Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

UGC

India,
Kerala

Consumer complaints and reviews about UGC

dildan6485
 
Mar 16, 2017

jaipur university cheating

ATTENTION MR Deveraj

they took from me money as we discussed and now asking more money for the exam and they not allow me to do the exam.
i have all the proof with me if you cannot give me a solution ill go for international courts and give this to international media as well looking forward a reply soon

MBA+PGDA Student
Shashika Dilshan Daniel
Srilankan lives in Dubai
Email dildan6485@yahoo.com
+971 52 509 7167
+971 52 570 2323
Student ID:-2015002170
Shyam11234
 
Mar 15, 2017

After admission, jnujprdistance not informing about Exam

Dear sir, I am getting enrolled with jnujprdistance for BSc (CS). After submission of 26000 and after 6 months university have no information about Exam. Please take action.
rashmee
 
Mar 13, 2017

not getting Scholarship from 2012

Respected Sir,
My name is Rashmi daughter of Sh. R.S. Sirohi. I was a student of Maters of Engineering (M.E.) in U.I.C.E.T., Panjab University in the year 2010-2012. My Roll No. and Registration no. are 907 and 2010-CC-155 respectively. I was eligible to get the scholarship during M.E. I have received only 6 months scholarship. I have requested so many times in the academic department of U.I.C.E.T. (Panjab University) but they did not reply anything. . So, I kindly request you to please help me in getting my remaining period scholarship, which I have not received so far.



Yours sincerely,
Rashmi
rishabh bhagat
 
Mar 11, 2017

delay of 3 years in bachelor degree in a course of 3 years

Sir,
I wanna state that I'm a student of Bhupendra Narayan Mandan University, Laloonagar (Madhepura), Bihar. I am a student of B.A. in mathematics of session 2014-2017. Our university has taken examination of first part only and not even published the result of that 1st part . Even after 3 years of my admission university has not given result of even 1st part.
I, therefore, kindly request you to kindly take some strict action against university and vice chancellor and also order this university to give examination as soon as possible.
srijana dutta
 
Mar 11, 2017

discontinuation of ishaan uday

respected authority
i beg to state that i have been availing ishaan uday scholarship for north east students for the academic year 2015-16.
but now i need to discontinue it as i have been recently selected for inspire scholarship which i intend to avail. i sent a request letter stating the same to you new Delhi headquarters and also sent multiple emails but i have got no response. i urgently need to know the procedures necessary to discontinue the scholarship or else i will miss my desired opportunity.
please do attend to my request as early as possible.
my registration id is...NER-ASS-GEN-2015-16-109700
sincerely
srijana dutta
department of molecular biology and biotechnology
tezpur university
Ajit Budhwar
 
Mar 6, 2017

Degree and name correction transcript

Dear sir/Madam,
My enrolment no.is IASEDU/DE/06/01/74017
After a lot of follow ups with the J.D., Jitender Pareek, and Ganesh, I am unable to get my degree.
Pls help me, they are making me fool by giving wrong information.
Regards,
Ajit kumar(9466496940)
Anupam@1990
 
Feb 24, 2017

JRF Fellowship is not recivd till now

I am a M.Phil scholar of Institute f Development Studies under Calcutta University availing fellowship under UGC-JRF Scheme. I have submitted all the documents for the fulfillment of JRF fellowship in the month of january 2017 at the local Canara bank branch. My date of registration was 26.8.2016. The bank uploaded my joining repot ( from 26.8.2016 to 25.8.2021), continuation and HRA certificate.Still I haven't got even my first payment yet. Therefore I am facing lots of financial crises and unable to continue my M.Phil work. my student id is 3056/(NET-DEC. 2014).
Himanshu
 
Feb 24, 2017

University exam

I am student of graduation in Jayprakash university chapra batch 2015 to 2018.
From last 2 or 3 years Here not any exam where held on time.
We very unhappy with education system in this university,2017 come but I am still in 1st year Did u think about this and make some way to correct the system...
KANGKANA KALITA guwahati
 
Feb 23, 2017

2015-16 selected candidate but not receive ishan uday money.

