Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

charanjitgtb
 
Nov 24, 2014

Not get stv16 benefit by idea telecom

Dear sir/maidam
i am charanjit singh .i am regular customer of idea and i have received a offer msg from company to reduce call rate upto 1ps/min at stv16 local +std .but after recharge i not got benefit .i have also complain in idea customer care but yet not rsolved my problem.
i have received msg at 17 nov. 2014
my idea cell phone no. is 08198844030.

Company name- Idea telecommunication
my idea cell phone no. is 08198844030
Recharge date :- 17nov.2014
garimaag28
 
Nov 24, 2014

Idea Complain against Security Refund

Hi,

I was activated the IR(International Roaming) Service on dec 2013 and submitted the 3000 Rs to Idea center. and Disconnected that service on 11th Jan 2014 then IDEA REPRESENTATIVE person told me that this money returned within 60 days. But till now I'm not getting full amount.

I'm continues calling on customer care but no one can understand my problem. I'm already told that I'm not getting full amount but these people saying all amount adjusted in my Idea bill.

also I'm talked with Rajiv Thakur and Imran. and both person, promised that my problem solved within 1 week but now my problem still same.

One day I was going to Noida office Sector 64. they also register my complain but without resolution they closed my complain.

I'm also sent a mail to appellate authority but still waiting for reply.

I'm very disappointed and frustrate of Idea Service even after too much communication these people not solve my issue after 10 month.

List of complain no.
C1-32009109090
C1-32449556994
C1-32653290254
C1-34559790554
C1-35465036939
C1-34778809360
C1-34678077870
C1-34559790554
C1-34602182800
C1-34559790554
C1-35543097893
C1-35613663897
C1-36103804629
C1-36266764128
C1-36316179207
C1-32009109090
Abhijit Baadkar
 
Nov 22, 2014

Vodafone - Charging download charges- Who is vodafone paying behalf me

I using vodafone connection, number is 8390879809. The tariff plan provide me 1 GB 3g speed above 1gb unlimited 2g speed (upload and download).

Oct month bill vodafone has charged extra amount for content download which i have not done and more ever i have not given any permission to vodafone pay behalf of me for content download.

Sir, I am not understanding who is vodafone to pay behalf of me? They don't require any authentication process. If i am downloading any content which is chargeable then they have to take permission from me to pay.

Vodafone are not providing me the details of what i have downloaded, when i have downloaded and the tiger message from mobile.

Can anyone help me how i can get reversal charged amount and who to complaint TRAI in pune.

Thanks,
Abhijit
Tikona Care
 
Nov 21, 2014

RE: meaningless net charges

Dear Sunny,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Nov 19, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Regards,
Tikona Care
sunny.ku
 
Nov 19, 2014

meaningless net charges

Dear /sir maddam,

I have corporate postpaid vodafone plan( mob:-7838354183). Each month they add extra net charges.In July 2014 they added 18,000 (Eighteen thousand rupees) and in the month of August 2014 they have added 21,70 extra net charges and pressing me to pay this worthless money. On 31st my net plan was ending and I had told vodafone customer care persion to close my data plan and all inretnet services even basic internet services.But they did not closed as I said. Even they did not warn me to use internet and they also not sent ant alert notification so that I can stop using the internet. They sent alert massege on 2nd september 2014.
Vodafone care persion are not accepting their fault and pressing me to pay this 21,00 amount. Even they don't listen and talks rudly. They talk politly at the time of offering postpaid plan.I am very upsate and feeling harassed.The Vodafone telecom company cheating people in providing internet services, they promiss us to that we will give 80kbps net speed in 2G plan But it does't exceed even 30kbps.In postpaid plan they changes plan without my approval and increases credit limit as they wanted.
I never asked them to increase credit limit. At the starting my credit limit was 700 and now it is 3500 rupees.
How they can do all this rubbish thing. Is there no one to stop this things. I request TRAI officers to look into this carefully .these telecom companies not even cheating me but almost the whole country. I request to TRAI officers to handle it stictly and maintain the presties of your's posts. Only you are the hope of millions of people.

With a great hope
Sunny Kumar
8826120699
jeevaganesh
 
Nov 19, 2014

recharge card quality is poor

Dear sir,

i got two twenty rupees airtel recharge card, i tried to scratch the card the numbers are damaged,then i tried next card that one also same poor quality,how can i recharge,tomorrow i have an important function how can i belive this network, i ask to custumer care, they said u ask to the dealer, its all time waste, i mentally upset,
ideacellular
 
Nov 19, 2014

RE: Extra wap downloading charges

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have thoroughly checked your Idea account details and it is found that the charges are levied correct in your bill towards GPRS plan assigned. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
ideacellular
 
Nov 19, 2014

RE: Extra wap downloading charges

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
Manish Yadav
 
Nov 19, 2014

complain against relaince

vas deduction

Dear Sir,
Amount Rs. 5.00 has been deducted my relaince no. 9827878279 in the name of various VAS which i have never applied for.

