Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

tripathiveen
 
Jan 31, 2016

LOOTING THE CONSUMER

I am having a flat on lease in Anna Nagar, due to flood EB meter display is not working , when the person came for taking reading he was unable to take the reading. today I went to local EB office for payment of bill, he told me the due amount is Rs 2,757/-(Average of two highest bills of last year, which pertains to summer period March-July). I want to know what kind of logic is there in taking the average?
If you want to take average either take from some previous months or the same months from the last year, so that proper amount can be calculated.

This is simply an act of looting the consumer as they don't have any other alternative.

Consumer No 161-011-511
Mobile No 8428900686
tripathiveen
 
Jan 31, 2016

LOOTING THE CONSUMER

I am having a flat on lease in Anna Nagar, due to flood EB meter display is not working , when the person came for taking reading he was unable to take the reading. today I went to local EB office for payment of bill, he told me the due amount is Rs 2,757/-(Average of two highest bills of last year, which pertains to summer period March-July). I want to know what kind of logic is there in taking the average?
If you want to take average either take from some previous months or the same months from the last year, so that proper amount can be calculated.

This is simply an act of looting the consumer as they don't have any other alternative.
mythilikn69
 
Jan 22, 2016

Delay in Bill payments

Respected Sir,

CONSUMER NAME:A.MOHAMAD THAHEER CONSUMER NUMBER: 06212110503 Amounts to Rs.23565
CONSUMER NAME:MOHAMED THAHIR HUSSAIN CONSUMER NUMBER: 06212110712 Amounts to Rs.70000
The above Service numbers belongs to Icici Prudential Life Insurance Co.Limited,Tabs complex,III Floor,Cantonment,Trichy-620 001.
The Due date for Bill payment is 18.01.2016. We could not get a proper communication due to Pongal Holidays on EB Payment in time.
Our total EB amounts to Rs.93565/-.The EB higher officer has removed the fuse connections for both the Service numbers. We kindly request you to consider our situation due to the Pongal Holidays,we assure that we will be making payment on or before 28th of January 2016. Kindly accept our request and provide both service lines active and connect our fuse connections immediately,as this office holds business with the public,without electricity connections all of them will be in trouble and feel disturbed. So accept our request and release the fuse connections immediately.As soon as we receive the DD from Bombay we will make payment. The Electricity board has raised a penalty of Rs.229 and Rs.561 for both the service numbers. We kindly request the EB department to waiver them,as we are paying all the EB payments in time. Because of the Pongal Government Holidays,we were unable to get the EB payment in time from our Mumbai office and make payment to Trichy EB Office. Kindly accept our request,consider our request and connect our Fuse carriers for both the services immediately and waiver the Penal charges.

Thanking you

Mythili.G
Icici Prudential
9940821431
D.Prabhavathy
 
Jan 7, 2016

power supply failure

From, Mrs. D.Prabhavathy, 159/2, Habibullah Road, (Next to GERMAN HALL ) T.Nagar, Chennai. 17.(Rear Bungallow)
Our TNEB Service No (1) 129 /024/ 198 and (2) 129/024 / 199. the above mentioned service lines ( single Phase) and (Three phase) supply respectively for the first floor and Ground floor at the above premises has been without power. Since we were away from chennai since a couple of months and returning home in another few days with our family and children and in a situation without power supply in our premises we would be gravely handicapped.

we shall indeed be grateful if you would kindly arrange to rectify and restore power supply as early as posssible since our return FLIGHT at Chennai happens to be during night time. As mentioned above we have elderly members in the family besides
young children. and you may visualise our plight without power supply at our premises. Kindly do the needful. Thanking you.
hirudayaraj
 
