Log inRegister
Submit Complaint


Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about VGN BUILDERS PROMOTERS

Nov 7, 2012


VGN have experience in real estate industry since 1942, more than 60 years. VGN directing customer dreams into reality, investments into wealth. With their extraordinary values, they are confident of satisfying customer needs and making sure our dreams are realized. They finished lot of projects; some of their recent projects are VGN Stafford, VGN Minerva etc. So I thank to VGN for their services.
Nov 7, 2012


We are very happy with the experience of buying a VGN Minerva flat. We sincerely appreciate the co-ordination & service oriented efforts in ensuring smooth handing over of the flat. Project contains amenities like Garden, Swimming Pool, Play Area, Health Facilities, Home Theater, Club House, Library, Tennis Court, Badminton Court, Gymnasium, Indoor Games, Community Hall, Electricity Backup etc.
Nov 7, 2012


I saw the model apartment VGN Minerva it was just wow .After the booking of 2bhk flat, I was coordinating with Customer Care official. I mention here that their Proficient approach in dealing with clients and attitude have always impressed me. I thank VGN Builders for the excellent services and wish them all success in life.
Apr 16, 2012


Dear Sir,

We have booked a flat in VGN Southern Spring Potheri on June 20, 2011. We paid 3, 12, 000 INR as advance and booked the flat last year. We were told that DTCP approval for the project will be given in 10 days. But approval was given only recently and we were informed about the approval on 31-03-12. We waited for around one year after paying the advance. We had received pre approval for the housing loan also when we booked the flat.

Once the project got DTCP approval, the sales executive gave us the sale agreement to sign off. There was an increase in the price of the flat for about Rs. 50000. We were intimated that the guideline value has been increased hence there is an increase in the stamp duty registration charges. We accepted since that it is reasonable. We signed off the agreement and gave it back to the VGN executive. We didnt receive the agreement back signed off from the VGN MD.

When we followed up, we were informed that there is an increase of about Rs. 500 per sq feet i.e 900*500 RS. 450000 increase in the rate of flat due to revision of guideline value. We didnt accept the increase since we booked the flat one year ago paying Rs. 312000 and we waited for about a year for getting the approval of the flat.

This is mere cheating from VGN builders. How can they increase the rate of sq. feet when the flat is booked a year back. And it is the delay from their side since they didnt get the plan approval. We waited a year for that to be done. If not, we would have registered the flat a year ago.

CAn any builder do this? All the flats are booked a year back and their possession is given after couple of months only. Who ll do like this?????????????
Jan 11, 2011


Reply from VGN.

When a flat is booked which means the particular stock is closed and will not be shown to any other customer. The customer will hold the flat for couple of months without making further payments and then cancel it. Builder looses the opportunity to sell that flat to others for holding the booking for that particular period and also looses the expected revenues from the flat. So cancellation charges are mandatory to offset the operational losses and also to discourage the unsure customers.

Most builders charge 10 to 15% of the total flat cost as cancellation charges. In this sense VGN is very reasonable for just deducting Rs 10, 000 as cancellation charges.

When customer is not sure about their financial status they should not make big ticket purchase decision
and waste others time.It is not only about money, but time, energy and efforts are also wasted for the company's representatives which is more than the cancellation charges.
Dec 27, 2010


Dear All,

Please post your problems on non-refund of booking amount against cancellation on builders..VGN at Aminjikarai paid Rs 40000- out of Rs50000/- we paid as advance.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    tata docomo - call details
    I need a call details incoming and outgoing calls last...
    snapdeal - Refund not made even after 3 months
    I had ordered Sony MDR-EX 110 AP, order no. 8108537039 on...
    TAXI - refusal
    WB04F4103 Refuse to take howrah a.cmarket from shipur
    Shriman , CM Sir, me aapse paise nahi but thoda...
    snapdeal - Not yet received any refund payment!
    Hey,I have already submitted the required info for the...
    lava iris x1 atom - phone hang
    After install new touch my phone is hang rapidly
    BSNL KRUSHI CARD PREPAID PLAN - 109 ka plan kurshi sru kro sir
    Dear sir Hume itna muka nahi mila hum 1yr...
    INDIAN RAILWAY PARCEL - product not found
    My product no 042824 is mising in railway for jammu to...
    mp online - Help Us URGENT
    Shriman , CM Sir, nibedan hai ki meri thodi madad...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username