Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about TNEB ( TAMILNADU ELECTRICITY BOARD)

S.GEETHALAKSHMI
 
Mar 16, 2017

meter box display not working

sir,
My meter box was not working properly so , i'll already complaint for concern officer for e.b office but he did not take an action so pls do the needful.
Kalaivani
 
Feb 20, 2017

DISCONNECT

DISCONNECT IN LINE FROM 19.02.2017
Kalaivani
 
Feb 20, 2017

Disconect

Disconect from 19.02.2017
Kalaivani
 
Feb 20, 2017

Dis connect in poster

Disconnect in poster from 19.02.2017
Sathish Babu Puravi
 
Feb 16, 2017

Excess Amount

Hello Sir,

I am Sathish babu and my serice number is 09249214273.

Normally i used to get the bill amount of Rs 900. But this month it came around 3800 and when i check i found out the below issue.

For the Bill Period 07/08/2016 - 07/10/2016, my previous reading was 3340 and current reading was 3740 and i have consumed 400 unit and i paid for that 400 unit.

For the Bill Period 07/10/2016 - 07/12/2016, my previous reading was 3740 and current reading was 3740, both are same but I have charged for 400 unit and i Paid for the 400 unit. Which means the current reading will be 4140 as of 07/12/2016.

But for Current Bill Period 07/12/106 - 07/02/2017, my previous reading was considered as 3740 instead of 4140 and final reading as 4900 and i have charged for 1160 but it should be actually 760 unit.

So please help me in this regards.
mmuthuraman
 
Feb 13, 2017

எனது வீட்டின் மின் இணைப்பு துண்டிப்பு

ஜயா நான் வீடு வாங்கி பத்திரப்பதிவு செய்து எனக்கு பத்திரப்பதிவு உட்பட்ட பகுதியில் எனக்கு வீடு விற்றவரின் மின் இணைப்பு இருந்தது அதற்க்கு கடந்த நான்கு தடவை மின் கட்டனம் நான் கட்டினோன் எதிர்பாராத விதமாக ஜனவரி மாதம் 27 ந்தோதி எங்கள் வீட்டுக்கு மின் இணைப்பு துண்டித்து விட்டு எனது இடத்தில் இருந்த மின் மீட்டர் மற்றும் எல்ல மின் சாதன பொருள்களும் அரசு மின் அலுவலர்கள் எனக்கு ஒரு வருடத்திற்க்கு முன் வீடு விற்ற நபரின் வீட்டுக்கு எடுத்து கொண்டு பொய் அதே மின் இணைப்பை அரசு அதிகாரிகள் சட்ட விரோதமாக செயல்படுகிறரார்கள் இன்றுடன் 17 நாட்களாக எங்கள் வீட்டில் முன்று வீடுகள் மின் இணைப்பு இல்லாமல் இருக்கிறது ஆகையல் இது கூறித்து சம்மந்தப்பட்ட அதிகாரிகல் நடவடிக்கை எடுக்குமாறு மிக தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டுக்கெள்கிறோன்
Thiyaguthamizhan
 
Jan 27, 2017

Change damage Lamb post

Change damaged Lamb post .neighbour house line fall on my home. So please change the lamp post as soon as possible ....
anrajah1953
 
Jan 21, 2017

excess meter reading found after III phase conversion from single phase

From 21STJanuary 2017
NADARAJAH A anrajah1953@gmail.com
No 207 Peruma Medu
Manickampalayam,
Erode 638 004

To

The Superintending Engineer
TNEB
Erode 638 009

,Respected Sir,
SUB:Excess meter reading found
REF: 010-002-0435
****
I regret to inform you that it is alarming to note that the meter reading for bi-monthly 01/2017 is showing an amount of Rs 5145/.

I wish to inform you that I have acquired additional load on 21/10/2016, changed my SC 0435 as three phase line only because I had to pay a heavy charges by using a, one tonne split AC particularly in the billing cycle of 5/2016 7/2016 every year since 2012.

I wish to inform you that the meter reading taken during change over is not understandably noted in the meter reading card for past two reading viz 11/2016 & 01/2017. The old meter reading was struck off at 26640 on 21.10.2016 and new digital meter was installed in its place.

We, husband and wife 60 plus residing for the past two years and we did not start using our Air Conditioner yet and normally we had to pay higher charges on using Airconditioner in the month of March, April, May, June & July only.

We applied for additional loads to reduce the energy charges substantilly and we are suffering mental agony on seeing the meter reading cycle, 01/2017.

I did not receive any meter reading on the spot for the past, 11/2016 & 01/2017 and I could see this only by the help of surfing the website (TNEB meter reading online) today 21/01/2017. When I enquired in this regard, AE/VER/RUR, EPB Nagar, the assessor alone replied me that he cant verify this today due to TNEB teminals unaavailable (failure) and asked me to come on Monday.