Respected sir /ma'am,
I am a selected candidate of 2015-16 for ishan uday scholarship .my name is KANGKANA KALITA and I am from Assam (guwahati).sir, all my friends got their first payment but I have not got my ishan uday money till now.I have been selected and gave my all documents and was verified by bank but still I have not receive any money.I have submitted my continuation form im time and Canara bank (branch :BONDA GAON ;ASSAM-781024)told they have uploaded but why didn't get my scholarship money. Its been one year.
please, looking into the matter as soon as possible, as our new session has already started and I haven't receive my money. Please solution my problem.
Name- KANGKANA KALITA
Father's name:PRASANNA CH. KALITA
Mother's name:RUNU KALITA
Registration ID: NER-ASS-GEN-2015-16-149524
BRANCH : BONDA GAON ,ASSAM: 781024.
hi2abhishekkumar
 
Feb 10, 2017

rgnf st category fellowship not released

Respected sir,
this is to draw your attention towards RGNF fellowship for ST 2016-2017 category which is not released yet. please look into the matter as soon as possible. The RGNF fellowship for SC was released in 2016, so i would like to request you to please release the RGNF fellowship for ST category also.

ABHISHEK KUMAR

EMAIL ID hi2abhishekkumar@gmail.com
shahidakhan12
 
Feb 6, 2017

status of OBC shall be given to Candidates of Jammu and Kashmir in the attempt of cbse NET january 2017

Respected sir,
With deep regards I writting on the behalf of Kashmir association of UGC NET aspirant,sir we we filled forms for ugcnet on 3rd November,as the OBC status was given to Kashmir on November 30...and exam was held ob 22 january 0f 2017..we were given 2 days for correcting the errors but in kashmir circumstances hit hard to the students as internet services were banned here from July 8.so most of the students didn't come to know about the amendment in the OBC list and thus couldn't change their category from general to OBC.So we request you the ugc might be going through evaluation phase,this time,so pay due regard to our concern regarding our category status while framing the merit list and declaring of result
Total respect and rgards...
shahidakhan12
 
Feb 6, 2017

status of OBC shall be given to Canindates of Jammu and Kashmir in the attempt of January 2017

Respected sir,
With deep regards I writting on the behalf of Kashmir association of UGC NET aspirant,sir we we filled forms for ugcnet on 3rd November,as the OBC status was given to Kashmir on November 30...and exam was held ob 22 january 0f 2017..we were given 2 days for correcting the errors but in kashmir circumstances hit hard to the students as internet services were banned here from July 8.so most of the students didn't come to know about the amendment in the OBC list and thus couldn't vjange their category from general to OBC.So we request you the ugc might be going through evaluation phase,this time,so pay due regard to our concern regarding our category status while framing the merit list and declaring of result
Total respect and rgards
qwertyassassin999
 
Jan 31, 2017

New Eligibility Criteria For NEET 2017

Please remove the number of attempts and upper age limit from NEET, if not for the 15% all india quota then atleast for the 85% state quota. It should remain unchanged as it was. Everyone should be able to appear for the exams. Our state criteria used to be Minimum age of 17 years only. But this new criteria of NEET kills the hopes for many. God knows how the people at CBSE & UGC were thinking. They need to get themselves councelled. There are many students who appear for their state and their age is above 30 but that doesnt mean they should be stopped from taking exams. You should make it easier for everyone and then it should depend on the student if he is able to crack the exam or not. But now they are stopping the students themselves.
Khushi agarwal
 
Jan 29, 2017

Ishan uday scholarship money not received

I have not received the ishan uday schlorship money from february 2016 to january 2017.. I have only received thd money 2 times after i got selected.. Plz look into the matter.. My candidate registration id is NER-ASS-GEN-2015-78554
Jeet.cr8mailme
 
Jan 26, 2017

Examination Not Condected

I am an student of B.sc Nursing 1st year from Ayush University Raipur,Chhattisgarh. My session started very late i.e. on the month of october 2015 and since today its been 1 year 5 months and my practical examinations are not yet conducted no expectations for 1st year results. Niether my college nor the university is serious about the students'examinations. Is this the level of the education system of our country...?
bishajit sarma boruah
 
