Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

UGC

India,
Kerala

Consumer complaints and reviews about UGC

rajeshrajeshdolai
 
Jan 17, 2017

PROPER SCHOLARSHIP AMOUNT HAS BEEN NOT RECEIVEDE

Respected sir,
With due respect I would like to inform you that I am Rajesh Dolai student of Jadavpur university, pursuing M.TECH in the department of ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING.I have been selected for the “AWARD OF POST GRADUATE SCHOLARSHIPS FORPROFESSIONAL COURSES FOR SC/ST CANDIDATES-2015-2016. My registration id is PGSPROF-2015-16-SC-WES-31626.You know that The financial assistance available under the scheme is @Rs.7,800/- per month (ME/M.Tech) and Contingency A @Rs.15,000/- per annum(ME/M.Tech) but I am getting @Rs.4,700/- per month and Contingency A @Rs.10,000/- per annum for last seven months. I have received forty four thousand and nine hundred and thirty seven rupees(4700*7=32900+2037+10000=44937) instead of seventy one thousand six hundred and thirty seven rupees(7800*7=54600+2037+15000=71637).I am pursuing M.TECH but may be your organization treated me as MBA/M.PHRM student.
I would be grateful to you if you could do the needful at the earliest as it is in seven months that I have not receive my proper scholarship amount which is mentioned in your scheme. I would be highly obliged if you look into the matter and readjust my scholarship amount at the earliest.
Thanking you .
17/1/2017 yours faithfully
RAJESH DOLAI,
PURSUING M.TECH
DEPARTMENT –E.T.C.E, JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY
subhamagarwal.38
 
Jan 13, 2017

ISHAN UDAY ( PENDING SCHOLARSHIP )

SIR/MADAM

I AM A RECEPIENT OF THE SCHOLASHIP SCHEME "ISHAN UDAY FOR NORTH EASTERN REGION" 2015-16 BATCH FROM ASSAM STUDYING IN GUWAHATI. THE AMOUNT HAVE NOT BEEN DISBURSED TO MY CANARA ACCOUNT FOR THE PAST SIX(6)MONTHS SINCE MAY 2016.I HAVE SUBMITTED ALL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO THE BANK TILL DATE.
PLEASE DO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKING YOU,

SUBHAM AGARWAL
CANDIDATE ID: NER-ASS-GEN-2015-16-141083
EMAIL: subhamagarwal.38@gmail.com
(M) 8399015821
Mrinal Mishra
 
Jan 11, 2017

Draconian behaviour of our college management

Respected HRD minister Sir,
With due respect I would like to tell you about my college administration DIT University, Dehradun. Sir, I am a student of 4th year pursuing B.tech from this college. Our college administration has declared that 5th of jan would be the date of registration for the students in their next semester. But due to medical reasons I was not been able to attend the registration process during the specified time. I came to the college today on 11th of jan with proper medical certificate and authorised stamp from the doctor under whom I was been treated, but the college administration denied my registration and said you have to submit a fine of rs. 5000 and only then you will be registered for the next semester. Sir, atleast 10-15 students were there who were not allowed for fine exemption and are forcefully been told by the college's registrar Mrs. Surbhi Sachdeva to submit a fine of rs. 5000 even if you have a medical certificate. They are not considering our plea and even threatened to not register us. I would request you to please kindly take proper action against the college administration and on the medical grounds please tell them to accept our registration without any fine. Sir, they also increased the registration amount from 1000 to 5000 rs. which is not a small amount to be paid by we middle class family people. I would be grateful to you.
Yours obedient
Mrinal Mishra
DIT University,Dehradun
saif000ul
 
Jan 4, 2017

UGC NER ISHAN UDAY SCHOLARSHIP

SIR, canara bank has uploaded the progress report 3 months ago. but till now it is showing " TO BE AUTHORISED" . I requuest you sir to kindly solve the poroblem. thanking you.
saiful alom
id : 201516-NER-ASS-GEN-2015-16-13072
s kkumar
 
Dec 28, 2016

कर्नाटका स्टेट ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी से संबंधित

मैंने वर्ष 2015 में कर्नाटका स्टेट ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी से हिंदी में स्नातक किया है जब भी जी के लिए मैंने इग्नू में अप्लाई किया तो इग्नू ने नामांकन लेने से इंकार कर दिया
CHICHI89
 
