Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India)

abbparekh
 
Sep 1, 2014

Reliance Balance talk time not showing of schem

Respected sir,

I am custmer of Reliance postpaid and I have problem of not getting current balance talk time or remaining minits of schem SPCOMBO321 provided in Rcom.

Even no provision in software (INSTACARE) or any sort number,where you get your remaining talk time in SPCOMBO321 or any schem.Even no Reliance Webword have currect information.

You have to provide this facality for custmers.

Thannking you.
sumitgupta991199
 
Aug 31, 2014

Abusive Language over the call

Hi Team,
I am a Vodafone customer using a postpaid connection last night I called 198 for some issues but the Executive named jaspreet singh who attended my call on 30 Aug 2014 at 7:25 Pm at the end of the call used abusive language my number is 9911996661
and i have raised the issue for same but they r just useless people not doing anything
Please help me with same
Thanks and Regards
Sumit Gupta
Contact no: 9911996661
ideacellular
 
Aug 30, 2014

RE: For Replacement of Idea No

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your query.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
ideacellular
 
Aug 30, 2014

RE: deactivate idea number without any alert

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your query.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
Mohd Usman
 
Aug 30, 2014

For Replacement of Idea No

My post paid no 9756561819. On 25/07/2014 and since I am in very trouble because this no. Is belong to any VIP person ( like MLA) and there is no limit of unwanted call whole day and whole night.
So please help me in this situation.
msen1333
 
Aug 28, 2014

COMPELING TO OPT POSTPAID BY VODAFONE

SIR,
RESPECTFULLY. I MANORANJAN SEN IS SERVING IN INDIAN AIR FORCE. I HAVE VODAFONE PREPAID CONNECTION HAVING NUMBER 8000506323 SINCE 4 YEARS. ON 28 AUG 14 MY SERVICE STOPPED DUE TO NEGATIVE VERIFICATION. I WENT TO VODAFONE STORE AT GURUKUL ROAD, AHMEDABAD. THEY TOLD THAT THE SAID CONNECTION IS NOT IN MY NAME. THEY HAVE GIVE ME OPTION THAT (1) EITHER BRING DOCUMENT OF EXISTING NAME OR (2) GET POST PAID CONNECTION AS I HAVE THE SIM WITH ME. OPTION (1) IS IMPOSSIBLE. I AM FORCED TO OPT OPTION (2) BECAUSE THE SAID MOBILE NO. I AM CARRYING SINCE 4 YEARS AND IT IS ATTACHED WITH MY ALL BANKING, TRADING, JOB EVERYWHERE. THEY TOLD THAT THIS IS THE GUIDELINE FROM TRAI FOLLOWED BY VODAFONE.
MY QUESTION TO BOTH TRAI AND VODAFONE THAT WHAT IS THE LOGIC THAT I CAN RETAIN MY EXISTING MOBILE NO. BY ONLY POSTPAID CONNECTION (CALL RATE IS SO HIGH AND I HAVE TO BEAR MINIMUM Rs 149/- EVEN IF I AM NOT USING) AND NOT THROUGH PRE PAID CONNECTION( WHICH IS QUITE CHEAPER). I AM FORCED BY THE SERVICE PROVIDER TO HAVE THE POST PAID CONNECTION. SO PLEASE HELP ON THIS REGARD AND CLARIFY THAT IS THERE SUCH GUIDE LINES FROM TRAI OR IT IS AN MISS SELLING TO CUSTOMER BY VODAFONE.
THANKING YOU.
ideacellular
 
Aug 28, 2014

RE: Wrong balance Debit without any reason & proposes

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. To help us serve you better, please message us your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 121.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
cartik.d
 
Aug 28, 2014

Wrong balance Debit without any reason & proposes

Today wrongly i am dial the code *111#, immediately they debit the RS.8 from my balance, Then i immediately call to Idea costumer Care

I am asking : why the balance detected .
Idea relay : Its a idea chargeable number so its charged for Rs.8"
i am asking : You charged under what basis & which propose
Idea Replay : There is no reason.
i am asking : If there is no reason, then how shroud you debit the balance its totally wrong. So you have to resend my money.
Idea Replay : Sorry sir, we not refund your money. Its simply chargeable number.
i am asking : How you can say like this, same thing you can say in frond of the M/sTrai or in frond of M/s consumer court, we charging the money without any reason.
Idea Replay : Yes we have to say. we have no problem.
i am asking : Ok, Now i am going to writ the mail to M/s Trai.
Idea Replay : Ok, No problem
prakash1990
 
Aug 26, 2014

deactivate idea number without any alert

I m using my idea number 9990728279 from last 5-7 years approx and my number is distributed in all cities Delhi Mumbai Rajasthan Gujarat Ahmedabad Bangalore and many more states but suddenly my idea number is blocked due to sms sent to dnd number ..now Wat i do I m using only one single idea number from many years now that number Is blocked .