The following are entriesare found in the current consumption charges – table:-

12/01/2017 960
15/11/2016 200
14/09/2016 26430 250 380
14/07/2016 26180 450 1004
17/05/2016 25730 790 4044
It is surprising me that the out door staff has entered DSC 13.10.2016 on the meter panel. Actually the conversion was taken place on 21.10.2016 only.

I therefore request you good office to rectify the error so as to enable me to pay the charges online in time. Please also verify your TNEB consumer login site, I did not have received my bill cycle 11/2016 till 21/11/2016 and I have reminded you to issue bill.

Thanking you
Yours tryely
(NADARAJAH A)
Mobile: 9488600005
+91 424 2294499

Copy sent to Revenue unit also.
Logasaravanan
 
Jan 7, 2017

putting extra consumption and extra charge for reading

Name : sellavel
Address. : gandhi road,
Palani- 624601,
Dindugal.
My no is -- sc 1476
281-006-1476
Sir,
Last four times eb officers not yet note readings in book but go to eb office and he say this month bill 1040 rs and above last four times i pay like this but my house reading is only 200-250 units.
Officer getting extra charges today go to eb office for pay this month bill they bought 1030 rs for 300 unit pls take action. In my house no fridge, washing machine, grinder, only have television. So please take action
M.s.erulappan
 
Dec 30, 2016

Meter box problem

Sir,
My address 5-28-26e, theerthakarai nagar, palayampatti,Aruppukottai.. and eb.sc no210 012 695, last 5 months meter box has not been working properly.. but still bills have coming..what can l do replace the meter box Sir.. thank you...
kamal825
 
Dec 29, 2016

Thanking you

i got refund amount. dont take action. they spoked
kamal825
 
Dec 28, 2016

Put Extra consumption and charge without reading

sir my no is 02-227-005-825. this month he did not take current reading to our whole street. he put 120 units to my home.but still now my home unit is 90 only. so i don't have to pay because of 100 units free. but now he put Rs.50. why i pay Rs.50. please take action or otherwise refund my amount if i paid.
wilbert raj
 
Dec 21, 2016

name change

name change
harrish@123
 
Dec 20, 2016

Voltage fluctuation

Hi I'm lakshman from manurpet nearest to padi locality we have raised many complaints about voltage fluctuation still now from tneb no steps have taken inspite of raising many complaints in online and in official to padi loaclity tneb eb Sercices if they come and check after informing them official after any transformers getting bursting they cure that solution for time being due to this refrigerator tv many appliances are getting Will this time at least the tneb eb solve this issues is question mark till now no action to solve this voltage fluctuation lets see this time atleast solve this issues please solve this voltage fluctuation as soon as possible and here we have frequent power cut also current cut at night 1.30 and cones at next day 2 noon Wat is eb looking to solve this issues or same will happen still without taking necessary steps .Kindly solve this voltage fluctuation and frequent current cut off as soon as possible
harrish@123
 
Dec 20, 2016

Low voltage

Hi I'm lakshman from manurpet nearest to padi locality we have raised many complaints about voltage fluctuation still now from tneb no steps have taken inspite of raising many complaints in online and in official to padi loaclity tneb eb Sercices if they come and check after informing them official after any transformers getting bursting they cure that solution for time being due to this refrigerator tv many appliances are getting Will this time at least the tneb eb solve this issues is question mark till now no action to solve this voltage fluctuation lets see this time atleast solve this issues please solve this voltage fluctuation as soon as possible and here we have frequent power cut also current cut at night 1.30 and cones at next day 2 noon Wat is eb looking to solve this issues or same will happen still without taking necessary steps .Kindly solve this voltage fluctuation and frequent current cut off as soon as possible
harrish@123
 
Dec 20, 2016

Low voltage often in My locality

Hi I'm lakshman from manurpet nearest to padi locality we have raised many complaints about voltage fluctuation still now from tneb no steps have taken inspite of raising many complaints in online and in official to padi loaclity tneb eb Sercices if they come and check after informing them official after any transformers getting bursting they cure that solution for time being due to this refrigerator tv many appliances are getting Will this time at least the tneb eb solve this issues is question mark till now no action to solve this voltage fluctuation lets see this time atleast solve this issues please solve this voltage fluctuation as soon as possible and here we have frequent power cut also current cut at night 1.30 and cones at next day 2 noon Wat is eb looking to solve this issues or same will happen still without taking necessary steps .Kindly solve this voltage fluctuation and frequent current cut off as soon as possible
shanmugaraj.s
 
Dec 20, 2016

no power supply

I am Shanmugaraj working as Executive Enginnerr in Southern Railway. I am residing in Arul nagar, Urapakkam West. For the past few days , that is from 12/12/2016 , after cyc;one Vardh , power supply was disrupted . Yesterday ie.19/12/2019, power supply has been restored for 8000 houses. I sincerely express my thanks for the efforts taken by TNEB.
` However, for want of planting one single Electric pole, the power supply for 2 streets consisting of 200 houses are still suffering without power supply for the ninth consecutive day.
I hereby request you to take urgent action in this matter and restore power supply for these 2 streets at the earliest please. My mobile number- 8754548419
ananthjohn
 
Dec 16, 2016

No power supply for 5 days

In my street and apartment, there is no power supply from the day cyclone start(past five days). 3 line posts fell in the road. we cleaned up them.
Now we need power supply with replacement of those line posts. Daily i am going to EB house and no response there.