So total Rs.10.0 has been deducted today.
I tried to talk to your's Customercare executive but they are busy.
Please refund unwanted deducted amount Rs.10.00 as soon as possible.its not about 10 rupee. But they do again nd again even though i hve complain several time dey simply dnt under stand and do the same .plz u hve any rule against them plzz make sure knw one get it into like dis any more. If u make some fourm where we simply can resolve our problem plz make sure this waunt happen again sir

I hope TRAI will take some stern action against these telecom company who are simply here to make big profit by this type of work to us.....

Thank you,

Manish yadav
nielpurohit007
 
Nov 19, 2014

Want to change from postpaid to prepaid

Respected sir,
My name is Gautam rawal and my airtel number is 9994511756. I want to change my postpaid connection to prepaid but when I visited airtel centre they told that they can not change before 6 month.

When I went to buy this number at that time they told that we can change to prepaid from postpaid after 3 months but now they are saying that we can not change before 6 months. They are saying they have changed rules before a month so we can not change now.

Kindly help me, is this a true information provided by them or I can change my nunber after 3 months ?

Thanks

Regards
Gautam M Rawal
SANJAY sky
 
Nov 19, 2014

unsuccessful transaction

this is my first e mailto green recharge .com on 24 Oct. to mr. jayant this is my order number: LT029X4ZKSL1V473BS878W5DI (reference number : 22299799) for an amount INR: 601.00 has been deduct from my account on 2 june.2014 but the order is unsuccessful & the money is not refunded in my account, so please solve this problem on emergency basis.
best regard: sanjay kumar yadav mobile no. 9718589373 & his response on 25 Oct. to me.

Dear Mr Sanjay.
Please sign in your account registered with us and use the ewallet amount.
Regard.
again i wrote mail after registered with green charge .com to mr. jayant but more than 5 mail. there is no any type of response or call get.my transaction was failed.i want my money refund to me or in my account ewallet.
anoop singh 462
 
Nov 18, 2014

vas deduction

Dear Sir,
Amount Rs. 5.00 has been deducted my uninor no. 9170003345 in the name of various VAS which i have never applied for.

So total Rs.5.00 has been deducted today.
I tried to talk to your's Customercare executive but they are busy.
Please refund unwanted deducted amount Rs.5.00 as soon as possible.
Please activate Do not call service for my number.

Thank you,
shweta singh
laxman_aviva@rediffmail.com
 
Nov 4, 2014

Extra wap downloading charges

My self laxman and my mobile number is 9953137534 idea cellular ltd . idea company generate last month bill and add extra money for Wap downloading charges . Dear sir i want confirm me what is Wap and no uses for me and idea customer care denied to resolve this query as soon as possible . Please support me after resolve this port my number because burst this service and change my monthly plan just dropping one sms before one day information. denied to port this service. i have already dnd service is activated this number but no use this service in ideaa cellular company . Please resolve this service as soon as possible.

Regards
laxman
mobile.9953137534
kishore.dittanwalla
 
Nov 2, 2014

Missing credit of bill paid for the month of july 2014 paid in August-2014 of

I am having cell connection of Vodafone owned by SSNNL, Govt of Gujarat. My bill for the month of July-2014 was Rs. 648.00. I paid the bill on date 12th Aug-2014 for Rs 650.00 in the outlet of Vodafone at kasak,Bharuch with receipt No 17774984. Incidentally on same day a clerk/official of my office paid the bill of my moblile no of Rs 650.00 in same outlet at Kasak, Bharuch with receipt No GUJ915C14812-6465484.But on same evening,the company credited on Rs 650.00. On inquiry after few days,the same clerk/official of Vodafone said that one of bill is duplicate and denied to entertain my complaint.
saurabh.prakash11
 
Nov 2, 2014

GPRS connection error/ Slow speed

Dear Sir,
I am requested in 50 time GPRS complaint but she is not resolve on till dated. I am request GPRS very very Slow speed upto 0.2 KBPS to 0.8 KBPS and connection loss error. but 50 time complaint for uninor.in E-care. she is not response but custermar care every time GPRS setting delete & setting re-install. but problem not solve.

please help me.