Jan 7, 2016

bill payment

Dear Sir

I am Lalitha Kumari Residing at Lower Kodapamund,Udhagamandalam.My E B No: 03-401-018-989.Usally the meter reading will take around 17th day of every two months. But this month the reading analoizer will not appear the date of 17th, instead of 17th November the analoizer took the reading on 2nd of December. so totally [75 days ] they charged for the 75 days reading it will go around double the amount because every month our reading will come around 475 units it'll cost around Rs 1250/regularly. But this month the unit crosses around 500 the cost will be double it is Rs2500/. I went to E B Office main bus stand, Ooty,they were not respond grievance properly. Is there any mistake for our side? Please kindly take action for this improper payment. If there is flat unit rate means we are not bother. But in your scheme unit rate are varied that's why we are worried. Please kindly do me favour as soon as possible




Thank You.
K THYAGARAJAN
 
Jan 6, 2016

meter fault (not working)

our flat has 9 electronic meters and is found that some are not working. It is due to recent flood last month. kindly arrange for providing new meters. Our flat address is as follows

RAMS GAYATHRI FLATS
NO3 (OLD 38) 12TH AVENUE ASHOKNAGAR
CHENNAI 83 (near kasi theatre signal)

Thanks, Regards
K.THYAGARAJAN
contact no 9884958592
mgkrish19
 
Jan 6, 2016

Need to Change Cable

Hi Team

I am Residing in Chennai (5th Lane,M K Amman koil street, Mylapore ). We have around 14 individuals houses in our lane. We are facing a frequent power cut due to Earth cable issue. Cable has become older and need to be changed to sort out this problem.
TNEB of Radhakrishna road, Mylapore(Line men, Engineers) have worked on this issue for 3 times by digging a 6 feet hole and putting patches on disconnected wire with help of (Tar).

Incident 1: November 27th 2015
Incident 2: November 29th 2015
Incident 3: January 5th 2016

We request to take necessary action to change line Cables ASAP.

Regards
Krishnan
9884729442
Natesan Balakrishnan
 
Jan 5, 2016

Billing

Dear sir,
I am N. Balakrishnan, from Pondicherry. I am getting SMS in my mobile 9442567843 about the bill payment. The latest message received as follows: " Electricity charges Rs. 5298 for SC No. 09201024523 is due on 01/02/2016. Pay online at www.tnebnet.org/awp/login. Save Electricity" . I am receiving similar message in alternate months. I am to say that I am the resident of Pondicherry and I do not have any electricity connection in Tamilnadu. I am not your consumer. Therefore, I request kindly to verify the mobile number and avoid such recurrence in future.
Thanking you,
Yours sincererly,
N. Balakrishnan
swamidass samraj
 
Jan 3, 2016

power supply cable disconected

Dear Sir,
My name is Swamidass Samraj my service numbers are 123 004 43 and 123 004 729.For these services the power supply cable was damaged and it is on temporary wire connection for the past four months. I made a complaint by phone so many times. But there is no response. The temporary connection is at risk because the wires are connected by crossing the street.. Will you please help me to change the supply cable permenantly.
vijaykanth
 
Dec 29, 2015

Cable Damage(Low Voltage)

Dear Sir,

I am P.Vijay Kanth Staying in 30,Nattu Pillaiyar koil Street, SevenWells, Near Gandhi Statue, Chennai-600001. For past Two Months we are affected due to low voltage problem and power cut. Power Supply cable under ground are damaged due to rain and drainage water and main pillar box damaged. Currently we loop the power from other phase. kindly change the cable as soon as possible.
Note:
A/c: no
152.032.531,
152.032.530,
152.032.533
Sowcarpet Eb Office (Seven Wells East Sub-Station)

Thank you
P.Vijay Kanth
9791070086
bala1983
 
Dec 27, 2015

To provide the new reading card

Respected Sir/Madam,

My residence is located at Madipakkam Ganesh nagar, my reading card was damaged due to flood and when I asked a new card, they are asking the letter and 20 rupees along with AE sign. Is that rule when we are getting the new card, my question is we are not lost / missed the card, for that they supposed to provide the new card, instead of that the dept. is asking the letter and money.

