Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

VGN BUILDERS PROMOTERS

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about VGN BUILDERS PROMOTERS

User859888
 
Nov 7, 2012

VGN BUILDERS PROMOTERS

VGN have experience in real estate industry since 1942, more than 60 years. VGN directing customer dreams into reality, investments into wealth. With their extraordinary values, they are confident of satisfying customer needs and making sure our dreams are realized. They finished lot of projects; some of their recent projects are VGN Stafford, VGN Minerva etc. So I thank to VGN for their services.
User859761
 
Nov 7, 2012

VGN MINERVA BUILDERS

We are very happy with the experience of buying a VGN Minerva flat. We sincerely appreciate the co-ordination & service oriented efforts in ensuring smooth handing over of the flat. Project contains amenities like Garden, Swimming Pool, Play Area, Health Facilities, Home Theater, Club House, Library, Tennis Court, Badminton Court, Gymnasium, Indoor Games, Community Hall, Electricity Backup etc.
User859488
 
Nov 7, 2012

VGN BUILDERS

I saw the model apartment VGN Minerva it was just wow .After the booking of 2bhk flat, I was coordinating with Customer Care official. I mention here that their Proficient approach in dealing with clients and attitude have always impressed me. I thank VGN Builders for the excellent services and wish them all success in life.
User716616
 
Apr 16, 2012

NON REFUND OF BOOKING AMOUNT ON CANCELLATION

Dear Sir,

We have booked a flat in VGN Southern Spring Potheri on June 20, 2011. We paid 3, 12, 000 INR as advance and booked the flat last year. We were told that DTCP approval for the project will be given in 10 days. But approval was given only recently and we were informed about the approval on 31-03-12. We waited for around one year after paying the advance. We had received pre approval for the housing loan also when we booked the flat.

Once the project got DTCP approval, the sales executive gave us the sale agreement to sign off. There was an increase in the price of the flat for about Rs. 50000. We were intimated that the guideline value has been increased hence there is an increase in the stamp duty registration charges. We accepted since that it is reasonable. We signed off the agreement and gave it back to the VGN executive. We didnt receive the agreement back signed off from the VGN MD.

When we followed up, we were informed that there is an increase of about Rs. 500 per sq feet i.e 900*500 RS. 450000 increase in the rate of flat due to revision of guideline value. We didnt accept the increase since we booked the flat one year ago paying Rs. 312000 and we waited for about a year for getting the approval of the flat.

This is mere cheating from VGN builders. How can they increase the rate of sq. feet when the flat is booked a year back. And it is the delay from their side since they didnt get the plan approval. We waited a year for that to be done. If not, we would have registered the flat a year ago.

CAn any builder do this? All the flats are booked a year back and their possession is given after couple of months only. Who ll do like this?????????????
User286554
 
Jan 11, 2011

NON REFUND OF BOOKING AMOUNT ON CANCELLATION

Reply from VGN.

When a flat is booked which means the particular stock is closed and will not be shown to any other customer. The customer will hold the flat for couple of months without making further payments and then cancel it. Builder looses the opportunity to sell that flat to others for holding the booking for that particular period and also looses the expected revenues from the flat. So cancellation charges are mandatory to offset the operational losses and also to discourage the unsure customers.

Most builders charge 10 to 15% of the total flat cost as cancellation charges. In this sense VGN is very reasonable for just deducting Rs 10, 000 as cancellation charges.

When customer is not sure about their financial status they should not make big ticket purchase decision
and waste others time.It is not only about money, but time, energy and efforts are also wasted for the company's representatives which is more than the cancellation charges.
User77865
 
Dec 27, 2010

NON REFUND OF BOOKING AMOUNT ON CANCELLATION

Dear All,

Please post your problems on non-refund of booking amount against cancellation on builders..VGN at Aminjikarai paid Rs 40000- out of Rs50000/- we paid as advance.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    tnvelaivaaippu.gov.in - my caste wrongly typed
    on 18 dec i registered my details in tnvelaivaippu...
    tata docomo - Deficiency in Service
    I have a Tata Docomo Photon 3G data card bearing number...
    Yamaha - poor service center
    Dear Mohana, We regret for the inconvenience cause to...
    Zero B Water Purifier - Service
    I have shifted from Mysore to Bengaluru two months back....
    Jai Sairam Associates - It's for johnu789
    (John xxxx) we found u .. If u want money just come to...
    paytm - refund of money
    for refund of money I HAVE RECHARGE TATA SKY(1038588818)...
    TNPSC - Lost my VAO Registration Numer
    I have lost my VAO Hall ticket, so I am not able to get...
    Vodafone Essar - excess bill
    sir , iam using vodafone postpaid mobile number ....
    MCD Stray Dog catcher VAN - Regarding Stray Dogs.
    Respected sir/madam, There are many stray dogs in our...
    Motorola Phone Charger - Lost on Train
    Motorola Phone Charger left on Guwahati Express 12509, AC...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username