My Uninor No: 8858430941
Saurabh Prakash
Address: Dumduma (Pirallipur), Chunar, Mirzapur [UP] 231311
Narhi Aportment, Narhi, Hazaratgang, Lucknow [UP]
Pared (Mall Road- RBI), Kanpur [UP]
U Durgaprasad
 
Nov 2, 2014

loss of my balance

my father using Vodafone SIM,No is 9885021395, yesterday my father recharge 50 rs.now my father balance is -39.29rs.
how it is possible -39.29rs. I call customer care it replied to me that you did out going call.but as far as I remember that I didn't Any out going call.I was see my dialed list didn't have any international numbers .please your actions on Vodafone services please give my refund from Vodafone.
Thank you sir,
My regarding,
U Ramu,
9885021395,
Vodafone services.
U Durgaprasad
 
Nov 2, 2014

Very very bad and fake services don't help customer care from uninor.

Yesterday night,I was recharge 50rs but now(morning) my balance is 18rs.I don't activate any services,I didn't out going call,I call to 198 but don't help to me.after I call 155223, it told me that don't subscribe any services. please action on uninor. And please give my refunds.
Regards
U Durgaprasad
9154228482
Uninor
Date:02 Nov 2014
U Durgaprasad
 
Nov 2, 2014

Very very bad and fake services don't help customer care from uninor.

Yesterday night,I was recharge 50rs but now(morning) my balance is 18rs.I don't activate any services,I didn't out going call,I call to 198 but don't help to me.after I call 155223, it told me that don't subscribe any services. please action on uninor. And please give my refunds.
kanifnath9009
 
Oct 29, 2014

SIM card service stop through UNINOR.

Dear Sir,
My mobile number is 9960379009. Service provider is Uninor.
It is activated on 18 oOct 2014. It is working fine upto 27 Oct 2014.
But 27 Oct 2014 Rs.22 balance is cut. Then I give the complaint to him.
After that SIM card service is stop And SIM card number also remove
from the system..

I am very much frustrated due to their service. Plz help me
activating the SIM card service again.

So please take immediate action for my compliant.



Sincerely.
Yewale kanif
Mo.no: 9960379009(complaint)
9579721104(if needed)
Email: kanifnath9009@gmail.com
City: Ahmednagar
Operator: Uninor
premprasad
 
Oct 28, 2014

misleading/unsolicited vodafone charges

Respected Sir,

I am vodafone user and my vodafone number is 9833500606. I have been incorrectly charged for internet access by vodafone on 26th and 27th Oct 2014. I have never used internet on my mobileand when I had called vodafone customer service to complaint about the charges vodafone customer service staff were arrogant ( Manorama and Shraddha - floor Manager) and arrogantly told me that they can't do anything and according to company policy you have been charged and kept the phone.

I am shocked with the attitude of vodafone where as world is treating customer as king but telecom company in Inda simply looting /cheating their customer and keeping them at their bay. There are millions of uneducated customes of these telecome company who don't know where to go and complaint about the unsolicted charges.

I hope TRAI will take some stern action against these telecom company who are simply here to make big profit by looting indian customer.

Thanking you,
Premprakash Prasad
602, Sai Anand Plaza
Near Castle Mill Junction
Thane ( W ) - 400601
Maharashtra.
sdc
 
Oct 28, 2014

cutting of speech and network missing,

My Mobile Number is 9460536491 it is issued in Sriganganagar (Rajasthan) & at present time working in FDDI Campus, near Asian paints, IMT Industrial area Rohtak (Hariyana)
Complaint is:- 1. speech is not proper but some words are missing during conversation.
2. network once missed is permanent missed until search,
bisentri
 
Oct 27, 2014

unwanted sms from BW-CBSSBI

I am receiving regular SMS on my BSNL cell no 9415304346 as " EMI not recd for or a/c xxxxx332287. Please ignore, if paid.Charges for late payment of EMI of Rs 500.00 penal intt@2% shall be debited to or A/C." Actually I have not taken any loan and have no account with last 6 digits as mentioned. Please look after this matter and give directions to concern to do needful.
Asha Singh
W/o Dr AK Singh
1/63 Bahar A Sahara State,
Jankipuram, Lucknow.
226021
E mail : aasha0089@gmail.com
pgkajrolkar
 
Oct 26, 2014

Airtel Representative cheated me for Rs 200/ by giving fake Government scheme

Complaint to 121@in.airtel.com
Date 21/10/2014
Sub :-Fraud by your representative Mr Rajeev Srivastav who's Mobile
No.8425043767
Respected Sir,

This is to inform you that above name person visited our office situated at S K Patil Mun. Gen. Hospital Daftary Road Malad East on 21/10/2014 who came with bunch of sim cards calling himself as a representative of Airtel mobile company and showed different schemes for government employees one of it was Rs 199/ month (EBU - 199)in which unlimited calling to all mobile , landline , std calls and even local and std sms were also free for one month for prepaid airtel mobile. Since I am a prepaid customer of airtel (mobile no.9892725603) I took that scheme and paid Rs.200/- toward recharge..