Dec 27, 2016

Misguiding the student and mentally harassing student

Sir this in regard to institute situated in dehradun UGC recognized university The students and the scholars are treated like slave instead of guiding the student they are misguided and are allowed to write there practicals 10 times, they extract 25 polymers, they are given so much of work load so that they don't even come for next 15 days to ask any logical question again. They are pressurized to file patent that's a good process but why they should file patent on somebody other name only because he is director of the department why not the student who has actually worked on it and paid the fees to file the patent at Indian Patent Office also he/she is paying to extract bio-polymer from kaju, pista, badam or whatever is it . After spending this much after paying the fee what the student is getting on humiliation, negativity, discomfort and negative thoughts about the institution. Being a parent why i would sent my ward to college when he/she is being humiliated so much.
Sir, this an humble request to look into matter and instead of misleading student kindly provide proper guidance its not about the work its instead of quantity why there isn't qualitative work instead of 10 times writing an assignment and killing the time, taking undertaking from student that you will get above 15 mark in sessional and above 75% mark in exam why isn't you provide that decorrum to student so that he/she shouldn't run from the college. Sir you are also from an recognized university do you feel extracting bio-polymer from Rs1000/- badam and than using liters of acetone to extract that polymer and than following the same procedure to extract 25 other polymer is a good guiding research instead of this quantity of work there are also good qualitative work which can be performed. Sir only i can say is this that a bad system destroy all good people. And being a well wisher i would request you to revive the system. Sir with this i can only end up saying i hope after reading this mail i would see a better result and decorrum at University for the students.
Kshetrimayum Motilal singh
 
Dec 23, 2016

about not getting ugc scholarship money

Sir sorry for repeating.... i have complaint before also but still not getting and i have submitted all the required document to the canara bank even i am asking to canara bank what is my problem but they are saying there is no problem for you.sir more than 8 months i didnot get the money......please solve the problem as soon as possible... thanking you kshetrimayum Motilal singh NER-MAN-SC-2015-16 152483
Kshetrimayum Motilal singh
 
Dec 23, 2016

not getting money

Sir for me more than 6 month i haven,t getting any amount of ugc i have submitted all the required documents. And even i have complaint before also.so please solve my problem as soon as.
Sanju gond
 
Dec 18, 2016

Ugc scholership n

sir 18/5/16-19/8/16 tak ki meri scholership nhi ai hai
Jabki maine 6 month tak ka report submit kiya hai
Uske baad ki sirf 1 month ki scholership aur 3 month ka HRA mila hai
Sir please provide 6 month scholership my joining report
Plz sir


Thank you sir
7376052090
Nidarshana Khamon
 
Dec 12, 2016

ISHAN UDAY SCHOLARSHIP PENDING

Sir,
I Nidrshana Khamon, have been awarded UGC Ishan Uday Scholarship. I have submitted the continuation certificate till August 2016. I have received money only for 3 months. As I am an engineering student, I should have received Rs. 7800 per month. But I am receiving only Rs. 5400 as award money. My candidate ID is NER-ASS-OBC-2015-16-145029.
Please do look into the matter and reslove this problem as soon as possible.
Thanking you.
NIDARSHANA KHAMON
Candidate ID : NER-ASS-OBC-2015-16-145029
gmail : khamonnidarshana01@gmail.com
henrylrz
 
Dec 6, 2016

ISHAN UDAY (PENDING SCHOLARSHIP)

SIR/MADAM

I AM A RECEPIENT OF THE SCHOLASHIP SCHEME "ISHAN UDAY FOR NORTH EASTERN REGION" 2014-15 BATCH FROM MIZORAM STUDYING IN BANGALORE.THE AMOUNT HAVE NOT BEEN DISBURSED TO MY CANARA ACCOUNT FOR THE PAST SIX(6)MONTHS SINCE JULY 2016.I HAVE SUBMITTED ALL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO THE BANK TILL DATE.
PLEASE DO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKING YOU,

HENRY LALRINZUALA
CANDIDATE ID:NER-MIZ-ST-2015-80018
EMAIL:henry_vawihbur@yahoo.in
dr.ait , bangalore
k sowjanya
 
Dec 6, 2016

Fellowship delay

I am K SOWJANYA, research scholar at NIT Raipur, I didn't get the fellowship from last three months, too much money crisis arises in my research work, what's the use of fellowship if its not disbursed timely and not utilized in the research work, how can we complete our research work, please disburse the fellowship as soon as possible.