Please guide us how to get the new card?
Kanagasabapathy
 
Dec 25, 2015

Single Phase Fuse

Single Phase Fuse - No.011-005-306

Address : 151, IInd Floor, Kalidas Street, Ram Nagar, Coimbatore - 641 009.
srangaraj
 
Dec 24, 2015

3 Phase not restored for last 60 days

Dear Sir
We have looping done in our area . We have given repeated complaints to EB . In Rangarajapuram for 5 houses only we don thave 3 phase and avery alternate days the current gets disconnected and we need to complain . Some of the houses are only having 1 phase and they need to suffer the whole night .

Houses affected New No ,2,4,6,8,20
Old Number 17,19,21,23,25

The entire road has signed and given the letter to EB office and till now there is no response at all.

BR
Viswanatha puram Second Street Residents
samy665985
 
Dec 23, 2015

TWO TIMES DEBITED AMOUNT IN ONLINE PAYMENT IN THE DATE OF 8.9.15

Dear Sir,

I'm paying the EB Bill through online service. My reading number 06- 557- 053 - 73 Name of Kathamuthu. I have paid my reading amount Rs. 3714 in the date of 8.9.15 the same amount two times debited from my account in the same reading number. My Account Number is 551685349 is TRANSFER TO this account number 808260086. Indian Bank, Tharangambadi Branch.

I kind request you please check the status and Re transfer to my account.

Thanking you
Yours
R. Krishnasamy
9943665985
Tharangambadi, Manikkapangu, Nagapattinam
vijishadana
 
Dec 8, 2015

not changing permanent service

Dear sir/madam. I got temprory service to built a house before 45 days itself we complited all the work and for the past 45 we stayed in that house we forwarded application to foreman mr Murgan to change temporory service to permanent still they didn't give they are expecting bribe we didn't give so still they are dragging applicant name A vijishadana. Sc/no oo10041750. Please take immediate action.many times we directly visit eb office but no tesponse. Thankyou . yours truly A.Vijishadana (7708982112)
ashok veeraraghavan
 
Dec 1, 2015

EB pillar in bad condition

Dear sir/madam,
i am residing in tiruvottiyur west region ,in our area it over head system , next to my house junction EB Post is there , which looks in BAD condition , & connections are in poor form ,and due to the reason continuous rain fall , which may fall down any time , and its life threat to near by residents,hence request you to kindly take immediate action to replace the post with new one



thanks and regards
ashok
santhiramki
 
Dec 1, 2015

2 phases are not coming

i m from salem my service no:427-003-1698 in my home we r getting only one phase current . two phases r not coming kindly check our lines nd provide current to my home.
rajiv Maha
 
Nov 27, 2015

JE getting money for new connections

My native place is samalapuram, Tirupur. Here an Junior Engineer is getting money for giving permission to new connections and getting money for providing electric lines above the poor man's house for the rich man. Must this officer in samalapuram EB office.
Officer -Junior engineer
office -Samalapuram, Tirupur
A.F. HARIS .KHAN
 
Nov 26, 2015

EB Meter fault - Heavy reading and charges

Meter No.283-001-636, Location No.99, Maniyakara Street, Arakkonam
The above location EB Meter fault.
The concerned EB Department, Arakkonam entry EB bill card for Rs.49500/- (Oct, Novermber-2015)
The above subject already informed and reported to EB Department Arakkonam.
Still not rectified EB meter fault, so as to please arrange alternate EB meter and reduced average bill charges the above location as soon as possible.