Jan 22, 2017

ISHAN UDAY(PENDING SCHOLARSHIP)

sir, .i am the recipient of UGC ishan uday scholarship .i have submitted all required documents in canara bank and they have uploaded also.i have submitted the continuation certificate till September 2016.but i have not got the scholarship amount regularly .almost 7 month i havenot got any scholarship money of UGC.please solve my problem as soon as possible .thanking you........... . BISHAJIT SARMA BORUAH . candidate ID:F1-17.1/NER-ASS-GEN-2015-55529/(SA-III/website) . email ID:bishajitsarmaboruah96@gmail.com
rajeshrajeshdolai
 
Jan 17, 2017

PROPER SCHOLARSHIP AMOUNT HAS BEEN NOT RECEIVEDE

Respected sir,
With due respect I would like to inform you that I am Rajesh Dolai student of Jadavpur university, pursuing M.TECH in the department of ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING.I have been selected for the “AWARD OF POST GRADUATE SCHOLARSHIPS FORPROFESSIONAL COURSES FOR SC/ST CANDIDATES-2015-2016. My registration id is PGSPROF-2015-16-SC-WES-31626.You know that The financial assistance available under the scheme is @Rs.7,800/- per month (ME/M.Tech) and Contingency A @Rs.15,000/- per annum(ME/M.Tech) but I am getting @Rs.4,700/- per month and Contingency A @Rs.10,000/- per annum for last seven months. I have received forty four thousand and nine hundred and thirty seven rupees(4700*7=32900+2037+10000=44937) instead of seventy one thousand six hundred and thirty seven rupees(7800*7=54600+2037+15000=71637).I am pursuing M.TECH but may be your organization treated me as MBA/M.PHRM student.
I would be grateful to you if you could do the needful at the earliest as it is in seven months that I have not receive my proper scholarship amount which is mentioned in your scheme. I would be highly obliged if you look into the matter and readjust my scholarship amount at the earliest.
Thanking you .
17/1/2017 yours faithfully
RAJESH DOLAI,
PURSUING M.TECH
DEPARTMENT –E.T.C.E, JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY
subhamagarwal.38
 
Jan 13, 2017

ISHAN UDAY ( PENDING SCHOLARSHIP )

SIR/MADAM

I AM A RECEPIENT OF THE SCHOLASHIP SCHEME "ISHAN UDAY FOR NORTH EASTERN REGION" 2015-16 BATCH FROM ASSAM STUDYING IN GUWAHATI. THE AMOUNT HAVE NOT BEEN DISBURSED TO MY CANARA ACCOUNT FOR THE PAST SIX(6)MONTHS SINCE MAY 2016.I HAVE SUBMITTED ALL THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTS TO THE BANK TILL DATE.
PLEASE DO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKING YOU,

SUBHAM AGARWAL
CANDIDATE ID: NER-ASS-GEN-2015-16-141083
EMAIL: subhamagarwal.38@gmail.com
(M) 8399015821
Mrinal Mishra
 
Jan 11, 2017

Draconian behaviour of our college management

Respected HRD minister Sir,
With due respect I would like to tell you about my college administration DIT University, Dehradun. Sir, I am a student of 4th year pursuing B.tech from this college. Our college administration has declared that 5th of jan would be the date of registration for the students in their next semester. But due to medical reasons I was not been able to attend the registration process during the specified time. I came to the college today on 11th of jan with proper medical certificate and authorised stamp from the doctor under whom I was been treated, but the college administration denied my registration and said you have to submit a fine of rs. 5000 and only then you will be registered for the next semester. Sir, atleast 10-15 students were there who were not allowed for fine exemption and are forcefully been told by the college's registrar Mrs. Surbhi Sachdeva to submit a fine of rs. 5000 even if you have a medical certificate. They are not considering our plea and even threatened to not register us. I would request you to please kindly take proper action against the college administration and on the medical grounds please tell them to accept our registration without any fine. Sir, they also increased the registration amount from 1000 to 5000 rs. which is not a small amount to be paid by we middle class family people. I would be grateful to you.
Yours obedient
Mrinal Mishra
DIT University,Dehradun
saif000ul
 
Jan 4, 2017

UGC NER ISHAN UDAY SCHOLARSHIP

SIR, canara bank has uploaded the progress report 3 months ago. but till now it is showing " TO BE AUTHORISED" . I requuest you sir to kindly solve the poroblem. thanking you.
saiful alom
id : 201516-NER-ASS-GEN-2015-16-13072
s kkumar
 