Student ID: 3480/(NET-JUNE 2014)
Benificiary Code: BININ00319042
Shruti m agrawal
 
Dec 1, 2016

Fee

Sir myself shruti agrawal. I m student of M.com. rajendra college chapra..sir pg 2 semester ke admmission ke time jai prakash university ke site par notice aaya ki sc st and ladies ka addmission ke time koi fee nahi lagega par phr v development charge ke name par 460 ka challan kata gya..aur phr exam ke time v 750 ka challan kata gya jbki fee 550 rs. Hi lagne the..maine college ke principal se poocha is baare me to sir mne kaha development charge hai college k liye..sir kya har baar development charge k name par student se paisa lena galat nahi hai..aur principal se sikayat karne par principal daat kar baat karte hai
savio wangsu
 
Nov 27, 2016

pending junior research fellowship

Hello sir,

I am an m.phil student at Rajiv Gandhi university Itanagar. I have submitted all the documents for the fulfillment of JRF fellowship in the month of may 2016 at the local Canara bank branch. but I haven't got even my first payment yet. so it's my humble request to you to please look into this matter as soon as possible because it's not mere about my fellowship but for all those research scholars who are being debarred of their fellowship rights.

name- Nyaipho Savio Wangsu
Beneficiary code- BININ00434224
name of the fellowship- NET/JRF
Student ID- 2868/(ST)(NET-JUNE2015)
e-mail id- nyaiwang@gmail.com
Chittaranjan Senapati
 
Nov 23, 2016

Final claim of PD Fellowship is not recivd till now

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have submitted final PDF report in Oct. 2013 and also i have submitted all the required documents they have suggested me twice even by hand. The final installment of money is claimed in written form and submitted to Room No 007 in April 2016. Till now there is no response from U.G.C. No one picking up the phone also.

Chittaranjan Senapati
School of International Studies, JNU, New Delhi
F.31-58(H)/2006/SA-III
trishna changkakati
 
Nov 16, 2016

Release of Fellowship (UGC-BSR fellowship)

Dear Sir/ Madam

I am research scholar of Gauhati University, Department of Geography availing fellowship under UGC-BSR Scheme since 2013-14 sessions. I have not received fellowship from May2016 to Oct2016 for which I am facing lots of financial crises and unable to continue my PhD work. Therefore I request you to release my fellowship as soon as possible.

Regards,

Trishna changkakati
Research Scholar
Gauhati University
e-mail- trish.cgk@gmail.com
chinnurks
 
Nov 14, 2016

UGC SGC scholarship DELAY

Respected Sir, UGC or Canara Bank has not replied yet to this request

I have not yet received the scholarship (Indira Gandhi SGC scholarship) amount even after submitting needed information and details. Its been a month I kindly request you to look into it.
details attached below

Registration id: SGC-OBC-2015-16-37949

Canara Bank, Palayam, tvpm

Award Letter no: - No.F.8-1/2015 (SA-III)
Neeju
 
Nov 9, 2016

Harassment

Sir I complaint against indira gandhi nursing collage jammu .sir meri sister k exam chal rhe hain or ye log sb students se 1500 rs par paper mang rhe hai rishwat agr paper mai baithna hai to 1500 rs do vrna paper ni krne denge.mr pankaj sharma bachon ko dhamki de rha hai k paper mai ni baithne dunga sir hm log bdi muskil se bhn ko pdha rhe hain or ye log ab use paper mai na baithne dene ko dmki de rhe hain sir plzz Kush kro vrna meri bhn ka saal kharab ho jayega sir plzz main ek private job krta hun sir etna effort ni kr skta plzz sir ap eske against action lena plzzz sir
HARIPRIYAPANNEERSELVAM
 
Nov 5, 2016

SCHOLARSHIP NOT CREDICTED

RESPECTED SIR,
I AM HARIPRIYA STUDYING MSC., MATHEMATICS IN PSG COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE COIMBATURE. I HAVE SELECTED FOR URH SCHOLARSHIP 2015-16 . IHAVE ALSO SUBMITTED MY DETAILS TO BANK AND THEY ALSO UPLOADED IT BUT STILL NOW I DIDN'T GET ANY AMOUNT. KINDLY SORT MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
REGISTRATION NUMBER : URH-2015-16-15787.
EMAIL ID : haripriyapanneerselvam@gmail.com
Animesh Raman jha
 