Means my 5-7 years time work are totally waste if that idea number will not reactivate soon
Bcoz I haven't any other alternate number for my business or family relation

Please do the needul as soon as possible
prakash1990
 
Aug 26, 2014

deactivate my idea mobile number

I m using my idea number 9990728279 from last 5-7 years approx and my number is distributed in all cities Delhi Mumbai Rajasthan Gujarat Ahmedabad Bangalore and many more states but suddenly my idea number is blocked due to sms sent to dnd number ..now Wat i do I m using only one single idea number from many years now that number Is blocked .

Means my 5-7 years time work are totally waste if that idea number will not reactivate soon
Bcoz I haven't any other alternate number for my business or family relation

Please do the needul as soon as possible
ankush0306
 
Aug 25, 2014

Wrongly forfeiture of balance

Sub:- 3G Balance forfeited by reliance for data card number 8287460664
Dear Sir,
With regret I am writing this mail to you that I had been cheated by reliance 3G services.
Brief of the complaint is as follows, I had 3G balance of 8.7 GB on 23rd Aug-14 and I was required to recharge my data card on that day to carry forward my balance. Considering that I had recharged my data card by Rs 219 for 2 month validity login thru number on reliance site.
After getting the slow speed I called to reliance customer care there they said that my number has been recharged for 2G and 3G balance of 8.7 GB has been forfeited, than I explained that on website it was no where mentioned that the plan was for 2G, for which below is the screenshot where no where it is mentioned that plan is for 3G and if I had recharge thru login detail of 3G number than how it can take 2G plan. Even on receipt it is nowhere mentioned that plan is for 3G or 2G.
Further since last 1 month I am unable to check the balance online thru which even after recharge I could not notice for which I had called to customer care so many times but they just replied that there is some internal problem.
I hereby request you to please to take the necessary action against the operator.
nani kola
 
Aug 25, 2014

sms blocked

Hi,
I am using uninor network my no:9059614622. with out any information they are blocked my outgoing sms. so please help on this issuse.
abbparekh
 
Aug 25, 2014

Balance talk time not showing of schem in RCOM

Respected sir,

I am custmer of Reliance postpaid and I have problem of not getting current balance talk time or remaining minits of schem SPCOMBO321 provided in Rcom.

Even no provision in software (INSTACARE) or any sort number,where you get your remaining talk time in SPCOMBO321 or any schem.Even no Reliance Webword have currect information.

You have to provide this facality for custmers.

Thannking you.
ria a
 
Aug 24, 2014

costly call rates

sir i have a idea prepaid number , but i think that call rates of my idea sim is very costly so i want to know the customer care number of my idea prepaid sim to know that which call rates add too my number
msmanni
 
Aug 24, 2014

multiple connections on My ID

I have three numbers on my voter ID proofs:
9418036265(postpaid)
9805656004(prepaid)
01978276265(LL)

about 6 Months Back I wanted to have a new vodafone number for which i gave the proofs but they rejected my request saying that i am having multiple connections on the same proofs.... i m shocked to know this ,,, now i want the details of all the numbers running on my Voter ID no.KPR/0442194
radha1
 
Aug 23, 2014

Unduely charged

i never subscribed to full songs download pack, however they have done it themselves and charging me rs five a day also not taking my unsubsription request.i want the pack t be unsubcribed and my money back.
ideacellular
 
Aug 21, 2014

RE : Idea Data Pro Ration Charges

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number for further assistance. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 121.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
kumar.ashok845
 
Aug 21, 2014

I did not get benifit to recharge 198 my airtekl number

Sir...I recharge my airtel number 919896828224 to 198rs and I did not get any benifit...I talked to constmer care they agree to recharge but not giving any benifit...

Recharge detail is..

