Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

Hemant punamiya
 
Jul 28, 2014

POOR IDEA-3G NETWORK

After repetative complaints about poor Idea3G network in pune(market-yard area),my complaint is not yet resolved.I am facing severe problem about network & 3Gdata service.Today i had complained Idea appelate authority also.So i request to resolve my problem at the earliest.
sandippkr
 
Jul 28, 2014

MTS chit me

Dear Sir /Madam,
I am Sandip from Durgapur West Bengal. A regular user of MTS dongle post paid net connection my Old connection no is 8642065126.One day i receive call from their employee Somnath (Mob no 8641899517) request me to upgrade my MTS into some 3G+ network.One month bill is free and a charge is free.My old connection disconnect within 24 hr and i use my new connection.I pay him Rs1599/-cheque which he withdraw from bank.
Now they dont give me one month bill free,no free charger is given by them.Also no cash memo.My old connection not disconnected within 24 hr ,it disconnect after 10 days and i have to pay the extra bill also which i dont use.He delet old seting and provide new seting so old data card became useless but bill generate and i have to pay it.
I contact their officer, west bengal and India customer care,also write to their appleate authority,they all are sweet talker oppurtonist,non co opertive and some time rude also.
They just chit me this way and not co operate with one month bill free or free charger even no cash memo.
I receiv 2 or 3 call from their end to convert my Old data card into prepaid,but not help regarding my complain.
Sandip Kr Roy
sandiproy_2008@yahoo.co.in
Mob#9475643869
krishnanmani
 
Jul 28, 2014

sms block

Dear Sir,
My VODAFONE number is 9944867502. my outgoing sms is blocked 5 days by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from vodafone or TRAI. so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier..
saravanan.G
 
Jul 28, 2014

sms

Dear Sir,
My VODAFONE number is 9171136002. my outgoing sms is blocked for 17days by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from vodafone or TRAI. so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier...if it is solved means inform to maa.saravan.gstar@gmail.com
bipin Kumar dwivedi
 
Jul 27, 2014

deduct balance without consent

Mere uninor no.8423638249 se pichle kai dino se vas nam se paise kat lie jate hai.bager anumati Ke paise katne ki complent custmer care par karne par ten speed se na samajh pane ki bhasa me 155223 no diya jata hai Jo dial hi nahi hota hai.yahi harkat anya no per bhi ho Rahi hai.is tarah customer ka valance se paise nikalna serious offence hai.
Raj kiran p
 
Jul 27, 2014

sms is blocked

Dear Sir,
My VODAFONE number is 9962425874. my outgoing sms is blocked for 2days by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from vodafone or TRAI. so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier...if it is solved means inform to maa.271193@gmail.com
ideacellular
 
Jul 26, 2014

RE: number temporarily on hold

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
murugeshrm
 
Jul 26, 2014

messages barred by trai

Dear Sir,
My VODAFONE number is 9843646414. my outgoing sms is blocked for 2days by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from vodafone or TRAI. so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier...if it is solved means inform to SMS in my number
apubharu
 
Jul 26, 2014

poor bsnl network coverage

Sir/madam,

My mobile no -9832112307
My name -Apurba Biswas
Service provider-BSNL

I & many bsnl customers of vill +po -sripur Bazar ,ps-balagarh, Dist-Hooghly ,pin-712514 , have been suffering for poor network coverage.we filed many complaints .But the problem is still existing.We hope you will do take a positive step to solve our problem.
jagdeep nehra
 
Jul 26, 2014

number temporarily on hold

dear sir, mera mo no 9649286004 hai jiske bare me bat kar rha hu.maine ye no vodafone postpaid se idea prepaid me convert karwaya tha,laghbagh 1 mount mera no idea me chalne k bad mera no. bina kisi suchna k band kar diya.ISKA VODAFONE KA KOI BILL PAINDING THA JO KI MAINE PAY KIYA 21-07-2014 KO OR RECEIPT VODAFONE SE LE KAR IDEA ME JMA KRWA DI.ISKE BAOJUD MERA NO. 23-07-14 SE BAND H CUSTOMER CARE ME CALL KIYA VODAFONE AND IDEA DONO ME KOI SANTOSJANAK JWAB NAHI MIL RHA.MAIN BHUT JYADA PARESAN HU PLEASE HELP ME,MERA OTHER NO H 9782689192
dineshlee
 
