Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

shrishashank
 
Jul 23, 2014

NET pack Deactivated

Dear Sir,

My name is Shashank Shrivastava, my no is 8860816707 I am idea user, I am using idea service since 8 months.

My complaint is Idea has revised my mobile bill from 199 to 249 from his own and as soon as my bill revised they deactivated my net pack also at last night with out any information.

Since morning when i saw my net is not working then till afternoon I did lots of effect to get connect my net.
1- I tried twice and tries time my mobile switched off and restart.
2- I disable and enable my data pack.
3- I remove out the sim and re-inset the same

but my all efforts has been waste.

After that I called to customer I talked to the Executive and they said there is no net pack is activated in my plan after that i requested to transfer my line to the senior person after that I had word with the supervisor over there.

The same replied I receive from him. My net pack which was activated before revised bill plan active they deactivated my net pack from them side.

I want to accelerate this issue which I suffer the worst service from Idea Cellular, They have no rights to deactivate any plan which are already running on the customer number with out any notification.
jall
 
Jul 23, 2014

sms block

Dear Sir,
My VODAFONE number is 9159368565. my outgoing sms is blocked by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from vodafone or TRAI. so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier..
amantrawadi
 
Jul 22, 2014

huge internet charges

I am regular user for Idea sim and I am Idea customer since last 8 years. Despite of that, Idea doesnot have courtesy to send me rate amendments and charges me huge amount for internet usages. I am not new to mobile usages and my bill was never ever exceeds 2500/- in any circumstances.
Now idea is not removing additional charges for which they have not informed me. I will not pay the charges to them. I am asking TRAI to look into this and resolve the matter amicabaliiy
Abhay - 9850814508
kaniananth
 
Jul 21, 2014

incoming ,outgoing calls are blocked

My number is 9245163626. I m one of the Old TATA Indicom customer. My incoming ,outgoing calls are blocked by trai . I didnt get any warning or information about my calls/sms blocking from IDEA or trai. so can you help me to resolve this problem as soon as possible.Because this is old no and suffering from my business activity ...
please do needful

please send kaniananthg@gmail.com
please call +91 9245244874

Thanks & Regards
G.kaniananth
manish kachhadiya
 
Jul 21, 2014

missguide and unauthorised use of my number

Dear sir,

My number : 9727742350
Name : Manish kanubhai kachhadiya
company : vodafone

i have a customer of vodafone.i have a taken vodafone postpaid connection in the month of around january however closed the connection in the month of january 2014 itself. now got a bill mentioning outstanding due from my end. how can this possible if i have closed the connection earlier. request you to look into the matter and wayoff the charges.
skakran
 
Jul 21, 2014

Poor 3g service of idea cellular company in a national institute of technolgy

Hello sir,
I am from kurukshetra, Haryana.
I am using sim of idea company. My mobile no. Is 08950213039. They are providing 3g service in the city. Bur the quality of 3g signal is very very poor. Signal suddenly dissappear during call, during internet serfing. Due to bed signal internet connectivity is not regular. I mean data packet request is send to the network but data packets are not resend by the network. Due to bed signals internet speed is also very slow and interruptive. This problem is occuring in National institute of technologu, kurukshetra inside campus. Please resolve the problem as soon as possible. So that company could not make fool their cutomers.
Sandeep kakran
Mob. No. 08950213039
Email:- skakran@gmail.com
mechvinoth
 
Jul 20, 2014

my outgoing sms blocked

my vodafone prepaid no is 9843293404
my outgoing sms is blocked in more than 5 days
sunithakishore
 
Jul 19, 2014

outgoing SMS is blocked by trai

hi sir im sunitha my number s 9176244622. outgoing SMS is blocked by trai. plz solve ths problem as soon as possible
sunithakishore
 
Jul 19, 2014

outgoing SMS is blocked by trai

hello sir iam sunitha. my outgoing SMS is blocked by trai. today at 4.30 i had recharged SMS booster for prepaid . so plz solve the problem soon .
nibha choudhary
 
Jul 19, 2014

messages barred by trai

my no. have been unnecessary barred by trai though i have not sent any promotional message its really too much barring message messge without information and warning.someone pls suggest me how shud i solve this problem.chotni.1993@gmail.com
mangaraju
 