Nov 4, 2016

Results

Sir
UG results date take too much time for declare results.
It is effective for the students because more students do another course and . For that course that collage take UG results so that is not good for students.
It is directly effect on students future. So please inform all students about results. You have many sources for the declaration for results so please use this. Like news channel , news paper , radio etc.
So please declaration of results.
Thanks
Regards
Animesh Raman Jha
MANDIPOGULA MAHESH
 
Oct 30, 2016

UGC-BSR Fellowship

Respected Sir / Medum
I complained lost two days back about my fellowship. Complaint board asked me send your mail id. My mail id : mmahesh8208@gmail.com
Mobile number : +91 9703377820.
sunnyrdv
 
Oct 29, 2016

University not functioning from past one month

Sir,
I am a student from The Alliance University, a private university in Bangalore.From the past one month all the academic activities have stopped and we were given holidays because the former chancellor has gatecrashed the university. According to the official mails from the university, the university should reopen on November 2, but it has again been postponed to November 10. As we are losing valuable working days, it will affect our academics, please solve this as soon as possible sir.
MANDIPOGULA MAHESH
 
Oct 28, 2016

UGC-BSR Fellowship

Respected Sir/ Medum
I am research scholar in the department of Chemistry S.K University, ANANTHAPURAMU. I applied SRF conversion from JRF (UGC-BSR FELLOWSHIP) on September 2015, the committee evaluation on February 2016 but the head of the department Prof. J. Sreeramulu was written on minits copy . M.MAHESH is not eligible for research fellowship. He has already five years complicated. Actually my Ph.D registration date is 06th May 2011, I got JRF 23rd May 2013. No of times I was requested to Prof. J. Sreeramulu, forward my fellowship. He was not responsible. He was harassment with caste feeling up to he got headship. I am a regular research work student and i published ten research articles.
Now I request take necessary action on Prof. J. Sreeramulu, head, department of Chemistry S.K University, ANANTHAPURAMU, ANDHRA PRADESH-515 003, INDIAN.

***** THANKING YOU ******

My name is M.MAHESH, research scholar, Department of Chemistry S.K University, ANANTHAPURAMU -515 003
mail id: mmahesh8208@gmail.com
Aniruddh07
 
Oct 27, 2016

Not getting scholership

Sir ,
I have been submitted my continewation and HRA in Canra bank and they uploaded also but i have not get the fund till
Aniruddh
Ref. No. 2606/(NET-JUNE 2010)
DELHI UNIVERSITY
ashish94k
 
Oct 27, 2016

INCORRECT SCHOLARSHIP AMOUNT RECIEVED

Respected Sir/Madam,
I Ashish Kumar Senapati pursuing M.Tech and selected for the ugc PG SC/ST Scholarship but as mentioned in the notification i should have get 7800 p.m but i am receiving amount of 4700 p.m.So i request you to resolve my issue as soon as possible and i will be thankful to you.

STUDENT ID- 201516-PGSPROF-2015-16-SC-ORI-33913
NAME- ASHISH KUMAR SENAPATI
SCHEME- PG SCHOLARSHIP FOR PROFESSIONAL COURSES(PGSPROF)
MOB NO.- +919040795915
EMAIL ID- ashish94k@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CIBIL - 550 rupees debited but no Credit report received
    I have applied for CIBIL score online, made a payment 550...
    Emudhra - purchase of digital signatures by ra
    Sir, I had been an RA under Analytics SOLUTIONS, ernakulam...
    intex mobile - MALICIOUS INTEX APPS. DOWNLOAD MALICIOUS SOFTWARE INTO MY...
    Automatic subscription SMS are being sent from your...
    VIVO MOBILE PHONE - Vivo1603
    My name is saleem Khan my phone vivo 1603 is very very...
    india pm office - Pacl
    Hi modiji...Please pacl ke bare mein kuch action...
    UP BOARD Allahabad - Correction in a marksheet
    Sir.good noon Mujhe kahi se apka mail address Mila hai ...
    Bank Loan - SUB-FORGERY ON BANK LOAN BY SENIOR CASHIER AMAR PANDEY AND...
    TO THE RESPECTED pmo india SUB-FORGERY ON BANK LOAN...
    paytm - CUSTOMER..CARE.8407844338
    CUSTOMER..CARE.8407844338 ONLINE CUSTOMER CARE...
    MCD North Delhi - Illegal Construction
    Despite of the various complaints on consumercomplaints.in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username