In my street, there are lot of old age people and born babies.
Please help us and do the needful.

No response from AE also.

Area: 2nd cross ponniamman koil street, rajakilpakkam, 600073. chennai
ananthjohn
 
Dec 16, 2016

No power supply for 5 days

In my street and apartment, there is no power supply from the day cyclone start(past five days). 3 line posts fell in the road. we cleaned up them.
Now we need power supply with replacement of those line posts. Daily i am going to EB house and no response there.

In my street, there are lot of old age people and born babies.
Please help us and do the needful.

No response from AE also.
sreeraghav12
 
Dec 4, 2016

power failure

from yesterday night ther is no power supply kindly make arrangements
consumer number 043060030462
dharshna12345
 
Nov 2, 2016

Bill Amount Extra

our EB Bill Number is 203-007-1330 our Bill Charge Rs.3247
our Last 5 month Bill details
10-12-2015 - 70 units -653
10-2-2016 - 70 units -652
13-4-2016 - 70 units - 656
09-6-2016 - 170 units - 1725
09-8-2016 - 300 units - 2824
11-10-2016 - 350 units - 3247
how to increase This units With in a month in Double please help us.
Yogu Yogaraj
 
Oct 25, 2016

Meter reading increased abnormally

Meter reading increased abnormally
Dear Sir/Madam,

Home Address: T.Yogaraj, Maharajapuram, Levinjipuram panchayat, Thirunelveli dist, Door number 9/15c

Meter Number- 07_070_014_552


My EB units are consuming more. My meter reading increased abnormally and my bill amount increased tripled what i was paid earlier. We are not using much units and consuming very less due to we do not have AC & Electric stove....

Pls note: before 15days new meter installed by EB office, after then this issue happen.

Kindly look into this matter urgently and change meter also adjust in next month from the my extra amount payed to EB.

For August/2016 EB Bill and - We paid - Rs 920/-
For October/2016 EB Bill and - We paid - Rs3934/-,

Regards.,
yogaraj.T
Phone number - 9095749285
psyexim@gmail.com
kingsleyrajasingh
 
Oct 18, 2016

Power cut in the full night time

I a customer in Bhavanisagar Erode district village Thoddampalayam, They always used to cut power in every night, but other phases having power... Duration of power cut is more than 12 hrs... This create problem of theft , with out sleep full night. Pl do the needful...The Transform located in Thoddampalayam village, Bhavanisagar , Erode district
pmdAamir
 
Oct 11, 2016

no power in vaniyambadi for the past more than 1 hour

Dear sir

No power in vaniyambadi (fort) area for the past 1 hour. I have been tried calling to EB office but its been busy from a longer time. We are in need of power supply very badly. Its really very dissapointment for us that there is no proper response from them. Kind help me out as soon as possible.

Regards
Aamir
suthaganesan
 
Oct 7, 2016

not credited bill amount in TNEB

Sir,

I paid bill today through online. Bill amount was debited from my account but not credited in TNEB. Please solve the problem.

Consumer no - 042240052588

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ITDCPC- Income tax - Detail not receiving on mail
    Dear sir Reminder2: For PAN ADFxxxxx8D demand...
    State Bank of India - fdesw
    Customer Care Online Support........ Raise Your...
    Make My Trip - INCORRECT INFORMATION IN MMT
    THIS IS MY COMPLAINT NO:170322-049283. MMT ONLINE RAILWAY...
    Drainage Overflow - Gutter overflow
    Dear Concern, I am resident of marwadi chawl which is...
    SIKKIM MANIPAL UNIVERSITY DISTANCE EDUCATION - Substandard service
    I am a Distance Education student of Sikkim Manipal...
    ZEE TV - Kum kum bagya
    Plese stop this serial .....its becoming so boring andD...
    UP TET - UP TET Invalid Language
    Hello Sir, My name is Alka Bharti. I found Invalid...
    BOURNVITA ++ 500 Gm - A bad smell come from bournvita
    I am regular buyer of bournvita but is bar jb mai ne 500...
    SBI Buddy - hxhchdhc55
    Contact Customer Care And Resolve your Any Complaint...
    paytm - gtfrdewsertfgy
    Customer Care Online Support........ Raise Your...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username