He filled form no. MHB 5537278 and gave me the same no receipt .Now he is not responding to my call.
The details in my receipt is as follows
Receipt No. MHB 5537278
SIM No.13772
Plan EBU-199

I called customer care . representative replied that no such schemes are available in the company and report this matter to higher authority, hence this complaint.

There is no value to Rs. 200 in the market but customer is losing trust on company and that makes the difference.
Hence company should not appoint such people who can do fraud in the society on the name of company.

Waiting for your reply on
pgkajrolkar@yahoo.com


Complaint reference no. is OT102200058

Complaint to - 121@in.airtel.com
Date – 23/10/2014
Respected Sir

Today your senior representative had a talk with me on above complaint reference no. and promised me that he will speak to the concerned fraud person and he will return my amount Rs.200/- back after his (culprit) visit to my office .

But after a talk I received two full recharge of Rs 100/- (Total Rs.200/-) which I never asked for.
If you cannot provide me the scheme promised by your representative there is no other option of refund of same amount.

hence I once again request you to refund the amount at the earliest or else I will lodge the written complaint of cheating against your Airtel Co. representative. to Senior Inspector Of Police , Dindoshi police station,Goregaon West.
Complaint ot nodal - Reference number is CEXCL31024219641.

As asked by Mr Anil sharma i sent all documents by email on 24/10/2014 at 5.27 pm



Sub - Cheating from You

Respected Sir
I received SMS today at 5.07pm stating that you have activated for full talk time offer for this month and deducted Rs 25 from by balance. But this is to inform you that I was sleeping between 3.00 pm to 6.30 pm today
When I was sleeping how can I call customer care and activate for full talk time. If you see my previous recharge details you will find that I have recharged rarely. If I am recharging rarely how can I activate for full talk time for this month. This means that it is cheating from your side. I called customer care at 6.30 pm for the reason, but he could not answer my question and also he was unable to answer the two top up of Rs. 100/- each which you have done purposefully to protect your representative who has cheated me for Rs 200/- by showing fake scheme
I hereby request you to deposit Rs 25/- plus calling charges to customer care as it is mistake from your side and deduct Rs 200/ from balance and tell your representative pay me back cash of Rs.200/- which he has collected from me by showing fake scheme. (Refer complaint reference no. OT10220005 ) as if you cannot give me offer for which you have collected money then you have no right to do top up of same amount without my consent.
Waiting for your positive reply or else I have full liberty to move ahead with further legal action
Respect your valuable customer
Dr Prakash G Kajrolkar
Mobile No. 9892725603
Alt Mobile No. 8879688481


appellate.mumbai@in.airtel.com
Date of complaint – 26/10/2014
Sub - Fraud by Airtel representative & poor respone by your suordidate in handling this case
Inspite of giving all the documents , there is poor response from your sub ordinate to handle the complaint. Infact it is observed that they are trying to protect that culprit.
Complaint
Nobody can carry bunch of Airtel sim cards packets without company's authority.
Company must be having record of Name of person whom they have given that series of card.
But company is not taking any efforts to find out that person whom they have given bunch of Sim cards .
If company is not having record of it then company is responsible for all fraud . Infact I will say that Company is giving support to people who are involved in such crime.
& If it is so then mattrer has to be informed to central ministry , Please note
Atatched herewith copy o proof for your information and necessary action Please
sathishsangineni
 
Oct 25, 2014

not able to do outgoing calls and no recharge active

No 9703069984 actually I ported from Vodafone and I got the signal but I am unable to do outgoing calls ..I got the signal and televerification completed ....I have been facing this issue since 10 days nobody in airtel team are working on this ....plz provide me solution
VB9
 
Oct 25, 2014

Call barring - Vodafone

Dear Sir,

I have 2 numbers with vodafone under different relationship numbers. For an on-going issue with one number, my second number has been barred from calls. How can vodafone bully me by stopping services against the second number. Is this legal and allowed under TRAI regulations?

Vodafone is not responding on this. Please let me know how best to address this issue.

Thank you

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    snapdeal - delay in reimburse the return courier charges
    Hi, Snapdeal taking lot of time in reimburse the return...
    Tata Sky - CABLE NOT WORKING
    Work order No: FQBBEXK SUBCRIBER ID : - 1135319893...
    11944 - wrong credentials error
    I am getting "wrong credentials error" ID :-...
    328716 - Re: Biovea Misleading Tracking Portal
    Dear Valued Customer, thank you for your message. We have...
    tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in - remove wrong qualification
    Dear sir/madam, I was finished M.Sc,computer...
    Zee tv (fear files) - Please try to show Fear Files show again it is a humble...
    Hello ZTV Production and crew members and all my fellow...
    IBPS PO-IV - Cancellation of candidature
    cancelled my candidature Dear Sir, I gave the IBPS CWE...
    47229 - abusive and unwanted call from 9953586394
    This person often call me and vex me use abusive language....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username