is using the electricity for commercial purpose. Kindly check and take the necessary action.
Ratika31
 
Mar 3, 2015

Bills not available on time

We haven't received the bill for 15th dec till 15th feb for which all other flats in the apartment have received the bills. The due date is 7th Mar. From past few months the bills are not getting generated on time and we have to pay additional late payment charges.

Please update the bill online at the earliest for the above mentioned duration and take action so that from next time we get the bills on time.

Service No - 092100171711

Area - 6th Main road, ramnagar, velachery - 600042
Mari1955
 
Feb 25, 2015

Power Cut

Sir,

Weekly twice night 2 to 3 hours power cut in out area Kilkattalai, EB employees not attending the call while we make complaint, after 1and half hours or 2 hours only they attend the call and said whole line burst it will take sometime. Why frequently it will happened like that. Kindly solve this problem, most of the people are office goers, if power during night at the time of 2 A.M. or 3 A.M. our sleep will get disturbed. Kindly solve this issue quickly
D.Manson
 
Feb 25, 2015

Don't permit commercial connections in residents.

Chennai - 600 042, Velacherry gangai Nagar, Second Cross street, Door No:11, Mr.Rangaswamy going to start the business of flour mills like (chille,Rice, Wheat, Etc). The flour mills machinery at the time of running its makes big sound(Noise), Dust also produce. How you can give permission for this kind of activity's ? Please take immediate action unless the consequences this issues will be very danger.

Thanks & Regards
D.Manson
9566119422
victorl
 
Feb 21, 2015

WRONG READING

Wrong Meter Reading
From, Date : 21.02.2015
L. Victor
Consumer No. 094590051215
No; 98 Sri lakshmi nagarNagar,
nerkundram, Chennai – 600 107
Mobile – 9840176441
To,
The Chairman cum Managing Director,
The Director,
The Divisional Engineer,
TNEB.
Respected Sir / Madam,
I am living at the above address for the past 18 years. I was working chennai corporation driver. We used to pay our Electricity Bill through TNEB website. I only pays it regularly. readings are entered in our EB card for the past 18 years. We usually get Rs.700/- to Rs.500/- and 300 to 400 units before jan 2015. But this month 2015 we had got 1222 units and Rs.6900/- (six thousand nine hundred ) as the bill amount. This is a drastic increase in the consumed units & billing. So we had given a complaint to AE and AD. They are not said correct details with complaint for me but i was not use more electricity only for used motor (water) early mornig and evening half hour for my new house . So that we got a high consumed units & billing for jan 2015 adding all the previous months’ units.
Due to this mistake in online TNEB website, we had got a huge billing. If not, we would had got Rs.500/- to Rs.1000/- as an average billing, please i request check our meter box last month. So, I request you to check this & please assign the billing for this month at an average. my electric connection no : 287-110-2067. Branch office: alwarthirunagar.

Thanking you,

Yours respectively,
L. VICTOR
victorl
 
Feb 21, 2015

WRONG READING

Wrong Meter Reading
From, Date : 21.02.2015
L. Victor
Consumer No. 094590051215
No; 98 Sri lakshmi nagarNagar,
nerkundram, Chennai – 600 107
Mobile – 9840176441
To,
The Chairman cum Managing Director,
The Director,
The Divisional Engineer,
TNEB.
Respected Sir / Madam,
I am living at the above address for the past 18 years. I was working chennai corporation driver. We used to pay our Electricity Bill through TNEB website. I only pays it regularly. readings are entered in our EB card for the past 18 years. We usually get Rs.700/- to Rs.500/- and 300 to 400 units before jan 2015. But this month 2015 we had got 1222 units and Rs.6900/- (six thousand nine hundred ) as the bill amount. This is a drastic increase in the consumed units & billing. So we had given a complaint to AE and DE. They are not said correct details with complaint for me but i was not use more electricity only for used motor (water) early mornig and evening half hour for my new house . So that we got a high consumed units & billing for jan 2015 adding all the previous months’ units.
Due to this mistake in online TNEB website, we had got a huge billing. If not, we would had got Rs.500/- to Rs.1000/- as an average billing, please i request check our meter box last month. So, I request you to check this & please assign the billing for this month at an average. my electric connection no : 287-110-2067. Branch office: alwarthirunagar.

Thanking you,

Yours respectively,
L. VICTOR

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Railwire internet connection provider - Railwire Sucks
    I am using Railwire Internet for the past few months. And...
    up board, allahabad - WRONG DATE OF BIRTH
    DEAR SIR MERI HIGH SCHOOL MARK SHEET ME MERI DATE OF BIRTH...
    ICSE Board - Biology,Physics,Chemistry
    Deer Sir/Madam Marks awarded in Science subject is...
    Hitachi - Delivery of defective Hitachi AC (RAT518HUD TM)
    I have purchased a Hitachi Airconditioner (Window) from...
    MAHINDRA RODEO - SERVICING
    ON 24.05.2015, I HANDED OVER MY MAHINDRA RODEO SCOOTY FOR...
    121---in.airtel.com - EXCESS BILLING BY AIRTEL
    Dear,Sir/Madam Dt.24.05.2015 I Vikram Falodia have a...
    Bsnl Valsad - Land Line Out of order-0260-2560279
    Our Land line No.0260-2560279 is out of Order (Dead) for...
    CBSE - AIPMT examination 2015
    AIPMT should be reconducted for the welfare of all the...
    310668 - Ask for scam prosess
    Dear sir, I have received from some one inform me, that...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username