Dec 28, 2016

कर्नाटका स्टेट ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी से संबंधित

मैंने वर्ष 2015 में कर्नाटका स्टेट ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी से हिंदी में स्नातक किया है जब भी जी के लिए मैंने इग्नू में अप्लाई किया तो इग्नू ने नामांकन लेने से इंकार कर दिया
CHICHI89
 
Dec 27, 2016

Misguiding the student and mentally harassing student

Sir this in regard to institute situated in dehradun UGC recognized university The students and the scholars are treated like slave instead of guiding the student they are misguided and are allowed to write there practicals 10 times, they extract 25 polymers, they are given so much of work load so that they don't even come for next 15 days to ask any logical question again. They are pressurized to file patent that's a good process but why they should file patent on somebody other name only because he is director of the department why not the student who has actually worked on it and paid the fees to file the patent at Indian Patent Office also he/she is paying to extract bio-polymer from kaju, pista, badam or whatever is it . After spending this much after paying the fee what the student is getting on humiliation, negativity, discomfort and negative thoughts about the institution. Being a parent why i would sent my ward to college when he/she is being humiliated so much.
Sir, this an humble request to look into matter and instead of misleading student kindly provide proper guidance its not about the work its instead of quantity why there isn't qualitative work instead of 10 times writing an assignment and killing the time, taking undertaking from student that you will get above 15 mark in sessional and above 75% mark in exam why isn't you provide that decorrum to student so that he/she shouldn't run from the college. Sir you are also from an recognized university do you feel extracting bio-polymer from Rs1000/- badam and than using liters of acetone to extract that polymer and than following the same procedure to extract 25 other polymer is a good guiding research instead of this quantity of work there are also good qualitative work which can be performed. Sir only i can say is this that a bad system destroy all good people. And being a well wisher i would request you to revive the system. Sir with this i can only end up saying i hope after reading this mail i would see a better result and decorrum at University for the students.
Kshetrimayum Motilal singh
 
Dec 23, 2016

about not getting ugc scholarship money

Sir sorry for repeating.... i have complaint before also but still not getting and i have submitted all the required document to the canara bank even i am asking to canara bank what is my problem but they are saying there is no problem for you.sir more than 8 months i didnot get the money......please solve the problem as soon as possible... thanking you kshetrimayum Motilal singh NER-MAN-SC-2015-16 152483
Kshetrimayum Motilal singh
 
Dec 23, 2016

not getting money

Sir for me more than 6 month i haven,t getting any amount of ugc i have submitted all the required documents. And even i have complaint before also.so please solve my problem as soon as.
Sanju gond
 
Dec 18, 2016

Ugc scholership n

sir 18/5/16-19/8/16 tak ki meri scholership nhi ai hai
Jabki maine 6 month tak ka report submit kiya hai
Uske baad ki sirf 1 month ki scholership aur 3 month ka HRA mila hai
Sir please provide 6 month scholership my joining report
Plz sir


Thank you sir
7376052090

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UP TET - UP TET Invalid Language
    Hello Sir, My name is Alka Bharti. I found Invalid...
    BOURNVITA ++ 500 Gm - A bad smell come from bournvita
    I am regular buyer of bournvita but is bar jb mai ne 500...
    State Bank of India - misbehave
    I sanni kumari an account holder of sbi BhArthu branch and...
    SBI Buddy - hxhchdhc55
    Contact Customer Care And Resolve your Any Complaint...
    paytm - gtfrdewsertfgy
    Customer Care Online Support........ Raise Your...
    State Bank of India - sbi.. .......yhj
    Contact Customer Care And Resolve your Any Complaint...
    idea 3g - very poor net speed
    Very very poor 3g net speed
    Bank Of India - dddeeess
    Customer Care Online Support........ Raise Your...
    BANK OF INDIA / DEBIT CUM ATM CARD - fgllll
    Customer Care Online Support........ Raise Your...
    Shopclues - Recieved Used and Damaged Maharaja Whiteline Opal Pedestal...
    Dear Sir/Madam, I had booked Maharaja Whiteline Opal...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username