Reagarding.
Shanaz Begum.
SrinivasanDS
 
Nov 24, 2015

Excessive Meter Reading

My service no : 09248355178 , The eb meter is showing excessive reading which is not in tune with actual electricity usage ! With many days of electricity cut in my area, still am charged Rs.3186 ! Please take action to rectify the meter !
zone12-electrical-corporation of chennai
 
Nov 22, 2015

No EB supply in street light pillar

There is no EB supply in the street light pillar opposite to HTL in Kathipara bridge for the past one week. Complaints have been given in the TNEB -St Thomas Mount. Please take necessary steps to provide EB supply to the street light pillar , since this is supplying mre than 70 street lights and two high masts. So this area becomes very dark and it is an important bridge connecting all parts of the city.
GODISGREAT
 
Nov 17, 2015

unnoticed wire in the street

Respected sir,

cable wire is lying unnoticed in 71 street, 11th sector KKnagar chennai for the past 1 month
people who travel via this road are often getting hit by this wire. also during the night time and rainy days, situation is very difficult
Please do understand the situation and take the necessary steps
expecting positive action soon

Thanks,
N.Malathy
sriaparnas
 
Nov 16, 2015

Power Supply Connectivity

This is Ms Premalatha from Old No. 14, Srinivasa Avenue, Raja Annamalaipuram, Chennai 600028...Self and Other inmates from the flat have personally gone to the electricity office to register and request for the connection to be up for the last couple of days and there is no proper response or action by the Authorities...

We inmates are suffering and senior citizens and patients are living...hope you do the needful immediately and oblige...

Our contact no. is 9445426111

It is hard to share that other house sharing the same transformer have power and this is the only apartment not provided power supply...
mahendramychoice
 
Nov 16, 2015

Fuse carriers not returned

Sir, Due to oversight I paid the bill on 13 .11. instead of paying oth12, th, as it was last date. even after paying the bill the concerned person has not returned the fuse carrier . He is unwantedly creating inconvenience after even showing the receipt. Lastly he has demanded .Rs. 100.00 or else he will create further trouble. This is the plight of a citizen .
ramasamy perumal
 
Nov 13, 2015

EB METER WRONG READING

DEAR SIR,

GOOD MORNING, OUR RESIDING NO. 443/7 TNHB FLATS, 7TH MAIN ROAD, SHANTHI COLONY, ANNANAGAR, CHENNAI - 40.WE PAID RS.3908/- ON 10.9.15, AND THIS MONTH (21.11.15 )ALSO WILL BE PAYABLE RS. 6548/- THIS IS TOO MUCH OF METER READING.
WE COMPLAIND 10 SEP ' 2015 BEFORE EB PAID, AND THIS MONTH ALSO COMPLAIND 9.11.15 FOR WRONG EB METER READING. SO TILL NOW NOT RECTIFY OUR EB METER. PLEASE KINDLY RECTIFY PROBLEM OF OUR EB READING METER CHANGE OR REFUND OR ADJUST OUR EB BILL .

THANKING YOU!

SUGANTHI RAMASAMY,
98843 98329.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    +917098168971/aircel - deduction of money by activating video talkis 50 without...
    Sir My no is 7098168971 Without my concern video talkis...
    Driving License - HOOGHLY RTO OFFICE IS NOT ISSUING DRIVING LICENSE FOR...
    Respected Sir/Madam, I am Shankar Sharma residing at...
    mobile number - Harassing
    Ranjith Kumar- 09994601126(Name as per True caller) Gokul...
    shopclues.com - Worst service, fraud site
    I had order one item but these people dispatched to wrong...
    Hero motocorp karizma zmr - Aulty bike continue stop when driving
    Dear Sir, I have purchased Hero karizma ZMR from Rydex...
    reliance reconnect - Reliance Digital
    Dear Sneha Gajul, Your complaint has been registered...
    Idea - RE: INTERNET DATA LOSS
    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused. We...
    Roadside shop - OCCUPYING IN FRONT OF BUILDING AND ROAD
    The place is Gandhi road ,velacheri ,chennai infront of...
    forgot roll number of rrb je exam - loss my roll no of je cen 02/2014
    respected sir i loss my roll no je 02/2014 and loss...
    IFB - No customer support for Demo and installation
    Hi, The big brand IFB does not provide after sale...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username