Thank you for using your SBP Debit Card 459XXX1886 for a purchase worth Rs198 on POS 11273933 at PAYTM MOBILE SOLUTIONS PVNOIDA IN txn# 423002280571

Plz help..
Sanjay P
 
Aug 21, 2014

Idea Data Pro Ration Charges

IDEA is charging stupidly to its Post Paid customers under the name of Data Pro-Ration without informing customers at the time of plan activation.
==> Such charges are directly given in bill and they are not reverting those.
==> No one will inform you at the time of activating plan.
==> Customer care executives are even worse they don't understand the problems at all.
==> For 800 MB of 3G data usage Idea is billing 1500 RS. Literally these guys are Looting to customers.
rakeshm
 
Aug 21, 2014

airtel billing Issue

Airtel is the worst telecom Service Provider in India . They assure something and deliver opposite , i have converted my airtel prepaid connection to postpaid . And i have asked for some other plan but that plan is not activated . I tried calling CC but those people are rude and illiterate people are better than this CC . Waste of time calling CC . I have activated internet pack but they say that i am in 0 rental plan and will charge 10 paisa for 10 kb that is 3 rupee per Mb .
ideacellular
 
Aug 21, 2014

RE: Abusive Language through IDEA Customer Care Representative

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number and suitable time for us to reach you and address your query.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
jplagad
 
Aug 21, 2014

Extra bill of Data usage for postpaid Sim

Hi, I am Jalindar was using postpaid tata docomo sim (7276515050).,For month May I got extra bill , From several days I am fighting with Tata docomo for bill of Rs. 4, 494 for May+June.After that my postpaid sim outgoing is stopped.

After registering complaints for this month I got bill of
Previous balance Rs. 4494 + Current charges Rs. 5483 =Total 9978

Why I got current charges Rs.5483 without using any data or calls my plan is only for Rs. 149 monthly basis.

From several days I am fighting with Tata docomo for bill of Rs. 4, 494.Please look in this matter seriousely.I told several times to tata docomo why I pay Rs. 4, 494 for 800 MB use only without my any foult.I was 1GB data plan for Rs.125 only.Even though I didnt use that data also.They are doing some wrong calculation and chitting with customer.Please help me to whom I can complint it if you are unable to do in it.Can I register police complaint against tata docomo? Please advise.
Mohd Yunus
 
Aug 21, 2014

Abusive Language through IDEA Customer Care Representative

My Name is Mohd Yunus (My Idea Number is 9540808554) My bill is pending, idea executive calling on 9891302183 and using very abusive language, they are calling every member in the call list like my friends, relatives. This is not right way to claim the bill .There is one girl in idea cellular, she is using very bad language.


Kindly take strict action towards this.

thanking you

Mohd Yunus
Bharat Vashist
 
Aug 21, 2014

Complaint against Airtel

I am lodging complaint against Airtel.They have taken cash for Airtel internet connection of Turbo-1499, band with 4 Mbps and for landline connection on 7 October ,2013 by Mr. Usmaan (9818600711). But till date they have not given us any connection or any refund.Our customer enrollment form number is 3460007. We have complained several times on their Airtel number and on their mail. But every time they give us new complaint number.So, please kindly look into matter and take necessary action at your end.

My mail Id is: vashistdeepti281@yahooo.in
9873780490
pravinre
 
Aug 20, 2014

Activation of non requested data plan so giving wrong and excess billing

Sir
I am a govt officer using Mantralaya 149 plan of vodafone since last few years.
Mean while company requested me to try their new plan of 999. They also told me if u dont get satisfied we will activate my previous plan so i agreed. After using the plan for 2 months i received excess bill as the plan included 4gb data plan and as i am having wifi in office i hardly consumes 1 gb data in a month. So i called the customer care executive and requested to retain back my previous facilities. I have mailed them for the same too. But vodafone activated 3 Gb data plan of Rs 750 which i don't include in my previous plan by their own understandings. It is very clearly mentioned by me to activate the previous facilities. They might be having call recordings off the same with me. So i have received the bill of rs 3116.37 for last month.What should i do now ?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    shoe - flipkart delivery
    not received the order
    Vodafone online recharge - 199 balance not received ( online recharge) mob. no....
    Dear sir, This is for your kind information that, i...
    help@uidai.gov.in - MISSING MY ADHAR SLIP
    Name :jumpala thikkaswami Date of...
    Lovely Professional University - my all subject clear but they not gave me the degree...
    Respected sir i am middle class student. Sir my tresidy...
    techbharat business - not refund
    I HAVE RECHARGED MY VIDEOCON D2H ON 22/08/2014 REF....
    registation - havy charges from agent
    DEAR SIR, I AM SUNNY ARORA FROM KAPURTHALA (PUNJAB)...
    HCL/ ME Tablet - too many pattern attempts
    an email's password which i used to log in this tab...
    kanpur nagar nigam - House Tax
    Dear Sir This is reference of House tax of mine, I had...
    Tikona broadband - 3rd Class Service Provider
    Dear Ravikant, Greetings from Tikona. We have noted...
    Indian Railways - LOST DRIVING LICENCE WHILE TRAVELLING
    I RAGHAVENDRA B HUTAGI TRAVELLED FROM MYSORE TO HUBLI ON...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username