Jul 26, 2014

SMS IS BLOCKED

DEAR SIR,
My VODAFONE number is 9585457592.My outgoing SMS is blocked from 10 days by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from VODAFONE or TRAI.so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier.If it is solve means inform to www.dineshlucky6@gmail.com
Attar Singh Yadav
 
Jul 25, 2014

Reagrding deduction of cash from balance for calling on PCR 100 number to police

Yesterday there was traffic Jam on Sagarpur, West Delhi Fly Over for half an hour. At 2120 hours I informedd to Police Control Room on 100 number from my vodafone Mobile No. 9310312569 about this traffic Jam in the interest of public convenience. When my call was over and I disconnected the call I received SMS regarding deduction of 56 paise for this call. I immediately called on 198 and Mr. Sushil Kumar attended my call I informed him in this regard and requested to lodge my complaint in this regard. He rudely told me that they deducted the cash and dno complaint can be lodge in this matter. I told him that the call on 100 number is toll free you should register my complaint but he did not my complaint and disconnect my call. Thereafter I repeatedly tried to lodge my complaint but in vain. Kindly register my complaint and do the needful

Attar Singh
paurash.pandey
 
Jul 23, 2014

unwanted bill generation

Sir my idea nr is 8308917228
Customer care have informed me your 3G data usage has stopped to 20 June. Remain my next idea bill charge add to data usage but last month he informed to me your data usage has stopped from 20 June. Please look this issue seriously and solve my problem. Informed to me my mail I'd paurash.pandey@gmail.com
bksha
 
Jul 23, 2014

SMS BLOCKED

Dear Sir,
My VODAFONE number is 9345621060. my outgoing sms is blocked from 10days by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from vodafone or TRAI. so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier...if it is solved means inform to bkadersha@gmail.com
hemrajshinde
 
Jul 23, 2014

false charges on reliance GSM sms plan

Sir
my number 9579141398
Reliance GSM.
Name: Hemraj Shinde
Maharashtra and Goa circle.

On 16 JULY 2014circle I activated sms plan of 39 on my number. But still they are falsely charging me 1 Rs. Per sms.
I filed complaint twice to customer care.
First : on 16th julJuly
Complaint no. 222720177
They asked for 72 hrs. But they didn't do anything. So next time....
Second: on 20th July
Complaint no. 222862230.
After on day they replied me by sms that your problem has been solved. But the fact was they still haven't solvedy problem. Still they are charging me Rs. 1 for each sms.
And now as I am trying to call on 198 again, they have blocked my number (for second time in 5 days) without any reason.
And again because of my need of sms plan I activated sms plan of Rs. 14 , but still thay are charging me Rs. 1 per sms.
Sir please consider my request and help me accordingly.
hemrajshinde
 
Jul 23, 2014

false charges on reliareliance GSM sms plan

Sir
my number 9579141398
Reliance GSM.
Name: Hemraj Shinde
Maharashtra and Goa circle.

On 16 JULY 2014circle I activated sms plan of 39 on my number. But still they are falsely charging me 1 Rs. Per sms.
I filed complaint twice to customer care.
First : on 16th julJuly
Complaint no. 222720177
They asked for 72 hrs. But they didn't do anything. So next time....
Second: on 20th July
Complaint no. 222862230.
After on day they replied me by sms that your problem has been solved. But the fact was they still haven't solvedy problem. Still they are charging me Rs. 1 for each sms.
And now as I am trying to call on 198 again, they have blocked my number (for second time in 5 days) without any reason.
And again because of my need of sms plan I activated sms plan of Rs. 14 , but still thay are charging me Rs. 1 per sms.
Sir please consider my request and help me accordingly.
shrishashank
 
Jul 23, 2014

NET pack Deactivated

Dear Sir,

My name is Shashank Shrivastava, my no is 8860816707 I am idea user, I am using idea service since 8 months.

My complaint is Idea has revised my mobile bill from 199 to 249 from his own and as soon as my bill revised they deactivated my net pack also at last night with out any information.

Since morning when i saw my net is not working then till afternoon I did lots of effect to get connect my net.
1- I tried twice and tries time my mobile switched off and restart.
2- I disable and enable my data pack.
3- I remove out the sim and re-inset the same

but my all efforts has been waste.

After that I called to customer I talked to the Executive and they said there is no net pack is activated in my plan after that i requested to transfer my line to the senior person after that I had word with the supervisor over there.

The same replied I receive from him. My net pack which was activated before revised bill plan active they deactivated my net pack from them side.