Jul 19, 2014

out going messages block

My number is 9014307773. I m one of the uninor customer. My outgoing sms is blocked by trai . I didnt get any warning or information about my sms blocking from uninor or trai. so can you help me to resolve this problem as soon as possible....
my mail id mangoctr@gmail.com
sweet maha
 
Jul 19, 2014

SMS IS BLOCKED

Dear Sir,
My VODAFONE number is 9962425974. my outgoing sms is blocked for 2days by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from vodafone or TRAI. so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier...if it is solved means inform to maa.271193@gmail.com
tushar3128
 
Jul 18, 2014

misguided information by vodafone india

I have done recharge on 18-07-2014 at 9:40 AM for Rs 99 to my vodafone number 9734635224, the information provided by the vodafone system (USSD) that rechage Rs.99 to call local Vodafone to Vodafone 500 mins free 11 PM to 6PM for 15 days i.e. *111# then option no 7(Bonus card) then option no. 3 V2V then opyion no 5 (500mins local V2V) I got that offer and so I recharge my number from retail counter for rs 99, but unfortunately provide some other services or whatsoever which I did not need, I have call to vodafone customer care regarding this matter and their answer not satisfactory to me, even regret to docket no. of complaint so , kindly take necessary action in this regard I hope my prayer will be granted.
Thanking you
khits007
 
Jul 18, 2014

Pressurizing to Keep Same Number

Dear Sir,

I am doing port from Airtel To Idea . Now Airtel People Saying Dont Go for idea and we will resolve the network. But I want to go with idea only.

I want to Know Why Airtel People Forcing to Keep Same Service .
sudarsan.bsn
 
Jul 18, 2014

Delay in Sim Activation

Sir,

this sudarsan customer of vadafone(9676488820) last 2 years recently i requested for portability fron vodafone to airtel all process has been completed my connection has been disconnected on 14 /07/14th night at 9.30 pm. but still no my number not yet activated with airtel .it has almost complete 10 days still sim not activate , i have already put mail regarding this to aitrel customercare but there is no responce .. please resolve my problem
p venkatrama rao
 
Jul 13, 2014

instal the How to find easy way Reliance prepaid internet+ Balance html page

I am prepaid customer of Reliance wireless internet+. Lost 3 months they removed html page for how to know the balance of my connection 9392991327 . Now we don't know how to find my balance.
Please give them order to Reliance company to install the "Easy way to know the balance of prepaid internet users"
Thanking you
sabeeh
 
Jul 11, 2014

no network from last one month

Dear,
I am a postpaid customer of reliance 9307960449 and from last one month there is no network availability in the area ITI MANKAPUR GONDA 271308. and they are givini bills n bills. The condition is worse and all the subscribers tariff has gone wasted.kindly do some thing.
VYASLOKESH
 
Jul 11, 2014

speciel sms charges

Dear Sir
my relience mob no 9352947328 . bill of month may and june 2014 speciel sms charges and late deposit charges, I no any sms send its type and bill pay 15 june 2014 . my almost bill pay date 15 th. I complain to relience customer care its but they tell us that no any help about this.
kindly check the matter and do needfull that save to cutomers and stop theory of Relience.I hope from TRAI
FOR GOOD GOVERNESS AND HELP PUBLIC

Thanks & Regards

LOKESH VYAS ADVOCATE
9352947328
shiva chaudhary
 
Jul 10, 2014

about netwark

Dear sir,
I am tatadocomo user & my mobile no is 8808988120.
In my village tatadocomo companie network provided thruo vodapfone
(Tatadocomo netwark taiup with vodafone tawar).but after 25 june tatadocomo network suddenly stop with out given any notice.i have done complein in docomo custemer care.but not solve my problam till now.
I request to you pls solve my problam
Thanks
Shiva chaudhary
Vill+post Amari bazaar
Dist bastion(up)
Pin272155
Email shivachaudhary.basti@gmail.com
ideacellular
 
Jul 9, 2014

RE: Poor Netwwork and No 3G connectivity

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number for further assistance. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 121.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
Manisha22
 