I want to accelerate this issue which I suffer the worst service from Idea Cellular, They have no rights to deactivate any plan which are already running on the customer number with out any notification.
jall
 
Jul 23, 2014

sms block

Dear Sir,
My VODAFONE number is 9159368565. my outgoing sms is blocked by TRAI.I didn't get any warning about my sms blocking from vodafone or TRAI. so please help me to resolve this problem as earlier..
amantrawadi
 
Jul 22, 2014

huge internet charges

I am regular user for Idea sim and I am Idea customer since last 8 years. Despite of that, Idea doesnot have courtesy to send me rate amendments and charges me huge amount for internet usages. I am not new to mobile usages and my bill was never ever exceeds 2500/- in any circumstances.
Now idea is not removing additional charges for which they have not informed me. I will not pay the charges to them. I am asking TRAI to look into this and resolve the matter amicabaliiy
Abhay - 9850814508
kaniananth
 
Jul 21, 2014

incoming ,outgoing calls are blocked

My number is 9245163626. I m one of the Old TATA Indicom customer. My incoming ,outgoing calls are blocked by trai . I didnt get any warning or information about my calls/sms blocking from IDEA or trai. so can you help me to resolve this problem as soon as possible.Because this is old no and suffering from my business activity ...
please do needful

please send kaniananthg@gmail.com
please call +91 9245244874

Thanks & Regards
G.kaniananth
manish kachhadiya
 
Jul 21, 2014

missguide and unauthorised use of my number

Dear sir,

My number : 9727742350
Name : Manish kanubhai kachhadiya
company : vodafone

i have a customer of vodafone.i have a taken vodafone postpaid connection in the month of around january however closed the connection in the month of january 2014 itself. now got a bill mentioning outstanding due from my end. how can this possible if i have closed the connection earlier. request you to look into the matter and wayoff the charges.
skakran
 
Jul 21, 2014

Poor 3g service of idea cellular company in a national institute of technolgy

Hello sir,
I am from kurukshetra, Haryana.
I am using sim of idea company. My mobile no. Is 08950213039. They are providing 3g service in the city. Bur the quality of 3g signal is very very poor. Signal suddenly dissappear during call, during internet serfing. Due to bed signal internet connectivity is not regular. I mean data packet request is send to the network but data packets are not resend by the network. Due to bed signals internet speed is also very slow and interruptive. This problem is occuring in National institute of technologu, kurukshetra inside campus. Please resolve the problem as soon as possible. So that company could not make fool their cutomers.
Sandeep kakran
Mob. No. 08950213039
Email:- skakran@gmail.com
mechvinoth
 
Jul 20, 2014

my outgoing sms blocked

my vodafone prepaid no is 9843293404
my outgoing sms is blocked in more than 5 days
sunithakishore
 
Jul 19, 2014

outgoing SMS is blocked by trai

hi sir im sunitha my number s 9176244622. outgoing SMS is blocked by trai. plz solve ths problem as soon as possible
sunithakishore
 
Jul 19, 2014

outgoing SMS is blocked by trai

hello sir iam sunitha. my outgoing SMS is blocked by trai. today at 4.30 i had recharged SMS booster for prepaid . so plz solve the problem soon .

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Indian Railway (Lost Luggage) - Lost a BLUE sky bag
    Lost a big BLUE coloured sky bag inside train 22604...
    BSNL Calcutta Telephones - Surrendr Broadband connection No.25023093
    I have submitted an application form for closure/...
    DTDC Courier - Courier not received nor back to sender
    Dear Sir, My relative sent a courier sent to from kolkata...
    SUBH LAXMI MULTISOLUTIONS PVT LTD, - stone in brokrn rice
    no any responce by you so kindly solve the problem as soon...
    BSNL - NOT CONNECTED
    MY WI MAX CONNECTION IS NOT SUCCEFULLY INSALL MY WI MAX...
    Vadodara Traffic Police - traffic guiding
    Re.Sir, ACP (traffic) Vadodara I appreciate for the...
    Chennai Traffic Police - Behaviour of traffice police in Anna Nagar
    I was travelling with my family on Anna nagar rountana...
    Recharge - not receive of recharge amount
    Dear Sir, I have done recharge of 100 rupees on my...
    bank - Forgot to Print the Application
    Hi Sir/Madam I have applied for "IBPS CWE RRB-III...
    244734 - regarding house tax
    Sir i (V.Venkata rao staying lalithanagar door no. 49-11-8...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username