Jul 9, 2014

Poor Netwwork and No 3G connectivity

I recently moved from Vodafone to Idea network and have realised it was such a mistake. The network is very poor, no 3G connectivity and call drops frustratingly too many times. I have raised several complaints but none have been resolved. In clear words, Idea was huge disappointment. Unlike their ad they are making a fool of their customers!
saravan14
 
Jul 8, 2014

In coming&Out going blocked

My number is 9042620001. I m one of the new Tata Docomo post paid customer. My incoming ,outgoing calls are blocked. I didnt get any warning or information about my calls/sms blocking from DOCOMO. We went for inquiring about the incoming blocked, we got a reply of negative address verification. We produced new address proof last week and this week also.When we called to chennai head office to file a complaint we dint get any positive approach from them. So can you help me to resolve this problem as soon as possible.Bcz this is old no and suffering from my business activity .....plz use saravan14@yahoo.in.
Rajesh Muralidharan
 
Jul 8, 2014

GPRS issue in Aircel No.

Hi,

My Number is 9500004900, I am using Aircel postpaid connection, in recent days i am unable to use GPRS even in Kbs, the speed comes in bytes. This issue is persisting from Jun 23rd onwards and I have logged numerous complaints through 198 and I approached appellate also. But there is no proper resolution provided and they said they will arrange call back but none of them are turned to resolve. Each and every time i need to explain the whole history of the complaint to every agent / supervisors in 198 complaint desk. I neverever faced such a very worst service from other operators.

I was using the GPRS without issues for last 6 months (Jan to Jun), but from 23rd Jun onwards I cant use GPRS due to speed issue. There is no issue with handset, i have tried with other Aircel No. where GPRS is working fine even in 2G.

AIRCEL IS HAVING Very very worst complaint desk, The floor supervisor who is instructing to their agents to close the calls and the calls are in queue. He is not bother about the customer's complaint, how such people are having in the complaint desk?? And he is shouting to their agents to close the calls, I am able to hear only his voice i cant speak to the particular agent Mr. Prakash in 198 complaint desk on 08th Jul 2014 @ 7:35PM. Please check and do the needful for me.
mhander.1234@gmail.com
 
Jul 8, 2014

higer vodafhone bill

Dear sir
I am running post paid connection with Vodafone last 3 or 4 months. But i am govt employee in securities forces (BSf) and company generate 3400 Rs bill. they saying that you have used inter net for long time and another charges for call. sir i have limited uses how to long call charges i can't understand but i have paid 3400 Rs and demanding more money. I have no knowledge for internet and can not access inter net in office area . this is injustice for me.now they demanding more money to close post paid connection. Please resolve my compliant as soon as possible. I have sent 2 times mails to vodafone but they never communicate till date for my grivance. Please resolve my complaint as soon as possible

Regards
Mhander singh saini
mobile no 8860456196
Vaishu.anbu
 
Jul 8, 2014

sms blocked

Dear Sir,
My VODAFONE number is 8940831291. my outgoing sms is blocked by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from vodafone or TRAI. so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier...if any Sms clearance details pls send to my mail-id (vaishu.anbu@gmail.com)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CRA-NSDL.com - Resetting my pran password
    I have forgotten the password for the PRAN 110020949288,...
    AIRTEL DIGITAL TV - disconnection and refund
    I have 2 connection under same customer id 3002573139 The...
    help@uidai.gov.in - I lost my enrollment slip
    Dear sir , I have lost my slip of aadhaar...
    tata docomo tower - tower install
    tower install in my area. Dear sir, . My land is...
    IFB - POOR PATHETIC IFB SERVICE
    I have a IFB washing machine 9kg washer 7kg dryer...
    Netscape Technologies Pvt. Ltd. - Netscape Technologies
    Hi guys.. Hope you might be good Thanks for giving...
    ss sarapa consultancy pvt ltd - fraud company&consultancy
    We are two persons from srinagar kashmir who got an offer...
    click to naukri - not refunding money
    iam SHAIK MUQHTAR AHMED.......MOB.08801540484 i have...
    DG SHIPPING MUMBAI - LOG IN PROBLEM
    DEAR SIR I CAN NOT LOG IN ON DG SHIPPING. I ALREADY...
    Aircel - Top up not successful
    Sir I am your tamilnadu customer for a along back.Now...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username